DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in response to amendment filed on 22 January 2025. Claims 1-20 have been cancelled. Claims 21-40 are currently pending and have been examined.
Double Patenting
Claims 21-40 s rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12, 190, 297 since the claims, if allowed, would improperly extend the “right to exclude” already granted in the patent.
The subject matter claimed in the instant application is fully disclosed in the patent and is covered by the patent since the patent and the application are claiming common subject matter, as follows:
18/989,930
12,190,297
21. (New) A computer-implemented method comprising:
identifying a virtual queue of one or more vehicles scheduled for service at a vehicle service center comprising a set of sequential stations for servicing vehicles in a sequential order, the one or more vehicles comprising a vehicle associated with a transportation matching system;
determining, for the virtual queue, a predefined progression rate defining a per-station maximum amount of time to perform a station service;
determining, in response to adding the vehicle associated with the transportation matching system to the virtual queue, a set of resources associated with the vehicle service center for performing one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles;
dispatching the vehicle associated with the transportation matching system to the vehicle service center in accordance with a position of the vehicle in the virtual queue; and
dynamically allocating, during progression of the one or more vehicles through the set of sequential stations, the set of resources to the set of sequential stations to perform the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate and a complexity of each of the one or more station services determined based on a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more station services.
15. A computer-implemented method comprising:
identifying a vehicle associated with a dynamic transportation matching system, wherein a service is associated with the vehicle;
identifying a virtual queue of one or more other vehicles scheduled for service at a vehicle service center comprising a set of sequential stations, wherein vehicles progress through the set of sequential stations;
determining, for the virtual queue, a predefined progression rate defining a per-station maximum amount of time to perform a station service;
determining a complexity of the service associated with the vehicle, wherein the complexity of the service is based on at least one of a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy the service;
determining a complexity of each of one or more services associated with the one or more other vehicles, wherein the complexity of each of the one or more services is based on at least one of a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more services;
determining that, in adding the vehicle to the virtual queue, the vehicle and the one or more other vehicles corresponding to the virtual queue can proceed through the set of sequential stations of the vehicle service center in accordance with the predefined progression rate by
based on the complexity of the service for the vehicle and the complexity of each of the one or more services for the one or more other vehicles, determining a predicted progression rate at which the vehicle and the one or more other vehicles will move through the set of sequential stations; and
comparing the predicted progression rate to the predefined progression rate to determine that adding the vehicle to the virtual queue will allow the vehicle and the one or more other vehicles to move through the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate;
automatically adding the vehicle to the virtual queue with the one or more other vehicles scheduled for service at the vehicle service center in response to determining that the vehicle and the one or more other vehicles corresponding to the virtual queue can proceed through the set of sequential stations of the vehicle service center in accordance with the predefined progression rate; and dispatching the vehicle to the vehicle service center in accordance with a position of the vehicle in the virtual queue.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because: though the wordings are different, the limitations carried are either inherently implied or would have been obvious to one of ordinary sill in the art. 18/989,930 differ from the patent by stating: “identifying a virtual queue of one or more vehicles scheduled for service at a vehicle service center comprising a set of sequential stations for servicing vehicles in a sequential order, the one or more vehicles comprising a vehicle associated with a transportation matching system” vs “ identifying a vehicle associated with a dynamic transportation matching system, wherein a service is associated with the vehicle; and identifying a virtual queue of one or more other vehicles scheduled for service at a vehicle service center comprising a set of sequential stations, wherein vehicles progress through the set of sequential stations;”. While the nature of the limitations are different, however do not result in a patentable distinction, in either case, because the limitations carried are either inherently implied or would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, or otherwise described in language that do not carry patentable weight either case. 18/989,930’s major difference in language by the lacking of the step of “ determining, for the virtual queue, a predefined progression rate defining a per-station maximum amount of time to perform a station service; “, “ determining a complexity of the service associated with the vehicle, wherein the complexity of the service is based on at least one of a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy the service;” and “determining a complexity of each of one or more services associated with the one or more other vehicles, wherein the complexity of each of the one or more services is based on at least one of a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more services;”. A person of ordinary skill in the art would not have been motivated to modify the part’s claimed invention (by omitting the limitation) to arrive at the invention in the continual application, the omission steps does not render the new claim unpatentable. Further, it is widely known in the art that, in order to effectively preserve patent on the broader claims by excluding the specific calculation and determination. 18/989,930 differ from the patent by stating “determining, in response to adding the vehicle associated with the transportation matching system to the virtual queue, a set of resources associated with the vehicle service center for performing one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles;” vs “determining that, in adding the vehicle to the virtual queue, the vehicle and the one or more other vehicles corresponding to the virtual queue can proceed through the set of sequential stations of the vehicle service center in accordance with the predefined progression rate by”. While the nature of the limitation are different, however do not result in a patentable distinction, because the limitations carried are either inherently implied or would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, or otherwise described in language that do not carry patentable weight either case. 18/989,930’s major difference in language by the lacking of the step of “ based on the complexity of the service for the vehicle and the complexity of each of the one or more services for the one or more other vehicles, determining a predicted progression rate at which the vehicle and the one or more other vehicles will move through the set of sequential stations;” and “comparing the predicted progression rate to the predefined progression rate to determine that adding the vehicle to the virtual queue will allow the vehicle and the one or more other vehicles to move through the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate;”. A person of ordinary skill in the art would not have been motivated to modify the part’s claimed invention (by omitting the limitation) to arrive at the invention in the continual application, the omission steps does not render the new claim unpatentable. Further, it is widely known in the art that, in order to effectively preserve patent on the broader claims by excluding the specific calculation and determination. 18/989,930 recites “dynamically allocating” vs “automatically add the” however, the wordings are different, the limitations carried are either inherently implied or would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, or otherwise described in language that do not carry patentable.
Furthermore, there is no apparent reason why applicant was prevented from presenting claims corresponding to those of the instant application during prosecution of the application which matured into a patent. See In re Schneller, 397 F.2d 350, 158 USPQ 210 (CCPA 1968). See also MPEP § 804.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Step 1: The claims 21-27 are a method , claims 28-34 are a system and claims 35-40 are medium. Thus, each independent claim, on its face, is directed to one of the statutory categories of 35 U.S.C. §101. However, the claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 2A-Prong 1: independent claims (21, 28 and 35) recite “ identifying a virtual queue of one or more vehicles scheduled for service at a vehicle service center comprising a set of sequential stations for servicing vehicles in a sequential order, the one or more vehicles comprising a vehicle associated with a transportation matching system”; determining, for the virtual queue, a predefined progression rate defining a per-station maximum amount of time to perform a station service; determining, in response to adding the vehicle associated with the transportation matching system to the virtual queue, a set of resources associated with the vehicle service center for performing one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles; dispatching the vehicle associated with the transportation matching system to the vehicle service center in accordance with a position of the vehicle in the virtual queue. These limitation, as drafted, are a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation covers managing a queue and allocating resources based on predefined rates and complexities. This is a fundamental management, logistics, and scheduling principle that has been in use in various forms. These limitations fall within “Certain Methods Of
Organizing Human Activity” for commercial or legal interactions (including agreements in the
form of contracts; legal obligations; advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors;
business relations). Futher the claims also covers in principle managing a simplified version of this system (e.g., manager at a service a service center making decision based on vehicle types, skill level of workers and task lists) performance of the limitation in the mind, the claims also recite a mental process. Simply put, these limitation merely describe facilitating the completion of transportation requests each day, which is clearly a business arrangement in its purest form.
Claims 22-27, 29-34 and 36-40, merely provide additional abstract concepts and narrow the abstract idea of claims 21, 28 and 35. Further, claims 21-40 are recited at such a high level that the claimed steps amount to no more than a mental processes, such as concepts performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion) because a human can instruct to dispatching the vehicle to the vehicle service center in accordance with the vehicle’s position.
Step 2A-Prong 2: The claims recited additional elements of a “computer-implemented method” and “executing on a processor” , which uses a generic computer component (processor , memory) is recited at high level of generality , i.e., as a generic processor and memory for performing the generic functions of identifying, determining and dispatching steps. The recited
recites conventional computer components and generic software functions to implement the abstract idea. The "transportation matching system" and "vehicle service center" are mentioned as the environment for the abstract process, but the claim doesn't focus on a specific, unconventional technological solution to a technical problem. Merely stating the method is "computer-implemented" or "executing on a processor" with a memory is considered a generic use of a computer and does not add an inventive concept. The claims does not recite an improvement to the computer's functionality itself (e.g., a specific improvement to memory storage, data retrieval speed, or network communication).
The dynamically allocating resources based on rate and complexity limitation is also recited at high level of generality but as viewed a result-oriented limitation using a known optimization or scheduling algorithm without describing a specific, inventive application or improvement in computer technology itself. The claims does not recite an improvement to the computer's functionality itself beyond the abstract logic. The "predefined progression rate" is a mathematical or business rule, not a technical improvement. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claims are directed to the abstract idea.
Step 2B: As discussed with respect to Step 2A Prong Two, the additional element in the claim amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. The same analysis applies here in 2B, i.e., mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot integrate a judicial exception into a practical application at Step 2A or provide an inventive concept in Step 2B. The claims are ineligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 21, 22, 27, 28, 29, 34, 35, 36 and 40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (US Pub., 2010/0293030 A1) in view of Slattery et al (US Pub., No., 2019/0139258 A1) and futher view of Briggs et al (US Patent No., 9, 940,596 B1)
With respect to claim 21, Wu teaches a computer-implemented method comprising:
identifying a virtual queue of one or more vehicles scheduled for service at a vehicle service center comprising a set of sequential stations for servicing vehicles in a sequential order, the one or more vehicles comprising a vehicle associated with a transportation matching system (Fig. 6, 61, discloses establish a database in the service center for storing the information including dispatching condition sets of respective vehicle, 62 discloses in response to a vehicle service request the service center selects a vehicle from the database according to a vehicle-requiring condition corresponding to the vehicle service request [identify one or more vehicle schedule for service], 63 discloses if s the dispatch conditions of the selected vehicle matches the vehicle-require condition? Y issues an inquiry signal from the service center to the host of the selected vehicle, Fig. 7, 702 and paragraph [0034] discloses select the vehicles matching one or more specified vehicle-requiring conditions according to the dispatching priority ranking table [virtual queue] );
determining, in response to adding the vehicle associated with the transportation matching system to the virtual queue, a set of resources associated with the vehicle service center for performing one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles (paragraph [0037], discloses the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking table. If none of the vehicles match all of the specified vehicle-requiring conditions (Step 703), the specified vehicle-requiring condition with the lowest priority ranking is rejected repeatedly done otherwise the vehicles matching all of the specific vehicles-requiring condition are selected [adding the vehicle] and sorted and an inquiry signal is issued form the service center); and
dispatching the vehicle associated with the transportation matching system to the vehicle service center in accordance with a position of the vehicle in the virtual queue (Fig. 6, 63 disclose if the dispatching condition set of the selected vehicle matches the vehicle-requiring condition? Issue an inquiring signal form the service center to the host of the selected vehicle).
Wu teaches the above element including accepting a reserved vehicle service task, a vehicle-dispatching method is provided(abstract), receives a real-time vehicle service request or a reserved vehicle service request (Fig. 7, 701) , receive a scheduled time of a reserved vehicle service task by the service center (Fig. 8, 801). Wu failed to teach determining, for the virtual queue, a predefined progression rate defining a per-station maximum amount of time to perform a station service; and dynamically allocating, during progression of the one or more vehicles through the set of sequential stations, the set of resources to the set of sequential stations to perform the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate and a complexity of each of the one or more station services determined based on a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more station services.
However, Slattery teaches determining, for the virtual queue, a predefined progression rate defining a per-station maximum amount of time to perform a station service (Fig. 5, discloses vehicles serviced start time , paragraph [0078], discloses a disply window that id displayed that allow the user to see details of the vehicle serviced .., start time, the object tracking module vehicles serviced start time .., end time.., paragraph [0052], dislcies tracking module can also analyze the image from the first camera and the second camera to match up the time t1, t2, t3 and t4 with the appropriate vehicle , the time and the running time for each vehicle are monitored continually .. , paragraphs [0053], dislcies analyzing a difference between the second time t2 (i.e., when the vehicle leaves he first zone) and the third time t3 …, it may be determined that a vehicle normally take between five second and 20 second to move from the que position to the bay position .. paragraph [0061], discloses determine if the wait time is appropriate with respect to the service received and paragraph [0079], discloses a vehicle queue camera that captures when a vehicle first arrives at a location …, the service time and the wait time can be added together to calculation total customer time ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu with calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery in order to analyze statistics related to service wait times (see Slattery, paragraph [0004]).
Wu and Slattery teaches the above elements, Wu futher teaches the host is allocated to the dispatching priority ranking table belonging to the east sub-district and the south sub-district for sorting (paragraph [0040]) and Slattery teaches automatically monitor the amount of time that it task to perform various service for the cusmter (paragraph [0004]) . Wu and Slattery failed to teach dynamically allocating, during progression of the one or more vehicles through the set of sequential stations and vehicles through the set of sequential stations, the set of resources to the set of sequential stations to perform the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate and a complexity of each of the one or more station services determined based on a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more station services
However, Brigges teaches dynamically allocating, during progression of the one or more vehicles through the set of sequential stations and vehicles through the set of sequential stations, the set of resources to the set of sequential stations to perform the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate and a complexity of each of the one or more station services determined based on a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more station services (Col. 5, lines 4-14, discloses dynamically allocate service vehicles so that if a base station become shorthanded (e.g., has fewer service vehicles than desired) the system may transfer a service vehicle from another base station to the shorthanded base station. Additionally, the system may generate target goals and predict the levels of service it may provide based on the amount of resources available. For example, the system may determine whether it has sufficient resources to provide services within 15 minutes or whether it should only expect to be able to provide services within 20 minutes. The system may also collect and record performance data indicating whether goals are being met [progression rate and a complexity]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges in order to reduce or optimize the response time to service request (see Brigges , Col. 3, lines 39-40).
With respect to claim 22, Wu in view of Slattery and futher of Brigges teaches elements of claim 21, Wu failed to teach the method further comprising determining that the vehicle is able to proceed through the set of sequential stations at in accordance with the predefined progression rate by: determining a predicted progression rate at which the vehicle moves through the set of sequential stations based on the complexity of each of the one or more station services; and comparing the predicted progression rate to the predefined progression rate.
However, Slattery teaches determining that the vehicle is able to proceed through the set of sequential stations at in accordance with the predefined progression rate (paragraph [0030], discloses the location wait time server may be configured to receive service information from multiple shops located [sequential stations] .., the location wait time server can process the service information to determine an estimated time at each shop [predefined progress rate]) by:
determining a predicted progression rate at which the vehicle moves through the set of sequential stations based on the complexity of each of the one or more station services and
comparing the predicted progression rate to the predefined progression rate (Fig. 5, paragraph [0078], discloses the display view allow the user to see details of the diffent customers that have had vehicle services .., and paragraph [0089], discloses displays up to the minute information about the wait times at those shops. From this information, a customer can determine where they can go to get the fastest service or determine if the shop nearest to them is busy). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu with calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery in order to analyze statistics related to service wait times (see Slattery, paragraph [0004]).
With respect to claim 27 , Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges teaches elements of claim 21, Wu teaches preventing an additional vehicle associated with the transportation matching system from being added to the virtual queue (Fig. 7, 702-704, and paragraph [0037] discloses select the vehicle match one or more one or more specified vehicle-requiring conditions according to the dispatching priority ranking table, if none of the vehicles match all of the specific vehicle-requiring condition – Yes, reject specified vehicle- requiring condition with the lowest priority ranking). Wu failed to teach the computer-implemented method further comprising: generating a prediction of an aggregated estimated service time of the one or more station services for the one or more vehicles based on available resources of the vehicle service center; determining that the aggregated estimated service time exceeds a threshold time determined according to the predefined progression rate.
However, Slattery teaches generating a prediction of an aggregated estimated service time of the one or more station services for the one or more vehicles based on available resources of the vehicle service center; determining that the aggregated estimated service time exceeds a threshold time determined according to the predefined progression rate (Fig. 5, discloses vehicles serviced start time , paragraph [0078], discloses a disply window that id displayed that allow the user to see details of the vehicle serviced .., start time, the object tracking module vehicles serviced start time .., end time.., paragraph [0052], dislcies tracking module can also analyze the image from the first camera and the second camera to match up the time t1, t2, t3 and t4 with the appropriate vehicle , the time and the running time for each vehicle are monitored continually .. , paragraphs [0053], dislcies analyzing a difference between the second time t2 (i.e., when the vehicle leaves he first zone) and the third time t3 …, it may be determined that a vehicle normally take between five second and 20 second to move from the que position to the bay position .. paragraph [0061], discloses determine if the wait time is appropriate with respect to the service received and paragraph [0079], discloses a vehicle queue camera that captures when a vehicle first arrives at a location …, the service time and the wait time can be added together to calculation total customer time ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu with calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery in order to analyze statistics related to service wait times (see Slattery, paragraph [0004]).
With respect to claim 28, Wu teaches a system comprising:
at least one processor; a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instruction, that when executed by the at least one processor (paragraph [0019], discloses vehicle-dispatching system.., computer, personal digital assistance (PDA) ..), to cause the system to:
identify a virtual queue of one or more vehicles scheduled for service at a vehicle service center comprising a set of sequential stations for servicing vehicles in a sequential order, the one or more vehicles comprising a vehicle associated with a transportation matching system (Fig. 6, 61, discloses establish a database in the service center for storing the information including dispatching condition sets of respective vehicle, 62 dislcies in response to a vehicle service request the service center selects a vehicle from the database according to a vehicle-requiring condition corresponding to the vehicle service request [identify one or more vehicle schedule for service], 63 discloses if s the dispatch conditions of the selected vehicle matches the vehicle-require condition? Y issues an inquiry signal from the service center to the host of the selected vehicle, Fig. 7, 702 and paragraph [0034] discloses select the vehicles matching one or more specified vehicle-requiring conditions according to the dispatching priority ranking table [virtual queue] );
determine, in response to adding the vehicle associated with the transportation matching system to the virtual queue, a set of resources associated with the vehicle service center for performing one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles (paragraph [0037], discloses the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking table. If none of the vehicles match all of the specified vehicle-requiring conditions (Step 703), the specified vehicle-requiring condition with the lowest priority ranking is rejected repeatedly done otherwise the vehicles matching all of the specific vehicles-requiring condition are selected [adding the vehicle] and sorted and an inquiry signal is issued form the service center); and
dispatch the vehicle associated with the transportation matching system to the vehicle service center in accordance with a position of the vehicle in the virtual queue (Fig. 6, 63 disclose if the dispatching condition set of the selected vehicle matches the vehicle-requiring condition? Issue an inquiring signal form the service center to the host of the selected vehicle).
Wu teaches the above element including accepting a reserved vehicle service task, a vehicle-dispatching method is provided(abstract), receives a real-time vehicle service request or a reserved vehicle service request (Fig. 7, 701) , receive a scheduled time of a reserved vehicle service task by the service center (Fig. 8, 801). Wu failed to teach determining, for the virtual queue, a predefined progression rate defining a per-station maximum amount of time to perform a station service; and dynamically allocating, during progression of the one or more vehicles through the set of sequential stations, the set of resources to the set of sequential stations to perform the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate and a complexity of each of the one or more station services determined based on a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more station services.
However, Slattery teaches determine, for the virtual queue, a predefined progression rate defining a per-station maximum amount of time to perform a station service (Fig. 5, discloses vehicles serviced start time , paragraph [0078], discloses a disply window that id displayed that allow the user to see details of the vehicle serviced .., start time, the object tracking module vehicles serviced start time .., end time.., paragraph [0052], dislcies tracking module can also analyze the image from the first camera and the second camera to match up the time t1, t2, t3 and t4 with the appropriate vehicle , the time and the running time for each vehicle are monitored continually .. , paragraphs [0053], dislcies analyzing a difference between the second time t2 (i.e., when the vehicle leaves he first zone) and the third time t3 …, it may be determined that a vehicle normally take between five second and 20 second to move from the que position to the bay position .. paragraph [0061], discloses determine if the wait time is appropriate with respect to the service received and paragraph [0079], discloses a vehicle queue camera that captures when a vehicle first arrives at a location …, the service time and the wait time can be added together to calculation total customer time ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu with calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery in order to analyze statistics related to service wait times (see Slattery, paragraph [0004]).
Wu and Slattery teaches the above elements, Wu futher teaches the host is allocated to the dispatching priority ranking table belonging to the east sub-district and the south sub-district for sorting (paragraph [0040]) and Slattery teaches automatically monitor the amount of time that it task to perform various service for the cusmter (paragraph [0004]) . Wu and Slattery failed to teach dynamically allocating, during progression of the one or more vehicles through the set of sequential stations and vehicles through the set of sequential stations, the set of resources to the set of sequential stations to perform the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate and a complexity of each of the one or more station services determined based on a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more station services
However, Brigges teaches dynamically allocate, during progression of the one or more vehicles through the set of sequential stations and vehicles through the set of sequential stations, the set of resources to the set of sequential stations to perform the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate and a complexity of each of the one or more station services determined based on a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more station services (Col. 5, lines 4-14, discloses dynamically allocate service vehicles so that if a base station become shorthanded (e.g., has fewer service vehicles than desired) the system may transfer a service vehicle from another base station to the shorthanded base station. Additionally, the system may generate target goals and predict the levels of service it may provide based on the amount of resources available. For example, the system may determine whether it has sufficient resources to provide services within 15 minutes or whether it should only expect to be able to provide services within 20 minutes. The system may also collect and record performance data indicating whether goals are being met [progression rate and a complexity]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges in order to reduce or optimize the response time to service request (see Brigges , Col. 3, lines 39-40).
With respect to claim 29, Wu in view of Slattery and futher of Brigges teaches elements of claim 28, Wu failed to teach the system further comprising instruction that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the system to determine that the vehicle is able to proceed through the set of sequential stations at in accordance with the predefined progression rate by: determining a predicted progression rate at which the vehicle moves through the set of sequential stations based on the complexity of each of the one or more station services; and comparing the predicted progression rate to the predefined progression rate.
However, Slattery teaches determine that the vehicle is able to proceed through the set of sequential stations at in accordance with the predefined progression rate (paragraph [0030], discloses the location wait time server may be configured to receive service information from multiple shops located [sequential stations] .., the location wait time server can process the service information to determine an estimated time at each shop [predefined progress rate]) by:
determine a predicted progression rate at which the vehicle moves through the set of sequential stations based on the complexity of each of the one or more station services and
comparing the predicted progression rate to the predefined progression rate (Fig. 5, paragraph [0078], discloses the display view allow the user to see details of the diffent customers that have had vehicle services .., and paragraph [0089], discloses displays up to the minute information about the wait times at those shops. From this information, a customer can determine where they can go to get the fastest service or determine if the shop nearest to them is busy). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu with calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery in order to analyze statistics related to service wait times (see Slattery, paragraph [0004]).
With respect to claim 34, Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges teaches elements of claim 28, Wu teaches the system further comprising instruction that, when executed by at least one processor, cause the system to prevent an additional vehicle associated with the transportation matching system from being added to the virtual queue (Fig. 7, 702-704, and paragraph [0037] discloses select the vehicle match one or more one or more specified vehicle-requiring conditions according to the dispatching priority ranking table, if none of the vehicles match all of the specific vehicle-requiring condition – Yes, reject specified vehicle- requiring condition with the lowest priority ranking). Wu failed to teach the computer-implemented method further comprising: generating a prediction of an aggregated estimated service time of the one or more station services for the one or more vehicles based on available resources of the vehicle service center; determining that the aggregated estimated service time exceeds a threshold time determined according to the predefined progression rate.
However, Slattery teaches generate a prediction of an aggregated estimated service time of the one or more station services for the one or more vehicles based on available resources of the vehicle service center; determine that the aggregated estimated service time exceeds a threshold time determined according to the predefined progression rate (Fig. 5, discloses vehicles serviced start time , paragraph [0078], discloses a disply window that id displayed that allow the user to see details of the vehicle serviced .., start time, the object tracking module vehicles serviced start time .., end time.., paragraph [0052], dislcies tracking module can also analyze the image from the first camera and the second camera to match up the time t1, t2, t3 and t4 with the appropriate vehicle , the time and the running time for each vehicle are monitored continually .. , paragraphs [0053], dislcies analyzing a difference between the second time t2 (i.e., when the vehicle leaves he first zone) and the third time t3 …, it may be determined that a vehicle normally take between five second and 20 second to move from the que position to the bay position .. paragraph [0061], discloses determine if the wait time is appropriate with respect to the service received and paragraph [0079], discloses a vehicle queue camera that captures when a vehicle first arrives at a location …, the service time and the wait time can be added together to calculation total customer time ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu with calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery in order to analyze statistics related to service wait times (see Slattery, paragraph [0004]).
With respect to claim 35, Wu teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instruction, that when executed by the at least one processor (paragraph [0019], discloses vehicle-dispatching system.., computer, personal digital assistance (PDA) ..), to cause the system to:
identify a virtual queue of one or more vehicles scheduled for service at a vehicle service center comprising a set of sequential stations for servicing vehicles in a sequential order, the one or more vehicles comprising a vehicle associated with a transportation matching system (Fig. 6, 61, discloses establish a database in the service center for storing the information including dispatching condition sets of respective vehicle, 62 dislcies in response to a vehicle service request the service center selects a vehicle from the database according to a vehicle-requiring condition corresponding to the vehicle service request [identify one or more vehicle schedule for service], 63 discloses if s the dispatch conditions of the selected vehicle matches the vehicle-require condition? Y issues an inquiry signal from the service center to the host of the selected vehicle, Fig. 7, 702 and paragraph [0034] discloses select the vehicles matching one or more specified vehicle-requiring conditions according to the dispatching priority ranking table [virtual queue] );
determine, in response to adding the vehicle associated with the transportation matching system to the virtual queue, a set of resources associated with the vehicle service center for performing one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles (paragraph [0037], discloses the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking table. If none of the vehicles match all of the specified vehicle-requiring conditions (Step 703), the specified vehicle-requiring condition with the lowest priority ranking is rejected repeatedly done otherwise the vehicles matching all of the specific vehicles-requiring condition are selected [adding the vehicle] and sorted and an inquiry signal is issued form the service center); and
dispatch the vehicle associated with the transportation matching system to the vehicle service center in accordance with a position of the vehicle in the virtual queue (Fig. 6, 63 disclose if the dispatching condition set of the selected vehicle matches the vehicle-requiring condition? Issue an inquiring signal form the service center to the host of the selected vehicle).
Wu teaches the above element including accepting a reserved vehicle service task, a vehicle-dispatching method is provided(abstract), receives a real-time vehicle service request or a reserved vehicle service request (Fig. 7, 701) , receive a scheduled time of a reserved vehicle service task by the service center (Fig. 8, 801). Wu failed to teach determining, for the virtual queue, a predefined progression rate defining a per-station maximum amount of time to perform a station service; and dynamically allocating, during progression of the one or more vehicles through the set of sequential stations, the set of resources to the set of sequential stations to perform the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate and a complexity of each of the one or more station services determined based on a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more station services.
However, Slattery teaches determine, for the virtual queue, a predefined progression rate defining a per-station maximum amount of time to perform a station service (Fig. 5, discloses vehicles serviced start time , paragraph [0078], discloses a disply window that id displayed that allow the user to see details of the vehicle serviced .., start time, the object tracking module vehicles serviced start time .., end time.., paragraph [0052], dislcies tracking module can also analyze the image from the first camera and the second camera to match up the time t1, t2, t3 and t4 with the appropriate vehicle , the time and the running time for each vehicle are monitored continually .. , paragraphs [0053], dislcies analyzing a difference between the second time t2 (i.e., when the vehicle leaves he first zone) and the third time t3 …, it may be determined that a vehicle normally take between five second and 20 second to move from the que position to the bay position .. paragraph [0061], discloses determine if the wait time is appropriate with respect to the service received and paragraph [0079], discloses a vehicle queue camera that captures when a vehicle first arrives at a location …, the service time and the wait time can be added together to calculation total customer time ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu with calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery in order to analyze statistics related to service wait times (see Slattery, paragraph [0004]).
Wu and Slattery teaches the above elements, Wu futher teaches the host is allocated to the dispatching priority ranking table belonging to the east sub-district and the south sub-district for sorting (paragraph [0040]) and Slattery teaches automatically monitor the amount of time that it task to perform various service for the cusmter (paragraph [0004]) . Wu and Slattery failed to teach dynamically allocating, during progression of the one or more vehicles through the set of sequential stations and vehicles through the set of sequential stations, the set of resources to the set of sequential stations to perform the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate and a complexity of each of the one or more station services determined based on a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more station services
However, Brigges teaches dynamically allocate, during progression of the one or more vehicles through the set of sequential stations and vehicles through the set of sequential stations, the set of resources to the set of sequential stations to perform the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations in accordance with the predefined progression rate and a complexity of each of the one or more station services determined based on a difficulty level, a skill level, or a number of tasks required to satisfy each of the one or more station services (Col. 5, lines 4-14, discloses dynamically allocate service vehicles so that if a base station become shorthanded (e.g., has fewer service vehicles than desired) the system may transfer a service vehicle from another base station to the shorthanded base station. Additionally, the system may generate target goals and predict the levels of service it may provide based on the amount of resources available. For example, the system may determine whether it has sufficient resources to provide services within 15 minutes or whether it should only expect to be able to provide services within 20 minutes. The system may also collect and record performance data indicating whether goals are being met [progression rate and a complexity]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges in order to reduce or optimize the response time to service request (see Brigges , Col. 3, lines 39-40).
With respect to claim 36, Wu in view of Slattery and futher of Brigges teaches elements of claim 35, the non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instruction, that when executed by the at least one processor (paragraph [0019], discloses vehicle-dispatching system.., computer, personal digital assistance (PDA) ..), to cause the system to: Wu failed to teach
further comprising determine that the vehicle is able to proceed through the set of sequential stations at in accordance with the predefined progression rate by: determining a predicted progression rate at which the vehicle moves through the set of sequential stations based on the complexity of each of the one or more station services; and comparing the predicted progression rate to the predefined progression rate.
However, Slattery teaches determine that the vehicle is able to proceed through the set of sequential stations at in accordance with the predefined progression rate (paragraph [0030], discloses the location wait time server may be configured to receive service information from multiple shops located [sequential stations] .., the location wait time server can process the service information to determine an estimated time at each shop [predefined progress rate]) by:
determine a predicted progression rate at which the vehicle moves through the set of sequential stations based on the complexity of each of the one or more station services and
compare the predicted progression rate to the predefined progression rate (Fig. 5, paragraph [0078], discloses the display view allow the user to see details of the diffent customers that have had vehicle services .., and paragraph [0089], discloses displays up to the minute information about the wait times at those shops. From this information, a customer can determine where they can go to get the fastest service or determine if the shop nearest to them is busy). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu with calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery in order to analyze statistics related to service wait times (see Slattery, paragraph [0004]).
With respect to claim 40 , Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges teaches elements of claim 35, Wu teaches preventing an additional vehicle associated with the transportation matching system from being added to the virtual queue (Fig. 7, 702-704, and paragraph [0037] discloses select the vehicle match one or more one or more specified vehicle-requiring conditions according to the dispatching priority ranking table, if none of the vehicles match all of the specific vehicle-requiring condition – Yes, reject specified vehicle- requiring condition with the lowest priority ranking). Wu failed to teach the computer-implemented method further comprising: generating a prediction of an aggregated estimated service time of the one or more station services for the one or more vehicles based on available resources of the vehicle service center; determining that the aggregated estimated service time exceeds a threshold time determined according to the predefined progression rate.
However, Slattery teaches generating a prediction of an aggregated estimated service time of the one or more station services for the one or more vehicles based on available resources of the vehicle service center; determining that the aggregated estimated service time exceeds a threshold time determined according to the predefined progression rate (Fig. 5, discloses vehicles serviced start time , paragraph [0078], discloses a disply window that id displayed that allow the user to see details of the vehicle serviced .., start time, the object tracking module vehicles serviced start time .., end time.., paragraph [0052], dislcies tracking module can also analyze the image from the first camera and the second camera to match up the time t1, t2, t3 and t4 with the appropriate vehicle , the time and the running time for each vehicle are monitored continually .. , paragraphs [0053], dislcies analyzing a difference between the second time t2 (i.e., when the vehicle leaves he first zone) and the third time t3 …, it may be determined that a vehicle normally take between five second and 20 second to move from the que position to the bay position .. paragraph [0061], discloses determine if the wait time is appropriate with respect to the service received and paragraph [0079], discloses a vehicle queue camera that captures when a vehicle first arrives at a location …, the service time and the wait time can be added together to calculation total customer time ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu with calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery in order to analyze statistics related to service wait times (see Slattery, paragraph [0004]).
Claim(s) 23-26, 30-33 and 37-39 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (US Pub., 2010/0293030 A1) in view of Slattery et al (US Pub., No., 2019/0139258 A1) and futher view of Briggs et al (US Patent No., 9, 940,596 B1) and futher view of Kovach et al (US Pub., No., 2019/0080274 A1)
With respect to claim 23, Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges teaches elements of claim 21, Wu further teaches including accepting a reserved vehicle service task, a vehicle-dispatching method is provided(abstract), receives a real-time vehicle service request or a reserved vehicle service request (Fig. 7, 701), Slattery teaches determined that service times are too long, the businesses ( e.g., quick oil change facilities, QSRs, or other stores or shops) can analyze various aspects of their business processes to determine ways to speed up the services provided paragraph [0025]) and Brigges teaches establishing base stations and allocating service vehicles to the base stations(abstract).
Wu, Slattery and Brigges failed to teach the computer-implemented method wherein determining the set of resources by determining equipment and parts for performing the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles including the vehicle.
However, Kovach teaches the computer-implemented method wherein determining the set of resources by determining equipment and parts for performing the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles including the vehicle(paragraph [0017], discloses identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment, etc.) images of particular are of the maintenance facility (e.g., maintenance bays, a spare part storge area etc.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges by modify by adding a feature of identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment of Kovach in order to increase accuracy (see, Kovach, paragraph [0073])
With respect to claim 24, Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges and futher view of Kovach teaches elements of claim 23, furthermore, Wu and Slattery failed to teach teaches the computer-implemented method wherein dynamically allocating the set of resources to the set of sequential stations comprises: allocating first resources to a first station of the set of sequential stations for performing a first station service during a first time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate; and allocating second resources to a second station of the set of sequential stations for performing a second station service during a second time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate.
However, Brigges teaches wherein dynamically allocating the set of resources to the set of sequential stations comprises: allocating first resources to a first station of the set of sequential stations for performing a first station service during a first time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate; and allocating second resources to a second station of the set of sequential stations for performing a second station service during a second time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate(Col. 5, lines 4-14, discloses dynamically allocate service vehicles so that if a base station become shorthanded (e.g., has fewer service vehicles than desired) the system may transfer a service vehicle from another base station to the shorthanded base station. Additionally, the system may generate target goals and predict the levels of service it may provide based on the amount of resources available. For example, the system may determine whether it has sufficient resources to provide services within 15 minutes or whether it should only expect to be able to provide services within 20 minutes. The system may also collect and record performance data indicating whether goals are being met [progression rate and a complexity]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges in order to reduce or optimize the response time to service request (see Brigges , Col. 3, lines 39-40).
.
With respect to claim 25, Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges and futher view of Kovach teaches elements of claim 23, furthermore, Wu, Slattery and Brigges failed to teach computer-implemented method wherein determining the set of resources by determining one or more sets of available equipment and parts at the set of sequential stations.
However, Kovach teaches computer-implemented method wherein determining the set of resources by determining one or more sets of available equipment and parts at the set of sequential stations(paragraph [0017], discloses identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment, etc.) images of particular are of the maintenance facility (e.g., maintenance bays, a spare part storge area etc.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges by modify by adding a feature of identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment of Kovach in order to increase accuracy (see, Kovach, paragraph [0073]).
With respect to claim 26, Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges teaches elements of claim 21 , Wu teaches the computer-implemented method dispatching priority ranking table according to the information (Fig. 9, 901), Slattery teaches multiple location of store (paragraph [0014]) and Brigges wherein dynamically allocating the set of resources to the set of sequential stations ((Col. 5, lines 4-14, discloses dynamically allocate service vehicles so that if a base station become shorthanded (e.g., has fewer service vehicles than desired) the system may transfer a service vehicle from another base station to the shorthanded base station). Wu, Slattery and Brigges failed to teach the computer implemented method comprises: assigning weights to the one or more station services based on the complexity of each of the one or more station services; and allocating the set of resources to the set of sequential stations based on the weights.
However, Kovach teaches assigning weights to the one or more station services based on the complexity of each of the one or more station services; and allocating the set of resources to the set of sequential stations based on the weights (paragraph [0022], discloses when identifying objects, workers and/or activities in the maintenance facility, the facility analytics platform may determine a score for identified object, workers, and/or activities that indicates a confidence level that the objects, workers, and/or activities are correctly identified,.., and paragraph [0030], discloses determine a score of a worker, a resource of the maintenance .). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges by modify by adding a feature that determine a score of a worker, a resource of the maintenance of Kovach in order to improves the operation of the maintenance facility (see, Kovach, paragraph [0015).
With respect to claim 30, Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges teaches elements of claim 38 Wu further teaches including accepting a reserved vehicle service task, a vehicle-dispatching method is provided(abstract), receives a real-time vehicle service request or a reserved vehicle service request (Fig. 7, 701), Slattery teaches determined that service times are too long, the businesses ( e.g., quick oil change facilities, QSRs, or other stores or shops) can analyze various aspects of their business processes to determine ways to speed up the services provided paragraph [0025]) and Brigges teaches establishing base stations and allocating service vehicles to the base stations(abstract). Wu, Slattery and Brigges failed to teach the computer-implemented method wherein determining the set of resources by determining equipment and parts for performing the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles including the vehicle.
However, Kovach teaches wherein determine the set of resources by determine equipment and parts for performing the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles including the vehicle(paragraph [0017], discloses identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment, etc.) images of particular are of the maintenance facility (e.g., maintenance bays, a spare part storge area etc.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges by modify by adding a feature of identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment of Kovach in order to increase accuracy (see, Kovach, paragraph [0073])
With respect to claim 31, Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges and futher view of Kovach teaches elements of claim28, furthermore, Wu and Slattery failed to teach teaches the computer-implemented method wherein dynamically allocate the set of resources to the set of sequential stations comprises: allocating first resources to a first station of the set of sequential stations for performing a first station service during a first time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate; and allocating second resources to a second station of the set of sequential stations for performing a second station service during a second time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate.
However, Brigges teaches wherein dynamically allocate the set of resources to the set of sequential stations comprises: allocating first resources to a first station of the set of sequential stations for performing a first station service during a first time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate; and allocating second resources to a second station of the set of sequential stations for performing a second station service during a second time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate(Col. 5, lines 4-14, discloses dynamically allocate service vehicles so that if a base station become shorthanded (e.g., has fewer service vehicles than desired) the system may transfer a service vehicle from another base station to the shorthanded base station. Additionally, the system may generate target goals and predict the levels of service it may provide based on the amount of resources available. For example, the system may determine whether it has sufficient resources to provide services within 15 minutes or whether it should only expect to be able to provide services within 20 minutes. The system may also collect and record performance data indicating whether goals are being met [progression rate and a complexity]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges in order to reduce or optimize the response time to service request (see Brigges , Col. 3, lines 39-40).
With respect to claim 32, Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges and futher view of Kovach teaches elements of claim 30, furthermore, Wu, Slattery and Brigges failed to teach computer-implemented method wherein determining the set of resources by determining one or more sets of available equipment and parts at the set of sequential stations.
However, Kovach teaches wherein determine the set of resources by determine one or more sets of available equipment and parts at the set of sequential stations(paragraph [0017], discloses identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment, etc.) images of particular are of the maintenance facility (e.g., maintenance bays, a spare part storge area etc.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges by modify by adding a feature of identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment of Kovach in order to increase accuracy (see, Kovach, paragraph [0073]).
With respect to claim 33, Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges teaches elements of claim 28 , Wu teaches dispatching priority ranking table according to the information (Fig. 9, 901), Slattery teaches multiple location of store (paragraph [0014]) and Brigges wherein dynamically allocating the set of resources to the set of sequential stations ((Col. 5, lines 4-14, discloses dynamically allocate service vehicles so that if a base station become shorthanded (e.g., has fewer service vehicles than desired) the system may transfer a service vehicle from another base station to the shorthanded base station). Wu, Slattery and Brigges failed to teach the computer implemented method comprises: assigning weights to the one or more station services based on the complexity of each of the one or more station services; and allocating the set of resources to the set of sequential stations based on the weights.
However, Kovach teaches assigning weights to the one or more station services based on the complexity of each of the one or more station services; and allocating the set of resources to the set of sequential stations based on the weights (paragraph [0022], discloses when identifying objects, workers and/or activities in the maintenance facility, the facility analytics platform may determine a score for identified object, workers, and/or activities that indicates a confidence level that the objects, workers, and/or activities are correctly identified,.., and paragraph [0030], discloses determine a score of a worker, a resource of the maintenance .). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges by modify by adding a feature that determine a score of a worker, a resource of the maintenance of Kovach in order to improves the operation of the maintenance facility (see, Kovach, paragraph [0015).
With respect to claim 37 , Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges teaches elements of claim 35 Wu further teaches including accepting a reserved vehicle service task, a vehicle-dispatching method is provided(abstract), receives a real-time vehicle service request or a reserved vehicle service request (Fig. 7, 701), Slattery teaches determined that service times are too long, the businesses ( e.g., quick oil change facilities, QSRs, or other stores or shops) can analyze various aspects of their business processes to determine ways to speed up the services provided paragraph [0025]) and Brigges teaches establishing base stations and allocating service vehicles to the base stations(abstract). Wu, Slattery and Brigges failed to teach the computer-implemented method wherein determining the set of resources by determining equipment and parts for performing the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles including the vehicle.
However, Kovach teaches wherein determine the set of resources by determine equipment and parts for performing the one or more station services at the set of sequential stations on the one or more vehicles including the vehicle(paragraph [0017], discloses identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment, etc.) images of particular are of the maintenance facility (e.g., maintenance bays, a spare part storge area etc.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges by modify by adding a feature of identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment of Kovach in order to increase accuracy (see, Kovach, paragraph [0073])
With respect to claim 38, Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges and futher view of Kovach teaches elements of claim 37, furthermore, Wu and Slattery failed to teach teaches wherein dynamically allocate the set of resources to the set of sequential stations comprises: allocating first resources to a first station of the set of sequential stations for performing a first station service during a first time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate; and allocating second resources to a second station of the set of sequential stations for performing a second station service during a second time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate.
However, Brigges teaches wherein dynamically allocate the set of resources to the set of sequential stations comprises: allocating first resources to a first station of the set of sequential stations for performing a first station service during a first time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate; and allocating second resources to a second station of the set of sequential stations for performing a second station service during a second time-cycle in accordance with the predefined progression rate(Col. 5, lines 4-14, discloses dynamically allocate service vehicles so that if a base station become shorthanded (e.g., has fewer service vehicles than desired) the system may transfer a service vehicle from another base station to the shorthanded base station. Additionally, the system may generate target goals and predict the levels of service it may provide based on the amount of resources available. For example, the system may determine whether it has sufficient resources to provide services within 15 minutes or whether it should only expect to be able to provide services within 20 minutes. The system may also collect and record performance data indicating whether goals are being met [progression rate and a complexity]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges in order to reduce or optimize the response time to service request (see Brigges , Col. 3, lines 39-40).
With respect to claim 39, Wu in view of Slattery and futher view of Brigges and futher view of Kovach teaches elements of claim 37, furthermore, Wu, Slattery and Brigges failed to teach computer-implemented method wherein determining the set of resources by determining one or more sets of available equipment and parts at the set of sequential stations.
However, Kovach teaches wherein determine the set of resources by determine one or more sets of available equipment and parts at the set of sequential stations(paragraph [0017], discloses identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment, etc.) images of particular are of the maintenance facility (e.g., maintenance bays, a spare part storge area etc.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to the one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the vehicle matching the one or more specific vehicle requiring condition are selected according to the dispatching priority ranking of Wu and calculating the difference between the start time and end time to determine the elapsed time of Slattery with dynamic allocating feature of Brigges by modify by adding a feature of identifies the vehicle and/or equipment, a part number of equipment, type of vehicle , a type of equipment of Kovach in order to increase accuracy (see, Kovach, paragraph [0073]).
Prior arts:
Wu (US Pub., 2010/0293030 A1) discloses a vehicle-dispatching system includes a service center and a plurality of hosts disposed in respective vehicles. For equally distributing the chances of accepting a reserved vehicle service task, a vehicle-dispatching method is provided. Firstly, the service center is in communication with the hosts of respective vehicles, thereby establishing a database and a dispatching priority ranking table.
Slattery et al (US Pub., No., 2019/0139258 A1) discloses systems and methods for determining the amount of time that an object occupies a predetermined space are provided. In one implementation, a system comprises a sensor configured to determine a start time when a recognizable object enters a predetermined space. The sensor is further configured to determine an end time when the recognizable object leaves the predetermined space. The system also includes a processing device configured to determine an elapsed time, based on the start time and the end time, when the recognizable object remains in the predetermined space.
Briggs et al (US Patent No., 9, 940,596 B1) discloses methods, computer-readable media, software, and apparatuses provide a system for establishing base stations and allocating service vehicles to the base stations in order to provide roadside assistance. The system may include computing devices associated with customer vehicles and service vehicles as well as network computing devices. The system may receive a service request from a customer regarding a disabled vehicle. The system may then identify an appropriate service vehicle to assist the customer and assign the service request to the identified service vehicle.
Kovach et al (US Pub., No., 2019/0080274 A1) discloses a device may receive video of a facility from an image capture system. The video may show an individual within the facility, an object within the facility, or an activity being performed within the facility. The device may process the video using a technique to identify the individual within the facility, the object within the facility, or the activity being performed within the facility
Conclusion
/SABA DAGNEW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3621