DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
Claims 2-15 are subject to examination.
Claim 1 is cancelled.
Priority
The claim for domestic priorities as claimed in this application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) is acknowledged.
This application is a CON of 18/404,058 01/04/2024 PAT 12200497
18/404,058 is a CON of 17/398,723 08/10/2021 PAT 11950101
17/398,723 is a CON of 17/180,509 02/19/2021 PAT 11206544
17/180,509 has PRO 63/052,275 07/15/2020
17/180,509 has PRO 63/009,243 04/13/2020
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
The claims 2-25, are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-27 of Villanueva et al, U.S. Patent No. 12200497 in view of Mattern, 20170126784 .
Below is a comparison of limitations of the claims of this application versus the claims of Patent.
Claims of the Patent
Claims of this application
1. A computer system that is configured to communicate with a display generation component, the computer system comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing one or more sets of instructions configured to be executed by the one or more processors, the one or more sets of instructions including instructions for: receiving a request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information from an external electronic device that is separate from the computer system,
the plurality of mobile identification credential information corresponding to a first credential information and a second credential information; in response to receiving the request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device, displaying, via the display generation component, a first user interface that identifies the plurality of mobile identification credential information, including the first credential information and the second credential information;
subsequent to receiving the request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information,
detecting one or more user inputs approving release of the first credential information without approving release of the second credential information; and
transmitting, to the external electronic device and based on the one or more user inputs, first information corresponding to the first credential information without transmitting second information corresponding to the second credential information.
2. The computer system of claim 1, wherein the request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information corresponds to a request for identification information of a user of the computer system.
3. The computer system of claim 2, wherein the plurality of mobile identification credential information includes one or more of a photograph of the user, a name of the user, an age of the user, and a social security number of the user.
4. The computer system of claim 1, wherein the first user interface includes a selectable first option, and wherein the first option corresponds to approving release of the first credential information without approving release of the second credential information in response to request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device.
5. The computer system of claim 1, wherein: the one or more user inputs includes biometric information corresponding to a user of the computer system; and the one or more sets of instructions further include instructions for: performing biometric information verification to verify that the biometric information corresponds to stored biometric information for the user of the computer system.
6. The computer system of claim 5, wherein the stored biometric information is stored on the computer system.
7. The computer system of claim 5, wherein performing biometric information verification includes performing facial recognition verification.
8. The computer system of claim 5, wherein the biometric information includes a fingerprint scan, and performing biometric information verification includes fingerprint verification using the fingerprint scan.
9. The computer system of claim 1, the one or more sets of instructions further including instructions for: prior to transmitting the first information to the external electronic device, establishing a secure wireless communication connection between the computer system and the external electronic device.
10. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing one or more programs configured to be executed by one or more processors of a computer system that is in communication with a display generation component, the one or more programs including instructions for: receiving a request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information from an external electronic device that is separate from the computer system, the plurality of mobile identification credential information corresponding to a first credential information and a second credential information; in response to receiving the request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device, displaying, via the display generation component, a first user interface that identifies the plurality of mobile identification credential information, including the first credential information and the second credential information; subsequent to receiving the request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information, detecting one or more user inputs approving release of the first credential information without approving release of the second credential information; and transmitting, to the external electronic device and based on the one or more user inputs, first information corresponding to the first credential information without transmitting second information corresponding to the second credential information.
11. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 10, wherein the request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information corresponds to a request for identification information of a user of the computer system.
12. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 11, wherein the plurality of mobile identification credential information includes one or more of a photograph of the user, a name of the user, an age of the user, and a social security number of the user.
13. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 10, wherein the first user interface includes a selectable first option, and wherein the first option corresponds to approving release of the first credential information without approving release of the second credential information in response to request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device.
14. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 10, wherein: the one or more user inputs includes biometric information corresponding to a user of the computer system; and the one or more programs further including instructions for: performing biometric information verification to verify that the biometric information corresponds to stored biometric information for the user of the computer system.
15. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 14, wherein the stored biometric information is stored on the computer system.
16. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 14, wherein performing biometric information verification includes performing facial recognition verification.
17. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 14, wherein the biometric information includes a fingerprint scan, and performing biometric information verification includes fingerprint verification using the fingerprint scan.
18. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 10, the one or more programs further including instructions for: prior to transmitting the first information to the external electronic device, establishing a secure wireless communication connection between the computer system and the external electronic device.
19. A method comprising: at a computer system that is in communication with a display generation component: receiving a request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information from an external electronic device that is separate from the computer system, the plurality of mobile identification credential information corresponding to a first credential information and a second credential information; in response to receiving the request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device, displaying, via the display generation component, a first user interface that identifies the plurality of mobile identification credential information, including the first credential information and the second credential information; subsequent to receiving the request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information, detecting one or more user inputs approving release of the first credential information without approving release of the second credential information; and transmitting, to the external electronic device and based on the one or more user inputs, first information corresponding to the first credential information without transmitting second information corresponding to the second credential information.
20. The method of claim 19, wherein the request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information corresponds to a request for identification information of a user of the computer system.
21. The method of claim 20, wherein the plurality of mobile identification credential information includes one or more of a photograph of the user, a name of the user, an age of the user, and a social security number of the user.
22. The method of claim 19, wherein the first user interface includes a selectable first option, and wherein the first option corresponds to approving release of the first credential information without approving release of the second credential information in response to request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device.
23. The method of claim 19, wherein the one or more user inputs includes biometric information corresponding to a user of the computer system, the method further comprising: performing biometric information verification to verify that the biometric information corresponds to stored biometric information for the user of the computer system.
24. The method of claim 23, wherein the stored biometric information is stored on the computer system.
25. The method of claim 23, wherein performing biometric information verification includes performing facial recognition verification.
26. The method of claim 23, wherein the biometric information includes a fingerprint scan, and performing biometric information verification includes fingerprint verification using the fingerprint scan.
27. The method of claim 19, further comprising: prior to transmitting the first information to the external electronic device, establishing a secure wireless communication connection between the computer system and the external electronic device.
2. (New) A computer system that is configured to communicate with a display generation
component, the computer system comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing one or more sets of instructions configured to be executed by the one or more processors, the one or more sets of instructions including instructions for: receiving, from an external electronic device that is separate from the computer system, a request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information;
in response to receiving the request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information,
displaying, via the display generation component, a first user interface that identifies the plurality of mobile identification credential information, including a first credential information and a second credential information;
detecting a first set of user inputs approving release of the first credential information to the external electronic device without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device; and
subsequent to detecting the first set of user inputs, detecting a second set of user
inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when a subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device.
3. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the first user interface includes a selectable first option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when the subsequent
request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device, and wherein the second set of user inputs corresponds to selection of the selectable first option.
4. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the first user interface includes:
a selectable second option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first
credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device; and a selectable third option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device, wherein the second set of user inputs corresponds to selection of the selectable second option.
5. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the first user interface includes a selectable fourth option corresponding to setting a default option corresponding to the second set of user inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device.
6. (New) The computer system of claim 2, the one or more sets of instructions further including
instructions for: transmitting, to the external electronic device and based on the first set of user inputs, first information corresponding to the first credential information without transmitting second information corresponding to the second credential information.
7. (New) The computer system of claim 6, the one or more sets of instructions further
including instructions for: prior to transmitting the first information to the external electronic device, establishing a secure wireless communication connection between the computer system and the external electronic device.
8. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the request for a plurality of mobile
identification credential information corresponds to a request for identification information of a user of the computer system.
9. (New) The computer system of claim 8, wherein the plurality of mobile identification
credential information includes one or more of a photograph of the user, a name of the user, an age of the user, and a social security number of the user.
10. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein:
the first set of user inputs includes biometric information corresponding to a user of the
computer system; and
the one or more sets of instructions further include instructions for: performing biometric information verification to verify that the biometric information corresponds to stored biometric information for the user of the computer system.
11. (New) The computer system of claim 10, wherein the stored biometric information is stored on the computer system.
12. (New) The computer system of claim 10, wherein performing biometric information
verification includes performing facial recognition verification.
13. (New) The computer system of claim 10, wherein the biometric information includes a
fingerprint scan, and performing biometric information verification includes fingerprint verification using the fingerprint scan.
Claim 1 of Villanueva et al, U.S. Patent No. 12200497 do not disclose, subsequent to detecting the first set of user inputs, detecting a second set of user inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when a subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device (of claim 2 of this application), which Mattern, 20170126784 discloses, (para 38, further providing of mobile number, or fingerprint para 33, photos, para 33, driver’s license, para 33, government ID card, para 42).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by patent claims to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing release of another information. The well-known documents, information, ID, license, etc would be provided for verification. Upon receiving the multiple documents, the authorizing entity would confirm the identity of the user, para 33, 42.
Claims 14 (medium) and 15(method) are similar to claim 2 (computer system) and hence subject to the same D.P. rejections.
The dependent claims of the patent of this application are similar to this application (claims 3-13).
The claims 2-25, are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-24 of Villanueva et al, U.S. Patent No. 11950101 in view of Mattern, 20170126784 .
Below is a comparison of limitations of the claims of this application versus the claims of Patent.
Claims of the Patent
Claims of this application
1. A computer system configured to communicate with a display unit, comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing one or more sets of instructions configured to be executed by the one or more processors, the one or more sets of instructions including instructions for: receiving a request for mobile identification credential information from an external electronic device that is separate from the computer system; in response to receiving the request for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device: displaying, via the display unit, a first user interface that identifies one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information being requested by the external electronic device; subsequent to displaying the first user interface that identifies one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information being requested by the external electronic device, detecting one or more user inputs; and in response to detecting the one or more user inputs: in accordance with a determination that the one or more user inputs satisfy one or more information transmission criteria, transmitting the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information requested by the external electronic device to the external electronic device, wherein the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information are associated with a mobile identification credential stored on the computer system.
2. The computer system of claim 1, the one or more sets of instructions further including instructions for: in response to detecting the one or more user inputs: in accordance with a determination that the one or more user inputs do not satisfy the one or more information transmission criteria, forgoing transmitting the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information requested by the external electronic device to the external electronic device.
3. The computer system of claim 1, wherein the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information represents a subset of mobile identification credential information associated with the mobile identification credential stored on the computer system.
4. The computer system of claim 1, wherein: the one or more user inputs includes biometric information corresponding to a user of the computer system; and the one or more sets of instructions further include instructions for: performing biometric information verification to verify that the biometric information corresponds to stored biometric information for the user of the computer system.
5. The computer system of claim 4, wherein the stored biometric information is stored on the computer system.
6. The computer system of claim 4, wherein performing biometric information verification includes performing facial recognition verification.
7. The computer system of claim 4, wherein the biometric information includes a fingerprint scan, and performing biometric information verification includes fingerprint verification.
8. The computer system of claim 1, the one or more sets of instructions further including instructions for: prior to transmitting the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information requested by the external electronic device to the external electronic device, establishing a secure wireless communication connection between the computer system and the external electronic device.
9. A non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing one or more sets of instructions configured to be executed by one or more processors of a computer system that is in communication with a display unit, the one or more sets of instructions including instructions for: receiving a request for mobile identification credential information from an external electronic device that is separate from the computer system; in response to receiving the request for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device: displaying, via the display unit, a first user interface that identifies one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information being requested by the external electronic device; subsequent to displaying the first user interface that identifies one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information being requested by the external electronic device, detecting one or more user inputs; and in response to detecting the one or more user inputs: in accordance with a determination that the one or more user inputs satisfy one or more information transmission criteria, transmitting the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information requested by the external electronic device to the external electronic device, wherein the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information are associated with a mobile identification credential stored on the computer system.
10. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 9, the one or more sets of instructions further including instructions for: in response to detecting the one or more user inputs: in accordance with a determination that the one or more user inputs do not satisfy the one or more information transmission criteria, forgoing transmitting the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information requested by the external electronic device to the external electronic device.
11. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 9, wherein the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information represents a subset of mobile identification credential information associated with the mobile identification credential stored on the computer system.
12. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 9, wherein: the one or more user inputs includes biometric information corresponding to a user of the computer system; and the one or more sets of instructions further include instructions for: performing biometric information verification to verify that the biometric information corresponds to stored biometric information for the user of the computer system.
13. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 12, wherein the stored biometric information is stored on the computer system.
14. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 12, wherein performing biometric information verification includes performing facial recognition verification.
15. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 12, wherein the biometric information includes a fingerprint scan, and performing biometric information verification includes fingerprint verification.
16. The non-transitory computer-readable storage medium of claim 9, the one or more sets of instructions further including instructions for: prior to transmitting the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information requested by the external electronic device to the external electronic device, establishing a secure wireless communication connection between the computer system and the external electronic device.
17. A method, comprising: at a computer system that is in communication with a display unit: receiving a request for mobile identification credential information from an external electronic device that is separate from the computer system; in response to receiving the request for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device: displaying, via the display unit, a first user interface that identifies one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information being requested by the external electronic device; subsequent to displaying the first user interface that identifies one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information being requested by the external electronic device, detecting one or more user inputs; and in response to detecting the one or more user inputs: in accordance with a determination that the one or more user inputs satisfy one or more information transmission criteria, transmitting the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information requested by the external electronic device to the external electronic device, wherein the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information are associated with a mobile identification credential stored on the computer system.
18. The method of claim 17, further comprising: in response to detecting the one or more user inputs: in accordance with a determination that the one or more user inputs do not satisfy the one or more information transmission criteria, forgoing transmitting the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information requested by the external electronic device to the external electronic device.
19. The method of claim 17, wherein the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information represents a subset of mobile identification credential information associated with the mobile identification credential stored on the computer system.
20. The method of claim 17, wherein: the one or more user inputs includes biometric information corresponding to a user of the computer system; and the method further comprises: performing biometric information verification to verify that the biometric information corresponds to stored biometric information for the user of the computer system.
21. The method of claim 20, wherein the stored biometric information is stored on the computer system.
22. The method of claim 20, wherein performing biometric information verification includes performing facial recognition verification.
23. The method of claim 20, wherein the biometric information includes a fingerprint scan, and performing biometric information verification includes fingerprint verification.
24. The method of claim 17, further comprising: prior to transmitting the one or more pieces of mobile identification credential information requested by the external electronic device to the external electronic device, establishing a secure wireless communication connection between the computer system and the external electronic device.
2. (New) A computer system that is configured to communicate with a display generation
component, the computer system comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing one or more sets of instructions configured to be executed by the one or more processors, the one or more sets of instructions including instructions for: receiving, from an external electronic device that is separate from the computer system, a request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information;
in response to receiving the request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information,
displaying, via the display generation component, a first user interface that identifies the plurality of mobile identification credential information, including a first credential information and a second credential information;
detecting a first set of user inputs approving release of the first credential information to the external electronic device without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device; and
subsequent to detecting the first set of user inputs, detecting a second set of user
inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when a subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device.
3. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the first user interface includes a selectable first option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when the subsequent
request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device, and wherein the second set of user inputs corresponds to selection of the selectable first option.
4. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the first user interface includes:
a selectable second option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first
credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device; and a selectable third option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device, wherein the second set of user inputs corresponds to selection of the selectable second option.
5. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the first user interface includes a selectable fourth option corresponding to setting a default option corresponding to the second set of user inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device.
6. (New) The computer system of claim 2, the one or more sets of instructions further including
instructions for: transmitting, to the external electronic device and based on the first set of user inputs, first information corresponding to the first credential information without transmitting second information corresponding to the second credential information.
7. (New) The computer system of claim 6, the one or more sets of instructions further
including instructions for: prior to transmitting the first information to the external electronic device, establishing a secure wireless communication connection between the computer system and the external electronic device.
8. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the request for a plurality of mobile
identification credential information corresponds to a request for identification information of a user of the computer system.
9. (New) The computer system of claim 8, wherein the plurality of mobile identification
credential information includes one or more of a photograph of the user, a name of the user, an age of the user, and a social security number of the user.
10. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein:
the first set of user inputs includes biometric information corresponding to a user of the
computer system; and
the one or more sets of instructions further include instructions for: performing biometric information verification to verify that the biometric information corresponds to stored biometric information for the user of the computer system.
11. (New) The computer system of claim 10, wherein the stored biometric information is stored on the computer system.
12. (New) The computer system of claim 10, wherein performing biometric information
verification includes performing facial recognition verification.
13. (New) The computer system of claim 10, wherein the biometric information includes a
fingerprint scan, and performing biometric information verification includes fingerprint verification using the fingerprint scan.
Claim 1 of Villanueva et al, U.S. Patent No. 11950101 do not disclose, subsequent to detecting the first set of user inputs, detecting a second set of user inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when a subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device (of claim 2 of this application), which Mattern, 20170126784 discloses, (para 38, further providing of mobile number, or fingerprint para 33, photos, para 33, driver’s license, para 33, government ID card, para 42).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by patent claims to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing release of another information. The well-known documents, information, ID, license, etc would be provided for verification. Upon receiving the multiple documents, the authorizing entity would confirm the identity of the user, para 33, 42.
Claims 14 (medium) and 15(method) are similar to claim 2 (computer system) and hence subject to the same D.P. rejections.
The dependent claims of the patent of this application are similar to this application (claims 3-13).
The claims 2-25, are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-19 of Villanueva et al, U.S. Patent No. 11206544 in view of Mattern, 20170126784 .
Below is a comparison of limitations of the claims of this application versus the claims of Patent.
Claims of the Patent
Claims of this application
1. A security checkpoint operations method, comprising: establishing, by a security checkpoint kiosk serving as a Relying Party System (RPS), a secure local connection between the RPS and a User Mobile Identification Credential Device (UMD); sending, by the RPS, a user information request to the UMD, via the secure local connection, seeking release of Mobile Identification Credential (MIC) user information; obtaining, by the RPS, authentication of the MIC user information received in response to the user information request; retrieving, by the RPS, user travel information based on the MIC user information; determining, by the RPS, that the user travel information matches the MIC user information; and when the user travel information matches the MIC user information, providing, by the RPS, approval for the user to proceed past the security checkpoint kiosk.
2. The method of claim 1, further comprising provisioning, by an Authorizing Party System (APS), the MIC onto the UMD.
3. The method of claim 2, wherein the provisioning comprises: verifying and authenticating a user identity of the user; collecting MIC information pertaining to the user; compiling the MIC information into a MIC stored in a memory of the APS; authenticating the UMD; and copying the MIC from the APS to the UMD.
4. The method of claim 1, wherein the establishing a secure local connection comprises: providing an initiation mechanism with which the UMD is to interact; performing a handshake with the UMD to establish a connection; and cryptographically securing the connection.
5. The method of claim 4, wherein the initiation mechanism is based on RFID.
6. The method of claim 4, wherein the initiation mechanism is based on a Quick Response (QR) code.
7. The method of claim 4, wherein the initiation mechanism is based on Near-Field Communication.
8. The method of claim 4, wherein the handshake and connection are based on Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE).
9. The method of claim 4, wherein the handshake and connection are based on Near-Field Communication.
10. The method of claim 4, wherein the handshake and connection are based on Wi-Fi Aware.
11. The method of claim 4, wherein the handshake and connection are based on OpenID Connect.
12. The method of claim 1, wherein the user information request includes an indication of a plurality of release prompts usable by the UMD to generate a privacy dialog displayed to the user.
13. The method of claim 1, wherein the user information request includes an indication of a combination release prompt usable by the UMD to generate a privacy dialog displayed to the user.
14. The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, from a UMD, a user consent response responsive to the user information request; and forwarding the user consent response to the APS as a token to obtain MIC user information from the APS.
15. The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, from a UMD, a user consent response responsive to the user information request; receiving, from the UMD, MIC user information consistent with the user information request; and forwarding the user consent response to the APS as a token to obtain authorization from the APS of the MIC user information received from the UMD.
16. The method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, from a UMD, a user consent response responsive to the user information request; determining that selective user consent contained in the user consent response does not meet the user information request; and terminating an interaction between the RPS and the UMD due to insufficient user consent.
17. The method of claim 1, further comprising: establishing a secure connection between the UMD and a travel carrier system serving as an RP S; submitting, using the UMD, MIC user information to the travel carrier system; and storing, at the travel carrier system, the MIC user information as the user travel information retrievable by the RPS.
18. The method of claim 1, further comprising pre-staging, by a security back end in communication with the RPS, a gallery of user information corresponding to a plurality of users, based on retrieving the user information from a travel manifest of a travel carrier.
19. The method of claim 1, wherein providing the approval for the user to proceed comprises transmitting an indication to open a security checkpoint gate.
2. (New) A computer system that is configured to communicate with a display generation
component, the computer system comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing one or more sets of instructions configured to be executed by the one or more processors, the one or more sets of instructions including instructions for: receiving, from an external electronic device that is separate from the computer system, a request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information;
in response to receiving the request for the plurality of mobile identification credential information,
displaying, via the display generation component, a first user interface that identifies the plurality of mobile identification credential information, including a first credential information and a second credential information;
detecting a first set of user inputs approving release of the first credential information to the external electronic device without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device; and
subsequent to detecting the first set of user inputs, detecting a second set of user
inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when a subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device.
3. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the first user interface includes a selectable first option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when the subsequent
request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device, and wherein the second set of user inputs corresponds to selection of the selectable first option.
4. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the first user interface includes:
a selectable second option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first
credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device; and a selectable third option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device, wherein the second set of user inputs corresponds to selection of the selectable second option.
5. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the first user interface includes a selectable fourth option corresponding to setting a default option corresponding to the second set of user inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device.
6. (New) The computer system of claim 2, the one or more sets of instructions further including
instructions for: transmitting, to the external electronic device and based on the first set of user inputs, first information corresponding to the first credential information without transmitting second information corresponding to the second credential information.
7. (New) The computer system of claim 6, the one or more sets of instructions further
including instructions for: prior to transmitting the first information to the external electronic device, establishing a secure wireless communication connection between the computer system and the external electronic device.
8. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein the request for a plurality of mobile
identification credential information corresponds to a request for identification information of a user of the computer system.
9. (New) The computer system of claim 8, wherein the plurality of mobile identification
credential information includes one or more of a photograph of the user, a name of the user, an age of the user, and a social security number of the user.
10. (New) The computer system of claim 2, wherein:
the first set of user inputs includes biometric information corresponding to a user of the
computer system; and
the one or more sets of instructions further include instructions for: performing biometric information verification to verify that the biometric information corresponds to stored biometric information for the user of the computer system.
11. (New) The computer system of claim 10, wherein the stored biometric information is stored on the computer system.
12. (New) The computer system of claim 10, wherein performing biometric information
verification includes performing facial recognition verification.
13. (New) The computer system of claim 10, wherein the biometric information includes a
fingerprint scan, and performing biometric information verification includes fingerprint verification using the fingerprint scan.
Claim 1 of Villanueva et al, U.S. Patent No. 12200497 do not disclose, subsequent to detecting the first set of user inputs, detecting a second set of user inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when a subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device (of claim 2 of this application), which Mattern, 20170126784 discloses, (para 38, further providing of mobile number, or fingerprint para 33, photos, para 33, driver’s license, para 33, government ID card, para 42).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by patent claims to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing release of another information. The well-known documents, information, ID, license, etc would be provided for verification. Upon receiving the multiple documents, the authorizing entity would confirm the identity of the user, para 33, 42.
Claims 14 (medium) and 15(method) are similar to claim 2 (computer system) and hence subject to the same D.P. rejections.
The dependent claims of the patent of this application are similar to this application (claims 3-13).
“A later patent claim is not patentably distinct from an earlier patent claim if the later claim is obvious over, or anticipated by, the earlier claim”.
In re Longi, 759 F.2d at 896, 225 USPQ at 651 (affirming a holding of obviousness-type double patenting because the claims at issue were obvious over claims in four prior art patents); In re Bern, 140 F.3d at 1437, 46 USPQ2d at 1233 (Fed. Cir. 1998) (affirming a holding of obviousness-type double patenting where a patent application claim to a genus is anticipated by a patent claim to a species within that genus). '' ELI LILLY AND COMPANY v BARR LABORATORIES, INC., United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit, ON PETITION FOR REHEARING EN BANC (DECIDED: May 30, 2001).
Response to Amendment
The preliminary amendment, paper dated 5/21/26 (specification) is acknowledged.
The preliminary amendment, paper dated 1/17/25 (claims) is acknowledged.
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. In response to this office action, applicant's cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification. For example, status of co-pending applications should be made with --now copending-- and status of patent applications should be --now U.S. Patent number --. The specification should contain --(.com/.net)-- or --<.com>-- for hyperlinks. The trademark should be capitalized wherever it appears or, where appropriate, include a proper symbol indicating use in commerce such as ™, SM , or ® following the term.
In paragraph [0001], status of co-pending applications should be made with --now copending-- and status of patent applications should be --now U.S. Patent number --.
The title is objected to because the title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The present title is well known in the art (please see cited arts), too broad and not sufficient for proper classification of the claimed subject matter. The title should also reflect claimed invention,
Display with release of credential information to external device , please refer to MPEP 606 for title contents. Please see claim 2.
Appropriate correction is required.
Drawings
The figures submitted on the filing date of this application are acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
An initialed and dated copies of the applicant’s IDS form 1449 (about 20), is attached to the instant Office action. It is noted that Applicant has provided lots of prior arts in the numerous IDSs. Applicant has not provided any relevant portion of the prior arts for consideration in view of the claimed subject matter of this application. Considering the number of prior arts provided by the Applicant, only cursory review is made in the allotted time for reviewing of the IDSs. Hence, the Applicant is requested to provide most relevant prior arts with relevant portions for the claimed subject matter, if the Applicant indeed wants to have it considered for the claimed subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 2, 14, 15, claims, detecting a first set of user inputs approving release of the first credential information to the external electronic device without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device.
The specification supports detecting a first set of user inputs approving release of the first credential information to the external electronic device. However, the specification does not support the detecting the first set of user inputs … without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device. Detecting is detecting and it cannot be relied upon or stopped by “without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device”.
Similar applies to “detecting a second set of user inputs …. without approving …”, last para, claims 2, 14, 15.
Claims 2-13, depend upon claim 2 and hence subject to the same rejections.
Claims 2-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 2, 14, 15, claims, detecting a first set of user inputs approving release of the first credential information to the external electronic device without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device. It is not clear if detecting indeed performs detecting or not, “a first set of user inputs approving release of the first credential information to the external electronic device”.
If it does, the detecting would detect “a first set of user inputs approving release of the first credential information to the external electronic device” regardless of “without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device”. The detecting is detecting and cannot stop approving of one or more documents.
Whether “without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device” or not “without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device”, the detecting of a first set of user inputs cannot be stopped.
Hence, it is not clear how the “without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device” allows or not to the perform the claimed “detecting of a first set of user inputs”.
Claims 2, 14, 15 recites " without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device". The boundaries of the functional language are unclear because the claim does not provide a discernable boundary on who performs the function, i.e. the system or the processor or the memory. The recited function does not follow from the structure recited in the claim, so it is unclear whether the function requires some other structure or is simply a result of operating the system in a certain manner. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would not be able to draw a clear boundary between what is and is not covered by the claim. See MPEP 2173.05(g) for more information.
Similar applies to “detecting a second set of user inputs …. without approving …”, last para, claims 2, 14, 15.
Claims 2, 14, 15, claims, “set of user inputs approving release of the first credential information
to the external electronic device without approving release of the second credential information to
the external electronic device”.
However, the specification does not define which inputs are considered: “set of user inputs” that indeed “approving release of the first credential information to the external electronic device without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device”, as compared to,
“user inputs” that cannot “approving release of the first credential information to the external electronic device without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device”.
It is not clear how the “user inputs” itself can “release” it.
Claims 2, 14, 15 recites the limitation "without approving release …" “without approving subsequent release …”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. The “without approving” refers to that the “approving release …” was needed (a request for the approving release was made) and still “without approving …” was made. Since, the claim fails to contain, which request or something that indeed first required the “approving release …” for which "without approving release …" refers to, the claim is subject to insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is not clear which what required “approving release” for which the claim requires “without approving release”.
Also, “without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device” is contrary, as the “first credential information” can be same as “second credential information”
Also, “without approving release of the second credential information to the external electronic device” means only without “second credential information” but it does not mean, without “third credential information” without “100th credential information”
Hence, it is not clear which credential information is considered as “second”, which is not approved.
Hence, it is not clear which all the credential information other than “second”, can be approved with first credential information.
For example, passport is considered for “second credential information” and it is not approved for the release.
If passport is considered as “fourth credential information” then it is not subject to “without approving release”.
Since, the claim does not contain any approval needed for the release of the “second credential information”, it is not clear how without such request in the claims, the “without (not) approving release” can happen. Similar applies to all the “without” limitations of all the claims that contain “without”
Claims 2-13, depend upon claim 2 and hence subject to the same rejections.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 2-15 are rejected under 35 USC 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claims are directed to a judicial exception (i.e. an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Claims 2-13 are drawn to a system, claim 14 is drawn to a medium, and 15 is drawn to a method, which is are statutory categories of invention (Step 1: YES).
Independent claims 2, 14, 15, recites limitations, as drafted, under their broadest reasonable interpretation, cover, receiving a request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information …, displaying, a first user interface that identifies the plurality of mobile identification credential information …, detecting a first set of user inputs… detecting a second set of user inputs. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers mental processes, then it falls within III Mental processes ( The limitations "receiving a request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information …, displaying, a first user interface that identifies the plurality of mobile identification credential information …, detecting a first set of user inputs… detecting a second set of user inputs" are mental steps. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The claims are abstract but for the inclusion of the additional elements including “the computer system comprising: one or more processors; and memory”, are additional elements that are recited at a high level of generality (e.g., a generic computing system). They amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the conditions for communicating using a user interface using generic computer components. See: MPEP 2106.05(f). The claimed “processor”, “memory”, “system”, “external electronic device”, “credential information”, “user interface” are generic.
Hence, the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Accordingly, the claims are directed to an abstract idea (Step 2A Prong Two: NO).
The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, using the additional elements to perform the abstract idea amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic components. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic component cannot provide an inventive concept. See MPEP 2106.05(f).
Further, the claimed additional elements, identified above, are not sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because they are generic components that are configured to perform well-understood, routine, and conventional activities previously known to the industry. See MPEP 2106.05(d). Said additional elements are recited at a high level of generality and provide conventional functions that do not add meaningful limits to practicing the abstract idea. The computer industry generically uses “processor”, “memory”, “system”, “external electronic device”, “credential information”, “user interface” for communicating information.
Viewing the limitations as an ordered combination, the claims simply use the additional elements to implement the concept described above in the identification of abstract idea with detecting such as displaying information based on conditionally selected information for the communication, specified at a high level of generality in a particular technological environment.
Hence, the claims as a whole, considering the additional elements individually and as an ordered combination, do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea (Step 2B: NO).
Dependent claims 3-13 when analyzed as a whole, considering the additional elements individually and/or as an ordered combination, are held to be patent ineligible under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the additional recited limitations fail to establish that the claims are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. These claims fail to remedy the deficiencies of their parent claims above, and therefore rejected for at least the same rationale as applied to their parent claims above, and incorporated herein.
Claim 3 contains the first user interface includes a selectable first option, however, the computer industry generically uses such user interface for displaying / selecting such information.
Claim 4 contains the first user interface includes a selectable second and third option, however, the computer industry generically uses such user interface for displaying / selecting such information.
Claim 5 contains the first user interface includes a selectable fourth option, however, the computer industry generically uses such user interface for displaying / selecting such information.
Claim 6 contains the transmitting first information, however, the computer industry generically uses such communication interface for transmitting such information.
Claim 7 contains the establishing communication, however, the computer industry generically uses such establishing of communication for transmitting such information.
Claim 8 contains the request, however, the computer industry generically uses such establishing of communication for request of such information.
Claim 9 contains information, the computer industry generically uses such different type of data.
Claims 10-13, contains biometric information, the computer industry generically uses such different type of data.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 2-4, 6-15 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mattern, 20170126784.
Referring to claim 2, Mattern discloses a computer system that is configured to communicate with a display generation component, the computer system comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing one or more sets of instructions configured to be executed by the one or more processors, the one or more sets of instructions including instructions for:
[0032] In one embodiment, checkpoint computer 104 can include, but is not limited to, a desktop, a laptop, a tablet, a mobile device, or other similar device.
receiving, from an external electronic device that is separate from the computer system, a request for a plurality of mobile identification credential information;
[0032] FIG. 1B illustrates an automated installation entry (AIE) networked environment 103 comprising a checkpoint computer 104 and an Access Control Operations Center (ACOC) server 105 in communication over network 106. AIE networked environment 103 can additionally interface with one or more public record databases 107 and an entrant device 108 via network 106. AIE environment 103 can be used to reduce error when screening entrants that are trying to access installation 100. AIE environment 103 can be integrated with Criminal Justice Information System (CJIS)
[0032] Entrant device 108 can be any mobile and/or handheld device used by an entrant trying to enter installation 100. Entrant device 108 can include, but is not limited to, a tablet, a mobile device, or other similar device. ACOC server 105 can be one or more device capable of performing computational task, and storing data information. ACOC server 105 can provide and perform computational task across network 106
in response to receiving the request for the plurality of mobile identification
credential information, displaying, via the display generation component, a first user interface that
identifies the plurality of mobile identification credential information, including a first credential
information and a second credential information (para 37, 33, 45)
detecting a first set of user inputs approving release of the first credential information
to the external electronic device without approving release of the second credential information to
the external electronic device (para 37, social security number but not mobile number, note: also the detecting is for the user inputs, the detecting does not stop other detecting or other processing); and
subsequent to detecting the first set of user inputs, detecting a second set of user
inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without
approving subsequent release of the second credential information when a subsequent request is
received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device (para 38, further providing of mobile number, or fingerprint para 33, photos, para 33, driver’s license, para 33, government ID card, para 42).
Claims 14 (medium) and 15(method) are similar to claim 2 (computer system) and hence subject to the same D.P. rejections.
Referring to claim 3, Mattern discloses wherein the first user interface includes a selectable
first option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information
without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when the subsequent
request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic
device, and wherein the second set of user inputs corresponds to selection of the selectable first
option. (para 38, providing of mobile number, or fingerprint para 33, photos, para 33, driver’s license, para 33, government ID card, para 42)
Referring to claim 4, wherein the first user interface includes:
a selectable second option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first
credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential
information from the external electronic device; and a selectable third option corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device, wherein the second set of user inputs corresponds to selection of the selectable second option. (para 38, providing of mobile number, or fingerprint para 33, photos, para 33, driver’s license, para 33, government ID card, para 42)
Referring to claim 5, wherein the first user interface includes a selectable
fourth option corresponding to the second set of user inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device (see citations of claim 2)
official notice to setting a default option corresponding
Referring to claim 6, the one or more sets of instructions further including
instructions for: transmitting, to the external electronic device and based on the first set of user inputs, first information corresponding to the first credential information without transmitting second
information corresponding to the second credential information (see cited portions of claim 2)
Referring to claim 7, the one or more sets of instructions further including instructions for: prior to transmitting the first information to the external electronic device, establishing a secure wireless communication connection between the computer system and the external electronic device (para 32).
Referring to claim 8, wherein the request for a plurality of mobile
identification credential information corresponds to a request for identification information of a user
of the computer system (para 32, 33)
Referring to claim 9, wherein the plurality of mobile identification
credential information includes one or more of a photograph of the user, a name of the user, an age
of the user, and a social security number of the user (para 40, 37, 33, 42).
Referring to claim 10, the first set of user inputs includes biometric information corresponding to a user of the computer system (para 43, 37, 33, 42); and the one or more sets of instructions further include instructions for: performing biometric information verification to verify that the biometric
information corresponds to stored biometric information for the user of the computer system (para 43).
Referring to claim 11, wherein the stored biometric information is stored
on the computer system (para 43).
Referring to claim 12, wherein performing biometric information verification includes performing facial recognition verification (para 43).
Referring to claim 13, wherein the biometric information includes a
fingerprint scan, and performing biometric information verification includes fingerprint verification
using the fingerprint scan (para 33).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Mattern, 20170126784 in view of Official Notice
Referring to claim(s) 2, Mattern discloses, wherein the first user interface includes a selectable
fourth option corresponding to the second set of user inputs corresponding to approving subsequent release of the first credential information without approving subsequent release of the second credential information when the subsequent request is received for mobile identification credential information from the external electronic device (see citations of claim 2). Mattern does not specifically mention about, setting a default option. However, such limitations are well-known in the art and in use for long. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention disclosed by Mattern to implement these limitations and also one of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so because it could provide utilizing a default setting. A default setting refers to a pre-set option or configuration that a system, program, or device uses automatically unless the user specifies otherwise. It would enable serving as a baseline or recommended choice, often designed to be safe, efficient, or commonly preferred. Defaults save time and simplify user experience by eliminating the need to repeatedly select the same options regarding the approval of the documents.
Conclusion
Pertinent prior arts: 20160321830, abstract.
The claims of this application are similar to parent applications (see D.P. rejections). A new prior art was available, 20170126784, which has been used for the 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) rejections.
/HARESH N PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2496