DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
The indicated allowability of claims 9-10 is withdrawn in view of the reference(s) to US 11355837 Vincenzi.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3, 9-12,16 and 19-31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 11355837 Vincenzi.
Regarding claim 1, Vincenzi teaches an inflatable antenna cover apparatus, comprising: an inflatable outdoor decoration (device 100 with an inflatable cover 108.); a fan (one or more fans 136) to inflate the inflatable outdoor decoration (100, 108); a processor system (604; column 10, line 40-45); a sensor accessible to the processor system (column 11, line 21-29); and storage (column 11, line 30-42) accessible to the processor system (604) and comprising instructions executable by the processor system to (column 10, line 40-45): while the inflatable outdoor decoration (100, 108) is inflated via the fan (136), receive input from the sensor (150); use the input from the sensor to determine whether a threshold is met; and responsive to determining that the threshold is met, control the fan to deflate the inflatable outdoor decoration (column 7, line 27-33; column 16, lines 43-57; claim 1). Vincenzi teaches the sensor (150) comprises a motion sensor; and wherein the threshold comprises one or more of: an angular movement (changes in direction) amount threshold, and/or an acceleration amount threshold (column 13, line 56-67 and column 15, lines 40-64). Vincenzi teaches the instructions are executable to: control the fan (136) to deflate the inflatable outdoor decoration by turning the fan off (column 3, lines 60-64, column 9, line 11-16 and column 10, line 23-30).
Regarding claim 3, Vincenzi teaches the instructions are executable to: control the fan (136) to deflate the inflatable outdoor decoration by reducing a duty cycle of the fan (column 9, line 11-16 and column 10, line 23-30).
Regarding claim 9, Vincenzi teaches the threshold comprises the angular movement amount threshold (Figures 8-9, column 3, lines 36-65).
Regarding claim 10, Vincenzi teaches the movement amount threshold is an comprises the acceleration amount threshold (column 10, line 46-55).
Regarding claim 11, Vincenzi teaches the instructions are executable to: responsive to determining that the threshold is not met, control the fan to continue to maintain the inflatable outdoor decoration in an inflated state.
Regarding claim 12, Vincenzi teaches an inflatable antenna cover comprising a comprising: receiving input from a sensor on an inflatable outdoor decoration apparatus (control module 630 may assess the current condition data 642 responsive to sensor data 640); using the input from the sensor to determine that a threshold is met; and responsive to determining that the threshold is met, controlling a fan (136) of the inflatable outdoor decoration apparatus to deflate an inflatable outdoor decoration of the inflatable outdoor decoration apparatus (column 16, lines 43-57), wherein: the threshold comprises an angular movement amount threshold (column 7, line 27-33); and/or the threshold comprises an acceleration amount threshold.
Regarding claim 16, Vincenzi teaches an inflatable antenna cover comprising: at least one computer readable storage medium (CRSM) that is not a transitory signal; the at least one CRSM comprising instructions executable by a processor system to (hardware processors 604 (processors) configured to execute one or more stored instructions. The processors 604 may include microcontrollers, systems on a chip, field programmable gate arrays, digital signal processors, graphic processing units, general processing units, and so forth; column 10, lines 40-45): receive input from a sensor; use the input from the sensor to determine that a threshold is met; and responsive to determining that the threshold is met, control a fan to deflate an inflatable outdoor decoration (column 11, line 21-29 and column 16, lines 43-57 and column 16, line 58-column 17, line 33), wherein: the threshold comprises an angular movement amount threshold (column 7, line 27-33); and/or the threshold comprises an acceleration amount threshold.
Regarding claim 19, Vincenzi teaches the processor system (column 10, line 40-45).
Regarding claim 20, Vincenzi teaches the sensor (sensors 150, vibration sensor 732, anemometer).
Regarding claim 21, Vincenzi teaches the fan, the fan established by a blower.
Regarding claim 22, Vincenzi teaches the threshold comprises the angular movement amount threshold.
Regarding claim 23, Vincenzi teaches the threshold comprises the acceleration amount threshold (Figures 8-9, column 12, line 20-30 and column 15, line 33-54).
Regarding claim 24, Vincenzi teaches the threshold is an amount of angular movement within a threshold amount of time (column 10, line 46-55).
Regarding claim 25, Vincenzi teaches the instructions are executable to: control the fan to deflate the inflatable outdoor decoration by reducing a duty cycle of the fan from a first non-zero percentage to a second non-zero percentage (column 11, line 21-29; column 12, line 20-29 and column 10, line 40-45).
Regarding claim 26, Vincenzi teaches the threshold is an amount of angular movement within a threshold amount of time (Figures 8-9, column 12, line 20-30 and column 15, line 33-54).
Regarding claim 27, Vincenzi teaches the fan is a blower (Figures 8-9, column 10, lines 4-31). Since the fan 136 is used to inflate the cover, it is inherent that fan 136 is a blower.
Regarding claim 28, Vincenzi teaches the threshold comprises the angular movement amount threshold (Figures 8-9, column 3, lines 36-65).
Regarding claim 29, Vincenzi teaches the threshold comprises the acceleration amount threshold (Figures 8-9, column 12, line 20-30 and column 15, line 33-64).
Regarding claim 30, Vincenzi teaches the threshold is an amount of angular movement within a threshold amount of time (Figures 8-9, column 12, line 20-30 and column 15, line 33-64).
Regarding claim 31, Vincenzi teaches controlling the fan to deflate the inflatable outdoor decoration by reducing a duty cycle of the fan from a first non-zero percentage to a second non-zero percentage (column 6, lines 33-43 and column 16, line 24-33).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CASSANDRA DAVIS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631