DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/18/2024 is in compliance with the provisions on 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species I in the reply filed on 05/26/2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 5-7 withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 05/26/2026.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 18 recites the limitation "the limitation on the rotation of the bracket" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Examiner notes: Claim 17 recites “so as to limit the rotation of the bracket” in line 3. However, claim 18 depends on claim 16.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen (CN 112752006A, Translation provided).
Regarding claim 1, Chen teaches a photographic device (Chen, Fig. 1), comprising:
a housing (Chen, Fig. 1, shell front cover 1 and shell rear cover 41, Page 6, Lines 34-37);
a mainboard disposed inside the housing (Chen, Fig. 1, main board 14, Page 6, Lines 34-37) , the mainboard being provided with a plurality of pillars (Chen, Fig. 6, CMOS circuit board mounting posts 15-1 to 15-4, Page 5, Lines 56-59, Examiner notes Figure 6 mislabels the mounting posts as 16-1 to 16-4.);
a sub-circuit board connected to one side of the mainboard through the plurality of pillars and having a gap with the mainboard (Chen, Fig. 1, CMOS circuit board 10); and
an imaging module comprising a photosensitive sensor and a lens assembly (Chen, Fig. 1, optical lens 11-1/11-2), wherein the photosensitive sensor is integrated on the sub-circuit board (Chen, Fig. 1, CMOS circuit board 10, Column 8, Lines 48-54, “the camera module comprises a CMOS circuit board 10, a first optical lens 11-1, a second optical lens 11-2 and an infrared filter, the CMOS sensor is welded on the independent CMOS circuit board 10”), the lens assembly is connected to one side of the sub-circuit board facing away from the mainboard and disposed opposite to the photosensitive sensor, a collecting end of the lens assembly facing away from the photosensitive sensor is exposed to the housing, and the lens assembly is used for focusing external light rays entering from the collecting end on the photosensitive sensor (Chen, Fig. 2, Page 6, Columns 64-65 “two lens light-passing holes arranged longitudinally are fixedly arranged on the front cover 1 of the housing;”).
Regarding claim 8, Chen teaches the photographic device according to claim 1 (see claim 1 analysis), wherein the housing comprises a first housing (Chen, Fig. 1, shell rear cover 41) and a second housing (Chen, Fig. 1, shell front cover 1)which are buckled and connected with each other, the mainboard is disposed inside the first housing, the sub-circuit board is disposed on one side of the mainboard facing the second housing, and the collecting end is exposed to the second housing (Chen, Fig. 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2-3 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN 112752006A) in view of De Lorenzo et al. (US 6,493,233 B1).
Regarding claim 2, Chen teaches the photographic device according to claim 1 (see claim 1 analysis). However, Chen does not teach wherein the pillar comprises a first section and a second section adjoining each other, one end of the first section facing away from the second section is fixed to the mainboard, and a cross-sectional area of the first section is larger than a cross- sectional area of the second section.
In reference to De Lorenzo et al. (hereafter referred as Lorenzo), Lorenzo teaches wherein the pillar (Lorenzo, Fig. 2A and 2B, mounting post 44) comprises a first section (Lorenzo, Fig. 2A, major diameter portion 50) and a second section adjoining each other (Lorenzo, Fig. 2A, minor diameter portion 48), one end of the first section facing away from the second section is fixed to a base (Lorenzo, Fig. 2A and 2B, Chassis 20), and a cross-sectional area of the first section is larger than a cross- sectional area of the second section (Lorenzo, Fig. 2A and 2B, Column 4, Lines 11-35).
These arts are analogous since they are both related to mounting PCBs in devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Chen with the pillar construction as seen in Lorenzo.
"A person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense" KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. _, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill, when pursuing the known options within his or her technical grasp (See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. _, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007)), to have modified the invention of Chen with the pillar construction as seen in Lorenzo since it is a known type of pillar for mounting a PCB over a base and would provide similar and expected results for securing the sub-circuit board to the main board of Chen.
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Chen and Lorenzo teaches the photographic device according to claim 2 (see claim 2 analysis), wherein the sub-circuit board (Chen, Fig. 1, CMOS circuit board 10), is sleeved on the second section and abuts against an end of the first section, so that the first section partitions the sub-circuit board from the mainboard (Chen, Fig. 2B, Chen, Fig. 1); and
a resilient member is sleeved on a part on the second section which is located on one side of the sub-circuit board facing away from the mainboard (Lorenzo, Fig. 2A and 2B, collar 52, Column 4, Lines 11-35), the second section is provided with a threaded portion, a threaded fastener is connected to the threaded portion (Lorenzo, Fig. 2A and 2B, threaded fastener 56), and the threaded fastener is used for compressing the collar member and crimping the sub-circuit board on the first section through the resilient member (Lorenzo, Fig. 2B, Screwing the threaded fastener 56 to the mounting post 44 would provide a compressing force to the collar.).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Chen and Lorenzo teaches the photographic device according to claim 3 (see claim 3 analysis), wherein the threaded portion is a threaded hole defined in the second section, and the threaded fastener is a screw (Lorenzo, Fig. 2A and 2B, threaded fastener 56 Column 3, Lines 1-5).
Alternatively, claim(s) 3 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN 112752006A) in view of De Lorenzo et al. (US 6,493,233 B1) in view of Qin et al. (US 7,733,667 B2).
Regarding claim 3, the combination of Chen and Lorenzo teaches the photographic device according to claim 2 (see claim 2 analysis), wherein the sub-circuit board (Chen, Fig. 1, CMOS circuit board 10), is sleeved on the second section and abuts against an end of the first section, so that the first section partitions the sub-circuit board from the mainboard (Chen, Fig. 2B, Chen, Fig. 1); and
a collar member is sleeved on a part on the second section which is located on one side of the sub-circuit board facing away from the mainboard (Lorenzo, Fig. 2A and 2B, collar 52, Column 4, Lines 11-35), the second section is provided with a threaded portion, a threaded fastener is connected to the threaded portion (Lorenzo, Fig. 2A and 2B, threaded fastener 56).
However, the combination of Chen and Lorenzo does not teach a resilient member is sleeved on a part on the second section which is located on one side of the sub-circuit board facing away from the mainboard, the threaded fastener is used for compressing the resilient member and crimping the sub-circuit board on the first section through the resilient member.
In reference to Qin et al. (hereafter referred as Qin), Qin teaches the pillar (Qin, Fig. 1A, standoff 112) comprises a first section (Qin, Fig. 1A, body 109) and a second section (Qin, Fig. 1A, stem 115, Column 5, Lines 41-67, Column 6, Lines 1-25);
a resilient member (Qin, Fig. 1A, Rubber Bushing 108) is sleeved on a part on a second section which is located on one side of first board (Qin, Fig. 1A, mother BD 102) facing away from a base (Qin, Fig. 1A, base plate 104), and a threaded fastener (Qin, Fig. 1A, screw 114) is used for compressing the resilient member and crimping the first board on the first section through the resilient member (Qin, Column 5, Lines 41-67, Column 6, Lines 1-25, Screwing the screw 114 to the standoff 112 would provide a compressing force to the rubber bushing 108.).
These arts are analogous since they are all related to mounting PCBs in devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the combination of Chen and Lorenzo with the rubber bushing as seen in Qin to reduce vibrations in the PCB.
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Chen, Lorenzo and Qin teaches the photographic device according to claim 3 (see claim 3 analysis), wherein the threaded portion is a threaded hole defined in the second section, and the threaded fastener is a screw (Qin, Fig. 1A, screw 114).
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN 112752006A) in view of De Lorenzo et al. (US 6,493,233 B1) in view of Abe (US 2024/0114222 A1).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Chen and Lorenzo teaches the photographic device according to claim 3 (see claim 3 analysis), wherein the lens assembly comprises a lens, and the collecting end is one end of the lens facing away from the photosensitive sensor (Chen, Fig. 1);
the housing is provided with a window, the collecting end is exposed to the window (Chen, Figs. 1 and 3, light through hole 2-3/2-4); and
the resilient member is used for releasing a bending moment or torque on the sub-circuit board (Lorenzo, Fig. 2A and 2B, collar 52, Column 4, Lines 11-35, A claim containing a "recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus" if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. (see MPEP 2114.II)).
However, the combination of Chen and Lorenzo does not teach wherein the lens assembly comprises an encapsulation shell, the lens is at least partially disposed in the encapsulation shell, the encapsulation shell is fixedly connected to the sub-circuit board, and the collecting end is one end of the lens facing away from the photosensitive sensor; and at least part of an inner edge of the window is in contact with at least part of an outer edge of the collecting end.
In reference to Abe teaches wherein the lens assembly (Abe, Figs. 2 and 13, lens barrel 16A and imaging optical system 16) comprises a lens (Abe, Figs. 2 and 13, imaging optical system 16, Paragraph 0054) and an encapsulation shell (Abe, Figs. 2 and 13, lens barrel 16A), the lens is at least partially disposed in the encapsulation shell (Abe, Paragraph 0046), the encapsulation shell is fixedly connected to a sub-circuit board (Abe, Figs. 2 and 13, first substrate 12, Paragraph 0060), and the collecting end is one end of the lens facing away from the photosensitive sensor (Abe, Fig. 2, imaging element 19, Paragraph 0037); and at least part of an inner edge of a window is in contact with at least part of an outer edge of the collecting end (Abe, Fig. 2, housing 17, Paragraph 0055).
These arts are analogous since they are related to imaging devices with lens assemblies. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the combination of Chen and Lorenzo with the encapsulation shell for the lens as seen in Abe since an encapsulation shell is a known structure for housing an optical system and would provide similar and expected results for fixing the lens to the sub-circuit board.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen (CN 112752006A) in view of De Lorenzo et al. (US 6,493,233 B1) in view of Qin et al. (US 7,733,667 B2) in view of Abe (US 2023/0114222 A1).
Regarding claim 4, the combination of Chen, Lorenzo and Qin teaches the photographic device according to claim 3 (see claim 3 analysis), wherein the lens assembly comprises a lens, and the collecting end is one end of the lens facing away from the photosensitive sensor (Chen, Fig. 1);
the housing is provided with a window, the collecting end is exposed to the window (Chen, Figs. 1 and 3, light through hole 2-3/2-4); and
the resilient member is used for releasing a bending moment or torque on the sub-circuit board (Qin, Fig. 1A, Rubber Bushing 108, The rubber bushing would release a bending moment or torque on the sub-circuit board. Further, a claim containing a "recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus" if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. (see MPEP 2114.II)).
However, the combination of Chen, Lorenzo and Qin does not teach wherein the lens assembly comprises an encapsulation shell, the lens is at least partially disposed in the encapsulation shell, the encapsulation shell is fixedly connected to the sub-circuit board, and the collecting end is one end of the lens facing away from the photosensitive sensor; and at least part of an inner edge of the window is in contact with at least part of an outer edge of the collecting end.
In reference to Abe teaches wherein the lens assembly (Abe, Figs. 2 and 13, lens barrel 16A and imaging optical system 16) comprises a lens (Abe, Figs. 2 and 13, imaging optical system 16, Paragraph 0054) and an encapsulation shell (Abe, Figs. 2 and 13, lens barrel 16A), the lens is at least partially disposed in the encapsulation shell (Abe, Paragraph 0046), the encapsulation shell is fixedly connected to a sub-circuit board (Abe, Figs. 2 and 13, first substrate 12, Paragraph 0060), and the collecting end is one end of the lens facing away from the photosensitive sensor (Abe, Fig. 2, imaging element 19, Paragraph 0037); and at least part of an inner edge of a window is in contact with at least part of an outer edge of the collecting end (Abe, Fig. 2, housing 17, Paragraph 0055).
These arts are analogous since they are related to imaging devices with lens assemblies. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the combination of Chen, Lorenzo and Qin with the encapsulation shell for the lens as seen in Abe since an encapsulation shell is a known structure for housing an optical system and would provide similar and expected results for fixing the lens to the sub-circuit board.
Claim(s) 1 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al. (US 20200236252 A1) in view of Chen (US 2019/0129281 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Song et al. (hereafter referred as Song) teaches a photographic device (Song, Fig. 2), comprising:
a housing (Song, Fig. 2, housing 170 and base housing 110, Paragraph 0024);
a mainboard disposed inside the housing (Song, Fig. 2, main circuit board 120, Paragraph 0025), the mainboard being provided with a plurality of pillars (Song, Fig. 2, unlabeled pillars between main circuit board 120 and camera module 130.);
as imaging module connected to one side of the mainboard through the plurality of pillars and having a gap with the mainboard (Song, Fig. 2, camera module 130, Paragraph 0029); and
the imaging module comprising a photosensitive sensor and a lens assembly (Song, Paragraph 0030), the lens assembly (Song, Fig. 2, lens barrel 132) is facing away from the mainboard and disposed opposite to the photosensitive sensor, a collecting end of the lens assembly facing away from the photosensitive sensor is exposed to the housing, and the lens assembly is used for focusing external light rays entering from the collecting end on the photosensitive sensor (Song, Fig. 2, Paragraphs 0029-0030).
However, Song does not explicitly teach a sub-circuit board connected to one side of the mainboard, wherein the photosensitive sensor is integrated on the sub-circuit board, the lens assembly is connected to one side of the sub-circuit board facing away from the mainboard and disposed opposite to the photosensitive sensor.
In reference to Chen (US 2019/0129281 A1, hereafter referred as Chen2). Chen2 teaches a sub-circuit board (Chen2, Fig. 2, substrate 10, Paragraph 0014), wherein a photosensitive sensor is integrated on the sub-circuit board (Chen2, Fig. 2, image sensor 20, Paragraph 0015), the lens assembly is connected to one side of the sub-circuit board disposed opposite to the photosensitive sensor (Chen2, Fig. 2, lens holder 40 and lens barrel 50, Paragraphs 0017-0019).
These arts are analogous since they are both related to imaging devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to modify the invention of Song with the imaging module construction including a sub-circuit board as seen in Chen2.
"A person of ordinary skill has good reason to pursue the known options within his or her technical grasp. If this leads to the anticipated success, it is likely the product not of innovation but of ordinary skill and common sense" KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. _, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill, when pursuing the known options within his or her technical grasp (See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. _, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007)), to have modified the invention of Song with the imaging module construction including a sub-circuit board as seen in Chen2 since it is a known construction for an imaging module and would provide similar and expected results for capturing images. Further, by using the sub-circuit board in the imaging module, the limitations “a sub-circuit board connected to one side of the mainboard, wherein the photosensitive sensor is integrated on the sub-circuit board, the lens assembly is connected to one side of the sub-circuit board facing away from the mainboard and disposed opposite to the photosensitive sensor” would be met.
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Song and Chen2 teaches the photographic device according to claim 1 (see claim 1 analysis), wherein the housing comprises a first housing and a second housing which are buckled and connected with each other, the mainboard is disposed inside the first housing, the sub-circuit board is disposed on one side of the mainboard facing the second housing, and the collecting end is exposed to the second housing (Song, Fig. 2, housing 170 and base housing 110, Paragraph 0024).
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al. (US 20200236252 A1) in view of Chen (US 2019/0129281 A1) in view of Bingleman et al. (US 2018/0356710 A1).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Song and Chen2 teaches the photographic device according to claim 8 (see claim 8 analysis). However, the combination of Song and Chen2 does not teach wherein one side of the mainboard facing away from the sub-circuit board is provided with a main control unit and a storage unit, an inner wall of the first housing is convexly formed with a heat conducting platform respectively in contact with the main control unit and the storage unit, and the heat conducting platform is used for transferring heat of the main control unit and the storage unit to the first housing, so as to dissipate the heat by the first housing.
In reference to Bingleman et al. (hereafter referred as Bingleman), Bingleman teaches wherein one side of a mainboard (Bingle, Figs. 2 and 4, PCBA 222, Paragraph 0062) facing away from a sub-circuit board (Bingle, Figs. 2 and 4, PCBA 218) is provided with a main control unit and a storage unit (Bingle, Figs. 2 and 4, Paragraph 0062, A System-on-Chip includes a main control unit and a storage unit.), an inner wall of a first housing (Bingle, Figs. 2 and 4, heat sink 128 and cover 132) is convexly formed with a heat conducting platform respectively in contact with the main control unit and the storage unit (Bingle, Paragraph 0062, The SoC (main control unit and storage unit) is in contact with the heat conducting platform through gap pad 226.), and the heat conducting platform is used for transferring heat of the main control unit and the storage unit to the first housing, so as to dissipate the heat by the first housing (Bingle, Paragraph 0062).
These arts are analogous since they are both related to imaging devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the combination of Song and Chen2 with the heatsink and housing shape of Bingle to allow the device to transfer heat generated by the main control unit and the storage unit and allow the device to be tiltable.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al. (US 20200236252 A1) in view of Chen (US 2019/0129281 A1) in view of Fridman et al. (US 2019/0394396 A1).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Song and Chen2 teaches the photographic device according to claim 1 (see claim 1 analysis), wherein the lens assembly comprises a fisheye lens (Song, Fig. 2, fish eye lens 131, Paragraph 0029).
However, the combination of Song and Chen2 does not teach the photosensitive sensor has a square shape, and an imaging circle diameter of the fisheye lens is less than or equal to a side length of the photosensitive sensor.
In reference to Fridman et al. (hereafter referred as Fridman), Fridman teaches a photosensitive sensor has a square shape, and an imaging circle diameter of the wide lens is less than or equal to a side length of the photosensitive sensor (Fridman, Fig. 2B, Paragraph 0074-0076).
These arts are analogous since they are all related to imaging devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the combination of Song and Chen2 with the square image sensor and an imaging circle diameter less than or equal to a side length of the photosensitive sensor as seen in Fridman to allow the image sensor to capture the whole imaging circle while minimizing the area of unused portions of the image sensor.
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al. (US 20200236252 A1) in view of Chen (US 2019/0129281 A1) in view of Fridman et al. (US 2019/0394396 A1) in view of Wang et al. (US 2016/0205318 A1).
Regarding claim 11, the combination of Song, Chen2 and Fridman teaches the photographic device according to claim 10 (see claim 10 analysis), wherein the housing has a light-transmitting area located at the periphery of the lens assembly (Song, Fig. 1, infrared ray pass filter 172, Paragraph 0044), a plurality of illumination modules are disposed inside the light-transmitting area, and the plurality of illumination modules are uniformly distributed at intervals along the periphery of the imaging module (Song, Figs. 2-3, the LED substrates 150 and LED 151, Paragraphs 0038-0040).
However, the combination of Song, Chen2 and Fridman does not explicitly state
optical axes of the plurality of illumination modules intersect with an optical axis of the fisheye lens, and an intersection point formed by intersection is located behind the fisheye lens.
In reference to Wang et al. (hereafter referred as Wang), Wang teaches optical axes of the plurality of illumination modules (Wang, Fig. 2, central line B) intersect with an optical axis of the fisheye lens (Wang, Fig. 2, central line A), and an intersection point formed by intersection is located behind the fisheye lens (Wang, Fig. 2, Paragraphs 0025-0026).
These arts are analogous since they are all related to imaging devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the combination of Song, Chen2 and Fridman with the optical axis angles of the illumination modules as seen in Wang to allow the device to fully irradiate the shooting range of the fisheye lens and decrease the overlap irradiation area between the adjacent infrared lamps (Wang, Paragraph 0026).
Claim(s) 12-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al. (US 20200236252 A1) in view of Chen (US 2019/0129281 A1) in view of Ortiz et a. (US 2019/0215423 A1).
Regarding claim 12, the combination of Song and Chen2 teaches the photographic device according to claim 1 (see claim 1 analysis). However, the combination of Song and Chen2 does not teach further comprising a bracket, wherein the bracket is connected to the housing, and the bracket is used for being fixedly connected to an external bearing member to fix the photographic device to the external bearing member.
In reference to Ortiz et al. (hereafter referred as Ortiz), Ortiz teaches a bracket (Ortiz, Figs. 14-17, mounting base 226), wherein the bracket is connected to a housing (Ortiz, Figs. 13-17, mounting cover 228, bracket 202 and sensor 104), and the bracket is used for being fixedly connected to an external bearing member to fix a photographic device to the external bearing member (Ortiz, Paragraph 0033 and 0039-0040).
These arts are analogous since they are all related to imaging devices. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the combination of Song and Chen2 with the bracket and mounting method as seen in Ortiz to mount the device to a wall or horizontal surface (Ortiz, Paragraph 0033).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Song, Chen2 and Ortiz teaches the photographic device according to claim 12 (see claim 12 analysis), wherein the other side on the housing facing away from one side for the lens assembly to be exposed is provided with a first clamping portion (Ortiz, Fig. 15, tongues 218, Paragraph 0038), and the bracket is provided with a second clamping portion (Ortiz, Fig. 15, tab slots 216, Paragraph 0038).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Song, Chen2 and Ortiz teaches the photographic device according to claim 13 (see claim 13 analysis), wherein the second clamping portion forms clamping connection with the first clamping portion when the bracket rotates along a first rotation direction relative to the housing, so that the bracket and the housing are fixed to each other (Ortiz, Figs. 14-17, Paragraph 0038, “The mounting cover 228 is adapted to respectively insert its tongues 218 into the tab slots 216 and twist to lock.”).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Song, Chen2 and Ortiz teaches the photographic device according to claim 13 (see claim 13 analysis), wherein the second clamping portion is separated from the first clamping portion when the bracket rotates along a second rotation direction relative to the housing, so that the bracket and the housing are separated from each other, wherein the second rotation direction is opposite to the first rotation direction (Ortiz, Figs. 14-17, Paragraph 0038, Rotation opposite the rotation for locking will unlock the first clamping portion and second clamping portion.).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Song, Chen2 and Ortiz teaches the photographic device according to claim 13 (see claim 13 analysis), wherein one side on the housing on which the first clamping portion is located is further provided with a limiting portion (Ortiz, Fig. 15, tongues 218, Portion of tongues 218 that stop further rotation in the lock state are considered to be a limiting portion.) and the bracket is provided with a locking portion (Ortiz, Fig. 15, tab slots 216, Portion of tab slots 216 that stop further rotation in the lock state are considered to be a locking portion. The limiting portion and the locking portion physically contact each other when locked.).
Claim(s) 16-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Song et al. (US 20200236252 A1) in view of Chen (US 2019/0129281 A1) in view of Ortiz et a. (US 2019/0215423 A1) in view of Wohlhünter (US 5626435 A).
Alternatively, regarding claim 16, the combination of Song, Chen2 and Ortiz teaches the photographic device according to claim 13 (see claim 13 analysis). However, the combination of Song, Chen2 and Ortiz does not teach wherein one side on the housing on which the first clamping portion is located is further provided with a limiting portion and the bracket is provided with a locking portion.
In reference to Wohlhünter (hereafter referred as Wohl), Wohl teaches a twist to lock mount (Wohl, Fig. 1-5) wherein one side on a first mounting section (Wohl, Fig. 1, first coupling element 112) on which a first clamping portion (Wohl, Fig. 1, projections 122) is located is further provided with a limiting portion (Wohl, Fig. 1, locking element 44) and a second mounting section (Wohl, Fig. 1, second coupling element 14) is provided with a locking portion (Wohl, Fig. 1, locking recesses 50, Columns 4-7).
These arts are analogous since they are all related to coupling mechanisms (Ortiz and Wohl). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the combination of Song, Chen2 and Ortiz with the locking mechanism as seen in Wohl to prevent self-actuated uncoupling of the two coupling elements by preventing rotation (Wohl, Column 4, Lines 57-60).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Song, Chen2, Ortiz and Wohl teaches the photographic device according to claim 16 (see claim 16 analysis), wherein the locking portion is in clamping fit with the limiting portion after the first clamping portion forms clamping connection with the second clamping portion, so as to limit the rotation of the bracket along the second rotation direction relative to the housing (Wohl, Fig. 1-5, Columns 4-7, When the first and second clamping portions are coupled, the limiting portion (locking element 44) is inserted into the locking portion (locking recesses 50) and prevents rotation in both the first and second rotation direction.).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Song, Chen2, Ortiz and Wohl teaches the photographic device according to claim 16 (see claim 16 analysis), wherein the locking portion is separated from the limiting portion when being subjected to an acting force towards a direction facing away from the housing, so as to relieve the limitation on the rotation of the bracket along the second rotation direction relative to the housing (Wohl, Fig. 1-5, Column 6, Lines 20-35).
Conclusion
/WESLEY J CHIU/ Examiner, Art Unit 2639
/TWYLER L HASKINS/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2639