DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1,2,3, 5,6 - is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by - KITA et al. (US 20230125441 A1).
Regarding Claim-1, KITA et al. (US 20230125441 A1), through Fig-1 and Fig-5A, discloses that the bus bar module comprising: a first module (6A) including a first substrate (44) that is a flexible printed circuit (36), and a device connection unit (34) that connects a circuit of the first substrate to an external device (22); and a second module (6B) including a second substrate (48) configured to be connectable to the first substrate (44), and at least one bus bar (10) connected to a circuit (38) of the second substrate (48).
Regarding Claim-2, KITA et al. (US 20230125441 A1)– through Fig-1 and Fig-5A, discloses that the bus bar module, wherein the first module (6A) includes at least one bus bar (10) connected to the circuit of the first substrate (44).
Regarding Claim-3, KITA et al. (US 20230125441 A1)– through Fig-1 and Fig-5A, discloses that the bus bar module (6), the circuit of the second substrate (48) is connected to the device connection unit (34) via the circuit (36) of the first substrate (44).
Regarding Claim-6, KITA et al. (US 20230125441 A1)– through Fig-1, and Fig-5B, discloses that the bus bar module further comprising: a case that accommodates the first substrate and the second substrate, wherein the case is divided into a first case (56) that accommodates the first substrate and a second case (58) that accommodates the second substrate.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4- is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as anticipated by KITA et al. (US 20230125441 A1) in view of Yanagida et al [US-20190372076-A1].
Regarding Claim-4, KITA et al. (US 20230125441 A1) does not disclose that the plurality of the second modules, wherein the plurality of the second modules are configured such that a second substrate of one of the second modules is connectable to a second substrate of another one of the second modules.
However, Yanagida et al [US-20190372076-A1] discloses through annotated Figure-4, that the of comparing a plurality of the second modules (6B-1 & 6B-2), wherein the plurality of the second modules are configured such that a second substrate (64) of one of the second modules (6B-1) is connectable to a second substrate (64) of another one of the second modules (6B-2).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use- a plurality of the second modules to address extremely troublesome work of connecting electrode terminals with bus bars needs to be repeated as disclosed by Yanagida et al [US-20190372076-A1] in paragraph [0009 & 0010].
Regarding Claim-5, KITA et al. (US 20230125441 A1)– does not disclose that the bus bar module is comprising: a plurality of the second modules, wherein a second substrate of one of the second modules is connected to the first substrate via a second substrate of another one of the second modules.
However, Yanagida et al [US-20190372076-A1] discloses through annotated Figure-4, that the bus bar module is comprising: a plurality of the second modules (6B-1 & 6B-2), wherein a second substrate (64) of one of the second modules (6b-1) is connected to the first substrate (64) via a second substrate of another one of the second modules.
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use- a plurality of the second modules to address extremely troublesome work of connecting electrode terminals with bus bars needs to be repeated as disclosed by Yanagida et al [US-20190372076-A1] in paragraph [0009 & 0010].
Conclusion
/OBAIDUL GANI/Examiner, Art Unit 2847
/TIMOTHY J THOMPSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2847