DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 36 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being disclosed by Saunders (US Patent Application Publication 20180000256).
Regarding claim 36, Saunders teaches a combined hammock and storage product comprising: a container (Figure 1; 24) including a wall (Figure 2; 24, back wall), wherein the wall at least partially defines a storage compartment; a hammock (Figure 2; 12) having a body (Figure 2; 12) configured to support a user; and an attachment tongue (Figure 2; strip between the bottom square of 24 and hammock 28) having a first end attached to an interior surface of the wall of the container and a second end configured to extend beyond an opening of the container, and wherein the second end is attached to the body of the hammock (Figure 2; 24, the strip between the bottom square and the hammock is attached to the back interior panel of the storage compartment portion, and the hammock and extends between them).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 6, 8, 10, and 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taylor (US Patent 11492820) in view of Seidel (US Patent Application Publication 20190231055) further in view of Browning (US Patent Application Publication 20160338477).
Regarding claim 1, Taylor teaches a convertible blanket that converts into a hammock comprising: a body (Figure 7; 100) and an integrated suspension system (Figure 7; 321, 310, 311, etc.), wherein the body includes a first side end and a second side end running along a width of the body and a top end and a bottom end running along a length of the body (Figure 7; the four sides of 100, as shown);a first sleeve (Figure 8a; sleeve from 332 to 333) extending along the first side end and a second sleeve extending along the second side end (Figure 7 and Figure 8a, the sleeve is repeated on both ends); and the integrated suspension system including a first strap (Figure 8a; 304 and Figure 7, 321) at least partially located within the first sleeve, the first strap comprises a first strap short segment (Figure 8a; 304) and a removeable first strap long segment (Figure 7; 321), the first strap short segment having a first strap short segment end loop (Figure 8a; loop where 304 is marked) extending out of one end of the first sleeve and a first strap short segment attachment end (Figure 8a; the left end of 304) configured to be located within and outside of the first sleeve, the first strap long segment having a first strap long segment attachment end (Figure 7; the end of 321 which attaches to 304 at the carabiner shown in Figure 8b; Examiner further notes that when first attaching to the end of 304, as shown in Figure 8a, the carabiner would be at least partially within a portion of the sleeve 310) configured to be located within and outside of the first sleeve, wherein the first strap long segment attachment end is attachable to the first strap short segment attachment end by a first attachment element (See Figure 8b; carabiner attached to 304 as shown, see also Figure 7); a second strap at least partially located within the second sleeve (Figure 7; sleeves and straps are located at both ends, and feature the same structure shown in Figure 8a), the second strap comprises a second strap short segment (Figure 8a; 304) and a removeable second strap long segment (Figure 7; 321), the second strap short segment having a second strap short segment end loop extending out of one end of the second sleeve (Figure 8a; 304 where 304 is marked) and a second strap short segment attachment end configured to be located within and outside of the second sleeve (Figure 8a; 304; left end), the second strap long segment having a second strap long segment attachment end configured to be located within and outside of the second sleeve (Figure 7; the end of 321 which attaches to 304 at the carabiner shown in Figure 8b; Examiner further notes that when first attaching to the end of 304, as shown in Figure 8a, the carabiner would be at least partially within a portion of the sleeve 310), wherein the second strap long segment attachment end is attachable to the second strap short segment attachment end by a second attachment element (See Figure 8b; carabiner attached to 304 as shown, see also Figure 7); and wherein the first strap includes at least one first strap coupling loop and the second strap includes at least one second strap coupling loop (Figure 8a; the loop where 304 is marked). Taylor does not specifically teach the first strap long segment having a first strap long segment end loop extending out of another end of the first sleeve, the second strap long segment having a second strap long segment end loop extending out of another end of the second sleeve; wherein the first strap short segment and the second strap short segment are permanently attached to the body. Seidel teaches the first strap long segment having a first strap long segment end loop (Figure 1; end loop on the end of 3 as shown, left) extending out of another end of the first sleeve, the second strap long segment having a second strap long segment end loop extending out of another end of the second sleeve (Figure 1; end loop on the end of 3 as shown; right). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination “to suspend the hammock 1 in a generally horizontal matter between the two supports.” as taught in Seidel Paragraph 25. Browning teaches wherein the first strap short segment and the second strap short segment are permanently attached to the body (Paragraph 28 “In some implementations, a portion of the nylon webbing 142B may be sewn into place within the second fold 146 of the hammock”). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination to “prevent the nylon webbing 142B from tearing the hammock 100 along the fold 146 during use.” (Browning Paragraph 28).
Regarding claim 6, Taylor teaches the first attachment element and/or the second attachment element is a buckle or a carabiner (Figure 8b; carabiner as shown).
Regarding claim 8, Taylor does not teach the first strap short segment and the second strap short segment are permanently attached to the body at or near the top end or bottom end of the body. Browning teaches the first strap short segment and the second strap short segment are permanently attached to the body at or near the top end or bottom end of the body (Paragraph 28 and Figure 1b; 146 as shown). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination to “prevent the nylon webbing 142B from tearing the hammock 100 along the fold 146 during use.” (Browning Paragraph 28).
Regarding claim 10, Taylor teaches the first strap includes a topside and a bottom-side and one of the topside or bottom-side incudes at least one first strap coupling loop, and wherein the second strap includes a topside and a bottom-side and one of the topside or bottom-side includes at least one second strap coupling loop (Figure 8a; the loop where 304 is marked can be oriented on the top or bottom of the strap).
Regarding claim 12, Taylor does not teach at least one pocket. Seidel teaches at least one pocket (Figure 1, 1p). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops and a pocket) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops and a pocket. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination to “advantageously improve comfort and ergonomic support” (Seidel Paragraph 25).
Claim(s) 2-5, 21, 22, and 24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taylor (US Patent 11492820) in view of Seidel (US Patent Application Publication 20190231055) further in view of Browning (US Patent Application Publication 20160338477) further in view of Penn (US Patent Application Publication 20180213952).
Regarding claim 2, Taylor does not teach a first configuration as a blanket and a second configuration as a hammock. Penn teaches a first configuration as a blanket and a second configuration as a hammock (Abstract). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and Penn (directed to a hammock which may also be used as a blanket) and arrived at a combination hammock blanket with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination to “greatly reduce the burden on the user and also allow a user to go outdoors when they otherwise may decide to stay home because of the potential weather issues that may be presented” (Penn Paragraph 2).
Regarding claim 3, Taylor does not teach when in the second configuration, a portion of the first strap long segment passes through the first strap long segment end loop to a form a first cinch configured to be wrapped around a first support, and a portion of the second strap long segment passes through the second strap long segment end loop to form a second cinch configured to be wrapped around second support. Seidel teaches when in the second configuration, a portion of the first strap long segment passes through the first strap long segment end loop to a form a first cinch configured to be wrapped around a first support, and a portion of the second strap long segment passes through the second strap long segment end loop to form a second cinch configured to be wrapped around second support (Figure 1; ends of 3 as shown). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and Penn (directed to a hammock which may also be used as a blanket) and arrived at a combination hammock blanket with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination to “greatly reduce the burden on the user and also allow a user to go outdoors when they otherwise may decide to stay home because of the potential weather issues that may be presented” (Penn Paragraph 2).
Regarding claim 4, Taylor does not teach when in the second configuration, the first sleeve is bunched along the first strap short segment and a portion of the first strap short segment passes through the first strap short segment end loop to form a first side end gathering loop, and the second sleeve is bunched along the second strap short segment and a portion of the second strap short segment passes through the second strap short segment end loop to form a second side end gathering loop. Penn teaches when in the second configuration, the first sleeve is bunched along the first strap short segment and a portion of the first strap short segment passes through the first strap short segment end loop to form a first side end gathering loop, and the second sleeve is bunched along the second strap short segment and a portion of the second strap short segment passes through the second strap short segment end loop to form a second side end gathering loop (Figure 6b shows the equivalent of the short strap being looped onto itself with the sleeve cinched). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and Penn (directed to a hammock which may also be used as a blanket) and arrived at a combination hammock blanket with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination to “greatly reduce the burden on the user and also allow a user to go outdoors when they otherwise may decide to stay home because of the potential weather issues that may be presented” (Penn Paragraph 2).
Regarding claim 5, Taylor teaches when in the second configuration, the first strap long segment is coupled to the first strap short segment, and the second strap long segment is coupled to the second strap short segment (Figure 7 and 8a/8b, 304 and 321 as shown attached via carabiner).
Regarding claim 21, Taylor teaches a method of hanging a convertible blanket comprising: providing the convertible blanket (Figure 7; 100, 321, 310, 311, etc.), wherein the convertible blanket comprises a body (Figure 7; 100) and an integrated suspension system (Figure 7; 100, 321, 310, 311, etc.), wherein the body includes a first side end and a second side end running along a width of the body and a top end and a bottom end running along a length of the body (Figure 7; the four sides of 100, as shown); a first sleeve (Figure 8a; sleeve from 332 to 333) extending along the first side end and a second sleeve extending along the second side end (Figure 7 and Figure 8a, the sleeve is repeated on both ends); and the integrated suspension system including a first strap (Figure 8a; 304 and Figure 7, 321) at least partially located within the first sleeve, the first strap comprising a first strap short segment (Figure 8a; 304) and a removeable first strap long segment (Figure 7; 321), the first strap short segment having a first strap short segment end loop (Figure 8a; loop where 304 is marked) extending out of one end of the first sleeve and a first strap short segment attachment end (Figure 8a; the left end of 304) configured to be located within and outside of the first sleeve, the first strap long segment having a first strap long segment attachment end (Figure 7; the end of 321 which attaches to 304 at the carabiner shown in Figure 8b) configured to be located within the first sleeve, wherein the first strap long segment attachment end is attachable to the first strap short segment attachment end by a first attachment element (See Figure 8b; carabiner attached to 304 as shown, see also Figure 7; Examiner further notes that when first attaching to the end of 304, as shown in Figure 8a, the carabiner would be at least partially within a portion of the sleeve 310); a second strap at least partially located within the second sleeve (Figure 7; sleeves and straps are located at both ends, and feature the same structure shown in Figure 8a), the second strap comprising a second strap short segment (Figure 8a; 304) and a removeable second strap long segment (Figure 7; 321), the second strap short segment having a second strap short segment end loop extending out of one end of the second sleeve (Figure 8a; 304 where 304 is marked) and a second strap short segment attachment end configured to be located within the second sleeve (Figure 8a; 304; left end), the second strap long segment having a second strap long segment attachment end (Figure 7; the end of 321 which attaches to 304 at the carabiner shown in Figure 8b, which Examiner notes may be located within the sleeve when attaching to the first end of the short strap portion) configured to be located within the second sleeve, wherein the second strap long segment attachment end is attachable to the second strap short segment attachment end by a second attachment element (See Figure 8b; carabiner attached to 304 as shown, see also Figure 7); detaching the removeable first strap long segment from the first strap short segment and detaching the removeable second strap long segment from the second strap short segment (Figure 8a shows the detached position);; and coupling the first strap short segment to the cinched first strap long segment and coupling the second strap short segment to the cinched second strap long segment (Figure 7; as shown). Taylor does not specifically teach the first strap long segment having a first strap long segment end loop extending out of another end of the first sleeve, the second strap long segment having a second strap long segment end loop extending out of another end of the second sleeve; wherein the first strap short segment and the second strap short segment are permanently attached to the body; cinching the detached first strap long segment around a first support by wrapping the first strap long segment around the first support and pulling the first strap long segment attachment end through the first strap long segment end loop, and cinching the detached second strap long segment around a second support by wrapping the second strap long segment around the second support and pulling the second strap long segment attachment end through the second strap long segment end loop; pulling the detached first strap short segment attachment end through the first strap short segment end loop, and pulling the detached second strap short segment attachment end through the second strap short segment end loop. Seidel teaches the first strap long segment having a first strap long segment end loop (Figure 1; end loop on the end of 3 as shown, left) extending out of another end of the first sleeve, the second strap long segment having a second strap long segment end loop extending out of another end of the second sleeve (Figure 1; end loop on the end of 3 as shown; right) cinching the detached first strap long segment around a first support by wrapping the first strap long segment around the first support and pulling the first strap long segment attachment end through the first strap long segment end loop (Figure 1; 3, as shown), and cinching the detached second strap long segment around a second support by wrapping the second strap long segment around the second support and pulling the second strap long segment attachment end through the second strap long segment end loop (Figure 1; 3, as shown). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination “to suspend the hammock 1 in a generally horizontal matter between the two supports.” as taught in Seidel Paragraph 25. Browning teaches wherein the first strap short segment and the second strap short segment are permanently attached to the body (Paragraph 28 “In some implementations, a portion of the nylon webbing 142B may be sewn into place within the second fold 146 of the hammock”). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination to “prevent the nylon webbing 142B from tearing the hammock 100 along the fold 146 during use.” (Browning Paragraph 28). Penn teaches pulling the detached first strap short segment attachment end through the first strap short segment end loop, and pulling the detached second strap short segment attachment end through the second strap short segment end loop (Figure 6b, as shown). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and Penn (directed to a hammock which may also be used as a blanket) and arrived at a combination hammock blanket with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination to “greatly reduce the burden on the user and also allow a user to go outdoors when they otherwise may decide to stay home because of the potential weather issues that may be presented” (Penn Paragraph 2).
Regarding claim 22, Taylor teaches the first attachment element and/or second attachment element is a buckle or carabiner (Figure 8b; carabiner attached to 304 as shown).
Regarding claim 24, Taylor does not teach the first strap short segment and the second strap short segment are permanently attached to the body at or near the same top or bottom end. Browning teaches the first strap short segment and the second strap short segment are permanently attached to the body at or near the same top or bottom end (Paragraph 28 “In some implementations, a portion of the nylon webbing 142B may be sewn into place within the second fold 146 of the hammock”). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination to “prevent the nylon webbing 142B from tearing the hammock 100 along the fold 146 during use.” (Browning Paragraph 28).
Claim(s) 11, 14, and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taylor (US Patent 11492820) in view of Seidel (US Patent Application Publication 20190231055) further in view of Browning (US Patent Application Publication 20160338477) further in view of McCully (US Patent Application Publication 20050051203).
Regarding claim 11, Taylor does not teach at least one anchoring strap. McCully teaches at least one anchoring strap (Figure 1; 40). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and McCully (directed to a hammock with an anchoring strap and apertures for poles) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment, and including anchoring straps and apertures for poles. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination “if it is desired to support an injured party on the apparatus 10 at a distance above the ground.” (McCully Paragraph 82).
Regarding claim 14, Taylor does not teach the body comprises an aperture at or near corners defined by the first sleeve, top end, andbottom end, and at or near corners defined by the second sleeve, top end, andbottom end. McCully teaches the body comprises an aperture at or near corners defined by the first sleeve, top end, andbottom end, and at or near corners defined by the second sleeve, top end, andbottom end (Figure 1; 27). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and McCully (directed to a hammock with an anchoring strap and apertures for poles) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment, and including anchoring straps and apertures for poles. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination “if it is desired to support an injured party on the apparatus 10 at a distance above the ground.” (McCully Paragraph 82).
Regarding claim 15, Taylor does not teach at least two poles, wherein the ends of the poles are configured to be received by a pair of apertures on opposite ends of the body, the poles being configured to prevent the body from folding in on itself when the body is in a hammock configuration. McCully teaches at least two poles, wherein the ends of the poles are configured to be received by a pair of apertures on opposite ends of the body, the poles being configured to prevent the body from folding in on itself when the body is in a hammock configuration (Figure 6; 44). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and McCully (directed to a hammock with an anchoring strap and apertures for poles) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment, and including anchoring straps and apertures for poles. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination “if it is desired to support an injured party on the apparatus 10 at a distance above the ground.” (McCully Paragraph 82).
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taylor (US Patent 11492820) in view of Seidel (US Patent Application Publication 20190231055) further in view of Browning (US Patent Application Publication 20160338477) further in view of Saunders (US Patent Application Publication 20180000256).
Regarding claim 16, Taylor does not teach a storage container including an attachment tongue, wherein the storage container is attached to the body via the attachment tongue. Saunders teaches a storage container including an attachment tongue, wherein the storage container is attached to the body via the attachment tongue (Figure 2; 24, the attachment tongue is the top strip where the pocket is attached to the hammock body 28). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and Saunders (directed to a hammock with a storage container) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment and a storage container. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination “for releasably storing magazines, eyewear, snack foods, a cellular phone, and other personal goods” (Saunders Paragraph 25).
Claim(s) 29-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Taylor (US Patent 11492820) in view of Seidel (US Patent Application Publication 20190231055) further in view of Browning (US Patent Application Publication 20160338477) further in view of Penn (US Patent Application Publication 20180213952) further in view of McCully (US Patent Application Publication 20050051203).
Regarding claim 29, Taylor does not teach the body comprises an aperture at or near corners defined by the first sleeve, top end, andbottom end, and at or near corners defined by the second sleeve, top end, andbottom end. McCully teaches the body comprises an aperture at or near corners defined by the first sleeve, top end, andbottom end, and at or near corners defined by the second sleeve, top end, andbottom end (Figure 1; 27). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and McCully (directed to a hammock with an anchoring strap and apertures for poles) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment, and including anchoring straps and apertures for poles. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination “if it is desired to support an injured party on the apparatus 10 at a distance above the ground.” (McCully Paragraph 82).
Regarding claim 30, Taylor does not teach inserting the ends of a pole through a pair of apertures on opposite ends of the body, wherein the pole is configured to prevent the body from folding in on itself while the convertible blanket is hanging. McCully teaches inserting the ends of a pole through a pair of apertures on opposite ends of the body, wherein the pole is configured to prevent the body from folding in on itself while the convertible blanket is hanging (Figure 6; 44). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Taylor (directed to a hammock with two end straps) and Seidel (directed to a hammock with two end straps with end loops) and Browning (directed to a hammock with two end straps with permanent attachments to the base) and McCully (directed to a hammock with an anchoring strap and apertures for poles) and arrived at a hammock with two end straps with end loops with a permanent base attachment, and including anchoring straps and apertures for poles. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination “if it is desired to support an injured party on the apparatus 10 at a distance above the ground.” (McCully Paragraph 82).
Claim(s) 37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Saunders (US Patent Application Publication 20180000256) in view of Melendez (US Patent Application Publication 20240008663).
Regarding claim 37, Saunders does not specifically teach the container is made of a waterproof material. Melendez teaches the container is made of a waterproof material (Paragraph 41). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed to have combined Saunders (directed to a hammock with a pouch) and Melendez (directed to a blanket with a waterproof pouch) and arrived at a hammock with a waterproof pouch. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make such a combination “to protect any sensitive objects to be stored therein” (Melendez Paragraph 41).
Conclusion
/MORGAN J MCCLURE/Examiner, Art Unit 3673