CTNF 18/975,676 CTNF 90839 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-30-03-h AIA CLAIM INTERPRETATION 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (FP 7.30.03 ) (f) ELEMENT IN CLAIM FOR A COMBINATION.—An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as "configured to" or "so that"; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. (FP 7.30.05 ) This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph , because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) ( Claims 1-10 ) is/are: acquisition unit configured to acquire image data having a first region in claims 1 & 10; detection unit configured to perform detection of the first region in claims 1-2 & 10; generation unit configured to generate a first parameter in claims 1, 4, 5, 8-10; color conversion unit configured to perform color adjustment of an image in claims 1, 5-7 & 10; ranging unit configured to measure the distance in claims 2-3; identification unit configured to acquire identification information in claim 5; file generation unit configured to generate a file having the first parameter in claim 8; imaging unit configured to capture images in claim 10; display unit configured to display the image in claim 10; Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. (FP 7.30.06 ) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 9-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose et al (US12650799) . Regarding Claim 1. Hirose teaches A display control device comprising at least one processor or circuit configured to function as: an acquisition unit configured to acquire image data having a first region corresponding to a region in which an external display device displays an image and a second region corresponding to a subject different from the external display device (Hirose, abstract, the invention describes an information processing device, among videos obtained by capturing a display video on a display and an object separated from the display by a camera , the display displaying a corresponding video generated corresponding to one camera among a plurality of cameras and a specific video in a time-division manner, performs video processing of replacing the specific video with a corresponding video for a first captured video including the object and the specific video , the corresponding video being generated corresponding to a camera that captures the first captured video. Col 5, line 34-39, FIG. 2 illustrates a state in which the camera 502 is imaging the performer 510 from a position on the left side of the drawing, and FIG. 3 illustrates a state in which the camera 502 is imaging the performer 510 from a position on the right side of the drawing. In each drawing , a capturing region video vBC is illustrated in the background video vB. Col 24, line 53-67, In the case of the first embodiment in FIG.13, the monitor videos vMa, vMb, and vMc are obtained by synthesizing the inner frustums vBCa, vBCb, and vBCc by the video processing unit 18, but the inner frustums vBCa, vBCb, and vBCc are videos in which exposure adjustment and white balance adjustment in the cameras 502a, 502b, and 502c are not reflected. Therefore, even if the camera operator performs adjustment operation of the exposure or the white balance with the camera 502, the adjustment is not reflected in the background portions of the monitor videos vMa, vMb, and vMc. Furthermore, therefore, the brightness and color tone of the background portion and the object portion may be different in the monitor videos vMa, vMb, and vMc. Although Hirose didn’t explicitly describe a region of the performer 510 (second region), the invention describes the system detected the background portion and the object portion has different color tone. Therefore, it is obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art that the system identifies the object portion which is different than the background portion (first region) .); a detection unit configured to perform detection of the first region from the image data (Hirose, col 20, line 22-24, The object extraction unit 41 extracts only the video of the object by removing the black video using the luminance key for the input black background captured video vCbka.) ; a generation unit configured to generate a first parameter for performing color matching between the first region and the second region (Hirose, col 24, line 36-40, FIG. 22 illustrates a configuration example of the fourth embodiment. The configuration example in FIG. 22 is similar to the configuration example in FIG. 13, but processing of the rendering units 21, 22, and 23 in the rendering engine 520 is different. Col 24, line 41-44, The imaging information IFa, IFb, and IFc are input to the rendering units 21, 22, and 23, respectively, and parameters PMTa, PMTb, and PMTc are input from the camera signal processing units 515a, 515b, and 515c, respectively. Col 24, line 45-52, The parameter PMT (PMTa, PMTb, PMTc) mentioned herein is a parameter related to the video of the camera, and in particular, is a parameter that affects the luminance and color as the video .) ; and a color conversion unit configured to perform color adjustment of an image using the first parameter (Hirose, col 25, line 10-15, In step S71, the rendering units 21, 22, and 23 perform signal processing using the parameters PMTa, PMTb, and PMTc on the inner frustum vBC (vBCa, vBCb, vBCc) generated in step S40. That is, processing is performed to obtain a video in a state in which the exposure and the white balance are adjusted .) , wherein the color conversion unit performs the color adjustment on the first region detected by the detection unit using the first parameter (Hirose, col 25, line 42-51, Note that FIG. 22 illustrates a remote controller 615, and outputs an operation signal RC to, for example, the camera signal processing units 515a, 515b, and 515c. The camera operator, the operator, or the like can perform exposure adjustment, white balance adjustment, color tone adjustment , video effect, and the like by operating the camera 502 itself or by using the remote controller 615. In such a case, it is preferable that the processing of the rendering engine 520 is performed by the parameter PMT corresponding to the operation .) . Regarding Claim 9. Hirose further teaches The display control device according to claim 1, wherein the generation unit generates the first parameter from pixel values, a brightness, or a chromaticity of an image obtained by capturing a plurality of image regions displayed on the external display device (Hirose, Col 24, line 45-52, The parameter PMT (PMTa, PMTb, PMTc) mentioned herein is a parameter related to the video of the camera, and in particular, is a parameter that affects the luminance and color as the video .) . Claim 10 is similar in scope as Claim 1, and thus is rejected under same rationale. Claim 10 further requires: an imaging unit configured to capture images relating to the first and second regions and output the image data to a display control device; and a display unit configured to display the image on which the color adjustment has been performed (Hirose, col 7, line 62-67, FIG. 5 is a block diagram illustrating a configuration of the imaging system 500 with the outline that has been described with reference to FIGS. 1, 2, and 3. The imaging system 500 illustrated in FIG. 5 includes the above-described LED wall 505 including the plurality of LED panels 506, the camera 502, the output monitor 503 , and the light 580. As illustrated in FIG. 5, the imaging system 500 further includes a rendering engine 520, an asset server 530, a sync generator 540, an operation monitor 550, a camera tracker 560, LED processors 570, a lighting controller 581, and a display controller 590.) , Claim 11 is similar in scope as Claim 1, and thus is rejected under same rationale. Claim 12 is similar in scope as Claim 1, and thus is rejected under same rationale. Claim 12 further requires: A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium (Hirose, col 11, line 3-6, Next, a configuration example of an information processing device 70 that can be used in the asset creation ST1, the production ST2, and the post-production ST3 will be described with reference to FIG. 8. Col 11, line 43-50, A CPU 71 of the information processing device 70 illustrated in FIG. 8 executes various types of processing in accordance with a program stored in a nonvolatile memory 45 unit 74 such as a ROM 72 or, for example, an electrically erasable programmable read-only memory (EEP-ROM), or a program loaded from a storage unit 79 to a RAM 73 .) 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2-3, 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose et al (US12650799) in view of Wu (CN116485704) . Regarding Claim 2. Hirose fails to explicitly teach, however, Wu teaches The display control device according to claim 1, wherein the detection unit detects a region corresponding to a distance to the external display device as the first region from information acquired by a ranging unit configured to measure the distance to the external display device, and detects a region having a different distance from the region as the second region (Wu, abstract, the invention describes an illumination information processing method and device, electronic equipment, a computer program product and a computer readable storage medium. The method comprises the following steps: acquiring real illumination information corresponding to a real scene; acquiring virtual illumination information corresponding to the virtual scene; performing comparison calculation processing on the virtual illumination information and the real illumination information to obtain illumination difference information; light attenuation calculation processing is carried out based on the illumination difference information, and configuration parameters of at least one supplementary light source are obtained, and the supplementary light source is used for supplementary illumination; based on the configuration parameter of each supplementary light source, performing matching processing with a lamp database to obtain a target lamp corresponding to each supplementary light source in the lamp database; and taking each target lamp and the configuration parameter corresponding to each target lamp as configuration information, and performing scene illumination synchronization based on the configuration information. According to the invention, the accuracy of synchronizing illumination between the virtual scene and the real scene can be improved. [0140] For example, the reference position is the position of a real reference object in the actual scene, and the direction from the actual light fixture position to the reference position is the target direction. Obtain the first distance between the actual position of the light fixture and the position of the reference object in the real scene . [0141] In step 3043D, light attenuation calculation is performed based on the difference in illumination intensity, target direction, and first distance to obtain the luminous intensity of the supplementary light source. [0142] In some embodiments, step 3043D is implemented by: determining the first illumination intensity of the supplementary light source for the reference object position based on the difference in illumination intensity and the target direction; obtaining the square of the first distance and multiplying the square by the first illumination intensity to obtain the luminous intensity of the supplementary light source . Hirose, col 6, line 54-62, The point cloud data scanning is a method of generating a 3D model based on the point cloud data by performing distance measurement from a certain position using, for example, LiDAR, capturing an image of 360 degrees by a camera from the same position, and placing color data captured by the camera on a point measured by the LiDAR . Compared with the full CG, a 3D model can be produced in a short time. Furthermore, it is easy to produce a 3D model with higher definition than that of the photogrammetry.) . Hirose and Wu are analogous art because they both teach method of virtual production involving both real scene and virtual scene and color management between the two scenes. Wu further teaches detecting distance between the camera and the reference object to calculate the luminous intensity. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the color management method in virtual production (taught in Hirose), to further detect the distance between the camera and the reference object (taught in Wu), so as to calculate the luminous intensity for correctly synchronize the lighting atmosphere (Wu, [0003]) Regarding Claim 3. The combination of Hirose and Wu further teaches The display control device according to claim 2, wherein a distance from the ranging unit to the subject is smaller than a distance from the ranging unit to the external display device (Hirose, see Figure 2, the performer 510 (subject) is located closer to the camera than the video wall 505 (external display device).) . Regarding Claim 6. The combination of Hirose and Wu further teaches The display control device according to claim 1, wherein the color conversion unit performs color editing for the entire screen using a specified second parameter (Wu, [0116] In step 3021, the virtual reference object is photographed using a virtual camera corresponding to the virtual reference object according to different exposure times, resulting in multiple second low dynamic range images of the virtual reference object. [n0117] For example, step 3021 is implemented through a virtual camera, which can be implemented by a terminal device or server as the execution subject. The principle of step 3021 is the same as that of step 3012, and will not be repeated here. [n0118] In step 3022, a second high dynamic range image is synthesized based on each second low dynamic range image. [n0119] For example, the second high dynamic range image carries sub-virtual lighting information of the reference object position corresponding to the virtual reference object, and the pixel bit depth of the second high dynamic range image is higher than that of the second low dynamic range image. Referring to Figure 5E, which is a brightness simulation diagram of illumination information provided in an embodiment of this application, it shows the brightness information (illuminance) carried by the second high dynamic range image corresponding to the virtual scene. Hirose, col 25, line 10-15, In step S71, the rendering units 21, 22, and 23 perform signal processing using the parameters PMTa, PMTb, and PMTc on the inner frustum vBC (vBCa, vBCb, vBCc) generated in step S40. That is, processing is performed to obtain a video in a state in which the exposure and the white balance are adjusted .) . The reasoning for combination of Hirose and Wu is the same as described in Claim 2. Regarding Claim 7. The combination of Hirose and Wu further teaches The display control device according to claim 6, wherein the color conversion unit performs the color adjustment using the first parameter and the color editing using the second parameter for the first region, and performs the color editing using the second parameter for the second region (Wu, [n0119] For example, the second high dynamic range image carries sub-virtual lighting information of the reference object position corresponding to the virtual reference object, and the pixel bit depth of the second high dynamic range image is higher than that of the second low dynamic range image. Referring to Figure 5E, which is a brightness simulation diagram of illumination information provided in an embodiment of this application, it shows the brightness information (illuminance) carried by the second high dynamic range image corresponding to the virtual scene. Hirose, col 25, line 10-15, In step S71, the rendering units 21, 22, and 23 perform signal processing using the parameters PMTa, PMTb, and PMTc on the inner frustum vBC (vBCa, vBCb, vBCc) generated in step S40. That is, processing is performed to obtain a video in a state in which the exposure and the white balance are adjusted .) . The reasoning for combination of Hirose and Wu is the same as described in Claim 2 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose et al (US12650799) in view of Li (US20240037795) . Regarding Claim 4. Hirose fails to explicitly teach, however, Li teaches The display control device according to claim 1, wherein the generation unit generates the first parameter configured to reduce a difference between a pixel value of the image displayed on the external display device and a pixel value of the image captured by an imaging device (Li, abstract, the invention teaches a color calibration method includes acquiring first pictures in a first color space, a first picture being generated by one pure color; converting brightness of the first pictures from the first color space to a second color space to obtain second pictures in the second color space to display through a display device ; acquiring photographed pictures by photographing the second pictures, the photographed pictures corresponding to a third color space; converting the photographed pictures from the third color space to the first color space to obtain photographed pictures in the first color space, and determining photographing color information corresponding to the photographed pictures in the first color space; and determining a difference between standard color information of the first color space and the photographing color information, and determining color calibration information according to the difference, the color calibration information being used for performing color calibration on a picture . [0110] In the embodiment, the virtual scene picture in the first color space is calibrated through the target calibration information to obtain the calibration picture . The brightness of the calibration picture is converted from the first color space to the second color space to obtain the virtual display picture in the second color space to display the virtual display picture converted to the second color space through the display device. The fused picture by photographing the virtual display picture and the real scene simultaneously is acquired , and the fused picture is in the third color space. The fused picture is converted from the third color space to the first color space to obtain the target scene picture so that pictures displayed by different devices can be consistent in color, thereby effectively reducing the color difference caused by displaying the pictures through different devices. [0168] The color calibration method in the embodiment may be applied to a virtual film production scene , and the required devices include a computer equipped with a game engine, the LED screen, a set decoration, and a live camera. Virtual film production refers to a series of computer-aided film production and visual film production methods. The game engine refers to the core components of some compiled editable computer game systems or some interactive real-time image application programs. The LED screen refers to a large LED screen in a virtual film production photographing site for displaying the virtual content generated by the game engine. The set decoration refers to the physical props set in front of the LED screen. The live camera refers to the live camera in the virtual film production, which will capture a fused picture of the LED screen and the set decoration simultaneously. When the color calibration method in the embodiment is applied to the virtual film production scene, four colors of red, green, blue, and white may be outputted by the game engine in the computer, and the above-mentioned step (1) to step (6) are performed to obtain the target calibration matrix. It is to be understood that the camera used in the virtual film production scene processing is the live camera.) . Hirose and Li are analogous art because they both teach method of virtual production involving both real scene and virtual scene and color management between the two scenes. Li further teaches color calibration matrix to convert the final virtual scene to a consistent color space. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the color management method in virtual production (taught in Hirose), to further use the color conversion method (taught in Li), so as to generate final virtual scene with consistent color/brightness between the real scene and the virtual background video (Li, [0003-0004]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5, 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose et al (US12650799) in view of Fischer (US11694604) . Regarding Claim 5. Hirose fails to explicitly teach, however, Fischer teaches The display control device according to claim 1, wherein the at least one processor or circuit is further configured to function as an identification unit configured to acquire identification information of an imaging device, wherein the generation unit generates the first parameter by associating the first parameter with the identification information, and the color conversion unit performs the color adjustment using the first parameter associated with the identification information (Fischer, abstract, the invention describes a system includes a display wall comprising an arrangement of light-emissive elements and a controller, configured to receive camera data and to adjust a light emission profile of the arrangement of light-emissive elements based on the camera data . In some embodiments, the camera data may include camera location data. Various other methods, systems, and computer-readable media are also disclosed. Col 4, line 35-52, Examples of the systems presented herein may include display walls having light-emissive elements with an adjustable light emission profile. The light emission profile (e.g., of an arrangement of light-emissive elements) may include one or more of the following: beam direction (e.g., the direction of maximum light emission intensity), color balance, brightness, beam width (e.g., relating to the angular distribution of emitted light intensity), or other suitable parameter. Col 14, line 61-67, col 15, line 1-23, FIG. 15 illustrates a circular display wall, and variation of illumination brightness based on camera location and direction . In this example, the display wall 1500 has a generally circular shape, though other shapes may be used such as 65 arcuate shapes that are not complete circles, parabolic shapes, planar shapes, polygons, or other suitable shapes. Display panels may be curved, or the circular shape may be approximated by a polygon formed of generally flat display panels or display wall portions. A camera 1510 is located within the display wall. Using the location and direction of the camera, and/or using the portion of the background image captured by the camera, a display wall controller (not shown for illustrative clarity) may adjust the brightness of a portion of the background image within a field of view of the camera . For example, a high brightness portion 1520, within the field of view of the camera, may have a relatively high brightness (e.g., compared to other portions). Intermediate brightness portions 1535, adjacent the high brightness portion 1520, may have an intermediate brightness, between high and low brightness. A low brightness portion 1540, well outside the field of view of the camera, may have a relatively low brightness. The portion having the highest brightness may be dynamically adjusted based on changes in one or more of following: the location of the camera; the direction of the camera; the zoom setting of the camera (or similar parameter, such as focal length), or the image captured by the camera (e.g., the portion of the background image captured by the camera). For example, the angular width of the high brightness portion may be expanded if the camera zooms out and captures more of the background image. Therefore, the video wall adjustment is associated with the camera parameters.) . Hirose and Fischer are analogous art because they both teach method of virtual production involving both real scene and virtual scene and color management between the two scenes. Fischer further teaches display brightness adjustment based on parameters of the camera including its location, orientation, zoom setting, focal length and etc. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the color management method in virtual production (taught in Hirose), to further consider the camera’s parameters when implement pixel value adjustment in video wall (taught in Fischer), so as to generate final virtual scene with consistent color/brightness between the real scene and the virtual background video (Li, [0003-0004]). Regarding Claim 8. The combination of Hirose and Fischer further teaches The display control device according to claim 1, wherein the at least one processor or circuit is further configured to function as a file generation unit configured to generate a file having the first parameter, wherein the file generation unit assigns to the first parameter one or more pieces of information among identification information of an imaging device in which color conversion is applied to an image, information indicating a frame of the image to which the color conversion is applied, and information indicating an image region to which the color conversion is applied (Fischer, abstract, the invention describes a system includes a display wall comprising an arrangement of light-emissive elements and a controller, configured to receive camera data and to adjust a light emission profile of the arrangement of light-emissive elements based on the camera data . In some embodiments, the camera data may include camera location data. Various other methods, systems, and computer-readable media are also disclosed. Col 4, line 35-52, Examples of the systems presented herein may include display walls having light-emissive elements with an adjustable light emission profile. The light emission profile (e.g., of an arrangement of light-emissive elements) may include one or more of the following: beam direction (e.g., the direction of maximum light emission intensity), color balance, brightness, beam width (e.g., relating to the angular distribution of emitted light intensity), or other suitable parameter. Col 14, line 61-67, col 15, line 1-23, FIG. 15 illustrates a circular display wall, and variation of illumination brightness based on camera location and direction . In this example, the display wall 1500 has a generally circular shape, though other shapes may be used such as 65 arcuate shapes that are not complete circles, parabolic shapes, planar shapes, polygons, or other suitable shapes. Display panels may be curved, or the circular shape may be approximated by a polygon formed of generally flat display panels or display wall portions. A camera 1510 is located within the display wall. Using the location and direction of the camera, and/or using the portion of the background image captured by the camera, a display wall controller (not shown for illustrative clarity) may adjust the brightness of a portion of the background image within a field of view of the camera . For example, a high brightness portion 1520, within the field of view of the camera, may have a relatively high brightness (e.g., compared to other portions). Intermediate brightness portions 1535, adjacent the high brightness portion 1520, may have an intermediate brightness, between high and low brightness. A low brightness portion 1540, well outside the field of view of the camera, may have a relatively low brightness. The portion having the highest brightness may be dynamically adjusted based on changes in one or more of following: the location of the camera; the direction of the camera; the zoom setting of the camera (or similar parameter, such as focal length), or the image captured by the camera (e.g., the portion of the background image captured by the camera). For example, the angular width of the high brightness portion may be expanded if the camera zooms out and captures more of the background image. Therefore, the camera data is related to the brightness adjustment of the virtual production. It is obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art that such information is stored as an file in the system, so as to be read repetitively during image synthesis process.) . The reasoning for combination of Hirose and Fischer is the same as described in Claim 5 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Chen et al (CN117152192), abstract, the invention describes image processing method and device. The method comprises the steps of obtaining a to-be-processed image; performing position detection processing on the to-be-processed image to obtain position coordinates of a visible graphic code and position coordinates of an invisible graphic code; determining matting parameters of the visible graphic code in the to-be-processed image based on the position coordinates of the visible graphic code ; performing parameter prediction processing on the invisible graphic code based on the matting parameter of the visible graphic code and the position coordinate of the invisible graphic code in the to-be processed image to obtain the matting parameter of the invisible graphic code; and performing matting processing on the to-be-processed image based on the matting parameter of the visible graphic code and the matting parameter of the invisible graphic code to obtain a target image which is free of the visible graphic code and comprises the target object. Through the method and the device, the matting parameter of each graphic code can be fully and effectively acquired, and the matting effect is improved . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to XIN SHENG whose telephone number is (571)272-5734. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9:30AM-3:30PM 6:00PM-8:30PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jason Chan can be reached at 5712723022. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Xin Sheng/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 2 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 3 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 4 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 5 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 6 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 7 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 8 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 9 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 10 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 11 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 12 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 13 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 14 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 15 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 16 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 17 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 18 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 19 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 20 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 21 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 22 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 23 Art Unit: 2619 Application/Control Number: 18/975,676 Page 24 Art Unit: 2619