DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities: regarding claim 10, the phrase “method comprising” in line 2 should be “method comprising:”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
(B) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “the action plans” in line 6. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claims 7 and 10 are rejected for the same reasons as discussed above with respect to claim 1. Since claims 2-6, 8 and 9 are dependent claims, these claims are also rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by YAMAGUCHI (US Pub. No. 2020/0198136).
Regarding claim 1, with respect to Figures 1-18, YAMAGUCHI teaches a management apparatus comprising:
a control unit 150 in Fig.3 configured to determine actuation of an action plan on a basis of sensor data acquired by a robot 10 in fig.3 [i.e., terminal apparatus] and control a user terminal 20 in fig.1/external apparatus/server [i.e., operator terminal] to cause the operator terminal to present the action plan determined to be actuated (fig.1,3-7,11,14-18; paragraphs 0053, 0054, 0061-0065, 0110-0117, 0119-0127, 0143, 0144),
wherein in a case where actuation of a plurality of the action plans is determined, the control unit controls the operator terminal to cause the operator terminal to present the action plan of highest hierarchical order [i.e., priority] (paragraphs 0106, 0226-0236) (fig.4-7,11,14-18; paragraphs 0053, 0054, 0061-0065, 0070, 0106, 0110, 0112, 0116, 0117, 0119-0127, 0143, 0144, 0226-0236).
Regarding claim 2, YAMAGUCHI teaches wherein, in a case where actuation of the action plan that is higher in priority than the action plan that is being presented by the operator terminal is determined, the control unit controls the operator terminal to cause the operator terminal to switch the action plan to be presented to the action plan that is higher in priority (paragraphs 0106, 0226-0236) (fig.4-7,11,14-18; paragraphs 0061-0065, 0070, 0110, 0112, 0116, 0117, 0119-0127, 0226-0236).
Regarding claim 3, YAMAGUCHI teaches wherein, in a case where processing of the action plan is completed, the control unit controls the operator terminal to cause the operator terminal to present the action plan of the highest priority (paragraphs 0106, 0226-0236) among the other action plans whose processing has not yet been completed (paragraphs 0061-0065, 0070, 0110, 0112, 0116, 0117, 0119-0127, 0226-0236).
Regarding claim 4, YAMAGUCHI teaches wherein, in a case where a switching instruction to switch the action plan to be presented is inputted to the operator terminal, the control unit controls the operator terminal to cause the operator terminal to switch the action plan to be presented in accordance with the switching instruction (paragraphs 0061-0065, 0070, 0110, 0112, 0116, 0117, 0119-0127, 0226-0236).
Regarding claim 5, YAMAGUCHI teaches wherein, in a case where the action plan to be presented is switched in accordance with the switching instruction, the control unit decreases priority of the action plan before changing [i.e., switching and/or increases] priority (paragraphs 0106, 0226-0236) of the action plan after the switching (paragraphs 0061-0065, 0070, 0110, 0105, 0106, 0112, 0116, 0117, 0119-0127, 0226-0236).
Regarding claim 6, YAMAGUCHI teaches wherein the control unit performs control to cause the operator terminal of an operator having a smaller number of calls (paragraphs 0098-0107), to preferentially present the action plan (fig.4-7,11; paragraphs 0061-0065, 0098-0107, 0110-0117, 0119-0127, 0226-0236).
Claim 7 is rejected for the same reasons as discussed above with respect to claim 1. Furthermore, YAMAGUCHI teaches a system comprising: a terminal apparatus configured to acquire sensor data (fig.1,3-7,11; paragraphs 0053, 0054, 0061-0065);
an operator terminal configured to be operated by an operator (fig.1,3-7,11; paragraphs 0053, 0054, 0061-0065); and
a management apparatus configured to determine actuation (fig.1,3-7,11,14-18; paragraphs 0053, 0054, 0061-0065).
Regarding claim 8, YAMAGUCHI teaches wherein, in a case where the actuation of a plurality of the action plans is determined, the operator terminal displays a list of a plurality of the action plans in order of priority (paragraphs 0061-0065, 0070, 0110, 0112, 0116, 0117, 0119-0127, 0226-0236).
Regarding claim 9, YAMAGUCHI teaches wherein the terminal apparatus is an autonomously movable robot (fig.3, item 10; paragraphs 0050, 0051).
Claim 10 is rejected for the same reasons as discussed above with respect to claim 1. Furthermore, YAMAGUCHI teaches a information processing method that is executed by a computer, the information processing method comprising determining actuation of an action plan on a basis of sensor data acquired by a terminal apparatus (fig.1,3-7,11; paragraphs 0009, 0053, 0054, 0061-0065, 0161, 0165, 0233-0236).
Conclusion
/MD S ELAHEE/
MD SHAFIUL ALAM ELAHEE
Primary Examiner,
Art Unit 2694
June 8, 2026