DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3,5-7,10-17, 19-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Patil to (WO 2022/232740 A1) from IDS
Regarding claims 1, Patil teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a broadcast service entity,( (par. [0117] : "EBCS proxy") comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the broadcast service entity to: receive, from an access point, an enhanced broadcast service (EBCS) uplink frame that includes a certificate; (par. [0117] : "a relaying operation may occur at an EBCS access point with a collocated EBCS proxy" and par. [0070] : "EBCS uplink frame … The uplink frame may carry a certificate associated with the device. ") transmit, to the access point, an indication that the EBCS uplink frame is verified (par. [0117] : "EBCS proxy PI and EBCS proxy P3 may verify a certificate of the EBCS "); and transmit, to an authorization server, an EBCS higher-layer protocol (HLP) payload that includes channel sharing information (par. [0117] : "HLP payloads being sent to the destination" and par.[0104] : '(e.g., an HLP payload), which may indicate a device identifier, security credentials, service-specific details").
Regarding claims 11, Patil teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at an authorization server, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, (par.[0077] : "server, or a desired destination") coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the authorization server to: (par.[0077] : "server, or a desired destination") receive, from a broadcast service entity, an enhanced broadcast service (EBCS) higher-layer protocol (HLP) payload that includes channel sharing information; (par. [0117] : "HLP payloads being sent to the destination" and par. [0104] : (e.g., an HLP payload), which may indicate a device identifier, security credentials,
service-specific details") and transmit, to an access point, one or more operating parameters([0111] : "may transmit, to the access point, a framecontaining the payload and the access point credential. ").
Regarding claim 19, Patil teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at an access point,([0120] “AP1”) comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the access point to: transmit, to a broadcast service entity, an enhanced broadcast service (EBCS) uplink frame that includes a certificate; (par. [0120] : "EBCS AP1 and EBCSAP3 may relay contents of an EBCS UL frame to the EBCSproxy" and par. [0070] : "EBCS uplink frame …The uplink frame may carry a certificate associated with the device. ") receive, from the broadcast service entity, an indication that the EBCS uplink frame is verified; (par. [0117] : "EBCS access point with a collocated EBCS proxy [ ] EBCS proxy P3 may verify a certificate of the EBCS" /remark: feedback of verification is implicit, if not obvious) and receive, from an authorization server, one or more operating parameters([0111] : "may transmit, to the access point, a frame containing the payload and the access point credential. " and par. [0104] : " (e g an HLP payload), which may indicate a device identifier, security credentials, service-specific details").
Regarding claim 26, Patil teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a control and management function, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, (par. [0062] : "A device) configured to cause the control and management function to: identify one or more channel configuration parameters; (par. [0051] : "A
channel processor may determine a reference signal received power (RSRP) parameter") and transmit, to a network node, an enhanced broadcast service (EBCS) uplink frame that includes channel sharing information (par [0062] : "A device may broadcast an uplink frame having a higher layer protocol (HLP) payload. The uplink frame may be an enhanced
broadcast service (EBCS) uplink frame " and par. [0076] : "the payload may include a device identifier associated with the device, security credentials associated with the device,
and/or service-specific information").
Regarding claims 2, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the broadcast service entity to verify the EBCS uplink frame or to confirm a validity of the EBCS uplink frame([00117] validation of the payload) .
Regarding claims 3,23,24 Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the broadcast service entity to confirm the validity of the EBCS uplink frame, are configured to cause the broadcast service entity to confirm the validity of the EBCS uplink frame using a time stamp in accordance with the access point being coordinated universal time (UTC) synchronized([0066] the EBCS proxy evaluate the criteria).
Regarding claims 5, Patil teaches wherein the channel sharing information includes at least one of a request to vacate one or more channels, a request to reduce a transmission signal power for one or more channels, a request to confirm a time, a request for mobile network operator information, or a request for time domain partitioning of one or more channels([0132] indicating duration of session ).
Regarding claims 6, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the broadcast service entity to obtain an indication that the EBCS uplink frame is to be transmitted periodically([0117] EBCS uplink frame transmission ).
Regarding claims 7, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the broadcast service entity to transmit the HLP payload to the authorization server, are configured to cause the broadcast service entity to transmit the HLP payload to the authorization server based at least in part on a successful reception of a plurality of EBCS uplink frames([0066] transmit the HLP payload).
Regarding claims 10, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the broadcast service entity to receive, from a network node, a secret key for unicast message protection, wherein the secret key is updated periodically([0085]-[0086]encrypted using secure key).
Regarding claims 12,25 Patil teaches wherein the channel sharing information includes at least one of a request to vacate one or more channels, a request to reduce a transmission signal power for one or more channels, a request to confirm a time, a request for mobile network operator information, or a request for time domain partitioning of one or more channels([0132] indicating duration of session).
Regarding claims 13, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the authorization server to identify the one or more operating parameters based at least in part on the EBCS HLP payload ([0117] EBCS uplink frame transmission ).
Regarding claims 14, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the authorization server to verify the EBCS HLP payload([0117] When the agreement with the destination involves an inclusion of additional information, EBCS proxy P1 and EBCS proxy P3 may append appropriate information, before relaying the HLP payload. EBCS AP2 may discard the EBCS UL frame based at least in part on the EBCS AP2 not providing a relaying service, a collocated proxy of EBCS AP2 not having established a relationship with the destination, or one or more criteria for relaying not having been satisfied).
Regarding claims 15, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the authorization server to transmit the one or more operating parameters to the access point, are configured to cause the authorization server to transmit the one or more operating parameters to the access point using a secure link between the authorization server and the access point([0085] a link between the access point and the cloud computing system maybe secure. For example, the link may be secured using transport layer security (TLS), which may create a secure transmission control protocol (TCP) connection between the access point
and the cloud computing system).
Regarding claims 16, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the authorization server to transmit the one or more operating parameters, are configured to cause the authorization server to transmit the one or more operating parameters to a plurality of access points simultaneously([0117] EBCS proxy Pl and EBCS proxy P3 may verify a certificate of the EBCS non-AP STA based at least in part on an agreement with the destination and perform a replay check, to determine whether criteria for relaying the HLP payload to the destination is met.
When a local policy or the agreement with the destination involves limiting an amount or
frequency of HLP payloads being sent to the destination, then cach of EBCS proxy P1 and
EBCS proxy P3 may not send an HLP payload to the destination, based at least in part on a
determination that a limit was reached. When the agreement with the destination involves an inclusion of additional information, EBCS proxy P1 and EBCS proxy P3 may append
appropriate information, before relaying the HLP payload. EBCS AP2 may discard the EBCS UL frame based at least in part on the EBCS AP2 not providing a relaying service, a collocated proxy of EBCS AP2 not having established a relationship with the destination, or one or more criteria for relaying not having been satisfied).
Regarding claim 17, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the authorization server to transmit the one or more operating parameters to a control and management function([0117] EBCS proxy Pl and EBCS proxy P3 may verify a certificate of the EBCS non-AP STA based at least in part on an agreement with the destination and perform a replay check, to determine whether criteria for relaying the HLP payload to the destination is met).
Regarding claim 22, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors, to cause the
access point to receive the one or more operating parameters from the authorization
server, are configured to cause the access point to receive the one or more operating
parameters from the authorization server using a secure channel between the access point
and the authorization server([0085] a link between the access point and the cloud computing system maybe secure. For example, the link may be secured using transport layer security (TLS), which may create a secure transmission control protocol (TCP) connection between the access point and the cloud computing system).
Regarding claim 20, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors are further
configured to cause the access point to receive, from a network node, the EBCS uplink
frame, wherein the EBCS uplink frame includes channel sharing information([0130] ,the first and second aspects, the device credential is signed by the cloud computing system, the payload includes one or more of a device identifier, security credentials associated with the device, or service-specific information, the first frame indicates a frame signature that is associated with the first frame and is derived based at least in part on the device credential, and the first frame indicates a uniform resource identifier associated with a destination, wherein the destination is associated with the cloud computing system).
Regarding claim 21, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors are further
configured to cause the access point to update timing information based at least in part on
the EBCS uplink frame([0130] ,the first and second aspects, the device credential is signed by the cloud computing system, the payload includes one or more of a device identifier, security credentials associated with the device, or service-specific information, the first frame indicates a frame signature that is associated with the first frame and is derived based at least in part on the device credential, and the first frame indicates a uniform resource identifier associated with a destination, wherein the destination is associated with the cloud computing system)
Regarding claim 27, Patil teaches wherein the channel sharing information is based at least in part on the one or more channel configuration parameters([0117] EBCS proxy Pl and EBCS proxy P3 may verify a certificate of the EBCS non-AP STA based at least in part on an agreement with the destination and perform a replay check, to determine whether criteria for relaying the HLP payload to the destination is met).
Regarding claim 28, Patil teaches wherein the one or more channel configuration parameters are Wi-Fi channel configuration parameters([0068] Wi-Fi hotspot).
Regarding claim 29, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the control and management function to receive, from an authorization server, one or more operating parameters([0117] EBCS proxy Pl and EBCS proxy P3 may verify a certificate of the EBCS non-AP STA based at least in part on an agreement with the destination and perform a replay check, to determine whether criteria for relaying the HLP payload to the destination is met).
Regarding claim 30, Patil teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the control and management function to transmit, to the network node, the one or more operating parameters, wherein the one or more operating parameters include one or more updated channel configuration parameters([0117] When a local policy or the agreement with the destination involves limiting an amount or
frequency of HLP payloads being sent to the destination, then cach of EBCS proxy P1 and
EBCS proxy P3 may not send an HLP payload to the destination, based at least in part on a
determination that a limit was reached. When the agreement with the destination involves an inclusion of additional information, EBCS proxy P1 and EBCS proxy P3 may append
appropriate information, before relaying the HLP payload. EBCS AP2 may discard the EBCS UL frame based at least in part on the EBCS AP2 not providing a relaying service, a collocated proxy of EBCS AP2 not having established a relationship with the destination, or one or more criteria for relaying not having been satisfied).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4,8,9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patil to (WO 2022/232740 A1) from IDS in view of DE LA OLIVA to (WO 2021092467 A1)
Regarding claim 4, Patil does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the broadcast service entity to perform a synchronization with a network node using a time stamp in accordance with the access point not being coordinated universal time (UTC) synchronized
However, DE LA OLIVA teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the broadcast service entity to perform a synchronization with a network node using a time stamp in accordance with the access point not being coordinated universal time (UTC) synchronized([0126] A signature field may include the signature of the frame, for example, using the private key corresponding to the public key provided in the public key field. A timestamp field may provide a value obtained from a timing synchronization function. A common parameters (CP) bit may indicate (e.g., if/when set to 1) that the frame includes a common eBCS origin authentication field)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Patil include wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the broadcast service entity to perform a synchronization with a network node using a time stamp in accordance with the access point not being coordinated universal time (UTC) synchronized, as suggested by DE LA OLIVA. This modification would benefit the system to reduce communication error.
Regarding claims 8, Patil does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the broadcast service entity to detect an error condition in accordance with one or more EBCS uplink frames, of the plurality of EBCS uplink frames, being out of sequence
However, DE LA OLIVA teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the broadcast service entity to detect an error condition in accordance with one or more EBCS uplink frames, of the plurality of EBCS uplink frames, being out of sequence ([0046] The data may have varying quality of service (QoS) requirements, such as differing throughput requirements, latency requirements, error tolerance requirements, reliability requirements, data throughput requirements)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Patil include wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the broadcast service entity to detect an error condition in accordance with one or more EBCS uplink frames, of the plurality of EBCS uplink frames, being out of sequence, as suggested by DE LA OLIVA. This modification would benefit the system to reduce communication error.
Regarding claims 9, Patil and DE LA OLIVA teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the broadcast service entity to discard the HLP payload or applying a default channel sharing condition based at least in part on detecting the error condition(Patil [0117], [0066] transmit the HLP payload).).
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Patil to (WO 2022/232740 A1) from IDS in view of Xue to (US 20220279482 A1)
Regarding claims 18, Patil does not explicitly teach , wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the authorization server to generate a jamming graph based at least in part on an EBCS uplink frame, wherein the jamming graph is associated with an expiration time.
However, Xue teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the authorization server to generate a jamming graph based at least in part on an EBCS uplink frame, wherein the jamming graph is associated with an expiration time( [0089] collect a report from each sidelink UE, which may indicate this determined proximity information. By collecting reports from the sidelink UEs, the BS may generate the sidelink jamming graph)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Patil include wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the authorization server to generate a jamming graph based at least in part on an EBCS uplink frame, wherein the jamming graph is associated with an expiration time, as suggested by Xue. This modification would benefit the system to reduce communication error.
Conclusion
/ZEWDU A BEYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461