DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 12/12/2024, in which claims 1-20 are pending and ready for examination.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 10-11 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 102 (a (2) as being anticipated by NAEMANS et al. (hereinafter, “NAEMANS”; CN117715200). (For citation purpose, examiner has used an English translation of CN117715200. The original copy and the English translation describe the same innovation. The publication date of CN117715200 is MAR/15/2024; therefore, it qualifies as a prior art under 35 U.S.C 102 (a) (2)).
In response to claims 1, 10 and 19
NAEMANS teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, configured to cause the UE to (page, 14, paragraph 3, using UEs are interpreted as using a user equipment (UE), page 14, paragraph 5 teaches about using a processor, page 15, paragraph 2 teaches about using a memory coupled with a processor ):
receive an indication of whether one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) that are outside of a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols are scheduled for one or more physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) communications (page 5, paragraph 4 (lines 23-41), using flexible symbol with SFBD layout is interpreted as using SFBD symbols, using each subband and each symbols to indicate a resource block (RB) area (for DL-UL switching) explicitly teaches using one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, using a dynamic scheduling with a flexible link is interpreted as scheduling one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols with one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) that are outside of a downlink subband, page 6, paragraph 2, SIB or RRC signal is equated to an indication, page 6, paragraph 2, lines 26-35, restricting uplink (UL) channels (PUSCH PUCCH or PARCH) for based on downlink allocated flexible resource for downlink channel (e.g. PDCCH, PDSCH) is interpreted as scheduling the SBFD symbols for a PDSCH communication, page 7,paragraph 2, configuring one or more frequency domain subband positing to the UE via a higher layer signaling (by a gNB) is interpreted as receiving by the UE the indication signal, page 7, paragraph 2,using a downlink (DL) subband is interpreted as using the PRBs those are within a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, and using a uplink (UL) subband is interpreted as using PRBs those are outside of a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, page 8, paragraph 3 ,using the SFBD time series with restricted flexible time slot sequence in “TDD-UL-DL-configurationCommon” is interpreted as using one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) that are outside of a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols for the PDSCH communication); and
receive the one or more PDSCH communications based at least in part on the indication (page 6, paragraph 2, lines 26-35, restricting uplink (UL) channels (PUSCH PUCCH or PARCH) for based on downlink allocated flexible resource for downlink channel (e.g. PDCCH, PDSCH) is interpreted as using a PDSCH communication, page 7,paragraph 2, configuring one or more frequency domain subband positing to the UE via a higher layer signaling (by a gNB) is interpreted as receiving by the UE the indication signal).
In response to claims 2, 11 and 20,
NAEMANS teaches wherein the one or more PRBs that are outside of the downlink subband are not downlink-usable PRBs (page 5, paragraph 4 (lines 23-41), using flexible symbol with SFBD layout is interpreted as using SFBD symbols, using each subband and each symbols to indicate a resource block (RB) area (for DL-UL switching) explicitly teaches using one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs), page 7, paragraph 2, uplink (UL) subband is interpreted as using one or more PRBs that are outside of the downlink subband are not downlink-usable PRBs are not downlink-usable PRBs, page 8, paragraph 3 ,using the SFBD time series with restricted flexible time slot sequence in “TDD-UL-DL-configurationCommon” is interpreted as using one or more PRBs that are outside of the downlink subband are not downlink-usable PRBs).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-9 and 12-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
As for dependent claims 3 and 12, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitations “wherein the one or more PRBs that are outside of the downlink subband are scheduled for the one or more PDSCH communications, wherein one or more PRBs that are inside of the downlink subband are scheduled for the one or more PDSCH communications, and wherein the one or more PRBs that are outside of the downlink subband and the one or more PRBs that are inside of the downlink subband are associated with respective modulation and coding schemes (MCSs).”
The closet prior art in the record NAEMANS et al.’s (CN117715200) teaching on page 5, paragraph 4 (lines 23-41) about using flexible symbol with SFBD layout is interpreted as using SFBD symbols, using each subband and each symbols to indicate a resource block (RB) area (for DL-UL switching) explicitly teaches using one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, using a dynamic scheduling with a flexible link is interpreted as scheduling one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols with one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) that are outside of a downlink subband, his teaching on page 6, paragraph 2 about using a SIB or RRC signal is equated to an indication, his teaching on page 6, paragraph 2, lines 26-35, about restricting uplink (UL) channels (PUSCH PUCCH or PARCH) for based on downlink allocated flexible resource for downlink channel (e.g. PDCCH, PDSCH) is interpreted as scheduling the SBFD symbols for a PDSCH communication, his teaching on page 7,paragraph 2 about configuring one or more frequency domain subband positing to the UE via a higher layer signaling (by a gNB) is interpreted as receiving by the UE the indication signal,using a downlink (DL) subband is interpreted as using the PRBs those are within a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, and using a uplink (UL) subband is interpreted as using PRBs those are outside of a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, his teaching on page 8, paragraph 3 about using the SFBD time series with restricted flexible time slot sequence in “TDD-UL-DL-configurationCommon” is interpreted as using one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) that are outside of a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols for the PDSCH communication. He fails to teach the above cited limitations.
As for dependent claims 4 and 13, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitations “wherein the one or more PRBs that are outside of the downlink subband are scheduled for the one or more PDSCH communications, wherein one or more PRBs that are inside of the downlink subband are scheduled for the one or more PDSCH communications, and wherein the one or more PRBs that are outside of the downlink subband and the one or more PRBs that are inside of the downlink subband are associated with respective transport blocks (TBs).”
The closet prior art in the record NAEMANS et al.’s (CN117715200) teaching on page 5, paragraph 4 (lines 23-41) about using flexible symbol with SFBD layout is interpreted as using SFBD symbols, using each subband and each symbols to indicate a resource block (RB) area (for DL-UL switching) explicitly teaches using one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, using a dynamic scheduling with a flexible link is interpreted as scheduling one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols with one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) that are outside of a downlink subband, his teaching on page 6, paragraph 2 about using a SIB or RRC signal is equated to an indication, his teaching on page 6, paragraph 2, lines 26-35, about restricting uplink (UL) channels (PUSCH PUCCH or PARCH) for based on downlink allocated flexible resource for downlink channel (e.g. PDCCH, PDSCH) is interpreted as scheduling the SBFD symbols for a PDSCH communication, his teaching on page 7,paragraph 2 about configuring one or more frequency domain subband positing to the UE via a higher layer signaling (by a gNB) is interpreted as receiving by the UE the indication signal,using a downlink (DL) subband is interpreted as using the PRBs those are within a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, and using a uplink (UL) subband is interpreted as using PRBs those are outside of a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, his teaching on page 8, paragraph 3 about using the SFBD time series with restricted flexible time slot sequence in “TDD-UL-DL-configurationCommon” is interpreted as using one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) that are outside of a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols for the PDSCH communication. He fails to teach the above cited limitations.
Claims 5 and 14 depend on claims 4 and 13.
As for dependent claims 6 and 15, these claims are objected, because there is no prior art in the record that teaches claimed limitations “wherein the one or more PRBs that are outside of the downlink subband are scheduled for the one or more PDSCH communications, wherein one or more PRBs that are inside of the downlink subband are scheduled for the one or more PDSCH communications, and wherein the one or more PRBs that are outside of the downlink subband and the one or more PRBs that are inside of the downlink subband are associated with a single transport block (TB).”
The closet prior art in the record NAEMANS et al.’s (CN117715200) teaching on page 5, paragraph 4 (lines 23-41) about using flexible symbol with SFBD layout is interpreted as using SFBD symbols, using each subband and each symbols to indicate a resource block (RB) area (for DL-UL switching) explicitly teaches using one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, using a dynamic scheduling with a flexible link is interpreted as scheduling one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols with one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) that are outside of a downlink subband, his teaching on page 6, paragraph 2 about using a SIB or RRC signal is equated to an indication, his teaching on page 6, paragraph 2, lines 26-35, about restricting uplink (UL) channels (PUSCH PUCCH or PARCH) for based on downlink allocated flexible resource for downlink channel (e.g. PDCCH, PDSCH) is interpreted as scheduling the SBFD symbols for a PDSCH communication, his teaching on page 7,paragraph 2 about configuring one or more frequency domain subband positing to the UE via a higher layer signaling (by a gNB) is interpreted as receiving by the UE the indication signal,using a downlink (DL) subband is interpreted as using the PRBs those are within a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, and using a uplink (UL) subband is interpreted as using PRBs those are outside of a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols, his teaching on page 8, paragraph 3 about using the SFBD time series with restricted flexible time slot sequence in “TDD-UL-DL-configurationCommon” is interpreted as using one or more physical resource blocks (PRBs) that are outside of a downlink subband configured in one or more subband full duplex (SBFD) symbols for the PDSCH communication. He fails to teach the above cited limitations.
Claims 7-9 and 16-18 depend on claims 6 and 15.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
2023026754…………………paragraph 229.
/ABUSAYEED M HAQUE/Examiner, Art Unit 2466
/CHRISTOPHER M CRUTCHFIELD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466