DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by CN107454492A (08-18-2017) to Shenzhen Voxtech Co Ltd. (hereinafter “Shenzhen).
Regarding claim 1, Shenzhen teaches an acoustic device, comprising: an audio component (Abstract, pages 5 and 6; control circuit is used to control the bone conduction headset, such as adjusting the volume, turning on and off, playing audio), and
a hanger assembly including a first shell and a second shell, wherein: the first shell and the second shell are connected to form a space, at least a portion of the audio component is arranged in the space (pages 4 and 7; earhook assembly includes a first shell, a second shell),
and a connection between the first shell and the second shell (page 12; The connection between the socket part 123 of the rear hanging assembly 12 and the first shells 111 of the two ear hanging assemblies 11 can solve the problem that the existing bone conduction earphones are fixed by screws or other fixing methods),
the space has a length direction and a thickness direction perpendicular to the length direction (page 15; The grounding portion 145b and the feeding portion145c, wherein when viewed in a direction perpendicular to the circuit board 141, the antenna main body 145a bends and extends from the grounding portion 145b to one side of the circuit board 141),
a first clamping groove and a second clamping groove are arranged on the first shell along the length direction (pages 9,12 and 14; connection between the socket part 123 of the rear hanging assembly 12 and the first shells 111 of the two ear hanging assemblies 11),
a first clamping block and a second clamping block are arranged on the second shell along the thickness direction (pages 9, 12 and 14; the thickness of the first connecting section 123a is greater than that of the second connecting section 123b, that is, it is arranged in a stepped shape), and
the first clamping block is embedded in the first clamping groove, and the second clamping block is embedded in the second clamping groove to clamp the first shell and the second shell (Abstract, pages, 9, 12 and 14; a first buckle assembly, the first buckle component includes a first buckle part and a first buckle part, and the first buckle part is set on the fourth shell 115, and the first fastening part is set on the second shell 112).
Regarding claim 2, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 1, wherein the first shell is spliced to the second shell along a splicing direction perpendicular to the length direction and the thickness direction (pages 11, 12 and 14; the end of the first housing 111 is provided with a socket hole 1111 for allowing the socket part 123 to be inserted and connected to the socket hole in a direction perpendicular to the insertion direction of the socket part 123. 1111 and the external opening 1112).
Regarding claim 3, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 2, wherein an edge part of the first shell forms a first limiting component, the second shell is provided with a second limiting component, and the first limiting component and the second limiting component are configured to limit a relative movement of the first shell and the second shell in the length direction (pages 8 and 13; the inside of the first elastic coating 1132 is further provided with a lead wire channel 1134 for communicating with the first shell 111 and the second shell 112, and the earhook assembly 11 further includes a first wire group 1133 extending from the first housing 111 to the second housing 112 through a wire channel 1134 , the radial dimension of the wire channel 1134 is set to allow the first wire group 1133 to move along the wire channel 1134).
Regarding claim 4, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 2, wherein a portion of the second shell is provided with a power socket, the power socket is connected with the space, and the power socket is configured to accommodate a power interface (pages 10 and 15; the power feeding part 145c, the other end is connected to the bent part 145a2, the parallel part 145a1 and the bent part 145a2 are arranged in a stepped shape at the joint, and the bent part 145a2 is bent toward one side of the circuit board 141 from the joint).
Regarding claim 5, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 4, wherein the second clamping block is closer to the space relative to the power socket (pages 10 and 15; the power feeding part 145c, the other end is connected to the bent part 145a2, the parallel part 145a1 and the bent part 145a2 are arranged in a stepped shape at the joint, and the bent part 145a2 is bent toward one side of the circuit board 141 from the joint).
Regarding claim 6, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 5, wherein a projection of the second clamping block and a projection of the power socket on a first reference plane perpendicular to the length direction overlap (pages 7, 10 and 15; the power feeding part 145c, the other end is connected to the bent part 145a2, the parallel part 145a1 and the bent part 145a2 are arranged in a stepped shape at the joint, and the bent part 145a2 is bent toward one side of the circuit board 141 from the joint).
Regarding claim 7, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 5, wherein a projection of the second clamping block and a projection of the power socket on a second reference plane perpendicular to the splicing direction overlap (pages 7, 10 and 15; the power feeding part 145c, the other end is connected to the bent part 145a2, the parallel part 145a1 and the bent part 145a2 are arranged in a stepped shape at the joint, and the bent part 145a2 is bent toward one side of the circuit board 141 from the joint).
Regarding claim 8, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 1, wherein
a direction of an opening of the first clamping groove and a direction of an opening of the second clamping groove are the same, and the first clamping groove and the second clamping groove are respectively located at end portions of the first shell along the length direction, and the direction of the opening of the first clamping groove faces the space, and the direction of the opening of the second clamping groove deviates from the space (Abstract, pages, 9, 12 and 14; a first buckle assembly, the first buckle component includes a first buckle part and a first buckle part, and the first buckle part is set on the fourth shell 115, and the first fastening part is set on the second shell 112).
Regarding claim 9, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 1, wherein
a direction of an extension of the first clamping block and a direction of an extension of the second clamping block are the same, and the first clamping block and the second clamping block are respectively located at end portions of the second shell along the length direction, and the extension direction of the first clamping block deviates from the space, and the extension direction of the second clamping block faces the space (Abstract, pages, 9, 12 and 14; a first buckle assembly, the first buckle component includes a first buckle part and a first buckle part, and the first buckle part is set on the fourth shell 115, and the first fastening part is set on the second shell 112).
Regarding claim 10, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 1, wherein the audio component includes an audio output component configured to convert an audio signal into a mechanical vibration, and the hanger assembly further includes a connecting component, the first shell is physically connected with the connecting component (pages 5 and 10; the bone conduction speaker will transmit sound to the surrounding environment during the vibration process) .
Regarding claim 11, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 10, wherein an end of the connecting component is connected with the first shell, and another end of the connecting component is connected with the audio output component (pages 9,12 and 14; connection between the socket part 123 of the rear hanging assembly 12 and the first shells 111 of the two ear hanging assemblies 11).
Regarding claim 12, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 10, wherein the audio output component includes a speaker component (pages 5 and 9; the bone conduction earphone also includes components such as a bone conduction speaker).
Regarding claim 13, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 10, wherein the audio component further includes an audio input component configured to obtain an external sound, and the audio input component is arranged in the space (pages 9-11; The sound introduction hole 1151 guides the sound wave in the second accommodating space 117 to spread out of the space, and interferes with the sound leakage sound wave propagating in the air, thereby reducing the amplitude of the sound leakage sound wave and reducing the sound leakage.)
Regarding claim 14, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 13, wherein the first shell or the second shell is provided with a hole, and the audio input component obtains the external sound through the hole (pages 10-12; the end of the first housing 111 is provided with a socket hole 1111 for allowing the socket part 123 to be inserted and connected to the socket hole in a direction perpendicular to the insertion direction of the socket part 123. 1111 and the external opening 1112, to allow glue to be applied to the socket hole 1111 from the outside through the opening 1112 or to install a locking member, so that the socket part 123 is under the action of the glue or the locking member fixed in the socket hole 1111)
Regarding claim 15, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 14, wherein the acoustic device further includes a protection net arranged on a sound path of the audio input component (page 10; the battery management circuit includes a charging circuit, an overcurrent protection circuit, an overdischarge protection circuit, an over Voltage protection circuit, etc.)
Regarding claim 16, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 13, wherein
the audio input component includes an elastic connecting rod, and an end of the elastic connecting rod is connected with the audio output component, another end of the elastic connecting rod is connected with the audio input component (pages 4 and 6; The connection part, wherein the connection part includes a first elastic metal wire whose two ends respectively connect the first shell and the second shell and a first elastic coating wrapped on the first elastic metal wire Floor).
Regarding claim 18, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 1, wherein the acoustic device is a bone conduction earphone (pages 4-5; a bone conduction earphone).
Regarding claim 19, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 1, wherein the acoustic device further includes one or more circuit boards arranged in the space (pages 5 ; The control circuit is used to control the bone conduction headset).
Regarding claim 20, Shenzhen teaches the acoustic device of claim 19, wherein the acoustic device further includes a protection plate arranged in the space and physically connected with the first shell and the second shell to form a protection barrier between the one or more circuit boards and both the first shell and the second shell(pages 9 and 10; battery management circuit includes a charging circuit, an overcurrent protection circuit, an overdischarge protection circuit, an over Voltage protection circuit, etc.).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 17 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
AKELAW TESHALE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2694
/AKELAW TESHALE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2694