CTNF 18/984,157 CTNF 80176 DETAILED ACTION This Office Action is in response to the preliminary amendment to the claims on 02/04/2025. Therefore, claims 1-12 are currently pending in the application and have been examined. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 02/11/2025, 10/10/2025 and 03/03/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Schmidt et al , ("Clause 6 MR-O-QPSK PHY Draft," IEEE P802.15 Working Group for Wireless Personal Area Networks (WPANs), January 21, 2010, pp. 27-60), hereinafter Schmidt . Claim 1: Schmidt teaches a physical layer protocol data unit PPDU-based communication method, wherein the method comprises ( page 33, Section 6.3, "PPDU format" and Fig. 15 ). generating a PPDU based on a mapping relationship between a data symbol and a chip sequence ( page 47, Section 6.12c.4.5M and Fig. 19, and page 48, Table 20, where the modulator output is the chip sequence, and where decimal data symbols are from 0 until 7. Note that the PSDU bits in this passage of Schmidt are a part of the PPDU of Schmidt, page 33, Fig. 15, i.e. a generation of the PPDU is based on the mapping of Table 20. See also Schmidt, page 34, Section 6.3.2 for the M-DSSS as the spreading mode ), wherein a length of each chip sequence is L ( page 48, Table 20 and the last two lines, where n=16, 32, 64 or 128 are examples for the value L ), a minimum Hamming distance is greater than or equal to L/2, L is a positive integer ( page 48, last two lines; As the minimum Hamming distance of (n x n) Hadamard matrix is (n/2), the minimum distance of (16,3), (32,3), (64,3), and (128,3) Hadamard modulation codes is 8, 16, 32, and 64, respectively ), a bit length corresponding to a data symbol is less than a bit length of a chip sequence ( page 48, Table 20 and the last two lines, where the bit length corresponding to a data symbol is 3 ), and the minimum Hamming distance indicates a smallest Hamming distance between two different chip sequences ( page 48, last two lines; As the minimum Hamming distance of (n x n) Hadamard matrix is (n/2), the minimum distance of (16,3), (32,3), (64,3), and (128,3) Hadamard modulation codes is 8, 16, 32, and 64, respectively ); and sending the PPDU ( Implicit features for the method of Schmidt. See also Schmidt, page 42, Fig. 18 ). Claims 5 and 9: These claims recite similar limitations as claim 1 and are rejected as such. Claims 2, 6 and 10: Schmidt teaches wherein L=32, L=16, or L=8. ( See page 47 ). Claims 3, 7 and 11: Schmidt teaches the chip sequence is obtained based on a Hadamard matrix, and an order of the Hadamard matrix is related to the length of the chip sequence ( page 48, last two lines; As the minimum Hamming distance of (n x n) Hadamard matrix is (n/2), the minimum distance of (16,3), (32,3), (64,3), and (128,3) Hadamard modulation codes is 8, 16, 32, and 64, respectively ). Claims 4, 8 and 12: Schmidt teaches the mapping relationship between a data symbol and a chip sequence ( page 47, Table 18, (32,4)-DSSS bit-to-chip mapping ) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclos ure. Kim et al. (US-20020010893) teaches There is provided an encoding apparatus and method in a CDMA communication system. To encode input information of a k-bit sequence and generate a codeword with length N>(2.sup.k-1). an encoder encodes the input information using an (r, k) simplex code and generates a sequence of code symbols of length r (r=2.sup.k-1), a repeater repeats the sequence of code symbols t times 1 ( t = N r + 1 ), and a puncturer performs puncturing A times (A=rt-N) on the t repeated code symbol sequences so that the resulting codes have length N. The punctured symbols are distributed uniformly across the repeated code symbol sequences or confined to the t.sup.th repeated code symbol sequence. (Abstract) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JOHN J TABONE JR whose telephone number is (571)272-3827. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9 AM to 7 PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Mark Featherstone can be reached at (571) 270-3750. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JOHN J TABONE JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2111 06/12/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/984,157 Page 2 Art Unit: 2111 Application/Control Number: 18/984,157 Page 3 Art Unit: 2111 Application/Control Number: 18/984,157 Page 4 Art Unit: 2111 Application/Control Number: 18/984,157 Page 5 Art Unit: 2111