DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore “a base plate configured to support the frame in a rollable manner” as recited in claim 6 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 6 recites “a base plate configured to support the frame in a rollable manner”. It is unclear to the examiner exactly what applicant means by “rollable manner”. Specifically, how is the base plate supported in a rollable manner to the frame? Is there provided structure for the configuration? Further, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 3-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yamada US 2023/0251304.
Yamada discloses a pressing member for pressing a pressing target (300), comprising: a pressed portion (61) configured to receive a load from an outside; and a pressing portion (63) extending from the pressed portion and configured to be in contact with the pressing target (300), wherein the pressing portion is provided with a plurality of through holes (67, 68) penetrating the pressing portion in an extension direction and a hole portion (notched recess formed on 66c and 66d, see annotated fig. 5 below) extending in a direction intersecting a penetration direction of the through holes.
As for claim 3, Yamada discloses wherein the hole portion is a slit (notch) formed in an end surface (66c, 66d) of the pressing portion.
As for claim 4, Yamada discloses wherein the hole portion is a through hole formed in a side surface (notched is formed through both side surfaces 66c and 66d) of the pressing portion.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamada US 2023/0251304 in view of Watanabe et al. US 2010/0314894.
Yamada discloses all the limitations as recited above but does not specify wherein the plurality of through holes are arranged in a lattice patterns. However, the use of lattice patterns to form a plurality of suction holes is well known in the art as evidence by Watanabe who teaches a suction jig formed in a lattice pattern with partitions (12) for suctioning various size semiconductors. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the plurality of holes of Yamada to a lattice pattern as taught by Watanabe as an alternative pattern for suctioning various sized pressing targets.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 5 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/TYRONE V HALL JR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723