DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in reply to the application filed 11 December 2024
Claims 1-12are currently pending and have been examined.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Japan on 19 December 2023. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the JP2023-213675 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on has been considered by the examiner and an initialed copy of the IDS is hereby attached.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“a circuitry configured to calibrate” “…configured to notify” recited in claim 1 and claim 8. Structural support is found in [0042] of the PG Publication
“an actuator configured to drive” recited in claim 2. Structural support is found in [0030] of the PG Publication
“weight detector configured to detect a weight of a load” recited in claim 3. Structural support is found in [0071] of the PG Publication
“attitude detector configured to detect am attitude” recited in claim 4, Structural support is found in [0071] of the PG Publication
“pressure detector configured to detect a pressure…” recited in claim 4. Structural support is found in [0071] of the PG Publication
“notifier configured to notify” recited in claim 8 and claim 9, Structural support is found in [0112] of the PG Publication
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hama et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0167625, hereinafter “Hama”).
Regarding claim 1, Hama discloses a working machine (see at least Hama Figure 1, work machine 10) comprising:
a physical quantity detector (see at least Hama, Figure 2, [0034] “In the present embodiment, the detectors of the work machine 10 include, for example, a lever operation amount detector 23 which detects an operation amount (a swing angle in the present embodiment) of each operation lever 20, a pilot pressure detector 24 which is a pressure detector detecting a pilot pressure given to the directional control valve corresponding to the hydraulic actuator 10x as a manipulation object in accordance with operation of the operation lever 20, and a camera 25 which is mounted on the work machine 10 so as to be capable of shooting the front of the operator's cabin 14a of the work machine 10 and surroundings of the slewing structure 14. In this case, the lever operation amount detector 23 is composed of, for example, a potentiometer and outputs a detection signal commensurate with the swing angle of the operation lever 20” See also [0065] “In STEP4, the lever drive control unit 27a acquires a detection value of a lever operation amount (swing angle) of the slave operation lever 20 obtained by the lever operation amount detector 23 and judges whether the detection value falls within a predetermined acceptable range A0. The acceptable range A0 is a range which is determined in advance as a proper range for a lever operation amount which is detected for the neutral position of the slave operation lever 20 by the lever operation amount detector 23. Note that the acceptable range A0 is set in advance, for example, for each of models of the work machines 10 or for each individual work machine 10.”)
a circuitry configured to calibrate the physical quantity detector (see at least Hama [0035] “The slave-side control device 27 is composed of, for example, one or more electronic circuit units including a microcomputer, a memory, an interface circuit, and the like, and detection signals from the detectors (including the lever operation amount detector 23, the pilot pressure detector 24, and the camera 25) of the work machine 10 are input to the slave-side control device 27. The slave-side control device 27 is also capable of performing communication with a master-side control device 50 (to be described later) of the remote manipulation apparatus 40 or the server 70 via the wireless communication device 28 on an as-needed basis”; and
a transceiver configured to transmit a calibration result of the physical quantity detector to a management server that is located outside the working machine (see at least Hama Figure 1 and Figure 2, wherein the server is connected and capable of receiving information form both the work machine 10 and remote manipulation apparatus 40 regarding the calibration, see also [0046] “The server 70 is composed of, for example, a computer. The server 70 is capable of communicating with slave-side control devices 27 of a plurality of work machines 10 and master-side control devices 50 of a plurality of remote manipulation apparatuses 40. The server 70 has a function of collecting various information, such as a working status of each work machine 10 or each remote manipulation apparatus 40, from the control device 27 or 50 therefor, a function of storing and retaining use history information of each work machine 10 or each remote manipulation apparatus 40, a function of transmitting various command information and the like to the slave-side control device 27 of each work machine 10 or the master-side control device 50 of each remote manipulation apparatus 40, and the like. Planned use information of each work machine 10 or each remote manipulation apparatus 40 and the like can be registered in the server 70. As a supplementary explanation, the server 70 is a server having a combination of a function of a first server according to the present invention and a function of a second server.” See also [0067-0069] wherein the calibration data is stored.).
The examiner notes that Hama teaches that the server transmits a command to calibrate to the slave-side control device on an as-needed basis and further teaches that this is done when a cumulative work time period of the work machine 10 reaches a predetermined time period, when the number of times work from the start of operation of the work machine 10 to the end of the operation is performed reaches a predetermined number (see at least [0055-0056] ). It is clear that the server tracks the time from the last calibration process and thus a calibration result (e.g. the calibration was completed, see also [0046] and [0064]).
The examiner notes that while citations were provided for the slave-side control device calibration process, the master side control device calibration process as discloses the claim elements as well (see [0093-0107]).
Regarding claim 2, Hama discloses the working machine according to claim 1, further comprising:
a lower traveling body capable of traveling (see at least Hama, Figure 1, carriers 15);
an upper swivel body rotatably mounted on the lower traveling body (see at least Hama Figure 1, and [0024] “The slewing structure 14 is arranged on an upper side of the carriers 15 and is configured to be capable of slewing in a yaw direction (a direction about an axis of a vertical direction) with respect to the carriers 15 by a slewing hydraulic motor (not shown)”).;
a work attachment attached to the upper swivel body (see at last Hama Figure 1, and [0023] The work machine 10 is, for example, a hydraulic shovel and includes an attachment 11, an arm 12, a boom 13, a slewing structure 14, and carriers 15.”) ; and
an actuator configured to drive the work attachment (see at least 0027] “As a supplementary explanation, the traveling hydraulic motors, the slewing hydraulic motor, and the hydraulic cylinders 11a, 12a, and 13a described above each correspond to a hydraulic actuator according to the present invention. Hereinafter, the components are generically called hydraulic actuators 10x. Note that hydraulic actuators 10x which are provided in the work machine 10 are not limited to the traveling hydraulic motors, the slewing hydraulic motor, and the hydraulic cylinders 11a, 12a, and 13a described above and can further include another hydraulic actuator (e.g., a hydraulic actuator for driving of a dozer or a hydraulic actuator included in an attachment of a crusher or the like).”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, and 6-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hama in view of Sano (JP-2021156801-A, hereinafter “Sano”).
Sano teaches a working machine comprising:
a physical quantity detector (see at least Sano lines 227-243 “The boom rod pressure sensor S7R detects the pressure in the rod side oil chamber of the boom cylinder 7 (hereinafter referred to as “boom rod pressure”), and the boom bottom pressure sensor S7B detects the pressure in the bottom side oil chamber of the boom cylinder 7 (hereinafter referred to as “boom rod pressure”). , "Boom bottom pressure") is detected. The arm rod pressure sensor S8R detects the pressure in the rod side oil chamber of the arm cylinder 8 (hereinafter referred to as “arm rod pressure”), and the arm bottom pressure sensor S8B detects the pressure in the bottom side oil chamber of the arm cylinder 8 (hereinafter referred to as “arm rod pressure”). , "Arm bottom pressure") is detected. The bucket rod pressure sensor S9R detects the pressure in the rod side oil chamber of the bucket cylinder 9 (hereinafter referred to as "bucket rod pressure"), and the bucket bottom pressure sensor S9B detects the pressure in the bottom side oil chamber of the bucket cylinder 9 (hereinafter referred to as "bucket rod pressure"). , "Bucket bottom pressure") is detected….The positioning device P1 measures the position and orientation of the upper swing body 3. The positioning device P1 is, for example, a GNSS (Global Navigation Satellite System) compass, which detects the position and orientation of the upper swivel body 3, and the detection signal corresponding to the position and orientation of the upper swivel body 3 is taken into the controller 30. .. Further, among the functions of the positioning device P1, the function of detecting the direction of the upper swing body 3 may be replaced by the directional sensor attached to the upper swing body 3.”See also Sano lines 268-283)
a circuitry configured to calibrate the physical quantity detector (see at least Sano wherein the controller performs the steps described in Figure 4 (see Sano lines 345-371) and wherein the controller includes a CPU (see Sano lines 104-109). See at least Sano lines 252-255 “[Weight calculation unit] The weight calculation unit 70 of the excavator 100 calculates the weight of the load of the attachment based on the input information and a predetermined calculation formula. Further, the weight calculation unit 70 calculates the weight of the calibrator 200 having a specified weight, and performs a calibration operation (calibration) for calibrating a predetermined calculation formula.” See also Sano lines 318-339 “The weight calibration unit 76 calculates and outputs the weight W2 of the calibrated load based on the weight W1 of the load calculated by the weight conversion unit 75 and a predetermined calculation formula. The weight calculation unit 70 outputs the weight W2 as the weight of the load…”) .
While Sano teaches output the calibration result, (See at least Sano lines 318-339 “The weight calibration unit 76 calculates and outputs the weight W2 of the calibrated load based on the weight W1 of the load calculated by the weight conversion unit 75 and a predetermined calculation formula. The weight calculation unit 70 outputs the weight W2 as the weight of the load…”) Sano does not teach a transceiver configured to transmit a calibration result of the physical quantity detector to a management server that is located outside the working machine.
Hama teaches a transceiver configured to transmit a calibration result of the physical quantity detector to a management server that is located outside the working machine (see at least Hama Figure 1 and Figure 2, wherein the server is connected and capable of receiving information from both the work machine 10 and remote manipulation apparatus 40 regarding the calibration, see also [0046] “The server 70 is composed of, for example, a computer. The server 70 is capable of communicating with slave-side control devices 27 of a plurality of work machines 10 and master-side control devices 50 of a plurality of remote manipulation apparatuses 40. The server 70 has a function of collecting various information, such as a working status of each work machine 10 or each remote manipulation apparatus 40, from the control device 27 or 50 therefor, a function of storing and retaining use history information of each work machine 10 or each remote manipulation apparatus 40, a function of transmitting various command information and the like to the slave-side control device 27 of each work machine 10 or the master-side control device 50 of each remote manipulation apparatus 40, and the like. Planned use information of each work machine 10 or each remote manipulation apparatus 40 and the like can be registered in the server 70. As a supplementary explanation, the server 70 is a server having a combination of a function of a first server according to the present invention and a function of a second server.” See also [0067-0069] wherein the calibration data is stored.).
The examiner notes that Hama teaches that the server transmits a command to calibrate to the slave-side control device on an as-needed basis and further teaches that this is done when a cumulative work time period of the work machine 10 reaches a predetermined time period, when the number of times work from the start of operation of the work machine 10 to the end of the operation is performed reaches a predetermined number (see at least [0055-0056] ). It is clear that the server tracks the time from the last calibration process and thus a calibration result (e.g. the calibration was completed, see also [0046] and [0064]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Sano with the teaching of Hama, because as Hama teaches this allows for the server to collect information such as working status of each work machine which can be used to calibrate the working device on an as-needed basis (see a least Hama [0046] and [0056]).
Regarding claim 2, the combination of Sano and Hama teach the working machine according to claim 1, further comprising:
a lower traveling body capable of traveling (see at least Hama, Figure 1, carriers 15, See also Sano lines 54-78, Figure 1, “a lower traveling body 1”,);
an upper swivel body rotatably mounted on the lower traveling body (see at least Hama Figure 1, and [0024] “The slewing structure 14 is arranged on an upper side of the carriers 15 and is configured to be capable of slewing in a yaw direction (a direction about an axis of a vertical direction) with respect to the carriers 15 by a slewing hydraulic motor (not shown)” See also Sano lines 54-78, Figure 1, upper rotating body 3).;
a work attachment attached to the upper swivel body (see at last Hama Figure 1, and [0023] The work machine 10 is, for example, a hydraulic shovel and includes an attachment 11, an arm 12, a boom 13, a slewing structure 14, and carriers 15.” See also Sano lines 54-78 and Figure 1 “ end attachment is attached to the tip of the arm 5. The bucket 6 is pivotally attached so as to be rotatable up and down. The boom 4, arm 5, and bucket 6 are hydraulically driven by the boom cylinder 7, arm cylinder 8, and bucket cylinder 9 as hydraulic actuators, respectively”) ; and
an actuator configured to drive the work attachment (see at least 0027] “As a supplementary explanation, the traveling hydraulic motors, the slewing hydraulic motor, and the hydraulic cylinders 11a, 12a, and 13a described above each correspond to a hydraulic actuator according to the present invention. Hereinafter, the components are generically called hydraulic actuators 10x. Note that hydraulic actuators 10x which are provided in the work machine 10 are not limited to the traveling hydraulic motors, the slewing hydraulic motor, and the hydraulic cylinders 11a, 12a, and 13a described above and can further include another hydraulic actuator (e.g., a hydraulic actuator for driving of a dozer or a hydraulic actuator included in an attachment of a crusher or the like). ” See also Sano lines 54-78 and Figure 1 “ end attachment is attached to the tip of the arm 5. The bucket 6 is pivotally attached so as to be rotatable up and down. The boom 4, arm 5, and bucket 6 are hydraulically driven by the boom cylinder 7, arm cylinder 8, and bucket cylinder 9 as hydraulic actuators, respectively”).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Sano and Hama teach working machine according to claim 2, wherein the physical quantity detector includes a weight detector configured to detect a weight of a load loaded on the work attachment (see at least Sano lines 115-118 “Further, the controller 30 has a weight calculation unit 70 (see FIG. 3 to be described later) for calculating the weight of the load of the attachment.” See also see at least Sano lines 227-243 regarding detectors used in determining the weight”).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Sano and Hama teach working machine according to claim 3, wherein:
the work attachment includes a boom mounted to the upper swivel body capable of lifting (see at least Sano Figure 1, boom 4 and lines 54-74 “The boom 4 is pivotally attached to the center of the front portion of the upper swing body 3 so as to be upright, an arm 5 is pivotally attached to the tip of the boom 4 so as to be vertically rotatable, and an end attachment is attached to the tip of the arm 5. The bucket 6 is pivotally attached so as to be rotatable up and down. The boom 4, arm 5, and bucket 6 are hydraulically driven by the boom cylinder 7, arm cylinder 8, and bucket cylinder 9 as hydraulic actuators, respectively.”)
the actuator includes a plurality of hydraulic cylinders (see at least Sano Figure 1, boom 4 and lines 54-74 “The boom 4 is pivotally attached to the center of the front portion of the upper swing body 3 so as to be upright, an arm 5 is pivotally attached to the tip of the boom 4 so as to be vertically rotatable, and an end attachment is attached to the tip of the arm 5. The bucket 6 is pivotally attached so as to be rotatable up and down. The boom 4, arm 5, and bucket 6 are hydraulically driven by the boom cylinder 7, arm cylinder 8, and bucket cylinder 9 as hydraulic actuators, respectively.”)
the weight detector includes an attitude detector configured to detect an attitude of the work attachment, and a pressure detector configured to detect a pressure of hydraulic fluid in at least one of the plurality of hydraulic cylinders (see at least Sano lines 227-243 “The boom rod pressure sensor S7R detects the pressure in the rod side oil chamber of the boom cylinder 7 (hereinafter referred to as “boom rod pressure”), and the boom bottom pressure sensor S7B detects the pressure in the bottom side oil chamber of the boom cylinder 7 (hereinafter referred to as “boom rod pressure”). , "Boom bottom pressure") is detected. The arm rod pressure sensor S8R detects the pressure in the rod side oil chamber of the arm cylinder 8 (hereinafter referred to as “arm rod pressure”), and the arm bottom pressure sensor S8B detects the pressure in the bottom side oil chamber of the arm cylinder 8 (hereinafter referred to as “arm rod pressure”). , "Arm bottom pressure") is detected. The bucket rod pressure sensor S9R detects the pressure in the rod side oil chamber of the bucket cylinder 9 (hereinafter referred to as "bucket rod pressure"), and the bucket bottom pressure sensor S9B detects the pressure in the bottom side oil chamber of the bucket cylinder 9 (hereinafter referred to as "bucket rod pressure"). , "Bucket bottom pressure") is detected….” See also Sano lines 268-283 “On the other hand, in the method of holding the calibrator 200 according to the present embodiment shown in FIG. 2B, the calibrator 200 is hung on the hook 6e for calibration. The position of the center of gravity of the calibrator 200 suspended from the hook 6e is located directly below the hook 6e. Therefore, the position of the center of gravity of the calibrator 200 can be preferably estimated. That is, the attitude of the attachment can be calculated based on the attitude sensor of the excavator 100 (boom angle sensor S1, arm angle sensor S2, bucket angle sensor S3, body tilt sensor S4, turning state sensor S5). Thereby, the position of the bucket pin 6d can be calculated. Therefore, the position of the hook 6e provided on the bucket pin 6d can be calculated, and the position of the center of gravity of the calibrator 200 can also be calculated. Since the bucket 6 is in the closed state during the crane operation, the weight of the suspended load (calibrator 200) is calculated based on the position of the center of gravity of the bucket 6 in the closed state.”); and
the calibration result includes a calculated center of gravity position of the work attachment calculated based on a detection result of the pressure detector when a predetermined operation is performed with the work attachment without load in a predetermined attitude (See Sano lines 268-283 “On the other hand, in the method of holding the calibrator 200 according to the present embodiment shown in FIG. 2B, the calibrator 200 is hung on the hook 6e for calibration. The position of the center of gravity of the calibrator 200 suspended from the hook 6e is located directly below the hook 6e. Therefore, the position of the center of gravity of the calibrator 200 can be preferably estimated. That is, the attitude of the attachment can be calculated based on the attitude sensor of the excavator 100 (boom angle sensor S1, arm angle sensor S2, bucket angle sensor S3, body tilt sensor S4, turning state sensor S5). Thereby, the position of the bucket pin 6d can be calculated. Therefore, the position of the hook 6e provided on the bucket pin 6d can be calculated, and the position of the center of gravity of the calibrator 200 can also be calculated. Since the bucket 6 is in the closed state during the crane operation, the weight of the suspended load (calibrator 200) is calculated based on the position of the center of gravity of the bucket 6 in the closed state…. That is, in the present embodiment, the position of the center of gravity of the calibrator 200 can be accurately obtained by suspending the calibrator 200 on the hook 6e and performing the calibration work. Further, the weight of the calibrator 200 is known (specified weight). As a result, the weight calculation unit 70 can be calibrated with high accuracy. As a result, the accuracy of calculating the weight of the load by the weight calculation unit 70 can be improved.” See also Sano lines 322-327 “The weight conversion unit 75 calculates the weight W1 of the load based on the static torque τW. The load weight W1 is calculated by, for example, dividing the torque obtained by subtracting the torque when the load is not loaded on the attachment from the static torque τW by the horizontal distance from the foot pin of the boom 4 to the center of gravity of the load. Can be done.” See also Sano Figure 4 and step 103, lines 362-369 “In step S103, the controller 30 calculates (measures) the weight of the calibrator 200. Specifically, the detection values of the posture sensor of the excavator 100 (boom angle sensor S1, arm angle sensor S2, bucket angle sensor S3, body tilt sensor S4, turning state sensor S5), boom rod pressure sensor S7R, and boom bottom pressure sensor. The detected value of S7B is input to the controller 30. The weight calculation unit 70 of the controller 30 estimates that the position of the center of gravity of the calibrator 200 is directly below the hook 6e, and the torque calculation unit 71, the inertial force calculation unit 72, the centrifugal force calculation unit 73, the stationary torque calculation unit 74, and the weight. The conversion unit 75 calculates the weight of the calibrator 200.”).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Sano and Hama teach working machine according to claim 4, wherein the calibration result includes a detection result of the weight detector when the boom is raised with the work attachment loaded with a predetermined load in the predetermined attitude (see at least Sano Figure 2B and liens 268-272 “On the other hand, in the method of holding the calibrator 200 according to the present embodiment shown in FIG. 2B, the calibrator 200 is hung on the hook 6e for calibration. The position of the center of gravity of the calibrator 200 suspended from the hook 6e is located directly below the hook 6e.” See also Sano 362-373 “In step S103, the controller 30 calculates (measures) the weight of the calibrator 200. Specifically, the detection values of the posture sensor of the excavator 100 (boom angle sensor S1, arm angle sensor S2, bucket angle sensor S3, body tilt sensor S4, turning state sensor S5), boom rod pressure sensor S7R, and boom bottom pressure sensor. The detected value of S7B is input to the controller 30. The weight calculation unit 70 of the controller 30 estimates that the position of the center of gravity of the calibrator 200 is directly below the hook 6e, and the torque calculation unit 71, the inertial force calculation unit 72, the centrifugal force calculation unit 73, the stationary torque calculation unit 74, and the weight. The conversion unit 75 calculates the weight of the calibrator 200….In step S104, the controller 30 calibrates the arithmetic expression. The weight calibration unit 76 calibrates the calculation formula based on the actual weight of the calibrator 200 acquired in step S102 and the weight of the calibrator 200 calculated in step S103. For example, the above-mentioned coefficient C is determined.”).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Sano and Hama teach working machine according to claim 4, wherein the calibration result includes a result of a zero adjustment based on a detection result of the weight detector when the boom is raised with the work attachment without a predetermined load in the predetermined attitude (See also Sano lines 318-327 “As shown in the equation (12), the static torque τW can be calculated by subtracting the inertial term torque and the centrifugal term torque from the detected torque τ. Thereby, in the present embodiment, it is possible to compensate for the influence caused by the rotational operation around the pin such as the boom…The weight conversion unit 75 calculates the weight W1 of the load based on the static torque τW. The load weight W1 is calculated by, for example, dividing the torque obtained by subtracting the torque when the load is not loaded on the attachment from the static torque τW by the horizontal distance from the foot pin of the boom 4 to the center of gravity of the load. Can be done.”).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Sano and Hama teach working machine according to claim 7, further comprising a notifier configured to notify information, wherein the circuitry is configured to notify an operator of the working machine of information urging implementation of the zero adjustment via the notifier after a predetermined duration of time has elapsed from the implementation of the zero adjustment. (See at least Hama [0038] “The remote manipulation apparatus 40 includes, in a manipulation room 41, a seat 42 on which an operator (not shown) sits, an operation device 43 which the operator operates for remote manipulation of the work machine 10, a speaker 45 as an output device for acoustic information (audio information), such as voice or an alarm tone, and a display 46 as an output device for display information (visual information), as shown in FIG. 3.” See also [0055-0056] “At this time, a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode is transmitted from the server 70 or the master-side control device 50 of the remote manipulation apparatus 40 to the slave-side control device 27 on an as-needed basis while work by the work machine 10 is under suspension…[0056] For example, the server 70 transmits a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode to the slave-side control device 27 at a timing which is determined on the basis of work history information, planned work information, and the like of the work machine 10. Specifically, the server 70 transmits the command indicating the request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode to the slave-side control device 27, for example, when a cumulative work time period of the work machine 10 reaches a predetermined time period, when the number of times work from the start of operation of the work machine 10 to the end of the operation is performed reaches a predetermined number, or at a timing before the start of one-day work using the work machine 10 or a timing after the end…. [0057] Alternatively, for example, an operator which performs remote manipulation of the work machine 10 performs predetermined operation of the operation device 43 of the remote manipulation apparatus 40 when the operator is about to start remote manipulation of the work machine 10, thereby transmitting a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode from the master-side control device 50 to the slave-side control device 27.”
Further, the examiner notes that Hama teaches that the server transmits a command to calibrate to the slave-side control device on an as-needed basis and further teaches that this is done when a cumulative work time period of the work machine 10 reaches a predetermined time period, when the number of times work from the start of operation of the work machine 10 to the end of the operation is performed reaches a predetermined number (see at least [0055-0056] ). It is clear that the server tracks the time from the last calibration process and thus a calibration result (e.g. the calibration was completed, see also [0046] and [0064]).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Sano and Hama teach working machine according to claim 1, further comprising a notifier configured to notify an operator of the working machine of information, wherein the circuitry is configured to notify information urging the calibration via the notifier, when a notification urging the calibration is received from the management server via the transceiver (See at least Hama [0038] “The remote manipulation apparatus 40 includes, in a manipulation room 41, a seat 42 on which an operator (not shown) sits, an operation device 43 which the operator operates for remote manipulation of the work machine 10, a speaker 45 as an output device for acoustic information (audio information), such as voice or an alarm tone, and a display 46 as an output device for display information (visual information), as shown in FIG. 3. [0055-0056] “At this time, a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode is transmitted from the server 70 or the master-side control device 50 of the remote manipulation apparatus 40 to the slave-side control device 27 on an as-needed basis while work by the work machine 10 is under suspension…[0056] For example, the server 70 transmits a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode to the slave-side control device 27 at a timing which is determined on the basis of work history information, planned work information, and the like of the work machine 10. Specifically, the server 70 transmits the command indicating the request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode to the slave-side control device 27, for example, when a cumulative work time period of the work machine 10 reaches a predetermined time period, when the number of times work from the start of operation of the work machine 10 to the end of the operation is performed reaches a predetermined number, or at a timing before the start of one-day work using the work machine 10 or a timing after the end…. [0057] Alternatively, for example, an operator which performs remote manipulation of the work machine 10 performs predetermined operation of the operation device 43 of the remote manipulation apparatus 40 when the operator is about to start remote manipulation of the work machine 10, thereby transmitting a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode from the master-side control device 50 to the slave-side control device 27.”)
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Sano and Hama teach a working machine management system comprising the working machine of claim 1, and the management server, wherein the management server includes a communication server configured to receive the calibration result transmitted via the transceiver of the working machine, and a storage configured to store the calibration result received via the communication server (See at least Hama [0038] “The remote manipulation apparatus 40 includes, in a manipulation room 41, a seat 42 on which an operator (not shown) sits, an operation device 43 which the operator operates for remote manipulation of the work machine 10, a speaker 45 as an output device for acoustic information (audio information), such as voice or an alarm tone, and a display 46 as an output device for display information (visual information), as shown in FIG. 3. [0055-0056] “At this time, a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode is transmitted from the server 70 or the master-side control device 50 of the remote manipulation apparatus 40 to the slave-side control device 27 on an as-needed basis while work by the work machine 10 is under suspension…[0056] For example, the server 70 transmits a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode to the slave-side control device 27 at a timing which is determined on the basis of work history information, planned work information, and the like of the work machine 10. Specifically, the server 70 transmits the command indicating the request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode to the slave-side control device 27, for example, when a cumulative work time period of the work machine 10 reaches a predetermined time period, when the number of times work from the start of operation of the work machine 10 to the end of the operation is performed reaches a predetermined number, or at a timing before the start of one-day work using the work machine 10 or a timing after the end…. [0057] Alternatively, for example, an operator which performs remote manipulation of the work machine 10 performs predetermined operation of the operation device 43 of the remote manipulation apparatus 40 when the operator is about to start remote manipulation of the work machine 10, thereby transmitting a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode from the master-side control device 50 to the slave-side control device 27.” See also [0046] and [0055-0056] for storage calibration result received for example “ The server 70 is capable of communicating with slave-side control devices 27 of a plurality of work machines 10 and master-side control devices 50 of a plurality of remote manipulation apparatuses 40. The server 70 has a function of collecting various information, such as a working status of each work machine 10 or each remote manipulation apparatus 40, from the control device 27 or 50 therefor, a function of storing and retaining use history information of each work machine 10 or each remote manipulation apparatus 40, a function of transmitting various command information and the like to the slave-side control device 27 of each work machine 10 or the master-side control device 50 of each remote manipulation apparatus 40, and the like..” See also [0067-0069] wherein the calibration data is stored.).
Further, the examiner notes that Hama teaches that the server transmits a command to calibrate to the slave-side control device on an as-needed basis and further teaches that this is done when a cumulative work time period of the work machine 10 reaches a predetermined time period, when the number of times work from the start of operation of the work machine 10 to the end of the operation is performed reaches a predetermined number (see at least [0055-0056] ). It is clear that the server tracks the time from the last calibration process and thus a calibration result (e.g. the calibration was completed, see also [0046] and [0064]).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Sano and Hama teach the working machine management system according to claim 10, wherein the management server further includes a calibration management transmitter configured to transmit a notification urging the calibration to the transceiver of the working machine via the communication server (See at least Hama [0038] “The remote manipulation apparatus 40 includes, in a manipulation room 41, a seat 42 on which an operator (not shown) sits, an operation device 43 which the operator operates for remote manipulation of the work machine 10, a speaker 45 as an output device for acoustic information (audio information), such as voice or an alarm tone, and a display 46 as an output device for display information (visual information), as shown in FIG. 3. [0055-0056] “At this time, a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode is transmitted from the server 70 or the master-side control device 50 of the remote manipulation apparatus 40 to the slave-side control device 27 on an as-needed basis while work by the work machine 10 is under suspension…[0056] For example, the server 70 transmits a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode to the slave-side control device 27 at a timing which is determined on the basis of work history information, planned work information, and the like of the work machine 10. Specifically, the server 70 transmits the command indicating the request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode to the slave-side control device 27, for example, when a cumulative work time period of the work machine 10 reaches a predetermined time period, when the number of times work from the start of operation of the work machine 10 to the end of the operation is performed reaches a predetermined number, or at a timing before the start of one-day work using the work machine 10 or a timing after the end…. [0057] Alternatively, for example, an operator which performs remote manipulation of the work machine 10 performs predetermined operation of the operation device 43 of the remote manipulation apparatus 40 when the operator is about to start remote manipulation of the work machine 10, thereby transmitting a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode from the master-side control device 50 to the slave-side control device 27.”).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Sano and Hama teach the working machine management system according to claim 11, wherein the management server is configured to notify urging the calibration after a predetermined duration of time after receiving the calibration result (See at least Hama [0038] “The remote manipulation apparatus 40 includes, in a manipulation room 41, a seat 42 on which an operator (not shown) sits, an operation device 43 which the operator operates for remote manipulation of the work machine 10, a speaker 45 as an output device for acoustic information (audio information), such as voice or an alarm tone, and a display 46 as an output device for display information (visual information), as shown in FIG. 3.” See also [0055-0056] “At this time, a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode is transmitted from the server 70 or the master-side control device 50 of the remote manipulation apparatus 40 to the slave-side control device 27 on an as-needed basis while work by the work machine 10 is under suspension…[0056] For example, the server 70 transmits a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode to the slave-side control device 27 at a timing which is determined on the basis of work history information, planned work information, and the like of the work machine 10. Specifically, the server 70 transmits the command indicating the request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode to the slave-side control device 27, for example, when a cumulative work time period of the work machine 10 reaches a predetermined time period, when the number of times work from the start of operation of the work machine 10 to the end of the operation is performed reaches a predetermined number, or at a timing before the start of one-day work using the work machine 10 or a timing after the end…. [0057] Alternatively, for example, an operator which performs remote manipulation of the work machine 10 performs predetermined operation of the operation device 43 of the remote manipulation apparatus 40 when the operator is about to start remote manipulation of the work machine 10, thereby transmitting a command indicating a request for execution of the process in the slave-side calibration mode from the master-side control device 50 to the slave-side control device 27.”
Further, the examiner notes that Hama teaches that the server transmits a command to calibrate to the slave-side control device on an as-needed basis and further teaches that this is done when a cumulative work time period of the work machine 10 reaches a predetermined time period, when the number of times work from the start of operation of the work machine 10 to the end of the operation is performed reaches a predetermined number (see at least [0055-0056] ). It is clear that the server tracks the time from the last calibration process and thus a calibration result (e.g. the calibration was completed, see also [0046] and [0064]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Sano and Hama teach a working machine according to claim 4, wherein the calculated center of gravity position is calculated based on the detection result of the pressure detector, however, the combination of Sano and Hama do not teach wherein the calculated center of gravity position is calculated based on a shape parameter input by an operator. While, Kitajima US-20200340208-A1 teaches that the center of gravity is determined based on the shape of the suspended load, however none of Sano, Hama nor Kitajima teach that the transceiver is configured to transmit the shape parameter to the management server in addition to the calibration result.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. . Kitajima US-20200340208-A1 teaches that the center of gravity is determined based on the shape of the suspended load.
/JENNIFER M ANDA/Examiner, Art Unit 3662