DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Punctuation in Line 6. Replacing “fork group and” with “fork group, and” is suggested.
Wording in Lines 9-10. Replacing “connected among lower portions” with “connected among a lower portion” is suggested.
Punctuation in Line 10. Replacing “second support stand column and third” with “second support stand column, and third” is suggested.
Punctuation in Line 15. Replacing “group and the second” with “group, and the second” is suggested.
Punctuation in Line 17. Replacing “rear shear fork group and” with “rear shear fork group, and” is suggested.
Punctuation in Line 29. Replacing “left and right” with “left, and right” is suggested.
Punctuation in Line 31. Replacing “columns and” with “columns, and” is suggested.
Punctuation in Line . Replacing “second bottom rod and” with “second bottom rod, and” is suggested.
Claims 2-10 are objected to as being replete with punctuation and wording informalities that render the claims unclear, non-concise, and inexact. The informalities are too numerous to delineate. Claims 1-10 should be revised carefully to enable the intended interpretation. Examples of punctuation and wording objections are provided in the Objections to Claim 1, above.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites the term “bundle-shaped”. This term is not defined or described in the Drawings, Specification, or Claims, and is not a recognized term in the field of the claimed invention.
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 recites the limitations “end portions”, “two adjacent shear fork groups”, “each first and second stand column”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for these limitations in the claim.
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 1-10 are replete with punctuation, wording, lack of antecedent basis issues that render the claims unclear and/or indefinite. The issues are too numerous to delineate. Claims 1-10 should be revised carefully to enable the intended interpretation. Examples of punctuation, wording, and lack of antecedent basis issues are provided in the rejections of Claim 1, under “Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112”, above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yang (US 20260159145 A1). [Note that prior art citations below are italicized and enclosed in brackets.]
Regarding Claim 1, Yang teaches a bundle-shaped folded support frame, comprising a cart frame body, a wheel body assembly used for driving the cart frame body to move, and a pull handle assembly used for pushing and pulling the cart frame body [Yang Figs. 1-3], wherein the cart frame body comprises a front shear fork group, a rear shear fork group, a left shear fork group and a right shear fork group, and further comprises a first support stand column rotatably connected to end portions of the two adjacent shear fork groups, a second support stand column rotatably connected to the left shear fork group, a third support stand column rotatably connected to the right shear fork group, and an underframe structure connected among lower portions of each first support stand column, second support stand column and third support stand column [Yang Figs. 1 and 2]; the second support stand column and the third support stand column are arranged opposite to each other, the underframe structure comprises a first underframe assembly disposed between the lower portion of the first support stand column at two ends of the front shear fork group and the second support stand column and the third support stand column arranged opposite to each other, and a second underframe assembly disposed between the lower portion of the first support stand column at two ends of the rear shear fork group and the second support stand column and the third support stand column arranged opposite to each other [Yang Fig. 1]; and the first underframe assembly and the second underframe assembly are respectively provided with a first mounting member connected to the lower portion of each first support stand column, a second mounting member connected to the lower portion of the second support stand column, a third mounting member connected to the lower portion of the third support stand column, and a first connecting member, a first bottom rod of which two ends are rotatably connected to a lower side of the first connecting member and an upper side of the first mounting member respectively, a second bottom rod of which two ends are rotatably connected to the lower side of the first connecting member and an upper side of the second mounting member respectively, and a third bottom rod of which two ends are rotatably connected to the lower side of the first connecting member and an upper side of the third mounting member respectively, and when the cart frame body is driven to be folded, the front, rear, left and right shear fork groups deform to drive the first support stand columns, the second support stand columns and the third support stand columns to gather with each other, and the first bottom rod, the second bottom rod and the third bottom rod are gathered with each other to drive the first connecting member to move upwards [Yang Fig. 1].
Regarding Claim 2, Yang teaches the support frame according to claim 1, wherein the first connecting member is provided with four first connecting portions used for connecting the two first bottom rods, the second bottom rod, and the third bottom rod respectively, each first connecting portion comprises two first connecting side plates arranged opposite to each other in a longitudinal direction and a first connecting top plate connected between upper portions of the two first connecting side plates, the two first connecting side plates and the first connecting top plate surround to form a first connecting groove used for arranging an end portion of the bottom rod, and the first connecting side plates are rotatably connected to the bottom rod through a first connecting shaft [Yang Fig. 1].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (US 20260159145 A1). [Note that prior art citations below are italicized and enclosed in brackets.]
Regarding Claim 4, Yang teaches the support frame according to claim 2 wherein the first connecting member comprises a first connecting strip and a second connecting strip arranged perpendicular to each other in a crossed manner, a lower opening portion is arranged in the middle of the first connecting strip, an upper opening portion is arranged in the middle of the second connecting strip, the lower opening connecting portion is matched with the upper opening connecting portion in a buckled manner, after matching, a top surface of the first connecting strip and a top surface of the second connecting strip are located on the same plane and a bearing support surface used for abutting against the bottom of a cloth cover structure is formed, and the first connecting portions are formed at two ends of the first connecting strip and the second connecting strip respectively [Yang Fig. 1]. It is acknowledged that Yang’s first connecting member is comprised of one part and not comprised of a first connecting strip and a second connecting strip. It would however have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the claimed invention, to modify the one-part first connecting member of Yang to consist of two parts, as a matter of obvious design choice. It should be further noted that it has been held that constructing a formerly integral structure in various elements involves only routine skill in the art. Nerwin v. Erlichman, 168 USPQ 177 (BPAI 1969).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang (US 20260159145 A1) in view of Wu (CN 221794648 U). [Note that prior art citations below are italicized and enclosed in brackets.]
Regarding Claim 10, Yang teaches a support frame but does not teach a cloth cover structure or quick-release buckles. Wu teaches a folding cart, comprising the support frame according to claim 1 and a cloth cover structure mounted in the cart frame body, a third connecting structure is fixedly connected to an upper portion of the first support stand column, and a fourth connecting structure is slidably connected to a lower portion of the first support stand column, upper portions of two ends of the front, rear, left, and right shear fork groups are rotatably connected to the third connecting structures arranged correspondingly, respectively, and lower portions of two ends of the front, rear, left, and right shear fork groups are rotatably connected to the fourth connecting structures arranged correspondingly, respectively; and a first mounting buckle arranged corresponding to the third connecting structure is arranged on the cloth cover structure, a first quick-release buckle detachably connected to the first mounting buckle is arranged on an inner side of the third connecting structure, and a second quick-release buckle used for connecting an accessory is arranged on an outer side of the third connecting structure [Wu Fig. 1; Wu Abstract: “The utility model claims a trolley, relating to the technical field of foldable trolley. The utility model comprises a side wall component, a cloth bag component, a bottom frame component and a quick-release buckle...four ends of the cloth bag component are provided with quick-release inserting buckles, the cloth bag component is connected with the upright post assembling component through the quick-release inserting buckles.”]. It would have been obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the support frame of Yang to include, with a reasonable expectation of success, a cloth cover structure and quick-release buckles in view of Wu. A person having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Yang and Wu because this would have achieved the desirable result of enabling the cloth bag to be detached from the frame in order to be cleaned, as recognized by Wu [Wu Paragraph 0005: “detached for cleaning”].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 3 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. [Note that prior art citations below are italicized and enclosed in brackets.]
Regarding Claim 3, Yang teaches a support frame comprising a first connecting portion but does not teach a connecting groove, limiting plates, or abutting surfaces.
The prior art does not teach or suggest the support frame according to claim 2, wherein the first connecting portion further comprises a first limiting member fixedly connected to an inner side of the first connecting groove, the first limiting member comprises first limiting plates respectively arranged at inner sides of the two first connecting side plates and a first limiting portion connected between upper portions of the two first limiting plates, the first limiting portion is arranged at one end of the first connecting side plate close to the support stand column, the first connecting shaft is arranged at one end of the first connecting side plate away from the support stand column, the first limiting portion is provided with a first limiting surface arranged at the bottom and a second limiting surface close to one side of the first connecting shaft, an outer side of the bottom rod is provided with a first abutting surface and second abutting surfaces arranged at intervals on one side of the first abutting surface away from the support stand column, when the support frame is driven to be unfolded, the first abutting surface can abut against the first limiting surface for limiting, and when the cart frame body is driven to be folded, the second abutting surface can abut against the second limiting surface for limiting.
The closest reference, Zhang (US 20260008489 A1) teaches a first connecting portion comprising a first limiting member [Zhang Figs. 3 and 5, Reference Character 21 (first connecting portion) and the unnumbered feature on the top of Reference Character 21 that would limit upward movement of the bottom rods], but does not teach a connecting groove, limiting plates, or abutting surfaces.
Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. [Note that prior art citations below are italicized and enclosed in brackets.]
Regarding Claim 5, Yang teaches a support frame comprising a first mounting base portion but does not teach a sleeve, a stopping member, stopping plates, or a sleeve.
The prior art does not teach or suggest the support frame according to claim 4, wherein the first mounting member comprises a first mounting base portion that is sleeved with the lower portion of the first support stand column and is relatively fixed, and a first mounting portion connected to one side of the first mounting base portion, the first mounting portion comprises two first mounting side plates arranged opposite to each other in a longitudinal direction and a first mounting bottom plate connected between lower portions of the two first mounting side plates, the two first mounting side plates and the first mounting bottom plate surround to form a first mounting groove used for arranging an end portion of the first bottom rod, and the first mounting side plates are rotatably connected to the first bottom rod through a first mounting shaft; the first mounting portion further comprises a first stopping member fixedly connected in the first mounting groove, the first stopping member comprises first stopping plates respectively arranged at inner sides of the two first mounting side plates and a first stopping portion connected between lower portions of the two first stopping plates, the first stopping portion is arranged at one end of the first mounting side plate close to the first connecting member, the first mounting shaft is arranged at one end of the first mounting side plate away from the first connecting member, the first stopping portion is provided with a first stopping surface arranged at the top and a second stopping surface close to one side of the first mounting shaft, an outer side of the first bottom rod is provided with a third abutting surface and fourth abutting surfaces arranged at intervals on one side of the third abutting surface away from the first connecting member, when the support frame is driven to be unfolded, the third abutting surface can abut against the first stopping surface for limiting, and when the cart frame body is driven to be folded, the fourth abutting surface can abut against the second stopping surface for limiting, the first stopping portion and the two first stopping plates surround to form a groove matched with the first bottom rods arranged correspondingly, and the first limiting portion and the two limiting plates surround to form a groove matched with the bottom rods arranged correspondingly; or the first mounting member comprises a first mounting base portion that is sleeved with the lower portion of the first support stand column and is relatively fixed, a first mounting portion connected to one side of the first mounting base portion, and a second mounting portion connected to the other side of the first mounting base portion, the first mounting portion is rotatably connected to the first bottom rod, the second mounting portion comprises two second mounting side plates arranged opposite to each other in a longitudinal direction and a second mounting groove formed by the two second mounting side plates in a surrounding manner, the pull handle assembly comprises a pull handle rod, two connecting rods respectively arranged at two sides of the pull handle rod, a first connecting structure connected between a lower portion of the pull handle rod and upper ends of the two connecting rods, and a second connecting structure respectively connected between lower ends of the two connecting rods and the two first mounting portions, two ends of each connecting rod are rotatably connected to the first connecting structure and the second connecting structure through a rotating shaft arranged transversely, a lower portion of the second connecting structure is located in the second mounting groove and is rotatably connected to the second mounting side plates through a second mounting shaft, the rotating shaft is arranged along a length direction of the cart frame body, and the second mounting shaft is arranged along a width direction of the cart frame body.
The closest reference, Sun (US 20240400121 A1), teaches a sleeve [Sun Fig. 6, unnumbered item on top of component represented by Reference Character 12], but does not teach side plates, mounting grooves, or abutting surfaces.
Claims 6-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. [Note that prior art citations below are italicized and enclosed in brackets.]
Regarding Claim 6, Yang teaches a support frame comprising a second mounting base portion but does not teach a sleeve, side plates, mounting grooves, or abutting surfaces.
The prior art does not teach or suggest the support frame according to claim 1, wherein the second mounting member and the third mounting member respectively comprises a second mounting base portion that is sleeved with the lower portions of the second support stand column and the third support stand column and is relatively fixed, and a third mounting portion connected to a side portion of the second mounting base portion, the third mounting portion comprises two third mounting side plates arranged opposite to each other in a longitudinal direction and a third mounting bottom plate connected between lower portions of the two third mounting side plates, the two third mounting side plates and third mounting bottom plate surround to form a third mounting groove used for arranging end portions of the second bottom rod and the third bottom rod, and the third mounting side plates are rotatably connected to the second bottom rod and the third bottom rod through a third mounting shaft; and the third mounting portion further comprises a second stopping member fixedly connected in the third mounting groove, the second stopping member comprises second stopping plates respectively arranged at inner sides of the two third mounting side plates and a second stopping portion connected between lower portions of the two second stopping plates, the second stopping portion is arranged at one end of the third mounting side plate close to the first connecting member, the third mounting shaft is arranged at one end of the third mounting side plate away from the first connecting member, the second stopping portion is provided with a fifth limiting surface arranged at the top and a sixth limiting surface close to one side of the first mounting shaft, outer sides of the second bottom rod and the third bottom rod are provided with a fifth abutting surface and sixth abutting surfaces arranged at intervals on one side of the fifth abutting surface away from the first connecting member, when the support frame is driven to be unfolded, the fifth abutting surface can abut against the fifth limiting surface for limiting, when the cart frame body is driven to be folded, the sixth abutting surface can abut against the sixth limiting surface for limiting, and the second stopping portion and the two second stopping plates surround to form a groove matched with the second bottom rods arranged correspondingly and the third bottom rods arranged correspondingly.
The closest reference, Sun (US 20240400121 A1), teaches a sleeve [Sun Fig. 6, unnumbered item on top of component represented by Reference Character 12], but does not teach side plates, mounting grooves, or abutting surfaces.
Claim 9 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. [Note that prior art citations below are italicized and enclosed in brackets.]
Regarding Claim 9, Yang teaches a support frame comprising support stand columns comprising telescopically sleeved columns and a pull handle but does not teach a positioning assembly or pressing members.
The prior art does not teach or suggest the support frame according to claim 1, wherein the first support stand column comprises a first support lower column and a first support upper column that is telescopically sleeved in the first support lower column, the first support lower column and the first support upper column are telescopically positioned through a first positioning assembly, a third connecting structure is fixedly connected to an upper portion of the first support lower column, and a fourth connecting structure is slidably connected to a lower portion of the first support lower column, upper portions of two ends of the front, rear, left, and right shear fork groups are rotatably connected to the third connecting structures arranged correspondingly, respectively, and lower portions of two ends of the front, rear, left, and right shear fork groups are rotatably connected to the fourth connecting structures arranged correspondingly, respectively, the first positioning assembly comprises a first elastic member connected to the first support upper column, a first positioning channel formed in the first support lower column and used for the first elastic member to partially protrude out of the first support lower column, and a pressing member integrally disposed with an outer side of the third connecting structure or detachably connected to an outer side of the third connecting structure and used for pushing the first elastic member to contract into the first support lower column; and/or, the pull handle assembly comprises a pull handle lower rod and a pull handle upper rod that is telescopically sleeved in the pull handle lower rod, the pull handle lower rod and the pull handle upper rod are telescopically positioned through a second positioning assembly, a handle member is connected to an upper end of the pull handle upper rod, and the second positioning assembly comprises a second elastic member connected to the pull handle upper rod, and a second positioning channel formed in the pull handle lower rod and used for the second elastic member to partially protrude out of the pull handle lower rod.
The closest reference, Yang, teaches that the first support stand column comprises a first support lower column and a first support upper column that is telescopically sleeved in the first support lower column, the first support lower column and the first support upper column are telescopically positioned [Yang Fig. 2, Reference Characters 11 and 12], but does not teach a positioning assembly comprising elastic members or a pressing member.
Conclusion
/MICHAEL T. WALSH/Examiner, Art Unit 3613