DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. TR2023/017454, filed on 12/15/23.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ONLEK et al. (US 20200348436, hereinafter ONLEK), and further in view of FOMINYKH et al. (CN 219871812, hereinafter FOMINYKH).
Regarding to claim 1, ONLEK discloses a two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device that combines the functions of a magnetic field detector with a magnetic sensor based on the magnetic research method (paragraph 0001 discloses various sensors (image sensor, distance measurement sensor, gyroscope, accelerometer, magnetometer etc.) collecting data by tracking the position of the search head in order to provide the visualization of the geometrical shape of the metal target that is buried or is behind an obstacle which is fig. 1[20], wherein magnetometer can detect ferromagnetic metal object) and a metal detector based on a pulse induction system (fig. 1 and paragraph 0053 shows transmitter and reception coils 11) in a single device and also has a physically modular device structure, comprising
an OLED display (fig. 1 below shows display 30),
a mainboard (processing system 12 included circuit board),
a first magnetic sensor (fig. 1 shows first magnetic sensor transmitter and reception coils in 11),
a folding mechanism (fig. 1 shows 11 attached to 13 via a folding mechanism),
a joining part (fig. 1 shows the joining part 13 where the handle and head join by the shaft),
a second magnetic sensor (fig. 1 shows second magnetic sensor 20),
a metal detector searching head (fig. 1 shows 11 as searching head),
a battery (fig. 1 shows and discloses a handheld detector therefore, it would have necessitated that the handheld detector included a battery)
a main body (fig. 1 shows a main body),
a handle and a magnetic sensor attachment (fig. 1 shows a handle at the top and the sensor attachment 11).
ONLEK does not disclose the display to be OLED display and a battery and charging cover.
However, to have an OLED display merely a matter of design choice with out unexpected result from detecting underground object.
Furthermore, FOMINYKH discloses and shows a universal portable foldable device for detecting the metal object in any magnetic medium included a battery compartment 7 and charging port 22 and a folding hinge 5.
Therefore, at the time before the effective filing date, it would be obvious to a POSITA to incorporate FOMINYKH into ONLEK in order to improve the reliability of the foldable metal detector device under various environment conditions including underwater.
Regarding to claim 2, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, wherein the OLED display allows both the management of the device and the display of the results and/or analyzes obtained (abstract of ONLEK discloses display and/or a screen, generating the image of the target (1) metal by matching the metal data received from the detector signal processing system (12), thereby from the search head (11) and the location and position data received from the integrated positional tracking unit (20), on a position/image matrix and presenting such image to the user visually).
Regarding to claim 3, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, further comprising a mother board containing electronic components that enable the system to operate (abstract of FOMINYKH discloses an electronic circuit board and a power supply for measuring and distinguishing the signal).
Regarding to claim 4, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, wherein the difference between the first magnetic sensor and the second magnetic sensor has been increased both in software and hardware, in order to enable more sensitive level detection of magnetic variations (the pending application does not disclose how to increase the difference between the sensors in software and hardware, therefore, a broadest reasonable interpretation, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH have all the limitations as claimed, would ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH increase the difference between the sensors in software and hardware).
Regarding to claim 5, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, wherein the folding mechanism connects the main body and the handle and enables it to be folded (fig. 1 of FOMINYKH shows a foldable metal detector).
Regarding to claim 6, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, wherein the joining part allows the main body and the magnetic sensor attachment to be connected and combined (fig. 2 of FOMINYKH shows the scanning head included the sensor attached to the main body (included sealing housing 1, a control panel 2) via the joining part (telescopic pipe 3)).
Regarding to claim 7, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, wherein the joining part allows the main body and the metal detector searching head to be connected and combined (fig. 2 of FOMINYKH show the scanning head included the sensor attached to the main body (included sealing housing 1, a control panel 2) via the joining part (telescopic pipe 3)).
Regarding to claim 8, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, wherein the metal detector searching head enables the detection of metals for the part of the device that is based on the pulse induction system (fig. 1 and paragraph 0053 of ONLEK shows 11 included receiver and transmitter antennas (coils) generating Eddy currents on the buried metal target (1) and detecting the magnetic field signals occurring on the target (1) as a result of such currents).
Regarding to claim 9, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, further comprising a charging input in type-c format, which allows it to be charged with portable power sources (FOMINYKH discloses and shows a universal portable foldable device for detecting the metal object in any magnetic medium included a battery compartment 7 and charging port 22).
ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH does not disclose charging input in type-c format.
However, at the time before the effective filing date, it would be obvious to a POSITA to incorporate a charging input in type-c format as a matter of design choice.
Regarding to claim 10, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, except wherein the main body comprises the first magnetic sensor.
ONLEK shows the sensor 20 attached to the joining part 13 instead of locate at the main body.
However, at the time before the effective filing date, it would be obvious to a POSITA to have the first sensor at the main body as a matter of design choice since the application does not show the criticality of the first sensor at the main body regarding the detection.
Regarding to claim 11, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, wherein the magnetic sensor attachment comprises the second magnetic sensor (fig. 1 of ONLEK shows 11 as attachment included the transmitter and reception coils).
Regarding to claim 12, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, wherein the OLED display and the handle cover the key area, the handle being foldable (fig. 1 of ONLEK shows the display with key area and fig. 4 of FOMINYKH shows the display and handle cover the key area and a foldable handle 6).
Regarding to claim 13, ONLEK in view of FOMINYKH discloses the two-function and modular structure three-dimensional underground scanning device of claim 1, wherein the main body can be assembled by plugging together when necessary (fig. 1 of ONLEK shows the processing system (12), the image processing/display unit (30) can be assembled to the main body when necessary), the magnetic sensor attachment comprising the scanning sensor and the modular structure of the metal detector (fig. 1 of ONLEK shows the attachment 11 comprising the transmitter and reception coils).
Conclusion
/SON T LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858