CTNF 18/979,387 CTNF 101769 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Information Disclosure Statement The IDS dated 03/30/2026 has been considered and placed in the application file. Claim Objections 07-05-05 Applicant is advised that should claim 3 be found allowable, claim 4 will be objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate thereof. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing , despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m). 07-05-05 Applicant is advised that should claim 13 be found allowable, claim 14 will be objected to under 37 CFR 1.75 as being a substantial duplicate thereof. When two claims in an application are duplicates or else are so close in content that they both cover the same thing , despite a slight difference in wording, it is proper after allowing one claim to object to the other as being a substantial duplicate of the allowed claim. See MPEP § 608.01(m). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claims 1-7, 10-17, and 20 are r ejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a )(1) as being a nticipated b y U S Patent Application Publication US 2023/0317033 A1, (MATHUR et al.) (hereinafter “Mathur”). R egarding claim 1, Mathur teaches an apparatus for foveated imaging, the apparatus comprising: (Mathur “[Abstract] Method and systems for depth-based foveated rendering …”) at least one memory; and (Mathur “[0249] The local processing and data module 140 may comprise a hardware processor, as well as digital memory, such as non-volatile memory (e.g., flash memory or hard disk drives), both of which may be utilized to assist in the processing, caching, and storage of data…”) at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and configured to: (Mathur “[0249] Optionally, the local processor and data module 140 may include one or more central processing units (CPUs), graphics processing units (GPUs), dedicated processing hardware, and so on…”) obtain foveated image data comprising first image data representative of a first field of view (FOV) of a scene at a first resolution and second image data representative of a second FOV of the scene at a second resolution, wherein the first FOV is smaller than the second FOV and wherein the first resolution is higher than the second resolution; (Mathur “[0386] … a first image stream 6010 includes a tree. During a first period of time represented by FIG. 28C, eye-tracking sensors can determine a user's eye gaze (i.e., the foveal vision ) is focused within a first region 6010-1 of the tree that includes the trunk of the tree. In response to determining the user's eye gaze is focused within the first region 6010-1, a second image stream 6020 that includes high-resolution imagery associated with the first region 6010-1 of the first image stream 6010 can be positioned within the first region 410-1 concurrent with the display of the first image stream 6010. The first image stream 410 can have a lower resolution than the second image stream 6020 …”). The Examiner would like to note that in Mathur the first FOV is the lower resolution and larger portion of the image whereas the second FOV is the higher resolution and smaller portion—however this swap of what to label as “first” versus “second” FOV still teach the same idea of the claim. determine that a user is gazing at virtual content; (Mathur Fig. 10C, “[0386] In response to determining the user's eye gaze is focused within the first region 6010-1, a second image stream 6020 that includes high-resolution imagery associated with the first region 6010-1 of the first image stream 6010 can be positioned within the first region 410-1 concurrent with the display of the first image stream 6010…”) based on determining that the user is gazing at the virtual content, disable output of the first image data; and (Mathur Fig. 14 , “[0284] Optionally, the display system may reduce a resolution of the particular content, and apply a blurring process (e.g., Gaussian blur) to the particular content . In this way, the particular content may be rendered at a lesser resolution, while being blurred to represent that the particular content is, for instance, further away from the user than the fixation point . In addition, the blurring may reduce the perceptibility...”; “[0294]”; “[0389] FIG. 28E illustrates an exemplary high-FOV low-resolution image frame (i.e., the first image stream), and FIG. 28F illustrates an exemplary low- FOV high-resolution image frame (i.e., the second image stream), according to some embodiments. As illustrated in FIG. 28E, the region 6030 of the high-FOV low-resolution image frame, which would be overlaid by the low-FOV high-resolution image frame, can be devoid of virtual content. By omitting the portion of the high-FOV image that corresponds to region 6030 , any image blurring or smearing resulting from slight differences in the two images can be avoided. The content of the low-FOV high-resolution image frame (e.g., as illustrated in FIG. 28F) can include a high resolution version of the content corresponding to region 6030.”) output the second image data to a computing device (Mathur “[0248] … the display system 60 includes a display 70, and various mechanical and electronic modules and systems to support the functioning of that display 70. The display 70 may be coupled to a frame 80, which is wearable by a display system user or viewer 90 and which is configured to position the display 70 in front of the eyes of the user 90…”) Claim 11 is directed to a method for foveated imaging, the method comprising: (Mathur “[Abstract] Method and systems for depth-based foveated rendering …”) and its steps are substantially similar to the scope and functions performed by the apparatus claim 1 and therefore claim 11 is also rejected with the same rationale as specified in the rejection of claim 1. Regarding claims 2 and 12, Mathur teaches wherein, to determine that the user is gazing at the virtual content, the at least one processor is configured to: track a gaze of the user; and (Mathur “[0253] For example, eye-tracking systems and methods are described in, at least, FIGS. 25-27 of the Appendix, and can be utilized, at least in part, for eye-tracking and/or to determine fixation points as described herein .”) determine that the gaze of the user corresponds to a position of the virtual content for a threshold time duration (Mathur “[0258] … the user's field of view 1004 is illustrated along with a fixation point 1006 . Three virtual objects are illustrated, with a first virtual object 1012A being closer in proximity to the fixation point 1006 than a second virtual object 1012B or a third virtual object 1012C. Similarly, the second virtual object 1012B is illustrated as being closer in proximity to the fixation point 1006 than the third virtual object 1012C. Therefore, when the virtual objects 1012A-1012C are presented to the user …”; “[0266] …the number and sizes of zones included in the grid may be based on a confidence associated with a determination of the user's fixation point 1006 . For instance, the confidence may be based on an amount of time that the user's eyes have been fixed on the fixation point 1006, with a lesser amount of time being associated with a lesser confidence. For example, the display system may monitor the user's eye at a particular sampling rate (e.g., 30 Hz, 60 Hz, 120 Hz, 1 kHz), and may increase a confidence in the fixation point 1006 as successive samples indicate the user is generally maintaining the fixation point 1006. Optionally, particular thresholds of fixation may be utilized, for instance a fixation for a particular duration (e.g., 100-300 milliseconds) on a same, or similar, fixation point may be associated with a high confidence , while less than the particular duration may be associated with a lesser confidence…”) Regarding claims 3 and 13, Mathur teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to: determine a region of interest (ROI) based on a gaze of the user; and (Mathur “[0251] As described herein , display systems (e.g., augmented reality display systems such as the display system 60, FIG. 9D) according to various embodiments m ay determine a three-dimensional fixation point of the user, e.g., by monitoring a user's eyes. The fixation point may indicate the location of the point in space along (1) an x-axis (e.g., a lateral axis), (2) a y-axis (e.g., a vertical axis), and (3) a z-axis (e.g., a depth of the point, for example a depth from the user). In some embodiments, the display system may utilize cameras, sensors, and so on, to monitor the user's eyes (e.g., a pupil, cornea, and so on, of each eye), to determine a gaze of each eye …”) determine to disable output of the first image data further based on (Mathur Fig. 14 , “[0284] Optionally, the display system may reduce a resolution of the particular content, and apply a blurring process (e.g., Gaussian blur) to the particular content . In this way, the particular content may be rendered at a lesser resolution, while being blurred to represent that the particular content is, for instance, further away from the user than the fixation point . In addition, the blurring may reduce the perceptibility...”; “[0294]”; “[0389] FIG. 28E illustrates an exemplary high-FOV low-resolution image frame (i.e., the first image stream), and FIG. 28F illustrates an exemplary low-FOV high-resolution image frame (i.e., the second image stream), according to some embodiments. As illustrated in FIG. 28E, the region 6030 of the high-FOV low-resolution image frame, which would be overlaid by the low-FOV high-resolution image frame, can be devoid of virtual content. By omitting the portion of the high-FOV image that corresponds to region 6030 , any image blurring or smearing resulting from slight differences in the two images can be avoided. The content of the low-FOV high-resolution image frame (e.g., as illustrated in FIG. 28F) can include a high resolution version of the content corresponding to region 6030.”) determining that a position of the virtual content overlaps with at least a portion of the ROI (Mathur “[0258] FIG. 10C illustrates another example of a representation of a top-down view of a user viewing content via a display system (e.g., the display system 60, FIG. 9D). In the example, the user's field of view 1004 is illustrated along with a fixation point 1006 . Three virtual objects are illustrated , with a first virtual object 1012A being closer in proximity to the fixation point 1006 than a second virtual object 1012B or a third virtual object 1012C. Similarly, the second virtual object 1012B is illustrated as being closer in proximity to the fixation point 1006 than the third virtual object 1012C. Therefore, when the virtual objects 1012A-1012C are presented to the user , the display system may allocate resources such that rendering the first virtual object 1012A is accorded a greater resource allocation…”; “[0259] Resolution adjustment zones are illustrated in the example of FIG. 10C, with the zones being ellipses (e.g., circles) described along depth and lateral axes . As illustrated, the fixation point 1006 is inside a center zone 1014A, with the first virtual object 1012A extending between zones 1014B, 1014C and within the user's cone 1004 a of foveal vision .”) Regarding claims 4 and 14, Mathur teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to: determine a region of interest (ROI) based on a gaze of the user; and (Mathur “[0251] As described herein , display systems (e.g., augmented reality display systems such as the display system 60, FIG. 9D) according to various embodiments m ay determine a three-dimensional fixation point of the user, e.g., by monitoring a user's eyes. The fixation point may indicate the location of the point in space along (1) an x-axis (e.g., a lateral axis), (2) a y-axis (e.g., a vertical axis), and (3) a z-axis (e.g., a depth of the point, for example a depth from the user). In some embodiments, the display system may utilize cameras, sensors, and so on, to monitor the user's eyes (e.g., a pupil, cornea, and so on, of each eye), to determine a gaze of each eye …”) determine to disable output of the first image data further based on (Mathur Fig. 14 , “[0284] Optionally, the display system may reduce a resolution of the particular content, and apply a blurring process (e.g., Gaussian blur) to the particular content . In this way, the particular content may be rendered at a lesser resolution, while being blurred to represent that the particular content is, for instance, further away from the user than the fixation point . In addition, the blurring may reduce the perceptibility...”; “[0294]”; “[0389] FIG. 28E illustrates an exemplary high-FOV low-resolution image frame (i.e., the first image stream), and FIG. 28F illustrates an exemplary low-FOV high-resolution image frame (i.e., the second image stream), according to some embodiments. As illustrated in FIG. 28E, the region 6030 of the high-FOV low-resolution image frame, which would be overlaid by the low-FOV high-resolution image frame, can be devoid of virtual content. By omitting the portion of the high-FOV image that corresponds to region 6030 , any image blurring or smearing resulting from slight differences in the two images can be avoided. The content of the low-FOV high-resolution image frame (e.g., as illustrated in FIG. 28F) can include a high resolution version of the content corresponding to region 6030.”) determining that a position of the virtual content overlaps a threshold portion of the ROI (Mathur “[0258] FIG. 10C illustrates another example of a representation of a top-down view of a user viewing content via a display system (e.g., the display system 60, FIG. 9D). In the example, the user's field of view 1004 is illustrated along with a fixation point 1006 . Three virtual objects are illustrated , with a first virtual object 1012A being closer in proximity to the fixation point 1006 than a second virtual object 1012B or a third virtual object 1012C. Similarly, the second virtual object 1012B is illustrated as being closer in proximity to the fixation point 1006 than the third virtual object 1012C. Therefore, when the virtual objects 1012A-1012C are presented to the user , the display system may allocate resources such that rendering the first virtual object 1012A is accorded a greater resource allocation…”; “[0259] Resolution adjustment zones are illustrated in the example of FIG. 10C, with the zones being ellipses (e.g., circles) described along depth and lateral axes . As illustrated, the fixation point 1006 is inside a center zone 1014A, with the first virtual object 1012A extending between zones 1014B, 1014C and within the user's cone 1004 a of foveal vision .”). Regarding claims 5 and 15, Mathur teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to: capture the first image data at an image sensor; and capture the second image data at the image sensor (Mathur “[0249] The data may include data a ) captured from sensors (which may be, e.g., operatively coupled to the frame 80 or otherwise attached to the user 90), such as image capture devices (such as cameras), microphones, inertial measurement units, accelerometers, compasses, GPS units, radio devices, gyros, and/or other sensors disclosed herein…”) Regarding claims 6 and 16, Mathur teaches wherein, to disable output of the first image data, the at least one processor is configured to disable output of the first image data from the image sensor (Mathur “[0284] Optionally, the display system may reduce a resolution of the particular content, and apply a blurring process (e.g., Gaussian blur) to the particular content . In this way, the particular content may be rendered at a lesser resolution, while being blurred to represent that the particular content is, for instance, further away from the user than the fixation point . In addition, the blurring may reduce the perceptibility...”; “[0294]”; “[0389] FIG. 28E illustrates an exemplary high-FOV low-resolution image frame (i.e., the first image stream), and FIG. 28F illustrates an exemplary low-FOV high-resolution image frame (i.e., the second image stream), according to some embodiments. As illustrated in FIG. 28E, the region 6030 of the high-FOV low-resolution image frame, which would be overlaid by the low-FOV high-resolution image frame, can be devoid of virtual content. By omitting the portion of the high-FOV image that corresponds to region 6030 , any image blurring or smearing resulting from slight differences in the two images can be avoided. The content of the low-FOV high-resolution image frame (e.g., as illustrated in FIG. 28F) can include a high resolution version of the content corresponding to region 6030.”; “[0249] The data may include data a ) captured from sensors (which may be, e.g., operatively coupled to the frame 80 or otherwise attached to the user 90), such as image capture devices (such as cameras), microphones, inertial measurement units, accelerometers, compasses, GPS units, radio devices, gyros, and/or other sensors disclosed herein…”) Regarding claims 7 and 17, Mathur teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to: based on determining that the user is gazing at the virtual content, disable processing of the first image data; and (Mathur Fig. 14 , “[0284] Optionally, the display system may reduce a resolution of the particular content, and apply a blurring process (e.g., Gaussian blur) to the particular content . In this way, the particular content may be rendered at a lesser resolution, while being blurred to represent that the particular content is, for instance, further away from the user than the fixation point . In addition, the blurring may reduce the perceptibility...”; “[0294]”; “[0389] FIG. 28E illustrates an exemplary high-FOV low-resolution image frame (i.e., the first image stream), and FIG. 28F illustrates an exemplary low-FOV high-resolution image frame (i.e., the second image stream), according to some embodiments. As illustrated in FIG. 28E, the region 6030 of the high-FOV low-resolution image frame, which would be overlaid by the low-FOV high-resolution image frame, can be devoid of virtual content. By omitting the portion of the high-FOV image that corresponds to region 6030 , any image blurring or smearing resulting from slight differences in the two images can be avoided. The content of the low-FOV high-resolution image frame (e.g., as illustrated in FIG. 28F) can include a high resolution version of the content corresponding to region 6030.”) process the second image data (Mathur “[0248] … the display system 60 includes a display 70, and various mechanical and electronic modules and systems to support the functioning of that display 70. The display 70 may be coupled to a frame 80, which is wearable by a display system user or viewer 90 and which is configured to position the display 70 in front of the eyes of the user 90…”; “[0226] In some embodiments, the camera assembly 630 may be attached to the frame 80 (FIG. 9D) and may be in electrical communication with the processing modules 140 and/or 150 , which may process image information from the camera assembly 630 …”) Regarding claims 10 and 20, Mathur teaches wherein the at least one processor is configured to display the virtual content at a display (Mathur “[0248] … the display system 60 includes a display 70, and various mechanical and electronic modules and systems to support the functioning of that display 70. The display 70 may be coupled to a frame 80, which is wearable by a display system user or viewer 90 and which is configured to position the display 70 in front of the eyes of the user 90…”; “[0249] …using r emote processing module 150 and/or remote data repository 160 ( including data relating to virtual content ), possibly for passage to the display 70 after such processing or retrieval…”) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 8-9 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable and obvious over Mathur as applied to claims 1-7, 10-17, and 20 above. Regarding claims 8 and 18, Mathur teaches wherein, to disable output of the first image data, (Mathur “[0389] FIG. 28E illustrates an exemplary high-FOV low-resolution image frame (i.e., the first image stream), and FIG. 28F illustrates an exemplary low-FOV high-resolution image frame (i.e., the second image stream), according to some embodiments. As illustrated in FIG. 28E, the region 6030 of the high-FOV low-resolution image frame, which would be overlaid by the low-FOV high-resolution image frame, can be devoid of virtual content. By omitting the portion of the high-FOV image that corresponds to region 6030 , any image blurring or smearing resulting from slight differences in the two images can be avoided. The content of the low-FOV high-resolution image frame (e.g., as illustrated in FIG. 28F) can include a high resolution version of the content corresponding to region 6030.”) the at least one processor is configured to cause a transmitter to disable transmission of the first image data (Mathur “[0249] Optionally, the local processor and data module 140 may include one or more central processing units (CPUs), graphics processing units (GPUs), dedicated processing hardware , and so on…”; “[0565] As described above, these resolution adjustment zones may be customized according to user settings. For example, a user may update a size, shape, location, and so on, of resolution adjustment zones. Additionally, applications or content may update the settings of these resolution adjustment zones…”; “[0403] The control circuitry can send control signals to the image source 562, so that appropriate image content is presented from each render perspective, as discussed above…”). The Examiner would like to note that a transmitter is an electronic device that generates, modulates, and sends out signals. Using BRI, one skilled in the art would understand that a control circuitry or processor includes similar functionality to that of a transmitter. Therefore, Mathur teaches the claimed limitation despite not explicitly mentioning “a transmitter”. Mathur does not explicitly disclose to disable transmission of the first image data. However, it would have been obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mathur by disabling transmission of the first image data, because it has been held that transmitting information whether to enable or disable data involves only routine skill in the art and doesn’t alter the underlying invention in a manner that would render it useless. The motivation for the above is for enhancing a virtual reality experience. Regarding claims 9 and 19, Mathur teaches the at least one processor is configured to cause at least one transmitter to transmit an indication that output of the first image data is disabled (Mathur “[0249] Optionally, the local processor and data module 140 may include one or more central processing units (CPUs), graphics processing units (GPUs), dedicated processing hardware , and so on…”; “[0565] As described above, these resolution adjustment zones may be customized according to user settings. For example, a user may update a size, shape, location, and so on, of resolution adjustment zones. Additionally, applications or content may update the settings of these resolution adjustment zones…”; “[0403] The control circuitry can send control signals to the image source 562, so that appropriate image content is presented from each render perspective, as discussed above…”). The Examiner would like to note that a transmitter is an electronic device that generates, modulates, and sends out signals. Using BRI, one skilled in the art would understand that a control circuitry or processor includes similar functionality to that of a transmitter. Therefore, Mathur teaches the claimed limitation despite not explicitly mentioning “a transmitter”. The Examiner would also like to note that under BRI, “an indication” can be visual, audible, or within the system itself. Although, Mathur does not explicitly mention an indication, the “indication” is provided by the signals within the system itself. Mathur does not explicitly disclose to transmit an indication that output of the first image data is disabled. However, it would have been obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Mathur by transmitting an indication that output of the first image data is disabled, because it has been held that transmitting an indication and transmitting information—whether to enable or disable data output—involves only routine skill in the art and doesn’t alter the underlying invention in a manner that would render it useless. The motivation for the above is for enhancing a virtual reality experience. Pertinent Art 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2024/0104695 A1 (LEE et al.) discloses identifying resolutions of a plurality of areas in a field-of-view (FoV) based on feature points and changing resolutions based on gaze information . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to AMELIA VELAZQUEZ VALENCIA whose telephone number is (571)272-7418. The examiner can normally be reached M-F, 8:30AM-5:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Said A. Broome can be reached at (571) 272-2931. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /A.V.V/Examiner, Art Unit 2612 /Said Broome/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2612 Date: 06/08/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 2 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 3 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 4 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 5 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 6 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 7 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 8 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 9 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 10 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 11 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 12 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 13 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 14 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 15 Art Unit: 2612 Application/Control Number: 18/979,387 Page 16 Art Unit: 2612