DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liu et al (US PGPUB US2022/0330196).
(Claim 1 discloses) a method of wireless communication, comprising: receiving, by an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node, area information (Liu et al shows receiving area information (paragraphs 49-50).); and broadcasting, by the IAB node, the area information (Liu et al shows the IAB node broadcasts the area information (paragraphs 64 and 70)).
(Claim 2 discloses) the method of claim 1, wherein the receiving the area information comprises receiving the area information from a donor central unit (CU), an IAB donor, a gNodeB (gNB), or an access and mobility management function (AMF) (Liu et al shows a donor IAB (paragraph 51)).
(Claim 3 discloses) the method of claim 1, wherein the area information comprises at least one of a cell identity, a tracking area code (TAC), public land mobile network (PLMN) information, or a radio access network area code (RANAC) (Liu et al shows a TAC list (paragraph 50)).
(Claim 4 discloses) the method of claim 3, wherein the TAC comprises an old TAC or a new TAC, and wherein the RANAC comprises an old RANAC or a new RANAC (Liu et al shows a new TAC is used (paragraph 59)).
(Claim 5 discloses) a method of wireless communication, comprising: transmitting, by an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) entity, IAB related information (Liu et al shows area information is transmitted (paragraphs 49-50, 64, and 70)).
(Claim 6 discloses) the method of claim 5, wherein the IAB entity comprises an IAB donor or an IAB node (Liu et al shows a donor IAB or an IAB node (paragraph 51 and figure 2)).
(Claim 7 discloses) the method of claim 5, wherein the transmitting the IAB related information comprises sending the IAB related information to an IAB donor or an access and mobility management function (AMF) (Liu et al shows a donor IAB (paragraph 51)).
(Claim 8 discloses) the method of claim 5, wherein the IAB related information comprises at least one of a new radio cell global identifier (NCGI), a tracking area code (TAC), and a mobile IAB indication (Liu et al shows the use of TAC (paragraph 50)).
(Claim 9 discloses) an integrated access and backhaul (IAB) node, comprising a processor, wherein the processor is configured to implement a method of wireless communication, the method comprising: receiving area information (Liu et al shows receiving area information (paragraphs 49-50).); and broadcasting the area information (Liu et al shows the IAB node broadcasts the area information (paragraphs 64 and 70)).
(Claim 10 discloses) the IAB node of claim 9, wherein the receiving the area information comprises receiving the area information from a donor central unit (CU), an IAB donor, a gNodeB (gNB), or an access and mobility management function (AMF) (Liu et al shows a donor IAB (paragraph 51)).
(Claim 11 discloses) the IAB node of claim 9, wherein the area information comprises at least one of a cell identity, a tracking area code (TAC), public land mobile network (PLMN) information, or a radio access network area code (RANAC) (Liu et al shows a TAC list (paragraph 50)).
(Claim 12 discloses) the IAB node of claim 9, wherein the TAC comprises an old TAC or a new TAC, and wherein the RANAC comprises an old RANAC or a new RANAC (Liu et al shows a new TAC is used (paragraph 59)).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Luo et al (US PGPUB US20210058835) teaches of centralized PCI management for IAB network. Akl et al US PGPUB US2023/0269656) teaches of conditional authorization of mobile nodes. Keskitalo et al (WIPO WO2023/213401A1) teaches of connections management in integrated access and backhaul network.
/BRIAN J. GILLIS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472