DETAIL ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). The certified copy has been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was submitted on 12/10/2024. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SHIN et al (US 20220093103 A1) in view of FUNASE et al (US 20160019893 A1).
Regarding claim 1, SHIN discloses an information processing device [e.g. FIG. 2] comprising one or more processors [e.g. processor], wherein the one or more processors:
acquire speech information [e.g. FIG. 4; audio recording] including speech data [e.g. speech data of each speaker's utterances] and an utterance time per utterance [e.g. FIG. 10; a timestamp for the text of a speaker's utterance] issued by a plurality of participants [e.g. FIG. 6 and 10; participants] of a meeting [e.g. FIG. 2 and 4; conversation or meeting];
convert the speech data into character data [e.g. FIG. 4; 410; [0012]; converting speech to text];
acquire operation information [e.g. FIG. 10-13; providing the memo (or answer] that match the audio data 9e.g. question asked by speaker 3] including operation content and an operation time [e.g. FIG. 10-11; time for generating the memo or the answer by speaker 1 at 1:57] per operation performed by the plurality of participants; and
generate data [memo data] based on the speech information, the character data, and the operation information [e.g. FIG. 10-11].
It is noted that SHIN differs to the present invention in that SHIN fails to explicitly disclose the concept of generating minutes data.
However, FUNASE teaches the well-known concept of an information processing device [e.g. FIG. 2; a controlling a speech-recognition text-generation system] to convert the speech data into character data [e.g. FIG. 4; converts speech data into text data], acquire operation information [e.g. FIG. 2 and 7; providing answer and create minutes of a meeting], generate minutes data [minutes of a meeting] based on the speech information, the character data, and the operation information.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the mobile speech transcription system disclosed by SHIN to exploit the well-known generating meeting minutes technique taught by FUNASE as above, in order to provide controlling a speech-recognition text-generation system, even utterances judged unnecessary in a meeting can be checked later, and minutes of a meeting can be easily edited [See FUNASE; [0006]].
Regarding claim 2, SHIN and FUNASE further disclose in a predetermined proximity time determined for the character data as corresponding to the character data [e.g. SHIN: FIG. 10-11 and 16-17], and generate the minutes data [SHIN: FIG. 10-11; FUNASE FIG. 2 and 7; creating minutes of a meeting], and the predetermined proximity time is a time from the utterance time corresponding to the character data until a predetermined time has elapsed [SHIN: FIG. 4, 7 and 10-11; elapsed recoding time].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the mobile speech transcription system disclosed by SHIN to exploit the well-known generating meeting minutes technique taught by FUNASE as above, in order to provide controlling a speech-recognition text-generation system, even utterances judged unnecessary in a meeting can be checked later, and minutes of a meeting can be easily edited [See FUNASE; [0006]].
Regarding claim 3, SHIN and FUNASE further disclose a display that displays the minutes data [SHIN: FIG. 1-2; displaying the text transcript of the audio; FUNASE FIG. 2-3; display section].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the mobile speech transcription system disclosed by SHIN to exploit the well-known generating meeting minutes technique taught by FUNASE as above, in order to provide controlling a speech-recognition text-generation system, even utterances judged unnecessary in a meeting can be checked later, and minutes of a meeting can be easily edited [See FUNASE; [0006]].
Regarding claim 4, SHIN and FUNASE further disclose the one or more processors cause the display to display the character data and the operation information [SHIN: FIG. 1-2; displaying the text transcript of the audio; FUNASE FIG. 2-3; display the text of the minutes of the meeting].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the mobile speech transcription system disclosed by SHIN to exploit the well-known generating meeting minutes technique taught by FUNASE as above, in order to provide controlling a speech-recognition text-generation system, even utterances judged unnecessary in a meeting can be checked later, and minutes of a meeting can be easily edited [See FUNASE; [0006]].
Regarding claim 5, SHIN and FUNASE further disclose a storage that stores the speech data in association with the utterance time and stores the operation content in association with the operation time [SHIN: FIG. 1-2 and 10-11; memory; recoding speech data and timestamp; FUNASE FIG. 2-3; recording sections].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the mobile speech transcription system disclosed by SHIN to exploit the well-known generating meeting minutes technique taught by FUNASE as above, in order to provide controlling a speech-recognition text-generation system, even utterances judged unnecessary in a meeting can be checked later, and minutes of a meeting can be easily edited [See FUNASE; [0006]].
Regarding claim 6, SHIN and FUNASE further disclose in a case that the operation content includes an input of a character string related to progress of a meeting [e.g. SHIN: FIG. 7; bookmark is a text-based entry], the one or more processors separate the minutes data into subjects at a position corresponding to the character string [e.g. SHIN: an important segment; FUNASE: FIG. 17-19; detecting important utterances].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the mobile speech transcription system disclosed by SHIN to exploit the well-known generating meeting minutes technique taught by FUNASE as above, in order to provide controlling a speech-recognition text-generation system, even utterances judged unnecessary in a meeting can be checked later, and minutes of a meeting can be easily edited [See FUNASE; [0006]].
Regarding claim 7, SHIN and FUNASE further disclose in a case that the operation content includes an input of a predetermined operation or a predetermined symbol [e.g. SHIN: FIG. 7; [0082-0083]; a predetermined keyword], the one or more processors generate the minutes data by using, as an important part, a part corresponding to the operation content [e.g. SHIN: FIG. 7; [0082-0083]; an important segment; FUNASE: FIG. 17-19].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the mobile speech transcription system disclosed by SHIN to exploit the well-known generating meeting minutes technique taught by FUNASE as above, in order to provide controlling a speech-recognition text-generation system, even utterances judged unnecessary in a meeting can be checked later, and minutes of a meeting can be easily edited [See FUNASE; [0006]].
Regarding claim 8, SHIN and FUNASE further disclose in a case of acquiring, from the plurality of participants, the operation information including the operation content, the one or more processors regard a part of the minutes data corresponding to the operation content from each of the plurality of participants as an important part [e.g. SHIN: FIG. 7; [0082-0083]; an important segment; FUNASE: FIG. 17-19].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the mobile speech transcription system disclosed by SHIN to exploit the well-known generating meeting minutes technique taught by FUNASE as above, in order to provide controlling a speech-recognition text-generation system, even utterances judged unnecessary in a meeting can be checked later, and minutes of a meeting can be easily edited [See FUNASE; [0006]].
Regarding claim 9, SHIN and FUNASE further disclose the one or more processors extract main points from the generated minutes data and generates a summary of the minutes data, based on the important part [e.g. SHIN: FIG. 7 and 23; an important segment; extracting keywords; FUNASE: minutes of the meeting; extracting specific phrase; FIG. 17-19; detecting important utterances in a meeting when running over minutes of a meeting].
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the mobile speech transcription system disclosed by SHIN to exploit the well-known generating meeting minutes technique taught by FUNASE as above, in order to provide controlling a speech-recognition text-generation system, even utterances judged unnecessary in a meeting can be checked later, and minutes of a meeting can be easily edited [See FUNASE; [0006]].
Regarding claim 10, this is a method that includes same limitation as in claim 1 above, the rejection of which are incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 11, this is a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium that includes same limitation as in claim 1 above, the rejection of which are incorporated herein.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
JEON et al (US 20130054229 A1).
MOYNIHAN et al (US 20230282218 A1).
/ZHUBING REN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2658