DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: “linksage” should be replaced with - -linkage- - (line 11) and “rotatabl” should be replaced with - -rotatably- -.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 9, 14 – 16, and 18 – 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lan (US 2008/0106070 A1).
As for claim 1, Lan discloses a baby stroller frame, which is capable of switching between an unfolded state and a folded state, comprising: a base frame (14); a front wheel assembly (12) connected to said base frame; a rear wheel assembly (13) connected to said base frame; a pushrod assembly (23), wherein a lower end of said pushrod assembly is rotatably connected to a front end of said base frame; a connecting assembly (Fig. 6); a support linkage element (4) positioned between said pushrod assembly and said base frame, wherein said support linkage element comprises an upper end (41) which is rotatably connected to said pushrod assembly and a lower end (42) which is slidably and rotatably connected to said base frame via said connecting assembly; a locking mechanism (38) for retaining said lower end of said support linkage element with respect to said base frame when the baby stroller frame is in said unfolded state; and a linkage unlocking assembly (32) connected to said pushrod assembly and operatively coupled to said locking mechanism for being operated to unlock said locking mechanism.
As for claim 2, Lan discloses a connection sliding groove (363) arranged on said base frame and extending along a longitudinal direction of said base frame, and comprises a connection pin (42) that is slidably and rotatably positioned within said connection sliding groove, wherein said connection pin is connected and fixed to said lower end of said support linkage element.
As for claim 3, Lan discloses said connection pin fitting against a front end of said connection sliding groove when the baby stroller frame is in said unfolded state (Fig. 6) and fitting against a rear end of said connection sliding groove when the baby stroller frame is in said folded state (Fig. 9).
As for claims 4 and 5, Lan discloses said locking mechanism configured to lock said connection pin with respect to said base frame when the baby stroller frame is in said unfolded use state (Fig. 6).
As for claims 6 and 7, Lan discloses a frame locking part which is rotatably connected to said base frame, wherein said frame locking part has a locking catch notch (381) that engages with said connection pin when the baby stroller frame is in said unfolded state (Fig. 6), thereby locking said connection pin with respect to said base frame, wherein said locking mechanism further comprises a reset elastic element (39) which is arranged between said frame locking part and said base frame to elastically maintain said locking catch notch in engagement with said connection pin.
As for claims 8 and 9, Lan discloses an unlocking handle (251) movably installed on said push rod assembly and an unlocking rope (253) connecting said unlocking handle to said frame locking part.
As for claims 14 – 16, Lan discloses two said support linkage elements and a connecting crossbar connected between said two said support linkage element (Fig 7).
As for claims 18 – 20, Lan discloses two said locking mechanisms and two said linkage unlocking assemblies which are respectively arranged and are symmetrically positioned on said base frame (Fig. 7).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 10 – 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lan (US 2008/0106070 A1) in view of Kim (US 10,913,481 B2).
Lan meets all the limitations of the claimed invention, but does not disclose a lower pushrod and upper pushrod slidably sleeved together.
Kim discloses a lower pushrod (121) and an upper pushrod (122) that are slidably sleeved together. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the pushrod of Lan to have slidably sleeved upper and lower portions so that the handle may be adjusted to accommodate users of different heights.
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lan (US 2008/0106070 A1) alone.
Lan discloses a telescopically adjustable pneumatic spring support rod (52) formed as a separate component from the support linkage element (41). However, said components are arranged adjacent to one another and connected to the same relative components of the stroller frame. It would have been obvious to form said components as a single piece in order to simplify the assembly.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/Katy M Ebner/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613