Double Patenting
2. Claims 22-27 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2, 4-5, 13 and 14 of U.S. Patent No:12,167,457 B2.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims of instant application are substantially similar to the corresponding claims of above cited US patent.
Regarding claim 22, U.S. Patent No:12,167,457 B2 teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE) (see claim 1, preamble), the method comprising: receiving a random access channel configuration including a MsgA physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configuration (see claim 1, limitation 1);
transmitting a physical random access channel (PRACH) preamble and a PUSCH associated with the PRACH preamble, wherein the PUSCH is transmitted according to the MsgA PUSCH configuration (see claim 1, limitation 4); and
receiving a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in response to transmission of the PRACH preamble and the PUSCH, wherein a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprises a plurality of random access responses (RARs), and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU (see claim 1, limitation 5).
Regarding claim 23, U.S. Patent No:12,167,457 B2 further teaches the
method of claim 22, wherein the MsgA PUSCH configuration comprises an indication of whether to apply transform precoding to a MsgA PUSCH transmission (see claim 2).
Regarding claim 24, U.S. Patent No:12,167,457 B2 further teaches the method of claim 22, wherein a RAR of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a 2-step random access procedure or a 4-step random access procedure (see claims 4 & 5).
Regarding claim 25, U.S. Patent No:12,167,457 B2 teaches a user equipment (UE), for wireless communication (see claim 13, preamble), comprising: at least one memory (see claim 13, limitation 1); and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE (see claim 13, limitation 2) to: receive a random access channel configuration including a MsgA physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configuration (see claim 13, limitation 1);
transmit a physical random access channel (PRACH) preamble and a PUSCH associated with the PRACH preamble, wherein the PUSCH is transmitted according to the MsgA PUSCH configuration (see claim 13, limitation 5); and receive a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in response to transmission of the PRACH preamble and the PUSCH, wherein a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprises a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU (see claim 13, limitation 6).
Regarding claim 26, U.S. Patent No:12,167,457 B2 further teaches the UE of claim 25, wherein the MsgA PUSCH configuration comprises an indication of whether to apply transform precoding to a MsgA PUSCH transmission (see claim 14).
Regarding claim 27, U.S. Patent No:12,167,457 B2 further teaches the UE of claim 25, wherein a RAR of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a 2-step random access procedure or a 4-step random access procedure (see claim 4 & 5).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 2, 4, 6, 7, 9-11, 13, 15-16, 18, 19, 22, 24, 25 and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over of Nokia et al. (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Ad-Hoc Meeting 1901, R1-1901192, “On 2-step Random Access Procedure”, dated Jan 2019) in view of Samsung (3GPP TSG-RAN WG2 #99bis, “Random Access in NR: RAR MAC Subheader Design”, R2-1710080, dated Oct 2017).
Regarding claim 2, Nokia et al. teach a method performed by a base station, the method (see page 1, Introduction and page 3, Fig.2, gNB/base station) comprising: transmitting a random access channel configuration including a MsgA physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configuration (see page 3, Fig.2 and see page 6, under section 2.3, 1st para wherein the base station shall configure physical resources for data signal transmission, the frequency resources for preamble transmission can be configurable to UE and potentially be shared by 2-step and 4-step RACH procedure, is mentioned and also see page 7, proposal 5, wherein the resources and link parameters for MsgA preamble and data signal transmission being configured by the base station, is mentioned);
receiving a physical random access channel (PRACH) preamble and a PUSCH associated with the PRACH preamble, wherein the PUSCH is received according to the MsgA PUSCH configuration (see page 6, under section 2.3, 2nd para wherein the UE randomly selects a preamble sequence for transmission to base station and transmits the data signal in the associated data resource/PUSCH, is mentioned, also see page 3, Fig.2 for Msg A transmission including preamble & data/PUSCH, is mentioned and also see page 4, Fig.3 and under observation 1, wherein MsgA consists of two parts, i.e. PRACH Preamble and PUSCH in a msgA being TDMed, is mentioned); and
transmitting a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in response to reception of the PRACH preamble and the PUSCH (see page 3, Fig.2, wherein base station/gNB transmitting to UE & UE receiving MsgB including RA response in response to MsgA (which includes preamble & data) transmission from base station, is mentioned and also see page 5, under proposal 1, wherein the MsgB in the 2-step RACH procedure is the combined random access response and contention resolution and including the equivalent contents of msg2 and msg4 of 4-step RACH, is mentioned and also the contents of MsgB including UL grant for scheduling the data packets right after the RACH procedure &small user plane/control plane packets for DL communication/PDSCH, is mentioned).
Nokia et al. is silent in teaching the above method performed by a base station comprising wherein a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprises a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU.
However, Samsung teaches a method (see page 1, Introduction) comprising wherein a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprises a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU (see page 1, Fig.1 & under section 2, wherein Fig.1 showing NR RAR MAC PDU format, is mentioned and also RAR MAC PDU consisting of one or more MAC sub-PDUs as shown in Fig.1 and each MAC sub-PDU consisting of a MAC subheader and a MAC RAR, is mentioned and also medium access control protocol data unit of the physical downlink shared channel comprising a plurality of random access responses i.e. MAC RAR1, MAC RARn corresponding to a respective MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above method of Nokia et al. to have a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprising a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU, disclosed by Samsung in order to provide an effective mechanism of providing efficient MAC subheader including backoff information or RAPID by using a type field of MAC PDUs for UEs in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 11, Nokia et al. teach a base station for wireless communication (see page 1, Introduction and page 3, Fig.2, gNB/base station), comprising: at least one memory and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the base station (see page 3, Fig.2 and see page 6, under section 2.3, 1st para) to: transmit a random access channel configuration including a MsgA physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configuration (see page 6, under section 2.3, 1st para wherein the base station shall configure physical resources for data signal transmission, the frequency resources for preamble transmission can be configurable to UE and potentially be shared by 2-step and 4-step RACH procedure, is mentioned and also see page 7, proposal 5, wherein the resources and link parameters for MsgA preamble and data signal transmission being configured by the base station, is mentioned);
receive a physical random access channel (PRACH) preamble and a PUSCH associated with the PRACH preamble, wherein the PUSCH is received according to the MsgA PUSCH configuration (see page 6, under section 2.3, 2nd para wherein the UE randomly selects a preamble sequence for transmission and transmits the data signal in the associated data resource/PUSCH, is mentioned, also see page 3, Fig.2 for Msg A transmission including preamble & data/PUSCH, is mentioned and also see page 4, Fig.3 and under observation 1, wherein MsgA consists of two parts, i.e. PRACH Preamble and PUSCH in a msgA being TDMed, is mentioned); and
transmit a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in response to reception of the PRACH preamble and the PUSCH (see page 3, Fig.2, wherein base station/gNB transmitting to UE & UE receiving MsgB including RA response in response to MsgA (which includes preamble & data) transmission from base station, is mentioned and also see page 5, under proposal 1, wherein the MsgB in the 2-step RACH procedure is the combined random access response and contention resolution and including the equivalent contents of msg2 and msg4 of 4-step RACH, is mentioned and also the contents of MsgB including UL grant for scheduling the data packets right after the RACH procedure &small user plane/control plane packets for DL communication/PDSCH, is mentioned).
Nokia et al. is silent in teaching the above base station comprising wherein a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprises a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each RAR of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU.
However, Samsung teaches a base station (see page 1, Introduction) comprising wherein a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprises a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each RAR of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU (see page 1, Fig.1 & under section 2, wherein Fig.1 showing NR RAR MAC PDU format, is mentioned and also RAR MAC PDU consisting of one or more MAC sub-PDUs as shown in Fig.1 and each MAC sub-PDU consisting of a MAC subheader and a MAC RAR, is mentioned and also medium access control protocol data unit of the physical downlink shared channel comprising a plurality of random access responses i.e. MAC RAR1, MAC RARn corresponding to a respective MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above base station of Nokia et al. to have a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprising a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU, disclosed by Samsung in order to provide an effective mechanism of providing efficient MAC subheader including backoff information or RAPID by using a type field of MAC PDUs for UEs in wireless communication system.
Regarding claims 4 & 13, Nokia et al. and Samsung together teach the method/base station of claims 2/11, respectively.
Nokia et al. further teach the method/base station of claims 2/11, wherein a RAR of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a 2-step random access procedure or a 4-step random access procedure (see page 3, Fig.2 and last para wherein Table 2 provides the number of TTis for transmitting a short packet using a 2-step RACH, is mentioned and also see page 2, Fig.1 and page 3, last para wherein Table 1 provides the number of TTis for transmitting a short packet using 4-step RACH, is mentioned).
Regarding claims 6 & 15, Nokia et al. and Samsung together teach the method/base station of claims 2/11, respectively.
Nokia et al. further teach the method/base station of claims 2/11, wherein the PUSCH comprises a first PUSCH (see page 4, Fig.3 and under observation, 1st para) and wherein the method further comprises receiving a second PUSCH of an uplink grant (see page 4, Fig.3 and under observation, 1st para and page 5, under proposal 1, wherein UL grant for scheduling the data packets (that includes transmitting a second physical uplink shared channel) right after the RACH procedure, is mentioned).
Samsung further teaches the method/base station of claims 2/11, wherein a MAC subheader of a RAR of the plurality of RARs includes at least a preamble identity of the PRACH preamble (see page 5, under section 6.2.2 wherein MAC subheader for Random Access Response including the Random Access Preamble Identifier field identifies the transmitted Random Access Preamble, is mentioned), and wherein a medium access control random access response of the random access response includes at least the uplink grant (see page 2, section 2.1, 2nd para) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claims 2/11).
Regarding claims 7 & 16, Nokia et al. and Samsung together teach the method/base station of claims 2/11, respectively.
Samsung further teaches the method/base station of claims 2/11, wherein the random access channel configuration further comprises a configuration of a plurality of reserved PRACH preambles (see page 2, under section 2.1, option 1, wherein RACH preambles can be reserved for Msg1 based SI request, on receiving a MAC subheader including RAPID, UE can check if received RAPID corresponds to one of the RACH preambles reserved for Msg1 based SI request or not and if yes, then the MAC subheader is a SI ACK subheader otherwise it is a RAR subheader, is mentioned) and wherein a RAR of the plurality of RARs comprises a preamble identity of a reserved PRACH preamble of the plurality of reserved PRACH preambles (see page 2, under section 2.1, option 1 wherein RACH preambles can be reserved for Msg1 based SI request, on receiving a MAC subheader including RAPID, UE can check if received RAPID corresponds to one of the RACH preambles reserved for Msg1 based SI request or not , is mentioned & see option 2 wherein type field can be used to distinguish SI Ack subheader and RAR subheader) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claims 2/11).
Regarding claims 9 & 18, Nokia et al. and Samsung together teach the method/base station of claims 7/16, respectively.
Nokia et al. and Samsung together teach the method/base station of claims 7/16.
Samsung further teaches the method/base station of claims 7/16, wherein the configuration of the plurality of reserved PRACH preambles further comprises association information of an association between the reserved PRACH preamble of the plurality of reserved PRACH preambles and the RAR of the plurality of RARs (see page 2, under section 2.1, option 1 wherein RACH preambles can be reserved for Msg1 based SI request, on receiving a MAC subheader including RAPID, UE can check if received RAPID corresponds to one of the RACH preambles reserved for Msg1 based SI request or not , is mentioned & see Fig.2 & option 2 wherein type field can be used to distinguish SI Ack subheader and RAR subheader and also see page 3, proposal 4).
Regarding claims 10 & 19, Nokia et al. and Samsung together teach the method/base station of claims 2/11, respectively.
Samsung further teaches the method/base station of claims 2/11, wherein a RAR format of the plurality of different RARs comprises two consecutive MAC sub-PDUs (see page 1, Fig.1 & under section 2, wherein Fig.1 showing NR RAR MAC PDU format, is mentioned and also RAR MAC PDU consisting of more MAC sub-PDUs as shown in Fig.1 (that includes two consecutive medium access control-subprotocol data units i.e. “first two consecutive medium access control-subprotocol data units with MAC RAR1”) and other MAC sub-PDU consisting of a MAC subheader and a different MAC RAR i.e. MAC RAR2/MACRARn, is mentioned) (and the same motivation is maintained as in claims 2/11).
Regarding claim 22, Nokia et al. teach a method performed by a user equipment (UE) (see page 1, Introduction and page 3, Fig.2, UE), the method comprising: receiving a random access channel configuration including a MsgA physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configuration (see page 3, Fig.2 and see page 6, under section 2.3, 1st para wherein the base station shall configure physical resources for data signal transmission, the frequency resources for preamble transmission can be configurable to UE and potentially be shared by 2-step and 4-step RACH procedure, is mentioned and also see page 7, proposal 5, wherein the resources and link parameters for MsgA preamble and data signal transmission being configured by the base station for transmission to UE, is mentioned);
transmitting a physical random access channel (PRACH) preamble and a PUSCH associated with the PRACH preamble, wherein the PUSCH is transmitted according to the MsgA PUSCH configuration (see page 6, under section 2.3, 2nd para wherein the UE randomly selects a preamble sequence for transmission to base station and transmits the data signal in the associated data resource/PUSCH, is mentioned, also see page 3, Fig.2 for Msg A transmission including preamble & data/PUSCH, is mentioned and also see page 4, Fig.3 and under observation 1, wherein MsgA consists of two parts, i.e. PRACH Preamble and PUSCH in a msgA being TDMed, is mentioned); and receiving a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in response to transmission of the PRACH preamble and the PUSCH (see page 3, Fig.2, wherein base station/gNB transmitting to UE & UE receiving MsgB including RA response in response to MsgA (which includes preamble & data) transmission from base station, is mentioned and also see page 5, under proposal 1, wherein the MsgB in the 2-step RACH procedure is the combined random access response and contention resolution and including the equivalent contents of msg2 and msg4 of 4-step RACH, is mentioned and also the contents of MsgB including UL grant for scheduling the data packets right after the RACH procedure &small user plane/control plane packets for DL communication/PDSCH, is mentioned).
Nokia et al. is silent in teaching the above method performed by a UE comprising wherein a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprises a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU.
However, Samsung teaches a method (see page 1, Introduction) comprising wherein a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprises a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU (see page 1, Fig.1 & under section 2, wherein Fig.1 showing NR RAR MAC PDU format, is mentioned and also RAR MAC PDU consisting of one or more MAC sub-PDUs as shown in Fig.1 and each MAC sub-PDU consisting of a MAC subheader and a MAC RAR, is mentioned and also medium access control protocol data unit of the physical downlink shared channel comprising a plurality of random access responses i.e. MAC RAR1, MAC RARn corresponding to a respective MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above method of Nokia et al. to have a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprising a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU, disclosed by Samsung in order to provide an effective mechanism of providing efficient MAC subheader including backoff information or RAPID by using a type field of MAC PDUs for UEs in wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 25, Nokia et al. teach a user equipment (UE), for wireless communication (see page 1, Introduction and page 3, Fig.2, UE), comprising: at least one memory and at least one processor coupled with the at least one memory and configured to cause the UE (see page 3, Fig.2 and see page 6, under section 2.3, 1st para) to: receive a random access channel configuration including a MsgA physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) configuration (see page 3, Fig.2 and see page 6, under section 2.3, 1st para wherein the base station shall configure physical resources for data signal transmission, the frequency resources for preamble transmission can be configurable to UE and potentially be shared by 2-step and 4-step RACH procedure, is mentioned and also see page 7, proposal 5, wherein the resources and link parameters for MsgA preamble and data signal transmission being configured by the base station for transmission to UE, is mentioned);
transmit a physical random access channel (PRACH) preamble and a PUSCH associated with the PRACH preamble, wherein the PUSCH is transmitted according to the MsgA PUSCH configuration (see page 6, under section 2.3, 2nd para wherein the UE randomly selects a preamble sequence for transmission to base station and transmits the data signal in the associated data resource/PUSCH, is mentioned, also see page 3, Fig.2 for Msg A transmission including preamble & data/PUSCH, is mentioned and also see page 4, Fig.3 and under observation 1, wherein MsgA consists of two parts, i.e. PRACH Preamble and PUSCH in a msgA being TDMed, is mentioned); and
receive a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) in response to transmission of the PRACH preamble and the PUSCH (see page 3, Fig.2, wherein base station/gNB transmitting to UE & UE receiving MsgB including RA response in response to MsgA (which includes preamble & data) transmission from base station, is mentioned and also see page 5, under proposal 1, wherein the MsgB in the 2-step RACH procedure is the combined random access response and contention resolution and including the equivalent contents of msg2 and msg4 of 4-step RACH, is mentioned and also the contents of MsgB including UL grant for scheduling the data packets right after the RACH procedure &small user plane/control plane packets for DL communication/PDSCH, is mentioned).
Nokia et al. is silent in teaching the above UE comprising wherein a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprises a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU.
However, Samsung teaches a UE (see page 1, Introduction) comprising wherein a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprises a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU (see page 1, Fig.1 & under section 2, wherein Fig.1 showing NR RAR MAC PDU format, is mentioned and also RAR MAC PDU consisting of one or more MAC sub-PDUs as shown in Fig.1 and each MAC sub-PDU consisting of a MAC subheader and a MAC RAR, is mentioned and also medium access control protocol data unit of the physical downlink shared channel comprising a plurality of random access responses i.e. MAC RAR1, MAC RARn corresponding to a respective MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above UE of Nokia et al. to have a medium access control (MAC) protocol data unit (PDU) of the PDSCH comprising a plurality of random access responses (RARs) and wherein each of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a MAC sub-PDU of the MAC PDU, disclosed by Samsung in order to provide an effective mechanism of providing efficient MAC subheader including backoff information or RAPID by using a type field of MAC PDUs for UEs in wireless communication system.
Regarding claims 24 & 27, Nokia et al. and Samsung together teach the method/UE of claims 22/25, respectively.
Nokia et al. further teach the method/UE of claims 22/25, wherein a RAR of the plurality of RARs corresponds to a 2-step random access procedure or a 4-step random access procedure (see page 3, Fig.2 and last para wherein Table 2 provides the number of TTis for transmitting a short packet using a 2-step RACH, is mentioned and also see page 2, Fig.1 and page 3, last para wherein Table 1 provides the number of TTis for transmitting a short packet using 4-step RACH, is mentioned).
5. Claims 3, 12, 23 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over of Nokia et al. (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Ad-Hoc Meeting 1901, R1-1901192, “On 2-step Random Access Procedure”, dated Jan 2019) in view of Samsung (3GPP TSG-RAN WG2 #99bis, “Random Access in NR: RAR MAC Subheader Design”, R2-1710080, dated Oct 2017) and further in view of CATT (3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #95, “Corrections to NR Scheduling and UL transmission procedures”, Discussion_R1-1812605, dated Nov, 2018).
Regarding claims 3 & 12, Nokia et al. and Samsung together teach the method/base station of claims 2/11, respectively.
Nokia et al. and Samsung together yet are silent in teaching the method/base station of claims 2/11, wherein the MsgA PUSCH configuration comprises an indication of whether to apply transform precoding to a MsgA PUSCH transmission.
However, CATT teaches a method/base station (see page 1, Introduction) wherein the MsgA PUSCH configuration comprises an indication of whether to apply transform precoding to a MsgA PUSCH transmission (see page 4, under proposal 4, 2nd para wherein for Msg3/MsgA PUSCH the UE should determine whether or not to apply transform precoding according to msg3-transformPrecoder, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above method/base station of Nokia et al. and Samsung to have the MsgA PUSCH configuration comprising an indication of whether to apply transform precoding to a MsgA PUSCH transmission, disclosed by CATT in order to provide an effective mechanism of efficiently handling of frequency resource allocation for PUSCH scheduled by RAR and also to efficiently apply parameters in the ConfiguredGrantConfig for the PUSCH transmission in wireless communication system.
Regarding claims 23 & 26, Nokia et al. and Samsung together teach the method/UE of claims 22/25, respectively.
Nokia et al. and Samsung together yet are silent in teaching the method/UE of claims 22/25, wherein the MsgA PUSCH configuration comprises an indication of whether to apply transform precoding to a MsgA PUSCH transmission.
However, CATT teaches a method/UE (see page 1, Introduction) wherein the MsgA PUSCH configuration comprises an indication of whether to apply transform precoding to a MsgA PUSCH transmission (see page 4, under proposal 4, 2nd para wherein for Msg3/MsgA PUSCH the UE should determine whether or not to apply transform precoding according to msg3-transformPrecoder, is mentioned).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the above method/UE of Nokia et al. and Samsung to have the MsgA PUSCH configuration comprising an indication of whether to apply transform precoding to a MsgA PUSCH transmission, disclosed by CATT in order to provide an effective mechanism of efficiently handling of frequency resource allocation for PUSCH scheduled by RAR and also to efficiently apply parameters in the ConfiguredGrantConfig for the PUSCH transmission in wireless communication system.
Conclusion
6. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
XU et al. (US Pub. No: 2020/0260498 A1) disclose systems and methods for a wireless device to perform 2-step random access procedures in wireless communication system.
DAHLMAN et al. (US Pub. No: 2020/0367288 A1) disclose a method, performed by a wireless device in a wireless communication system, for receiving a random access response, RAR, message from a network node in wireless communication system.
Aiba et al. (US Pub. No: 2018/0368188 A1) disclose mechanisms relating to new signaling and procedures for user equipments (UE) and base stations in wireless communication system.
Agiwal et al. (US Pub. No: 2020/0221505 A1) disclose a method for signaling multiple resources for message 3 (Msg3) transmissions in wireless communication system.
7. Any response to this office action should be faxed to (571) 273-8300 or mailed To:
Commissioner for Patents,
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314.
/SRINIVASA R REDDIVALAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477 7/19/2026