DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The limitation of “waist-type holes” renders the scope of the claim indefinite since it is not clear what structure of the “waist-type holes” is. Applicant also does not disclose in the specification any description of waist type holes.
Claim 7 is further rejected as can be best understood by the examiner, in which waist type hole is just a hole.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kawamura et al. (CN 113950605A). Regarding claim 1, Kawamura et al. discloses (figures 2-3) an oil radiator, comprising a plurality of first radiator plates (3a), each having two sides formed with an oil passage (4) and a coolant passage (5) respectively, and each provided with a first radiator oil inlet (13, figure 2 shows where oil 7 enters the radiator), a first radiator oil outlet (13, figure 2 shows where oil 7 exits the radiator), a first radiator coolant inlet (13, figure 2 shows where coolant 8 enters the radiator) and a first radiator coolant outlet (13, figure 2 shows where coolant 8 exits the radiator), where the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator oil outlet are in communication with the oil passage (4), and the first radiator coolant inlet and the first radiator coolant outlet are in communication with the coolant passage (5), and a plurality of radiating fins (6) arranged inside the oil passage (4) and provided with ridges (6b), each ridge comprising square-wave shaped protrusions arranged in a staggered manner (see figure 1B and 1C), overlapping parts of the square wave-shaped protrusions being provided with first ports, and staggered parts of the square shaped protrusions being provided second ports. (see figure 1C, there is an overlap portion of two ridges forming a port and the staggered parts (pf/4) form a second port outside of the overlapped part).
Regarding claim 2, Kawamura discloses (figure 3) the two surfaces of each first separator plate (3a) are respectively a raised surface and a recessed surface, the raised surface being provided with circular protrusions (14) located in the coolant passage (5), and the recessed surface being provided with circular recesses (other side of protrusion located in the oil passage 4).
Regarding claim 3, Kawamura further discloses ( figures 2-3) a first cover plate (15), a second cover plate (second lowest plate above the bottom most thick plate, shown in figure 3) and a plurality of second separator plates (3B), wherein at a first end of oil radiator (top) , the first cover plate (15) is snap-fitted onto the recessed surface of one of the first separator plates (3a) to form the oil passage (14), and the raised surface of the one of the first separator plates (3a) is snap-fitted onto one of the second separator plates (3b) to form the coolant passage (5), in a middle of oil radiator, one of the second separator plates (3b) is snap-fitted onto the recessed surface of another one of the first separator plates (3a) to form the oil passage (4), and the raised surface of the another one of the first separator plate (3a) is snap-fitted onto another one of the second separator plates (3b) to form the coolant passage (5), and at a second end (bottom) of oil radiator, one of the second separator plates (3b) is snap-fitted onto the recessed surface of one of the first separator plates (3a) to form the oil passage, and the raised surface of the one of the first separator plate (3a) is snap-fitted onto the second cover plate to form the coolant passage (5). The term “snap-fitted” is interpreted as the plates (3a,3b) are nested and interference fit as shown in figure 3.
Regarding claim 6, Kawamura discloses (figure 2) that the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator oil outlet are arranged diagonally (fluid 7 enters and exits in diagonally manner), the first radiator coolant inlet and the first coolant outlet are arranged diagonally (the fluid 8 enters and exits in diagonally manner), and the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator coolant inlet are respectively located at two ends of the oil radiator in a length direction. (these inlet of 7 and 8 are located at two ends in length direction, see figure 2).
Regarding claim 7, Kawamura further discloses that the first radiator oil inlet, the first radiator oil outlet, the first radiator coolant inlet and the first radiator coolant outlet are all waist-type holes (any holes or circular holes), the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator coolant outlet are located on a same side (on the right side, figure 2) and the first radiator oil outlet and the first radiator coolant inlet are on a same side. (on the left side, figure 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawamura (CN 113950606A) in view of Eda et al. (WO 2013080611A1). Kawamura substantially discloses all of applicant’s claimed invention as discussed above except for the limitation that the radiating fin is formed by stamping a composite aluminum plate, comprises a core layer and composite layers located on two surfaces of the core layer, and the composite layers have a thickness of 9 to 11% of a total thickness of the composite aluminum plate (claim 4) and the core layer and the composite layers material as claimed. (claim 5).
Regarding claim 4, Eda et al. discloses a heat exchanger (figure 3) that has a brazing sheet used in forming the heat exchanger including the fin (104) and the container is made of a core material of A3003 aluminum alloy having both side clad with A4045 aluminum alloy with the rate of 5% on each side (which adds up to 10% on both side) for a purpose of providing a sufficient and secured bonding between the fin and the container. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Eda’s teaching in Kawamura’s device for a purpose of providing a sufficient and secured bonding between the fin and the container.
Regarding the limitation of “formed by stamping”, the method limitation of “formed by stamping” is not germane to the issue of patentability of the device itself. "[E]ven though product-by-process claims are limited by and defined by the process, determination of patentability is based on the product itself. The patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production. If the product in the product-by-process claim is the same as or obvious from a product of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior product was made by a different process." In re Thorpe, 777 F.2d 695, 698, 227 USPQ 964, 966 (Fed. Cir. 1985). In this case, the product by process claim is the same as or obvious from the fin of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior fin was made by a different process.
Regarding claim 5, Eda discloses that the core material is A3003 aluminum (see A3003 aluminum alloy Wikipedia), which inherently has a composition of aluminum: 96.8%-99-0%, Manganese : 1.0-1.5%, Iron: 0.7% max, Silicon: 0.6% max, Copper: 0.05%-0.20%; Zin: 0.10% max; Mg: 0%; Ti: 0%, which reads on the claimed core alloy. Eda discloses that the composition layer is A4045 aluminum alloy, which inherently has a composition of Silicon: 9-11%, Iron: 0.8% max, Copper: 0.3% max, Manganese: 0.05% max, Magnesium: 0.05% max; Zin :0.2% max, Titanium: 0.10% max and remaining component of aluminum (https://www.azom.com/article.aspx?ArticlelID=8686 for evidence), which reads on the claimed composite layer alloy. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Eda’s teaching in the Kawamura’s device for a purpose of providing a fin material that is common in the art and to achieve a heat transfer as desired.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawamura et al. (CN 113950606A) in view of JP-4912555B2. Kawamura substantially discloses all of applicant’s claimed invention as discussed above except for the limitation that the radiating fin is formed by stamping a composite aluminum plate, comprises a core layer and composite layers located on two surfaces of the core layer, and the composite layers have a thickness of 9 to 11% of a total thickness of the composite aluminum plate. JP’s 555 discloses (figures 2 and 4) a heat exchanger that has a fin (40) is made of composite aluminum plate, comprises a core layer (1) and composite layers (7) located on two surfaces of the core layer (7), and the composite layers have a thickness of 2.5% -20% of the total thickness of the composite, which overlap with the claimed range for a purpose of providing sufficient brazing material to secure the fin (40) to a tube wall. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use JP’s 555 teaching in Kawamura’s device for a purpose of providing sufficient brazing material to secure the fin (40) to a tube wall. Regarding the limitation of “formed by stamping”, the method limitation of “formed by stamping” is not germane to the issue of patentability of the device itself.
"[E]ven though product-by-process claims are limited by and defined by the process, determination of patentability is based on the product itself. The patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production. If the product in the product-by-process claim is the same as or obvious from a product of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior product was made by a different process." In re Thorpe, 777 F.2d 695, 698, 227 USPQ 964, 966 (Fed. Cir. 1985). In this case, the product by process claim is the same as or obvious from the fin of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior fin was made by a different process.
Claims 8, 10-12 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US 20230287813A1) in view of Kawamura et al. (CN 113950606A). Chen discloses (figures 1-2, paragraphs 22 and 27) an oil cooler assembly, comprising an aluminum main body (5), wherein the aluminum main body is provided with a radiator mounting (portion of 5 that mounts to radiator 8) for mounting an oil radiator (8) and a filter element mounting position (A10) for mounting an oil filter element (3); the aluminum main body is provided with a main body oil inlet (A1), a main body oil outlet (A8), a main body coolant inlet (B1), a main body coolant outlet (B5,B6), a second radiator oil inlet (A2), a second radiator oil outlet (A3), a second radiator coolant inlet (B2) and a second radiator coolant outlet (B3),
wherein, the main body oil inlet (A1) is in communication with the second radiator oil inlet (A2), and the main body oil outlet (A8) is in communication with the second radiator oil outlet (A3); the main body coolant inlet (B1) is in communication with the second radiator coolant inlet (B2) and the main body coolant outlet (B5,B6) is in communication with the second radiator coolant outlet (B3).
Chen further discloses (figure 1 and paragraph 26) that the second radiator inlet (A2) is connected to the first radiator oil inlet (oil inlet of the radiator 8), the second radiator oil outlet (A3) is connected to the first radiator oil outlet (oil outlet of the radiator 8), the second radiator coolant inlet (B2) is connected to the first radiator coolant inlet (coolant outlet of the radiator 8), and the second radiator coolant outlet (B5,B6) is connected to the first radiator coolant outlet (coolant outlet of the radiator 8) by radiator seals (12). .
Regarding claims 8,11,12 and 15-16, Chen does not disclose detail of an oil radiator that to be used with the oil radiator assembly. As in the 102 rejection for claims 1-3 and 6-7, which corresponds to claims 8,11,12 and 15-16, Kawamura discloses (figures 2-3) an oil radiator, comprising a plurality of first radiator plates (3a), each having two sides formed with an oil passage (4) and a coolant passage (5) respectively, and each provided with a first radiator oil inlet (13, figure 2 shows where oil 7 enters the radiator), a first radiator oil outlet (13, figure 2 shows where oil 7 exits the radiator), a first radiator coolant inlet (13, figure 2 shows where coolant 8 enters the radiator) and a first radiator coolant outlet (13, figure 2 shows where coolant 8 exits the radiator), where the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator oil outlet are in communication with the oil passage (4), and the first radiator coolant inlet and the first radiator coolant outlet are in communication with the coolant passage (5), and a plurality of radiating fins (6) arranged inside the oil passage (4) and provided with ridges (6b), each ridge comprising square-wave shaped protrusions arranged in a staggered manner (see figure 1B and 1C), overlapping parts of the square wave-shaped protrusions being provided with first ports, and staggered parts of the square shaped protrusions being provided second ports. (see figure 1C, there is an overlap portion of two ridges forming a port and the staggered parts (pf/4) form a second port outside of the overlapped part).
Regarding claim 11, Kawamura discloses (figure 3) the two surfaces of each first separator plate (3a) are respectively a raised surface and a recessed surface, the raised surface being provided with circular protrusions (14) located in the coolant passage (5), and the recessed surface being provided with circular recesses (other side of protrusion located in the oil passage 4).
Regarding claim 12, Kawamura further discloses ( figures 2-3) a first cover plate (15), a second cover plate (second lowest plate above the bottom most thick plate, shown in figure 3) and a plurality of second separator plates (3B), wherein at a first end of oil radiator (top) , the first cover plate (15) is snap-fitted onto the recessed surface of one of the first separator plates (3a) to form the oil passage (14), and the raised surface of the one of the first separator plates (3a) is snap-fitted onto one of the second separator plates (3b) to form the coolant passage (5), in a middle of oil radiator, one of the second separator plates (3b) is snap-fitted onto the recessed surface of another one of the first separator plates (3a) to form the oil passage (4), and the raised surface of the another one of the first separator plate (3a) is snap-fitted onto another one of the second separator plates (3b) to form the coolant passage (5), and at a second end (bottom) of oil radiator, one of the second separator plates (3b) is snap-fitted onto the recessed surface of one of the first separator plates (3a) to form the oil passage, and the raised surface of the one of the first separator plate (3a) is snap-fitted onto the second cover plate to form the coolant passage (5). The term “snap-fitted” is interpreted as the plates (3a,3b) are nested and interference fit as shown in figure 3.
Regarding claim 15, Kawamura discloses (figure 2) that the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator oil outlet are arranged diagonally (fluid 7 enters and exits in diagonally manner), the first radiator coolant inlet and the first coolant outlet are arranged diagonally (the fluid 8 enters and exits in diagonally manner), and the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator coolant inlet are respectively located at two ends of the oil radiator in a length direction. (these inlet of 7 and 8 are located at two ends in length direction, see figure 2).
Regarding claim 16, Kawamura further discloses that the first radiator oil inlet, the first radiator oil outlet, the first radiator coolant inlet and the first radiator coolant outlet are all waist-type holes (any holes or circular holes), the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator coolant outlet are located on a same side (on the right side, figure 2) and the first radiator oil outlet and the first radiator coolant inlet are on a same side. (on the left side, figure 2)
Kawamura discloses (in the problem to be solved), that the heat exchanger or oil radiator with such detail as in claims 8, 11, 12 , 15 and 16 is for a purpose of homogenizing the flow distribution of the fluid and reducing the pressure loss, which enhance the heat transfer performance of the oil radiator. It would have been obvious to use Kawamura’s teaching in Chen’s assembly for a purpose of homogenizing the flow distribution of the fluid and reducing the pressure loss, which enhance the heat transfer performance of the oil radiator.
Regarding claim 10, Chen et al. further discloses that most of oil enters an interior of the oil radiator through the second radiator oil inlet (A2) for cooling, the oil cooled flows to the second radiator oil outlet (A3), and a small portion of the oil flows through the main body internal pipeline (via a passage in the main body) to the second radiator oil outlet. (paragraph 27).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. and Kawamura as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Sun, Hong-Bing (CN 209925994U). Chen and Kawamura substantially disclose all of applicant’s invention as discussed above except for the limitation that the main body inlet is threadedly connected with an oil inlet tube connector, and the inlet tube connector is made of copper. Sun discloses (figures 1-2) a mounting platform is fixedly provided with an oil outlet pipe and an oil inlet pipe, and an oil inlet pipe fitting, which is made of copper, is threadedly connect with the oil inlet pipe of the mounting platform for a purpose of improving strength, corrosive resistant of the connector and removably connecting the mounting platform with the inlet connector to ease the process of servicing the pipe line. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Sun’s teaching in the combination device for Chen and Kawamura for a purpose of improving strength, corrosive resistant of the connector and removably connecting the mounting platform with the inlet connector to ease the process of servicing the pipe line.
Claims 8, 10-12 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawamura et al. (CN 113950605A) in view of Chen et al. (US 20230287813A1). Kawamura et al. discloses (figures 2-3) an oil radiator, comprising a plurality of first radiator plates (3a), each having two sides formed with an oil passage (4) and a coolant passage (5) respectively, and each provided with a first radiator oil inlet (13, figure 2 shows where oil 7 enters the radiator), a first radiator oil outlet (13, figure 2 shows where oil 7 exits the radiator), a first radiator coolant inlet (13, figure 2 shows where coolant 8 enters the radiator) and a first radiator coolant outlet (13, figure 2 shows where coolant 8 exits the radiator), where the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator oil outlet are in communication with the oil passage (4), and the first radiator coolant inlet and the first radiator coolant outlet are in communication with the coolant passage (5), and a plurality of radiating fins (6) arranged inside the oil passage (4) and provided with ridges (6b), each ridge comprising square-wave shaped protrusions arranged in a staggered manner (see figure 1B and 1C), overlapping parts of the square wave-shaped protrusions being provided with first ports, and staggered parts of the square shaped protrusions being provided second ports. (see figure 1C, there is an overlap portion of two ridges forming a port and the staggered parts (pf/4) form a second port outside of the overlapped part).
Regarding claim 8, Kawamura does not disclose an oil cooler assembly as that the oil radiator is to be mounted on. Chen discloses (figures 1-2) an aluminum main body (5), wherein the aluminum main body is provided with a radiator mounting (portion of 5 that mounts to radiator 8) for mounting an oil radiator (8) and a filter element mounting position (A10) for mounting an oil filter element (3); the aluminum main body is provided with a main body oil inlet (A1), a main body oil outlet (A8), a main body coolant inlet (B1), a main body coolant outlet (B5,B6), a second radiator oil inlet (A2), a second radiator oil outlet (A3), a second radiator coolant inlet (B2) and a second radiator coolant outlet (B3), wherein, the main body oil inlet (A1) is in communication with the second radiator oil inlet (A2), and the main body oil outlet (A8) is in communication with the second radiator oil outlet (A3); the main body coolant inlet (B1) is in communication with the second radiator coolant inlet (B2) and the main body coolant outlet (B5,B6) is in communication with the second radiator coolant outlet (B3). Chen further discloses (figure 1 and paragraph 26) that the second radiator inlet (A2) is connected to the first radiator oil inlet (oil inlet of the radiator 8), the second radiator oil outlet (A3) is connected to the first radiator oil outlet (oil outlet of the radiator 8), the second radiator coolant inlet (B2) is connected to the first radiator coolant inlet (coolant outlet of the radiator 8), and the second radiator coolant outlet (B5,B6) is connected to the first radiator coolant outlet (coolant outlet of the radiator 8) by radiator seals (12).
Chen discloses the oil assembly that has a main body, an oil radiator and an oil filter for a purpose of fluidly connecting the oil radiator, the oil filter and the engine so that oil can be cooled and filtered before it can be returned to the engine. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Chen’s teaching in Kawamura’s oil radiator for a purpose of fluidly connecting the oil radiator, the oil filter and the engine so that oil can be cooled and filtered before it can be returned to the engine.
Regarding claim 10, Kawamura does not disclose the flow of most of the oil and the flow of a small portion of the oil as claimed. Chen et al. discloses (figures 1 -2 and paragraph 27) an oil radiator assembly that has the oil radiator and an oil filter mounted to a main body such that most of oil enters an interior of the oil radiator through the second radiator oil inlet (A2) for cooling, the oil cooled flows to the second radiator oil outlet (A3), and a small portion of the oil flows through the main body internal pipeline (via a passage in the main body) to the second radiator oil outlet. (paragraph 27) for a purpose of allowing a flow of oil back to the engine even if the oil filter is blocked. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Chen’s device for a purpose of allowing a flow of oil back to the engine even if the oil filter is blocked.
Regarding claim 11, Kawamura discloses (figure 3) the two surfaces of each first separator plate (3a) are respectively a raised surface and a recessed surface, the raised surface being provided with circular protrusions (14) located in the coolant passage (5), and the recessed surface being provided with circular recesses (other side of protrusion located in the oil passage 4).
Regarding claim 12, Kawamura further discloses ( figures 2-3) a first cover plate (15), a second cover plate (second lowest plate above the bottom most thick plate, shown in figure 3) and a plurality of second separator plates (3B), wherein at a first end of oil radiator (top) , the first cover plate (15) is snap-fitted onto the recessed surface of one of the first separator plates (3a) to form the oil passage (14), and the raised surface of the one of the first separator plates (3a) is snap-fitted onto one of the second separator plates (3b) to form the coolant passage (5), in a middle of oil radiator, one of the second separator plates (3b) is snap-fitted onto the recessed surface of another one of the first separator plates (3a) to form the oil passage (4), and the raised surface of the another one of the first separator plate (3a) is snap-fitted onto another one of the second separator plates (3b) to form the coolant passage (5), and at a second end (bottom) of oil radiator, one of the second separator plates (3b) is snap-fitted onto the recessed surface of one of the first separator plates (3a) to form the oil passage, and the raised surface of the one of the first separator plate (3a) is snap-fitted onto the second cover plate to form the coolant passage (5). The term “snap-fitted” is interpreted as the plates (3a,3b) are nested and interference fit as shown in figure 3.
Regarding claim 15, Kawamura discloses (figure 2) that the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator oil outlet are arranged diagonally (fluid 7 enters and exits in diagonally manner), the first radiator coolant inlet and the first coolant outlet are arranged diagonally (the fluid 8 enters and exits in diagonally manner), and the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator coolant inlet are respectively located at two ends of the oil radiator in a length direction. (these inlet of 7 and 8 are located at two ends in length direction, see figure 2).
Regarding claim 16, Kawamura further discloses that the first radiator oil inlet, the first radiator oil outlet, the first radiator coolant inlet and the first radiator coolant outlet are all waist-type holes (any holes or circular holes), the first radiator oil inlet and the first radiator coolant outlet are located on a same side (on the right side, figure 2) and the first radiator oil outlet and the first radiator coolant inlet are on a same side. (on the left side, figure 2).
Claims 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kawamura and Chen as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Eda et al. (WO 2013080611A1). Kawamura and Chen substantially disclose all of applicant’s claimed invention as discussed above except for the limitation that the radiating fin is formed by stamping a composite aluminum plate, comprises a core layer and composite layers located on two surfaces of the core layer, and the composite layers have a thickness of 9 to 11% of a total thickness of the composite aluminum plate (claim 4) and the core layer and the composite layers material as claimed. (claim 5).
Regarding claim 13, Eda et al. discloses a heat exchanger (figure 3) that has a brazing sheet used in forming the heat exchanger including the fin (104) and the container is made of a core material of A3003 aluminum alloy having both side clad with A4045 aluminum alloy with the rate of 5% on each side (which adds up to 10% on both side) for a purpose of providing a sufficient and secured bonding between the fin and the container. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Eda’s teaching in the combination device of Kawamura and Chen for a purpose of providing a sufficient and secured bonding between the fin and the container.
Regarding the limitation of “formed by stamping”, the method limitation of “formed by stamping” is not germane to the issue of patentability of the device itself. "[E]ven though product-by-process claims are limited by and defined by the process, determination of patentability is based on the product itself. The patentability of a product does not depend on its method of production. If the product in the product-by-process claim is the same as or obvious from a product of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior product was made by a different process." In re Thorpe, 777 F.2d 695, 698, 227 USPQ 964, 966 (Fed. Cir. 1985). In this case, the product by process claim is the same as or obvious from the fin of the prior art, the claim is unpatentable even though the prior fin was made by a different process.
Regarding claim 14, Eda discloses that the core material is A3003 aluminum (see A3003 aluminum alloy Wikipedia), which inherently has a composition of aluminum: 96.8%-99-0%, Manganese : 1.0-1.5%, Iron: 0.7% max, Silicon: 0.6% max, Copper: 0.05%-0.20%; Zin: 0.10% max; Mg: 0%; Ti: 0%, which reads on the claimed core alloy. Eda discloses that the composition layer is A4045 aluminum alloy, which inherently has a composition of Silicon: 9-11%, Iron: 0.8% max, Copper: 0.3% max, Manganese: 0.05% max, Magnesium: 0.05% max; Zin :0.2% max, Titanium: 0.10% max and remaining component of aluminum (https://www.azom.com/article.aspx?ArticlelID=8686 for evidence), which reads on the claimed composite layer alloy for a purpose of providing a fin material to achieve a heat transfer for the oil radiator as desired. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use Eda’s teaching in the Kawamura’s device for a purpose of providing a fin material to achieve a heat transfer for the oil radiator as desired.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
.Lee et al. (KR 20220070998A) discloses an oil cooler assembly.
Wu et al. (CN 114517721A) discloses a plate heat exchanger.
Li et al. (CN 118423152A) discloses an oil cooler assembly with heat exchanger.
Brost Victor (DE 19519312A1) discloses a plate type heat exchanger.
Oi Naoki (JP 2015102280A) discloses a heat exchanger.
/THO V DUONG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763