DETAILED ACTION
Priority
2. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN2024223573238, filed on 09/26/2024.
Drawings
3. The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “first buckling plate” of claim 4, “flexible member” of claim 5, “shear fork structure” of claim 7, “second connecting base” of claims 7 and 9, and “plate-frame structure” of claim 10 must be shown or the features canceled from the claims. No new matter should be entered.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference character “193” has been used to designate both “a seventh assembly portion” and “fourth assembly portion” and reference character “51” has been used to designate both “second underframe assemblies” and “second underframe structure”.
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: 369, 181, 51, 192, 5.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
5. Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
a. Claim 1 recites the limitation "a lower portion of the door frame structure is rotatably connected to the stand column assembly, the first underframe structure, or a lower portion of the rear side column group" in lines 15-17. It is unclear if the lower portion of the door frame structure is rotatably connected to the stand column assembly, to the first underframe structure, or to a lower portion of the rear side column group. Additionally, Claim 1 recites the limitation “a first connecting structure is connected between an upper portion of the door frame structure and the stand column assembly or the rear side column group” in lines 17-18. It is unclear if the first connecting structure is connected between an upper portion of the door frame structure and the stand column assembly or if the first connecting structure is connected between an upper portion of the door frame structure and the rear side column group. Additionally, Claim 1 recites the limitation “the first connecting structure is arranged as a flexible belt, a flexible rope or a flexible chain” in lines 18-19. It is unclear if the first connecting structure is arranged as a flexible belt, as a flexible rope or as a flexible chain.
b. Claim 2 recites the limitation “two opposite sides of the door frame structure are respectively provided with a first connecting structure” in lines 1-2. It is unclear if the “first connecting structure” is the same “a first connecting structure” recited previously in claim 1, or if the “first connecting structure” is an additional connecting structure.
c. Claim 3 recites the limitation “a second connecting structure is also connected between the upper portion of the door frame structure and the stand column assembly or the rear side column group” in lines 1-3. It is unclear if the second connecting structure is connected between the upper portion of the door frame structure and the stand column assembly or if the second connecting structure is connected between the upper portion of the door frame structure and the rear side column group. Additionally, claim 3 recites the limitation “a second buckling member arranged on the stand column assembly or the rear side column group” in lines 4-5. It is unclear if the second buckling member is arranged on the stand column assembly or if the second buckling member is arranged on the rear side column group.
d. Claim 4 recites the limitation “both sides of the first clamping portion” in lines 4-5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim as two sides of the first clamping portion were not recited previously in the claim.
e. Claim 5 recites the limitation “a plurality of first support stand columns respectively connected to end portions of two adjacent shear fork groups or side column groups” in lines 1-3. It is unclear if the plurality of first support stand columns are connected to end portions of two adjacent shear fork groups or if the plurality of first support stand columns are connected to side column groups. Additionally, claim 5 recites the limitation “a second connecting structure” in line 4. It is unclear if the “a second connecting structure” is the same “a second connecting structure” recited previously in claim 3 or if it is an additional second connecting structure. Additionally, claim 5 recites the limitation “a first support stand column” in line 5. It is unclear if the “a first support stand column” is one of the same “plurality of first support stand columns” recited previously in the claim or if it is an additional support stand column. Additionally, claim 5 recites the limitation “the second buckling portion is arranged on one side of a second buckling plate close to the object placing channel, one side of the second buckling body far away from the object placing channel and/or an outer side of the second clamping portion is convexly provided with a penetration plate arranged along a length direction of the second clamping portion” in lines 6-9. The terms “close to” and “far away from” in claim 5 are relative terms which renders the claim indefinite. The terms “close to” and “far away from” are not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Additionally, the phrase "and/or" renders the scope of the claim ambiguous. It is unclear whether the claim requires the penetration plate to be located only on "one side of the second buckling body far away from the object placing channel", the penetration plate to be located only on "an outer side of the second clamping portion", or the penetration plate to be located at both locations simultaneously, and a person of ordinary skill in the art cannot determine with reasonable certainty what structure is actually required to fall within, or to avoid, the scope of the claim.
f. Claim 6 recites the limitation “an upper end of the door frame stand column is provided with a first door frame connecting structure, and a lower end of the door frame stand column is provided with a second door frame connecting structure” in lines 3-5. It is unclear as to which of the “two door frame stand columns” recited previously in the claim “the door frame stand column” is intended to refer. Additionally, claim 6 recites the limitation “a second assembling portion extending from the first base or the first assembling portion towards a direction close to the object placing channel” in lines 8-9, the limitation “the first buckling member is arranged on one side of the first base far away from the object placing channel” in lines “13-14, the limitation “one end of the first connecting structure is connected to one side of the first base far away from the door stopping bracket” in lines 14-15, and the limitation “a fourth assembling portion extending from the second base towards a direction far away from the first door frame connecting structure” in lines 18-20. The terms “close to” and “far away from” in claim 6 are relative terms which renders the claim indefinite. The terms “close to” and “far away from” are not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention.
g. Claim 7 recites the limitation “the front side column group, the rear side column group, and the door stopping bracket are arranged as a shear fork structure” in lines 1-2. It is unclear as to what is meant by “shear fork structure”. Additionally, claim 7 recites the limitation “a fourth assembly portion extending in a direction from the second connecting base towards the left shear fork group or the right shear fork group” in lines 17-18. It is unclear if the fourth assembly portion extends from the second connecting base towards the left shear fork group or if the fourth assembly portion extends from the second connecting base towards the right shear fork group.
h. Claim 8 recites the limitation “the second underframe structure” in line 7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
i. Claim 9 recites the limitation “the second underframe structure” in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Additionally, claim 9 recites the limitation “the stand column assembly includes a plurality of first support stand columns respectively connected to end portions of two adjacent shear fork groups or side column groups” in lines 6-7. It is unclear if the stand column assembly includes a plurality of first support stand columns connected to end portions of two adjacent shear fork groups or if the stand column assembly includes a plurality of first support stand columns connected to side column groups. Additionally, claim 9 recites the limitation “a fourth assembly portion extending in a direction from the second connecting base towards the left shear fork group or the right shear fork group” in lines 14-15. It is unclear if the fourth assembly portion extends from the second connecting base towards the left shear fork group or if the fourth assembly portion extends from the second connecting base towards the right shear fork group. Additionally, claim 9 recites the limitation “a seventh assembly portion extending in a direction from the third connecting base towards the left shear fork group or the right shear fork group” in lines 26-27. It is unclear if the seventh assembly portion extends from the third connecting base towards the left shear fork group or if the seventh assembly portion extends from the third connecting base towards the right shear fork group. Additionally, claim 9 recites the limitation “the first cloth cover structure is provided with a first mounting buckle arranged corresponding to each second assembly structure, a side portion of the third assembly portion or the fourth assembly portion or the fifth assembly portion is provided with a first quick-release portion detachably connected to the first mounting buckle” in lines 33-36. It is unclear if the first cloth cover structure is provided with a first mounting buckle arranged corresponding to each second assembly structure, if a side portion of the third assembly portion, or if the fourth or the fifth assembly portion is provided with a first quick-release portion detachably connected to the first mounting buckle.
j. Claim 10 recites the limitation “the two first support stand columns at the front end” in line 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim as “a plurality of first support stand columns respectively connected to end portions” was recited previously in the claim.
6. In view of the rejections above under 35 USC § 112, the claims referred to in any and all rejections below are rejected as best understood.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
8. Claims 1 and 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sun (US Patent Publication 2025/0083724).
a. Regarding claim 1, Sun discloses an expandable folding cart frame body and wheel body assembly for driving the cart frame body to move [As shown in FIGS. 1-5, this embodiment discloses a slide-folding handcart with a back door, [0030]], cart frame body comprises left shear fork group 3, right shear fork group 3 [Each side bracket 3 comprises at least one X-shaped cross tube 31 and two sliders 33, and the two sliders are respectively disposed around the corresponding front vertical tube 11 and the corresponding rear vertical tube 21 [0033]], front side column group 1 between front ends of left and right shear fork groups 3 [front bracket 1 comprises a rectangular frame consisting of two front vertical tubes 11, an upper horizontal tube 12 and a lower horizontal tube 13 [0032]], rear side column group 2 between rear ends of left and right shear fork groups 3 [rear bracket 2 comprises two rear vertical tubes 21, two rear fixing bases 22, a rear horizontal tube 23, a fence frame 24 and two connecting belts 25 [0031]], stand column assembly 11, 21 for supporting left and right shear fork groups 3 [Each side bracket 3 comprises at least one X-shaped cross tube 31 and two sliders 33, and the two sliders are respectively disposed around the corresponding front vertical tube 11 and the corresponding rear vertical tube 21 [0033]] and front 1 and rear 2 side column groups [rear bracket 2 comprises two rear vertical tubes 21 [0031]], first underframe structure 4 connected to a lower portion of stand column assembly 11, 21 [chassis 4 comprises two symmetrically hinged underframes 41 [0033]]; an upper side of first underframe structure 4 and stand column assembly 11, 21 surround to form first mounting area for mounting first cloth cover structure 7 [a cloth bag 7 placed on the frame assembly, with four side surfaces detachably connected with the front bracket 1, the rear bracket 2 and the two side brackets 3 respectively [0046]]; door frame structure 24 at a side portion of the first mounting area [two sides of a lower end of the fence frame 24 are riveted to the two ends of the rear horizontal tube 23 respectively, and two sides of an upper end of the fence frame 24 are rotatably connected with upper ends of the rear vertical tubes 21 through the connecting belts 25 [0031]]; object placing channel 71 corresponding to door frame structure 24 on first cloth cover structure 7 [rear side 71 of the cloth bag 7 can be folded, and an upper edge of the rear side 71 is detachably connected with the fence frame 24 [0046]]; door stopping member corresponding to object placing channel 71 on door frame structure 24 [fence frame 24 adopts a structure in which two parallel tubes are arranged in an N-shaped tube [0031]], the door stopping member can move outward along with the door frame structure to open or close object placing channel 71 and a lower portion of door frame structure 24 rotatably connected to stand column assembly 11, 21, first underframe structure 4, or a lower portion of rear side column group 2 [two sides of an upper end of the fence frame 24 are rotatably connected with upper ends of the rear vertical tubes 21 through the connecting belts 25 [0031]]; first connecting structure 25 connected between an upper portion of door frame structure 24 and stand column assembly 11, 21 or rear side column group 2, first connecting structure 25 arranged as a flexible belt, flexible rope or flexible chain for pulling door frame 24 structure to provide a supporting force for the door stopping member when the door stopping member opens object placing channel 71 [to fix and adjust the opening angle of the fence frame conveniently, an adjustable buckle 26 is arranged on the connecting belt 25, and the length of the connecting belt 25 is adjusted through the adjustable buckle, so that the fence frame 24 can be opened by different angles relative to the whole frame assembly [0045]; two sides of an upper end of the fence frame 24 are rotatably connected with upper ends of the rear vertical tubes 21 through the connecting belts 25 respectively [0031]].
b. Regarding claim 2, Sun discloses the folding cart according to claim 1, wherein two opposite sides of door frame structure 24 are provided with first connecting structure 25 and when the door stopping member opens object placing channel 71 [to fix and adjust the opening angle of the fence frame conveniently, an adjustable buckle 26 is arranged on the connecting belt 25, and the length of the connecting belt 25 is adjusted through the adjustable buckle, so that the fence frame 24 can be opened by different angles relative to the whole frame assembly [0045]; two sides of an upper end of the fence frame 24 are rotatably connected with upper ends of the rear vertical tubes 21 through the connecting belts 25 respectively [0031]] an extended area for placing objects is formed between first connecting structures 25 and an upper side of the door stopping member [the foldable design of the fence frame of the rear bracket reduces the inclination angle of items, exceeding the length of the handcart, placed in the handcart, and increases the supporting area for the items [0018]; The frame assembly is composed of a plurality of tubular parts, and there are significant gaps between the parts, allowing for the storage of large-sized items [0046]].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
10. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun (US Patent Publication 2025/0083724) in view of Zhang (US Patent Publication 2025/0018989).
a. Regarding claim 3, Sun teaches the folding cart according to claim 2.
Sun does not specifically teach a second connecting structure connected between the upper portion of the door frame structure and the stand column assembly or the rear side column group, the second connecting structure comprises a first buckling member arranged on the upper portion of the door frame structure and a second buckling member arranged on the stand column assembly or the rear side column group, and when the door stopping member closes the object placing channel, the first buckling member and the second buckling member are fastened with each other for positioning and holding.
Zhang teaches second connecting structure connected between the upper portion of the door frame structure and the stand column assembly or the rear side column group, the second connecting structure comprises first buckling member 34 arranged on the upper portion of the door frame structure and a second buckling member 36 arranged on the stand column assembly or the rear side column group 12, 13 and when door stopping member 31, 32 closes the object placing channel, first buckling member 34 and second buckling member 36 are fastened with each other for positioning and holding [Specifically, referring to FIG. 1 , FIG. 7 , and FIG. 8 , first top corner fastener 35 is provided at each of the upper end of the fifth column 31 and the upper end of the sixth column 32, and hook 34 is provided on the first top corner fastener 35. The hook 34 is rotatably mounted on the first top corner fastener 35 through a mounting shaft, and a torsion spring is provided in middle. Second top corner fastener 36 is provided at each of the upper end of the second column 12 and the upper end of the third column 13, and groove 37 is formed in the second top corner fastener 36; hook 34 on the fifth column 31 and the hook 34 on the sixth column 32 can be in one-to-one engagement with the groove 37 in the second column 12 and the groove 37 in the third column 13, thereby mounting and fixing the rear frame mechanism 3 [0058]] for the purpose of providing an expandable cart with an unfoldable rear fence frame that rotates to open one side of the cart, expand the storage space of the cart, and facilitate placement and hauling of long articles with fasteners for positively securing the fence frame in its closed position when the cart is not in use or is being folded for storage.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cart taught by Sun to include a second connecting structure connected between the upper portion of the door frame structure and the stand column assembly or rear side column group, the first buckling member on the upper portion of the door frame structure and second buckling member on the stand column assembly or rear side column group, and when the door stopping member closes the object placing channel, the first buckling member and the second buckling member fastened with each other as taught by Zhang because doing so would have provided an expandable cart with an unfoldable rear fence frame that rotates to open one side of the cart, expand the storage space of the cart, and facilitate placement and hauling of long articles with fasteners for positively securing the fence frame in its closed position when the cart is not in use or is being folded for storage.
11. Claims 4 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun (US Patent Publication 2025/0083724) in view of Zhang (US Patent Publication 2025/0018989) and Liu (US Patent Publication 2006/0053600).
a. Regarding claim 4, Sun in view of Zhang teaches the folding cart according to claim 3.
Sun in view of Zhang does not specifically teach the first buckling member comprises a first clamping portion connected to a first buckling body, a first buckling portion connected to an outer end of the first clamping portion, the first buckling portion provided with two buckling plates protruding from both sides of the first clamping portion, a buckling connecting plate connected between ends of the two buckling plates, a movable plate arranged between the two buckling plates at intervals, one end of the movable plate connected to the buckling connecting plate, the other end provided with a buckling point protruding outwards, the first clamping portion internally provided with a movable groove for the movable plate to deflect inwards; the second buckling member includes a second buckling body, second clamping portions connected to the second buckling body and arranged oppositely, a second buckling portion extending in a direction from one second clamping portion towards an opposite second clamping portion, a buckling limiting plate connected between ends of the two second clamping portions, the second buckling body, the second clamping portions and second buckling portion surround to form a buckling groove for slidably connecting to a first buckling plate; the second buckling body concavely provided with a point groove corresponding to the buckling point; when the first buckling member and second buckling member are fastened and connected, the buckling point is concavely and convexly matched with the point groove; and the buckling limiting plate abuts against an end face of the first buckling portion far from the buckling point.
Liu teaches first buckling member 20 comprises first clamping portion connected to first buckling body 21, a first buckling portion 24 connected to an outer end of the first clamping portion, first buckling portion 24 provided with two buckling plates 24a, 24b protruding from both sides of the first clamping portion, buckling connecting plate connected between ends of the two buckling plates, movable plate 25 arranged between two buckling plates 24a, 24b at intervals, one end of movable plate 25 connected to the buckling connecting plate [male buckle member 20 comprises a mounting frame 21, a locating bar 22 transversely provided inside the mounting frame 21 and dividing the inside space of the mounting frame 21 into two belt holes 23 a, 23 b for the insertion of a belt member (not shown) to provide sufficient friction resistance that prevents sliding of the inserted belt member relative to the locating bar 22, two locking bars 24 a,24 b bilaterally perpendicularly extended from one side, namely, the front side of the mounting frame 21, and a center bar 25 perpendicularly extended from the front side of the mounting frame 21 on the middle between the locking bars 24 a,24 b [0021]], the other end provided with buckling point 28 protruding outwards, the first clamping portion internally provided with movable groove 26 for movable plate 25 to deflect inwards [longitudinal slot 26 is formed in the center bar 25 between the hooked portions 28 [0023]]; second buckling member 40 includes second buckling body 43, second clamping portions 45a, 45b connected to second buckling body 43 and arranged oppositely, second buckling portion 44 extending in a direction from one second clamping portion towards an opposite second clamping portion, buckling limiting plate 49 connected between ends of the two second clamping portions, second buckling body 43, the second clamping portions, and second buckling portion 44 surround to form buckling groove 42 for slidably connecting to first buckling plate 24a [female buckle member 40 comprises a mounting frame 43 and body 47. The mounting frame 43 defines a belt hole 41 for the insertion of a belt. The body 47 is formed integral with the front side of the mounting frame 43, having a bottom wall 49, a top wall 44, two sidewalls 45 a,45 b, a receiving open chamber 42 surrounded by the top and bottom walls 44,49 and the two sidewalls 45 a,45 b for receiving the male buckle member 20 [0022]]; second buckling body 43 concavely provided with point groove 48 corresponding to buckling point 28; when first buckling member 20 and second buckling member 40 are fastened and connected, buckling point 28 is concavely and convexly matched with point groove 48 and buckling limiting plate 49 abuts against an end face of first buckling portion 24 far from the buckling point 28 [female buckle member 40 has two hook holes 48 in the bottom wall 49 for receiving the hooked portions 28 of the center bar 25. When inserting the male buckle member 20 in the receiving open chamber 42 of the female buckle member 40, the smoothly curved front guide face 27 guides the respective hooked portion 28 forwards along the inside surface of the bottom wall 49 into the respective hook hole 48. When the hooked portions 28 of the center bar 25 are engaged into the hook holes 48, a click sound is produced, and the center lock (the hooked portions 28 and the hook holes 48 form a center lock) is locked [0023]] for the purpose of providing mature, ubiquitous commercial fastener technology used across collars, harnesses, baby cradles, backpacks, etc. to add a positioning/locking function to the foldable outdoor cart with interlock between the male member's center bar and the female member's body to improve the tensile strength of the buckle.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the folding cart taught by Sun in view of Zhang to include the first clamping portion connected to the first buckling body, first buckling portion connected to an outer end of the first clamping portion, two buckling plates protruding from both sides of the first clamping portion, a buckling connecting plate connected between ends of the two buckling plates, a movable plate between the two buckling plates, one end of the movable plate connected to the buckling connecting plate, the other end with a buckling point protruding outwards, a movable groove for the movable plate to deflect inwards, second clamping portions connected to the second buckling body, a second buckling portion extending from one second clamping portion towards an opposite second clamping portion, a buckling limiting plate connected between ends of the two second clamping portions, a buckling groove for slidably connecting to a first buckling plate, the second buckling body with a point groove corresponding to the buckling point, the buckling point matched with the point groove, and the buckling limiting plate that abuts an end face of the first buckling portion as taught by Liu because doing so would have provided mature, ubiquitous commercial fastener technology used across collars, harnesses, baby cradles, backpacks, etc. to add a positioning/locking function to the foldable outdoor cart with interlock between the male member's center bar and the female member's body to improve the tensile strength of the buckle.
b. Regarding claim 5, Sun in view of Zhang and Liu teaches the folding cart according to claim 4. Sun further teaches stand column assembly 11, 21 comprises a plurality of first support stand columns connected to end portions of two adjacent shear fork groups 3 [Each side bracket 3 comprises at least one X-shaped cross tube 31 and two sliders 33, and the two sliders are respectively disposed around the corresponding front vertical tube 11 and the corresponding rear vertical tube 21 [0033]] or side column groups 1, 2, [front bracket 1 comprises a rectangular frame consisting of two front vertical tubes 11, an upper horizontal tube 12 and a lower horizontal tube 13 [0032]; rear bracket 2 comprises two rear vertical tubes 21, two rear fixing bases 22, a rear horizontal tube 23, a fence frame 24 and two connecting belts 25 [0031]], two opposite sides of door frame structure 24 provided with a second connecting structure, one end of flexible member 25 sleeved on the first support stand columns 21 and flexible member 25 arranged as the flexible belt, the flexible rope, or the flexible chain [fence frame 24 and two connecting belts 25 [0031]].
Zhang teaches second buckling member 36 connected to a first support stand column 12 at a rear side [Specifically, referring to FIG. 1 , FIG. 7 , and FIG. 8 , first top corner fastener 35 is provided at each of the upper end of the fifth column 31 and the upper end of the sixth column 32, and hook 34 is provided on the first top corner fastener 35. The hook 34 is rotatably mounted on the first top corner fastener 35 through a mounting shaft, and a torsion spring is provided in middle. Second top corner fastener 36 is provided at each of the upper end of the second column 12 and the upper end of the third column 13, and groove 37 is formed in the second top corner fastener 36; hook 34 on the fifth column 31 and the hook 34 on the sixth column 32 can be in one-to-one engagement with the groove 37 in the second column 12 and the groove 37 in the third column 13, thereby mounting and fixing the rear frame mechanism 3 [0058]].
Liu teaches second buckling member 40, second buckling portion 44 on one side of second buckling plate 24a, 24b, and second buckling body 43.
Liu further teaches an outer side of second clamping portion 45a, 45b convexly provided with a penetration plate arranged along a length direction of the second clamping portion, penetration channel 41 for the flexible member to pass through is arranged on the penetration plate and one end of the flexible member is sleeved on the penetration plate [mounting frame 43 defines a belt hole 41 for the insertion of a belt [0022]] for the purpose of providing a belt hole for the insertion of the flexible belt of the foldable cart.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the foldable cart taught by Sun in view of Zhang and Liu to include an outer side of second clamping portion convexly provided with a penetration plate arranged along a length direction of the second clamping portion, penetration channel for the flexible member to pass through on the penetration plate and one end of the flexible member sleeved on the penetration plate as taught by Liu because doing so would have provided a belt hole for the insertion of the flexible belt of the foldable cart. Please note in the combination of Sun in view of Zhang and Liu the second buckling portion is arranged on one side of the second buckling plate close to the object placing channel and one side of the second buckling body is far away from the object placing channel.
12. Claims 6 and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun (US Patent Publication 2025/0083724) in view of Zhang (US Patent Publication 2025/0018989), Liu (US Patent Publication 2006/0053600), and Wang (US 11,572,091).
a. Regarding claim 6, Sun in view of Zhang and Liu teaches the folding cart according to claim 5. Zhang teaches door frame structure comprises two door frame stand columns 31, 32 oppositely arranged along a longitudinal direction and door stopping bracket 33 connected between door frame stand columns 31, 32 [As shown in FIG. 1 to FIG. 4 , the rear frame mechanism 3 includes fifth column 31, sixth column 32, and fourth folding mechanism 33 [0058]], an upper end of door frame stand column 31 is provided with first door frame connecting structure 35 [Specifically, referring to FIG. 1 , FIG. 7, and FIG. 8, first top corner fastener 35 is provided at each of the upper end of the fifth column 31 and the upper end of the sixth column 32 [0058]], and a lower end of door frame stand column 31 is provided with second door frame connecting structure [A lower end of the fifth column 31 is rotatably connected to the lower end of the second column 12 by means of a limiting groove at a limited angle [0058]].
Sun in view of Zhang and Liu does not specifically teach the first door frame connecting structure includes a first base fixed relative to an upper end of the door frame stand column, a first assembling portion extending from the first base towards an opposite door frame stand column, a second assembling portion extending from the first base or first assembling portion towards a direction close to the object placing channel, upper sides of two ends of the door stopping bracket rotatably connected to the first assembly portion of the two first door frame connecting structures, and the second door frame connecting structure includes a second base fixed relative to a lower end of the door frame stand column, a third assembling portion extending from the second base towards an opposite door frame stand column, a fourth assembling portion extending from the second base towards a direction far away from the first door frame connecting structure, lower sides of two ends of the door stopping bracket rotatably connected to the third assembly portion of the two second door frame connecting structures, and the fourth assembling portion rotatably connected to a lower portion of the first support stand column.
Wang teaches first door frame connecting structure 3 includes a first base fixed relative to an upper end of the door frame stand column 4, a first assembling portion extending in a direction from the first base towards an opposite door frame stand column 4, and a second assembling portion extending from the first base or the first assembling portion towards a direction close to the object placing channel, upper sides of two ends of the door stopping bracket 6 are respectively rotatably connected to the first assembly portion of the two first door frame connecting structures 3 [rear frame 6 includes two crossed rear frame rods 61, which are divided into two parts: a short rear frame rod 611 and a long rear frame rod 612, which are connected in a stacked manner. The upper end of the short rear frame rod 611 is hinged to the upper connecting seat 3, and the lower end of the long rear frame rod 612 is hinged to the lower connecting seat 7, col. 4 lines 52-58], second door frame connecting structure 7 includes a second base fixed relative to a lower end of the door frame stand column, a third assembling portion extending in a direction from the second base towards an opposite door frame stand column 4, and a fourth assembling portion extending from the second base towards a direction far away from the first door frame connecting structure 3, lower sides of two ends of the door stopping bracket 6 are respectively rotatably connected to the third assembly portion of the two second door frame connecting structures, and the fourth assembling portion is rotatably connected to a lower portion of the first support stand column [FIG. 9 is an enlarged view of the lower connecting seat in FIG. 7; rear frame 6 includes two crossed rear frame rods 61, which are divided into two parts: a short rear frame rod 611 and a long rear frame rod 612, which are connected in a stacked manner. The upper end of the short rear frame rod 611 is hinged to the upper connecting seat 3, and the lower end of the long rear frame rod 612 is hinged to the lower connecting seat 7, col. 4 lines 52-58] for the purpose of providing for improving the structural strength of the foldable wagon door frame with two crossed rear frame rods hinged to upper and lower connecting structures to improve the structural connection strength of the foldable wagon door frame.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the wagon taught by Sun in view of Zhang and Liu to include the first door frame connecting structure first base fixed relative to an upper end of the door frame stand column, a first assembling portion extending towards an opposite door frame stand column, a second assembling portion extending towards a direction close to the object placing channel, upper sides of two ends of the door stopping bracket rotatably connected to the first assembly portion, and the second door frame connecting structure second base fixed relative to a lower end of the door frame stand column, a third assembling portion extending towards an opposite door frame stand column, a fourth assembling portion extending far from the first door frame connecting structure, lower sides of two ends of the door stopping bracket rotatably connected to the third assembly portion, and the fourth assembling portion rotatably connected to a lower portion of the first support stand column as taught by Wang because doing so would have provided for improving the structural strength of the foldable wagon door frame with two crossed rear frame rods hinged to upper and lower connecting structures to improve the structural connection strength of the foldable wagon door frame.
Please note in the combination of Sun in view of Zhang, Liu, and Wang the upper end of the door stopping member with the door stopping mounting buckle is in buckled connection with the second assembling portion, the first buckling member on one side of the first base is far from the object placing channel, and one end of the first connecting structure connected to one side of the first base is far from the door stopping bracket.
b. Regarding claim 7, Sun in view of Zhang, Liu, and Wang teaches the folding cart according to claim 6. Sun teaches the front side column group 1, the rear side column group 2, and the door stopping bracket are arranged as a shear fork structure and the stand column assembly 11, 21.
Sun in view of Zhang, Liu, and Wang does not specifically teach a first assembly structure at a lower portion of the first support stand column and a second assembly structure on the first support stand column above the first assembly structure; the first assembly structure on the two first support stand columns at the rear side includes a first connecting base fixed relative to a lower portion of each first support stand column, a first assembly portion extending from the first connecting base towards the first underframe structure, a second assembly portion extending from the first connecting base towards the door frame structure, both sides of a rear end of the first underframe structure rotatably connected to first assembly portions of the two first assembly structures, the two fourth assembly portions rotatably connected to the second assembly portions of the two first assembly structures; the second assembly structure on each of the two first support stand columns at the rear side includes a second connecting base connected to each first support stand column, a third assembly portion extending from the second connecting base towards the rear side column group, a fourth assembly portion extending from the second connecting base towards the left shear fork group or the right shear fork group, both sides of the rear side column group rotatably connected to the third assembly portions of the two second assembly structures, both rear ends of the left and right shear fork groups rotatably connected to the fourth assembly portion of a second assembly structure correspondingly arranged, and the other end of the first connecting structure connected with an outer side of the second assembly structure in a positioning manner.
Wang teaches a first assembly structure 7 at a lower portion of the first support stand column 4 and a second assembly structure 3 on the first support stand column above the first assembly structure [FIG. 9 is an enlarged view of the lower connecting seat in FIG. 7; rear frame 6 includes two crossed rear frame rods 61, which are divided into two parts: a short rear frame rod 611 and a long rear frame rod 612, which are connected in a stacked manner. The upper end of the short rear frame rod 611 is hinged to the upper connecting seat 3, and the lower end of the long rear frame rod 612 is hinged to the lower connecting seat 7, col. 4 lines 52-58]; first assembly structure 7 on the two first support stand columns 4 at the rear side includes a first connecting base fixed relative to a lower portion of each first support stand column, a first assembly portion extending from the first connecting base towards the first underframe structure, a second assembly portion extending from the first connecting base towards the door frame structure [FIG. 9 is an enlarged view of the lower connecting seat in FIG. 7; rear frame 6 includes two crossed rear frame rods 61, which are divided into two parts: a short rear frame rod 611 and a long rear frame rod 612, which are connected in a stacked manner. The upper end of the short rear frame rod 611 is hinged to the upper connecting seat 3, and the lower end of the long rear frame rod 612 is hinged to the lower connecting seat 7, col. 4 lines 52-58], both sides of a rear end of the first underframe structure 9 rotatably connected to first assembly portions of the two first assembly structures 7, the two fourth assembly portions rotatably connected to the second assembly portions of the two first assembly structures 7, the second assembly structure 3 on each of the two first support stand columns 4 at the rear side includes a second connecting base connected to each first support stand column 4, a third assembly portion extending from the second connecting base towards the rear side column group, a fourth assembly portion extending from the second connecting base towards the left or right shear fork group 5, both sides of the rear side column group rotatably connected to the third assembly portions of the two second assembly structures 3, both rear ends of the left and right shear fork groups 5 rotatably connected to the fourth assembly portion of a second assembly structure 3 correspondingly arranged, and the other end of the first connecting structure connected with an outer side of the second assembly structure in a positioning manner [foldable frame includes an underframe 9, a front frame 2 arranged at the front of the underframe 9, a rear frame 6 arranged at the rear of the underframe 9, and sides arranged at the left and right sides of the underframe 9. The bottom frame 9 is connected with the front frame 2, the rear frame 6, and the side frame 5 through the lower connecting seat 7, the supporting rod 4, and the upper connecting seat 3 to form a foldable frame structure, col. 4 lines 44-52] for the purpose of providing for improving the structural strength of the foldable wagon door frame with two crossed rear frame rods hinged to upper and lower connecting structures to improve the structural connection strength of the foldable wagon door frame.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the wagon taught by Sun in view of Zhang, Liu, and Wang to include a first assembly structure at a lower portion of the first support stand column, a second assembly structure on the first support stand column above the first assembly structure; the first assembly structure includes a first connecting base, a first assembly portion extending towards the first underframe structure, a second assembly portion extending towards the door frame structure, both sides of a rear end of the first underframe structure rotatably connected to first assembly portions of the two first assembly structures, the two fourth assembly portions rotatably connected to the second assembly portions of the two first assembly structures; the second assembly structure includes a second connecting base connected to each first support stand column, a third assembly portion extending towards the rear side column group, a fourth assembly portion extending towards the left or right shear fork group, both sides of the rear side column group rotatably connected to the third assembly portions, both rear ends of the left and right shear fork groups rotatably connected to the fourth assembly portion, and the other end of the first connecting structure connected with an outer side of the second assembly structure as taught by Wang because doing so would have provided for improving the structural strength of the foldable wagon door frame with two crossed rear frame rods hinged to upper and lower connecting structures to improve the structural connection strength of the foldable wagon door frame.
13. Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun (US Patent Publication 2025/0083724) in view of Zhang (US Patent Publication 2025/0018989), Liu (US Patent Publication 2006/0053600), Wang (US 11,572,091), and Conn (US Patent Publication 2024/0124040).
a. Regarding claim 8, Sun in view of Zhang, Liu, and Wang teaches the folding cart according to claim 7.
Sun in view of Zhang, Liu, and Wang does not specifically teach the stand column assembly comprises a second support stand column rotatably connected to the left shear fork group and a third support stand column rotatably connected to the right shear fork group; the first underframe structure comprises first underframe assemblies between the two first support stand columns at a front side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns between the two first support stand columns at a rear side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns; the second underframe structure comprises second underframe assemblies between the two first support stand columns at a front side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns and between the two first support stand columns at a rear side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns; the first and second underframe assemblies provided with a first bottom rod rotatably connected to the two first support stand columns, a second bottom rod rotatably connected to the second support stand column, a third bottom rod rotatably connected to the third support stand column, and a folding connecting member.
Zhang teaches the stand column assembly further comprises a second support stand column 62 rotatably connected to the left shear fork group 211-216 and a third support stand column 62 rotatably connected to the right shear fork group 211-216; the first underframe structure 4 comprises first underframe assemblies 43, 44 respectively arranged between the two first support stand columns 11, 14 at a front side and the lower portions of the second 12 and third 13 support stand columns and arranged between the two first support stand columns at a rear side and the lower portions of the second 12 and third 13 support stand columns for the purpose of providing an expandable cart having a folded state with four columns gathered together and a bottom support mechanism folded upward among the columns effectively reducing the volume of the cart frame and facilitating storage and carrying.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cart taught by Sun in view of Zhang, Liu, and Wang to include a second support stand column rotatably connected to the left shear fork group and a third support stand column rotatably connected to the right shear fork group; the first underframe structure comprises first underframe assemblies between the two first support stand columns at a front side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns between the two first support stand columns at a rear side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns; the second underframe structure comprises second underframe assemblies between the two first support stand columns at a front side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns and between the two first support stand columns at a rear side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns; the first and second underframe assemblies provided with a first bottom rod rotatably connected to the two first support stand columns, a second bottom rod rotatably connected to the second support stand column, a third bottom rod rotatably connected to the third support stand column, and a folding connecting member as taught by Zhang because doing so would have provided an expandable cart having a folded state with four columns gathered together and a bottom support mechanism folded upward among the columns effectively reducing the volume of the cart frame and facilitating storage and carrying.
Sun in view of Zhang, Liu, and Wang does not specifically teach the second underframe structure comprises second underframe assemblies between the two first support stand columns at a front side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns between the two first support stand columns at a rear side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns; the first and second underframe assemblies provided with a first bottom rod rotatably connected to the two first support stand columns, a second bottom rod rotatably connected to the second support stand column, a third bottom rod rotatably connected to the third support stand column, and a folding connecting member and when the cart frame body is driven to fold, the front, rear, left and right shear fork groups deform to drive each first, second, and third support stand columns to be gathered with each other, and the first, second, and third bottom rods are gathered with each other to drive the folding connecting member to move upwards.
Conn teaches second underframe structure 62 comprises second underframe assemblies between the two first support stand columns 34 at a front side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns 36 between the two first support stand columns 34 at a rear side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns 36; the first 68 and second 62 underframe assemblies are provided with a first bottom rod 66, 72 rotatably connected to the two first support stand columns 34, a second bottom rod 66, 72 rotatably connected to the second support stand column 36, a third bottom rod 66, 72 rotatably connected to the third support stand column 36, and a folding connecting member 64, 70 and when the cart frame body is driven to fold, the front, rear, left and right shear fork groups deform to drive each first, second, and third support stand column to be gathered with each other, and the first, second, and third bottom rod are gathered with each other [frame (22) may have opposite lateral sides (24, 26), opposite front and rear sides (28, 30), and four corners (32). The frame (22) may have a vertical pole assembly (34) arranged at each of the four corners (32) of the frame 22. Each of the vertical pole assemblies (34) may comprise an extension member (36) telescopically arranged with a fixed member (38) and a slider (40) operatively slidingly connected with the fixed member (38). The extension member (36) may be movable relatively to the fixed member (38) between raised and lowered positions on each vertical pole assembly (34) [0025]] to drive the folding connecting member 64, 70 to move upwards [The frame may further comprise a first bottom support assembly (62). The first bottom support assembly (62) may comprise a central hub (64) and four bars (66). Each bar (66) may have one end operatively pivotally connected to the central hub (64) and an opposite end operatively pivotally connected to the slider (40) of the respective vertical pole assembly (34). The frame may further comprise a second bottom support assembly (68). The second bottom support assembly (68) may comprise a central hub (70) and four bars (72). Each bar (72) may have one end operatively pivotally connected to the central hub (70) and an opposite end operatively pivotally connected adjacent the proximal end of the respective vertical pole assembly (34). The central hub (64) of the first bottom support assembly (62) may be shaped and sized to nest with the central hub (70) of the second bottom support assembly (68) so as to facilitate placing the wagon in the intermediate configuration [0032]] for the purpose of providing a double decker wagon that is adjustable between a collapsed and an expanded configuration and double decks to transport more articles for higher transport efficiency.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cart taught by Sun in view of Zhang, Liu, and Wang to include the second underframe structure comprises second underframe assemblies between the two first support stand columns at a front side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns between the two first support stand columns at a rear side and the lower portions of the second and third support stand columns; the first and second underframe assemblies provided with a first bottom rod rotatably connected to the two first support stand columns, a second bottom rod rotatably connected to the second support stand column, a third bottom rod rotatably connected to the third support stand column, and a folding connecting member and when the cart frame body is driven to fold, the front, rear, left and right shear fork groups deform to drive each first, second, and third support stand columns to be gathered with each other, and the first, second, and third bottom rods are gathered with each other to drive the folding connecting member to move upwards as taught by Conn because doing so would have provided a double decker wagon that is adjustable between a collapsed and an expanded configuration and double decks to transport more articles for higher transport efficiency.
14. Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun (US Patent Publication 2025/0083724) in view of Sun (US Patent Publication 2024/0132129) and Sun (US Patent Publication 2025/0083725).
a. Regarding claim 9, Sun ‘724 teaches the folding cart according to claim 1.
Sun ‘724 does not specifically teach the stand column assembly includes a plurality of first support stand columns connected to end portions of two adjacent shear fork or side column groups, first assembly structures at lower portions of the first support stand columns, second assembly structures at middle portions of the first support stand columns, and third assembly structures at upper portions of the first support stand columns; the second assembly structure on each of the two first support stand columns at the rear side include a second connecting base slidably sleeved to a middle portion of each first support stand column, a third assembly portion extending from the second connecting base towards the rear side column group, a fourth assembly portion extending from the second connecting base towards the left or right shear fork group, and a fifth assembly portion extending from the second connecting base towards the second underframe structure; lower ends of both sides of the rear side column group are rotatably connected to the third assembly portions of the two second assembly structures; lower sides of both rear ends of the left and right shear fork groups are rotatably connected to the fourth assembly portion of a second assembly structure correspondingly arranged, and both sides of the rear end of the second underframe structure are connected to the fifth assembly portions of the two second assembly structures; the third assembly structure on each of the two first support stand columns at the rear side includes a third connecting base fixed relative to an upper portion of each first support stand column, a sixth assembly portion extending from the third connecting base towards the rear side column group, a seventh assembly portion extending from the third connecting base towards the left shear fork group or the right shear fork group; upper ends of both sides of the rear side column group are rotatably connected to the sixth assembly portions of the two third assembly structures; and an upper side of one end of the left shear fork group and an upper side of one end of the right shear fork group are rotatably connected to the seventh assembly portion of a third assembly structure correspondingly arranged.
Sun ‘129 teaches stand column assembly includes a plurality of first support stand columns 11 connected to end portions of two adjacent shear fork groups 31 or side column groups, first assembly structures 13 arranged at lower portions of first support stand columns 11, second assembly structures 14 arranged at middle portions of the first support stand columns 11, and third assembly structures 12 arranged at upper portions of the first support stand columns 11; the second assembly structure 14 on each of the two first support stand columns 11 at the rear side includes a second connecting base slidably sleeved to a middle portion of each first support stand column 11 [front wall 1 comprises two vertical tubes 11, a folding assembly, two upper fixing seats 12, two lower fixing seats 13, and two sliding seats 14, wherein the sliding seats 14 are disposed around the vertical tubes 11 and are able to slide upwards and downwards, a lower surface of each upper fixing seat 12 is open and is disposed around an upper end of one vertical tube 11, an upper surface of each upper fixing seat 12 seals one vertical tube 11, each lower fixing seat 13 is disposed around a lower end of one vertical tube 11, and two of the four wheels 5 are installed at bottoms of the vertical tubes 11. The folding assembly connected with the two vertical tubes 11 comprises two upper horizontal tubes 15, [0032]], a third assembly portion extending in a direction from the second connecting base towards the rear side column group, a fourth assembly portion extending in a direction from the second connecting base towards the left or right shear fork group 3, and a fifth assembly portion extending in a direction from the second connecting base towards second underframe structure 4; lower ends of both sides of the rear side column group are respectively rotatably connected to the third assembly portions of the two second assembly structures 14; lower sides of both rear ends of the left and right shear fork groups 3 are respectively rotatably connected to the fourth assembly portion of a second assembly structure 14 correspondingly arranged, and both sides of the rear end of the second underframe structure 4 are respectively connected to the fifth assembly portions of the two second assembly structures 14; the third assembly structure 12 on each of the two first support stand columns 11 at the rear side includes a third connecting base fixed relative to an upper portion of each first support stand column 11, a sixth assembly portion extending in a direction from the third connecting base towards the rear side column group, a seventh assembly portion extending in a direction from the third connecting base towards the left or right shear fork group 3; upper ends of both sides of the rear side column group are rotatably connected to the sixth assembly portions of the two third assembly structures 12; and an upper side of one end of the left and right shear fork group are rotatably connected to the seventh assembly portion of a third assembly structure 12 correspondingly arranged [sliding seats are directly disposed around the vertical tubes 11 and are able to slide upwards and downwards, and the diameter of through holes in the sliding seats 14 is greater than that of the vertical tubes 11. The sliding seats are disposed around the vertical tubes through the through holes and slide upwards and downwards freely along the vertical tubes [0040]] for the purpose of providing a cart that is smaller in size, convenient and faster to fold and unfold easily and the support strength of the bottom frame is enhanced.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cart taught by Sun ‘724 to include a plurality of first support stand columns connected to end portions of two adjacent shear fork or side column groups, first assembly structures at lower portions of the first support stand columns, second assembly structures at middle portions of the first support stand columns, and third assembly structures at upper portions of the first support stand columns; the second assembly structure on each of the two first support stand columns at the rear side include a second connecting base slidably sleeved to a middle portion of each first support stand column, a third assembly portion extending from the second connecting base towards the rear side column group, a fourth assembly portion extending from the second connecting base towards the left or right shear fork group, and a fifth assembly portion extending from the second connecting base towards the second underframe structure; lower ends of both sides of the rear side column group are rotatably connected to the third assembly portions of the two second assembly structures; lower sides of both rear ends of the left and right shear fork groups are rotatably connected to the fourth assembly portion of a second assembly structure correspondingly arranged, and both sides of the rear end of the second underframe structure are connected to the fifth assembly portions of the two second assembly structures; the third assembly structure on each of the two first support stand columns at the rear side includes a third connecting base fixed relative to an upper portion of each first support stand column, a sixth assembly portion extending from the third connecting base towards the rear side column group, a seventh assembly portion extending from the third connecting base towards the left shear fork group or the right shear fork group; upper ends of both sides of the rear side column group are rotatably connected to the sixth assembly portions of the two third assembly structures; and an upper side of one end of the left shear fork group and an upper side of one end of the right shear fork group are rotatably connected to the seventh assembly portion of a third assembly structure correspondingly arranged as taught by Sun ‘129 because doing so would have provided a cart that is smaller in size, convenient and faster to fold and unfold easily and the support strength of the bottom frame is enhanced.
Sun ‘724 in view of Sun ‘129 does not specifically teach the cart frame body comprises the second underframe structure above the first underframe structure, an upper side of the second underframe structure and the stand column assembly surround to form a second mounting area for mounting a second cloth cover structure, and the second mounting area above the first mounting area and first cloth cover structure with a first mounting buckle corresponding to each second assembly structure, a side portion of the third, fourth, or fifth assembly portion is provided with a first quick-release portion detachably connected to the first mounting buckle, the second cloth cover structure is provided with a second mounting buckle corresponding to each third cart frame connecting structure, and an inner side of the third connecting base is provided with a second quick-release portion detachably connected to the second mounting buckle.
Sun ‘725 teaches second underframe structure arranged above the first underframe structure [chassis 3 comprises an upper layer and a lower layer, and each layer of the chassis 3 comprises two bottom frames 31 which are articulated symmetrically [0027]], an upper side of the second underframe structure and the stand column assembly surround to form a second mounting area for mounting a second cloth cover structure 7 and the second mounting area is arranged above the first mounting area [Two storage bags 7 are arranged on the two layers of chassis 3 respectively, a back side of the storage bag 7 on the lower layer is openable, and the corresponding baffle frame 8 is turnable, such that long and thin articles can be placed in the storage bag [0035]] and first cloth cover structure 7 is provided with a first mounting buckle 72 arranged corresponding to each second assembly structure, a side portion of the third, fourth, or fifth assembly portion is provided with a first quick-release portion detachably connected to first mounting buckle 72, second cloth cover structure 7 is provided with a second mounting buckle 72 arranged corresponding to each third cart frame connecting structure, and an inner side of the third connecting base is provided with a second quick-release portion detachably connected to the second mounting buckle 72 [Mounting parts 72 may be arranged on four sides of the storage bag 7 on the upper layer, the mounting parts are hook-and-loop fasteners, structures with bottom openings, or other fixing parts, front and back sides of the storage bag 7 are wound on the top horizontal tube of the front frame 1 and the top horizontal tube of the back frame 2 to be fixed, and left and right sides of the storage bag 7 are mounted on the articulated joint of the upper ends of the two X-shaped cross tubes of the upper fence 43 of one side frame 4 and the articulated joint of the upper ends of the two X-shaped cross tubes of the upper fence 43 of the other side frame 4 through structures with bottom openings [0035]] for the purpose of providing a cart with two decks each with storage bags that can store more articles in less space so that transportation is faster and more convenient, and so the cart can be more easily carried.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cart taught by Sun ‘724 in view of Sun ‘129 to include the second underframe structure above the first underframe structure, an upper side of the second underframe structure and the stand column assembly surround to form a second mounting area for mounting a second cloth cover structure, and the second mounting area above the first mounting area and first cloth cover structure with a first mounting buckle corresponding to each second assembly structure, a side portion of the third, fourth, or fifth assembly portion is provided with a first quick-release portion detachably connected to the first mounting buckle, the second cloth cover structure is provided with a second mounting buckle corresponding to each third cart frame connecting structure, and an inner side of the third connecting base is provided with a second quick-release portion detachably connected to the second mounting buckle as taught by Sun ‘725 because doing so would have provided a cart with two decks each with storage bags that can store more articles in less space so that transportation is faster and more convenient, and so the cart can be more easily carried.
15. Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun (US Patent Publication 2025/0083724) in view of Zhang (US Patent Publication 2025/0018989) and Sun (US Patent Publication 2025/0083725).
a. Regarding claim 10, Sun ‘724 in view of Zhang teaches the folding cart according to claim 3.
Zhang teaches the door frame structure includes two door frame stand columns 31, 32 oppositely arranged along a longitudinal direction and a door stopping bracket connected between the two door frame stand columns 31, 32, and the and rear side column group 11-14, door stopping bracket 33 [As shown in FIG. 1 to FIG. 4, the rear frame mechanism 3 includes fifth column 31, sixth column 32, and fourth folding mechanism 33. The fourth folding mechanism 33 is connected between the fifth column 31 and the sixth column 32. When the fourth folding mechanism 33 is folded, the fifth column 31 and the sixth column 32 approach each other. A lower end of the fifth column 31 is rotatably connected to the lower end of the second column 12 by means of a limiting groove at a limited angle, a lower end of the sixth column 32 is also rotatably connected to the lower end of the third column 13 by means of a limiting groove at a limited angle, and the fifth column 31 and the sixth column 32 can rotate only from the vertical state toward the outer side of the cart. An upper end of the fifth column 31 can be engaged with the upper end of the second column 12, and an upper end of the sixth column 32 can be engaged with the upper end of the third column 13, to achieve quick connection between the rear frame mechanism 3 and a cart body, thereby improving the folding and laying-down efficiency of the rear frame mechanism 3, and improving the operation convenience. [0058]], and a lower portion of the door frame structure rotatably connected to the first rear side column beam, one end of the first connecting structure 36 connected to upper portions of the door frame stand column 31, 32 in a positioning manner and the other end connected to the second rear side column beam in a positioning manner, the door stopping bracket 33 includes bracket beams connected between upper ends of the two door frame stand columns 31, 32, the first buckling member 35 of the second connecting structure is formed by the bracket beams and the second buckling member is connected to the second rear side column beam in a positioning manner [Specifically, referring to FIG. 1 , FIG. 7 , and FIG. 8 , first top corner fastener 35 is provided at each of the upper end of the fifth column 31 and the upper end of the sixth column 32, and hook 34 is provided on the first top corner fastener 35. The hook 34 is rotatably mounted on the first top corner fastener 35 through a mounting shaft, and a torsion spring is provided in middle. Second top corner fastener 36 is provided at each of the upper end of the second column 12 and the upper end of the third column 13, and groove 37 is formed in the second top corner fastener 36 [0058]] for the purpose of providing an expandable cart with an unfoldable rear frame mechanism that can be quickly laid down to open one side surface of the cart, which expands the storage space of the cart and facilitates placement and hauling of long articles.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cart taught by Sun ‘724 in view of Zhang to include two door frame stand columns oppositely arranged along a longitudinal direction and a door stopping bracket connected between the two door frame stand columns and the and rear side column group, door stopping bracket, and a lower portion of the door frame structure rotatably connected to the first rear side column beam, one end of the first connecting structure connected to upper portions of the door frame stand column in a positioning manner and the other end connected to the second rear side column beam in a positioning manner, the door stopping bracket includes bracket beams connected between upper ends of the two door frame stand columns the first buckling member of the second connecting structure is formed by the bracket beams and the second buckling member is connected to the second rear side column beam in a positioning manner as taught by Zhang because doing so would have provided an expandable cart rear frame mechanism that can be quickly laid down to open one side surface of the cart to expand storage space and facilitate placement and hauling of long articles.
Sun ‘724 in view of Zhang does not specifically teach the cart frame body comprises a second underframe structure above the first underframe structure, an upper side of the second underframe structure and the stand column assembly surround to form a second mounting area for mounting a second cloth cover structure, and the second mounting area is arranged above the first mounting area; the stand column assembly includes a plurality of first support stand columns respectively connected to end portions of two adjacent shear fork groups or side column groups, the front side column group includes a first front side column beam relatively fixedly connected between lower portions of the two first support stand columns at the front end and a second front side column beam which is relatively fixedly connected between middle portions of the two first support stand columns at the front end, the rear side column group includes a first rear side column beam relatively fixedly connected between lower portions of the two first support stand columns at the rear end and a second rear side column beam relatively fixedly connected between middle portions of the two first support stand columns at the rear end, the first underframe structure includes first underframe assemblies rotatably connected to each other and rotatably connected to the first front side column beam and the first rear side column beam respectively, the second underframe structure includes second underframe assemblies rotatably connected to each other and rotatably connected to the second front side column beam and the second rear side column beam, the door frame structure includes two door frame stand columns oppositely arranged along a longitudinal direction and a door stopping bracket connected between the two door frame stand columns, and the front side column group, the rear side column group, the door stopping bracket, the first underframe assemblies and the second underframe assemblies arranged in a plate-frame structure; and a lower portion of the door frame structure rotatably connected to the first rear side column beam, one end of the first connecting structure connected to upper portions of the door frame stand column in a positioning manner and the other end connected to the second rear side column beam in a positioning manner, the door stopping bracket includes bracket beams connected between upper ends of the two door frame stand columns, the first buckling member of the second connecting structure is formed by the bracket beams, and the second buckling member is connected to the second rear side column beam in a positioning manner.
Sun ‘725 teaches second underframe structure 31 above the first underframe structure 31 [chassis 3 comprises an upper layer and a lower layer, and each layer of the chassis 3 comprises two bottom frames 31 which are articulated symmetrically [0027]], an upper side of the second underframe structure 31 and the stand column assembly surround to form a second mounting area for mounting second cloth cover structure 7 and the second mounting area is arranged above the first mounting area [Two storage bags 7 are arranged on the two layers of chassis 3 respectively, a back side of the storage bag 7 on the lower layer is openable, and the corresponding baffle frame 8 is turnable, such that long and thin articles can be placed in the storage bag [0035]]; the stand column assembly includes a plurality of first support stand columns 11 connected to end portions of two adjacent shear fork groups 41 or side column groups, the front side column group includes a first front side column beam relatively fixedly connected between lower portions of the two first support stand columns 11 at the front end and a second front side column beam which is relatively fixedly connected between middle portions of the two first support stand columns 11 at the front end, the rear side column group includes a first rear side column beam 11 relatively fixedly connected between lower portions of the two first support stand columns 11 at the rear end and a second rear side column beam relatively fixedly connected between middle portions of the two first support stand columns at the rear end, the first underframe structure 31 includes first underframe assemblies rotatably connected to each other and rotatably connected to the first front side column beam and the first rear side column beam respectively, the second underframe structure includes second underframe assemblies rotatably connected to each other and rotatably connected to the second front side column beam and the second rear side column beam [chassis 3 comprises an upper layer and a lower layer, and each layer of the chassis 3 comprises two bottom frames 31 which are articulated symmetrically [0027]], the first underframe assemblies and the second underframe assemblies arranged in a plate-frame structure for the purpose of providing a cart with two decks each with storage bags that can store more articles in less space so that transportation is faster and more convenient, and so the cart can be more easily carried.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cart taught by Sun ‘724 in view of Zhang to include a second underframe structure above the first underframe structure, an upper side of the second underframe structure and the stand column assembly surround to form a second mounting area for mounting a second cloth cover structure, and the second mounting area is arranged above the first mounting area; the stand column assembly includes a plurality of first support stand columns respectively connected to end portions of two adjacent shear fork groups or side column groups, the front side column group includes a first front side column beam relatively fixedly connected between lower portions of the two first support stand columns at the front end and a second front side column beam which is relatively fixedly connected between middle portions of the two first support stand columns at the front end, the rear side column group includes a first rear side column beam relatively fixedly connected between lower portions of the two first support stand columns at the rear end and a second rear side column beam relatively fixedly connected between middle portions of the two first support stand columns at the rear end, the first underframe structure includes first underframe assemblies rotatably connected to each other and rotatably connected to the first front side column beam and the first rear side column beam respectively, the second underframe structure includes second underframe assemblies rotatably connected to each other and rotatably connected to the second front side column beam and the second rear side column beam, the door frame structure includes two door frame stand columns oppositely arranged along a longitudinal direction and a door stopping bracket connected between the two door frame stand columns, and the front side column group, the rear side column group, the door stopping bracket, the first underframe assemblies and the second underframe assemblies arranged in a plate-frame structure; and a lower portion of the door frame structure rotatably connected to the first rear side column beam, one end of the first connecting structure connected to upper portions of the door frame stand column in a positioning manner and the other end connected to the second rear side column beam in a positioning manner, the door stopping bracket includes bracket beams connected between upper ends of the two door frame stand columns, the first buckling member of the second connecting structure is formed by the bracket beams, and the second buckling member is connected to the second rear side column beam in a positioning manner as taught by Sun ‘725 because doing so would have provided two decks each with storage bags that can store more articles in less space so that transportation is faster and more convenient, and so the cart can be more easily carried.
Conclusion
/J. R. L./
Examiner, Art Unit 3612
/AMY R WEISBERG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3612