Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 8-11, 14, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rusitschka (DE 102013000569 A1) in view of Liu et al. (CN 109572865 B).
In regards to claim 1, Rusitschka (DE 102013000569 A1) teaches a system for localizing an assembly line tool with respect to at least one axle of a vehicle located on an assembly line, wherein the assembly line comprise at least two dollies each being configured to move along the assembly line and to carry a respective axle of the vehicle being assembled on the assembly line (Page 2, Paragraphs 7-9;Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 9, Paragraph 6)
The components to be installed are primarily attachments and built-in parts, such as. Body parts (doors, flaps and the like), cockpit units, seats, exhaust systems, axle parts and the like. [Pg 2, P-7]
At least one predetermined working process can be carried out at the workstations of the production plant according to the invention. These work processes can be z. B. to generating, processing, assembly, measurement and inspection activities and the like, these activities can be performed manually (by one or more workers), semi-automated or fully automated, including the workstations equipped with the appropriate work and resources are. The workstations are therefore individual (task-specific) and designed and equipped differently. At the workstations, the work processes can be clock-free, d. H. without direct temporal dependency on the other workstations.[Pg 2, P-8]
The workstations may be box-like or container-like or otherwise delimited or singulated. The manufacturing plant according to the invention can comprise up to several hundred workstations. The totality of all belonging to the manufacturing plant according to the invention uncoupled workstations forms an extremely flexible work system.[Pg 2, P-9]
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
At the in 4 shown manufacturing plant 100 become the at the individual workstations 110 on the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to be installed components 180 with unbound and self-propelled second vehicles 190 targeted to the respective workstations 110 driven, being at a workstation 110 at a certain motor vehicle to be produced 150 to be installed components 180 essentially simultaneously with the motor vehicle to be produced 150 at this workstation 110 which in particular can ensure that the right components 180 on the motor vehicle to be produced 150 to be installed (no wrong installation possible). At the relevant workstations are always only the components available that are needed for installation. This also saves space at the respective workstations. The second vehicles 190 are also from the control device 140 directed.[Pg 9, P-6]
Here, we see Rusitschka teaches a system for localizing an assembly line tool(conveyor 160) with respect to at least one axle of a vehicle (motor vehicle 150) located on an assembly line (production plant 100), wherein the assembly line comprise at least two dollies (workstation containers 110 made movable by self-propelled vehicles(190)) each being configured to move along the assembly line and to carry a respective axle of the vehicle being assembled on the assembly line
Furthermore, Rusitschka teaches each dolly comprises a short range wireless transmitter, and at least one assembly line tool comprising a short range wireless receiver, the system comprising processing circuitry being configured to obtain a sequence of dolly identities, IDs, according to an order of sequence of which the at least two dollies are moving along the assembly line (Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 4)
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
With 140 is one for the production plant 100 associated control device, which wirelessly with the individual first trucks 160 for the transport of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 can communicate to these according to the intended work sequences for each of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to the workstations 110 to lead. The control device 140 indicates the motor vehicles to be produced 150 in the planned individual work sequence the individual workstations 110 and, if applicable, also assigns to alternative workstations 110 and / or for a modification of the intended work order. For this purpose, the control device 140 possibly also with the individual workstations 110 communicate.[Pg 8, P-4]
Here, we see Rusitschka teach each dolly comprises a short range wireless transmitter, and at least one assembly line tool comprising a short range wireless receiver, the system comprising processing circuitry being configured to obtain a sequence of dolly, according to an order of sequence of which the at least two dollies are moving along the assembly line, i.e. the first and second conveyor components representing the said dollies, being equipped to perform wireless communication with the control device 140 (representing the assembly line controller), Thereby would obviously require the use of transmitters and receivers to enable wireless communication.
Though Rusitschka teaches the communication of the controller device/assembly line controller with the dolly structures and their components for the purpose of indicating the specific vehicles to be produced in the planned individual work sequenced individual workstations (dolly components), Rusitschka fails to explicitly mention the trolly identifiers (ID) in the tracking of the vehicle assembly.
Liu on the other hand teaches an axle assembly line for vehicles, such that, the assembly comprises a board card may comprise a tag that stores the identification information of the axle and specific vehicle to be assembled that is associated with said axle assembly and monitoring its progress as it moves along the assembly sequence (Page 4, Paragraph 6; Page 5, Paragraph 2)
wherein, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle assembly 101 can be the axle housing assembly line position 12 into the first transport vehicle 11, from the axle housing assembly line position 12 to each position of the assembly ring line 1 is transported, convenient for further assembly. the identification bit 13 is used for marking the axle assembly 101, to identify the type and specific size parameter of the axle assembly 101, fixing the nameplate, recording the production information of the axle assembly 101, the identification bit 13 is connected with the axle housing assembly upper position 12, and located at the downstream of the axle housing assembly upper position 12, Therefore, the axle assembly 101 into the axle housing assembly line position 12, firstly identifying each information of the axle assembly 101, so that the axle assembly aline 100 of each axle assembly 101 after finishing processing is provided with the corresponding nameplate information. after the vehicle axle assembly 101 mark is finished, and then the plate support and the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101, wherein the sliding block mounting 131 the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101. [Pg 4, P-6]
Specifically, each axle assembly 101 is fixed by a magnet a board card, board card is injected with all the material information of the vehicle bridge variety. each axle assembly 101 of the main material on the upper assembly line bridge are to be scanned, at the same time, each axle assembly 101 absorbs a magnetic electronic tag, the axle assembly 101 moves, at the same time, the information of the axle assembly 101 through the production information management system is synchronously transmitted to the server. it is convenient for each production manager to check the assembling progress. scanning the electronic label of the material, at the same time, the vehicle bridge assembly 101 when repairing the various faults to code, scanning [Pg 5, P-2]
Combining Liu’s teaching with Rusitschka’s teaching would enable one of ordinary skill in the art during the process of the first and second conveyor components representing the said dollies, being equipped to perform wireless communication with the control device 140 (representing the assembly line controller), to be able to successfully track the axle and other vehicular parts on each work station, dedicated to each vehicle, by scanning and tracking the identification of the said components, and further enable the association with each dolly ID in the obtained sequence of dolly IDs with a specific axle in a predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle based on the order of sequence,
Furthermore, with Rusitschka’s teaching of the controller via wireless communication with a first assembly line tool transporting the vehicle , and a second conveyor transporting the vehicular parts to be assembled to arrange with respect to the work/assembly sequence (Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 4)
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
With 140 is one for the production plant 100 associated control device, which wirelessly with the individual first trucks 160 for the transport of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 can communicate to these according to the intended work sequences for each of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to the workstations 110 to lead. The control device 140 indicates the motor vehicles to be produced 150 in the planned individual work sequence the individual workstations 110 and, if applicable, also assigns to alternative workstations 110 and / or for a modification of the intended work order. For this purpose, the control device 140 possibly also with the individual workstations 110 communicate.[Pg 8, P-4]
When combined with Liu’s teaching of axle assembly line for vehicles, such that, the assembly comprises a board card may comprise a tag that stores the identification information of the axle as well as its position and location, and specific vehicle to be assembled that is associated with said axle assembly and monitoring its progress as it moves along the assembly sequence (Page 4, Paragraph 6; Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 6, Paragraph 9)
wherein, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle assembly 101 can be the axle housing assembly line position 12 into the first transport vehicle 11, from the axle housing assembly line position 12 to each position of the assembly ring line 1 is transported, convenient for further assembly. the identification bit 13 is used for marking the axle assembly 101, to identify the type and specific size parameter of the axle assembly 101, fixing the nameplate, recording the production information of the axle assembly 101, the identification bit 13 is connected with the axle housing assembly upper position 12, and located at the downstream of the axle housing assembly upper position 12, Therefore, the axle assembly 101 into the axle housing assembly line position 12, firstly identifying each information of the axle assembly 101, so that the axle assembly aline 100 of each axle assembly 101 after finishing processing is provided with the corresponding nameplate information. after the vehicle axle assembly 101 mark is finished, and then the plate support and the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101, wherein the sliding block mounting 131 the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101. [Pg 4, P-6]
Specifically, each axle assembly 101 is fixed by a magnet a board card, board card is injected with all the material information of the vehicle bridge variety. each axle assembly 101 of the main material on the upper assembly line bridge are to be scanned, at the same time, each axle assembly 101 absorbs a magnetic electronic tag, the axle assembly 101 moves, at the same time, the information of the axle assembly 101 through the production information management system is synchronously transmitted to the server. it is convenient for each production manager to check the assembling progress. scanning the electronic label of the material, at the same time, the vehicle bridge assembly 101 when repairing the various faults to code, scanning [Pg 5, P-2]
In some embodiments, a portion of a plurality of assembling stations are distributed on the two sides of the axis of the transport main line 2; the other part of the plurality of assembling stations is distributed on the axis of the transport main line 2, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle housing assembly line position 12, the identification bit 13. coating position 14 distributed on one side of the axis of the transport main line 2; the main speed reducer fastening position 16 and the through shaft mounting position 17 distributed on the other side of the axis of the transport main line 2; the main speed reducer upper line position 15 distributed on the axis of the transport main line 2, as shown in FIG. 1. the main speed reducer upper line position 15 is located at the position opposite to the starting end of the transport main line 2, so that the plurality of assembling stations are reasonable, compactly installed on one end of the transport main line 2, saving the layout space of the whole assembly line.[Pg 6, P-9]
Thereby, it would further enable one of ordinary skill in the art to obtain, from the short range wireless transmitter of at least a first dolly using the short range wireless receiver of the assembly line tool (wireless communication), at least a first dolly ID of the at least first dolly, and determine a location of the assembly line tool with respect to a specific axle in the predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle based on the obtained first dolly ID and the specific axle associated thereto.
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Liu’s teaching with Rusitschka’s teaching in order to optimize and improve the tracking and the progress of an vehicle manufacturing assembly line and its inventory parts accordingly.
In regards to claim 2, Rusitschka modified teaches the at least one assembly line tool comprises either a trolley, or a spindle tool, configured to carry a wheel for fixation to an axle carried by one of the at least two dollies(Page 2, Paragraphs 7; Page 10, Paragraph 1, Rusitschka)
The components to be installed are primarily attachments and built-in parts, such as. Body parts (doors, flaps and the like), cockpit units, seats, exhaust systems, axle parts and the like. [Pg 2, P-7]
5 shows a schematic representation of a first conveyor 160 , At the conveyor 160 it is a self-propelled and driverless truck. The truck 160 has driven wheels or rollers 161 on. Preferred is an electric drive 162 for the wheels 161 provided, which is powered by a rechargeable power source (accumulator) with electrical energy. Furthermore, the conveyor has 160 a control unit 163 on, the wireless, for example via WLAN, with the control device 140 can communicate. With 165 is a lifting device, which is in particular an electrically operated lifting device, for receiving and depositing a motor vehicle to be produced 150 designated. A second truck 190 for picking up and transporting components 180 may be similar or even identical.[Pg 10, P-1]
Here, we see Rusitschka illustrate a trolley-like structure capable of carrying body parts or built-in parts of the vehicle, which would obviously include the possibility of carrying a vehicular wheel.
In regards to claim 8, Rusitschka modified each dolly comprises a short range wireless transmitter, and at least one assembly line tool comprising a short range wireless receiver, the system comprising processing circuitry being configured to obtain a sequence of dolly, according to an order of sequence of which the at least two dollies are moving along the assembly line, i.e. the first and second conveyor components representing the said dollies, being equipped to perform wireless communication with the control device 140 (representing the assembly line controller), Thereby would obviously require the use of transmitters and receivers to enable wireless communication, and enabling the short range wireless receiver of the at least one assembly line tool is configured to receive wireless signal from the short range wireless transmitter of each dolly (Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 4)
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
With 140 is one for the production plant 100 associated control device, which wirelessly with the individual first trucks 160 for the transport of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 can communicate to these according to the intended work sequences for each of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to the workstations 110 to lead. The control device 140 indicates the motor vehicles to be produced 150 in the planned individual work sequence the individual workstations 110 and, if applicable, also assigns to alternative workstations 110 and / or for a modification of the intended work order. For this purpose, the control device 140 possibly also with the individual workstations 110 communicate.[Pg 8, P-4]
In regards to claim 9, Rusitschka modified teaches the predetermined axle layout comprising axle (Page 2, Paragraphs 7, Rusitschka)
The components to be installed are primarily attachments and built-in parts, such as. Body parts (doors, flaps and the like), cockpit units, seats, exhaust systems, axle parts and the like. [Pg 2, P-7]
Making it obvious the addition of parts including the possibility at least a front axle and a rear axle
In regards to claim 10, Rusitschka modified does not directly mention a memory containing instructions executable by the processing circuitry.
However by explicitly teaching the management (or guidance or steering) of the individual delivery vehicles is preferably computer and software-based, for which purpose the control device can have at least one central computer or several decentralized computer, one of ordinary skill in the art would understand a memory containing instructions executable by the processing circuitry, specifically for software based computers (Page 4, Paragraph 3, Rusitschka)
The management (or guidance or steering) of the individual delivery vehicles is preferably computer and software-based, for which purpose the control device can have at least one central computer or several decentralized computers. The line of the individual conveying devices preferably takes place wirelessly (for example by means of WLAN), wherein the line can in particular also comprise a momentary position message or message of the conveying devices to the control device. Error messages can also be communicated to the control device by the delivery vehicles, which can then initiate appropriate measures.[Pg4, P-3]
In regards to claim 11, Rusitschka teaches a computer-implemented method for localizing an assembly line tool with respect to at least one axle of a vehicle located on an assembly line, wherein the assembly line comprise at least two dollies each being configured to move along the assembly line and to carry a respective axle of the vehicle being assembled on the assembly line (Page 2, Paragraphs 7-9; Page 4, Paragraph 3; Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 9, Paragraph 6)
The components to be installed are primarily attachments and built-in parts, such as. Body parts (doors, flaps and the like), cockpit units, seats, exhaust systems, axle parts and the like. [Pg 2, P-7]
At least one predetermined working process can be carried out at the workstations of the production plant according to the invention. These work processes can be z. B. to generating, processing, assembly, measurement and inspection activities and the like, these activities can be performed manually (by one or more workers), semi-automated or fully automated, including the workstations equipped with the appropriate work and resources are. The workstations are therefore individual (task-specific) and designed and equipped differently. At the workstations, the work processes can be clock-free, d. H. without direct temporal dependency on the other workstations.[Pg 2, P-8]
The workstations may be box-like or container-like or otherwise delimited or singulated. The manufacturing plant according to the invention can comprise up to several hundred workstations. The totality of all belonging to the manufacturing plant according to the invention uncoupled workstations forms an extremely flexible work system.[Pg 2, P-9]
The management (or guidance or steering) of the individual delivery vehicles is preferably computer and software-based, for which purpose the control device can have at least one central computer or several decentralized computers. The line of the individual conveying devices preferably takes place wirelessly (for example by means of WLAN), wherein the line can in particular also comprise a momentary position message or message of the conveying devices to the control device. Error messages can also be communicated to the control device by the delivery vehicles, which can then initiate appropriate measures.[Pg4, P-3]
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
At the in 4 shown manufacturing plant 100 become the at the individual workstations 110 on the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to be installed components 180 with unbound and self-propelled second vehicles 190 targeted to the respective workstations 110 driven, being at a workstation 110 at a certain motor vehicle to be produced 150 to be installed components 180 essentially simultaneously with the motor vehicle to be produced 150 at this workstation 110 which in particular can ensure that the right components 180 on the motor vehicle to be produced 150 to be installed (no wrong installation possible). At the relevant workstations are always only the components available that are needed for installation. This also saves space at the respective workstations. The second vehicles 190 are also from the control device 140 directed.[Pg 9, P-6]
Here, we see Rusitschka teaches a system for localizing an assembly line tool(conveyor 160) with respect to at least one axle of a vehicle (motor vehicle 150) located on an assembly line (production plant 100), wherein the assembly line comprise at least two dollies (workstation containers 110 made movable by self-propelled vehicles(190)) each being configured to move along the assembly line and to carry a respective axle of the vehicle being assembled on the assembly line
Furthermore, Rusitschka teaches each dolly comprises a short range wireless transmitter, and at least one assembly line tool comprising a short range wireless receiver, the system comprising processing circuitry being configured to obtain a sequence of dolly identities, IDs, according to an order of sequence of which the at least two dollies are moving along the assembly line (Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 4)
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
With 140 is one for the production plant 100 associated control device, which wirelessly with the individual first trucks 160 for the transport of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 can communicate to these according to the intended work sequences for each of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to the workstations 110 to lead. The control device 140 indicates the motor vehicles to be produced 150 in the planned individual work sequence the individual workstations 110 and, if applicable, also assigns to alternative workstations 110 and / or for a modification of the intended work order. For this purpose, the control device 140 possibly also with the individual workstations 110 communicate.[Pg 8, P-4]
Here, we see Rusitschka teach each dolly comprises a short range wireless transmitter, and at least one assembly line tool comprising a short range wireless receiver, the system comprising processing circuitry being configured to obtain a sequence of dolly, according to an order of sequence of which the at least two dollies are moving along the assembly line, i.e. the first and second conveyor components representing the said dollies, being equipped to perform wireless communication with the control device 140 (representing the assembly line controller), Thereby would obviously require the use of transmitters and receivers to enable wireless communication.
Though Rusitschka teaches the communication of the controller device/assembly line controller with the dolly structures and their components for the purpose of indicating the specific vehicles to be produced in the planned individual work sequenced individual workstations (dolly components), Rusitschka fails to explicitly mention the trolly identifiers (ID) in the tracking of the vehicle assembly.
Liu on the other hand teaches an axle assembly line for vehicles, such that, the assembly comprises a board card may comprise a tag that stores the identification information of the axle and specific vehicle to be assembled that is associated with said axle assembly and monitoring its progress as it moves along the assembly sequence (Page 4, Paragraph 6; Page 5, Paragraph 2)
wherein, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle assembly 101 can be the axle housing assembly line position 12 into the first transport vehicle 11, from the axle housing assembly line position 12 to each position of the assembly ring line 1 is transported, convenient for further assembly. the identification bit 13 is used for marking the axle assembly 101, to identify the type and specific size parameter of the axle assembly 101, fixing the nameplate, recording the production information of the axle assembly 101, the identification bit 13 is connected with the axle housing assembly upper position 12, and located at the downstream of the axle housing assembly upper position 12, Therefore, the axle assembly 101 into the axle housing assembly line position 12, firstly identifying each information of the axle assembly 101, so that the axle assembly aline 100 of each axle assembly 101 after finishing processing is provided with the corresponding nameplate information. after the vehicle axle assembly 101 mark is finished, and then the plate support and the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101, wherein the sliding block mounting 131 the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101. [Pg 4, P-6]
Specifically, each axle assembly 101 is fixed by a magnet a board card, board card is injected with all the material information of the vehicle bridge variety. each axle assembly 101 of the main material on the upper assembly line bridge are to be scanned, at the same time, each axle assembly 101 absorbs a magnetic electronic tag, the axle assembly 101 moves, at the same time, the information of the axle assembly 101 through the production information management system is synchronously transmitted to the server. it is convenient for each production manager to check the assembling progress. scanning the electronic label of the material, at the same time, the vehicle bridge assembly 101 when repairing the various faults to code, scanning [Pg 5, P-2]
Combining Liu’s teaching with Rusitschka’s teaching would enable one of ordinary skill in the art during the process of the first and second conveyor components representing the said dollies, being equipped to perform wireless communication with the control device 140 (representing the assembly line controller), to be able to successfully track the axle and other vehicular parts on each work station, dedicated to each vehicle, by scanning and tracking the identification of the said components, and further enable the association with each dolly ID in the obtained sequence of dolly IDs with a specific axle in a predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle based on the order of sequence,
Furthermore, with Rusitschka’s teaching of the controller via wireless communication with a first assembly line tool transporting the vehicle , and a second conveyor transporting the vehicular parts to be assembled to arrange with respect to the work/assembly sequence (Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 4)
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
With 140 is one for the production plant 100 associated control device, which wirelessly with the individual first trucks 160 for the transport of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 can communicate to these according to the intended work sequences for each of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to the workstations 110 to lead. The control device 140 indicates the motor vehicles to be produced 150 in the planned individual work sequence the individual workstations 110 and, if applicable, also assigns to alternative workstations 110 and / or for a modification of the intended work order. For this purpose, the control device 140 possibly also with the individual workstations 110 communicate.[Pg 8, P-4]
When combined with Liu’s teaching of axle assembly line for vehicles, such that, the assembly comprises a board card may comprise a tag that stores the identification information of the axle as well as its position and location, and specific vehicle to be assembled that is associated with said axle assembly and monitoring its progress as it moves along the assembly sequence (Page 4, Paragraph 6; Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 6, Paragraph 9)
wherein, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle assembly 101 can be the axle housing assembly line position 12 into the first transport vehicle 11, from the axle housing assembly line position 12 to each position of the assembly ring line 1 is transported, convenient for further assembly. the identification bit 13 is used for marking the axle assembly 101, to identify the type and specific size parameter of the axle assembly 101, fixing the nameplate, recording the production information of the axle assembly 101, the identification bit 13 is connected with the axle housing assembly upper position 12, and located at the downstream of the axle housing assembly upper position 12, Therefore, the axle assembly 101 into the axle housing assembly line position 12, firstly identifying each information of the axle assembly 101, so that the axle assembly aline 100 of each axle assembly 101 after finishing processing is provided with the corresponding nameplate information. after the vehicle axle assembly 101 mark is finished, and then the plate support and the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101, wherein the sliding block mounting 131 the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101. [Pg 4, P-6]
Specifically, each axle assembly 101 is fixed by a magnet a board card, board card is injected with all the material information of the vehicle bridge variety. each axle assembly 101 of the main material on the upper assembly line bridge are to be scanned, at the same time, each axle assembly 101 absorbs a magnetic electronic tag, the axle assembly 101 moves, at the same time, the information of the axle assembly 101 through the production information management system is synchronously transmitted to the server. it is convenient for each production manager to check the assembling progress. scanning the electronic label of the material, at the same time, the vehicle bridge assembly 101 when repairing the various faults to code, scanning [Pg 5, P-2]
In some embodiments, a portion of a plurality of assembling stations are distributed on the two sides of the axis of the transport main line 2; the other part of the plurality of assembling stations is distributed on the axis of the transport main line 2, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle housing assembly line position 12, the identification bit 13. coating position 14 distributed on one side of the axis of the transport main line 2; the main speed reducer fastening position 16 and the through shaft mounting position 17 distributed on the other side of the axis of the transport main line 2; the main speed reducer upper line position 15 distributed on the axis of the transport main line 2, as shown in FIG. 1. the main speed reducer upper line position 15 is located at the position opposite to the starting end of the transport main line 2, so that the plurality of assembling stations are reasonable, compactly installed on one end of the transport main line 2, saving the layout space of the whole assembly line.[Pg 6, P-9]
Thereby, it would further enable one of ordinary skill in the art to obtain, from the short range wireless transmitter of at least a first dolly using the short range wireless receiver of the assembly line tool (wireless communication), at least a first dolly ID of the at least first dolly, and determine a location of the assembly line tool with respect to a specific axle in the predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle based on the obtained first dolly ID and the specific axle associated thereto.
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Liu’s teaching with Rusitschka’s teaching in order to optimize and improve the tracking and the progress of an vehicle manufacturing assembly line and its inventory parts accordingly.
obtaining, from the short range wireless transmitter of a first dolly using the short range wireless receiver of the assembly line tool, at least a first dolly ID of the first dolly, and determining a location of the assembly line tool with respect to a specific axle in the predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle based on the obtained first dolly ID and the specific axle associated thereto.
In regards to claim 14, Rusitschka teaches a computer program product comprising program code for performing, when executed by the processing circuitry, for a method for localizing an assembly line tool with respect to at least one axle of a vehicle located on an assembly line, wherein the assembly line comprise at least two dollies each being configured to move along the assembly line and to carry a respective axle of the vehicle being assembled on the assembly line (Page 2, Paragraphs 7-9;Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 9, Paragraph 6)
The components to be installed are primarily attachments and built-in parts, such as. Body parts (doors, flaps and the like), cockpit units, seats, exhaust systems, axle parts and the like. [Pg 2, P-7]
At least one predetermined working process can be carried out at the workstations of the production plant according to the invention. These work processes can be z. B. to generating, processing, assembly, measurement and inspection activities and the like, these activities can be performed manually (by one or more workers), semi-automated or fully automated, including the workstations equipped with the appropriate work and resources are. The workstations are therefore individual (task-specific) and designed and equipped differently. At the workstations, the work processes can be clock-free, d. H. without direct temporal dependency on the other workstations.[Pg 2, P-8]
The workstations may be box-like or container-like or otherwise delimited or singulated. The manufacturing plant according to the invention can comprise up to several hundred workstations. The totality of all belonging to the manufacturing plant according to the invention uncoupled workstations forms an extremely flexible work system.[Pg 2, P-9]
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
At the in 4 shown manufacturing plant 100 become the at the individual workstations 110 on the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to be installed components 180 with unbound and self-propelled second vehicles 190 targeted to the respective workstations 110 driven, being at a workstation 110 at a certain motor vehicle to be produced 150 to be installed components 180 essentially simultaneously with the motor vehicle to be produced 150 at this workstation 110 which in particular can ensure that the right components 180 on the motor vehicle to be produced 150 to be installed (no wrong installation possible). At the relevant workstations are always only the components available that are needed for installation. This also saves space at the respective workstations. The second vehicles 190 are also from the control device 140 directed.[Pg 9, P-6]
Here, we see Rusitschka teaches a system for localizing an assembly line tool(conveyor 160) with respect to at least one axle of a vehicle (motor vehicle 150) located on an assembly line (production plant 100), wherein the assembly line comprise at least two dollies (workstation containers 110 made movable by self-propelled vehicles(190)) each being configured to move along the assembly line and to carry a respective axle of the vehicle being assembled on the assembly line
Furthermore, Rusitschka teaches each dolly comprises a short range wireless transmitter, and at least one assembly line tool comprising a short range wireless receiver, the system comprising processing circuitry being configured to obtain a sequence of dolly identities, IDs, according to an order of sequence of which the at least two dollies are moving along the assembly line (Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 4)
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
With 140 is one for the production plant 100 associated control device, which wirelessly with the individual first trucks 160 for the transport of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 can communicate to these according to the intended work sequences for each of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to the workstations 110 to lead. The control device 140 indicates the motor vehicles to be produced 150 in the planned individual work sequence the individual workstations 110 and, if applicable, also assigns to alternative workstations 110 and / or for a modification of the intended work order. For this purpose, the control device 140 possibly also with the individual workstations 110 communicate.[Pg 8, P-4]
Here, we see Rusitschka teach each dolly comprises a short range wireless transmitter, and at least one assembly line tool comprising a short range wireless receiver, the system comprising processing circuitry being configured to obtain a sequence of dolly, according to an order of sequence of which the at least two dollies are moving along the assembly line, i.e. the first and second conveyor components representing the said dollies, being equipped to perform wireless communication with the control device 140 (representing the assembly line controller), Thereby would obviously require the use of transmitters and receivers to enable wireless communication.
Though Rusitschka teaches the communication of the controller device/assembly line controller with the dolly structures and their components for the purpose of indicating the specific vehicles to be produced in the planned individual work sequenced individual workstations (dolly components), Rusitschka fails to explicitly mention the trolly identifiers (ID) in the tracking of the vehicle assembly.
Liu on the other hand teaches an axle assembly line for vehicles, such that, the assembly comprises a board card may comprise a tag that stores the identification information of the axle and specific vehicle to be assembled that is associated with said axle assembly and monitoring its progress as it moves along the assembly sequence (Page 4, Paragraph 6; Page 5, Paragraph 2)
wherein, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle assembly 101 can be the axle housing assembly line position 12 into the first transport vehicle 11, from the axle housing assembly line position 12 to each position of the assembly ring line 1 is transported, convenient for further assembly. the identification bit 13 is used for marking the axle assembly 101, to identify the type and specific size parameter of the axle assembly 101, fixing the nameplate, recording the production information of the axle assembly 101, the identification bit 13 is connected with the axle housing assembly upper position 12, and located at the downstream of the axle housing assembly upper position 12, Therefore, the axle assembly 101 into the axle housing assembly line position 12, firstly identifying each information of the axle assembly 101, so that the axle assembly aline 100 of each axle assembly 101 after finishing processing is provided with the corresponding nameplate information. after the vehicle axle assembly 101 mark is finished, and then the plate support and the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101, wherein the sliding block mounting 131 the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101. [Pg 4, P-6]
Specifically, each axle assembly 101 is fixed by a magnet a board card, board card is injected with all the material information of the vehicle bridge variety. each axle assembly 101 of the main material on the upper assembly line bridge are to be scanned, at the same time, each axle assembly 101 absorbs a magnetic electronic tag, the axle assembly 101 moves, at the same time, the information of the axle assembly 101 through the production information management system is synchronously transmitted to the server. it is convenient for each production manager to check the assembling progress. scanning the electronic label of the material, at the same time, the vehicle bridge assembly 101 when repairing the various faults to code, scanning [Pg 5, P-2]
Combining Liu’s teaching with Rusitschka’s teaching would enable one of ordinary skill in the art during the process of the first and second conveyor components representing the said dollies, being equipped to perform wireless communication with the control device 140 (representing the assembly line controller), to be able to successfully track the axle and other vehicular parts on each work station, dedicated to each vehicle, by scanning and tracking the identification of the said components, and further enable the association with each dolly ID in the obtained sequence of dolly IDs with a specific axle in a predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle based on the order of sequence,
Furthermore, with Rusitschka’s teaching of the controller via wireless communication with a first assembly line tool transporting the vehicle , and a second conveyor transporting the vehicular parts to be assembled to arrange with respect to the work/assembly sequence (Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 4)
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
With 140 is one for the production plant 100 associated control device, which wirelessly with the individual first trucks 160 for the transport of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 can communicate to these according to the intended work sequences for each of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to the workstations 110 to lead. The control device 140 indicates the motor vehicles to be produced 150 in the planned individual work sequence the individual workstations 110 and, if applicable, also assigns to alternative workstations 110 and / or for a modification of the intended work order. For this purpose, the control device 140 possibly also with the individual workstations 110 communicate.[Pg 8, P-4]
When combined with Liu’s teaching of axle assembly line for vehicles, such that, the assembly comprises a board card may comprise a tag that stores the identification information of the axle as well as its position and location, and specific vehicle to be assembled that is associated with said axle assembly and monitoring its progress as it moves along the assembly sequence (Page 4, Paragraph 6; Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 6, Paragraph 9)
wherein, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle assembly 101 can be the axle housing assembly line position 12 into the first transport vehicle 11, from the axle housing assembly line position 12 to each position of the assembly ring line 1 is transported, convenient for further assembly. the identification bit 13 is used for marking the axle assembly 101, to identify the type and specific size parameter of the axle assembly 101, fixing the nameplate, recording the production information of the axle assembly 101, the identification bit 13 is connected with the axle housing assembly upper position 12, and located at the downstream of the axle housing assembly upper position 12, Therefore, the axle assembly 101 into the axle housing assembly line position 12, firstly identifying each information of the axle assembly 101, so that the axle assembly aline 100 of each axle assembly 101 after finishing processing is provided with the corresponding nameplate information. after the vehicle axle assembly 101 mark is finished, and then the plate support and the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101, wherein the sliding block mounting 131 the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101. [Pg 4, P-6]
Specifically, each axle assembly 101 is fixed by a magnet a board card, board card is injected with all the material information of the vehicle bridge variety. each axle assembly 101 of the main material on the upper assembly line bridge are to be scanned, at the same time, each axle assembly 101 absorbs a magnetic electronic tag, the axle assembly 101 moves, at the same time, the information of the axle assembly 101 through the production information management system is synchronously transmitted to the server. it is convenient for each production manager to check the assembling progress. scanning the electronic label of the material, at the same time, the vehicle bridge assembly 101 when repairing the various faults to code, scanning [Pg 5, P-2]
In some embodiments, a portion of a plurality of assembling stations are distributed on the two sides of the axis of the transport main line 2; the other part of the plurality of assembling stations is distributed on the axis of the transport main line 2, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle housing assembly line position 12, the identification bit 13. coating position 14 distributed on one side of the axis of the transport main line 2; the main speed reducer fastening position 16 and the through shaft mounting position 17 distributed on the other side of the axis of the transport main line 2; the main speed reducer upper line position 15 distributed on the axis of the transport main line 2, as shown in FIG. 1. the main speed reducer upper line position 15 is located at the position opposite to the starting end of the transport main line 2, so that the plurality of assembling stations are reasonable, compactly installed on one end of the transport main line 2, saving the layout space of the whole assembly line.[Pg 6, P-9]
Thereby, it would further enable one of ordinary skill in the art to obtain, from the short range wireless transmitter of at least a first dolly using the short range wireless receiver of the assembly line tool (wireless communication), at least a first dolly ID of the at least first dolly, and determine a location of the assembly line tool with respect to a specific axle in the predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle based on the obtained first dolly ID and the specific axle associated thereto.
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Liu’s teaching with Rusitschka’s teaching in order to optimize and improve the tracking and the progress of an vehicle manufacturing assembly line and its inventory parts accordingly.
In regards to claim 15, Rusitschka teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising instructions, which when executed by the processing circuitry, cause the processing circuitry to perform the method for localizing an assembly line tool with respect to at least one axle of a vehicle located on an assembly line, wherein the assembly line comprise at least two dollies each being configured to move along the assembly line and to carry a respective axle of the vehicle being assembled on the assembly line (Page 2, Paragraphs 7-9;Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 9, Paragraph 6)
The components to be installed are primarily attachments and built-in parts, such as. Body parts (doors, flaps and the like), cockpit units, seats, exhaust systems, axle parts and the like. [Pg 2, P-7]
At least one predetermined working process can be carried out at the workstations of the production plant according to the invention. These work processes can be z. B. to generating, processing, assembly, measurement and inspection activities and the like, these activities can be performed manually (by one or more workers), semi-automated or fully automated, including the workstations equipped with the appropriate work and resources are. The workstations are therefore individual (task-specific) and designed and equipped differently. At the workstations, the work processes can be clock-free, d. H. without direct temporal dependency on the other workstations.[Pg 2, P-8]
The workstations may be box-like or container-like or otherwise delimited or singulated. The manufacturing plant according to the invention can comprise up to several hundred workstations. The totality of all belonging to the manufacturing plant according to the invention uncoupled workstations forms an extremely flexible work system.[Pg 2, P-9]
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
At the in 4 shown manufacturing plant 100 become the at the individual workstations 110 on the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to be installed components 180 with unbound and self-propelled second vehicles 190 targeted to the respective workstations 110 driven, being at a workstation 110 at a certain motor vehicle to be produced 150 to be installed components 180 essentially simultaneously with the motor vehicle to be produced 150 at this workstation 110 which in particular can ensure that the right components 180 on the motor vehicle to be produced 150 to be installed (no wrong installation possible). At the relevant workstations are always only the components available that are needed for installation. This also saves space at the respective workstations. The second vehicles 190 are also from the control device 140 directed.[Pg 9, P-6]
Here, we see Rusitschka teaches a system for localizing an assembly line tool(conveyor 160) with respect to at least one axle of a vehicle (motor vehicle 150) located on an assembly line (production plant 100), wherein the assembly line comprise at least two dollies (workstation containers 110 made movable by self-propelled vehicles(190)) each being configured to move along the assembly line and to carry a respective axle of the vehicle being assembled on the assembly line
Furthermore, Rusitschka teaches each dolly comprises a short range wireless transmitter, and at least one assembly line tool comprising a short range wireless receiver, the system comprising processing circuitry being configured to obtain a sequence of dolly identities, IDs, according to an order of sequence of which the at least two dollies are moving along the assembly line (Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 4)
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
With 140 is one for the production plant 100 associated control device, which wirelessly with the individual first trucks 160 for the transport of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 can communicate to these according to the intended work sequences for each of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to the workstations 110 to lead. The control device 140 indicates the motor vehicles to be produced 150 in the planned individual work sequence the individual workstations 110 and, if applicable, also assigns to alternative workstations 110 and / or for a modification of the intended work order. For this purpose, the control device 140 possibly also with the individual workstations 110 communicate.[Pg 8, P-4]
Here, we see Rusitschka teach each dolly comprises a short range wireless transmitter, and at least one assembly line tool comprising a short range wireless receiver, the system comprising processing circuitry being configured to obtain a sequence of dolly, according to an order of sequence of which the at least two dollies are moving along the assembly line, i.e. the first and second conveyor components representing the said dollies, being equipped to perform wireless communication with the control device 140 (representing the assembly line controller), Thereby would obviously require the use of transmitters and receivers to enable wireless communication.
Though Rusitschka teaches the communication of the controller device/assembly line controller with the dolly structures and their components for the purpose of indicating the specific vehicles to be produced in the planned individual work sequenced individual workstations (dolly components), Rusitschka fails to explicitly mention the trolly identifiers (ID) in the tracking of the vehicle assembly.
Liu on the other hand teaches an axle assembly line for vehicles, such that, the assembly comprises a board card may comprise a tag that stores the identification information of the axle and specific vehicle to be assembled that is associated with said axle assembly and monitoring its progress as it moves along the assembly sequence (Page 4, Paragraph 6; Page 5, Paragraph 2)
wherein, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle assembly 101 can be the axle housing assembly line position 12 into the first transport vehicle 11, from the axle housing assembly line position 12 to each position of the assembly ring line 1 is transported, convenient for further assembly. the identification bit 13 is used for marking the axle assembly 101, to identify the type and specific size parameter of the axle assembly 101, fixing the nameplate, recording the production information of the axle assembly 101, the identification bit 13 is connected with the axle housing assembly upper position 12, and located at the downstream of the axle housing assembly upper position 12, Therefore, the axle assembly 101 into the axle housing assembly line position 12, firstly identifying each information of the axle assembly 101, so that the axle assembly aline 100 of each axle assembly 101 after finishing processing is provided with the corresponding nameplate information. after the vehicle axle assembly 101 mark is finished, and then the plate support and the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101, wherein the sliding block mounting 131 the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101. [Pg 4, P-6]
Specifically, each axle assembly 101 is fixed by a magnet a board card, board card is injected with all the material information of the vehicle bridge variety. each axle assembly 101 of the main material on the upper assembly line bridge are to be scanned, at the same time, each axle assembly 101 absorbs a magnetic electronic tag, the axle assembly 101 moves, at the same time, the information of the axle assembly 101 through the production information management system is synchronously transmitted to the server. it is convenient for each production manager to check the assembling progress. scanning the electronic label of the material, at the same time, the vehicle bridge assembly 101 when repairing the various faults to code, scanning [Pg 5, P-2]
Combining Liu’s teaching with Rusitschka’s teaching would enable one of ordinary skill in the art during the process of the first and second conveyor components representing the said dollies, being equipped to perform wireless communication with the control device 140 (representing the assembly line controller), to be able to successfully track the axle and other vehicular parts on each work station, dedicated to each vehicle, by scanning and tracking the identification of the said components, and further enable the association with each dolly ID in the obtained sequence of dolly IDs with a specific axle in a predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle based on the order of sequence,
Furthermore, with Rusitschka’s teaching of the controller via wireless communication with a first assembly line tool transporting the vehicle , and a second conveyor transporting the vehicular parts to be assembled to arrange with respect to the work/assembly sequence (Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 4)
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
With 140 is one for the production plant 100 associated control device, which wirelessly with the individual first trucks 160 for the transport of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 can communicate to these according to the intended work sequences for each of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to the workstations 110 to lead. The control device 140 indicates the motor vehicles to be produced 150 in the planned individual work sequence the individual workstations 110 and, if applicable, also assigns to alternative workstations 110 and / or for a modification of the intended work order. For this purpose, the control device 140 possibly also with the individual workstations 110 communicate.[Pg 8, P-4]
When combined with Liu’s teaching of axle assembly line for vehicles, such that, the assembly comprises a board card may comprise a tag that stores the identification information of the axle as well as its position and location, and specific vehicle to be assembled that is associated with said axle assembly and monitoring its progress as it moves along the assembly sequence (Page 4, Paragraph 6; Page 5, Paragraph 2; Page 6, Paragraph 9)
wherein, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle assembly 101 can be the axle housing assembly line position 12 into the first transport vehicle 11, from the axle housing assembly line position 12 to each position of the assembly ring line 1 is transported, convenient for further assembly. the identification bit 13 is used for marking the axle assembly 101, to identify the type and specific size parameter of the axle assembly 101, fixing the nameplate, recording the production information of the axle assembly 101, the identification bit 13 is connected with the axle housing assembly upper position 12, and located at the downstream of the axle housing assembly upper position 12, Therefore, the axle assembly 101 into the axle housing assembly line position 12, firstly identifying each information of the axle assembly 101, so that the axle assembly aline 100 of each axle assembly 101 after finishing processing is provided with the corresponding nameplate information. after the vehicle axle assembly 101 mark is finished, and then the plate support and the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101, wherein the sliding block mounting 131 the sliding block is installed on the axle assembly 101. [Pg 4, P-6]
Specifically, each axle assembly 101 is fixed by a magnet a board card, board card is injected with all the material information of the vehicle bridge variety. each axle assembly 101 of the main material on the upper assembly line bridge are to be scanned, at the same time, each axle assembly 101 absorbs a magnetic electronic tag, the axle assembly 101 moves, at the same time, the information of the axle assembly 101 through the production information management system is synchronously transmitted to the server. it is convenient for each production manager to check the assembling progress. scanning the electronic label of the material, at the same time, the vehicle bridge assembly 101 when repairing the various faults to code, scanning [Pg 5, P-2]
In some embodiments, a portion of a plurality of assembling stations are distributed on the two sides of the axis of the transport main line 2; the other part of the plurality of assembling stations is distributed on the axis of the transport main line 2, as shown in FIG. 1, the axle housing assembly line position 12, the identification bit 13. coating position 14 distributed on one side of the axis of the transport main line 2; the main speed reducer fastening position 16 and the through shaft mounting position 17 distributed on the other side of the axis of the transport main line 2; the main speed reducer upper line position 15 distributed on the axis of the transport main line 2, as shown in FIG. 1. the main speed reducer upper line position 15 is located at the position opposite to the starting end of the transport main line 2, so that the plurality of assembling stations are reasonable, compactly installed on one end of the transport main line 2, saving the layout space of the whole assembly line.[Pg 6, P-9]
Thereby, it would further enable one of ordinary skill in the art to obtain, from the short range wireless transmitter of at least a first dolly using the short range wireless receiver of the assembly line tool (wireless communication), at least a first dolly ID of the at least first dolly, and determine a location of the assembly line tool with respect to a specific axle in the predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle based on the obtained first dolly ID and the specific axle associated thereto.
It would therefore be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Liu’s teaching with Rusitschka’s teaching in order to optimize and improve the tracking and the progress of an vehicle manufacturing assembly line and its inventory parts accordingly.
Claim(s) 3-5, 12, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rusitschka (DE 102013000569 A1) in view of Liu et al. (CN 109572865 B) as applied to claim 1,11 above, and further in view of Wen (US 20210221457 A1).
In regards to claim 3, Rusitschka modified teaches the communication of the controller device/assembly line controller with the dolly structures and their components for the purpose of indicating the specific vehicles to be produced in the planned individual work sequenced individual workstations (dolly components), i.e. the first and second conveyor components representing the said dollies, being equipped to perform wireless communication with the control device 140 (representing the assembly line controller), Thereby would obviously require the use of transmitters and receivers to enable wireless communication. (Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 4, Rusitschka)
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
With 140 is one for the production plant 100 associated control device, which wirelessly with the individual first trucks 160 for the transport of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 can communicate to these according to the intended work sequences for each of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to the workstations 110 to lead. The control device 140 indicates the motor vehicles to be produced 150 in the planned individual work sequence the individual workstations 110 and, if applicable, also assigns to alternative workstations 110 and / or for a modification of the intended work order. For this purpose, the control device 140 possibly also with the individual workstations 110 communicate.[Pg 8, P-4]
However, Rusitschka modified fails to explicitly teach, associating the obtained tire information with the determined location of the assembly line tool with respect to the specific axle in the predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle.
Wen on the other hand teaches a vehicle assembly station obtaining, from the short range wireless receiver of the assembly station, tire information from a wheel carried by the at least one assembly line tool, and associate the obtained tire information with the determined location of the assembly line tool with respect to the specific axle in the predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle (Paragraphs 27-30)
In another aspect of the invention, electronic tag technology, such as RFID tags, are attached to tires and rims so as to assign each tire and rim its own electronic tag and identification code. Computer databases and programs link the ID of each tire and rim with characterizing record information such as brand, size, tread pattern type, tread condition, production date, mileage, wear, damage, accompanying vehicle, servicing history and other usage history, so that all information and history of a tire and rim are tracked by computer. This facilitates the task of finding and matching tires and rims. If a car wheel is known to be damaged, or found to be damaged after being checked by a servicing robot, the control system can check the database to look for another matching unpaired wheel in the stock of the local servicing station to immediately replace the damaged wheel. If there is no matching unpaired wheel in local stock, another paired and qualified wheels from local stock is obtained to replace the whole axle wheels immediately. Each of these servicing steps are implemented in order to have the vehicle return to work immediately with minimal waiting time.[P-27]
In the ‘lateral’ axle situation, if, in the case of a good wheel and a damaged wheel, a matching wheel cannot be directly obtained from local stock, the control system either stocks the left qualified wheel of said axle in the servicing station as unpaired wheel to await a future lateral match, or returns it to the factory. At the same time, tire/rim databases are searched to seek a wheel match. When found, any one of there matching wheels is sent to the location of the other good wheel to form a regulatory acceptable wheel pair. In this way, single unpaired wheels can be reused quickly, and such wheel pair is put into operation with minimal delay.[P-28]
In the case of a damaged wheel, it is normally sent out of the servicing station to a repair factory. There, it is either repaired or the rim and tire are taken apart and the undamaged one of the tire and rim is matched and joined with a good rim or tire to form another complete ‘new’ wheel. Then the control system can assign an ID to said ‘new’ wheel and save its ID and related information into the database. The database can then use the information below the ID of these newly formed good single wheels in turn to find a matching ‘lateral’ wheel, Since there is a large pool of single tires and rims with easily tracked IDs, if there is a match in the database, then the matching wheel can be located for picking up relatively easily. if there is a match, then it is identified relatively easily. Tires and rims that are completely broken and have no reuse or repair possibility are scrapped.[P-29]
In the above-described mode of effecting wheel servicing work, operations are speeded up to the extent possible to reduce non-service time of a vehicle to be serviced. A dispatch center connects to and exchanges data with the servicing station and with wheel factories to form a network. The dispatch center uses dispatch programs, computer systems and networks to manage all vehicle servicing work. The servicing station is used to detach/attach a wheel from/to a hub of a vehicle and, check it and upload the information, as ‘front end work’. All the work related to combine or separate tire and rim, or repair them, or pair a wheel with another wheel, is done in wheel work factories, as “back end work”. Under this operating mode, when it is planned to change wheels of a vehicle, the dispatch center determines the time and location of service, then selects 1, 2 or more pairs of mated wheels needed by the target vehicle from the database, and sends them to a target servicing station in preparation for wheel exchange. Once the target vehicle arrives at the target servicing station, all the old wheels are detached, wheels planned to be reused by the same vehicle are checked by WSR, then qualified reusable wheels and new wheels are attached to the vehicle, and detached unusable old wheels are sent out directly to a wheel factory for repair or reuse. In this way. the vehicle is restored to its working condition in a very short time. However, wheels of certain common sizes frequently used by many vehicles are regularly refilled to maintain the servicing station stock as spares.[P-30]
When combined with Rusitschka modified’s teaching, one of ordinary skill in the art may obviously further associate the obtained tire information with the determined location of the assembly line tool with respect to the specific axle in the predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle, based on the integration of using the wireless identification of the various parts of the vehicle to further match the parts to a specific vehicle and location accordingly
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Wen’s teaching with Rusitschka modified’s teaching in order to have a more effective method to track the inventory and matching of the parts of a vehicle and the appropriate assembly of the vehicle accordingly
In regards to claim 4, Rusitschka modified teaches generating error messages/alert signal(s) when the configured to (Page 4, Paragraph 3, Rusitschka)
The management (or guidance or steering) of the individual delivery vehicles is preferably computer and software-based, for which purpose the control device can have at least one central computer or several decentralized computers. The line of the individual conveying devices preferably takes place wirelessly (for example by means of WLAN), wherein the line can in particular also comprise a momentary position message or message of the conveying devices to the control device. Error messages can also be communicated to the control device by the delivery vehicles, which can then initiate appropriate measures.[Pg 4, P-3]
Enabling the generation of an alert signal in different scenarios pertaining to the part of the vehicle on the dollies, including a case the obtained tire information and the specific axle association is not compliant with an approved tire/axle combination, such that obvious appropriate measures may be taken.
In regards to claim 5, Rusitschka modified via Wen teaches the tire information originate from an identity tag and/or a tire sensor located in the wheel or on a rim of the wheel (Paragraphs 37, 87, Wen)
In another aspect of the invention, electronic tag technology, such as RFID tags, are attached to tires and rims so as to assign each tire and rim its own electronic tag and identification code. Computer databases and programs link the ID of each tire and rim with characterizing record information such as brand, size, tread pattern type, tread condition, production date, mileage, wear, damage, accompanying vehicle, servicing history and other usage history, so that all information and history of a tire and rim are tracked by computer. This facilitates the task of finding and matching tires and rims. If a car wheel is known to be damaged, or found to be damaged after being checked by a servicing robot, the control system can check the database to look for another matching unpaired wheel in the stock of the local servicing station to immediately replace the damaged wheel. If there is no matching unpaired wheel in local stock, another paired and qualified wheels from local stock is obtained to replace the whole axle wheels immediately. Each of these servicing steps are implemented in order to have the vehicle return to work immediately with minimal waiting time.[P-37]
The main frame 28 supports an upper frame 37 having two conveyor lines 38 extending longitudinally, side-by-side and with a space between them (FIG. 17). In operation, new wheels are fed from a stock entrance at the left end of the servicing station, where they are piled together as wheel sets and placed upon the conveyors 38. A set or pile 39 of wheels (FIG. 3) refers to the wheels to be used by one vehicle, typically being one pair of wheels for the vehicle front axle and another pair for the rear. After all new wheel of a wheel set are piled on conveyor lines 38 on the entrance end, the new wheel pile will be moved away along the conveyors at once from the conveyor input ends, which creates space at the input ends for ease and high efficiency wheel stock refilling. In one implementation, each wheel has its own RFID or like identifying label which is read wirelessly or by other means such as sensors mounted around the servicing station. When a wheel set is placed upon a conveyor line 38, conveyor rollers 40 are rotated to move the pile forward, until they close up to an adjacent wheel pile. Each conveyor line 38 has multiple rollers 40 which are automatically operated to move wheels supported by them forwardly or backwardly, or to keep them in place. Several adjacent rollers 40 are driven as a roller cell 41 by a common drive for ease of manipulation of the piles, so rollers of one roller cell can be independently rotated in a direction and at a speed different from other roller cells. Each roller cell 41 is assigned an address code, and control system can control the status of any roller cell according to it's address code or position. With this structure, each pile of wheels can be moved forward, backward or stopped to increase wheel pile storage density on the conveyor lines 38. As wheel piles of a wheel pile are all taken into the service bays 9 from their positions on the conveyors 38, a vacancy is formed on the conveyor line 38, then all wheel piles after said vacancy will move forward to a position beside the nearest wheel pile on the front side, so as to close up spaces between adjacent wheel piles. The position of each wheel or wheel pile on the upper conveyor lines is remembered and/or identified by the station controlling system using sensors and ID from electrical labels on the wheels.[P-87]
In regards to claim 12, Rusitschka modified teaches the communication of the controller device/assembly line controller with the dolly structures and their components for the purpose of indicating the specific vehicles to be produced in the planned individual work sequenced individual workstations (dolly components), i.e. the first and second conveyor components representing the said dollies, being equipped to perform wireless communication with the control device 140 (representing the assembly line controller), Thereby would obviously require the use of transmitters and receivers to enable wireless communication. (Page 7, Paragraph 2; Page 8, Paragraph 4, Rusitschka)
According to a preferred embodiment of the invention, it is provided that at least one second conveyor, on which components to be mounted on the motor vehicle to be manufactured are transported by a plurality of workstations, is transported by means of a motor vehicle to be produced on a first conveyor. The manufactured motor vehicle and the components to be installed on it are transported together or jointly by the workstations of at least one plant area, such as in particular a manufacturing stage, the manufacturing plant according to the invention and can, for. B. also together at a workstation wait (joint queuing). If necessary, these are then buffered together. If no components are needed in a workstation, the at least one second conveyor with the components to be installed is buffered. This is preferably controlled and / or monitored by the control device, for which purpose the control device is designed accordingly.[Pg 7, P-2]
With 140 is one for the production plant 100 associated control device, which wirelessly with the individual first trucks 160 for the transport of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 can communicate to these according to the intended work sequences for each of the motor vehicles to be produced 150 to the workstations 110 to lead. The control device 140 indicates the motor vehicles to be produced 150 in the planned individual work sequence the individual workstations 110 and, if applicable, also assigns to alternative workstations 110 and / or for a modification of the intended work order. For this purpose, the control device 140 possibly also with the individual workstations 110 communicate.[Pg 8, P-4]
However, Rusitschka modified fails to explicitly teach, associating the obtained tire information with the determined location of the assembly line tool with respect to the specific axle in the predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle.
Wen on the other hand teaches a vehicle assembly station obtaining, from the short range wireless receiver of the assembly station, tire information from a wheel carried by the at least one assembly line tool, and associate the obtained tire information with the determined location of the assembly line tool with respect to the specific axle in the predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle (Paragraphs 27-30)
In another aspect of the invention, electronic tag technology, such as RFID tags, are attached to tires and rims so as to assign each tire and rim its own electronic tag and identification code. Computer databases and programs link the ID of each tire and rim with characterizing record information such as brand, size, tread pattern type, tread condition, production date, mileage, wear, damage, accompanying vehicle, servicing history and other usage history, so that all information and history of a tire and rim are tracked by computer. This facilitates the task of finding and matching tires and rims. If a car wheel is known to be damaged, or found to be damaged after being checked by a servicing robot, the control system can check the database to look for another matching unpaired wheel in the stock of the local servicing station to immediately replace the damaged wheel. If there is no matching unpaired wheel in local stock, another paired and qualified wheels from local stock is obtained to replace the whole axle wheels immediately. Each of these servicing steps are implemented in order to have the vehicle return to work immediately with minimal waiting time.[P-27]
In the ‘lateral’ axle situation, if, in the case of a good wheel and a damaged wheel, a matching wheel cannot be directly obtained from local stock, the control system either stocks the left qualified wheel of said axle in the servicing station as unpaired wheel to await a future lateral match, or returns it to the factory. At the same time, tire/rim databases are searched to seek a wheel match. When found, any one of there matching wheels is sent to the location of the other good wheel to form a regulatory acceptable wheel pair. In this way, single unpaired wheels can be reused quickly, and such wheel pair is put into operation with minimal delay.[P-28]
In the case of a damaged wheel, it is normally sent out of the servicing station to a repair factory. There, it is either repaired or the rim and tire are taken apart and the undamaged one of the tire and rim is matched and joined with a good rim or tire to form another complete ‘new’ wheel. Then the control system can assign an ID to said ‘new’ wheel and save its ID and related information into the database. The database can then use the information below the ID of these newly formed good single wheels in turn to find a matching ‘lateral’ wheel, Since there is a large pool of single tires and rims with easily tracked IDs, if there is a match in the database, then the matching wheel can be located for picking up relatively easily. if there is a match, then it is identified relatively easily. Tires and rims that are completely broken and have no reuse or repair possibility are scrapped.[P-29]
In the above-described mode of effecting wheel servicing work, operations are speeded up to the extent possible to reduce non-service time of a vehicle to be serviced. A dispatch center connects to and exchanges data with the servicing station and with wheel factories to form a network. The dispatch center uses dispatch programs, computer systems and networks to manage all vehicle servicing work. The servicing station is used to detach/attach a wheel from/to a hub of a vehicle and, check it and upload the information, as ‘front end work’. All the work related to combine or separate tire and rim, or repair them, or pair a wheel with another wheel, is done in wheel work factories, as “back end work”. Under this operating mode, when it is planned to change wheels of a vehicle, the dispatch center determines the time and location of service, then selects 1, 2 or more pairs of mated wheels needed by the target vehicle from the database, and sends them to a target servicing station in preparation for wheel exchange. Once the target vehicle arrives at the target servicing station, all the old wheels are detached, wheels planned to be reused by the same vehicle are checked by WSR, then qualified reusable wheels and new wheels are attached to the vehicle, and detached unusable old wheels are sent out directly to a wheel factory for repair or reuse. In this way. the vehicle is restored to its working condition in a very short time. However, wheels of certain common sizes frequently used by many vehicles are regularly refilled to maintain the servicing station stock as spares.[P-30]
When combined with Rusitschka modified’s teaching, one of ordinary skill in the art may obviously further associate the obtained tire information with the determined location of the assembly line tool with respect to the specific axle in the predetermined axle layout associated with the vehicle, based on the integration of using the wireless identification of the various parts of the vehicle to further match the parts to a specific vehicle and location accordingly
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Wen’s teaching with Rusitschka modified’s teaching in order to have a more effective method to track the inventory and matching of the parts of a vehicle and the appropriate assembly of the vehicle accordingly
In regards to claim 13, Rusitschka modified teaches generating error messages/alert signal(s) when the configured to (Page 4, Paragraph 3, Rusitschka)
The management (or guidance or steering) of the individual delivery vehicles is preferably computer and software-based, for which purpose the control device can have at least one central computer or several decentralized computers. The line of the individual conveying devices preferably takes place wirelessly (for example by means of WLAN), wherein the line can in particular also comprise a momentary position message or message of the conveying devices to the control device. Error messages can also be communicated to the control device by the delivery vehicles, which can then initiate appropriate measures.[Pg 4, P-3]
Enabling the generation of an alert signal in different scenarios pertaining to the part of the vehicle on the dollies, including a case the obtained tire information and the specific axle association is not compliant with an approved tire/axle combination, such that obvious appropriate measures may be taken.
Claim(s) 6 and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rusitschka (DE 102013000569 A1) in view of Liu et al. (CN 109572865 B) and Wen (US 20210221457 A1) as applied to claim 3 above, and further in view of Tang et al. (US 20030071723 A1).
In regards to claim 6, Rusitschka modified via Wen teaches the tire information comprise on one or more sensor IDs of the identity tag and/or tire sensor, wherein the identity tag is an Radio Frequency Identification, RFID, tag(Paragraphs 37, Wen)
In another aspect of the invention, electronic tag technology, such as RFID tags, are attached to tires and rims so as to assign each tire and rim its own electronic tag and identification code. Computer databases and programs link the ID of each tire and rim with characterizing record information such as brand, size, tread pattern type, tread condition, production date, mileage, wear, damage, accompanying vehicle, servicing history and other usage history, so that all information and history of a tire and rim are tracked by computer. This facilitates the task of finding and matching tires and rims. If a car wheel is known to be damaged, or found to be damaged after being checked by a servicing robot, the control system can check the database to look for another matching unpaired wheel in the stock of the local servicing station to immediately replace the damaged wheel. If there is no matching unpaired wheel in local stock, another paired and qualified wheels from local stock is obtained to replace the whole axle wheels immediately. Each of these servicing steps are implemented in order to have the vehicle return to work immediately with minimal waiting time.[P-37]
Rusitschka modified fail to teach the tire sensor is a tire pressure/temperature sensor, TPS.
Tang on the other hand teaches a vehicle assembly line, wherein the tire sensor is a tire pressure/temperature sensor, TPS.(Paragraphs 29, 33, 35)
Still referring to FIG. 1, controller (24) is provided with a learning or programming mode for initially teaching controller (24) the locations of tires (14) after installation of the transmitters (18), receiver (22) and controller (24) in the tires (14) and on board the vehicle (12), such as on an assembly line or a manufacturing floor. In such a programming mode, the controller (24) is provided by a technician with the identity of a particular tire location (e.g., front left (FL)) in any known fashion. A tire pressure signal (20) is transmitted from the transmitter (18) associated with that tire location (FL) while the tire (14) associated with that tire location (FL) rotates, preferably through at least one full 360.degree. revolution. Receiver (22) receives that tire pressure signal (20) at the antenna site (not shown). Controller (24) collects and processes that tire pressure signal (20) so that the amplitude pattern of that tire pressure signal (20) is associated with the tire location (FL) provided. In that regard, controller (24) preferably collects tire pressure signal (20) for one or more selected windows or durations of time, which may be of any length. The amplitude pattern of tire pressure signal (20) over that time may be stored in a memory accessible by controller (24), such as a ROM where controller (24) takes the form of a microcontroller or DSP. Alternatively, tire pressure signal (20) could be collected over multiple windows, and an amplitude pattern determined by computing the average of the peak amplitudes from the multiple windows. Such an amplitude pattern could again be stored in a memory accessible by controller (24). This procedure is repeated for each tire location.[P-29]
Referring next to FIG. 2, a simplified, representative flowchart concerning pattern recognition and automatic identification of tire location according to the system and method of the present invention is shown. As seen therein, at least one time duration (t.sub.d) and vehicle speed (v) are determined (30, 32) for collecting a tire pressure signal. Thereafter, collection (34) of a tire pressure (TP) signal begins, and continues until the time during which the tire pressure signal has been collected (t) equals or exceeds (36) the time duration (t.sub.d). As noted above, any number of time durations or windows could be used, which may be of any length. As also previously described, collection of tire pressure signals can also be undertaken at any vehicle speed, including multiple speeds.[P-33]
If such pattern recognition analysis results in a match, a vehicle tire location (T) is identified (50, 52, 54, 56) based on the particular tire location (e.g., FL, FR, RL, RR) associated with that signature. If not, the procedure may be repeated. If a tire location (T) has been identified (50, 52, 54, 56), then such tire location (T) information, along with at least tire pressure (TP) information, is conveyed (58) to a vehicle occupant. Once again, other information, such as temperature, speed and/or status may also be conveyed to the vehicle occupant, and may be conveyed via a display, by audible means, or both.[P-35]
Therefore, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Tang’s teaching with Rusitschka modified’s teaching in order to a more effective method of tracking the parts of a vehicle in an assembly line and their appropriate locations.
In regards to claim 7, Rusitschka modified fails to teach the tire information comprise one or more of: a basis state of a tire pressure/temperature sensor, TPS, a supplier ID, a type of activation/trigger mode ID, tire pressure data, tire temperature data, and battery status of a tire pressure/temperature sensor, TPS.
Tang on the other hand teaches the tire information comprise one or more of: a basis state of a tire pressure/temperature sensor, TPS, a supplier ID, a type of activation/trigger mode ID, tire pressure data, tire temperature data, and battery status of a tire pressure/temperature sensor, TPS. .(Paragraphs 29, 33, 35)
Still referring to FIG. 1, controller (24) is provided with a learning or programming mode for initially teaching controller (24) the locations of tires (14) after installation of the transmitters (18), receiver (22) and controller (24) in the tires (14) and on board the vehicle (12), such as on an assembly line or a manufacturing floor. In such a programming mode, the controller (24) is provided by a technician with the identity of a particular tire location (e.g., front left (FL)) in any known fashion. A tire pressure signal (20) is transmitted from the transmitter (18) associated with that tire location (FL) while the tire (14) associated with that tire location (FL) rotates, preferably through at least one full 360.degree. revolution. Receiver (22) receives that tire pressure signal (20) at the antenna site (not shown). Controller (24) collects and processes that tire pressure signal (20) so that the amplitude pattern of that tire pressure signal (20) is associated with the tire location (FL) provided. In that regard, controller (24) preferably collects tire pressure signal (20) for one or more selected windows or durations of time, which may be of any length. The amplitude pattern of tire pressure signal (20) over that time may be stored in a memory accessible by controller (24), such as a ROM where controller (24) takes the form of a microcontroller or DSP. Alternatively, tire pressure signal (20) could be collected over multiple windows, and an amplitude pattern determined by computing the average of the peak amplitudes from the multiple windows. Such an amplitude pattern could again be stored in a memory accessible by controller (24). This procedure is repeated for each tire location.[P-29]
Referring next to FIG. 2, a simplified, representative flowchart concerning pattern recognition and automatic identification of tire location according to the system and method of the present invention is shown. As seen therein, at least one time duration (t.sub.d) and vehicle speed (v) are determined (30, 32) for collecting a tire pressure signal. Thereafter, collection (34) of a tire pressure (TP) signal begins, and continues until the time during which the tire pressure signal has been collected (t) equals or exceeds (36) the time duration (t.sub.d). As noted above, any number of time durations or windows could be used, which may be of any length. As also previously described, collection of tire pressure signals can also be undertaken at any vehicle speed, including multiple speeds.[P-33]
If such pattern recognition analysis results in a match, a vehicle tire location (T) is identified (50, 52, 54, 56) based on the particular tire location (e.g., FL, FR, RL, RR) associated with that signature. If not, the procedure may be repeated. If a tire location (T) has been identified (50, 52, 54, 56), then such tire location (T) information, along with at least tire pressure (TP) information, is conveyed (58) to a vehicle occupant. Once again, other information, such as temperature, speed and/or status may also be conveyed to the vehicle occupant, and may be conveyed via a display, by audible means, or both.[P-35]
Therefore, it is obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Tang’s teaching with Rusitschka modified’s teaching in order to a more effective method of tracking the parts of a vehicle in an assembly line and their appropriate status.
Conclusion
/ANTHONY D AFRIFA-KYEI/Examiner, Art Unit 2686
/BRIAN A ZIMMERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2686