DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 20 are currently pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 12/20/2024, 1/9/2025, 1/13/2025, 2/24/2025, 4/16/2025, 9/23/2025, 10/26/2025, 1/5/2026, 4/20/2026 and 4/22/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 9-14 and 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sarrasin (US 2020/0106987).
As per claims 1 and 11:
Taking claim 1 as exemplary: Sarrasin discloses an information transceiving method, applied to an information transceiving system with a transmission device and a reception device, the transmission device comprising a first TX input interface following a first transceiving specification and a second TX input interface following a second transceiving specification, the reception device comprising a first RX output interface following a third transceiving specification (Sarrasin: Paragraph [0038] and [0040] unit 106 interpreted as equivalent to the claimed transmission device with multiple input interfaces with different protocols, unit 108 is interpreted as the claimed reception device with an output interface with a different protocol), the information transceiving method comprising: (a) receiving first information by the first TX input interface and receiving second information by the second TX input interface (Sarrasin: Paragraph [0040]); (b) performing classifying according to information characteristics of the first information and the second information by the transmission device, to acquire a first classifying result of the first information and a second classifying result of the second information (Sarrasin: Paragraph [0040], unit 106 detects which input signal is connected and transmitting); and (c) transmitting the first information or the second information to the first RX output interface according to the first classifying result and the second classifying result, by the transmission device (Sarrasin: Paragraph [0040] unit 108 receives the signal from unit 106).
As per claims 2 and 12:
Taking claim 2 as exemplary: Sarrasin discloses the step (b) performs classifying according to information synchronization types of the first information and the second information (Sarrasin: Paragraph [0040] interpreting detecting which source is active as equivalent to the claimed synchronization).
As per claims 3 and 13:
Taking claim 3 as exemplary: Sarrasin discloses the step (b) performs classifying according to required immediacy of the first information and the second information (Sarrasin: Paragraph [0040] interpreting the source being active as an indication of immediacy).
As per claims 4 and 14:
Taking claim 4 as exemplary: Sarrasin discloses the step (b) performs classifying according to required completeness of the first information and the second information (Sarrasin: Paragraph [0040]).
As per claims 9 and 19:
Taking claim 9 as exemplary: Sarrasin discloses the third transceiving specification is different from the first transceiving specification and the second transceiving specification (Sarrasin: Paragraph [0038]).
As per claims 10 and 20:
Taking claim 10 as exemplary: Sarrasin discloses the step (c) classifies the first information to information of different type (Sarrasin: Paragraph [0040]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sarrasin as applied to claims 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Norden (US 7,096,310).
As per claims 5 and 15:
Taking claim 5 as exemplary: Sarrasin discloses transmitting the information to the first RX output interface (Sarrasin: Paragraph [0040]).
Sarrasin does not specifically disclose that the transmission device comprises a plurality of first FIFOs, wherein the step (c) further comprises: buffering information of the first information and the second information which have identical buffering results to an identical one of the first FIFOs.
However, Norden teaches the use of multiple buffers within a switch accepting multiple inputs to buffer the data (Norden: Column 4 lines 13-27) in order to coordinate the transfer of data between the ports coupled to the switch (Norden: Column 4 lines 13-27). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing for Sarrasin to implement the buffers as taught by Norden in order to coordinate the transfer of data between the ports coupled to the switch. While Norden does not specifically describe FIFOs, FIFOs are well known by one of ordinary skill in the art for their common usage for buffering data.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6 – 8 and 16 - 18 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record, either alone or in combination, fail to teach the claimed limitations of the reception device further comprises a second RX output interface following a fourth transceiving specification, wherein the step (c) further comprises: transmitting the first information and the second information to the first RX output interface or the second RX output interface according to the first classifying result and the second classifying result; taken in combination with all of the limitations set forth in the independent claims.
Conclusion
/ZACHARY K HUSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2181