Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 6-7 and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oami et al., (US20130329958) hereafter Oami in view of BYUN TAE JOON et al.,(KR102252352B1) hereafter JOON.
1. Regarding claim 1, JOON discloses a people flow control evaluation apparatus that evaluates an effect of people flow control that controls people flow towards a destination position, the people flow control evaluation apparatus (fig 1, paras 0015-0016, 0041, 0052 shows and discloses persons/people flow (movement) information apparatus/device) comprising: processing circuitry (fig 1, paras 0015-0016, 0041 shows and discloses persons/people flow (movement) information apparatus/device comprising a computer/processor i.e processing circuitry) to:
extract a position of a target person who is a person included in the people flow chronologically from people flow information that shows people flow on which the people flow control is executed, and store the position of the target person extracted chronologically as chronological position information (fig 1 elements 103-105, paras 0041, 0052-0059 shows and discloses extract a position of a target person who is a person included in the people flow chronologically from people flow information that shows people flow on which the people flow control is executed, and store the position of the target person extracted chronologically as chronological position information),
calculate a movement direction of the target person chronologically based on the chronological position information, and store the movement direction of the target person calculated chronologically as a chronological movement direction (paras 0041, 0043, 0052 and 0059 discloses tracks the movement of each person based on the input person region information for several frames (i.e the movement direction of the target person calculated chronologically as a chronological movement direction) meeting the claim limitations), and
determine whether (fig 1, elements 104, 105 paras 0052-0059 discloses determine whether . Oami discloses the vector information obtained by subtracting (i.e the difference) the position coordinates in para 0052. Oami is silent and however fails to disclose calculate an angular difference between the movement direction of the target person and a direction towards the destination position from the position of the target person chronologically based on the destination position and the chronological movement direction.
JOON discloses calculate an angular difference between the movement direction of the target person and a direction towards the destination position from the position of the target person chronologically based on the destination position and the chronological movement direction and that the target person reached the destination based on the angular difference (figs 2-3, pages 1 abstract and pages 3-4 discloses calculating the angular difference between the walking direction (i.e movement direction) and the target direction (i.e the destination direction) in a predetermined time interval for the plurality of the images and that the target person reached the destination based on the angular difference may be calculated meeting the above claim limitations). Before the effective filing date of the invention Oami and JOON are combinable because they are form the same filed of endeavor and are analogous art of target data image processing. The suggestion/motivation would be an improved and compact low-cost structure (pages 4- 5). Therefore, it would be obvious and within one of ordinary skill in the art to have recognized the advantages of JOON in the apparatus of Oami to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
2. Regarding claim 2, Oami and JOON disclose the people flow control evaluation apparatus according to claim 1. JOON discloses wherein the processing circuitry determines that the target person reached the destination position when the chronological change of the angular difference converges to zero (fig 2 shows the angular difference of -15 degrees and the target person would reach the destination position if the difference is zero (i.e converges to 0) and then the person would be walking straight line and reach the destination position meeting the claim limitations).
3. Regarding claim 6, Oami and JOON disclose the people flow control evaluation apparatus according to claim 1. Oami discloses further, wherein the people flow information is people flow video data that is the people flow filmed (paras 0014-0015, 0027, 0055, 0061 and 0085 discloses further, wherein the people flow information is people flow video data that is the people flow filmed).
4. Regarding claim 7, Oami and JOON disclose the people flow control evaluation apparatus according to claim 2. Oami disclose further wherein the people flow information is people flow video data that is the people flow filmed (paras 0014-0015, 0027, 0055, 0061 and 0085 discloses further, wherein the people flow information is people flow video data that is the people flow filmed).
5. Claim 11 is a corresponding method claim of claim 1. See the corresponding explanation of claim 1.
6. Claim 12 is a corresponding non-transitory computer readable medium claim of claim 1. See the corresponding explanation of claim 1.
Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited figures, and paragraphs in the references as applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested for the applicant, in preparing the responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner. Examiner has also cited references in PTO892 but not relied on, which are relevant and pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure, and may also be reading (anticipatory/obvious) on the claims and claimed limitations. Applicant is advised to consider the references in preparing the response/amendments in-order to expedite the prosecution.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5 and 8-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JAYESH PATEL/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2677
/JAYESH A PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2677