DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Abele et al. (US 2019/0041666) in view of Wang et al. (US 2021/0116724).
Regarding claim 1, Abele discloses, glasses including:
a frame (102) made with a predetermined profile (Para. 0021);
two temples (124a, b) connected to two ends of the frame (Para. 0022), wherein each of the temples includes a hard shell (104, 106) at an end;
wherein the hard shell is pivotally (130) connected to the frame at an end and includes a chamber (Para. 0048; note, discloses a cavity) in communication with exterior of the hard shell (see Fig. 2A);
two bone-conduction oscillators () inserted in the recesses (see Fig. 2A), wherein each of the bone-conduction oscillators includes at least one wire (Para. 0032, 0037-0038 and see 204; note, discloses traces and wires) extending to the chamber through the channel (see Fig. 2A); and
two flexible metal wires (Para. 0032, 0037-0038 and see 204; note, discloses traces and wires) extending along the channels, wherein each of the flexible metal wires includes an end connected to a corresponding one of the bone-conduction oscillators (see Fig. 2A) and another end connected to a corresponding one of the hard shells (see Fig. 2A), wherein the flexible metal wires are bendable and keepable in bent positions (Para. 0032 and 0037-0038).
Abele does not disclose the temples include a soft shell at another end, wherein the soft shell is flexible and connected in series to the hard shell and includes a recess and a channel for connecting the recess to the chamber.
Wang teaches, from the same field of endeavor that in glasses (Figs. 1-9) that it would have been desirable to make the temples (Para. 0042-0043 and 12) include a soft shell (70) at another end, wherein the soft shell is flexible (71, 72) and connected in series (see Figs. 1-9) to the hard shell (121) and includes a recess and a channel for connecting the recess to the chamber (see Figs. 1-9).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make the temples include a soft shell at another end, wherein the soft shell is flexible and connected in series to the hard shell and includes a recess and a channel for connecting the recess to the chamber as taught by the glasses of Wang in the glasses of Abele since Wang teaches it is known to include these features in glasses for the purpose of providing glasses with improved sound quality and reduced noise.
Regarding claim 2, Abele in view of Zheng discloses and teaches as set forth above, and Abele further discloses, each of the temples further includes a side cover (168) for attached to the hard shell to close the chamber (see Figs. 1A-B).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Chao et al. (US 2024/0085721), Zheng et al. (US 2023/0156400) and Khaderi et al. (US 2020/0081247) discloses glasses that include a frame, two temples and two bone-conduction oscillators.
/DAWAYNE PINKNEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872 07/07/2026