DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The Information Disclosure Statement (IDS) submitted on 03/12/2025 has been considered by the Examiner. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97.
Response to Amendment
This office action is responsive to amendment filed on July 14, 2026. Claims 1 and 13 have been amended. No claims have been canceled or newly added. Claims 1-24 presented for the examination and remain pending in the application.
The previous claims 8 and 20 objection has been withdrawn due to claims amendment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1, 2, 10, 13, 14 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chang U.S. Pub. No. 2017/0142291 A1, (hereinafter Chang) in view of Mitsuzawa U.S. Pub. No. US 2012/0056926 A1, (hereinafter Mitsuzawa).
Regarding claim 1. Chang teaches a method for operating a system (Chang teaches in Para. [0004]), comprising: obtaining, by a processor, a message in a human readable format (Chang teaches in Para. [0070] apparatus (i.e., note that here the apparatus includes a processor) may be configured for viewing, scanning or reading the entire encoded data (i.e., message) area according to pre-programmed sequence and format);
converting, by the processor, the human readable format of the message into a colored dot pattern format (Chang teaches in Para. [0061] panel having a matrix of tiny colored fluorescent lights pre-arranged in rows and columns (like a pre-set template) and pre-programmed to give the desired pattern and format of colors dots for the encoded data. Also, see Para. [0063], [0082]-[0083] and Claim 1); and
encoding the message in the electronic document by applying the colored dots to the electronic document in accordance with the colored dot pattern format and in a manner that minimizes visibility of the colored dots (Chang teaches in Para. [0046] a data and information encoding system, a data recording medium, a read/write system, and methods for implementing the system on hardware and media…,the present invention utilizes multiple visible color symbols, for example, small color dots may be used to represent bits of data in the encoding system. The visible color dots may be round, square, rectangular, triangle, star, or other suitable forms and shapes...). While Chang teaches about each of the different locations and a color of a corresponding one of the colored dots indicate (Chang teaches in para. [0007]-[0008] a set of 15 distinct colors; and a set of 16 distinct colors. A set of 16 consecutive locations (i.e., different locations) on the medium, with each location having a color designation comprises a byte of 16 bits of information…Also, see para. [0083]-[0086]). Chang does not explicitly teach a color dot indicates a position and wherein the color dot pattern format is defined by colored dots to be positioned at different locations at least partially on respective ones of a plurality of mapping characters in an electronic document which map to characters in the message.
However, Mitsuzawa teaches a color dot indicates a position (Mitsuzawa teaches in para. [0043] a repetition of these processes allows a dot to be formed by the current image forming process at a position different from that of a dot formed by the previous image forming process) and wherein the color dot pattern format is defined by colored dots to be positioned at different locations at least partially on respective ones of a plurality of mapping characters in an electronic document which map to characters in the message (Mitsuzawa teaches in para. [0043] the medium is transported so as to be positioned on the downstream side of the head 41 in the transport direction. Such a repetition of these processes allows a dot to be formed by the current image forming process at a position different from that of a dot formed by the previous image forming process (i.e., note that her ethe dot color positioned in different locations), and further, Mitsuzawa teaches in para. [0069] the printer driver refers to data (i.e., messages) of pixels included in unit areas positioned at the same locations in image data of colors. Further, Mitsuzawa teaches in para. [0073] it is to be noted that the size of a clear dot may be the same as that of a colored dot on top of which the clear dot is formed, may be fixed to any of three sizes in which the colored dot can be formed, and may be different from that of the colored dot).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of using the printer driver refers to data (i.e., messages) of pixels included in unit areas positioned at the same locations and a dot to be formed by the current image forming process at a position different from that of a dot formed by the previous image forming process ([0043 and [0069]) as taught, by Mitsuzawa into the teachings of Chang in view of Mitsuzawa invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the controller causes the colorless UV curable ink to be discharged from the head to the unit area, where the amount of discharge of the colored UV curable ink is equal to or less than the threshold, thus allowing dots of the colored UV curable ink and dots of the colorless UV curable ink to be densely arranged, so as to allow the UV curable ink to be satisfactorily cured.
Regarding claim 2.
Chang teaches wherein each of the colored dots has a pixel size of one to twenty pixels (Chang teaches in Para. [0070] the more the number of tiny color sensors or pixels in a unit area, the higher the resolution and further, Chang teaches in Para. [0060] multiple micro light emitting devices (LEDs). Alternatively, pixel sized fluorescent lights (e.g. red, green and blue in three cells or three sub-pixels but as one pixel).
Regarding claim 10.
Chang teaches printing the electronic document on a sheet of media to obtain a physical document with the encoded message (Chang teaches in Claim 1. “an encoder that produces encoded data that is represented by a plurality of non-binary digits where each non-binary digit has at least three possible digit values; a printer that places a plurality of colored dots on computer readable media to represent the encoded data so that each non-binary digit is represented by a single colored dot, and each possible digit value is represented by a different color so that a color of each colored dot indicates a digital value represented the colored dot;”. Also, see Para. [0056], [0058] and [0063]-[0064]).
Regarding claim 13.
Claim 13 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 1 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract].
Regarding claim 14.
Claim 14 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 2 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract].
Regarding claim 22.
Claim 22 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 10 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract].
Claims 3-9 and 15-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chang in view of Mitsuzawa further in view of Tsibulevskiy et al. U.S. Pub. No. 2022/0319219 A1, (hereinafter Tsibulevskiy).
Regarding claim 3. Chang in view of Mitsuzawa teaches the method according to claim 1.
Chang in view of Mitsuzawa does not explicitly teach wherein the converting further comprises: accessing a first table defining a character mapping; and generating a character mapped message by mapping each of a plurality of characters in the message to a mapping character in accordance with the character mapping.
However, Tsibulevskiy teaches wherein the converting further comprises: accessing a first table defining a character mapping (Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0091] mapping, segmenting, or otherwise linguistically processing the text into an organized dataset (e.g., parts legend, object list, part name/number table) on a per figure or per page or per file or per document basis in order to determine if the identifier relates to the reference and further, Tsibulevsky teaches in Para. [0168] some of such detection or identification can be based on regular expressions, keyword or hyperlink to data source or storage source mapping, search engine queries, or others…[0252]); and
generating a character mapped message by mapping each of a plurality of characters in the message to a mapping character in accordance with the character mapping (Tsibulevsky teaches in Para. [0020] the systems can be trained to learn optimal routings of received computational tasks (e.g., part number recognition, part name placement, image segmentation, character segmentation, text summarization, specification summarization, independent or dependent or multiple dependent claim summarization, legend formation, part name-part number mapping for hyperlinking, artificial neural network training, deep learning) using a set of training data (e.g., image segments, font types, character templates, text corpora, technical documents, patent literature, technical or product manuals, engineering or construction or building blueprints)).
Therefore, Chung and Tsibulevsky are analogues arts and they are in the same field of endeavor as they both are directed to the color dot and the character mapping to securely manage electronic documents.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of mapping, segmenting, or otherwise linguistically processing the text into an organized dataset (e.g., parts legend, object list, part name/number table) on a per figure or per page or per file or per document and using a set of training data (e.g., image segments, font types, character templates, text corpora, technical documents, patent literature, technical or product manuals, engineering or construction or building blueprints ([0091], [0168], [0252], [0020]) as taught, by Tsibulevsky into the teachings of Chang in view of Mitsuzawa invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to user manually selects a computer automatically or responsively determine as to how to most optimally visually associate. The method avoids or minimizes positioning over parts or callouts or other labels and hence avoids or minimizes visual interference.
Regarding claim 4.
Tsibulevskiy further teaches wherein the converting further comprises: performing optical character recognition to recognize characters in the electronic document that are the same as the mapping characters in the character mapped message (Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0023] recognized (e.g., computer vision, OpenCV, OCR, optical word recognition, Intelligent Character Recognition (ICR)); and
obtaining tagged characters by tagging the recognized characters in the electronic document (Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0383] responsive to recognizing various part numbers (or other figure content) in patent figures (or other content figures), including manual visual marker corrective association or tagging, or manual visual marker positioning and corresponding part number association or tagging,.., various machine learning models can be applied to the set of labeled data so that new unlabeled data (e.g., patent figures) can be presented to the various machine learning models and a likely label (e.g., part number) can be guessed or predicted for that piece of unlabeled data).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of computer vision, OpenCV, OCR, optical word recognition, Intelligent Character Recognition (ICR) and responsive to recognizing various part numbers (or other figure content) in patent figures (or other content figures), including manual visual marker corrective association or tagging ([0023] and [0383]) as taught, by Tsibulevskiy into the teachings of Chang in view of Mitsuzawa invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to enable correct or more accurate determination of class labels for unseen instances (Tsibulevskiy. Para. [0383]).
Regarding claim 5.
Tsibulevskiy further teaches wherein the converting further comprises: detecting an edge of each tagged character of the tagged characters (Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0023] recognized (e.g., computer vision, OpenCV, OCR, optical word recognition, Intelligent Character Recognition (ICR) and further text area detection, edge detection, segmentation, image segmentation, character segmentation, object detection, feature detection, sketch identification) in a figure (e.g., patent figure, blueprint figure, architectural figure, user device or system manual figure, medical imaging figure, engineering figure, CAD figure);
segmenting the detected edge into a plurality of edge sections (Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0023] edge detection, segmentation, image segmentation, character segmentation, object detection, feature detection, sketch identification); and
assigning each edge section to a category of a plurality of edge type categories (Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0023] text area detection, edge detection, segmentation, image segmentation, character segmentation, object detection, feature detection, sketch identification) in a figure (e.g., patent figure, blueprint figure, architectural figure, user device or system manual figure, medical imaging figure, engineering figure, CAD figure, anatomical figure, music sheet, image, JPG image, TIFF image, photo album, photo, social networking service image or photo) to an identifier (e.g., alphanumeric, word or words, barcode, QR code, part name, layer name, orientation name, object name, pattern identifier, metadata tag)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of multiple detection method ([0023]) as taught, by Tsibulevskiy into the teachings of Chang in view of Mitsuzawa invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to enable correct or more accurate determination of class labels for unseen instances (Tsibulevskiy. Para. [0383]).
Regarding claim 6.
Chang in view of Tsibulevskiy teaches wherein the converting further comprises: accessing a second table defining an encoding technique (Chang teaches in the [Abstract] about the encoding and further, Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0121] about files and database tables (i.e., one of the table can be used as the claimed “a second table)); and
obtaining, from the second table, a first dot color and a first dot position for a first character of a first word (Chang teaches in Para. [0051]-[0052] about color dot and further, Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0051] about the word or the term a first data structure (e.g., table) and identifiers are stored in a second data structure (e.g., table), and there is a logical relationship between the first data structure and the second data structure. For example, the logical relationship can be a primary key or others);
wherein a first dot of the colored dots is applied to the edge at the first dot position on a first tagged character that corresponds to a first character in a first word in the message, the first dot having the first dot color (Chang teaches in Para. [0103] the medium comprises a substrate having a first side and second side. The colored shapes printed in a pattern on either or both sides of the medium. The medium may comprise a substrate having a color distinct (i.e., the first dot color) from the colored shapes printed thereon…, and further, Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0023] intelligent Character Recognition (ICR), Intelligent Word Recognition (IWR), barcode reading, text area detection, edge detection, segmentation, image segmentation, character segmentation, object detection, feature detection, sketch identification) in a figure (e.g., patent figure, blueprint figure, architectural figure, user device or system manual figure, medical imaging figure, engineering figure, CAD figure, anatomical figure, music sheet, image, JPG image, TIFF image, photo album, photo, social networking service image or photo) to an identifier (e.g., alphanumeric, word or words, barcode, QR code, part name, layer name, orientation name, object name, pattern identifier, metadata tag)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of multiple detection method ([0023]) as taught, by Tsibulevskiy into the teachings of Chang in view of Mitsuzawa invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to enable correct or more accurate determination of class labels for unseen instances (Tsibulevskiy. Para. [0383]).
Regarding claim 7.
Chang in view of Tsibulevskiy teaches wherein the first dot color and the first dot position are obtained by using at least a character number and a word number associated with a respective character in the character mapped message as an index for accessing a row of the second table (Chang teaches in Para. [0051]-[0052] about color dot and further, Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0051] about the word or the term a first data structure (e.g., table) and identifiers are stored in a second data structure (e.g., table), and there is a logical relationship between the first data structure and the second data structure. For example, the logical relationship can be a primary key or others and further, Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0036] and [0045] about the queue and [0051] about the word or the term a first data structure (e.g., table) and identifiers are stored in a second data structure (e.g., table), and there is a logical relationship between the first data structure and the second data structure. For example, the logical relationship can be a primary key or others [0128] search engine can enable text indexing and searching capability, implement search engines and local, single-site searching).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of a logical relationship between the first data structure and the second data structure. For example, the logical relationship can be a primary key or others and using a search engine can enable text indexing and searching capability ([0036], [0045] and [0128]) as taught, by Tsibulevskiy into the teachings of using a system which can manage the data message based on color dot ([0051]-[0052]) as taught, by Chang further in view of Mitsuzawa invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to utilize an electromechanical read apparatus which comprises a magnifier that configured for increasing viewing size of color shapes of encoded data for increasing accuracy of the read apparatus in detecting the color shapes.
Regarding claim 8.
Chang in view of Tsibulevskiy teaches wherein the converting further comprises: obtaining, from the second table, a second dot color and a second dot position for a second character of the first word (Chang teaches in Para. [0051]-[0052] about color dot and further, Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0051] about the word or the term a first data structure (e.g., table) and identifiers are stored in a second data structure (e.g., table), and there is a logical relationship between the first data structure and the second data structure. For example, the logical relationship can be a primary key or others);
wherein a second dot of the colored dots is applied to the edge at the dot position on a second tagged character that corresponds to a second character in the first word of the message (Chang teaches in Para. [0103] second side, the colored shapes printed in a pattern on either or both sides of the medium. The medium may comprise a substrate having a color distinct from the colored shapes printed thereon and further, Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0023] intelligent Character Recognition (ICR), Intelligent Word Recognition (IWR), barcode reading, text area detection, edge detection, segmentation, image segmentation, character segmentation, object detection, feature detection, sketch identification) in a figure (e.g., patent figure, blueprint figure, architectural figure, user device or system manual figure, medical imaging figure, engineering figure, CAD figure, anatomical figure, music sheet, image, JPG image, TIFF image, photo album, photo, social networking service image or photo) to an identifier (e.g., alphanumeric, word or words (i.e., note that here the terms word/words include/s the claimed “the first and the second words”)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of multiple detection method ([0023]) as taught, by Tsibulevskiy into the teachings of Chang in view of Mitsuzawa invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to enable correct or more accurate determination of class labels for unseen instances (Tsibulevskiy. Para. [0383]).
Regarding claim 9.
Chang in view of Tsibulevskiy teaches wherein the converting further comprises: obtaining, from the second table, another dot color and another dot position for a character of a second word ( Chang teaches in Para. [0004] the colors of the colored dots are selected from colors in the visible region of the electromagnetic spectrum, and further, Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0023] intelligent Character Recognition (ICR), Intelligent Word Recognition (IWR), barcode reading, text area detection, edge detection, segmentation, image segmentation, character segmentation, object detection, feature detection, sketch identification) in a figure (e.g., patent figure, blueprint figure, architectural figure, user device or system manual figure, medical imaging figure, engineering figure, CAD figure, anatomical figure, music sheet, image, JPG image, TIFF image, photo album, photo, social networking service image or photo) to an identifier (e.g., alphanumeric, word or words (i.e., note that here the terms word/words include/s the claimed “the first and the second words”));
wherein another dot of the colored dots is applied to the edge at the another dot position on another tagged character that corresponds to a respective character in a second word of the message (Chang teaches in Para. [0004] the colors of the colored dots are selected from colors in the visible region (i.e., another position) of the electromagnetic spectrum, and further Chang teaches in Para. [0048] the colors of the visible binary code may be selected from colors in the visible region between 380 and 720 nm and further, Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0023] about the system manual figure, medical imaging figure, engineering figure, CAD figure, anatomical figure, music sheet, image, JPG image, TIFF image, photo album, photo, social networking service image or photo) to an identifier (e.g., alphanumeric, word or words (i.e., note that here the terms word/words include/s the claimed “the first and the second words”)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of multiple detection method ([0023]) as taught, by Tsibulevskiy into the teachings of Chang in view of Mitsuzawa invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to enable correct or more accurate determination of class labels for unseen instances (Tsibulevskiy. Para. [0383]).
Regarding claim 15.
Claim 15 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 3 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract] and also Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0450].
Regarding claim 16.
Claim 16 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 4 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract] and also Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0450].
Regarding claim 17.
Claim 17 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 5 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract] and also Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0450].
Regarding claim 18.
Claim 18 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 6 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract] and also Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0450].
Regarding claim 19.
Claim 19 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 7 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract] and also Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0450].
Regarding claim 20.
Claim 20 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 8 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract] and also Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0450].
Regarding claim 21.
Claim 21 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 9 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract] and also Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0450].
Regarding claim 22.
Claim 22 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 10 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract] and also Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0450].
Claims 11, 12, 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chang in view of Mitsuzawa further in view of Gault et al. U.S. Pub. No. 2015/0052615 A1, (hereinafter Gault).
Regarding claim 11. Chang in view of Mitsuzawa teaches the method according to claim 10.
Chang in view of Mitsuzawa does not explicitly teach converting the physical document into a digital document and decoding the encoded message.
However, Gault teaches converting the physical document into a digital document and decoding the encoded message (Gault teaches in Para. [0019] a physical document 100p. In order to process this document, it is first preferably converted into digital form by a physical-to-electronic conversion device 210 such as a scanner, digital camera, etc. As FIG. 1 illustrates…, documents originally created in digital form either instead of or in addition to physical documents).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of documents originally created in digital form either instead of or in addition to physical documents ([0019]) as taught, by Gault into the teachings of Chang in view of Mitsuzawa invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to the requested electronic representation of the document stored in the database is returned to the verification-requesting entity which ensures that the confidence of users in the reliability of the authentication service is increased effectively. The delegation and distribution of the computational workload without any compromise of the integrity of the system is efficiently enabled which reduces latency. The documents are verified in a convenient manner.
Regarding claim 12.
Chang in view of Tsibulevskiy further teaches wherein the decoding the encoded message comprises using the first dot color and the first dot position as an index for accessing a row in a table including information to facilitate the decoding (Chang teaches in Para. [0051]-[0052] about color dot and further, Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0051] about the word or the term a first data structure (e.g., table) and identifiers are stored in a second data structure (e.g., table), and there is a logical relationship between the first data structure and the second data structure. For example, the logical relationship can be a primary key or others and further, Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0036] and [0045] about the queue and [0051] about the word or the term a first data structure (e.g., table) and identifiers are stored in a second data structure (e.g., table), and there is a logical relationship between the first data structure and the second data structure. For example, the logical relationship can be a primary key or others [0128] search engine can enable text indexing and searching capability, implement search engines and local, single-site searching).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teachings of a logical relationship between the first data structure and the second data structure. For example, the logical relationship can be a primary key or others and using a search engine can enable text indexing and searching capability ([0036], [0045] and [0128]) as taught, by Tsibulevskiy into the teachings of using a system which can manage the data message based on color dot ([0051]-[0052]) as taught, by Chang further in view of Mitsuzawa invention. One would have been motivated to do so in order to utilize an electromechanical read apparatus which comprises a magnifier that configured for increasing viewing size of color shapes of encoded data for increasing accuracy of the read apparatus in detecting the color shapes.
Regarding claim 23.
Claim 23 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 11 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract] and also Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0450].
Regarding claim 24.
Claim 24 incorporates substantively all the limitation of claim 12 in a system form and are rejected under the same rationale. Furthermore, for the limitation processor and non-transitory computer readable medium, the prior art of record Chang teaches in the [Abstract] and also Tsibulevskiy teaches in Para. [0450].
Response to Arguments
II. Claim Objections
The previous objection to claims 8 and 20 has been withdrawn as indicated above under section 4.
III. Claim Rejections under 35 U.S.C. Q102 and 35 U.S.C. Q103
Applicant argues that Chang's color dots are not positioned at different locations at least partially on respective ones of a plurality of mapping characters in an electronic document which map to characters in the message, where each of the different locations and a color of a corresponding one of the colored dots indicate a position of an associated character in a given word of the message relative to other characters in the given word of the message. The other cited references do not cure this deficiency of Chang. (Remarks, page 8).
In response to the above Applicant’s argument, the Examiner respectfully disagrees because the prior arts of records are still believed to teach all of the claimed limitations except the further limitation added to the independent claims. However, the Examiner has introduced the new prior arts based on the disclosure of (Mitsuzawa U.S. Pub. No. US 2012/0056926 A1) to teach the change in scope of the amended claims 1 and 13 respectively. Therefore, the argument is not persuasive.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/BERHANU SHITAYEWOLDETSADIK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2455