DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 7-18, and 21 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements filed on 9/11/2026 is acknowledged by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 6, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Puetter et al. EP 2446875B1 (“Puetter”)(Applicant submitted prior art in IDS 9/11/2026).
Regarding Claim 1, Puetter discloses a valve unit (10) for an installation for producing a medical preparation, the valve unit (10) comprising: a valve node (11) configured to be operatively mounted on the installation (10), the valve node (11) defining a central channel (16), the valve node (11) comprising; a plurality of hose connections (12, 13, 14) that are each configured to be fluidly connected to the central channel (16); and at least one valve (120, 130, 140) configured to control fluid communication from at least one hose connection of the plurality of hose connections (12, 13, 14) to the central channel (16); and a plurality of hoses (from valve 120 to connection 6; from valve 130 to connection 6; from valve 140 to connector 6), each of the plurality of hoses comprising a first end that is irremovably connected to a respective one of the plurality of hose connections (luer lock between terminal cap 6 with securing ring7 and terminal 12, 13)(“ In order to secure the connection between the terminal cap 6 and the respective associated container 4, 5, as in Fig. 2 shown, a locking ring 7 is provided, which is pushed at the plugged onto the container 4, 5 connection cap 6 via the connection cap 6, so that the locking elements 61 in the radial direction do not dodge outward and thus can get out of farm with the container 4, 5. By means of the securing ring 7, the connection of the connection cap 6 with the associated container 4, 5 is secured, so that the container 4, 5 is positively held on the connection cap 6 and not readily, at least not without removing the securing ring 7, of the connection cap. 6 can be removed”).
PUETTER – FIGURE 1
Regarding Claim 2, Puetter discloses each of the plurality of hoses (from valve 120 to connection 6; from valve 130 to connection 6; from valve 140 to connector 6) further comprises a second end that comprises a source container connection (luer lock and locking ring 7) that is configured to connect to a source container (4, 5) containing ingredients for the medical preparation.
Regarding Claim 6, Puetter discloses the plurality of hose connections (11, 12, 13, 14, 15) comprises between 4 and 20 hose connections (at 11, 12, 13, 14, 15)
Regarding Claim 19, Puetter discloses the valve unit (1) comprises a plurality of valves (121, 131, 141), and the at least one valve is one of the plurality of valves (“The multi-way valves can be designed in particular as three-way valves with three different positions”), and each valve of the plurality of valves is a three-way valve that is configured to control fluid communication from two respective hose connections of the plurality of hose connections.
Regarding Claim 20, Puetter discloses the valve unit (1) is disposable (“The mixing device 1 can be designed as a disposable part and delivered together with attached thereto containers 3, 4, 5 and conveyor 2 and disposed of after use.”).
Conclusion
/DAPHNE BARRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753