DETAILED ACTION
In the present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, claims 1-20 have been considered and examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Claim Objections
Claim 9 is objected to because of having a period in the middle of the claim “determines a protected area based on geospatial data from the monitoring system and the tracking device, wherein the protected area is associated with the task, the protected time and the first user.”
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim recites a method for intelligent tracking, comprising: receiving a protected start time and a protected end time for a task assigned to a first user from a monitoring system, wherein the first user is associated with at least one tracking device; determining a protected time based on the protected start time and the protected end time; determining a protected area associated with the task, the protected time and the first user, based on geospatial data; receiving a current location of the first user from the tracking device; receiving movement information about the first user from the tracking device; and upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information.
The limitations of receiving a protected start time and a protected end time for a task; determining a protected time based on the protected start time and the protected end time; determining a protected area associated with the task, receiving a current location of the first user from the tracking device; receiving movement information about the first user from the tracking device; and transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, other than reciting “by a monitoring system,” nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. For example, but for the “by a monitoring system” language, “receiving a protected start time and a protected end time for a task; determining a protected time based on the protected start time and the protected end time; determining a protected area associated with the task, receiving a current location of the first user from the tracking device; receiving movement information about the first user from the tracking device; and transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information” in the context of this claim encompasses the user to manually receive a protected time and perform a checking process to determine whether to transmit an alert based on the protected time has expired, the current location of the user is within the protected area.
If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. In particular, the claim only recites one additional element – using a processor to perform the receiving, the determinings, the receivings, and the transmitting steps. The processor in the steps is recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as a generic processor performing a generic computer function of the receiving, the determinings, the receivings, and the transmitting steps) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
The claim is directed to an abstract idea. The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional element of using a processor to perform the receiving, the determinings, the receivings, and the transmitting steps amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept. The claim is not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 7, 9, 13, and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morgenthau (Morgenthau – US 2021/0224721 A1) in view of Lin (Lin – US 2019/0164402 A1) and Griffin (Griffin – US 2008/0102786 A1).
As to claim 1, Morgenthau discloses a method for intelligent tracking, comprising:
receiving a time for a task assigned to a first user (Morgenthau: FIG. 1 the monitor subject 101) from a monitoring system (Morgenthau: FIG. 1-2), wherein the first user is associated with at least one tracking device (Morgenthau: Abstract, [0150]-[0151], [0165], FIG. 3 the sensor device 300, and FIG. 5-7);
determining a protected time (Morgenthau: [0048], [0165]-[0166], [0288], and FIG. 5-7: the system may be capable of tracking the worker as a resource in providing information to other computer systems to facilitate resource management and productivity tracking. For instance, the system may be capable of reporting when workers are on or off site, as well as their approximate locations on-site. For instance, such information may be used by a resource management and planning application to indicate when particular types of workers (e.g., plumbers) are at a construction site for a particular period of time);
determining a protected area associated with the task, the protected time and the first user, based on geospatial data (Morgenthau: [0053], [0145]-[0147], [0157]-[0158], [0161], [0165]-[0166], and FIG. 5-7: it may be helpful to have a system that can verify whether the subject being monitored is actually at the jobsite, during the time that the subject is expected there. The system may also be helpful in performing a geofence function with certain areas of the jobsite. For example, there may be locations that have a certain level of security, have a dangerous condition, need a certain level of training, etc. and having a system that can track the location of users and alert on entry of the monitored subject to such locations would be advantageous. In one implementation, the system may include a management interface through which one or more geofence areas may be defined and/or monitored);
receiving a current location of the first user from the tracking device (Morgenthau: [0048], [0142]-[0143], [0157]-[0158], [0289], FIG. 1, FIG. 13-14, and FIG. 21: the sensor may have a more real-time view of the person's location for the purpose of event reporting. In the case of an emergency or event condition, the user's location may be reported and/or determined at a higher resolution);
receiving movement information about the first user from the tracking device (Morgenthau: [0050], [0056]-[0057], [0063]-[0064], [0068]-[0070], [0157]-[0159], [0162], [0327]-[0328], and FIG. 3-4: The sensor may include a 6-axis MEMS accelerometer and gyroscope to perform detection of events. The sensor may include other components, such as, for example, rechargeable batteries, barometric sensor, a capacitive proximity sensor, RFID transponder, among others); and
transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information (Morgenthau: [0045], [0051], [0138], [0156], [0161], [0166], [0309], and FIG. 5-7: an alerting system is provided to permit workers to be warned regarding workplace issues in a timely manner. As discussed, it may be beneficial to have the capability of warning others in a work area using an alert device that is capable of receiving alert messages from various entities and providing warnings in the form of light and sound to a surrounding area. Such devices may be capable of communicating on a wireless mesh network, and may be operable to receive alert messages from different entities, such as sensors, management systems, communication devices (e.g., a supervisor mobile device), or other entities. Further, systems may be provided that allow alert events that are translated to evacuation alerts to be tracked, acknowledged by users (e.g., sensor wearers), and cleared).
Morgenthau does not explicitly disclose receiving a protected start time and a protected end time for a task;
determining a protected time based on the protected start time and the protected end time; and
upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information.
However, it has been known in the art of managing wearable devices to implement receiving a protected start time and a protected end time for a task; and
determining a protected time based on the protected start time and the protected end time, as suggested by Lin, which discloses receiving a protected start time and a protected end time for a task (Lin: Abstract, [0008], [0035]-[0041], [0050]-0054], [0062]-[0064], FIG. 1, FIG. 4-5, and FIG. 9-10: Each of the working mode data records a time reference value, a location reference value, an environmental reference value or a physiological reference value, varying with the locations and the projects); and
determining a protected time based on the protected start time and the protected end time (Lin: Abstract, [0008], [0035]-[0041], [0050]-0054], [0062]-[0064], FIG. 1, FIG. 4-5, and FIG. 9-10: Each of the working mode data records a time reference value, a location reference value, an environmental reference value or a physiological reference value, varying with the locations and the projects).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau and Lin, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau to include receiving a protected start time and a protected end time for a task; and
determining a protected time based on the protected start time and the protected end time, as suggested by Lin. The motivation for this is to manage working operations of wearable devices based on working mode information.
The combination of Morgenthau and Lin does not explicitly disclose upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information.
However, it has been known in the art of alarm generation to implement upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information, as suggested by Griffin, which discloses upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information ([0028], [0037]-[0038], [0043]-[0044], and FIG. 6-7: after the step 112 of determining whether there is a time delay specified by the user, the device will then reassess whether the device is still at the target location (step 116). If the device is still at the target location, then the alarm will be triggered when the time delay expires or when the current time matches the target time (step 114). On the other hand, if the device is not longer at the target location, the device will abort the triggering of the alarm (step 118)).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau and Lin to include upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information, as suggested by Griffin. The motivation for this is to selectively setup an alarm profile associated with location information in order to inform a user remaining at the location.
As to claim 2, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 1 further comprising the method of claim 1, wherein the protected time is a time between the protected start time and the protected end time (Lin: Abstract, [0008], [0035]-[0041], [0050]-0054], [0062]-[0064], FIG. 1, FIG. 4-5, and FIG. 9-10: Each of the working mode data records a time reference value, a location reference value, an environmental reference value or a physiological reference value, varying with the locations and the projects).
As to claim 7, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 1 further comprising the method of claim 1, further including a wearable device associated with the tracking device and the first user, wherein the wearable device measures biometric data about the first user (Morgenthau: [0146] and FIG. 2: the monitored subject may have one or more user identifications that can be read by one or more systems (e.g., system 204). Thus, an operator user may scan an ID of a subject or perform any other method for identifying the subject (e.g., receive biometric data, view a picture of the subject and visually identify him/her, or the like) and by scanning a sensor using a computer system at the checkpoint, the computer system associates the monitored subject with a particular sensor).
As to claim 9, Morgenthau discloses a computing system for intelligent tracking, the computing system comprising:
a monitoring system (Morgenthau: FIG. 1-2);
a tracking device associated with a first user (Morgenthau: Abstract, [0150]-[0151], [0165], FIG. 3 the sensor device 300, and FIG. 5-7), the tracking device having a position determination device (Morgenthau: [0048], [0142]-[0143], [0157]-[0158], [0289], FIG. 1, FIG. 3, FIG. 13-14, and FIG. 21: the sensor may have a more real-time view of the person's location for the purpose of event reporting. In the case of an emergency or event condition, the user's location may be reported and/or determined at a higher resolution); and
one or more processors operatively connected for computer communication to the monitoring system and the tracking device, and one or more memories storing instructions that when executed by the one or more processors, cause the computing system to perform an intelligent tracking process (Morgenthau: FIG. 1-3, FIG. 5-7, and FIG. 13-14), comprising:
determines a protected time (Morgenthau: [0048], [0165]-[0166], [0288], and FIG. 5-7: the system may be capable of tracking the worker as a resource in providing information to other computer systems to facilitate resource management and productivity tracking. For instance, the system may be capable of reporting when workers are on or off site, as well as their approximate locations on-site. For instance, such information may be used by a resource management and planning application to indicate when particular types of workers (e.g., plumbers) are at a construction site for a particular period of time)
wherein the protected time is associated with a task assigned to the first user (Morgenthau: Abstract, [0150]-[0151], [0165], FIG. 3 the sensor device 300, and FIG. 5-7);
determines a protected area based on geospatial data from the monitoring system and the tracking device , wherein the protected area is associated with the task, the protected time and the first user (Morgenthau: [0053], [0145]-[0147], [0157]-[0158], [0161], [0165]-[0166], and FIG. 5-7: it may be helpful to have a system that can verify whether the subject being monitored is actually at the jobsite, during the time that the subject is expected there. The system may also be helpful in performing a geofence function with certain areas of the jobsite. For example, there may be locations that have a certain level of security, have a dangerous condition, need a certain level of training, etc. and having a system that can track the location of users and alert on entry of the monitored subject to such locations would be advantageous. In one implementation, the system may include a management interface through which one or more geofence areas may be defined and/or monitored).
receives a current location of the first user from the position determination device of the tracking device (Morgenthau: [0048], [0142]-[0143], [0157]-[0158], [0289], FIG. 1, FIG. 13-14, and FIG. 21: the sensor may have a more real-time view of the person's location for the purpose of event reporting. In the case of an emergency or event condition, the user's location may be reported and/or determined at a higher resolution);
receiving movement information about the first user from the position determination device of the tracking device (Morgenthau: [0050], [0056]-[0057], [0063]-[0064], [0068]-[0070], [0157]-[0159], [0162], [0327]-[0328], and FIG. 3-4: The sensor may include a 6-axis MEMS accelerometer and gyroscope to perform detection of events. The sensor may include other components, such as, for example, rechargeable batteries, barometric sensor, a capacitive proximity sensor, RFID transponder, among others); and
controlling the tracking device to transmits an alert to the monitoring system based on the movement information (Morgenthau: [0045], [0051], [0138], [0156], [0161], [0166], [0309], and FIG. 5-7: an alerting system is provided to permit workers to be warned regarding workplace issues in a timely manner. As discussed, it may be beneficial to have the capability of warning others in a work area using an alert device that is capable of receiving alert messages from various entities and providing warnings in the form of light and sound to a surrounding area. Such devices may be capable of communicating on a wireless mesh network, and may be operable to receive alert messages from different entities, such as sensors, management systems, communication devices (e.g., a supervisor mobile device), or other entities. Further, systems may be provided that allow alert events that are translated to evacuation alerts to be tracked, acknowledged by users (e.g., sensor wearers), and cleared).
Morgenthau does not explicitly disclose
determines a protected time based on a protected start time and a protected end time received from the monitoring system; wherein the protected time is associated with a task assigned to the first user,
upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, controlling the tracking device to transmits an alert to the monitoring system based on the movement information.
However, it has been known in the art of managing wearable devices to implement determines a protected time based on a protected start time and a protected end time received from the monitoring system; wherein the protected time is associated with a task assigned to the first user, as suggested by Lin, which discloses
determines a protected time based on a protected start time and a protected end time received from the monitoring system (Lin: Abstract, [0008], [0035]-[0041], [0050]-0054], [0062]-[0064], FIG. 1, FIG. 4-5, and FIG. 9-10: Each of the working mode data records a time reference value, a location reference value, an environmental reference value or a physiological reference value, varying with the locations and the projects); wherein the protected time is associated with a task assigned to the first user (Lin: Abstract, [0008], [0035]-[0041], [0050]-0054], [0062]-[0064], FIG. 1, FIG. 4-5, and FIG. 9-10: Each of the working mode data records a time reference value, a location reference value, an environmental reference value or a physiological reference value, varying with the locations and the projects).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau and Lin, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau to include determines a protected time based on a protected start time and a protected end time received from the monitoring system; wherein the protected time is associated with a task assigned to the first user, as suggested by Lin. The motivation for this is to manage working operations of wearable devices based on working mode information.
The combination of Morgenthau and Lin does not explicitly disclose upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, controlling the tracking device to transmits an alert to the monitoring system based on the movement information.
However, it has been known in the art of alarm generation to implement upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, controlling the tracking device to transmits an alert to the monitoring system based on the movement information, as suggested by Griffin, which discloses upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, controlling the tracking device to transmits an alert to the monitoring system based on the movement information ([0028], [0037]-[0038], [0043]-[0044], and FIG. 6-7: after the step 112 of determining whether there is a time delay specified by the user, the device will then reassess whether the device is still at the target location (step 116). If the device is still at the target location, then the alarm will be triggered when the time delay expires or when the current time matches the target time (step 114). On the other hand, if the device is not longer at the target location, the device will abort the triggering of the alarm (step 118)).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau and Lin to include upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, controlling the tracking device to transmits an alert to the monitoring system based on the movement information, as suggested by Griffin. The motivation for this is to selectively setup an alarm profile associated with location information in order to inform a user remaining at the location.
As to claim 13, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 9 further comprising the computing system of claim 9, wherein the position determination device includes at least one GPS receiver in communication with at least one GPS satellite (Griffin: Abstract, [0023]-[0025], [0037]-[0038], [0042]-[0044], and FIG. 1 the GPS satellites 12), and GPS data from the tracking device includes a time-based location of the tracking device (Morgenthau: [0053], [0145]-[0147], [0157]-[0158], [0161], [0165]-[0166], and FIG. 5-7: it may be helpful to have a system that can verify whether the subject being monitored is actually at the jobsite, during the time that the subject is expected there. The system may also be helpful in performing a geofence function with certain areas of the jobsite. For example, there may be locations that have a certain level of security, have a dangerous condition, need a certain level of training, etc. and having a system that can track the location of users and alert on entry of the monitored subject to such locations would be advantageous. In one implementation, the system may include a management interface through which one or more geofence areas may be defined and/or monitored, Lin: Abstract, [0008], [0035]-[0041], [0050]-0054], [0062]-[0064], FIG. 1, FIG. 4-5, and FIG. 9-10: Each of the working mode data records a time reference value, a location reference value, an environmental reference value or a physiological reference value, varying with the locations and the projects, and Griffin: Abstract, [0023]-[0025], [0037]-[0038], [0042]-[0044], [0046]-[0047], and FIG. 1: To prevent the alarm from sounding when he arrives at the station to get on the train, the user would also need to specify a time, or more realistically, a time range for each alarm. In other words, the user would specify that the first alarm (the morning alarm) would only go off if the current location matches the target location and the current time is between, say, 6:00 a.m. and 9:00 a.m. Likewise, for the return trip home, the user would specify, in addition to the target location, that the current time would have to be between, say, 5:00 p.m. and 8:00 p.m).
As to claim 15, Morgenthau discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed by a computing system, cause the computing system to perform a process for intelligent tracking, the process comprising:
receiving task data from a monitoring system (Morgenthau: FIG. 1-2) for a task associated with a tracking device (Morgenthau: Abstract, [0150]-[0151], [0165], FIG. 3 the sensor device 300, and FIG. 5-7), wherein the tracking device is assigned to a first user (Morgenthau: FIG. 1 the monitor subject 101),
wherein the task data includes a time of the task, a location of the task, and geospatial data associated with the location of the task (Morgenthau: [0048], [0165]-[0166], [0288], and FIG. 5-7: the system may be capable of tracking the worker as a resource in providing information to other computer systems to facilitate resource management and productivity tracking. For instance, the system may be capable of reporting when workers are on or off site, as well as their approximate locations on-site. For instance, such information may be used by a resource management and planning application to indicate when particular types of workers (e.g., plumbers) are at a construction site for a particular period of time);
determining a protected area based on the location of the task and the geospatial data associated with the location of the task (Morgenthau: [0053], [0145]-[0147], [0157]-[0158], [0161], [0165]-[0166], and FIG. 5-7: it may be helpful to have a system that can verify whether the subject being monitored is actually at the jobsite, during the time that the subject is expected there. The system may also be helpful in performing a geofence function with certain areas of the jobsite. For example, there may be locations that have a certain level of security, have a dangerous condition, need a certain level of training, etc. and having a system that can track the location of users and alert on entry of the monitored subject to such locations would be advantageous. In one implementation, the system may include a management interface through which one or more geofence areas may be defined and/or monitored);
receiving a current location of the first user from the tracking device (Morgenthau: [0048], [0142]-[0143], [0157]-[0158], [0289], FIG. 1, FIG. 13-14, and FIG. 21: the sensor may have a more real-time view of the person's location for the purpose of event reporting. In the case of an emergency or event condition, the user's location may be reported and/or determined at a higher resolution);
receiving movement information about the first user from the tracking device (Morgenthau: [0050], [0056]-[0057], [0063]-[0064], [0068]-[0070], [0157]-[0159], [0162], [0327]-[0328], and FIG. 3-4: The sensor may include a 6-axis MEMS accelerometer and gyroscope to perform detection of events. The sensor may include other components, such as, for example, rechargeable batteries, barometric sensor, a capacitive proximity sensor, RFID transponder, among others); and
transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information (Morgenthau: [0045], [0051], [0138], [0156], [0161], [0166], [0309], and FIG. 5-7: an alerting system is provided to permit workers to be warned regarding workplace issues in a timely manner. As discussed, it may be beneficial to have the capability of warning others in a work area using an alert device that is capable of receiving alert messages from various entities and providing warnings in the form of light and sound to a surrounding area. Such devices may be capable of communicating on a wireless mesh network, and may be operable to receive alert messages from different entities, such as sensors, management systems, communication devices (e.g., a supervisor mobile device), or other entities. Further, systems may be provided that allow alert events that are translated to evacuation alerts to be tracked, acknowledged by users (e.g., sensor wearers), and cleared).
Morgenthau does not explicitly disclose
wherein the task data includes a protected start time of the task, a protected end time of the task,
determining a protected time based on the protected start time and the protected end time; and
upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information.
However, it has been known in the art of managing wearable devices to implement wherein the task data includes a protected start time of the task, a protected end time of the task, and determining a protected time based on the protected start time and the protected end time, as suggested by Lin, which discloses wherein the task data includes a protected start time of the task, a protected end time of the task (Lin: Abstract, [0008], [0035]-[0041], [0050]-0054], [0062]-[0064], FIG. 1, FIG. 4-5, and FIG. 9-10: Each of the working mode data records a time reference value, a location reference value, an environmental reference value or a physiological reference value, varying with the locations and the projects); and determining a protected time based on the protected start time and the protected end time (Lin: Abstract, [0008], [0035]-[0041], [0050]-0054], [0062]-[0064], FIG. 1, FIG. 4-5, and FIG. 9-10: Each of the working mode data records a time reference value, a location reference value, an environmental reference value or a physiological reference value, varying with the locations and the projects).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau and Lin, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau to include wherein the task data includes a protected start time of the task, a protected end time of the task, and determining a protected time based on the protected start time and the protected end time, as suggested by Lin. The motivation for this is to manage working operations of wearable devices based on working mode information.
The combination of Morgenthau and Lin does not explicitly disclose upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information.
However, it has been known in the art of alarm generation to implement upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information, as suggested by Griffin, which discloses upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information ([0028], [0037]-[0038], [0043]-[0044], and FIG. 6-7: after the step 112 of determining whether there is a time delay specified by the user, the device will then reassess whether the device is still at the target location (step 116). If the device is still at the target location, then the alarm will be triggered when the time delay expires or when the current time matches the target time (step 114). On the other hand, if the device is not longer at the target location, the device will abort the triggering of the alarm (step 118)).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau and Lin to include upon determining the protected time has expired, the current location of the first user is within the protected area, transmitting an alert to one or more devices based on the movement information, as suggested by Griffin. The motivation for this is to selectively setup an alarm profile associated with location information in order to inform a user remaining at the location.
As to claim 16, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 15 further comprising the non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, wherein the protected time is a time between the protected start time and the protected end time (Lin: Abstract, [0008], [0035]-[0041], [0050]-0054], [0062]-[0064], FIG. 1, FIG. 4-5, and FIG. 9-10: Each of the working mode data records a time reference value, a location reference value, an environmental reference value or a physiological reference value, varying with the locations and the projects).
Claims 3-4, 10 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morgenthau (Morgenthau – US 2021/0224721 A1) in view of Lin (Lin – US 2019/0164402 A1) and Griffin (Griffin – US 2008/0102786 A1) and further in view of Lemelson et al. (Lemelson – US 6,084,510).
As to claim 3, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 1 further comprising the method of claim 1, wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data, and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data.
However, it has been known in the art of information user an warning to implement wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data, and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data, as suggested by Lemelson, which discloses wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data (Lemelson: Abstract, column 3 lines 29-37, column 4 lines 60 – column 5 lines 10, column 11 lines 10-24, column 12 lines 15-29, column 14 lines 19-37, FIG. 2-3: It is a further object of these inventions to provide danger warning and emergency response systems and methods that may be used for a wide range of emergency and dangerous situations including dangerous weather conditions, dangerous civil unrest, dangerous criminal activity, dangerous traffic situations, dangerous environmental situations, and dangerous medical situations and other dangerous situations that may evolve over specific geographic area), and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data (Lemelson: column 8 lines 47-66, column 9 lines 16-31, column 13 lines36-column 14 lines 6, column 14 lines 47-65, FIG. 1-3, FIG. 9, and FIG. 21: FIG. 9 indicates the general structure of a broadcast danger index message 140 transmitted from the control center via, for example, pager satellite 4 of FIG. 1. The message includes message fields as indicated for various areas under surveillance. For each area, the message includes GPS coordinates of the area boundaries 142 along with a calculated danger index 144 for that particular area. Different coordinates and danger indices are transmitted for each of the areas for which a dangerous situation may exist).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Lemelson, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin to include wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data, and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data, as suggested by Lemelson. The motivation for this is to provide information regarding about a location of a danger/emergency area to users.
As to claim 4, Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Lemelson disclose the limitations of claim 3 further comprising the method of claim 3, wherein the geospatial data also includes geospatial social demographic data (Lemelson: Abstract, column 3 lines 29-37, column 4 lines 60 – column 5 lines 10, column 10 lines 14-37, column 11 lines 10-24, column 12 lines 15-29, column 14 lines 19-37, FIG. 2-3: It is a further object of these inventions to provide danger warning and emergency response systems and methods that may be used for a wide range of emergency and dangerous situations including dangerous weather conditions, dangerous civil unrest, dangerous criminal activity, dangerous traffic situations, dangerous environmental situations, and dangerous medical situations and other dangerous situations that may evolve over specific geographic area), and wherein determining the protected area is based on the geospatial social demographic data (Lemelson: column 8 lines 47-66, column 9 lines 16-31, column 13 lines36-column 14 lines 6, column 14 lines 47-65, FIG. 1-3, FIG. 9, and FIG. 21: FIG. 9 indicates the general structure of a broadcast danger index message 140 transmitted from the control center via, for example, pager satellite 4 of FIG. 1. The message includes message fields as indicated for various areas under surveillance. For each area, the message includes GPS coordinates of the area boundaries 142 along with a calculated danger index 144 for that particular area. Different coordinates and danger indices are transmitted for each of the areas for which a dangerous situation may exist).
As to claim 10, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 9 except for the claimed limitations of the computing system of claim 9, wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data, and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data.
However, it has been known in the art of information user an warning to implement wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data, and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data, as suggested by Lemelson, which discloses wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data (Lemelson: Abstract, column 3 lines 29-37, column 4 lines 60 – column 5 lines 10, column 11 lines 10-24, column 12 lines 15-29, column 14 lines 19-37, FIG. 2-3: It is a further object of these inventions to provide danger warning and emergency response systems and methods that may be used for a wide range of emergency and dangerous situations including dangerous weather conditions, dangerous civil unrest, dangerous criminal activity, dangerous traffic situations, dangerous environmental situations, and dangerous medical situations and other dangerous situations that may evolve over specific geographic area), and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data (Lemelson: column 8 lines 47-66, column 9 lines 16-31, column 13 lines36-column 14 lines 6, column 14 lines 47-65, FIG. 1-3, FIG. 9, and FIG. 21: FIG. 9 indicates the general structure of a broadcast danger index message 140 transmitted from the control center via, for example, pager satellite 4 of FIG. 1. The message includes message fields as indicated for various areas under surveillance. For each area, the message includes GPS coordinates of the area boundaries 142 along with a calculated danger index 144 for that particular area. Different coordinates and danger indices are transmitted for each of the areas for which a dangerous situation may exist).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Lemelson, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin to include wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data, and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data, as suggested by Lemelson. The motivation for this is to provide information regarding about a location of a danger/emergency area to users.
As to claim 17, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 15 further comprising the non-transitory computer-readable storage computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data, and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data.
However, it has been known in the art of information user an warning to implement wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data, and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data, as suggested by Lemelson, which discloses wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data (Lemelson: Abstract, column 3 lines 29-37, column 4 lines 60 – column 5 lines 10, column 11 lines 10-24, column 12 lines 15-29, column 14 lines 19-37, FIG. 2-3: It is a further object of these inventions to provide danger warning and emergency response systems and methods that may be used for a wide range of emergency and dangerous situations including dangerous weather conditions, dangerous civil unrest, dangerous criminal activity, dangerous traffic situations, dangerous environmental situations, and dangerous medical situations and other dangerous situations that may evolve over specific geographic area), and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data (Lemelson: column 8 lines 47-66, column 9 lines 16-31, column 13 lines36-column 14 lines 6, column 14 lines 47-65, FIG. 1-3, FIG. 9, and FIG. 21: FIG. 9 indicates the general structure of a broadcast danger index message 140 transmitted from the control center via, for example, pager satellite 4 of FIG. 1. The message includes message fields as indicated for various areas under surveillance. For each area, the message includes GPS coordinates of the area boundaries 142 along with a calculated danger index 144 for that particular area. Different coordinates and danger indices are transmitted for each of the areas for which a dangerous situation may exist).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Lemelson, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin to include wherein the geospatial data includes at least meteorological data and geological data, and wherein the protected area is a high-risk area determined based on the geospatial data, as suggested by Lemelson. The motivation for this is to provide information regarding about a location of a danger/emergency area to users.
As to claim 18, Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Lemelson disclose the limitations of claim 17 further comprising the non-transitory computer-readable storage computer-readable storage medium of claim 17, wherein the geospatial data also includes geospatial social demographic data (Lemelson: Abstract, column 3 lines 29-37, column 4 lines 60 – column 5 lines 10, column 10 lines 14-37, column 11 lines 10-24, column 12 lines 15-29, column 14 lines 19-37, FIG. 2-3: It is a further object of these inventions to provide danger warning and emergency response systems and methods that may be used for a wide range of emergency and dangerous situations including dangerous weather conditions, dangerous civil unrest, dangerous criminal activity, dangerous traffic situations, dangerous environmental situations, and dangerous medical situations and other dangerous situations that may evolve over specific geographic area), and wherein determining the protected area is based on the geospatial social demographic data (Lemelson: column 8 lines 47-66, column 9 lines 16-31, column 13 lines36-column 14 lines 6, column 14 lines 47-65, FIG. 1-3, FIG. 9, and FIG. 21: FIG. 9 indicates the general structure of a broadcast danger index message 140 transmitted from the control center via, for example, pager satellite 4 of FIG. 1. The message includes message fields as indicated for various areas under surveillance. For each area, the message includes GPS coordinates of the area boundaries 142 along with a calculated danger index 144 for that particular area. Different coordinates and danger indices are transmitted for each of the areas for which a dangerous situation may exist).
Claims 5, 11, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morgenthau (Morgenthau – US 2021/0224721 A1) in view of Lin (Lin – US 2019/0164402 A1) and Griffin (Griffin – US 2008/0102786 A1) and further in view of Parkulo et al. (Parkulo – US 2023/0388831 A1).
As to claim 5, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 1 except for the claimed limitations of the method of claim 1, including upon determining based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert.
However, it has been known in the art of monitoring conditions of a user to implement upon determining based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert, as suggested by Parkulo, which discloses upon determining based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert (Parkulo: Abstract, [0016]-[0019], [0027]-[0028], [0041], and FIG. 1-2: the alert devices 120 may generate the alarm signal 121 when the alert devices 120 detect no movement of the workers 110 for a predefined period of time. In the illustrated example of FIG. 1 , the alert device 120A may generate the alarm signal 121 upon detecting that the worker 110A has been motionless for the predefined period of time).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Parkulo it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin to include upon determining based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert, as suggested by Parkulo. The motivation for this is to inform other workers an emergency or distress condition of a nearby worker.
As to claim 11, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 9 except for the claimed limitations of the computing system of claim 9, wherein the computing system determines based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert.
However, it has been known in the art of monitoring conditions of a user to implement wherein the computing system determines based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert, as suggested by Parkulo, which discloses wherein the computing system determines based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert (Parkulo: Abstract, [0016]-[0019], [0027]-[0028], [0041], and FIG. 1-2: the alert devices 120 may generate the alarm signal 121 when the alert devices 120 detect no movement of the workers 110 for a predefined period of time. In the illustrated example of FIG. 1 , the alert device 120A may generate the alarm signal 121 upon detecting that the worker 110A has been motionless for the predefined period of time).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Parkulo it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin to include wherein the computing system determines based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert, as suggested by Parkulo. The motivation for this is to inform other workers an emergency or distress condition of a nearby worker.
As to claim 19, Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Lemelson disclose the limitations of claim 15 except for the claimed limitations of the non-transitory computer-readable storage computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, wherein upon determining based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert.
However, it has been known in the art of monitoring conditions of a user to implement wherein upon determining based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert, as suggested by Parkulo, which discloses wherein upon determining based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert (Parkulo: Abstract, [0016]-[0019], [0027]-[0028], [0041], and FIG. 1-2: the alert devices 120 may generate the alarm signal 121 when the alert devices 120 detect no movement of the workers 110 for a predefined period of time. In the illustrated example of FIG. 1 , the alert device 120A may generate the alarm signal 121 upon detecting that the worker 110A has been motionless for the predefined period of time).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Parkulo it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin to include wherein upon determining based on the movement information that the first user has not moved over a movement threshold for a movement duration, transmitting the alert, as suggested by Parkulo. The motivation for this is to inform other workers an emergency or distress condition of a nearby worker.
Claims 6, 12, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morgenthau (Morgenthau – US 2021/0224721 A1) in view of Lin (Lin – US 2019/0164402 A1) and Griffin (Griffin – US 2008/0102786 A1) and further in view of Loganathan et al. (Loganathan – US 2020/0342702 A1).
As to claim 6, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 1 except for the claimed limitations of the method of claim 1, including upon determining a scheduled check-in from the tracking device associated with the first user is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the method for intelligent tracking.
However, it has been known in the art of location tracking to implement upon determining a scheduled check-in from the tracking device associated with the first user is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the method for intelligent tracking, as suggested by Loganathan, which discloses upon determining a scheduled check-in from the tracking device associated with the first user is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the method for intelligent tracking (Loganathan: Abstract, [0039]-[0041], [0043], [0045]-0048], [0053], and FIG. 1-2: In case, the child does not arrive at 3 PM (expiry time of the latchkey timer), the intrusion system will determine the location of the child and report the location of the child through an alert to the master user via cloud. The alert may inform that the child has not arrived by 3 PM and the latest location of the child is near 101 Lane (example). It is noted that the location of the child is the location of the device available with the child).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Loganathan it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin to include upon determining a scheduled check-in from the tracking device associated with the first user is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the method for intelligent tracking, as suggested by Loganathan. The motivation for this is to perform location tracking in response to a user fail to check in at a designated time.
As to claim 12, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 9 except for the claimed limitations of the computing system of claim 9, wherein the monitoring system transmits a scheduled check-in message to the tracking device, and upon determining a response to the scheduled check-in message is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the intelligent tracking process.
However, it has been known in the art of location tracking to implement wherein the monitoring system transmits a scheduled check-in message to the tracking device, and upon determining a response to the scheduled check-in message is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the intelligent tracking process, as suggested by Loganathan, which discloses wherein the monitoring system transmits a scheduled check-in message to the tracking device, and upon determining a response to the scheduled check-in message is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the intelligent tracking process (Loganathan: Abstract, [0039]-[0041], [0043], [0045]-0048], [0053], and FIG. 1-2: In case, the child does not arrive at 3 PM (expiry time of the latchkey timer), the intrusion system will determine the location of the child and report the location of the child through an alert to the master user via cloud. The alert may inform that the child has not arrived by 3 PM and the latest location of the child is near 101 Lane (example). It is noted that the location of the child is the location of the device available with the child).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Loganathan it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin to include wherein the monitoring system transmits a scheduled check-in message to the tracking device, and upon determining a response to the scheduled check-in message is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the intelligent tracking process, as suggested by Loganathan. The motivation for this is to perform location tracking in response to a user fail to check in at a designated time.
As to claim 20, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 15 except for the claimed limitations of the non-transitory computer-readable storage computer-readable storage medium of claim 15, wherein upon determining a scheduled check-in from the tracking device associated with the first user is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the process for intelligent tracking.
However, it has been known in the art of location tracking to implement wherein upon determining a scheduled check-in from the tracking device associated with the first user is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the process for intelligent tracking, as suggested by Loganathan, which discloses wherein upon determining a scheduled check-in from the tracking device associated with the first user is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the process for intelligent tracking (Loganathan: Abstract, [0039]-[0041], [0043], [0045]-0048], [0053], and FIG. 1-2: In case, the child does not arrive at 3 PM (expiry time of the latchkey timer), the intrusion system will determine the location of the child and report the location of the child through an alert to the master user via cloud. The alert may inform that the child has not arrived by 3 PM and the latest location of the child is near 101 Lane (example). It is noted that the location of the child is the location of the device available with the child).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Loganathan it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin to include wherein upon determining a scheduled check-in from the tracking device associated with the first user is not received by the monitoring system, initiating the process for intelligent tracking, as suggested by Loganathan. The motivation for this is to perform location tracking in response to a user fail to check in at a designated time.
Claims 8 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morgenthau (Morgenthau – US 2021/0224721 A1) in view of Lin (Lin – US 2019/0164402 A1) and Griffin (Griffin – US 2008/0102786 A1) and further in view of Parkulo et al. (Parkulo – US 2023/0388831 A1) and Hobson et al. (Hobson – US 2022/0265222 A1).
As to claim 8, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 7 except for the claim limitations of the method of claim 7, wherein transmitting an alert to the one or more devices is based on the movement information and the biometric data.
However, it has been known in the art of monitoring conditions of a user to implement wherein transmitting an alert to the one or more devices is based on the movement information and the data, as suggested by Parkulo, which discloses wherein transmitting an alert to the one or more devices is based on the movement information and the data (Parkulo: Abstract, [0016]-[0019], [0027]-[0028], [0041], and FIG. 1-2: the alert devices 120 may generate the alarm signal 121 when the alert devices 120 detect no movement of the workers 110 for a predefined period of time. In the illustrated example of FIG. 1 , the alert device 120A may generate the alarm signal 121 upon detecting that the worker 110A has been motionless for the predefined period of time).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Parkulo it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin to include wherein transmitting an alert to the one or more devices is based on the movement information and the data, as suggested by Parkulo. The motivation for this is to inform other workers an emergency or distress condition of a nearby worker.
While the combination of Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Parkulo discloses a method for generating an alert in response to a detection of an emergency condition or distress condition of a user based on movement information and data (Parkulo: Abstract, [0016]-[0019], [0027]-[0028], [0041], and FIG. 1-2), the Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Parkulo does not explicitly disclose the distress condition of a user based on biometric data.
However, it has been known in the art of monitoring conditions of a user to implement the distress condition of a user based on biometric data, as suggested by Hobson, which discloses the distress condition of a user based on biometric data (Hobson: Abstract, [0010]-[0012], [0019]-[0021], [0023], [0027]-[0029], and FIG. 1-2: biometric information that is associated with an entity and audio data associated with an environment of the entity are received. A distress score is calculated based on the biometric information. The audio data is analyzed to identify one or more distress factors. In response to determining that the distress score exceeds a distress threshold and in response to identifying the one or more distress factors, a notification that the entity requires aid is transmitted to a third party).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, Parkulo and Hobson it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Parkulo to include the distress condition of a user based on biometric data, as suggested by Hobson. The motivation for this is to determine an emergency or distress condition of a user.
As to claim 14, Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin disclose the limitations of claim 9 except for the claim limitations of the computing system of claim 9, wherein the tracking device includes biometric sensors and measures biometric data about the first user, wherein transmitting an alert to the one or more devices is based on the movement information and the biometric data.
However, it has been known in the art of monitoring conditions of a user to implement wherein the tracking device includes biometric sensors and measures biometric data about the first user, wherein transmitting an alert to the one or more devices is based on the movement information and the data, as suggested by Parkulo, which discloses wherein the tracking device includes biometric sensors and measures biometric data about the first user, wherein transmitting an alert to the one or more devices is based on the movement information and the data (Parkulo: Abstract, [0016]-[0019], [0027]-[0028], [0041], and FIG. 1-2: the alert devices 120 may generate the alarm signal 121 when the alert devices 120 detect no movement of the workers 110 for a predefined period of time. In the illustrated example of FIG. 1 , the alert device 120A may generate the alarm signal 121 upon detecting that the worker 110A has been motionless for the predefined period of time).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Parkulo it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, and Griffin to include wherein the tracking device includes biometric sensors and measures biometric data about the first user, wherein transmitting an alert to the one or more devices is based on the movement information and the biometric data, as suggested by Parkulo. The motivation for this is to inform other workers an emergency or distress condition of a nearby worker.
While the combination of Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Parkulo discloses a method for generating an alert in response to a detection of an emergency condition or distress condition of a user based on movement information and data (Parkulo: Abstract, [0016]-[0019], [0027]-[0028], [0041], and FIG. 1-2), the Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Parkulo does not explicitly disclose the distress condition of a user based on biometric data.
However, it has been known in the art of monitoring conditions of a user to implement the distress condition of a user based on biometric data, as suggested by Hobson, which discloses the distress condition of a user based on biometric data (Hobson: Abstract, [0010]-[0012], [0019]-[0021], [0023], [0027]-[0029], and FIG. 1-2: biometric information that is associated with an entity and audio data associated with an environment of the entity are received. A distress score is calculated based on the biometric information. The audio data is analyzed to identify one or more distress factors. In response to determining that the distress score exceeds a distress threshold and in response to identifying the one or more distress factors, a notification that the entity requires aid is transmitted to a third party).
Therefore, in view of teachings by Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, Parkulo and Hobson it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement in the management system of Morgenthau, Lin, Griffin, and Parkulo to include the distress condition of a user based on biometric data, as suggested by Hobson. The motivation for this is to determine an emergency or distress condition of a user.
Citation of Pertinent Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Sorden et al., US 2013/0091452 A1, discloses location-based services.
Majumdar et al., US 2014/0100835 A1, discloses user behavior modeling for intelligent mobile companions.
Spears et al., US 10,318,001 A1, discloses dynamic interface flow based on device location.
Conclusion
/QUANG PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2685