DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on December 19, 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 12,219,489. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims recite language directed to an obvious variant of the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-11, 13, 14, 16, 17, 19 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shrestha et al. (Shrestha), U.S. Patent Pub. No. 20200229095.
Regarding claims 1 ad 20, Shrestha discloses a network side device/CRM (figure 8), comprising a memory (figure 8), a processor (figure 8), and an inherent program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the network side device to perform: transmitting first configuration information, wherein the first configuration information is used for a terminal to determine a first detection position for first indication information (The techniques, described herein, may include enabling a WUS to be applicable to multiple paging occasions (PO) in a paging time window (PTW). In current systems (e.g., LTE systems), UE 101 may wake up for every PO to listen for a paging message directed to UE 101. As descried herein, WUS may be used to enable UE 101 to remain in an IDLE mode until UE 101 detects a WUS, in which case UE 101 may wake up for the next PO and listen for a paging message. In some embodiments, a WUS may only relate to one PO (e.g., UE 101 is to wake up for the next PO). In some embodiments, a WUS may also, or alternatively, relate to multiple POs. For example, one WUS may indicate to UE 101 that UE 101 is to wake up for each of the X number of POs and/or however many POs occur during a paging time window (PTW).) (0068), and the first indication information is used to instruct the terminal to enter a wake-up state or a sleep state; and transmitting configuration information, wherein the configuration information indicates that the terminal enters a wake-up state or a sleep state when the first indication information is not detected (FIG. 4 is a block diagram of an example of using a WUS offset to determine when UE 101 is to monitor POs. As shown, in a top portion 400 of FIG. 4, a WUS monitoring timeline may include multiple WUS cycles that each may be defined by an event, signal, indication, etc. For example, the WUS monitoring timeline of FIG. 4 includes several sleep indication, which may correspond to an indication for UE 101 to remain in an IDLE mode (e.g., UE 101 may periodically monitor for a WUS, determine that no WUS has been received, and remain in IDLE mode).) (0102; see also 0091).
Regarding claim 2, Shrestha discloses the network side device according to claim 1, wherein detection information for a measurement signal is configured in the first configuration information (0095).
Regarding claim 3, Shrestha discloses the network side device according to claim 2, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the network side device further to perform: transmitting second configuration information, wherein the second configuration information indicates that a detection cycle of the first indication information is equal to N times of the detection cycle for the measurement signal, and N is a positive integer (0102, 0103).
Regarding claim 5, Shrestha discloses the network side device according to claim 1, wherein the first configuration information indicates a first resource is used for detecting the first indication information, and the first resource is a control resource set CORESET0 or a search space 0 (0071; Table 13).
Regarding claim 6, Shrestha discloses the network side device according to claim 1, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the network side device further to perform: transmitting fifth configuration information, wherein the fifth configuration information indicates that the terminal detects the first indication information and the second indication information, and the second indication information is used to instruct the terminal to enter a wake-up state or a sleep state (0102, 0103).
Regarding claim 7, Shrestha discloses the network side device according to claim 6, wherein at least one of following parameters of the first indication information and the second indication information is different: radio network temporary identity RNTI; a format of downlink control information DCI; a scrambling mode of cyclical redundancy check CRC; a first field of DCI for distinguishing the first indication information and the second indication information; and a magnitude of load of DCI (0102, 0103).
Regarding claim 8, Shrestha discloses a terminal, comprising a memory (figure 8), a processor (figure 8), and a an inherent program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform: determining a first detection position for first indication information, wherein the first detection position is determined based on first configuration information, and the first indication information is used to instruct the terminal to enter a wake-up state or a sleep state; detecting the first indication information at the first detection position; and entering, in a case that the first indication information is not detected, a wake-up state or a sleep state according to configuration information transmitted by a network device, wherein the configuration information indicates that the terminal enters the wake-up state or the sleep state when the first indication information is not detected; wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform: entering the wake-up state in a case that the configuration information indicates that the terminal enters the wake-up state when the first indication information is not detected, or entering the sleep state in a case that the configuration information indicates that the terminal enters the sleep state when the first indication information is not detected (0068, 0091, 0102).
Regarding claim 9, Shrestha discloses the terminal according to claim 8, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform: in a case that detection information for a measurement signal is configured in the first configuration information, determining the first detection position for the first indication information according to the detection information for the measurement signal (0095).
Regarding claim 10, Shrestha discloses the terminal according to claim 9, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform: determining the first detection position for the first indication information according to a detection cycle of the first indication information and a first offset; wherein the detection cycle of the first indication information is determined according to the detection cycle for the measurement signal, and the first offset is an offset between a detection position for the first indication information and a first reference position (0102, 0103).
Regarding claim 11, Shrestha discloses the terminal according to claim 10, wherein the first reference position is: a detection position for the measurement signal; or a boundary position of the detection cycle for the first indication information (0127).
Regarding claim 13, Shrestha discloses the terminal according to claim 10, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal further to perform: determining the first offset configured by third configuration information; or determining the first offset according to the detection position of the measurement signal and a detection position of discontinuous reception (DRX) (0095, 0138).
Regarding claim 14, Shrestha discloses the terminal according to claim 9, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform: determining the first detection position for the first indication information according to the detection information of the measurement signal and detection information of discontinuous reception (DRX) (0098, 0138).
Regarding claim 16, Shrestha discloses the terminal according to claim 8, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal to perform: in a case that the first configuration information indicates a first resource is used for detecting the first indication information, determining the first resource as the first detection position for the first indication information, the first resource being a control resource set (CORESET) 0 or a search space 0 (0071, Table 13).
Regarding claim 17, Shrestha discloses the terminal according to claim 8, wherein the program, when executed by the processor, causes the terminal further to perform: detecting second indication information at a second detection position, wherein the second indication information is used to instruct the terminal to enter a wake-up state or a sleep state (0091, 0102, 0103).
Regarding claim 19, Shrestha discloses the terminal according to claim 17, wherein at least one of the following parameters of the first indication information and the second indication information is different: radio network temporary identity (RNTI); a format of downlink control information (DCI); a scrambling mode of cyclical redundancy check (CRC); a first field of DCI for distinguishing the first indication information and the second indication information; and a magnitude of load of DCI (0102, 0103).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 12, 15 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding claim 4, prior art fails to suggest or render obvious a network side device wherein a program, when executed by a processor, causes the network side device further to perform: transmitting third configuration information, wherein the third configuration information is configured with a first offset or a second offset, wherein the first offset is an offset between the detection position for the first indication information and a first reference position, and the second offset is an offset between a first detection position and a second reference position.
Regarding claim 12, prior art fails to suggest or render obvious wherein the terminal is to perform: determining N times of the detection cycle for the measurement signal as the detection cycle of the first indication information according to second configuration information, wherein the second configuration information indicates that the detection cycle of the first indication information is equal to N times of the detection cycle for the measurement signal, and N is a positive integer.
Regarding claim 15, prior art fails to suggest or render obvious determining the first detection position for the first indication information according to a second reference position and a second offset; wherein the second reference position is a detection position of a measurement signal closest to a detection position of the DRX, and the second offset is an offset between the first detection position and the second reference position.
Regarding claim 18, prior art fails to suggest or render obvious determining detected first target indication information according to fifth configuration information, wherein the fifth configuration information indicates: the terminal needs to detect the first target indication information; detecting second target indication information at a detection position corresponding to the second target indication information when the first target indication information is not detected at a detection position corresponding to the first target indication information; and detecting the second target indication information at a detection position corresponding to the second target indication information when the first target indication information is not detected; wherein the first target indication information is one of the first indication information and second indication information, and the second target indication information is the other one, except the target indication information, of the first indication information and the second indication information.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Shi et al. U.S. Patent Pub.No. 2021/0298115 discloses reception configuration method and apparatus, reception control method and apparatus, terminal, base station and storage medium.
Shen et al. U.S. Patent Pub. 2022/0053471 discloses DCI receiving method and sending method, user equipment and network side device.
/TEMICA M BEAMER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646