Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Pub. 2025/0177852 by King.
Regarding claim 1, King discloses a gaming controller assembly, configured for a portable electronic device to be disposed thereon (abstract) and comprising: a gaming controller, comprising: a host (fig. 1;100); at least one triggering component, disposed on the host and configured to generate a control signal (para. 46 – see triggers); and a first magnet, disposed on the host (para. 44-49 – see magnets 114); and a mount, comprising: a mounting base, configured for the portable electronic device to be disposed thereon; and a second magnet, disposed on the mounting base and attracted to the first magnet (para. 44-49 – see magnets 114).
Regarding claim 2, King discloses the gaming controller assembly according to claim 1, wherein the mounting base comprises a first mounting body, a second mounting body and a connecting structure, the first mounting body and the second mounting body are movably disposed on two different sides of the connecting structure, respectively, the second magnet is disposed on the first mounting body, and the second mounting body is configured for the portable electronic device to be disposed thereon (fig. 1; para. 52-53 – see the two connecting portions of the upper section and the location for the mobile device).
Regarding claim 3, King discloses the gaming controller assembly according to claim 2, wherein the first mounting body comprises a mounting plate and a cover plate, the cover plate is disposed on a side of the mounting plate, the mounting plate is disposed on the host, the mounting plate has a recess located on a top surface of the mounting plate facing away from the host, the second magnet is located in the recess, and the cover plate covers the second magnet (fig. 1; para. 44-49 – see the mounting portion for the magnets and their position).
Regarding claim 4, King discloses the gaming controller assembly according to claim 3, wherein the host comprises a housing, two handheld bodies, and a circuit assembly, the two handheld bodies protrude from a side of the housing, the circuit assembly is disposed in the housing and electrically connected to the at least one triggering component, the at least one triggering component is disposed on the housing, and the first magnet is disposed on the housing (fig. 1; para. 44-49, 69-70 – see handheld portions and circuits).
Regarding claim 5, King discloses the gaming controller assembly according to claim 4, wherein the two handheld bodies and the first magnet are located on two opposite sides of the housing, respectively (fig. 1 – see the magnets on opposite sides).
Regarding claim 6, King discloses the gaming controller assembly according to claim 5, wherein the housing comprises a base and a cover, the cover is disposed on a side of the base, the cover and the base together form an accommodation space, the circuit assembly is located in the accommodation space, the two handheld bodies each comprise a first handheld part and a second handheld part that protrude from a side of the base and a side of the cover, respectively (fig. 1; para. 44-49 – see the relative positions of elements and housing).
Regarding claim 7, King discloses the gaming controller assembly according to claim 6, wherein the housing further comprises a supporting plate and a blocking plate, the supporting plate is connected to a side of the base located away from the first handheld parts, the first magnet is disposed on the supporting plate, the blocking plate is connected to a side of the cover located away from the second handheld parts, the blocking plate is located on a side of the first magnet located away from the supporting plate, and the mounting plate is located on a side of the blocking plate located away from the first magnet (fig. 1; para. 44-49 – see the back of the housing of the controller and relative positions of elements and housing).
Regarding claim 8, King discloses the gaming controller assembly according to claim 2, wherein the first mounting body and the second mounting body are pivotally connected to two different sides of the connecting structure, respectively (fig. 1; para. 44-49, 52-53 – see the pivoting connection).
Regarding claim 9, King discloses the gaming controller assembly according to claim 2, wherein the mount further comprises a third magnet disposed on the second mounting body, the third magnet is configured to be attracted to an external magnet of the portable electronic device (fig. 1 – see the other magnets in the circle of magnets).
Regarding claim 10, King discloses the gaming controller assembly according to claim 9, wherein the second mounting body comprises a mounting plate and a cover plate, the cover plate is disposed on a side of the mounting plate, the mounting plate is movably disposed on a side of the connecting structure, the mounting plate has a recess located on a top surface of the mounting plate facing away from the connecting structure, the third magnet is located in the recess, and the cover plate covers the third magnet (fig. 1; para. 44-49 – see the relative position of mounting plate, cover plate and magnets).
Regarding claim 11, King discloses a gaming controller comprising: a host (100); at least one triggering component, disposed on the host and configured to generate a control signal (para. 46 – see triggers); and a magnet, disposed on the host (para. 44-49 – see magnets 114).
Regarding claim 12, King discloses the gaming controller according to claim 11, wherein the host comprises a housing, two handheld bodies, and a circuit assembly (para. 69 – see circuit boards), the two handheld bodies protrude from a side of the housing (fig. 1; para. 49 – see the handheld portion of the controller), the circuit assembly is disposed in the housing and electrically connected to the at least one triggering component (para. 69-70 – see circuit connections and operations), the at least one triggering component is movably disposed on the housing, and the magnet is disposed on the housing (fig. 1; para. 44-49 – see magnets and the relative position of triggers and magnets).
Regarding claim 13, King discloses the gaming controller according to claim 12, wherein the two handheld bodies and the magnet are located on two opposite sides of the housing, respectively (fig. 1; para. 44-49 – see magnets and the relative position of housing and magnets).
Regarding claim 14, King discloses the gaming controller according to claim 13, wherein the housing comprises a base and a cover, the cover is disposed on a side of the base, the cover and the base together form an accommodation space, the circuit assembly is located in the accommodation space, the two handheld bodies each comprise a first handheld part and a second handheld part that protrude from a side of the base and a side of the cover, respectively (fig. 1; para. 44-49 – see the relative positions of elements and housing).
Regarding claim 15, King discloses the gaming controller according to claim 14, wherein the housing further comprises a supporting plate and a blocking plate, the supporting plate is connected to a side of the base located away from the first handheld parts, the magnet is disposed on the supporting plate, the blocking plate is connected to a side of the cover located away from the second handheld parts, and the blocking plate is located on a side of the magnet located away from the supporting plate (fig. 1; para. 44-49 – see the back of the housing of the controller and relative positions of elements and housing).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See attached PTO-892.
/PETER J IANNUZZI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3715