DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Law (4981324). The reference to Law teaches structure as claimed including an air guide assembly (56) and a cushion cover (10), wherein the air guide assembly (56) is installed on the cushion cover (10); the cushion cover (10) is used for detachable connection to the backrest and/or headrest (76), the cushion cover (10) is provided with a cover cavity, the cover cavity has an opening (fig 3), and the air guide assembly (56) is installed inside the cover cavity.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Law (4981324). The reference to Law teaches structure substantially as claimed as discussed above including a backrest ventilation device. The use of conventional attaching structures such as sewing, clips, adhesives, hook and loop, buckles, snaps use in the same well known intended purpose would have been obvious and well within the level of ordinary skill in the art and a reasonably predictable result. Note the power source as shown in fig 3 and paragraph 16.
Claim(s) 9, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Law(4981324) as applied to the claims above, and further in view of Kottemann (3030145). The reference to Law teaches structure substantially as claimed including a cushion cover the only difference being that the cover does not include a headrest cover. However, the reference to Kottemann (at least fig 1 at 7) teaches the use of providing a head cover as additional connection structure to be old. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the structure of Law with a reasonable expectation of success, to include a headrest cover, as taught by Kottemann since such are conventional alternative structures used in the same intended purpose and environment and would have been a reasonably predictable result, thereby providing structure as claimed.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The references cited teach structure similar to applicant’s including air circulating covers for seating structures.
/JOSE V CHEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3637