DETAILED ACTION
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Claims 1-3 limitations “region segmentation unit configured to segment a region…” and “region segmentation unit is configured to: output segmentation region information…” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “region segmentation unit” coupled with functional language “configured to segment a region…” and “configured to: output segmentation region information…” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 1-3 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: Hardware as described in paragraphs 0133-0134 describe a structure that corresponds to the region segmentation unit for the above mentioned limitation.
Claims 1, 4, 5, 13, 15, 16, 19 limitations “style transformation mask generation unit configured to generate a multi-channel mask…”, “style transformation mask generation unit configured to generate the multi-channel mask based on the segmentation regions…”, “style transformation mask generation unit is configured to: generate a multi-channel mask which has a size…”, “style transformation mask generation unit generates a mask…”, “style transformation mask generation unit sets all channels…” and “style transformation mask generation unit analyzes error…” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “style transformation mask generation unit” coupled with functional language “configured to generate a multi-channel mask…”, “configured to generate the multi-channel mask based on the segmentation regions…”, “configured to: generate a multi-channel mask which has a size…”, “generates a mask…”, “sets all channels…”, and “analyzes error…” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 1, 4, 5, 13, 15, 16, 19 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: Hardware as described in paragraphs 0133-0134 describe a structure that corresponds to the style transformation mask generation unit for the above mentioned limitation.
Claim 2 limitation “image data conversion unit configured to convert a data format…” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “image data conversion unit” coupled with functional language “configured to convert a data format…” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 2 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: Hardware as described in paragraphs 0133-0134 describe a structure that corresponds to the image data conversion unit for the above mentioned limitation.
Claim 4 limitation “style intensity adjustment unit configured to set style application intensities…” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “style intensity adjustment unit” coupled with functional language “configured to set style application intensities…” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 4 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: Hardware as described in paragraphs 0133-0134 describe a structure that corresponds to the style intensity adjustment unit for the above mentioned limitation.
Claims 6, 12, 17 limitations “image encoding unit configured to receive the content image…” and “image encoding unit configured to receive the content patch…” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “image encoding unit” coupled with functional language “configured to receive the content image…” and “configured to receive the content patch…” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 6, 12, 17 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: Hardware as described in paragraphs 0133-0134 describe a structure that corresponds to the image encoding unit for the above mentioned limitation.
Claims 6, 12, 17, 18-20 limitations “image decoding unit configured to receive the latent image…” and “image encoding unit receives an encoded latent image…” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “image decoding unit” coupled with functional language “configured to receive the latent image…” and “receives an encoded latent image…” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 6, 12, 17, 18-20 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: Hardware as described in paragraphs 0133-0134 describe a structure that corresponds to the image decoding unit for the above mentioned limitation.
Claims 13, 14, 16, 18 limitations “training data generation unit configured to generate a content patch…”, “training data generation unit configured to perform at least one of normalization or image augmentation…”, and “training data generation unit copies the content patch…” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “training data generation unit” coupled with functional language “configured to generate a content patch…”, “configured to perform at least one of normalization or image augmentation…”, “copies the content patch…” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 13, 14, 16, 18 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: Hardware as described in paragraphs 0133-0134 describe a structure that corresponds to the training data generation unit for the above mentioned limitation.
Claims 13, 18, 19, 20 limitations “style transformation error analysis unit configured to analyze error…”, “style transformation error analysis unit calculates encoding image error…”, “style transformation error analysis unit analyzes error…”, and “style transformation error analysis unit calculates generative adversarial error…” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “style transformation error analysis unit” coupled with functional language “configured to analyze error…”, “calculates encoding image error…”, “analyzes error…”, and “calculates generative adversarial error…” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 13, 18, 19, 20 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: Hardware as described in paragraphs 0133-0134 describe a structure that corresponds to the style transformation error analysis unit for the above mentioned limitation.
Claim 18 limitation “multi-resolution image conversion unit configured to generate multi-resolution images…” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “multi-resolution image conversion unit” coupled with functional language “configured to generate multi-resolution images…” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 18 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: Hardware as described in paragraphs 0133-0134 describe a structure that corresponds to the multi-resolution image conversion unit for the above mentioned limitation.
Claim 20 limitation “inputting a style-transformed image output from…generative adversarial error analysis unit” has/have been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because it uses/they use a generic placeholder “generative adversarial error analysis unit” coupled with functional language “inputting a style-transformed image output from…” without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the function. Furthermore, the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier.
Since the claim limitation(s) invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claim(s) 20 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: Hardware as described in paragraphs 0133-0134 describe a structure that corresponds to the generative adversarial error analysis unit for the above mentioned limitation.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites “segment a region” in line 2 and “segmentation region” in line 5. It is unclear to the Examiner whether these limitations in lines 2 and 5 are different or the same.
Claims 3, 4, 5, 7, 9, 10, 11 also recite “segmentation region(s)”. It is unclear to the Examiner whether the limitation in line 2 of claim 1 is the same or different from the limitation in claims 3, 4, 5, 7, 9, 10, 11.
Claims 6, 12, 17, 19 recite “the mask”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 5 recites “a multi-channel mask” in line 3. The limitation was already recited in lines 4-5 of claim 1. It is unclear to the Examiner whether the limitation in line 3 of claim 5 is the same or different from lines 4-5 of claim 1.
Claims 13 and 14 recite “a content patch and a style patch” and “a content image and a style image”. It is unclear to the Examiner whether the limitations are the same or different from each other.
Claim 14 recites “a content patch and a style patch” in lines 5-6. It is unclear to the Examiner whether the same limitation in lines 4-5 of claim 13 is the same or different from the limitation in lines 5-6 of claim 14.
Claim 19 recites “a restored mask” in line 3 and “a mask restored” in line 5. It is unclear to the Examiner whether these limitations in lines 3 and 5 are different or the same.
Claims 2, 8, 15, 16, 18, 20 depend on at least one of the rejected independent claims 1, 7, 13. Therefore, the claims 2, 8, 15, 16, 18, 20 are rejected for at least the same reasons as claims 1, 7, 13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Stannus et al. (U.S. Patent Application 20230377230).
In regards to claim 1, Stannus teaches a multi-style transformation apparatus [e.g. a style transfer device according to one embodiment of the present disclosure includes a processor and a memory, 0009], comprising:
a region segmentation unit configured to segment a region, a style of which is to be transformed, in a content image [e.g. a region defining function of demarcating one or more regions from the image based on the estimated distance, and a style transfer function of performing a style transfer to the regions in the image, 0008];
a style transformation mask generation unit configured to generate a multi-channel mask for style application to each segmentation region [e.g. Three masks MA, MB, and MC are prepared. The mask MA has a value of 1 in the left third region and a value of 0 in the other region. It is assumed that the mask MA corresponds to style A, the mask MB to style B, and the mask MC to style C, respectively, 0152]; and
a multi-style transformation model implemented as a deep neural network and pre-trained to receive the content image and the multi-channel mask and output a multi-style transformed image [e.g. The style transfer unit 203, for example, inputs the input image and the masks MA, MB, and MC to the neural network N3. The trained neural network outputs an output image in which style transfer has been performed based on different styles in each of the three regions of the left end, center, and right end, 0162].
In regards to claim 7, the claim recites similar limitations as claim 1 but in method form. Therefore, the same rationale as claim 1 is applied.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 4, 5, 8, 10, 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stannus et al. (U.S. Patent Application 20230377230) as applied to claims 1, 7 above, and further in view of Schroers et al. (U.S. Patent Application 20190287215) and Patel (U.S. Patent Application 20200184309).
In regards to claim 2, Stannus teaches the multi-style transformation apparatus of claim 1, further comprising:
an image data conversion unit configured to thereafter input a data format-converted content image to the multi-style transformation model and the region segmentation unit [e.g. The image composite unit 206 blends the object OBJ with the image to obtain a composite image (St32). The region defining unit 202 demarcates one or more regions from the composite image based on the estimated distance (St33). The style transfer unit 203 performs a style transfer on the region in the composite image (St34. In other words, the composite image is transferred to the style transfer unit and the region defining unit), 0184].
Stannus does not explicitly teach
an image data conversion unit configured to convert a data format of the content image by converting a size of the content image through an interpolation and sampling technique, converting integer-type data into real number-type data, and normalizing a data range to a value falling within a certain range using average and variance (emphasis added).
However, Schroers teaches
an image data conversion unit [e.g. hardware processor, 0027] configured to convert a size of the content image through an interpolation and sampling technique, and normalizing a data range to a value falling within a certain range using average and variance [e.g. Input images are downsampled to 286×286 resolution through bicubic interpolation and are randomly cropped to size 256×256. The red-green-blue (RGB) color space may be normalized to zero mean and unit standard deviation, 0029].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Stannus’s apparatus with the features of
an image data conversion unit configured to convert a size of the content image through an interpolation and sampling technique, and normalizing a data range to a value falling within a certain range using average and variance
in the same conventional manner as taught by Schroers because Schroers provides a method for a cost effective image processing solution suitable for use with a wide variety of image modification techniques including deblurring, denoising, super-resolution, and image restoration [0011].
Stannus as modified by Schroers does not explicitly teach
an image data conversion unit configured to convert a data format of the content image by converting integer-type data into real number-type data (emphasis added).
However, Patel teaches
an image data conversion unit [e.g. reconfigurable processor hardware, 0005] configured to convert a data format of the content image by converting integer-type data into real number-type data [e.g. 8-bit unsigned integer image data, can be converted to a floating-point representation, 0006].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the combination of Stannus’s apparatus and the teachings of Patel with the features of
an image data conversion unit configured to convert a data format of the content image by converting integer-type data into real number-type data
in the same conventional manner as taught by Patel because Patel provides a method for reducing storage and computation requirements, faster processing rates, faster convergence, and the like [0006].
In regards to claim 4, Stannus teaches the multi-style transformation apparatus of claim 1, further comprising:
a style intensity adjustment unit configured to set style application intensities for respective segmentation regions [e.g. When the style transfer unit 203 performs style transfer on the left half of the input image to Style A and on the right half of the input image to style B, the style transfer unit 203 inputs a soft mask with different values for the left and right halves to the processing layer P1. The mask may be such that the closer the value of a pixel is to 0, the more strongly style transfer is prevented in the corresponding pixel of the image data, 0119, also see 0105],
wherein the style transformation mask generation unit is configured to generate the multi-channel mask based on the segmentation regions and style application intensities for respective segmentation regions [e.g. The values possessed by the mask M1 and the mask M2 are continuous values between 0 and 1. Therefore, in a partial region of the output image, style A and style B are not simply averaged but are blended nicely by one calculation. If hard masks were used as the masks M1 and M2, the styles A and B would not be mixed in the output image, and the styles would be divided for each region and style transfer would be performed, 0144].
In regards to claim 5, Stannus teaches the multi-style transformation apparatus of claim 1, wherein the style transformation mask generation unit is configured to:
generate a multi-channel mask which has a size identical to a size of the content image [e.g. the mask input to the processing layer P1 has a size of 256 vertical×256 horizontal, which is the same as the 256 vertical×256 horizontal size of the input image, 0118] and in which a value of a channel corresponding to an index of a style set to be applied to each segmentation region is set to ‘1’ and values of remaining channels are set to ‘0’ [e.g. The mask MA has a value of 1 in the left third region and a value of 0 in the other region. The mask MB has a value of 1 in the region in the central portion and a value of 0 in the left third region and the right third region. The mask MC has a value of 1 in the right third region, 0152], and
set all channels of segmentation regions that are set for non-transformation to ‘0’ [e.g. The style transfer unit 203 may generate a plurality of masks for preventing style transfer for a partial region of the image data. For example, the style transfer unit 203 may generate a mask that prevents style transfer for regions other than the region corresponding to a second building reflected in the image. A plurality of masks generated in this case have different regions for preventing style transfer. The mask may be such that the closer the value of a pixel is to 0, the more strongly style transfer is prevented in the corresponding pixel of the image data, 0107, also see 0105].
In regards to claim 8, the claim recites similar limitations as claim 2. Therefore, the same rationale as claim 2 is applied.
In regards to claim 10, the claim recites similar limitations as claim 4. Therefore, the same rationale as claim 4 is applied.
In regards to claim 11, the claim recites similar limitations as claim 5. Therefore, the same rationale as claim 5 is applied.
Claim(s) 3, 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Stannus et al. (U.S. Patent Application 20230377230) as applied to claims 1, 7 above, and further in view of Zhu et al. (SEAN: Image Synthesis with Semantic Region-Adaptive Normalization).
In regards to claim 3, Stannus teaches the multi-style transformation apparatus of claim 1, wherein the region segmentation unit is configured to:
output segmentation region information in a form of at least one of multiple masks [e.g. may generate a plurality of masks for preventing style transfer for a partial region of the image data, 0105], and
set styles for respective segmentation regions according to a user's intention.
Stannus does not explicitly teach
set styles for respective segmentation regions according to a user's intention.
However, Zhu teaches
set styles for respective segmentation regions according to a user's intention [e.g. We can interactively edit images by changing segmentation masks or the style for any given region, see section titled “Abstract” in page 1].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified Stannus’s apparatus with the features of set styles for respective segmentation regions according to a user's intention in the same conventional manner as taught by Zhu because Zhu provides a method for improving the per-region style encoding, so that
reconstructed images can be made more similar to the input style images as measured by PSNR and visual inspection [see section titled “Introduction” in page 2].
In regards to claim 9, the claim recites similar limitations as claim 3. Therefore, the same rationale as claim 3 is applied.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 12-20 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
In regards to claim 6, Stannus teaches the multi-style transformation apparatus of claim 1, wherein the multi-style transformation model comprises:
an image encoding unit configured to receive the content image and the mask [e.g. The style transfer unit 203 inputs the input image and a mask to the processing layer P1. The neural network N1 includes a first transformation layer that transforms a group of pixels based on the input image into latent parameters, one or more layers that perform downsampling by convolution, 0113, also see 0066].
However, the prior art of record fails to teach or suggest
concatenate the content image and the mask along a channel axis, and then generate a latent image based on a pre-trained deep neural network; and
an image decoding unit configured to receive the latent image and generate a style-transformed image based on the pre-trained deep neural network.
Therefore, claim 6 is allowed over the prior art of record if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
In regards to claim 12, the claim recites similar limitations as claim 6. Therefore, the claim is allowed for at least the same reason as claim 6 if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
In regards to claim 13, Stannus teaches a multi-style transformation training apparatus [e.g. a style transfer device includes a processor and a memory, 0009], comprising:
a style transformation mask generation unit configured to generate a multi-channel mask using an index of the selected content-style image dataset pair [e.g. Three masks MA, MB, and MC are prepared. The mask MA has a value of 1 in the left third region and a value of 0 in the other region. It is assumed that the mask MA corresponds to style A, the mask MB to style B, and the mask MC to style C, respectively, 0152];
a multi-style transformation model implemented as a deep neural network and configured to receive a content image and the multi-channel mask and output a multi-style transformed image [e.g. The style transfer unit 203, for example, inputs the input image and the masks MA, MB, and MC to the neural network N3. The trained neural network outputs an output image in which style transfer has been performed based on different styles in each of the three regions of the left end, center, and right end, 0162].
However, Wang (High-Resolution Image Synthesis and Semantic Manipulation with Conditional GANs) teaches
a training image database configured to store indexed content-style image dataset pairs [e.g. the training dataset is given as a set of pairs of corresponding images {(si; xi)}, where si is a semantic label map and xi is a corresponding natural photo, see section titled “The pix2pix Baseline” on page 3].
However, the prior art of record fails to teach or suggest
a training data generation unit configured to generate a content patch and a style patch by selecting a content-style image dataset pair from the training image database;
a style transformation error analysis unit configured to analyze error between the multi-style-transformed image generated by the multi-style transformation model and the style patch generated by the training data generation unit,
wherein the multi-style transformation model is trained to minimize error analyzed by the style transformation error analysis unit.
Therefore, claim 13 is allowed over the prior art of record if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
In regards to claims 14-20, the claims depend on at least claim 13. Therefore, the claims 14-20 are allowed for at least the same reason as claim 13 if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ANDREW SHIN/Examiner, Art Unit 2612
/Said Broome/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2612