Response to Applicant’s Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed 08/31/2026 have been fully considered, but they are not deemed to be persuasive.
1. The "scaler" and display hardware architecture are not disclosed or taught by the cited references.
In claim 1, the claimed “display” is obvious in Chaudhari reference with the input frame and the processed output frame (e.g., figures 4-5) because the purpose of this system is “to provide a profane free platform to the viewers” (Chaudhari, Abstract); furthermore, the claimed “scaler” comprising “a detection module, configured to execute a recognition model, to determine whether the media information comprises restricted information; and a masking module, configured to mask the restricted information comprised in the media information, to generate filtered media information” are showed in Chaudhari teachings (e.g., Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words. The flowchart presented in Figure 1 is system proposed in this paper. The data set contains profane words such as f**k, sh*t, b*t*h, etc. and the text is checked against this list of words; III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments).
Applicant argues that “the scaler 30 is a functional hardware unit within the display and in charge of resolution processing and does not refer to an arbitrary computing device” which is not a limitation in the claim 1; furthermore, Chaudhari’s software which performs all claimed modules (i.e., a detection module and a masking module) of the claimed “slider” would make the claimed “slider” unpatentable under the teaching of Chaudhari.
2. The OA admits that CHAUDHARI does not teach the output interface of claim 1.
In claim 1, the claimed “output interface” is obvious in Chaudhari reference with the input frame and the processed output frame (e.g., figures 4-5) because the purpose of this system is “to provide a profane free platform to the viewers” (Chaudhari, Abstract).
3. CHAUDHARI involves a platform-end software whose output is a video file, and therefore CHAUDHARI does not teach a display device.
Applicant argues that “CHAUDHARI also does not disclose any signal processing hardware on the playback path” which is not persuasive. In claim 1, the claimed “display, and output interface” are obvious in Chaudhari reference with the input frame and the processed output frame (e.g., figures 4-5) because the purpose of this system is “to provide a profane free platform to the viewers” (Chaudhari, Abstract). Furthermore, the claimed “scaler” comprising “a detection module, configured to execute a recognition model, to determine whether the media information comprises restricted information; and a masking module, configured to mask the restricted information comprised in the media information, to generate filtered media information” are showed in Chaudhari teachings (e.g., Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words. The flowchart presented in Figure 1 is system proposed in this paper. The data set contains profane words such as f**k, sh*t, b*t*h, etc. and the text is checked against this list of words; III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments).
4. The motivation in the OA merely repeated CHAUDHARI's own goal and does not explain how a display is obtained therefrom.
Chaudhari’s providing a profane free platform to the viewers” (Chaudhari, Abstract) implies a display of processed output images to the viewers; furthermore, Chaudhari’s modules of the software which detects and blocks the audio and blurs the profane-contain image teaches the claimed “slider.” The motivation for display is in Chaudhari’s showing audio and image free of prophane to the viewers.
Furthermore, Applicant argues that “detection and masking are completed before the output interface performs playback” which are not on the claims.
Accordingly, the claimed invention as represented in the claims does not represent a patentable distinction over the art of record.
Claims 1-5, 11-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHAUDHARI et al (Profanity Detection and Removal in Videos using Machine Learning).
As per claim 1, Chaudhari teaches the claimed "display," comprising: "a signal receiving port, configured to receive media information" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - A video is provided as input to the software); "a scaler, comprising: a detection module, configured to execute a recognition model, to determine whether the media information comprises restricted information" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words. The flowchart presented in Figure 1 is system proposed in this paper. The data set contains profane words such as f**k, sh*t, b*t*h, etc. and the text is checked against this list of words); and "a masking module, configured to mask the restricted information comprised in the media information, to generate filtered media information" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments).
Applicant’s arguments filed 08/31/2026 have been fully considered, but they are not deemed to be persuasive.
1. The "scaler" and display hardware architecture are not disclosed or taught by the cited references.
In claim 1, the claimed “display” is obvious in Chaudhari reference with the input frame and the processed output frame (e.g., figures 4-5) because the purpose of this system is “to provide a profane free platform to the viewers” (Chaudhari, Abstract); furthermore, the claimed “scaler” comprising “a detection module, configured to execute a recognition model, to determine whether the media information comprises restricted information; and a masking module, configured to mask the restricted information comprised in the media information, to generate filtered media information” are showed in Chaudhari teachings (e.g., Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words. The flowchart presented in Figure 1 is system proposed in this paper. The data set contains profane words such as f**k, sh*t, b*t*h, etc. and the text is checked against this list of words; III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments).
Applicant argues that “the scaler 30 is a functional hardware unit within the display and in charge of resolution processing and does not refer to an arbitrary computing device” which is not a limitation in the claim 1; furthermore, Chaudhari’s software which performs all claimed modules (i.e., a detection module and a masking module) of the claimed “slider” would make the claimed “slider” unpatentable under the teaching of Chaudhari.
2. The OA admits that CHAUDHARI does not teach the output interface of claim 1.
In claim 1, the claimed “output interface” is obvious in Chaudhari reference with the input frame and the processed output frame (e.g., figures 4-5) because the purpose of this system is “to provide a profane free platform to the viewers” (Chaudhari, Abstract).
3. CHAUDHARI involves a platform-end software whose output is a video file, and therefore CHAUDHARI does not teach a display device.
Applicant argues that “CHAUDHARI also does not disclose any signal processing hardware on the playback path” which is not persuasive. In claim 1, the claimed “display, and output interface” are obvious in Chaudhari reference with the input frame and the processed output frame (e.g., figures 4-5) because the purpose of this system is “to provide a profane free platform to the viewers” (Chaudhari, Abstract). Furthermore, the claimed “scaler” comprising “a detection module, configured to execute a recognition model, to determine whether the media information comprises restricted information; and a masking module, configured to mask the restricted information comprised in the media information, to generate filtered media information” are showed in Chaudhari teachings (e.g., Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words. The flowchart presented in Figure 1 is system proposed in this paper. The data set contains profane words such as f**k, sh*t, b*t*h, etc. and the text is checked against this list of words; III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments).
4. The motivation in the OA merely repeated CHAUDHARI's own goal and does not explain how a display is obtained therefrom.
Chaudhari’s providing a profane free platform to the viewers” (Chaudhari, Abstract) implies a display of processed output images to the viewers; furthermore, Chaudhari’s modules of the software which detects and blocks the audio and blurs the profane-contain image teaches the claimed “slider.” The motivation for display is in Chaudhari’s showing audio and image free of prophane to the viewers.
Furthermore, Applicant argues that “detection and masking are completed before the output interface performs playback” which are not on the claims.
It is noted that Chaudhari does not explicitly teach "an output interface, configured to play the filtered media information"; however, Chaudhari's display of the video with "mute the audio and blur the lips" (Chaudhari, IV. RESULTS AND DISCUSSIONS - Figure 5 shows one of the pixelated frames of the output video file where profane content was found; III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments) suggests the claimed "playing the filtered media information." The motivation is to remove profanity from the video sharing platforms.
Claim 2 adds into claim 1 "wherein the media information comprises image information, the image information comprises a plurality of pieces of object information, the recognition model comprises a scene recognition model and an object recognition model" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - A video is provided as input to the software. The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words... Initially the audio is divided into time segments from 1 to 3 seconds, 2 to 5 seconds, 4 to 7 seconds, and so on in order to take care of the presence of the profane words at the end of the time segment), and "the detection module is configured to successively determine whether each of the object information comprises the restricted information based on the object recognition model after determining that the image information comprises the restricted information based on the scene recognition model" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Until all frames are processed, each frame in between the time markers provided by profanity detection algorithm are passed to face detection algorithm. If face is detected, the frame is further passed to lip detection algorithm. All the frames in between the profane sections are stored. If lips are detected in lip detection algorithm, the frame is passed to the lip-blur algorithm).
Claim 3 adds into claim 2 "wherein the media information further comprises audio information, the recognition model further comprises an audio recognition model" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words. The flowchart presented in Figure 1 is system proposed in this paper. The data set contains profane words such as f**k, sh*t, b*t*h, etc. and the text is checked against this list of words), and "the detection module is configured to determine whether the audio information comprises the restricted information based on the audio recognition model after determining that the image information comprises the restricted information based on the scene recognition model" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments).
Claim 4 adds into claim 2 "wherein the detection module is configured to continuously receive a next piece of image information after determining that the image information does not comprise the restricted information based on the scene recognition model" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is converted into text in time segments of 3 seconds each, and then the profanity is checked for each time segment. Initially the audio is divided into time segments from 1 to 3 seconds, 2 to 5 seconds, 4 to 7 seconds, and so on in order to take care of the presence of the profane words at the end of the time segment).
Claim 5 adds into claim 1 "wherein the media information comprises image information and audio information, the image information comprises a plurality of pieces of object information" which would have been obvious because each image frame contains different objects (e.g., humans or non-human things like table, chair, ) in which each object has its own state (i.e., restricted information or not), "the recognition model comprises an object recognition model and an audio recognition model, and the detection module is configured to successively determine whether each of the object information comprises the restricted information based on the object recognition model after determining that the audio information comprises the restricted information based on the audio recognition model" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Until all frames are processed, each frame in between the time markers provided by profanity detection algorithm are passed to face detection algorithm. If face is detected, the frame is further passed to lip detection algorithm. All the frames in between the profane sections are stored. If lips are detected in lip detection algorithm, the frame is passed to the lip-blur algorithm).
Claim 11 adds into claim 1 "wherein the media information comprises image information, the image information comprises a plurality of pieces of object information" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Until all frames are processed, each frame in between the time markers provided by profanity detection algorithm are passed to face detection algorithm. If face is detected, the frame is further passed to lip detection algorithm. All the frames in between the profane sections are stored. If lips are detected in lip detection algorithm, the frame is passed to the lip-blur algorithm), and "the masking module is configured to generate a mask, to mask the restricted information comprised in any of the object information" (Chaudhari, IV. RESULTS AND DISCUSSIONS - Figure 5 shows one of the pixelated frames of the output video file where profane content was found).
Claim 13 adds into claim 11 "wherein the media information further comprises audio information, and when the recognition model determines that the image information comprises the restricted information, the masking module further masks the audio information" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words. The flowchart presented in Figure 1 is system proposed in this paper. The data set contains profane words such as f**k, sh*t, b*t*h, etc. and the text is checked against this list of words).
Claim 12 adds into claim 1 "wherein the media information comprises image information, the image information comprises a plurality of pieces of object information, and the masking module is configured to adjust a resolution of any of the object information, to mask the restricted information comprised in the any object information" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Until all frames are processed, each frame in between the time markers provided by profanity detection algorithm are passed to face detection algorithm. If face is detected, the frame is further passed to lip detection algorithm. All the frames in between the profane sections are stored. If lips are detected in lip detection algorithm, the frame is passed to the lip-blur algorithm).
Claim 14 adds into claim 1 "wherein the media information comprises audio information, and the masking module is configured to generate a mask to mask the restricted information comprised in the audio information" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words. The flowchart presented in Figure 1 is system proposed in this paper. The data set contains profane words such as f**k, sh*t, b*t*h, etc. and the text is checked against this list of words... Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments).
Claim 16 adds into claim 14 "wherein the media information further comprises image information, and when the recognition model determines that the audio information comprises the restricted information, the masking module further masks the image information" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Until all frames are processed, each frame in between the time markers provided by profanity detection algorithm are passed to face detection algorithm. If face is detected, the frame is further passed to lip detection algorithm. All the frames in between the profane sections are stored. If lips are detected in lip detection algorithm, the frame is passed to the lip-blur algorithm).
Claim 15 adds into claim 1 "wherein the media information comprises audio information, and the masking module is configured to adjust a frequency of the audio information, to mask the restricted information comprised in the audio information" which would have been obvious in view of Chauhari's muting the audio (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments) to modify the audio containing restricted information to be inaudible such as changing its frequency.
As per claim 17, Chaudhari teaches the claimed "display control board, configured to process media information," the display control board comprising: "a detection module, configured to execute a recognition model to determine whether the media information comprises restricted information" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words. The flowchart presented in Figure 1 is system proposed in this paper. The data set contains profane words such as f**k, sh*t, b*t*h, etc. and the text is checked against this list of words); and "a masking module, configured to mask the restricted information comprised in the media information" (Chaudhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments; IV. RESULTS AND DISCUSSIONS - Figure 5 shows one of the pixelated frames of the output video file where profane content was found). It is noted that Chaudhari does not explicitly teach "to generate filtered media information"; however, Chaudhari's display of the video with "mute the audio and blur the lips" (Chaudhari, IV. RESULTS AND DISCUSSIONS - Figure 5 shows one of the pixelated frames of the output video file where profane content was found; III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments) suggests the claimed "generate filtered media information." The motivation is to remove profanity from the video sharing platforms.
Claims 6-10, 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CHAUDHARI et al (Profanity Detection and Removal in Videos using Machine Learning) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of GAUTAM et al (Obscenity Detection in Videos Through a Sequential ConvNet Pipeline Classifier).
Claim 6 adds into claim 1, which Chaudhari dos not teach, but Gautam teaches "a memory, wherein the media information comprises a plurality of frames of image information, and the detection module is further configured to: read first state information stored in the memory" (Gautam, C. Frame Filtering By Detecting Human in Sequence - To get better results and deal with this problem, we deployed a human detection model before passing the frame sequence to the feature-extraction network to detect the presence of humans) (Noted: The first state information is the information which indicates the presence of humans on the frames of the sequences); "read the plurality of frames of image information one by one; determine, based on one of the plurality of frames of image information and the first state information, whether the one piece of image information comprises the restricted information" (Gautam, E. Sequence Classifier Conv. Network - For making a prediction on the whole video, we make the sequences of N consecutive frames and pass their feature map through sequence classifier ConvNet, which output the probability of that feature map belonging to each class, i.e., pornography and nonpornography), and "generate second state information; and store the second state information in the memory to update the first state information" (Gautam, E. Sequence Classifier Conv. Network - As the model is trained on the filtered data, we can use that model to predict obscenity in between the video's small sections as we discussed before the whole video does not contain obscenity and that may lead to false prediction, i.e., false positive) (Noted: The first state information is updated to the second information which indicates the presence of humans and the presence of obscenity on the frames of the sequences). Thus, it would have been obvious, in view of Gautam to configure Chaudhari's method as claimed by updating the information state of a frame in the sequence based on one of the plurality of frames of image information and the first state information. The motivation is to improve the consistency of detection of whether frames of the video contain restricted information.
Claim 7 adds into claim 6 "wherein each of the plurality of frames of image information comprises a plurality of pieces of object information, the first state information comprises a plurality of pieces of first state sub-information respectively corresponding to the plurality of pieces of object information" which would have been obvious because each image frame contains different objects (e.g., humans or non- human things like table, chair, ...) in which each object has its own state (i.e., human or not), "the detection module is further configured to determine whether each of the object information comprises the restricted information based on each object information and each of the first state sub-information" (Gautam, E. Sequence Classifier Conv. Network - For making a prediction on the whole video, we make the sequences of N consecutive frames and pass their feature map through sequence classifier ConvNet, which output the probability of that feature map belonging to each class, i.e., pornography and nonpornography), and "generate second state sub-information, and the second state information comprises a plurality of pieces of second state sub- information" (Gautam, E. Sequence Classifier Conv. Network - As the model is trained on the filtered data, we can use that model to predict obscenity in between the video's small sections as we discussed before the whole video does not contain obscenity and that may lead to false prediction, i.e., false positive) (Noted: The first state information of the human object is updated to the second information which indicates the presence of human and the presence of obscenity on human object(s) of the frames of the sequences). Thus, it would have been obvious, in view of Gautam to configure Chaudhari's method as claimed by updating the information state of each individual objects represented on a frame in the sequence based on one of the plurality of frames of image information and the first state information. The motivation is to improve the consistency of detection of whether each individual object on frames of the video contains restricted information.
Claim 8 adds into claim 6 "wherein the media information further comprises audio information, and the detection module is further configured to: read the plurality of frames of image information one by one and read the audio information synchronized with the image information" (Chauhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words. The flowchart presented in Figure 1 is system proposed in this paper); and "determine whether the one of the plurality of frames of image information and the synchronized audio information both comprises the restricted information based on the one piece of image information" (Chauhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The data set contains profane words such as f**k, sh*t, b*t*h, etc. and the text is checked against this list of words.. Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments), the synchronized audio information, and the first state information, to generate the second state information" (Gautam, E. Sequence Classifier Conv. Network - As the model is trained on the filtered data, we can use that model to predict obscenity in between the video's small sections as we discussed before the whole video does not contain obscenity and that may lead to false prediction, i.e., false positive) (Noted: The first state information of the human object is updated to the second information which indicates the presence of human and the presence of obscenity audio spoken by human object(s) of the frames of the sequences). Thus, it would have been obvious, in view of Gautam to configure Chaudhari's method as claimed by updating the information state of a frame in the sequence based on one of the plurality of frames of image information and the first state information. The motivation is to improve the consistency of detection of whether the video contains restricted audio.
Claim 9 adds into claim 6 "wherein the second state information comprises a state value sequence" (Gautam, C. Frame Filtering By Detecting Human in Sequence - we have set V of k frames extracted from a video. We pass this set of frames through TensorFlow human detection API, the passed set of frames is h = {h1, h2, h3, hk} where h(i) E {0, 1}; E. Sequence Classifier Conv. Network - For making a prediction on the whole video, we make the sequences of N consecutive frames and pass their feature map through sequence classifier ConvNet, which output the probability of that feature map belonging to each class, i.e., pornography and nonpornography), and "when the detection module determines that a moving average of the state value sequence is greater than an upper threshold limit, the masking module masks the image information" (Gautam, C. Frame Filtering By Detecting Human in Sequence - we have set V of k frames extracted from a video. We pass this set of frames through TensorFlow human detection API, the passed set of frames is h = {h1, h2, h3, hk} where h(i) E {0, 1}, the condition to pass the sequence of N frames through the network is given as follows: Average(hi i+N) = (hi + h2 + +hi+N)/N. When Average(hi... i+N) > ß, where ß = 0.6 as used in this work, then we pass that sequence of frames through the ResNet-18. ß is one of the hyperparameters that is required to change the threshold of the ratio of human consisting frames to the frame sequence length). Thus, it would have been obvious, in view of Gautam to configure Chaudhari's method as claimed by updating the information state of a frame in the sequence based on one of the plurality of frames of image information and the first state information. The motivation is to improve the consistency of detection of whether frames of the video contain restricted information.
Claim 10 adds into claim 9 "wherein when the detection module determines that the moving average of the state value sequence is less than a lower threshold limit, the masking module plays the image information" (Gautam, C. Frame Filtering By Detecting Human in Sequence - we have set V of k frames extracted from a video. We pass this set of frames through TensorFlow human detection API, the passed set of frames is h = {h1, h2, h3, , hk} where h(i) E {0, 1}, the condition to pass the sequence of N frames through the network is given as follows: Average(hi...i+N) = (hi + h2 + +hi+N)/N. When Average(hi...i+N) > ß, where ß = 0.6 as used in this work, then we pass that sequence of frames through the ResNet-18. ß is one of the hyperparameters that is required to change the threshold of the ratio of human consisting frames to the frame sequence length) (Noted: when Average(hi...i+N) < ß, there is no restricted information presented, then there is no masking on the frame, or the information is displayed without masking); and "when the detection module determines that the moving average of the state value sequence is between the upper threshold limit and the lower threshold limit, the masking module maintains a masking state or a playback state of the image information" which would have been obvious in case of the Average (hi...i+N) causing ambiguous state (i.e., the detection cannot decide whether the video contains obscenity or not), then the masking model would do nothing, or "maintains a masking state or a playback state of the image information" as claimed.
Claim 18 adds into claim 17 "a memory, wherein the media information comprises a plurality of frames of image information, and the detection module is further configured to: read first state information stored in the memory" (Gautam, C. Frame Filtering By Detecting Human in Sequence - To get better results and deal with this problem, we deployed a human detection model before passing the frame sequence to the feature-extraction network to detect the presence of humans) (Noted: The first state information is the information which indicates the presence of humans on the frames of the sequences); "read the plurality of frames of image information one by one; determine, based on one of the plurality of frames of image information and the first state information, whether the one piece of image information comprises the restricted information" (Gautam, E. Sequence Classifier Conv. Network - For making a prediction on the whole video, we make the sequences of N consecutive frames and pass their feature map through sequence classifier ConvNet, which output the probability of that feature map belonging to each class, i.e., pornography and nonpornography), and "generate second state information; and store the second state information in the memory to update the first state information" (Gautam, E. Sequence Classifier Conv. Network - As the model is trained on the filtered data, we can use that model to predict obscenity in between the video's small sections as we discussed before the whole video does not contain obscenity and that may lead to false prediction, i.e., false positive) (Noted: The first state information is updated to the second information which indicates the presence of humans and the presence of obscenity on the frames of the sequences). Thus, it would have been obvious, in view of Gautam to configure Chaudhari's method as claimed by updating the information state of a frame in the sequence based on one of the plurality of frames of image information and the first state information. The motivation is to improve the consistency of detection of whether frames of the video contain restricted information.
Claim 19 adds into claim 18 "wherein each of the plurality of frames of image information comprises a plurality of pieces of object information, the first state information comprises a plurality of pieces of first state sub-information respectively corresponding to the plurality of pieces of object information" which would have been obvious because each image frame contains different objects (e.g., humans or non- human things like table, chair, ...) in which each object has its own state (i.e., human or not), "the detection module is further configured to determine whether each of the object information comprises the restricted information based on each object information and each of the first state sub-information" (Gautam, E. Sequence Classifier Conv. Network - For making a prediction on the whole video, we make the sequences of N consecutive frames and pass their feature map through sequence classifier ConvNet, which output the probability of that feature map belonging to each class, i.e., pornography and nonpornography), and "generate second state sub-information, and the second state information comprises a plurality of pieces of second state sub- information" (Gautam, E. Sequence Classifier Conv. Network - As the model is trained on the filtered data, we can use that model to predict obscenity in between the video's small sections as we discussed before the whole video does not contain obscenity and that may lead to false prediction, i.e., false positive) (Noted: The first state information of the human object is updated to the second information which indicates the presence of human and the presence of obscenity on human object(s) of the frames of the sequences). Thus, it would have been obvious, in view of Gautam to configure Chaudhari's method as claimed by updating the information state of each individual objects represented on a frame in the sequence based on one of the plurality of frames of image information and the first state information. The motivation is to improve the consistency of detection of whether each individual object on frames of the video contains restricted information.
Claim 20 adds into claim 18 "wherein the media information further comprises audio information, and the detection module is further configured to: read the plurality of frames of image information one by one and read the audio information synchronized with the image information" (Chauhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The audio is extracted from the input video. The audio is converted into text using Speech-to-Text library for checking the profane words. The flowchart presented in Figure 1 is system proposed in this paper); and "determine whether the one of the plurality of frames of image information and the synchronized audio information both comprises the restricted information based on the one piece of image information" (Chauhari, III. PROPOSED SYSTEM - The data set contains profane words such as f**k, sh*t, b*t*h, etc. and the text is checked against this list of words Once the profane word is detected, the time segment readings are stored. It will be later provided as an input to mute the audio and blur the lips in these time segments), “the synchronized audio information, and the first state information, to generate the second state information” (Gautam, E. Sequence Classifier Conv. Network - As the model is trained on the filtered data, we can use that model to predict obscenity in between the video's small sections as we discussed before the whole video does not contain obscenity and that may lead to false prediction, i.e., false positive) (Noted: The first state information of the human object is updated to the second information which indicates the presence of human and the presence of obscenity audio spoken by human object(s) of the frames of the sequences). Thus, it would have been obvious, in view of Gautam to configure Chaudhari's method as claimed by updating the information state of a frame in the sequence based on one of the plurality of frames of image information and the first state information. The motivation is to improve the consistency of detection of whether the video contains restricted audio.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PHU K NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2616