Detailed Action
Status of Claims
This communication is in response to application No. 18/979,212 filed on January 16, 2025. Claims 1-7, 9-21 are currently pending and have been examined. Claims 1-7, 9-21 have been rejected as follows.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on December 12, 2024 is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim priority for foreign application CN202311739348.8, filed on December 18, 2023.
Claim Objections
Claims 7 is objected to under 37 CFR 1.75(c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim should refer to other claims in the alternative only. See MPEP § 608.01(n). Accordingly, the claim has not been further treated on the merits.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4, 6, 8, 17 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Yamamoto (US 6032087 A) in view of Liu (CN 216931515 U), Strobaek (WO 2020187475 A1) and Ye (US 20210239471 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Yamamoto discloses a sensor module, (see at least [10]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;") Yamamoto describes a sensor module for the wind.
wherein the sensor module is configured to detect an environmental parameter, (see at least [10]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;") Yamamoto's sensor is configured to detect an environmental parameter - the wind.
the method comprises: receiving the environmental parameter sent by the sensor module, and (see a least [13] ;"a control unit operating the thruster and the propulsion unit according to detection signals output from the detector; wherein") Yamamoto describes receiving an environmental parameter sent by the sensor module.
in response to not receiving a bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter; (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.") Yamamoto describes controlling the vessel, which when the boat is powered by a battery, would control the storage battery.
and controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position…") Assuming the boat is powered by the battery, then moving the boat based on the environmental parameter would control the energy storage battery.
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose wherein the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises a fishing rod, a stabilizer, and an energy storage battery, the stabilizer is configured to stabilize the fishing rod, and the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller, and in response to receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer and obtaining a drag force parameter sent by the sensor module, and the drag force parameter.
However, Liu teaches wherein the drag force parameter is obtained by detecting, by the sensor module, the fishing rod controlled by the stabilizer; (see at least [0021]; "The CPU, in the existing technology, judges the magnitude of the pressure signal received by the wireless receiver. If it exceeds a set threshold, it is judged that a fish has taken the bait.") Liu describes detecting the fishing rod has a fish.
wherein the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises a fishing rod, (see at least [0006]; "A smart fishing rod has a rod body 1, ") Liu describes an intelligent fishing rod comprising a fishing rod.
in response to receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer and obtaining a drag force parameter sent by the sensor module, (see at least [0021]; "When it is determined that a fish has taken the bait, the CPU controls the motor to start reeling in the line.") Liu describes controlling the CPU based on the drag force, which if the battery powers the CPU, then the battery would be controlled based on the bite signal.
and the drag force parameter. (see at least [0021]; "The CPU, in the existing technology, judges the magnitude of the pressure signal received by the wireless receiver. If it exceeds a set threshold, it is judged that a fish has taken the bait.") Liu describes a magnitude, or force parameter, of the drag.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Lui which teaches a drag force parameter and taking action when a bite is sensed in order to be able to catch a fish.
Lui does not explicitly disclose a stabilizer, and an energy storage battery, the stabilizer is configured to stabilize the fishing rod, and the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller.
However, Strobaek teaches a stabilizer, and (see at least []; "According to any embodiment of the second aspect of the invention, the system may comprise a stabilizer (5) forming a connection between the hanger and the fishing rod clamp (11).") Strobaek describes a stabilizer.
the stabilizer is configured to stabilize the fishing rod, and (see at least []; "According to any embodiment of the second aspect of the invention, the system may comprise a stabilizer (5) forming a connection between the hanger and the fishing rod clamp (11).") Strobaek describes a stabilizer for the fishing rod.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Strobaek which teaches stabilizing a rod in order to ensure the fishing rod remains stable throughout the stress of a fish on the line as well as the environmental stressors.
Strobaek does not explicitly disclose an energy storage battery, the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller.
However, Ye teaches an energy storage battery, (see at least [0037]; "The power supply battery 107 is used to power the fishing boat 10") Ye outlines an energy storage battery.
the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller, and (see at least [0037]; "The power supply battery 107 is used to power the fishing boat 10") Ye describes powering the boat, which would include powering the sensor module and the controller.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Ye which teaches an energy storage battery that supplies power to the sensor module and the controller in order to supply the desired amount of energy to those units.
Regarding claim 2, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The method of claim 1, wherein the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises a hull and a trolling motor, and (see at least [11]; "a propulsion unit propelling a hull at low speed;")
the environmental parameter comprises at least one of a wind force parameter and a wind direction parameter, (see at least [10]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;")
determining an acting force level of the wind force parameter, and (see at least [30]; "If the hull 1 is shifted from the set position caused by wind direction, wind speed and water flow, the control unit 8 outputs an operation signal to the actuator 7 in response to an amount of the shift (step S14)."
in response to the wind force parameter being at a first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at a first power supply ratio, (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program. That is, the control unit 8 operates the propulsion unit 6 to control a rotational speed of the propeller 5 such that the forward propulsion force is supplied to the hull 1 in response to the wind strength so as to advance the hull 1 by a distance carried away by the wind.") Yamamoto describes a wind force parameter and stabilizing the vessel, which if powered by a battery, would demand a first power supply ratio.
wherein the acting force level represents a degree to which the fishing rod is affected by external forces, and a greater impact indicates a higher acting force level; (see at least [15]; "When the wind direction is detected by the vane-anemometer 2, the control unit 8 calculates a difference between the direction of the hull 1 (direction of the bow) and the wind direction (step S2). Unless the bow of the hull 1 is properly directed to the windward, a direction signal is output from the control unit 8 to the bowthruster 3 as a correction signal (step S3). The direction signal has a magnitude which is in proportion to a difference of angle between the direction of the wind and the direction of the hull 1.") Yamamoto describes reading the magnitude of external forces, which correspond to having a higher acting force level resulting in a greater impact.
in response to the wind force parameter being at a second acting force level and the wind direction parameter indicating that a direction of the hull needs to be adjusted, (see at least [15]; "When the wind direction is detected by the vane-anemometer 2, the control unit 8 calculates a difference between the direction of the hull 1 (direction of the bow) and the wind direction (step S2). Unless the bow of the hull 1 is properly directed to the windward, a direction signal is output from the control unit 8 to the bowthruster 3 as a correction signal (step S3). The direction signal has a magnitude which is in proportion to a difference of angle between the direction of the wind and the direction of the hull 1.")
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose wherein in response to not receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter comprises: controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer and controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at a second power supply ratio, wherein the second acting force level is higher than the first acting force level.
However, Ye teaches wherein in response to not receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter comprises: (see at least [0037]; "The power supply battery 107 is used to power the fishing boat 10")
controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer and (see at least [0005, 0006]; "The power supply battery is used to power the fishing boat.…The controller controls the boat drive module to complete the action sequence to realize automatic lure fishing.")
controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at a second power supply ratio, (see at least [0006, 0040]; " The power supply battery is used to power the fishing boat.…The hull drive module 104 includes a drive motor and a propeller, and the hull drive module 104 can drive the hull to move forward and backward and to turn.")
wherein the second acting force level is higher than the first acting force level. (see at least [0005, 0006, 0040]; "The power supply battery is used to power the fishing boat.…The controller controls the boat drive module to complete the action sequence to realize automatic lure fishing…The hull drive module 104 includes a drive motor and a propeller, and the hull drive module 104 can drive the hull to move forward and backward and to turn") Ye describes the battery suppling energy to the motor and the entire boat, it would likely take more power to drive the trolling motor than the fishing rod stabilizer therefore the second ratio would be the higher supplied power than stabilizing the rod.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Ye which teaches controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter in order to adjudicate the appropriate amount of energy to different parts of the boat so as to no use all of the stored energy prematurely.
Regarding claim 4, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The method of claim 2, wherein after determining the acting force level of the wind force parameter, and in response to the wind force parameter being at the first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the first power supply ratio, (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
the method further comprises: calculating a first horizontal tilt angle of the fishing rod based on the wind force parameter and the wind direction parameter, (see at least [8]; " The vane-anemometer 2, as described above, detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals and then outputs the detection signals to the control unit 8.")
wherein the first horizontal tilt angle represents a deflection degree of the fishing rod in a horizontal direction caused by a wind force;(see at least [8]; " The vane-anemometer 2, as described above, detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals and then outputs the detection signals to the control unit 8.")
determining a control intensity of the stabilizer based on the first horizontal tilt angle, (see at least [10]; "The control unit 8 includes a microcomputer as a main unit. The control unit 8 outputs a direction signal, which is generated according to a difference of angle between a wind direction detected by the vane-anemometer 2 and a direction of the hull 1, to the bowthruster 3 so as to control directional correction and magnitude necessary for the hull 1.")
wherein a larger first horizontal tilt angle indicates a greater control intensity; (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program. That is, the control unit 8 operates the propulsion unit 6 to control a rotational speed of the propeller 5 such that the forward propulsion force is supplied to the hull 1 in response to the wind strength so as to advance the hull 1 by a distance carried away by the wind.")
determining a first control torque of the stabilizer based on the control intensity and a control direction, and controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the first power supply ratio to make the stabilizer operate based on the first control torque, (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program. That is, the control unit 8 operates the propulsion unit 6 to control a rotational speed of the propeller 5 such that the forward propulsion force is supplied to the hull 1 in response to the wind strength so as to advance the hull 1 by a distance carried away by the wind.")
wherein the control direction is opposite to a direction indicated by the wind direction parameter. (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program. That is, the control unit 8 operates the propulsion unit 6 to control a rotational speed of the propeller 5 such that the forward propulsion force is supplied to the hull 1 in response to the wind strength so as to advance the hull 1 by a distance carried away by the wind.")
Regarding claim 6, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The method of claim 5, wherein calculating the target direction of the hull based on the wind direction parameter comprises: obtaining a first direction that is the same as a wind direction indicated by the wind direction parameter and (see at least [43, 44]; "(43) a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed; (44) a direction detector detecting a direction of a hull;")
a second direction that is opposite to the wind direction indicated by the wind direction parameter based on the wind direction parameter; (see at least [43, 44]; "(43) a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed; (44) a direction detector detecting a direction of a hull;")
calculating a first angle difference between a current direction of the hull and the first direction, and (see at least [51]; "the control unit calculates a directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a second set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the second set position, when the control unit is set in a second control mode.")
calculating a second angle difference between the current direction of the hull and the second direction; and (see at least [51]; "the control unit calculates a directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a second set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the second set position, when the control unit is set in a second control mode.")
determining a direction corresponding to a smaller angle difference of the first angle difference and the second angle difference as the target direction. (see at least [51]; "the control unit calculates a directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a second set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the second set position, when the control unit is set in a second control mode.")
Regarding claim 8, Yamamoto discloses A controller, for executing a battery control method for an intelligent fishing rod system, (see at least [13]; " a control unit operating the thruster and the propulsion unit according to detection signals output from the detector")
a sensor module,(see at least [10]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;") Yamamoto describes a sensor module for the wind.
wherein the sensor module is configured to detect an environmental parameter, (see at least [10]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;") Yamamoto's sensor is configured to detect an environmental parameter - the wind.
and the controller comprises: a receiving module configured to receive the environmental parameter sent by the sensor module, and (see at least [13]; "a control unit operating the thruster and the propulsion unit according to detection signals output from the detector; wherein")
in response to not receiving a bite signal sent by the sensor module, control the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter; (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.")
the control module being further configured to control the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter and the drag force parameter, (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position…") Yamamoto
However, Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose wherein the controller is comprised in the intelligent fishing rod system, and the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises a fishing rod, a stabilizer, and an energy storage battery the stabilizer is configured to stabilize the fishing rod and the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller, a control module configured to, in response to receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, control the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer and obtain a drag force parameter sent by the sensor module, wherein the drag force parameter is obtained by detecting, by the sensor module, the fishing rod controlled by the stabilizer.
Lui teaches wherein the controller is comprised in the intelligent fishing rod system, and the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises a fishing rod, (see at least [0006]; "A smart fishing rod has a rod body 1, ") Liu describes an intelligent fishing rod comprising a fishing rod.
a control module configured to, in response to receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, control the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer and obtain a drag force parameter sent by the sensor module, (see at least [0021]; "When it is determined that a fish has taken the bait, the CPU controls the motor to start reeling in the line.") Liu
wherein the drag force parameter is obtained by detecting, by the sensor module, the fishing rod controlled by the stabilizer.
(see at least [0021]; "The CPU, in the existing technology, judges the magnitude of the pressure signal received bythe wireless receiver. If it exceeds a set threshold, it is judged that a fish has taken the bait.") Liu
wherein the drag force parameter is obtained by detecting, by the sensor module, the fishing rod controlled by the stabilizer.
(see at least [0021]; "The CPU, in the existing technology, judges the magnitude of the pressure signal received by the wireless receiver. If it exceeds a set threshold, it is judged that a fish has taken the bait.") Liu
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Lui which teaches a drag force parameter and taking action when a bite is sensed in order to be able to catch a fish.
Liu does not explicitly disclose a stabilizer, and an energy storage battery, the stabilizer is configured to stabilize the fishing rod, and the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller, wherein the drag force parameter is obtained by detecting, by the sensor module, the fishing rod controlled by the stabilizer.
However, Strobaek teaches a stabilizer, and (see at least []; "According to any embodiment of the second aspect of the invention, the system may comprise a stabilizer (5) forming a connection between the hanger and the fishing rod clamp (11).")
the stabilizer is configured to stabilize the fishing rod, (see at least []; "According to any embodiment of the second aspect of the invention, the system may comprise a stabilizer (5) forming a connection between the hanger and the fishing rod clamp (11).")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Strobaek which teaches stabilizing a rod in order to ensure the fishing rod remains stable throughout the stress of a fish on the line as well as the environmental stressors.
Strobaek does not explicitly disclose an energy storage battery, and the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller,
However, Ye teaches an energy storage battery,(see at least [0037]; "The power supply battery 107 is used to power the fishing boat 10") Ye outlines an energy storage battery.
and the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller, (see at least [0037]; "The power supply battery 107 is used to power the fishing boat 10")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Ye which teaches an energy storage battery that supplies power to the sensor module and the controller in order to supply the desired amount of energy to those units.
Regarding claim 19, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 16, wherein after determining the acting force level of the wind force parameter, and in response to the wind force parameter being at the first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the first power supply ratio, the computer is caused to further execute: (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
calculating a first horizontal tilt angle of the fishing rod based on the wind force parameter and the wind direction parameter, (see at least [8]; " The vane-anemometer 2, as described above, detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals and then outputs the detection signals to the control unit 8.")
wherein the first horizontal tilt angle represents a deflection degree of the fishing rod in a horizontal direction caused by a wind force;(see at least [8]; " The vane-anemometer 2, as described above, detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals and then outputs the detection signals to the control unit 8.")
determining a control intensity of the stabilizer based on the first horizontal tilt angle, (see at least [10]; "The control unit 8 includes a microcomputer as a main unit. The control unit 8 outputs a direction signal, which is generated according to a difference of angle between a wind direction detected by the vane-anemometer 2 and a direction of the hull 1, to the bowthruster 3 so as to control directional correction and magnitude necessary for the hull 1.")
wherein a larger first horizontal tilt angle indicates a greater control intensity; (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program. That is, the control unit 8 operates the propulsion unit 6 to control a rotational speed of the propeller 5 such that the forward propulsion force is supplied to the hull 1 in response to the wind strength so as to advance the hull 1 by a distance carried away by the wind.")
determining a first control torque of the stabilizer based on the control intensity and a control direction, and controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the first power supply ratio to make the stabilizer operate based on the first control torque, (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program. That is, the control unit 8 operates the propulsion unit 6 to control a rotational speed of the propeller 5 such that the forward propulsion force is supplied to the hull 1 in response to the wind strength so as to advance the hull 1 by a distance carried away by the wind.")
wherein the control direction is opposite to a direction indicated by the wind direction parameter. (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program. That is, the control unit 8 operates the propulsion unit 6 to control a rotational speed of the propeller 5 such that the forward propulsion force is supplied to the hull 1 in response to the wind strength so as to advance the hull 1 by a distance carried away by the wind.")
Claims 3, 5, 7, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C 103 as being unpatentable over Yamamoto (US 6032087 A) in view of Liu (CN 216931515 U), Strobaek (WO 2020187475 A1) and Ye (US 20210239471 A1) and in further view of Yasuda (US 12277611 B2) and Yu (US 12201100 B1).
Regarding claim 3, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The method of claim 1, wherein the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises a hull and a trolling motor, and (see at least [11]; "a propulsion unit propelling a hull at low speed;")
the environmental parameter comprises at least one of a wind force parameter and a wind direction parameter, and (see at least [0010]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;")
in response to the wind force parameter being at a first acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter and the vertical drag force parameter being at the first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at a first power supply ratio; (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.")
in response to the wind force parameter being at a second acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at a third power supply ratio, (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.") Yamamoto
wherein the third power supply ratio is greater than the first power supply ratio; (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
in response to the wind force parameter being at the first acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the second acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the third power supply ratio; and (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.") Yamamoto
in response to the wind force parameter being at the second acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the second acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the third power supply ratio and to supply power to the trolling motor at the second power supply ratio. (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.") Yamamoto
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose the drag force parameter comprises at least one of a horizontal drag force parameter and a vertical drag force parameter,
However, Yasuda teaches the drag force parameter comprises at least one of a horizontal drag force parameter and a vertical drag force parameter, (see at least [73]; " As shown in FIG. 15, a graph representing changes in drag force with the horizontal axis as line length and with the vertical axis as drag force,")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yasuda which teaches the drag force parameters as horizontal and vertical parameters in order to calculate the forces needed to counteract the drag and how much of the line to let out before reaching a threshold.
Regarding claim 5, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses wherein after controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at the second power supply ratio, the method further comprises: calculating a target direction of the hull based on the wind direction parameter, and (see at least [24]; " the control unit calculates directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the set position.")
controlling the trolling motor to adjust a direction of the hull towards the target direction; and (see at least [24]; " the control unit calculates directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the set position.")
controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the trolling motor after the hull is adjusted to the target direction. (see at least [73]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a third set position, when the control unit is set in a third control mode.")
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose The method of claim 2, wherein before controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer, the method further comprises: controlling the stabilizer to vibrate at a preset vibration intensity, and determining that the stabilizer vibrates for a preset duration;
However, Yu teaches The method of claim 2, wherein before controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer, the method further comprises: controlling the stabilizer to vibrate at a preset vibration intensity, and (see at least [27]; "For example, when the estimated casting posture may damage the casting reel in a fishing scenario, the control module 212 can cause the fishing reel to vibrate ")
determining that the stabilizer vibrates for a preset duration; (see at least [28]; "The control module 212 can compare or match the estimated casting posture with the stored postures to decide whether to generate the alarm. In some embodiments, the fishing reel may include a vibrator or a beeper or a light, and the control module 212 can send a signal to the vibrator or beeper or light, to cause the fishing reel to vibrate or generate a sound or light alarm.")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yu which teaches controlling the fishing rod to vibrate or generate a sound to notify a user that the energy supply will soon be stopped.
Regarding claim 7, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The method of any one of claims 2-6, wherein the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises the trolling motor, and (see at least [11]; "a propulsion unit propelling a hull at low speed;")
the environmental parameter comprises at least one of the wind force parameter and the wind direction parameter, (see at least [10]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;")
the method further comprises: determining the acting force level of the wind force parameter, and (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program")
wherein the third acting force level is greater than the second acting force level, and (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
continuously receiving the wind force parameter, and (see at least [10]; " a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;")
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose in response to the wind force parameter being at a third acting force level, sending an alert message to a terminal device of a user and executing an evacuating command, the evacuating command is used to instruct the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at the second power supply ratio and to stop supplying power to the stabilizer; and in response to the wind force parameter not being at the third acting force level and receiving a recovery signal sent by the terminal device, stopping executing the evacuating command.
However, Yu teaches in response to the wind force parameter being at a third acting force level, sending an alert message to a terminal device of a user and executing an evacuating command, (see at least [28]; "The control module 212 can compare or match the estimated casting posture with the stored postures to decide whether to generate the alarm. In some embodiments, the fishing reel may include a vibrator or a beeper or a light, and the control module 212 can send a signal to the vibrator or beeper or light, to cause the fishing reel to vibrate or generate a sound or light alarm.")
the evacuating command is used to instruct the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at the second power supply ratio and to stop supplying power to the stabilizer; and (see at least [0005, 0006]; "The power supply battery is used to power the fishing boat.…The controller controls the boat drive module to complete the action sequence to realize automatic lure fishing.")
in response to the wind force parameter not being at the third acting force level and receiving a recovery signal sent by the terminal device, stopping executing the evacuating command. (see at least [28]; "The control module 212 can compare or match the estimated casting posture with the stored postures to decide whether to generate the alarm. In some embodiments, the fishing reel may include a vibrator or a beeper or a light, and the control module 212 can send a signal to the vibrator or beeper or light, to cause the fishing reel to vibrate or generate a sound or light alarm.") Yu describes a command starting, therefore it would be able to stop once the conditions were changed.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yu which teaches alerting and executing a demand via vibrating or sounding an alarm in order to notify a user that power to the stabilizer is going to cease so that they may take over, if needed.
Regarding claim 9, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses Yamamoto discloses a sensor module, (see at least [10]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;") Yamamoto describes a sensor module for the wind.
wherein the sensor module is configured to detect an environmental parameter, (see at least [10]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;") Yamamoto's sensor is configured to detect an environmental parameter - the wind.
execute:receiving the environmental parameter sent by the sensor module, and (see a least [13] ;"a control unit operating the thruster and the propulsion unit according to detection signals output from the detector; wherein") Yamamoto describes receiving an environmental parameter sent by the sensor module.
in response to not receiving a bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter; (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.") Yamamoto describes controlling the vessel, which when the boat is powered by a battery, would control the storage battery.
and controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position…") Assuming the boat is powered by the battery, then moving the boat based on the environmental parameter would control the energy storage battery.
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose A controller, comprising a processor, a memory, a communication interface, and one or more programs, wherein the controller is comprised in an intelligent fishing rod system, and wherein the one or more programs are stored in the memory and configured to be executed bythe processor,wherein the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises a fishing rod, a stabilizer, and an energy storage battery, the stabilizer is configured to stabilize the fishing rod, and the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller, and in response to receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer and obtaining a drag force parameter sent by the sensor module, and the drag force parameter.
However, Yu teaches A controller, comprising a processor, a memory, a communication interface, and one or more programs, (see at least [6, 25]; " the control module 212 (implemented by the computing device 104) can implement a braking mode to the fishing reel in the first movement …The fishing reel comprises one or more sensors configured to obtain data of the fishing reel in a first movement; and a computing device comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory stores executable instructions that, in response to execution by the processor, cause the computing device to at least: ")
wherein the controller is comprised in an intelligent fishing rod system, and (see at least [25]; "the control module 212 (implemented by the computing device 104) can implement a braking mode to the fishing reel in the first movement.")
wherein the one or more programs are stored in the memory and configured to be executed bythe processor, and (see at least [6]; " wherein the memory stores executable instructions that, in response to execution by the processor, cause the computing device to at least: ")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yu which teaches a controller, processor and memory to be executed in order to apply the described method of an intelligent fishing system.
Yu does not explicitly disclose wherein the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises a fishing rod, a stabilizer, and an energy storage battery, the stabilizer is configured to stabilize the fishing rod, and the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller, and in response to receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer and obtaining a drag force parameter sent by the sensor module, and the drag force parameter.
However, Liu teaches wherein the drag force parameter is obtained by detecting, by the sensor module, the fishing rod controlled by the stabilizer; (see at least [0021]; "The CPU, in the existing technology, judges the magnitude of the pressure signal received by the wireless receiver. If it exceeds a set threshold, it is judged that a fish has taken the bait.") Liu describes detecting the fishing rod has a fish.
wherein the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises a fishing rod, (see at least [0006]; "A smart fishing rod has a rod body 1, ") Liu describes an intelligent fishing rod comprising a fishing rod.
in response to receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer and obtaining a drag force parameter sent by the sensor module, (see at least [0021]; "When it is determined that a fish has taken the bait, the CPU controls the motor to start reeling in the line.") Liu describes controlling the CPU based on the drag force, which if the battery powers the CPU, then the battery would be controlled based on the bite signal.
wherein the drag force parameter is obtained by detecting, by the sensor module, the fishing rod controlled by the stabilizer: and (see at least [0021]; " The CPU, in the existing technology, judges the magnitude of the pressure signal received by the wireless receiver. If it exceeds a set threshold, it is judged that a fish has taken the bait.")
and the drag force parameter. (see at least [0021]; "The CPU, in the existing technology, judges the magnitude of the pressure signal received by the wireless receiver. If it exceeds a set threshold, it is judged that a fish has taken the bait.") Liu describes a magnitude, or force parameter, of the drag.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Lui which teaches a drag force parameter and taking action when a bite is sensed in order to be able to catch a fish.
Lui does not explicitly disclose a stabilizer, and an energy storage battery, the stabilizer is configured to stabilize the fishing rod, and the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller.
However, Strobaek teaches a stabilizer, and (see at least []; "According to any embodiment of the second aspect of the invention, the system may comprise a stabilizer (5) forming a connection between the hanger and the fishing rod clamp (11).") Strobaek describes a stabilizer.
the stabilizer is configured to stabilize the fishing rod, and (see at least [19]; "According to any embodiment of the second aspect of the invention, the system may comprise a stabilizer (5) forming a connection between the hanger and the fishing rod clamp (11).") Strobaek describes a stabilizer for the fishing rod.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Strobaek which teaches stabilizing a rod in order to ensure the fishing rod remains stable throughout the stress of a fish on the line as well as the environmental stressors.
Strobaek does not explicitly disclose an energy storage battery, the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller.
However, Ye teaches an energy storage battery, (see at least [0037]; "The power supply battery 107 is used to power the fishing boat 10") Ye outlines an energy storage battery.
the energy storage battery is configured to supply power to the sensor module and the controller, and (see at least [0037]; "The power supply battery 107 is used to power the fishing boat 10") Ye describes powering the boat, which would include powering the sensor module and the controller.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Ye which teaches an energy storage battery that supplies power to the sensor module and the controller in order to supply the desired amount of energy to those units.
Regarding claim 10, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses receiving an environmental parameter sent by a sensor module, and (see a least [13] ;"a control unit operating the thruster and the propulsion unit according to detection signals output from the detector; wherein")
in response to not receiving a bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter; (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.") Yamamoto describes controlling the vessel, which when the boat is powered by a battery, would control the storage battery.
and controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position…") Assuming the boat is powered by the battery, then moving the boat based on the environmental parameter would control the energy storage battery.
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program used for electronic data interchange (EDI), wherein the computer program, when executed, causes a computer to execute the method of any one of A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program used for electronic data interchange (EDI), wherein the computer program, when executed, causes a computer to execute the method of any one of in response to receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to a stabilizer and obtaining a drag force parameter sent by the sensor module, wherein the drag force parameter is obtained by detecting, by the sensor module, a fishing rod controlled by the stabilizer: and the drag force parameter.
However, Yu teaches A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, (see at least [41]; "The computer-readable storage medium is a non-transitory device capable of storing information")
storing a computer program used for electronic data interchange (EDI), wherein the computer program, when executed, causes a computer to execute the method of any one of A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing a computer program used for electronic data interchange (EDI), wherein the computer program, when executed, causes a computer to execute the method of any one of (see at least [41]; "The memory 304 is generally any piece of computer hardware that is capable of storing information such as, for example, data, computer programs (e.g., computer-readable program code instructions 306) and/or other suitable information either on a temporary basis and/or a permanent basis. ")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yu which teaches a non-transitory storage medium and storing a program to execute instructions such as the described method in order to store and program the data to be executed as an intelligent fishing rod.
Yu does not explicitly disclose in response to receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to a stabilizer and obtaining a drag force parameter sent by the sensor module, wherein the drag force parameter is obtained by detecting, by the sensor module, a fishing rod controlled by the stabilizer: and the drag force parameter.
However, Liu teaches in response to receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer and obtaining a drag force parameter sent by the sensor module, (see at least [0021]; "When it is determined that a fish has taken the bait, the CPU controls the motor to start reeling in the line.") Liu describes controlling the CPU based on the drag force, which if the battery powers the CPU, then the battery would be controlled based on the bite signal.
wherein the drag force parameter is obtained by detecting, by the sensor module, the fishing rod controlled by the stabilizer; (see at least [0021]; "The CPU, in the existing technology, judges the magnitude of the pressure signal received by the wireless receiver. If it exceeds a set threshold, it is judged that a fish has taken the bait.") Liu describes detecting the fishing rod has a fish.
and the drag force parameter. (see at least [0021]; "The CPU, in the existing technology, judges the magnitude of the pressure signal received by the wireless receiver. If it exceeds a set threshold, it is judged that a fish has taken the bait.") Liu describes a magnitude, or force parameter, of the drag.
Regarding claim 11, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The controller of claim 9, wherein the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises a hull and a trolling motor, and (see at least [11]; "a propulsion unit propelling a hull at low speed;")
the environmental parameter comprises at least one of a wind force parameter and a wind direction parameter, (see at least [10]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;")
determining an acting force level of the wind force parameter, and (see at least [30]; "If the hull 1 is shifted from the set position caused by wind direction, wind speed and water flow, the control unit 8 outputs an operation signal to the actuator 7 in response to an amount of the shift (step S14)."
determining an acting force level of the wind force parameter, and (see at least [30]; "If the hull 1 is shifted from the set position caused by wind direction, wind speed and water flow, the control unit 8 outputs an operation signal to the actuator 7 in response to an amount of the shift (step S14)."
in response to the wind force parameter being at a first acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter and the vertical drag force parameter being at the first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at a firspower supply ratio;(see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.")
in response to the wind force parameter being at a second acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at a third power supply ratio, (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.")
wherein the third power supply ratio is greater than the first power supply ratio (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
;in response to the wind force parameter being at the firsacting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the second actingforce level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the third power supply ratio; and (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.")
in response to the wind force parameter being at the second acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the second acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the third power supply ratio and to supply power to the trolling motor at the second power supply ratio. (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to execute:, wherein in response to not receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter comprises: controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer and controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at a second power supply ratio, wherein the second acting force level is higher than the first acting force level.
However, Yu teaches the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to execute: (see at least [6]; " wherein the memory stores executable instructions that, in response to execution by the processor, cause the computing device to at least: ")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yu which teaches configuring programs to be executed by the processor in order to be able to apply the method described as the intelligent fishing rod through a processor and associated technologies.
Yu does not explicitly disclose controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter comprises: controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer and controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at a second power supply ratio, wherein the second acting force level is higher than the first acting force level.
However, Ye teaches controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer and (see at least [0005, 0006]; "The power supply battery is used to power the fishing boat.…The controller controls the boat drive module to complete the action sequence to realize automatic lure fishing.")
controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at a second power supply ratio, (see at least [0006, 0040]; " The power supply battery is used to power the fishing boat.…The hull drive module 104 includes a drive motor and a propeller, and the hull drive module 104 can drive the hull to move forward and backward and to turn.")
wherein the second acting force level is higher than the first acting force level. (see at least [0005, 0006, 0040]; "The power supply battery is used to power the fishing boat.…The controller controls the boat drive module to complete the action sequence to realize automatic lure fishing…The hull drive module 104 includes a drive motor and a propeller, and the hull drive module 104 can drive the hull to move forward and backward and to turn") Ye describes the battery suppling energy to the motor and the entire boat, it would likely take more power to drive the trolling motor than the fishing rod stabilizer therefore the second ratio would be the higher supplied power than stabilizing the rod.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Ye which teaches controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter in order to adjudicate the appropriate amount of energy to different parts of the boat so as to no use all of the stored energy prematurely.
Regarding claim 12, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The controller of claim 9, wherein the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises a hull and a trolling motor, and (see at least [11]; "a propulsion unit propelling a hull at low speed;")
the environmental parameter comprises at least one of a wind force parameter and a wind direction parameter, and (see at least [0010]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;")
in response to the wind force parameter being at a first acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter and the vertical drag force parameter being at the first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at a first power supply ratio; (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.")
in response to the wind force parameter being at a second acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at a third power supply ratio, (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.") Yamamoto
wherein the third power supply ratio is greater than the first power supply ratio; (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
in response to the wind force parameter being at the first acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the second acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the third power supply ratio; and (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
in response to the wind force parameter being at the second acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the second acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the third power supply ratio and to supply power to the trolling motor at the second power supply ratio. (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.") Yamamoto
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose the drag force parameter comprises at least one of a horizontal drag force parameter and a vertical drag force parameter, wherein in terms of controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter and the drag force parameter, the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to execute.
However, Yasuda teaches the drag force parameter comprises at least one of a horizontal drag force parameter and a vertical drag force parameter, (see at least [73]; " As shown in FIG. 15, a graph representing changes in drag force with the horizontal axis as line length and with the vertical axis as drag force,")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yasuda which teaches the drag force parameters as horizontal and vertical parameters in order to calculate the forces needed to counteract the drag and how much of the line to let out before reaching a threshold.
Yasuda does not explicitly disclose wherein in terms of controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter and the drag force parameter, the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to execute.
However, Ye teaches wherein in terms of controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter and the drag force parameter, (see at least [0037]; "The power supply battery 107 is used to power the fishing boat 10")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Ye which teaches an energy storage battery that supplies power to the sensor module and the controller in order to supply the desired amount of energy to those units.
Ye does not explicitly disclose the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to execute:
However, Yu teaches the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to execute. (see at least [6]; " wherein the memory stores executable instructions that, in response to execution by the processor, cause the computing device to at least: ")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yu which teaches a controller, processor and memory to be executed in order to apply the described method of an intelligent fishing system.
Regarding claim 13, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The controller of claim 9, wherein after determining the acting force level of the wind force parameter, and in response to the wind force parameter being at the first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the first power supply ratio, (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
calculating a first horizontal tilt angle of the fishing rod based on the wind force parameter and the wind direction parameter, (see at least [8]; " The vane-anemometer 2, as described above, detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals and then outputs the detection signals to the control unit 8.")
wherein the first horizontal tilt angle represents a deflection degree of the fishing rod in a horizontal direction caused by a wind force;(see at least [8]; " The vane-anemometer 2, as described above, detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals and then outputs the detection signals to the control unit 8.")
determining a control intensity of the stabilizer based on the first horizontal tilt angle, (see at least [10]; "The control unit 8 includes a microcomputer as a main unit. The control unit 8 outputs a direction signal, which is generated according to a difference of angle between a wind direction detected by the vane-anemometer 2 and a direction of the hull 1, to the bowthruster 3 so as to control directional correction and magnitude necessary for the hull 1.")
wherein a larger first horizontal tilt angle indicates a greater control intensity; (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program. That is, the control unit 8 operates the propulsion unit 6 to control a rotational speed of the propeller 5 such that the forward propulsion force is supplied to the hull 1 in response to the wind strength so as to advance the hull 1 by a distance carried away by the wind.")
determining a first control torque of the stabilizer based on the control intensity and a control direction, and controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the first power supply ratio to make the stabilizer operate based on the first control torque, (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program. That is, the control unit 8 operates the propulsion unit 6 to control a rotational speed of the propeller 5 such that the forward propulsion force is supplied to the hull 1 in response to the wind strength so as to advance the hull 1 by a distance carried away by the wind.")
wherein the control direction is opposite to a direction indicated by the wind direction parameter. (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program. That is, the control unit 8 operates the propulsion unit 6 to control a rotational speed of the propeller 5 such that the forward propulsion force is supplied to the hull 1 in response to the wind strength so as to advance the hull 1 by a distance carried away by the wind.")
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to further execute.
However, Yu teaches the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to further execute: (see at least [6]; " wherein the memory stores executable instructions that, in response to execution by the processor, cause the computing device to at least: ")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yu which teaches configuring programs to be executed by the processor in order to be able to apply the method described as the intelligent fishing rod through a processor and associated technologies.
Regarding claim 14, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses wherein after controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at the second power supply ratio, the method further comprises: calculating a target direction of the hull based on the wind direction parameter, and (see at least [24]; " the control unit calculates directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the set position.")
controlling the trolling motor to adjust a direction of the hull towards the target direction; and (see at least [24]; " the control unit calculates directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the set position.")
controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the trolling motor after the hull is adjusted to the target direction. (see at least [73]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a third set position, when the control unit is set in a third control mode.")
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose The controller of claim 9, wherein before controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer, the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to further execute: controlling the stabilizer to vibrate for a preset duration at a preset vibration intensity;
However, Yu teaches The controller of claim 9, wherein before controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer, the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to further execute: controlling the stabilizer to vibrate for a preset duration at a preset vibration intensity; and (see at least [27]; "For example, when the estimated casting posture may damage the casting reel in a fishing scenario, the control module 212 can cause the fishing reel to vibrate ")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yu which teaches controlling the fishing rod to vibrate or generate a sound to notify a user that the energy supply will soon be stopped.
Regarding claim 15, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein in terms of calculating the target direction of the hull based on the wind direction parameter, the computer is caused to execute:obtaining a first direction that is the same as a wind direction indicated by the wind direction parameter and (see at least [43, 44]; "(43) a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed; (44) a direction detector detecting a direction of a hull;")
a second direction that is opposite to the wind direction indicated by the wind direction parameter based on the wind direction parameter; (see at least [43, 44]; "(43) a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed; (44) a direction detector detecting a direction of a hull;")
calculating a first angle difference between a current direction of the hull and the first direction, and (see at least [51]; "the control unit calculates a directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a second set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the second set position, when the control unit is set in a second control mode.")
calculating a second angle difference between the current direction of the hull and the second direction; and (see at least [51]; "the control unit calculates a directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a second set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the second set position, when the control unit is set in a second control mode.")
determining a direction corresponding to a smaller angle difference of the first angle difference and the second angle difference as the target direction. (see at least [51]; "the control unit calculates a directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a second set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the second set position, when the control unit is set in a second control mode.")
Regarding claim 16, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The controller of claim 9, wherein the intelligent fishing rod system further comprises the trolling motor, and (see at least [11]; "a propulsion unit propelling a hull at low speed;")
the environmental parameter comprises at least one of the wind force parameter and the wind direction parameter, (see at least [10]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;")
determining the acting force level of the wind force parameter, and (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program")
wherein the third acting force level is greater than the second acting force level, and (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
continuously receiving the wind force parameter, and (see at least [10]; " a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;")
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to further execute: , in response to the wind force parameter being at a third acting force level, sending an alert message to a terminal device of a user and executing an evacuating command, the evacuating command is used to instruct the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at the second power supply ratio and to stop supplying power to the stabilizer; and in response to the wind force parameter not being at the third acting force level and receiving a recovery signal sent by the terminal device, stopping executing the evacuating command.
However, Yu teaches the one or more programs are configured to be executed by the processor to further execute: (see at least [6]; " wherein the memory stores executable instructions that, in response to execution by the processor, cause the computing device to at least: ")
in response to the wind force parameter being at a third acting force level, sending an alert message to a terminal device of a user and executing an evacuating command, (see at least [28]; "The control module 212 can compare or match the estimated casting posture with the stored postures to decide whether to generate the alarm. In some embodiments, the fishing reel may include a vibrator or a beeper or a light, and the control module 212 can send a signal to the vibrator or beeper or light, to cause the fishing reel to vibrate or generate a sound or light alarm.")
the evacuating command is used to instruct the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at the second power supply ratio and to stop supplying power to the stabilizer; and (see at least [0005, 0006]; "The power supply battery is used to power the fishing boat.…The controller controls the boat drive module to complete the action sequence to realize automatic lure fishing.")
in response to the wind force parameter not being at the third acting force level and receiving a recovery signal sent by the terminal device, stopping executing the evacuating command. (see at least [28]; "The control module 212 can compare or match the estimated casting posture with the stored postures to decide whether to generate the alarm. In some embodiments, the fishing reel may include a vibrator or a beeper or a light, and the control module 212 can send a signal to the vibrator or beeper or light, to cause the fishing reel to vibrate or generate a sound or light alarm.") Yu describes a command starting, therefore it would be able to stop once the conditions were changed.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yu which teaches alerting and executing a demand via vibrating or sounding an alarm in order to notify a user that power to the stabilizer is going to cease so that they may take over, if needed.
Regarding claim 17, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, wherein the environmental parameter comprises at least one of a wind force parameter and a wind direction parameter (see at least [10]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;")
wherein in terms of in response to not receiving the bite signal sent by the sensor module, controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter, the computer is caused to execute: (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
determining an acting force level of the wind force parameter, and (see at least [30]; "If the hull 1 is shifted from the set position caused by wind direction, wind speed and water flow, the control unit 8 outputs an operation signal to the actuator 7 in response to an amount of the shift (step S14)."
in response to the wind force parameter being at a first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at a first power supply ratio, (see at least [11]; "At the same time the control unit 8 outputs the electric signal of wind strength detected by the vane-anemometer 2 to the actuator 7 as a propulsion force signal in compliance wit a predetermined program. That is, the control unit 8 operates the propulsion unit 6 to control a rotational speed of the propeller 5 such that the forward propulsion force is supplied to the hull 1 in response to the wind strength so as to advance the hull 1 by a distance carried away by the wind.") Yamamoto describes a wind force parameter and stabilizing the vessel, which if powered by a battery, would demand a first power supply ratio.
wherein the acting force level represents a degree to which the fishing rod is affected by external forces, and a greater impact indicates a higher acting force level; (see at least [15]; "When the wind direction is detected by the vane-anemometer 2, the control unit 8 calculates a difference between the direction of the hull 1 (direction of the bow) and the wind direction (step S2). Unless the bow of the hull 1 is properly directed to the windward, a direction signal is output from the control unit 8 to the bowthruster 3 as a correction signal (step S3). The direction signal has a magnitude which is in proportion to a difference of angle between the direction of the wind and the direction of the hull 1.") Yamamoto describes reading the magnitude of external forces, which correspond to having a higher acting force level resulting in a greater impact.
in response to the wind force parameter being at a second acting force level and the wind direction parameter indicating that a direction of the hull needs to be adjusted, (see at least [15]; "When the wind direction is detected by the vane-anemometer 2, the control unit 8 calculates a difference between the direction of the hull 1 (direction of the bow) and the wind direction (step S2). Unless the bow of the hull 1 is properly directed to the windward, a direction signal is output from the control unit 8 to the bowthruster 3 as a correction signal (step S3). The direction signal has a magnitude which is in proportion to a difference of angle between the direction of the wind and the direction of the hull 1.")
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer and controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at a second power supply ratio, wherein the second acting force level is higher than the first acting force level.
However, Ye teaches controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer and (see at least [0005, 0006]; "The power supply battery is used to power the fishing boat.…The controller controls the boat drive module to complete the action sequence to realize automatic lure fishing.")
controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at a second power supply ratio, (see at least [0006, 0040]; " The power supply battery is used to power the fishing boat.…The hull drive module 104 includes a drive motor and a propeller, and the hull drive module 104 can drive the hull to move forward and backward and to turn.")
wherein the second acting force level is higher than the first acting force level. (see at least [0005, 0006, 0040]; "The power supply battery is used to power the fishing boat.…The controller controls the boat drive module to complete the action sequence to realize automatic lure fishing…The hull drive module 104 includes a drive motor and a propeller, and the hull drive module 104 can drive the hull to move forward and backward and to turn") Ye describes the battery suppling energy to the motor and the entire boat, it would likely take more power to drive the trolling motor than the fishing rod stabilizer therefore the second ratio would be the higher supplied power than stabilizing the rod.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Ye which teaches controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter in order to adjudicate the appropriate amount of energy to different parts of the boat so as to no use all of the stored energy prematurely.
Regarding claim 18, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, wherein the environmental parameter comprises at least one of a wind force parameter and a wind direction parameter, and (see at least [0010]; "a wind detector detecting a wind direction and a wind speed;")
determining an acting force level of the wind force parameter, and (see at least [30]; "If the hull 1 is shifted from the set position caused by wind direction, wind speed and water flow, the control unit 8 outputs an operation signal to the actuator 7 in response to an amount of the shift (step S14).")
in response to the wind force parameter being at a first acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter and the vertical drag force parameter being at the first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at a first power supply ratio; (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.")
in response to the wind force parameter being at a second acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the first acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at a third power supply ratio, (see at least [14]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the base of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a set position.") Yamamoto
wherein the third power supply ratio is greater than the first power supply ratio; (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.")
in response to the wind force parameter being at the first acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the second acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the third power supply ratio; and (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.") Yamamoto
in response to the wind force parameter being at the second acting force level and the horizontal drag force parameter or the vertical drag force parameter being at the second acting force level, controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the stabilizer at the third power supply ratio and to supply power to the trolling motor at the second power supply ratio. (see at least [6]; "The vane-anemometer 2 is fitted to a substantially central area of a hull 1. The vane-anemometer 2 detects wind direction and wind strength blowing against the hull 1 as electric signals. The bowthruster 3 is fixed to a bow of the hull 1. The propulsion unit 6 is incorporated in a clutch provided in a main engine 4 to generate a forward/backward propulsion force by rotating a propeller 5. The propulsion unit 6 transmits a part of power of the main engine 4 to a propeller 5 side.") Yamamoto
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose the drag force parameter comprises at least one of a horizontal drag force parameter and a vertical drag force parameter, wherein in terms of controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter and the drag force parameter, the computer is caused to execute.
However, Yasuda teaches the drag force parameter comprises at least one of a horizontal drag force parameter and a vertical drag force parameter, (see at least [73]; " As shown in FIG. 15, a graph representing changes in drag force with the horizontal axis as line length and with the vertical axis as drag force,")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yasuda which teaches the drag force parameters as horizontal and vertical parameters in order to calculate the forces needed to counteract the drag and how much of the line to let out before reaching a threshold.
Yasuda does not explicitly disclose wherein in terms of controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter and the drag force parameter, the computer is caused to execute:
However, Ye teaches wherein in terms of controlling the energy storage battery based on the environmental parameter and the drag force parameter, the computer is caused to execute:(see at least [0037]; "The power supply battery 107 is used to power the fishing boat 10")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Ye which teaches an energy storage battery that supplies power to the sensor module and the controller in order to supply the desired amount of energy to those units.
Regarding claim 20, Yamamoto, Liu, Strobaek and Ye disclose the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above, furthermore, Yamamoto discloses wherein after controlling the energy storage battery to supply power to the trolling motor at the second power supply ratio, the method further comprises: calculating a target direction of the hull based on the wind direction parameter, and (see at least [24]; " the control unit calculates directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the set position.")
controlling the trolling motor to adjust a direction of the hull towards the target direction; and (see at least [24]; " the control unit calculates directional difference between the detected direction and a set direction and a positional difference between the detected position and a set position, and operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the directional difference and the positional difference so as to maintain the hull in the set direction and the set position.")
controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the trolling motor after the hull is adjusted to the target direction. (see at least [73]; "the control unit operates the thruster and the propulsion unit on the bases of the wind direction and the wind speed so as to maintain the hull in a direction, in which a bow is directed to windward, and in a third set position, when the control unit is set in a third control mode.")
Yamamoto does not explicitly disclose The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 16, wherein before controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer, the computer is caused to further execute:controlling the stabilizer to vibrate for a preset duration at a preset vibration intensity;
However, Yu teaches The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 16, wherein before controlling the energy storage battery to stop supplying power to the stabilizer, the computer is caused to further execute:controlling the stabilizer to vibrate for a preset duration at a preset vibration intensity; (see at least [27]; "For example, when the estimated casting posture may damage the casting reel in a fishing scenario, the control module 212 can cause the fishing reel to vibrate ")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Yamamoto to incorporate teachings of Yu which teaches controlling the fishing rod to vibrate or generate a sound to notify a user that the energy supply will soon be stopped.
Conclusion
/HANA VICTORIA HALL/Examiner, Art Unit 3664
/RACHID BENDIDI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664