DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-9 are presented for examination
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Okino (US Patent Application 20210265850) in the view of Kong (Chinese Patent CN118646132A).
As per claim 1, Okino teaches a discharge management method [method shown in figure 5], applicable for a plurality of standby batteries [120, fig. 2], comprising:
inspecting a health status and a capacity status of each of the plurality of standby batteries [0057, as pointed out the controller transmit to the management server the health status of the batty pack which includes battery capacity information. For example, the usage conditions of the storage battery apparatus 120 is used for specification of deterioration degree (SOH; State of Health) of the storage battery apparatus 120. The information indicating the usage conditions of the storage battery apparatus 120 may include information indicating a present capacity of the storage battery apparatus 120. The present capacity of the storage battery apparatus 120 includes an AC effective capacity (charge), an AC effective capacity (discharge), for example].
using each of the plurality of standby batteries as a target battery, and executing [0069, as pointed out specific battery can be selected or excluded from an object or charge. For example, the selection unit 232 selects an excluded storage battery apparatus excluding from an object of charge and discharge control based on the SOH specified by the specification unit 231].
determining a relationship between the capacity status of the target battery and a preset capacity threshold [0066, as pointed out a relationship can be established between the health of the battery status and deterioration. For example, in the storage battery apparatus 120, a deterioration ratio of 20% may be guaranteed at a charge and discharge cycle of 6000 times. In this case, the 1 kWh deterioration ratio may be represented by 1/3600. The SOH of the storage battery apparatus 120 may be specified from a SOH deterioration amount and charge and discharge power amount between the maintenance modes].
generating a power allocation parameter based on the health status and the capacity status when the capacity status is greater than or equal to the preset capacity threshold [0072, as pointed out power can be allocated when it is more than certain value. For example, the predetermined threshold value may be set to ensure that total discharge reserve of the storage battery apparatus permitted the charge and discharge control by the control server 300 out of the under managed storage battery apparatus 120 is equal to or more than a certain value. Here, the discharge reserve represents power allocated for the charge and discharge control by the control server 300 out of the rated output of the storage battery apparatus 120. Or, the discharge reserve represents a power amount allocated for the charge and discharge control by the control server 300 out of storage battery residual quantity of the storage battery apparatus 120. The number of storage battery apparatuses permitted the charge and discharge control, total rated output of the storage battery apparatus permitted the charge and discharge control, and total discharge reserve of the storage battery apparatuses permitted the charge and discharge control are predetermined by agreement between an O&M service provide and aggregator].
Okino does not teach generating the power allocation parameter based on the health status when the capacity status is less than the preset capacity threshold;
and adjusting output power of the plurality of standby batteries based on preset total power and the power allocation parameter of each of the plurality of standby batteries.
However, Kong teaches generating the power allocation parameter based on the health status when the capacity status is less than the preset capacity threshold [page 23, last paragraph, power allocation is performed based on the health of the battery as well as threshold information. For example, the first processing module 102 is configured to perform power allocation according to the SOH of the battery module when the standard deviation of the SOC of all the battery modules is less than a first threshold value, so that the input power or the output power of the battery module is proportional to the SOH of the battery module].
and adjusting output power of the plurality of standby batteries based on preset total power and the power allocation parameter of each of the plurality of standby batteries [page 21 second paragraph, as pointed power allocation is performed based on state of health of the battery, where the output power is adjusted based on that. For example, the input power or output power of the ith battery module; represents the number of all battery modules (normally operating battery modules) in the H-bridge cascade module connected with the target, The value of N. sup.2 can also be a value which is 1 less than the original value after removing the exit or fault module, that is, N-1 is used for replacing N; representing the total input power or total output power of the target phase; and it can be dynamically adjusted according to the preset parameter value].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the design of Okino to include the method of Kong in order to perform power allocation based on the health of the battery and make power output adjustment in order to manage power of the overall system.
As per claim 9, Okino teaches a discharge management system [1, fig. 1], applicable for a plurality of standby batteries [120, fig. 1], comprising:
an inspection device [200 fig. 2 works with 110 and 140 fig. 1] configured to inspect a health status and a capacity status of each of the plurality of standby batteries [0057, as pointed out the controller transmit to the management server the health status of the batty pack which includes battery capacity information. For example, the usage conditions of the storage battery apparatus 120 is used for specification of deterioration degree (SOH; State of Health) of the storage battery apparatus 120. The information indicating the usage conditions of the storage battery apparatus 120 may include information indicating a present capacity of the storage battery apparatus 120. The present capacity of the storage battery apparatus 120 includes an AC effective capacity (charge), an AC effective capacity (discharge), for example].
a computing device [200, fig. 2] connected to the inspection device [140 and 110, fig. 1-2], configured to use each of the plurality of standby batteries as a target battery [0069, as shown in figure 1-2, the EMS 140 is connected to measurement unit 110 and the management server 200 where specific battery can be excluded from an object of charge. For example, the selection unit 232 selects an excluded storage battery apparatus excluding from an object of charge and discharge control based on the SOH specified by the specification unit 231].
determine a relationship between the capacity status and a preset capacity threshold [0066, as pointed out a relationship can be established between the health of the battery status and deterioration. For example, in the storage battery apparatus 120, a deterioration ratio of 20% may be guaranteed at a charge and discharge cycle of 6000 times. In this case, the 1 kWh deterioration ratio may be represented by 1/3600. The SOH of the storage battery apparatus 120 may be specified from a SOH deterioration amount and charge and discharge power amount between the maintenance modes].
generate a power allocation parameter based on the health status and the capacity status when the capacity status is greater than or equal to the preset capacity threshold [0072, as pointed out power can be allocated when it is more than certain value. For example, the predetermined threshold value may be set to ensure that total discharge reserve of the storage battery apparatus permitted the charge and discharge control by the control server 300 out of the under managed storage battery apparatus 120 is equal to or more than a certain value. Here, the discharge reserve represents power allocated for the charge and discharge control by the control server 300 out of the rated output of the storage battery apparatus 120. Or, the discharge reserve represents a power amount allocated for the charge and discharge control by the control server 300 out of storage battery residual quantity of the storage battery apparatus 120. The number of storage battery apparatuses permitted the charge and discharge control, total rated output of the storage battery apparatus permitted the charge and discharge control, and total discharge reserve of the storage battery apparatuses permitted the charge and discharge control are predetermined by agreement between an O&M service provide and aggregator].
Okino does not teach generate the power allocation parameter based on the health status when the capacity status is less than the preset capacity threshold;
and a plurality of power control devices connected to the computing device, configured to adjust output power of the plurality of standby batteries based on a preset total power and the power allocation.
However, Kong teaches generate the power allocation parameter based on the health status when the capacity status is less than the preset capacity threshold [page 23, last paragraph, power allocation is performed based on the health of the battery as well as threshold information. For example, the first processing module 102 is configured to perform power allocation according to the SOH of the battery module when the standard deviation of the SOC of all the battery modules is less than a first threshold value, so that the input power or the output power of the battery module is proportional to the SOH of the battery module].
and a plurality of power control devices [fuzzy control/neural network controller: page 19 second paragraph] connected to the computing device, configured to adjust output power of the plurality of standby batteries based on a preset total power and the power allocation [page 21 second paragraph, as pointed power allocation is performed based on state of health of the battery, where the output power is adjusted based on that. For example, the input power or output power of the ith battery module; represents the number of all battery modules (normally operating battery modules) in the H-bridge cascade module connected with the target, The value of N. sup.2 can also be a value which is 1 less than the original value after removing the exit or fault module, that is, N-1 is used for replacing N; representing the total input power or total output power of the target phase; and it can be dynamically adjusted according to the preset parameter value].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the design of Okino to include the method of Kong in order to perform power allocation based on the health of the battery and make power output adjustment in order to manage power of the overall system.
As per claim 2, Okino teaches the preset capacity threshold is 25% [0066, as pointed out the storage capacity threshold can be in the value rage of 20%. For example, in the storage battery apparatus 120, a deterioration ratio of 20% may be guaranteed at a charge and discharge cycle of 6000 times].
As per claim 3, Okino teaches obtaining battery inspection data of the target battery [0069, information such as SOH, SOC, and so forth is obtained].
performing Kalman filtering and Z-score calculation on the battery inspection data to generate processed data [0066, as pointed out, the data can be estimated. For example, the capacity t1 is capacity measured by the maintenance mode executed by the timing t1. The deterioration capacity is estimated by charge and discharge power (discharge amount and charge amount)×1 kWh deterioration ratio between the timing t1 and present timing].
and outputting a warning notification when an abnormal value exists in the processed data for a duration exceeding preset time [0057, send out condition messages for example, a message including information indicating usage conditions of the storage battery apparatus 120. The usage conditions of the storage battery apparatus 120 is used for specification of deterioration degree (SOH; State of Health) of the storage battery apparatus 120].
As per claim 4, Okino does not teach reducing output power of an abnormal battery of the plurality of standby batteries when a voltage drop rate of the abnormal battery exceeds a preset drop rate.
However, Kong teaches reducing output power of an abnormal battery of the plurality of standby batteries when a voltage drop rate of the abnormal battery exceeds a preset drop rate [page 14, second paragraph, the output power can be adjusted according to the voltage, for example, in some possible implementations, the SOH of the battery module may be defined as the ratio of its full electrical energy to the full electrical energy of the fresh battery module (or new battery module). The higher the ratio is, the better the health state of the battery module is, and the longer the remaining life is. Exemplary, the SOH of the newly delivered battery module is 100 %, and the SOH of the completely scrapped battery module is 0. The SOH can be obtained by combining the external factors such as the open circuit voltage of the battery, the circulating times and the charging and discharging multiplying power with the battery model, which is the external expression of the most core characteristic of the battery. In some possible implementations, the first threshold s0 may be 0.05, or other values. Thus, under the condition that the standard deviation of the SOC of all battery modules is less than the first threshold value, the power is distributed according to the SOH of each battery module, so that the input power or output power of each battery module is proportional to the SOH of the battery module].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the design of Okino to include the method of Kong to allow the adjusting of the output power based on value threshold.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
De La cropte De Chanterac (US Patent 10871818) teaches Component Power Consumption Management Determining Whether the Power Availability of The Power Source Exceeds The Expected Power Consumption.
Huang (US Patent Application 20160254664) teaches Load Allocation for Multi-Battery Devices.
/VOLVICK DEROSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2176