DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Note: Claims 2-4 without a 102 rejection below does not mean they are allowable subject matter but that they are unclear and can’t be rejected currently with a reference.
Regarding Claim 1, line 4 it is unclear what is meant by “having passing”.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the inner chamber" in Line 6-7. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the first channel" in Line 13-14. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the at least one radial duct" in Line 18. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the at least one radial outlet duct" in Line 20. It is unclear whether this is the same at the at least one radial fluid outlet duct.
Regarding Claim 5, line 4-5 it is unclear what is meant by “having passing”.
Claim 9 recites the limitation "the lining" in Line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 5-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Naulin (WO2020225262).
Regarding Claim 1, as best understood by Examiner, Naulin discloses an outlet boss 4 (Figure 2) for a pressurized-fluid storage tank having an envelope 23 (Figure 2) comprising: an axial central part along an axis XX' A (Figure 2) passing through the envelope 23 (Figure 2) of the tank and the axial central part having passing through the axial central part at least one first channel (figure 2), having a distal end and proximal ends (Figure 2), communicating one of the proximal ends with the inner chamber of the fluid storage tank and the distal end of which is closed along an axis of the same direction XX' as the outlet boss (Figure 2), a radial internal part (Figure 2) securing said boss to the envelope of the tank and able to withstand the pressure forces of the fluid on the outlet boss (Figure 2), and an axial external part (figure 2) comprising at least one radial fluid outlet duct 8 (Figure 2), having a proximal end and distal ends, for the fluid that communicates with the first channel towards the proximal end, wherein: the outlet boss forms in one piece an integrated dispensing head (figure 2, upper portion of 4), the distal end of the at least one radial outlet duct opens on the outside of the outlet boss (Figure 2) which at least one radial duct communicating, by the proximal end, with the first channel, is able to receive, at the distal end, any fluid outlet connector element 19 (Figure 2) and the first channel of the outlet boss constitutes a simple communication duct 8 (figure 2).
Regarding Claim 5, as best understood by Examiner, Naulin discloses the axial central part A (Figure 2), passing through the envelope 2 (Figure 2) of the tank and the axial central having passing through the axial central part at least one channel (Figure 2), comprises a cylindrical part forming a protrusion beyond the radial internal part of the outlet boss (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 6, as best understood by Examiner, Naulin discloses the axial central part comprises at least one second channel 7b (figure 5) which passes axially through the central part and which is suitable for receiving any measurement sensor (Figure 5).
Regarding Claim 7, as best understood by Examiner, Naulin discloses the so-called axial external part (figure 2) thereof comprises at least two ducts 8 (Figure 2) arranged radially with respect to the axis XX' and distributed over the periphery of the axial external part (Figure 2).
Regarding Claim 8, as best understood by Examiner, Naulin discloses a storage tank 1 (Figure 2) for pressurized fluid comprising at least one outlet boss 4 (figure 2) for the fluid.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Naulin (WO2020225262) in view of Murray (U.S. Patent No. 5287988).
Regarding Claim 9, as best understood by Examiner, Naulin discloses inner lining 23 (Figure 2) covering the whole of the inner part of the envelope of the tank 2 (Figure 2), wherein the radial internal part of the outlet boss is part of the inner lining (Figure 2), the outlet boss being an integral part of the lining (Figure 2). Naulin does not teach the inner lining is metallic. However, Murray teaches a metal liner (Column 3, lines 27-29). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Naulin to include the above, as taught by Murray, in order to strengthen and protect the tank.
Applicant is duly reminded that a complete response must satisfy the requirements of 37 C.F. R. 1.111, including: “The reply must present arguments pointing out the specific distinctions believed to render the claims, including any newly presented claims, patentable over any applied references. A general allegation that the claims “define a patentable invention” without specifically pointing out how the language of the claims patentably distinguishes them from the references does not comply with the requirements of this section. Moreover, “The prompt development of a clear Issue requires that the replies of the applicant meet the objections to and rejections of the claims.” Applicant should also specifically point out the support for any amendments made to the disclosure. See MPEP 2163.06 II(A), MPEP 2163.06 and MPEP 714.02. The ''disclosure'' includes the claims, the specification and the drawings.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/14/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues that Naulin does not disclose in one piece an integrated dispensing head however the outlet boss is the upper portion is considered the dispensing head and is in one piece. Applicant also argues that Naulin does not disclose the outlet box radial internal part being part of the inner lining. However, the outlet boss extends along the inner portion of the tank and is considered part of the inner lining and Murray teaches the lining being formed of metal.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/E.J.V/Examiner, Art Unit 3733
/JEFFREY R ALLEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3733