DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 3 objected to because of the following informalities: The limitation “”formd” in line 6 is unclear. The Examiner suggests “formed” for clarity. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Derksen US 20040055859.
Regarding claim 1, Derksen US 20040055859 discloses a motor controller device, comprising:
a controller body (26/22 in Fig 1 and 2) having a surface (30 in Fig. 2),
wherein the surface is provided with a plurality of contacts (contacts of 32 in Fig. 2 and 11-12) and a terminal slot (slot shown not numbered in Fig. 1); and
an external container (28 in Fig 1) disposed on the controller body (26/22),
wherein the external container (28) includes a plurality of conductive busbars (64 in Fig. 11-12),
the plurality of conductive busbars (64) are disposed on the surface (30) and are connected to the plurality of contacts (contacts of 32), respectively, and two ends of the plurality of conductive busbars (64) extend toward different sides of the surface (30 as depicted in Fig. 11-12).
Regarding claim 2, Derksen discloses the motor controller device according to claim 1, wherein the plurality of contacts (contacts of 32) are adjacent to a first side (bottom side of 30 in Fig. 12) of the surface (30) and are arranged along the first side (bottom side of 30 as depicted in Fig. 12),
each of the conductive busbars (64) has a first end (fixed end of 64 in Fig 11-12) and a second end (free end of 64 in Fig. 11-12),
the first ends (fixed end of 64) of the plurality of conductive busbars (64) are connected to the plurality of contacts (contacts of 32), respectively, and the second ends (free end of 64) of the plurality of conductive busbars (64) are adjacent to a second side (left side of 30 as shown in Fig. 12) of the surface (30) and are arranged along the second side (as depicted in 12).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 3, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations recited in claims 1-2 , a combination of limitations that “wherein the external container further includes an adapter box, the adapter box has an upper surface and a lower surface, the lower surface includes a plurality of limiting grooves that correspond to the plurality of conductive busbars, and the upper surface includes a plurality of positioning protrusions that are formed corresponding to positions of the plurality of limiting grooves”.
None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Claims 4-8 depending from claim 3 would therefore also be allowable.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Tramet US 20190200475 Fig. 1, 2a, 5 and 7 discloses a motor controller device, comprising:
a controller body (5-1) having a surface,
wherein the surface is provided with a plurality of contacts (301/401/121/122/123), a terminal slot and a conductive busbar; and
an external container (5-2) disposed on the controller body.
Tramet US 20190195920 Fig. 1-2 and 7; Oka US 6814591 Fig. 2; Isshiki US 5822189 Fig. 1-2; Nong US 20230246305 Fig. 13-14; Hayashi US 20200236798 Fig. 1-3 disclose an electronic device with a plurality of contacts and conductive busbars.
/ALLEN L PARKER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2841
/CHRISTOPHER L AUGUSTIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2841