DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by AHN (Pub. No.: US 2021/0227603 A1).
With respect to claim 1:
AHN discloses a first electronic device (fig. 1, item 101 is a first electronic device) comprising a first wireless communication unit configured to perform first wireless communication with a terminal device by a first communication method (fig. 1, item 101 perform a wireless communication with terminal 103 which is a WIFI communication as in parag.0029); a second wireless communication unit configured to perform Bluetooth communication with a second electronic device by a second communication method that is a communication method conforming to a Bluetooth standard (fig. 1, item 101 perform wireless communication with item 102 in a Bluetooth manner as in parag. 0024); and a communication controller configured to control the first wireless communication unit and the second wireless communication unit, wherein the communication controller performs searching for an electronic device that is a candidate for the second electronic device via the second wireless communication unit, acquires, from the terminal device via the first wireless communication unit, instruction information instructing connection with the second electronic device to perform Bluetooth communication with the second wireless communication unit from among candidates obtained by the searching, and transmits a connection request by the second communication method to the second electronic device indicated by the instruction information (parag. 0047-0049 discloses how controller scan for nearby device and choose one for connection. Also parag. 0043 discloses what happens when connection fails).
With respect to claim 2:
AHN discloses the first electronic device according to claim 1, wherein when information instructing connection to a plurality of electronic devices serving as the second electronic device is acquired as the instruction information from the terminal device, the communication controller transmits a connection request by the second communication method to the plurality of electronic devices indicated by the instruction information (parag. 0027-0029 discloses connection request and parag. 0047-0049 discloses processor perform variety of functions in above limitations).
With respect to claim 3:
AHN discloses the first electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the communication controller performs searching for an electronic device that is a candidate for the second electronic device, or transmits a transmission request via the second wireless communication unit to the candidate obtained by the searching to request transmission of device information, acquires the device information via the second wireless communication unit as a response to the transmission request, and when connection with the second electronic device indicated by the instruction information fails, retransmits a connection request by the second communication method to the second electronic device based on the device information (parag. 0047-0049 and 0043).
With respect to claim 4:
AHN discloses the first electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the first communication method is a communication method different from the communication method conforming to the Bluetooth standard (parag. 0022 discloses two communication protocols which are WIFI and Bluetooth).
With respect to claim 5:
AHN discloses the first electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the first communication method is the communication method conforming to the Bluetooth standard (parag. 0022 discloses two communication protocols which are WIFI and Bluetooth).
With respect to claim 6:
AHN discloses a second electronic device (fig. 1, item 102 is a second electronic device for example ear bud as in parag. 0026) comprising: a wireless communication unit configured to perform Bluetooth communication with a first electronic device by a communication method conforming to a Bluetooth standard (parag. 0022 discloses that item 102 can engage in Bluetooth communication with 101); and a communication controller configured to control the wireless communication unit, wherein the communication controller receives, via the wireless communication unit, a transmission request for transmitting device information from the first electronic device to perform the Bluetooth communication, in response to the transmission request, transmits the device information to the first electronic device via the wireless communication unit, receives a connection request by the communication method from the first electronic device, in response to the connection request, attempts connection with the first electronic device via the wireless communication unit to perform the Bluetooth communication with the first electronic device, and when the connection with the first electronic device fails, receives again a connection request by the communication method transmitted from the first electronic device based on the device information (parag. 0047-0049 discloses how controller scan for nearby device and choose one for connection. Also parag. 0043 discloses what happens when connection fails).
With respect to claim 7:
AHN discloses a device connection method comprising: by a first electronic device including a first wireless communication unit configured to perform first wireless communication with a terminal device by a first communication method (fig. 1, item 101 is a first electronic device performing wireless communication with item 103 which is a WIFI protocol as in parag. 0029) and a second wireless communication unit configured to perform Bluetooth communication with a second electronic device by a second communication method that is a communication method conforming to a Bluetooth standard (fig. 1, item 102 is a second electronic device performing wireless communication with item 102 which is a Bluetooth protocol as in parag. 0022), searching for an electronic device that is a candidate for the second electronic device, via the second wireless communication unit; acquiring, from the terminal device via the first wireless communication unit, instruction information instructing connection with the second electronic device to perform Bluetooth communication with the second wireless communication unit from among candidates obtained by the searching; and transmitting a connection request by the second communication method to the second electronic device indicated by the instruction information (parag. 0024-0027 or 0047-0049).
With respect to claim 8:
AHN discloses a device connection method comprising: by a second electronic device including a wireless communication unit configured to perform Bluetooth communication with a first electronic device by a communication method conforming to a Bluetooth standard (fig. 1, item 102 is a second electronic device performing wireless communication with item 102 which is a Bluetooth protocol as in parag. 0022), receiving, via the wireless communication unit, a transmission request for transmitting device information from the first electronic device to perform the Bluetooth communication (parag. 0027); in response to the transmission request, transmitting the device information to the first electronic device via the wireless communication unit; receiving a connection request by the communication method from the first electronic device; in response to the connection request, attempting connection with the first electronic device via the wireless communication unit to perform the Bluetooth communication with the first electronic device; and when the connection with the first electronic device fails, receiving again a connection request by the communication method transmitted from the first electronic device based on the device information (parag. 0024-0027 or 0047-0049).
Conclusion
/AJIBOLA A AKINYEMI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649