DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 101
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter.
Claim 20 is directed to a “computer program product.” Accordingly, the claim is drawn to computer software per se and is not a process, a machine, a manufacture, or a composition of matter as defined in 35 U.S.C. § 101. See MPEP § 2106.03(I).
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 102
Claims 1-2, 11-12, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Jun et al., US 2023/0146403 A1.
Regarding claim 1, Jun discloses a vehicle cockpit screen operation method, applied to a head unit device, wherein the method comprises:
Obtaining attribute information of an operation on a first screen in a plurality of screens in a cockpit. Jun teaches receiving an input at a first screen. Jun fig. 10 (step S1010), ¶ 273.
Determining a second screen from the plurality of screens based on the attribute information; and displaying a mirror interface of the second screen on the first screen. Jun teaches controlling a display based on the input. Jun fig. 10 (step S1020), ¶ 273. Specifically, an input on a first screen may cause a second screen to be mirrored on the first screen. Jun fig. 14, ¶ 363.
Regarding claim 2, which depends on claim 1, Jun discloses wherein the operation on the first screen comprises a sliding gesture operation, the attribute information comprises a start location, an end location, and a sliding direction of the sliding gesture operation, and determining the second screen from the plurality of screens based on the attribute information comprises: determining the second screen from the plurality of screens based on at least two of the start location, the end location, and the sliding direction. Jun fig. 14, ¶¶ 363, 367.
Claims 11-12 are drawn to an apparatus that implements the methods recited in claims 1-2, respectively. Accordingly, these claims are rejected for substantially the same reasons as indicated in the above rejections of the corresponding claims.
Claim 19 is drawn to instructions stored in a medium that implements the method recited in claim 1. Accordingly, this claim is rejected for substantially the same reasons as indicated in the above rejection of the corresponding claim.
Claim 20 is drawn to a computer program that implements the method recited in claim 1. Accordingly, this claim is rejected for substantially the same reasons as indicated in the above rejection of the corresponding claim.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-10 and 13-18 contain allowable subject matter.
Claims 3-10 and 13-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Although particular portions of the prior art may have been cited in support of the rejections, the specified citations are merely representative of the teachings. Other passages and figures in the cited prior art may apply. Accordingly, Applicant should consider the entirety of the cited prior art for potentially teaching all or part of the claims.
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Cho, US 2015/0015479 A1, discloses displaying a screen from a first display on a second display in response to a change in a driver’s sight.
Signh et al., US 2018/0032300 A1, discloses causing information from a first display to be displayed on a second display based on gaze information.
Asher D. Kells
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2171
/Asher D Kells/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171