CTNF 18/986,467 CTNF 96691 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/18/2024 and 11/03/2025 was filed on or after the mailing date of the Application. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings 06-36 AIA The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the panel frame disclosed in claim 18 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Specification 06-16 AIA Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details. The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided. 06-13 AIA The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the term, “may”, is not clear and concise and does not definitively convey what the claimed invention comprises of or how it functions . Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b). 06-13 AIA The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the abstract includes phrases which can be implied, such as “A refrigerator for drinks is provided”. The phrase does not aid in understanding the invention and said phrasing is expressly discouraged in order to clearly and concisely describe the invention . Correction is required. See MPEP § 608.01(b). 07-44 AIA The specification is objected to as failing to provide proper antecedent basis for the claimed subject matter. See 37 CFR 1.75(d)(1) and MPEP § 608.01(o). Correction of the following is required: The term “ ahead ” utilized in claim 8 is not explicitly recited in the specification. Note: It is only claim 8’s dependency to claim 7, having defined a “forward” direction, that prevents the claim from being indefinite. For the purposes of examination, due to the plain meaning of “ahead” being – in a forward direction or position – the spatial location of “ahead” is considered to be the same direction as the cooling guide being opened “forward” in claim 7, such that being “ahead” means it is in the forward direction relative to the insertion guide. The term “ panel frame ” utilized in claim 18 is not explicitly recited in the specification . 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non- structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: Cooler (i.e. a device configured to cool) in at least claim 1 Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. A review of the specification show that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: A cooler appears to be described as a thermoelectric element using the Peltier effect in at least ¶ 0151 of the specification. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claim 18 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding Claim 18 , the recitation of “...a panel frame having a first surface facing the insertion guide and a second surface opposite the first surface…,” renders the claim unclear. Specifically, the specification does not explicitly recite a “panel frame” making analysis of the claims and drawings difficult. Similarly, the specification only appears to reference a “first surface” and a “second surface” in ¶ 0156-0162 as components of a cooling block, not in reference to a panel frame. This discrepancy makes the claims difficult to interpret, and is therefore not considered to meet the minimum threshold requirements of clarity and precision as outlined in MPEP 2173.02. Any failure to provide prior art in the rejection should not be construed as an indication of allowable subject matter, rather it should stress the extent of the Examiner’s uncertainty regarding claim interpretation. Therefore, the claim and all claims depending therefrom are indefinite and are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-4, 6-12 and 14-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jakobsen (US 20190335921 A1), and further in view of Jaffe et al. (US 20150225222 A1, hereinafter “Jaffe”) . Regarding Claim 1 , Jakobsen teaches a refrigerator [100; Figs. 1-9], comprising: a cabinet [100] configured to store a drink container therein [¶ 0027; a beverage chiller], the cabinet having a top [130] with an opening [160] through which the drink container is insertable [¶ 0028; Figs. 2-3; a bottle 190 may be inserted]; an insertion guide [perimeter of 160; see Figs. 6A-6C and 7B] located in the cabinet, the insertion guide communicating with the opening of the cabinet [¶ 0036; Figs. 6-7; apparent from inspection], the insertion guide having a width that changes in a height direction of the cabinet [¶ 0036; edges of aperture 160 are angled such that the width increases with height; see Figs. 6B-6C], the insertion guide including a front [edge of 160 closest to 190; i.e. closest to the front] and an expansion [remainder of 160 not considered to be the front] spaced apart from each other, each of the front of the insertion guide and the expansion of the insertion guide being inclined toward the opening of the cabinet [See Figs. 6B-6C; the front (left side of Fig. 6B) is inclined at an angle of Y degrees from vertical, and the expansion is inclined at an angle of X degrees from vertical, both considered to be inclined toward the opening, as they have edges next to the opening that are inclined] and a cooler [340] located in the cabinet [¶ 0038-0039; Fig. 8; cooler module assembly 340 is disposed within the cabinet]. Jakobsen does not explicitly teach a dispenser nozzle disposed to be at least partially exposed outside the cabinet, the dispenser nozzle being configured to supply the drink in the drink container to outside the cabinet; a door located at the cabinet, the door being configured to open and close the opening of the cabinet; and wherein the expansion guide is inclined in a direction away from the dispenser nozzle. However, Jaffe teaches a beverage preservation, chilling and dispensing system, comprising a cabinet [112; Fig. 5], wherein a chill chamber [20], configured to store a drink [124], may comprise a thermoelectric unit [30] disposed within the cabinet, configured to provide cooling to the chill chamber via connection to the walls of the chill chamber [¶ 0046-0047]. The system further comprises a thermally insulated door [118] disposed at the front of the cabinet [¶ 0044], wherein the chill chamber is disposed between the front door and the back of the cabinet [Fig. 5]. Jaffe further teaches a dispensing head [166], disposed at least partially outside of the cabinet, such that liquid in the bottle may be dispensed via at least the dispensing tube [164] [¶ 0052; Fig. 5]. Jaffe further teaches that this configuration of device aids in the known need for preservation of wine or spirit temperatures, as well as reducing the presence of oxygen exposed to the wine surfaces, thereby improving the invention [¶ 0006-0007, 0013]. Lastly, upon combination of Jakobsen and Jaffe, one would likely provide the nozzle of Jaffe in a similar location into Jakobsen, i.e. providing the nozzle at the front of the device. Therefore, the angled front and expansion sections of the insertion guide in Jakobsen are necessarily inclined in a direction away from the nozzle, as they are inclined away from the front of the device. One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the dispenser nozzle and door as claimed by known methods and that in combination, the dispenser nozzle and door would perform the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable i.e. providing a means for preservation of wine or spirit temperatures, as well as reducing the presence of oxygen exposed to the wine surfaces, thereby improving the invention [¶ 0006-0007, 0013]. Therefore, it is a simple mechanical expedient that would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of Jakobsen to have a dispenser nozzle disposed to be at least partially exposed outside the cabinet, the dispenser nozzle being configured to supply the drink in the drink container to outside the cabinet; a door located at the cabinet, the door being configured to open and close the opening of the cabinet; and wherein the front and expansion sections of the insertion guide are inclined in a direction away from the dispenser nozzle, in view of the teachings of Jaffe where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective function and the combination would have yielded predictable results i.e. providing a means for preservation of wine or spirit temperatures, as well as reducing the presence of oxygen exposed to the wine surfaces, thereby improving the invention. Regarding Claim 2 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein, in at least a portion of the insertion guide, the width of the insertion guide gradually increases towards the opening of the cabinet in the height direction of the cabinet [¶ 0036; Fig. 6C; the sides of 160 are inclined towards the top at angles of W and Z degrees]. Regarding Claim 3 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein the refrigerator further comprises a front panel [at least 150], and wherein the insertion guide is configured to guide the drink container inserted through the opening of the cabinet toward the front panel [Fig. 7B; apparent from inspection that the top insertion guide is angled to provide a drink in the direction of the front panel]. Regarding Claim 4 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 3 above and Jakobsen wherein the refrigerator further comprises an inner case [220] located in the cabinet [under broadest reasonable interpretation 220 may be considered the inner case in the claim, as it meets the functional limitations described below], the inner case defining at least a portion of a storage compartment configured to store the drink container therein [¶ 0032-0033; Fig 8; cradle 220 forms a back and side wall of cavity 170], and wherein the insertion guide forms an inlet of the storage compartment [Figs. 1-2; ¶ 0005; apparent from inspection]. Regarding Claim 6 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above and Jakobsen wherein a cooling guide [220] connected to the cooler is arranged at the bottom of the insertion guide [Fig. 7B; apparent from inspection that 220 is disposed below 160], and wherein the cooling guide defines a storage compartment [170] together with the insertion guide [Figs. 1-3 and 7; ¶ 0037; apparent from inspection that 220 is disposed within internal cavity 170, wherein aperture 160 guides beverages into 170]. Regarding Claim 7 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 6 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein the cooling guide is opened forward [Fig. 8A; apparent from inspection], wherein an insulating panel is disposed in front of the cooling guide [¶ 0027; Jakobsen discloses a viewing window 150, wherein the window may further comprise of insulating panes], and wherein the insulating panel is disposed below the insertion guide [Fig. 7B; apparent from inspection that 150 is below 160]. Regarding Claim 8 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 7 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein the insulation panel is disposed ahead of the insertion guide [Fig. 7B; apparent from inspection that 150 is disposed forward relative to 160]. Regarding Claim 9 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein the expansion of the insertion guide is inclined such that the inlet widens toward sides of the cabinet at left and right sides of the insertion guide and toward a rear plate [300] of the cabinet behind the insertion guide [Fig. 6C; apparent from inspection that the left and right sides of the insertion guide incline to wide at angles of W degrees and Z degrees respectively] [Fig. 6B; apparent from inspection that the back of the insertion guide inclines to widen at X degrees towards the rear plate]. Regarding Claim 10 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein the expansion of the insertion guide is a curved shape protruding rearward [Figs. 5A and 7B; apparent from inspection that the surface of the aperture 160 above 220 curves towards the rear of the device], and wherein the front of the insertion guide is a flat structure [Fig. 7B; apparent from inspection that the front of the insertion guide is transitioned to via flat surfaces (i.e. 150 and underside of 130 adjacent to 290)]. Regarding Claim 11 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein the front of the insertion guide and an inner surface of the cabinet [at least inside surface of panel 150, or the inside surfaces of base 120] are spaced apart from each other to define a mount space [140] in which a display or an operation panel is located [¶ 0027; window panel 150 may be made of transparent material to display the bottle within the system]. Regarding Claim 12 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 11 above and Jaffe teaches wherein at least a portion of the dispenser nozzle overlaps the mount space at a same height in the height direction of the cabinet [Upon inspection of Jaffe Fig. 5, it is apparent that the dispensing head 166 is disposed at the front end of the chamber at a top end of the front surface, at the top of the housing 102. Upon combination of Jakobsen and Jaffe, one of ordinary skill in the art would ordinarily dispose a dispensing head in Jakobsen at an equivalent location similar to the location in Jaffe (i.e. at the front of the housing at the top end of the housing). Therefore, in the combination, the dispenser nozzle is considered to overlap with the mount space in Jakobsen, also located at a front end of the device at the top of the housing, therefore necessarily meeting the claim limitation]. Regarding Claim 14 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above and Jaffe teaches wherein the insertion guide is provided in plurality [Figs. 1-4; Jaffe discloses that the chill chamber 20 may be provided in a plurality in a singular dispensing system [10], and wherein a partition wall [at least 104] is located between adjacent insertion guides] [¶ 0023, 0042; See Fig. 4; wherein upstanding walls 104 are disposed between respective cooling sections]. Regarding Claim 15 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above and Jaffe teaches wherein the dispenser nozzle includes a connection pipe [164] connected to an inside of the cabinet [¶ 0050, 0052; Fig, 5; apparent from inspection], a portion of the connection pipe overlapping the insertion guide in the height direction of the cabinet [Fig. 5; Jaffe does not necessarily have an equivalent to the insertion guide, however it is apparent from inspection that the connection pipe [164] is disposed near the upper side of the housing [102], travels toward the back of the housing from the front and bends downward approximately 90 degrees to enter the beverage container [124] from the top. Therefore, when in combination with Jakobsen, a connection pipe would enter the beverage container from the top and therefore necessarily overlap with the aperture 160 making up the insertion guide]. Regarding Claim 16 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein the refrigerator includes a cooling guide [220] in the cabinet, the cooling guide being located between the drink container and the cooler [Figs. 8A-8C; ¶ 0037-0038; apparent from inspection 220 is disposed between the space configured to hold a beverage (inside of 220) as well as the cooling elements 240 and 250 of the cooler assembly 340], and Jaffe teaches wherein a lower end of the dispenser nozzle [166] is located at a height that is the same as or higher than a height of the cooling guide [Jaffe Fig. 5; apparent from inspection that the dispensing nozzle is disposed above the chill chamber [20], considered equivalent to the cabinet [170] from Jakobsen, wherein the cooling guide of Jakobsen is relatively disposed within the cabinet. Upon combination of Jakobsen and Jaffe, one of ordinary skill in the art would ordinarily dispose a dispensing head in Jakobsen at an equivalent location similar to the location in Jaffe (i.e. at the front of the housing at the top end of the housing). Therefore, in the combination, the dispenser nozzle is considered to be the same height or higher than the height of the cooling guide in Jakobsen, also located at a front end of the device at the top of the housing, therefore necessarily meeting the claim limitation]. Regarding Claim 17 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein the cabinet further includes an insulating panel defining a front surface of the cabinet, at least a portion of the insulating panel being transparent [¶ 0027; Jakobsen discloses a viewing window 150, wherein the window may further comprise of insulating panes], and Jaffe teaches wherein the dispenser nozzle protrudes forward of the insulating panel [Jaffe Fig. 5; Jakobsen teaches the insulating panel being disposed at the front of the device, wherein Jaffe also teaches the dispenser nozzle protruding out from the front of the device. Therefore, an obvious combination would necessarily dispose the nozzle to be protruding out of the front panel (insulating panel)]. Regarding Claim 18 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 17 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein the insulating panel includes: a panel frame [140] having a first surface facing the insertion guide and a second surface opposite the first surface [¶ 0027; aperture 140 is configured to hold or “frame” window 150]; a first panel fixed to the first surface of the panel frame; and a second panel fixed to the second surface of the panel frame to be spaced apart from the first panel, the second panel defining the front surface of the cabinet, the second panel being arranged such that a portion of the second panel does not overlap the first panel [¶ 0027; Jakobsen discloses that the aperture 140 may comprise of a plurality of window panes 150, such that an insulating vacuum may exist between said panes, therefore not overlapping in the height direction], and Jaffe teaches wherein the dispenser nozzle is connected to an inside of the cabinet through the portion of the second panel that does not overlap the first panel [Upon combination of Jakobsen and Jaffe, one of ordinary skill in the art would ordinarily dispose a dispensing head in Jakobsen at an equivalent location similar to the location in Jaffe (i.e. at the front of the housing at the top end of the housing). Therefore, in the combination, the dispenser nozzle would necessarily be connected through the gap between the two panels (i.e. the vacuum) as the dispenser provides liquid from within the container to the outside of the container]. Regarding Claim 19 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein the cabinet further includes a mount space [140] in which a display or an operational panel is located [¶ 0027; window panel 150 may be made of transparent material to display the bottle within the system], and Jaffe teaches wherein at least a portion of the dispenser nozzle overlaps the mount space in the height direction of the cabinet [Upon inspection of Jaffe Fig. 5, it is apparent that the dispensing head 166 is disposed at the front end of the chamber at a top end of the front surface, at the top of the housing 102. Upon combination of Jakobsen and Jaffe, one of ordinary skill in the art would ordinarily dispose a dispensing head in Jakobsen at an equivalent location similar to the location in Jaffe (i.e. at the front of the housing at the top end of the housing). Therefore, in the combination, the dispenser nozzle is considered to overlap with the mount space in Jakobsen, also located at a front end of the device at the top of the housing, therefore necessarily meeting the claim limitation]. Regarding Claim 20 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 19 above and Jakobsen teaches wherein the insertion guide is configured to surround an opening of the drink container [Fig. 2; apparent from inspection that the top of the drink container is the opening of the drink container, wherein 160 surrounds the opening of the container], wherein at least a portion of the dispenser nozzle overlaps the insertion guide and the mount space at a same height in the height direction of the cabinet [Upon inspection of Jaffe Fig. 5, it is apparent that the dispensing head 166 is disposed at the front end of the chamber at a top end of the front surface, at the top of the housing 102. Upon combination of Jakobsen and Jaffe, one of ordinary skill in the art would ordinarily dispose a dispensing head in Jakobsen at an equivalent location similar to the location in Jaffe (i.e. at the front of the housing at the top end of the housing). Therefore, in the combination, the dispenser nozzle is considered to overlap with the mount space in Jakobsen, also located at a front end of the device at the top of the housing, as well as the insertion guide being disposed near the top of the container, therefore necessarily meeting the claim limitation] . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jakobsen and Jaffe as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kawasaki (US 20180313583 A1) . Regarding Claim 13 , Jakobsen, as modified, teaches the refrigerator of claim 1 above but Jakobsen does not explicitly teach wherein the top of the cabinet includes an upper cover defining the opening of the cabinet, and wherein the refrigerator further comprises a cover assembly configured to surround an opening of the drink container, the cover assembly being couplable to the upper cover of the cabinet to selectively cover and uncover the opening of the cabinet or an inlet of the insertion guide. However, Kawasaki teaches a beverage cooler or warming apparatus [Figs. 1-23] comprising a main container [Fig. 12] [¶ 0041-0042] containing a plurality of beverage conduction units [100; Fig. 16]. Each individual unit comprises a cylindrical sleeve [110] to house a beverage, wherein the drinks are inserted into the cylindrical sleeve via protrusions in the roof [60] [¶ 0040-0045], wherein the protrusion 60 may be considered to be the upper cover defining the opening in the cabinet [Fig. 12]. Kawasaki further discloses a pivot lid [80] (cover assembly) configured to provide a closing means over the case [12], such that components 92 and 94 provide coupling of the lid to the top of the device [¶ 0045-0047; Figs. 12-15]. Kawasaki further discloses that providing cover to the roof of the container and openings provides an aspect of insulation to the cavity of the interior, reducing the impact of ambient air that enters the case, thereby improving the cooling capabilities of the system [¶ 0011]. One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the cabinet upper cover and cover assembly as claimed by known methods and that in combination, the cabinet upper cover and cover assembly would perform the same function as it did separately, and one of ordinary skills would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable i.e. providing cover to the roof of the container and openings provides an aspect of insulation to the cavity of the interior, reducing the impact of ambient air that enters the case, thereby improving the cooling capabilities of the system [¶ 0011]. Therefore, it is a simple mechanical expedient that would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the assembly of Braz Ferro to have wherein the storage compartments are separated by the insulating portion such that the storage compartments define independent spaces, in view of the teachings of Kawasaki, where the elements could have been combined by known methods with no change in their respective function and the combination would have yielded predictable results i.e. providing cover to the roof of the container and openings provides an aspect of insulation to the cavity of the interior, reducing the impact of ambient air that enters the case, thereby improving the cooling capabilities of the system . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim 5 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims Examiner’s Statement of Reasons for Indication of Allowable Subject Matter 13-03-01 The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for indication of allowable subject matter: As per dependent Claim 5, the prior art, Jakobsen (US 20190335921 A1), Jaffe et al. (US 20150225222 A1) and Kawasaki (US 20180313583 A1) does not teach the device as recited, in particular “…wherein an inner case is located in the cabinet, the inner case including: a pair of sides; a bottom connected to the pair of sides; the insertion guide connected to the pair of sides or the bottom, the insertion guide being in communication with the opening of the cabinet; and a cooling guide coupled between the bottom and the insertion guide,” when added to the other features claimed in independent Claim 1. More specifically, the closest structure to an inner case in the cabinet is disclosed by Kawasaki in the prior art. However the structure in Kawasaki does not meet the further structural limitation requiring the inner case to be connected to the insertion guide via the pair of sides or bottom. Thus, dependent claim 5 has narrowed the broadest reasonable scope of the structure implied by the claim language, thereby overcoming a further combination of the cited prior arts. Also, the prior art of record fails to provide further teachings or motivation to modify the device of Jakobsen to arrive at the claimed invention. It would not be obvious to modify the prior art structure to have the apparatus as claimed without improper hindsight. Therefore, Claim 5 and all claims depending therefrom are currently allowable. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KEITH S MYERS whose telephone number is (571)272-5102. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00-4:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jerry-Daryl Fletcher can be reached at (571) 270-5054. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KEITH STANLEY MYERS/Examiner, Art Unit 3763 /JERRY-DARYL FLETCHER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 2 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 3 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 4 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 5 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 6 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 7 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 8 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 9 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 10 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 11 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 12 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 13 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 14 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 15 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 16 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 17 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 18 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 19 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 20 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 21 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 22 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 23 Art Unit: 3763 Application/Control Number: 18/986,467 Page 24 Art Unit: 3763