DETAILED ACTION
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
The IDS filed 6/2/2025 and the IDS filed 2/10/2026 have been considered.
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 5, 12, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Here, the claims fail to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which each depends as the claimed subject matter is already present in independent claims 1, 8, and 15. Applicant may cancel the claims, amend the claims to place the claims in proper dependent form, rewrite the claims in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claims comply with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication Number 2025/0139020), hereinafter referred to as Yang.
Regarding claim 1, Yang discloses a computer-implemented method for secure memory dynamic configuration, wherein the method is applied to a trusted application, comprising: receiving a registration instruction of a secure memory, wherein the registration instruction carries a memory address requested by a client application (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system for a virtual memory); and calling a registration interface of an operating system in a trusted execution environment (paragraph 66, TEE operating system), and sending a registration request of the secure memory to a processor trusted framework unit, based on the registration instruction, so that the processor trusted framework unit updates, based on the registration request, an attribute of memory space corresponding to the memory address to a secure attribute (paragraph 131, memory management unit adds sensitive information tag to page table).
Regarding claim 2, Yang discloses wherein the receiving a registration instruction of a secure memory comprises: receiving the registration instruction, forwarded by the processor trusted framework unit, of the secure memory, wherein the registration instruction is sent by a client application in a rich execution environment by calling an interface of the processor trusted framework unit (paragraph 66, client application running on REE operating system).
Regarding claim 3, Yang discloses the memory address is a contiguous memory address obtained by the client application by sending a request to a contiguous memory allocator (paragraph 124, plurality of memory pages of fixed size).
Regarding claim 4, Yang discloses wherein the calling a registration interface of a system in a trusted execution environment, and sending a registration request of the secure memory to a processor trusted framework unit, based on the registration instruction comprises: querying the registration interface from an interface of the operating system in the trusted execution environment based on the registration instruction (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system and memory management unit handles request).
Regarding claim 5, Yang discloses calling the registration interface (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system).
Regarding claim 6, Yang discloses sending the memory address to the operating system in the trusted execution environment, so that the operating system in the trusted execution environment sends the registration request of the secure memory to the processor trusted framework unit based on service logic corresponding to the registration interface, wherein the registration request carries the memory address (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system for a virtual memory and memory management unit handles request).
Regarding claim 7, Yang discloses receiving a virtual address returned by the operating system in the trusted execution environment, to call, based on the virtual address, the secure memory to execute a service, wherein the virtual address is a virtual address that is determined by the operating system in the trusted execution environment and that has a mapping relationship with the memory address (paragraph 124, page table provides mapping from virtual memory page to physical memory page).
Regarding claim 8, Yang discloses a non-transitory, computer-readable medium storing one or more instructions executable by a computer system to perform one or more operations for secure memory dynamic configuration, comprising: receiving a registration instruction of a secure memory, wherein the registration instruction carries a memory address requested by a client application (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system for a virtual memory); and calling a registration interface of an operating system in a trusted execution environment (paragraph 66, TEE operating system), and sending a registration request of the secure memory to a processor trusted framework unit, based on the registration instruction, so that the processor trusted framework unit updates, based on the registration request, an attribute of memory space corresponding to the memory address to a secure attribute (paragraph 131, memory management unit adds sensitive information tag to page table).
Regarding claim 9, Yang discloses wherein the receiving a registration instruction of a secure memory comprises: receiving the registration instruction, forwarded by the processor trusted framework unit, of the secure memory, wherein the registration instruction is sent by a client application in a rich execution environment by calling an interface of the processor trusted framework unit (paragraph 66, client application running on REE operating system).
Regarding claim 10, Yang discloses the memory address is a contiguous memory address obtained by the client application by sending a request to a contiguous memory allocator (paragraph 124, plurality of memory pages of fixed size).
Regarding claim 11, Yang discloses wherein the calling a registration interface of a system in a trusted execution environment, and sending a registration request of the secure memory to a processor trusted framework unit, based on the registration instruction comprises: querying the registration interface from an interface of the operating system in the trusted execution environment based on the registration instruction (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system and memory management unit handles request).
Regarding claim 12, Yang discloses calling the registration interface (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system).
Regarding claim 13, Yang discloses sending the memory address to the operating system in the trusted execution environment, so that the operating system in the trusted execution environment sends the registration request of the secure memory to the processor trusted framework unit based on service logic corresponding to the registration interface, wherein the registration request carries the memory address (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system for a virtual memory and memory management unit handles request).
Regarding claim 14, Yang discloses receiving a virtual address returned by the operating system in the trusted execution environment, to call, based on the virtual address, the secure memory to execute a service, wherein the virtual address is a virtual address that is determined by the operating system in the trusted execution environment and that has a mapping relationship with the memory address (paragraph 124, page table provides mapping from virtual memory page to physical memory page).
Regarding claim 15, Yang discloses a computer-implemented system for secure memory dynamic configuration, comprising: one or more computes; and one or more computer memory devices interoperably coupled with the one or more computers having tangible, non-transitory, machine-readable media storing one or more instructions that, when executed by the one or more computers, perform one or more operations, comprising: receiving a registration instruction of a secure memory, wherein the registration instruction carries a memory address requested by a client application (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system for a virtual memory); and calling a registration interface of an operating system in a trusted execution environment (paragraph 66, TEE operating system), and sending a registration request of the secure memory to a processor trusted framework unit, based on the registration instruction, so that the processor trusted framework unit updates, based on the registration request, an attribute of memory space corresponding to the memory address to a secure attribute (paragraph 131, memory management unit adds sensitive information tag to page table).
Regarding claim 16, Yang discloses wherein the receiving a registration instruction of a secure memory comprises: receiving the registration instruction, forwarded by the processor trusted framework unit, of the secure memory, wherein the registration instruction is sent by a client application in a rich execution environment by calling an interface of the processor trusted framework unit (paragraph 66, client application running on REE operating system).
Regarding claim 17, Yang discloses the memory address is a contiguous memory address obtained by the client application by sending a request to a contiguous memory allocator (paragraph 124, plurality of memory pages of fixed size).
Regarding claim 18, Yang discloses wherein the calling a registration interface of a system in a trusted execution environment, and sending a registration request of the secure memory to a processor trusted framework unit, based on the registration instruction comprises: querying the registration interface from an interface of the operating system in the trusted execution environment based on the registration instruction (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system and memory management unit handles request).
Regarding claim 19, Yang discloses calling the registration interface (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system).
Regarding claim 20, Yang discloses sending the memory address to the operating system in the trusted execution environment, so that the operating system in the trusted execution environment sends the registration request of the secure memory to the processor trusted framework unit based on service logic corresponding to the registration interface, wherein the registration request carries the memory address (paragraph 115, process applies to operating system for a virtual memory and memory management unit handles request).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Peng (U.S. Patent Application Publication Number 2022/0277108) disclosed techniques for managing trusted applications running on a trusted execution environment.
/Victor Lesniewski/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2493