DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending in Instant Application.
Priority
Examiner acknowledges Applicant’s claim to priority benefits of CHINA 202311723054.6 filed 12/14/2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 12/12/2024 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered if signed and initialed by the Examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 20 recites, “A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions, wherein the computer instructions are used to cause a computer to perform the method for data processing, comprising:”, in lines 1-2. It is suggested to change to “ A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions in a memory, wherein the computer instructions are used to cause a processor of a computer to perform the method for data processing, comprising:”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Notice re prior art available under both pre-AIA and AIA
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 12, 15-17 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chang (CN101686531A).
As per claim 1, Zhang disclose A method for data processing (see Fig.2, a data processing method), comprising:
obtaining a device environment of a client (see Fig.2, page 7, when business is initiated, acquiring unit 21 in the multimode terminal obtains /obtaining the performance index requirements {a device environment of a client} of this business correspondence) ; and
adjusting an amount of data returned to the client based on the device environment to obtain first data (see Fig.2, page 7, dynamically adjust / adjusting an amount of data, according to reality operation experience, provide optimized weights, finally provide better network to experience, by using the obtain first data), and
returning the first data to the client (see Fig.2, page 7, returning the first data to the client, to provide a better experience).
As per claim 2, Chang disclose the method of claim 1.
Cheng further disclose wherein the device environment comprises: device performance and network performance (see page 7, the multimode terminal is based on this performance index requirements of obtaining, and each network of network performance of supporting of multimode terminal, selects a network insertion from each network); obtaining the device environment of the client comprises: obtaining the device performance and the network performance of the client (see Fig.2, page 7, obtaining the device/terminal performance and the network performance of the client, use W ;Expression is used to characterize i parameter of network performance, and i E [1, n], W ;Comprise bandwidth, fail safe, the error rate, time delay, see also Fig.3, Fig.4, Fig.5, page 8, obtaining the device performance and the network performance of the client).
As per claim 3, Chang disclose the method of claim 2.
Cheng further disclose wherein the device environment further comprises a historical browsing speed; obtaining the device environment of the client further comprises: obtaining a historical browsing speed of the client (see pag4, page 8, obtaining a historical browsing speed of the client based on a highest network of network performance satisfaction, error rate, delay, failure, see also page 6, at different access, multimode terminal can obtain under the current state dynamically, the parameter information of each access way, i.e. the current network performance of each network, for example current demand signal intensity, the transmission rate that can carry, fail safe and time delay, obtaining of current network performance can be with reference to the ability characteristics of end-to-end system each several part, such as Access Network, and core net).
As per claim 12, Chang disclose the method of claim 1.
Cheng further disclose the method further comprising: obtaining an amount of the first data consumed by the client; and in response to the amount reaching a predetermined threshold, returning a corresponding amount of second data to the client (see page 7, page 8, when only being not more than a network of network performance satisfaction greater than threshold value, the bearing capacity that current each network is described is all relatively poor relatively, at this moment, for quality of service relatively preferably is provided, usually no longer provide this professional expense in conjunction with each network, and information such as user preference is carried out network selecting, and be based on the network performance satisfaction that calculates, directly carry out network selecting, a highest network of network performance satisfaction of for example selecting to calculate provides this business).
As per claim 15, claim 15 is rejected the same way as claim 1. Chang also disclose An electronic device (see Fig.2, a terminal), comprising a memory (see Fig.2, Fig.7, a terminal with a memory for storing), a processor (see Fig.2, acquiring unit 21/ a processor).
As per claim 16, claim 16 is rejected the same way as claim 2.
As per claim 17, claim 17 is rejected the same way as claim 3.
As per claim 20, claim 20is rejected the same way as claim 1.
.
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Claim(s) 1, 15 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Marzorati et al (US Pub, No.:2023/0298627).
As per claim 1, Marzorati disclose A method for data processing (see Fig.1, Fig.2, Fig.5, a data processing method), comprising:
obtaining a device environment of a client (see Fig.1, Fig.2, Fig.5, user/client defines content for system and define scope, see also para. 0109-010) ; and
adjusting an amount of data returned to the client based on the device environment to obtain first data (see Fig.5, para. 0109, 0125-0127, provide for data size reduction in a video data file, adjusting an amount of data returned to the client based on the device environment, see step 5026), and
returning the first data to the client (see Fig.5, step 5026, reply to user, returning the first data to the client).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-11, 13, and 18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Otsuka (US Pub. No.:2022/0377349) – see para. 0340, “As described with reference to FIG. 23, the communication status acquisition section 452 acquires a status of communication with the image processing apparatus 200 at a predetermined rate. The compression coding processing section 454 performs compression coding such that the data size of a moving image becomes an appropriate size, by using means determined on the basis of contents expressed by the moving image according to a change of the communication status. Specifically, the compression coding processing section 454 adjusts the data size to a size determined according to the communication status by changing at least any one of the frame rate, the resolution, and the quantization parameters of the moving image. Basically, contents of an image are evaluated in multilateral standpoints, and a combination of numerical values (of the frame rate, the resolution, and the quantization parameters) optimized for the contents is determined”.
/LAKERAM JANGBAHADUR/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469