This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 12/20/2026.
Claims 1-9 are pending.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Pugach (US 20250111789 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 8-9, Pugach teaches a method and information processing device, comprising: at least one memory configured to store program code; and at least one processor configured to access the program code and operate as instructed by the program code, the program code including: first display control code configured to cause the at least one processor to display a list indicating a plurality of unmanned aerial vehicles on a screen of a terminal of an operator who monitors the plurality of unmanned aerial vehicles (see Fig. 2 which shows a list of drones and associated information, para 0010, 0024); first acquisition code configured to cause the at least one processor to acquire vehicle information acquired by an unmanned aerial vehicle selected by the operator from among the plurality of unmanned aerial vehicles indicated in the list (table 200 in Fig. 2 shows drone information); second acquisition code configured to cause the at least one processor to acquire base information acquired by an instrument at a base where the selected unmanned aerial vehicle can take off and land (Para 0024 shows where each drone is deployed) (Fig. 2) (Fig. 4); and second display control code configured to cause the at least one processor to display the acquired vehicle information and the acquired base information on the screen of the terminal (Para 0024 shows where each drone is deployed) (Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 2, Pugach teaches an information processing device according to claim 1, the program code further including base identification code configured to cause the at least one processor to identify, for each unmanned aerial vehicle of the plurality of unmanned aerial vehicles, a base to which the unmanned aerial vehicle belongs, wherein the second acquisition code is configured to cause the at least one processor to acquire the base information acquired by the instrument at the base to which the unmanned aerial vehicle selected by the operator belongs from among the identified bases (Para 0024 shows where each drone is deployed) (Fig. 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
rejections set forth in this Office action:
Claims 3-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pugach in view of Hatakeyama (US 20240427341 A1).
Regarding claim 3, Pugach teaches drone status information and eye tracking (para 0024, 0033) but does not teach highlighting a specific portion on the screen on which the vehicle information and the base information are displayed, the specific portion being a portion on the screen at which the operator is requested to gaze. Hatakeyama teaches highlighting a specific portion on the screen on which the vehicle information and the base information are displayed, the specific portion being a portion on the screen at which the operator is requested to gaze (pay attention) (para 0222-0223, 0227). Since both Pugach and Hatakeyama teachings are directed to providing graphical user interfaces to monitor drone operations, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Pugach’s interface to include highlighting specific portion of the screen taught by Hatakeyama. One would have been motivated to make such combination to provide Pugach’s interface the ability to notify user/operator the change in drone operation status (Hatakeyama, para 0222-0223).
Regarding claim 4, Pugach in view of Hatakeyama teaches first identification code configured to cause the at least one processor to identify a current status or phase of the unmanned aerial vehicle selected by the operator; and second identification code configured to cause the at least one processor to identify the specific portion based on the current status or phase of the unmanned aerial vehicle, wherein the second display control code is configured to cause the at least one processor to highlight the identified specific portion on the screen (Hatakeyama, para 0222-0223, 0227)
Regarding claim 5, Pugach in view of Hatakeyama teaches the program code further including: first identification code configured to cause the at least one processor to identify a current status or phase of the unmanned aerial vehicle selected by the operator; and determination code configured to cause the at least one processor to determine, based on the current status or phase of the unmanned aerial vehicle, whether a timing at which the operator is to gaze at the specific portion has arrived, wherein the second display control code is configured to cause the at least one processor to highlight, on the screen, the specific portion in a case where it is determined that the timing at which the operator is to gaze at the specific portion has arrived (Pugach, 0033) (Hatakeyama, Fig. 9, para 0151, 0222-0223, 0227).
Regarding claim 6, Pugach in view of Hatakeyama teaches the program code further including detection code configured to cause the at least one processor to detect a change of a current status or phase of the unmanned aerial vehicle selected by the operator, wherein the second display control code is configured to cause the at least one processor to change highlighting of the specific portion on the screen in response to detecting the change of the current status or phase of the unmanned aerial vehicle (Hatakeyama, para [0222-0223, 0227).
Regarding claim 7, Pugach in view of Hatakeyama teaches wherein the vehicle information includes first image information representing a first image captured by a first camera provided with the unmanned aerial vehicle, the base information includes second image information representing a second image captured by a second camera provided with the instrument, the specific portion is the first image or the second image, and the second display control code is configured to cause the at least one processor to change highlighting of the first image or the second image on the screen in response to detecting the change of the current status or phase of the unmanned aerial vehicle (Pugach, Fig 1-5)(Hatakeyama, Fig. 1-2, para 0085-0087, 0222-0223, 0227, 0036).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Eyhorn (US-20180357909-A1) and Matsumuka (US-20240153390-A1) teach interfaces for monitoring drone operation which relates to the claimed invention.
/KIEU D VU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2171