DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 -3,5-6,13,15-17 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Smith et al. (Smith) (Patent No. US 11,533,342).
Regarding claim 1 smith discloses: a method for detecting configuration errors [Fig. 4 and 6] in a security system of a facility, [Fig.1] the security system [multi-device security management system] including a security control panel [Fig.1, item 104, Hub device 104 corresponds to a security control panel as claimed] that is operatively coupled to a plurality of remote support devices, [Fig.1, item 110-124, connected devices corresponds to remote support devices] wherein the security control panel has a plurality of configuration settings [Fig.1,item 182, configuration files database 182, col. 4 lines 31-34, Configuration files database 182 may comprise one or more configuration files for each monitored device that is listed in device database 180. In some cases, configuration files database 182 may include not only current configuration files, but also historical configuration files that may be used for backup.] with at least some of the plurality of configuration settings assuming that the security control panel is operatively coupled to one or more remote support devices of particular device types, [col.3, lines 15-26, Monitored devices 102 may comprise a variety of different devices, including various kinds of smart devices and Internet of Things devices. For purposes of illustration, several examples are shown in FIG. 1. These include a security camera 110, a smart fridge 112, a smoke detector 114, a wireless router 116, a smart TV 118, a thermostat 120, a smart plug (or socket) 122, and a smart speaker 124. Still further examples of connected devices that could be monitored are discussed below. Col.3 lines 27, Hub device 104 may also be a connected device. Col.4 lines 36-46, Fencing parameters database 184 may include various parameters that are used to determine which devices to monitor (of all devices in range of the hub device). Alternatively, in some cases, usage history information could be used to determine which devices to monitor. Known issues database 186 includes information about known security issues (current and/or historic) for each device listed in device database 180. Original equipment manufacturer (OEM) settings database 188 includes information about OEM or factory default settings for each monitored device in device database 180. ] and wherein each of the plurality of remote support devices store one or more device parameters including a device type parameter that specifies a device type of the respective remote support device, [col.3, lines 2-5, the hub device can detect the device type and operating system version to ensure an appropriate security update is applied. Fig.5, parameters may include device type information. Fig.12, item 1204 and 1206, determine the device first and second device type ] the method comprising: the security control panel receiving the device type parameter from each of the plurality of remote support devices; [col.3, lines 2-5, the hub device can detect the device type and operating system version to ensure an appropriate security update is applied. Fig.5, parameters may include device type information. Fig.12, item 1204 and 1206, determine the device first and second device type ] and determining when one or more of the plurality of remote support devices has a device type that is incompatible with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel, and when so, identifying a configuration error in the security system [Abstract, The triggers include changes in security configurations, known security issues and pending updates.col.6, lines 44-65, detected changes of security configurations, resets of security configurations, scheduled changes to security configurations, and known security issues. The process of FIG. 6 depicts a process whereby a security management module (for example, module 160) may check for actions to perform based on a variety of triggers. Starting in step 602, module 160 may determine if there have been any changes to the security configurations of any devices. These changes could be user initiated and/or initiated by a third party. For example, changes could have been initiated by a vendor or manufacturer of the device. In some cases, changes could have been made unintentionally by a user of the device. If there have been changes made to the security configurations, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 604.] and correcting the configuration error by reconfiguring one or more of the plurality of remote support devices that are identified as being incompatible with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel. [Abstract, the triggers include changes in security configurations, col.2, lines 60-67, he triggers include unintended changes to the security configurations, factory resets to the security configurations, outdated configurations, and known security issues. The hub device can restore, update and create new security configurations and/or disable a device. Fig.8, col. 806 and 810, f not, module 160 may proceed to step 808 to continue monitoring devices. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 810 to determine an appropriate action to take in response to the detected change in the security configuration. Fig.6, col.6, lines 60-65, If any devices have been recently reset, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 606]
Regarding claim 2 smith discloses: the plurality of remote support devices comprises one or more sensors. [Col.9, lines 17-47, [The embodiments may be used with a variety of different devices, including so-called “smart” devices, “connected” devices, and Internet of Things (IoT) devices. Such devices may include, but are not limited to: various kinds of kitchen appliances, smart TVs, wireless speakers, lights and controllers, sprinkler systems and controllers, water systems and controllers, power and controllers, air conditioning and controllers, security system components and controllers (for example, window and door locks, security cameras, motion detectors and garage doors/gates), phones, smart radios, smart safes, various computing devices, routers, toys and controllers, drones and controllers, clocks, smoke detectors, as well as a variety of other devices. Still further smart or connected devices that could be used with the disclosed system include, but are not limited to: transportation based devices or systems (for example, cars, bikes, boats, and drones); outdoor devices (such as lawn sensors, watering systems, mail boxes, meters, and pool components); indoor devices (such as power monitors, lights, motion detectors, chemical detectors, and filters); devices associated with buildings (such as vents, doors, locks, windows, heaters, fans, and plumbing systems); medical devices (such as medical labels, drug labels, pace makers, drug dispensers, and health monitors); devices for resting/sleeping (such as mattresses, pillows, and alarms); toy devices (such as dolls/figures, board games, and balls); smart furniture (such as smart chairs, smart tables, and smart safes); smart clothing (such as jackets, shoes, and hats); smart food packaging and utensils; smart IDs; smart appliances (such as washers, dryers, and ovens); smart grooming devices (such as razors and hairdryers); and smart devices for pets (such as collars and leashes).]
Regarding claim 3 smith discloses: the at least some of the plurality of remote support devices comprise one or more configuration settings, the method comprising: the security control panel receiving the one or more configuration settings of each of the remote support devices that include one or more configuration settings; [col.4, lines 30-36, Configuration files database 182 may comprise one or more configuration files for each monitored device that is listed in device database 180. In some cases, configuration files database 182 may include not only current configuration files, but also historical configuration files that may used for backup. col.5, lines 16-20 in step 302, module 160 may build and maintain a database of devices and associated security configurations.] and determining when one or more of the configuration settings of the remote support devices that include one or more configuration settings are incompatible with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel, and when so, identifying a configuration error in the security system. [Abstract, the triggers include changes in security configurations, known security issues and pending updates.col.6, lines 44-65, detected changes of security configurations, resets of security configurations, scheduled changes to security configurations, and known security issues. The process of FIG. 6 depicts a process whereby a security management module (for example, module 160) may check for actions to perform based on a variety of triggers. Starting in step 602, module 160 may determine if there have been any changes to the security configurations of any devices. These changes could be user initiated and/or initiated by a third party. For example, changes could have been initiated by a vendor or manufacturer of the device. In some cases, changes could have been made unintentionally by a user of the device. If there have been changes made to the security configurations, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 604.]
Regrading Claim 4 smith discloses: receiving a change to a configuration setting of one of the remote support devices, and in response, determining whether the change to the configuration setting is incompatible with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel, and when so, identifying a configuration error in the security system and requesting a change to the configuration setting of the corresponding remote support device. [Abstract, the triggers include changes in security configurations, col.2, lines 60-67, the triggers include unintended changes to the security configurations, factory resets to the security configurations, outdated configurations, and known security issues. The hub device can restore, update and create new security configurations and/or disable a device. Fig.8, col. 806 and 810, if not, module 160 may proceed to step 808 to continue monitoring devices. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 810 to determine an appropriate action to take in response to the detected change in the security configuration. Fig.6, col.6, lines 60-65, If any devices have been recently reset, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 606]
Regarding claim 5 smith discloses: one or more of the plurality of remote support devices store one or more configuration settings, the method comprising: determining when one or more configuration settings of one or more of the plurality of remote support devices is incompatible with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel, and when so, reconfiguring the one or more configuration settings of the one or more of the plurality of remote support devices to be compatible with the one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel. [Abstract, the triggers include changes in security configurations, col.2, lines 60-67, the triggers include unintended changes to the security configurations, factory resets to the security configurations, outdated configurations, and known security issues. The hub device can restore, update and create new security configurations and/or disable a device. Fig.8, col. 806 and 810, if not, module 160 may proceed to step 808 to continue monitoring devices. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 810 to determine an appropriate action to take in response to the detected change in the security configuration. Fig.6, col.6, lines 60-65, If any devices have been recently reset, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 606]
Regarding claim 6 smith discloses comprising downloading a configuration template to the security control panel, wherein the configuration template defines at least some of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel. [col.8, lines 10-25, module 160 may check to see if any of the devices have unresolved security issues. If not, module 160 proceeds to step 1106 to continue monitoring devices. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 1108. In step 1108, module 160 checks to see if there are updates available to fix the known issues. If there are updates available, module 160 may proceed to step 1110. In step 1110, module 160 may download the updates and distribute the updates to the appropriate devices.]
Regarding claim 13 smith discloses: reconfiguring one or more of the plurality of remote support devices that are identified as being incompatible with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel comprises one or more of: replacing one or more of the plurality of remote support devices that are identified as being incompatible with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel with a different remote support device with a different device type; rewiring one or more of the plurality of remote support devices that are identified as being incompatible with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel; and reconfiguring one or more configuration settings of one or more of the plurality of remote support devices that are identified as being incompatible with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel. [col.2, lines 65-70, The hub device can restore, update and create new security configurations and/or disable a device. In addition, the hub device can check for potential conflicts between the security configurations of different devices that may communicate directly or over the same network. When applying updates to the security configurations of different devices, the hub device can detect the device type and operating system version to ensure an appropriate security update is applied. Col.6, lines 65-67 In step 606, module 160 may check to see if any devices are due for security configuration updates. As an example, a device may be due for a password change. If so, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 608.]
Regrading claim 15 smith discloses: A security system [Fig.1, multi-device security management system] comprising: a plurality of remote support devices, wherein each of the plurality of remote support devices has a respective device type; [col.3, lines 15-26, Monitored devices 102 may comprise a variety of different devices, including various kinds of smart devices and Internet of Things devices. For purposes of illustration, several examples are shown in FIG. 1. These include a security camera 110, a smart fridge 112, a smoke detector 114, a wireless router 116, a smart TV 118, a thermostat 120, a smart plug (or socket) 122, and a smart speaker 124. Still further examples of connected devices that could be monitored are discussed below. Col.3 lines 27, Hub device 104 may also be a connected device. Col.4 lines 36-46, Fencing parameters database 184 may include various parameters that are used to determine which devices to monitor (of all devices in range of the hub device). Alternatively, in some cases, usage history information could be used to determine which devices to monitor. Known issues database 186 includes information about known security issues (current and/or historic) for each device listed in device database 180. Original equipment manufacturer (OEM) settings database 188 includes information about OEM or factory default settings for each monitored device in device database 180. ] a security control panel operatively coupled to the plurality of remote support devices, wherein the security control panel has a plurality of configuration settings with at least some of the plurality of configuration settings assuming that the security control panel is operatively coupled to one or more remote support devices of predetermined device types; [col.3, lines 15-26, Monitored devices 102 may comprise a variety of different devices, including various kinds of smart devices and Internet of Things devices. For purposes of illustration, several examples are shown in FIG. 1. These include a security camera 110, a smart fridge 112, a smoke detector 114, a wireless router 116, a smart TV 118, a thermostat 120, a smart plug (or socket) 122, and a smart speaker 124. Still further examples of connected devices that could be monitored are discussed below. Col.3 lines 27, Hub device 104 may also be a connected device. Col.4 lines 36-46, Fencing parameters database 184 may include various parameters that are used to determine which devices to monitor (of all devices in range of the hub device). Alternatively, in some cases, usage history information could be used to determine which devices to monitor. Known issues database 186 includes information about known security issues (current and/or historic) for each device listed in device database 180. Original equipment manufacturer (OEM) settings database 188 includes information about OEM or factory default settings for each monitored device in device database 180. ] and the security control panel configured to determine when one or more of the plurality of remote support devices has a device type that is not in agreement with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel, [Abstract, The triggers include changes in security configurations, known security issues and pending updates.col.6, lines 44-65, detected changes of security configurations, resets of security configurations, scheduled changes to security configurations, and known security issues. The process of FIG. 6 depicts a process whereby a security management module (for example, module 160) may check for actions to perform based on a variety of triggers. Starting in step 602, module 160 may determine if there have been any changes to the security configurations of any devices. These changes could be user initiated and/or initiated by a third party. For example, changes could have been initiated by a vendor or manufacturer of the device. In some cases, changes could have been made unintentionally by a user of the device. If there have been changes made to the security configurations, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 604.] and when so, identify and report a configuration error in the security system. [Abstract, the triggers include changes in security configurations, col.2, lines 60-67, he triggers include unintended changes to the security configurations, factory resets to the security configurations, outdated configurations, and known security issues. The hub device can restore, update and create new security configurations and/or disable a device. Fig.8, col. 806 and 810, f not, module 160 may proceed to step 808 to continue monitoring devices. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 810 to determine an appropriate action to take in response to the detected change in the security configuration. Fig.6, col.6, lines 60-65, If any devices have been recently reset, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 606]
Regarding claim 16 smith discloses: at least some of the plurality of remote support devices comprise one or more configuration settings, the security control panel configured to: receive the one or more configuration settings of each of the remote support devices that include one or more configuration settings; [col.4, lines 30-36, Configuration files database 182 may comprise one or more configuration files for each monitored device that is listed in device database 180. In some cases, configuration files database 182 may include not only current configuration files, but also historical configuration files that may used for backup. col.5, lines 16-20 in step 302, module 160 may build and maintain a database of devices and associated security configurations.] and determine when one or more of the configuration settings of each of the remote support devices that include one or more configuration settings are not in agreement with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel, and when so, identify a configuration error in the security system and correcting the configuration error by reconfiguring one or more of the plurality of remote support devices that are not in agreement with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel. [Abstract, the triggers include changes in security configurations, known security issues and pending updates.col.6, lines 44-65, detected changes of security configurations, resets of security configurations, scheduled changes to security configurations, and known security issues. The process of FIG. 6 depicts a process whereby a security management module (for example, module 160) may check for actions to perform based on a variety of triggers. Starting in step 602, module 160 may determine if there have been any changes to the security configurations of any devices. These changes could be user initiated and/or initiated by a third party. For example, changes could have been initiated by a vendor or manufacturer of the device. In some cases, changes could have been made unintentionally by a user of the device. If there have been changes made to the security configurations, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action]
Regarding claim 17 smith discloses the security control panel is configured to receive a change to a configuration setting of one of the remote support devices from a user, and in response, determine whether the change to the configuration setting is not in agreement with one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel, and when so, report a configuration error in the security system to the user. [col.8 lines 25-35 module 160 determines if this particular threat is something that would concern a user based on their known security preferences. If it is not, module 160 proceeds to step 1114 to inform the user of the issue and wait for a fix.]
Regarding claim 19 smith discloses A non-transitory computer readable medium storing instructions that when executed by one or more processors causes the one or more processors [col.9, line 65 col 10 line 5, col.10 line 27-30, instructions stored on the non-transitory computer readable medium for carrying out operations ] to: determine when one or more of a plurality of remote support devices of a security system that are operatively coupled to a security control panel conflicts with one or more of a plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel of the security system, [Abstract, The triggers include changes in security configurations, known security issues and pending updates.col.6, lines 44-65, detected changes of security configurations, resets of security configurations, scheduled changes to security configurations, and known security issues. The process of FIG. 6 depicts a process whereby a security management module (for example, module 160) may check for actions to perform based on a variety of triggers. Starting in step 602, module 160 may determine if there have been any changes to the security configurations of any devices. These changes could be user initiated and/or initiated by a third party. For example, changes could have been initiated by a vendor or manufacturer of the device. In some cases, changes could have been made unintentionally by a user of the device. If there have been changes made to the security configurations, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 604.] and when so, identify a configuration error in the security system; and report the configuration error for correction. [Abstract, the triggers include changes in security configurations, col.2, lines 60-67, he triggers include unintended changes to the security configurations, factory resets to the security configurations, outdated configurations, and known security issues. The hub device can restore, update and create new security configurations and/or disable a device. Fig.8, col. 806 and 810, f not, module 160 may proceed to step 808 to continue monitoring devices. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 810 to determine an appropriate action to take in response to the detected change in the security configuration. Fig.6, col.6, lines 60-65, If any devices have been recently reset, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action. Otherwise, module 160 proceeds to step 606]
Regarding claim 20 smith discloses the instructions cause the one or more processors to automatically reconfigure the security system to remove the configuration error. [Abstract, the triggers include changes in security configurations, known security issues and pending updates.col.6, lines 44-65, detected changes of security configurations, resets of security configurations, scheduled changes to security configurations, and known security issues. The process of FIG. 6 depicts a process whereby a security management module (for example, module 160) may check for actions to perform based on a variety of triggers. Starting in step 602, module 160 may determine if there have been any changes to the security configurations of any devices. These changes could be user initiated and/or initiated by a third party. For example, changes could have been initiated by a vendor or manufacturer of the device. In some cases, changes could have been made unintentionally by a user of the device. If there have been changes made to the security configurations, module 160 may proceed to step 620 to take further action]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Smith et al. (Patent No. US 11,533,342) in view of Foisy et al. (Pub No. US 10,474,185).
Regarding claim 7 Smith does not teach wherein the security control panel is operatively coupled to a remote cloud server, and wherein the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel include one or more encryption configuration settings that identify an encryption algorithm for communication between the security control panel and the remote cloud server, wherein when an installer changes one or more of the encryption configuration settings of the security control panel to be incompatible with one or more encryption configuration settings of the configuration template, reporting a configuration error in the security system.
However, Foisy teaches: the security control panel [Fig.2, item 110/120 control panel/security plane] is operatively coupled to a remote cloud server, [Fig.2,item 108] and wherein the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel include one or more encryption configuration settings [col.2, lines 61-67 provide encryption between some building control panels and monitoring stations.] that identify an encryption algorithm for communication between the security control panel and the remote cloud server, [col.2, lines 61-67 provide encryption between some building control panels and monitoring stations.] wherein when an installer changes one or more of the encryption configuration settings of the security control panel to be incompatible [ col.8 lines 26-28 an older control panel lacking the ability [incompatible] to connect to a monitoring station] with one or more encryption configuration settings of the configuration template, reporting a configuration error in the security system.[Foisy teaches a lightweight encryption setup between a security control panel and monitoring station , noting older/simpler underlying source of “incompatibility” when encryption configuration changed.]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in art to which this invention pertains before the effective filing date of the invention to use the encrypted configuration of Foisy in Smith’s system to improve the security.
Claim 18 has similar limitations to that of the method of claim 7.Accordingly, claim 18 is rejected under a similar rational as that of claim 7 above.
Claims 8 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Smith et al. (Patent No. US 11,533,342)
Regarding Claim 8 Smith does not teach selecting a regulatory standard from a plurality of regulatory standards; and setting the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel to be in compliance with the selected regulatory standard.
The examiner takes Official notice that implementing configuration setting of security control panel using regulatory standard is well known in the art. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to use regulatory standard in Smith’s security control panel. One of ordinary skills in art would be motivated to do so to improve operational efficiency of Smith’s system.
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Smith et al. (Patent No. US 11,533,342) in view Kim et al. (Kim) (Patent No. US 11,796,605)
Regarding claim 9 Smith does not teach at least some of the plurality of remote support devices performing a self-test, wherein the self-test is configured to detect one or more configuration anomalies of the respective remote support device, and upon detecting an anomaly, sending an anomaly notification to the security control panel for correction.
However, Kim teaches at least some of the plurality of remote support devices performing a self-test, wherein the self-test is configured to detect one or more configuration anomalies of the respective remote support device, and upon detecting an anomaly, sending an anomaly notification to the security control panel for correction. [Fig.2, col.5, lines 25-62, col.6, lines 40-50, a detection unit that identifies a cell abnormality and responds by generating a dedicated notification signal and transmits the notification signal to the upper layer controller or a manager's terminal to display a warning.]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to which this invention pertains before the effective filing date of the invention to use the self-detection of Kim to detect anomaly in Smith’s system. Self-detection of anomalies in a system enables autonomous, real-time identification of irregular patterns and deviations from normal behavior without requiring manual oversight or pre-labeled training data.
Regarding claim 10 Kim teaches the one or more configuration anomalies comprise one or more of: an installation of an incorrect battery in the respective remote support device; and an installation of too many remote support devices on a common power supply. [Fig.2, col.5, lines 25-62, col.6, lines 40-50, a detection unit that identifies a battery cell abnormality and responds by generating a dedicated notification signal and transmits the notification signal to the upper layer controller or a manager's terminal to display a warning.]
Claims 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Smith et al. (Patent No. US 11,533,342) in view of Liu et al. (Patent No. US 8,566,460)
Regarding claim 11 Smith does not teach receiving a change to one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel from an initial setting to a changed setting; operating the security control panel using the changed setting for a predetermined time period; and after the predetermined time period expires, automatically returning to operate the security control panel using the initial setting.
However, Liu teaches: receiving a change to one or more of the plurality of configuration settings of the security control panel from an initial setting to a changed setting; operating the security control panel using the changed setting for a predetermined time period; and after the predetermined time period expires, automatically returning to operate the security control panel using the initial setting.[col.3, line 60- col.4, line 3, col. 11 lines 39-50, col. 12 lines 45-50,Provisioning a temporary configuration, running a timer, and if the timer expires automatically removing the temporary configuration and reverting to the factory setting]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to which this invention pertains before the effective filing date of the invention to use the temporary configuration of Liu in Smith’s system to improve security and stability.
Regarding claim 12, Liu teaches receiving the change to one or more of the pluralities of configuration settings of the security control panel includes receiving a duration of the predetermined time. [col. 11 lines 40-45, Timer 707 is used for timed temporary configuration to keep the temporary configure in place until the counter expires]
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Smith et al. (Patent No. US 11,533,342) in view of Trundle (Patent No. US 12,159,526)
Regarding claim 14 smith does not teach the configuration error is a result of one or more of: an installer improperly configuring the security system during original installation and/or subsequent maintenance of the security system; and an administrator improperly reconfiguring the security system.
However, Trundle teaches: the configuration error is a result of one or more of: an installer improperly configuring the security system during original installation and/or subsequent maintenance of the security system; and an administrator improperly reconfiguring the security system. [col. 22 lines 30-50, detecting one or more aberrations, the monitoring server 160 may provide notifications that provide a list of detected aberrations described above (e.g., improper thermostat device installed, improper energy configuration for the installed thermostat). The notifications can also include a list of events related to the thermostat installations]
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art to which this invention pertains before the effective filing date of the invention to detect improper installation of configuration in Smith’s system using Trundle’s teaching to prevent security breaches and system downtime.
Citation of Relevant Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
-Prior art Han (Pub No. US 2024/0012706) teaches: A method, system and apparatus for fault location in a boot process of a server, the method including: dividing a whole boot process of a server into a plurality of stages in advance, and setting a respective fault monitoring policy for each of the stages (S1); when the boot process proceeds to a target stage, monitoring a current boot process of the server according to the fault monitoring policy corresponding to the target stage, and obtaining a fault monitoring result corresponding to the target stage (S2); and in response to a boot failure of the server, performing server fault location according to the obtained fault monitoring result (S3).
-Prior art Balamurugan et al. (Patent No. US 11,508,234) teaches: a security system includes a security system controller and a plurality of security sensors that are operably coupled with the security system controller. The security system includes a plurality of configuration settings that define when particular alarms are to be issued by the security system based at least in part on events that are detected by the security sensors. The security system controller receives each of the events detected by the security sensors. The security system controller stores event data that includes an event type, a time value indicating when the event occurred, and an identifier of the security sensor that detected the event. The security system controller analyzes the stored event data to identify and output one or more changes to one or more of the plurality of configuration settings in order to reduce false alarms issued by a security system.
-Prior art Myers et al. (Pub No. US 2010/0039255) teaches: an alarm system validates values of configuration variables, such as a programmed account code. If the variable(s) is/are not programmed upon exiting system programming, an audible and/or visual indication of such is provided. This may result in a decrease of the number of events signaled to a central station by alarm systems that are not programmed with the correct account code.
-Prior art Teraoka et al. (Pub No.: US 20040189245) teaches: if a battery pack with a specified voltage not matching the electrical equipment is attached, error information can be displayed and power from the battery pack not accepted, or the user can be notified that the wrong battery pack has been attached via the display section.
Conclusion
/ZAHID CHOUDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2175