CTNF 18/980,082 CTNF 83258 DETAILED ACTION 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-7, 9-17, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paris et al. (U.S. Publication 2014/0359082), hereinafter Paris in view of Gonczi (U.S. Publication 2021/0034263), hereinafter Gonczi . Referring to claim 1, Paris teaches, as claimed, a method, comprising: transmitting (a transceiver, see Paragraph 60), by a caller (a computing device is calling, see Paragraph 67) to a data generator, a data call (workspace data, see Paragraph 122); fetching (used, see Paragraph 113; Note, using data requires fetching data), by the caller from the generator, altered data (generally these values may change, see Paragraph 28) that was generated by the data generator in response to the data call, wherein the altered data was altered in a deterministic way (decompression, see Paragraph 122; Note, decompression is a deterministic way to alter data); by the caller, that a datastream (stream, see Paragraph 112) received by the caller and including the altered data; and reconstructing (compression startup and decompression operation, see Paragraphs 112 and 122; Note, decompression is way of reconstructing data before the compression), by the caller, a seed (seeding, see Paragraph 112) that was used by the data generator to create the altered data. Paris does not disclose expressly verifying the data is correct. Gonczi does disclose a verifying (verified, see Paragraph 101) the data is correct (data compare, see Paragraph 101; Note, Gonczi teaches simple way to verify if data is correct for any given situation by comparing). At the time of the invention it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to incorporate Gonczi into Paris. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been to keep record of any given changes. As to claim 2, the modification teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the data call comprises a request for data in chunks that are KB-sized (1024 bytes, see Paris Paragraph 96), or larger (2048 bytes, see Paris Paragraph 96). As to claim 3, the modification teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the altered data that was fetched comprises discrete chunks of one or more different sizes (adaptably vary, see Paris Paragraph 89). As to claim 4, the modification teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the altered data that was fetched comprises other than streamed data (seeding data, see Paris Paragraph 95). As to claim 5, the modification teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the altered data that was received comprises discrete chunks one or more orders of magnitude larger (large, medium or small, see Paris Paragraph 94) than individual pieces associated with a streaming mode. As to claim 6, the modification teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the data call specifies that only unique data (dedupe process, see Gonczi Paragraph 23) is to be generated by the generator. As to claim 7, the modification teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the caller verifies if the fetched altered data is consistent (chunk match, see Gonczi Paragraph 111) with the data call. As to claim 9, the modification teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the caller uses the fetched data to test (checking, see Paris Paragraph 131) hardware and/or software. As to claim 10, the modification teaches the method as recited in claim 1, wherein the altered data comprises L1 data (compression codec, see Paris Paragraph 94; Note, decompressed data construed as L0 data and compressed data construed as L1). As to claims 11-17 and 19-20, they are directed to a program to implement the method as set forth in claims 1-7 and 9-10 respectively. Therefore, they are rejected on the same basis as set forth hereinabove . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 8 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Hyun Nam whose telephone number is (571) 270-1725 and fax number is (571) 270-2725. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM EST. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Dr. Henry Tsai can be reached on (571) 272-4176. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /HYUN NAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2183 Application/Control Number: 18/980,082 Page 2 Art Unit: 2183 Application/Control Number: 18/980,082 Page 3 Art Unit: 2183 Application/Control Number: 18/980,082 Page 4 Art Unit: 2183 Application/Control Number: 18/980,082 Page 5 Art Unit: 2183