DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks pg. 14, filed 6/8/2026, with respect to status of the claims and that Office Action Summary are acknowledged.
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks pg. 14-15, filed 6/8/2026, with respect to the rejection of the claims on obviousness grounds under 35 U.S.C. 103 are acknowledged. The examiner notes that the applicant’s arguments are directed to newly amended limitations not previously presented. With respect to the newly amended limitations, the applicant also argues that the prior art of record fails to render obvious the claims as amended. In particular, applicant argues the following:
For example, Dewa describes an interaction apparatus that acquires scene description data and autonomously drives a virtual character based on the scene description data (Dewa, [0101]-[0102]). Dewa describes that the scene description data includes an event type, a content of the event, and an emotional expression corresponding to a user's situation (Dewa, [0110]- [0111]). However, Dewa does not disclose or suggest an interactive play specification present in the scene description, or that the interactive play specification specifying whether to interactively play the interactive media distinctly from an autoplay specification. Dewa appears silent on these features. Therefore, it is believed Dewa does not disclose or suggest the amendments to Claim 1.
Bouazizi describes a presentation engine that parses a scene description document to obtain media information and buffer information for a media object (Bouazizi, [0053] and [0101]). Bouazizi describes a "TimeInfo" interface comprising an "autoplay" boolean attribute (Bouazizi, [0139]). Bouazizi also describes an "Autoplay" attribute that specifies that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready (Bouazizi, [0154]-[0155]). However, Bouazizi does not disclose or suggest an interactive play specification present in the scene description, or that the interactive play specification specifies whether to interactively play the interactive media distinctly from an autoplay specification. Like Dewa, Bouazizi appears silent regarding these features and does not cure the deficiencies in Dewa.
WG3 and JTC 1 are merely cited as purported reasons for combining Dewa and Bouazizi and do not disclose or suggest the amended features of Claim 1. Therefore, no combination of the art of record discloses or suggests ever feature recited in amended Claim 1, and amended Claim 1 is believed to be in condition for allowance together with any claim depending therefrom. Amended Claims 14-15 and 20 are likewise believed to be in condition for allowance together with any claim depending therefrom.
The examiner respectfully disagrees. First, in response to the applicant’s arguments, the test for obviousness is not whether the features of a secondary reference may be bodily incorporated into the structure of the primary reference; nor is it that the claimed invention must be expressly suggested in any one or all of the references. Rather, the test is what the combined teachings of the references would have suggested to those of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 208 USPQ 871 (CCPA 1981). More importantly, on the issue of obviousness, the Supreme Court stated that when a patent simply arranges old elements with each performing the same function it had been known to perform and yields no more than one would expect from such an arrangement, the combination is obvious. KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 417, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007) (citing Sakraida v. AG Pro, Inc., 425 U.S. 273, 96 S. Ct. 1532, 47 L. Ed. 2d 784 (1976)). The Court further reiterated that in circumstances where the combination of two pre-existing elements did no more than they would in separate, sequential operation, the patent failed under 35 U.S.C. 103. See id. at 416-417 (citing Anderson's-Black Rock, Inc. v. Pavement Salvage Co., 396 U.S. 57, 90 S. Ct. 305, 24 L. Ed. 2d 258 (1969)). The analysis of a rejection on obviousness grounds need not seek out precise teachings directed to the specific subject matter of the challenged claim, for a court can take account of the inferences and creative steps that a person of ordinary skill in the art would employ. See id. at 418. The obvious analysis cannot be confined by a formalistic conception of the words teaching, suggestion, and motivation. Id. at 419. Further, the Court stated that common sense teaches, however, that familiar items may have obvious uses beyond their primary purposes, and in many cases a person of ordinary skill will be able to fit the teachings of multiple patents together like pieces of a puzzle. See id. at 420.
With respect to the newly amended limitations (i.e., in the scene description, an interactive play specification is present as a description with respect to the interactive media, the interactive play specification specifying whether to interactively play the interactive media distinctly from an autoplay specification), the prior art of record to Dewa discloses “scene description data” but does not reference the term “autoplay” – See Dewa Fig. 6-7, 10 and para 78-90, 98-114, 127-132. Furthermore, in an analogous art of record, Bouazizi para 50-53, 90-96, 100-102,107-109, 120-122,127 134-155, 181-183 discloses using scene description comprising autoplay play indicators. And most importantly, prior art of record to ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 and Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 disclose elements with respect to scene description data and autoplay function as claimed and further provide a motivation for combining the prior art as claimed. See ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discusses and teaches MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Section 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and utilizing scene activation time of a document comprising start time when present or equal to the earliest time at which the media is available if autoplay is equal to true (Boolean operator); See also pg. 15 disclosing autoplay and autoplayGroup, pg. 40, 63 disclosing autoplay Boolean attributes.
All things considered, the applicant’s arguments regarding the prior art of record are not persuasive. Therefore, the examiner sets forth a new grounds of rejection with the prior art of record in order to address the newly amended limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dewa, Yoshiharu EP 3876547A1 (hereafter Dewa) and in further view of Bouazizi; Imed et al. US 20210409818 A1 (hereafter Bouazizi) and in further view of WG 03, MPEG Systems, "Exploration Experiments for MPEG-I Scene Description", ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 29/WG 3, N0540, Available Online at: https://isotc.iso.org/livelink/livelink/open/jtc1sc29wg3, April 29, 2022, 78 pages (hereafter ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3) and in further view of Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1, Information technology, Subcommittee SC 29, Coding of audio, picture, multimedia and hypermedia information, "Information technology — Coded representation of immersive media — Part 14: Scene Description", ISO/IEC DIS 23090-14:2021(E), 2021, 109 pages (hereafter Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1).
Regarding claim 1, “an information processing apparatus, comprising a play circuit that interactively plays, in a case where an execution condition of interactive play specified in a scene description has been met, interactive media specified to be interactively played in the scene description in accordance with processing contents of the interactive play specified in the scene description, wherein the interactive play is a play method of playing media as interactive processing, and the interactive processing is interaction-type processing of executing the processing contents specified in the scene description in a case where the execution condition specified in the scene description has been met; and in the scene description, an interactive play specification is present as a description with respect to the interactive media, the interactive play specification specifying whether to interactively play the interactive media distinctly from an autoplay specification” Dewa para 0020, 0035-0037, 0045-0049, 0088, 0111-0114 discloses a display apparatus and the interaction apparatus wherein the display apparatus displays a broadcast or streamed content to be viewed by the user and the interaction apparatus interacts with the user, receives a command of speech, gesture, or the like and presents information to the user; control information included in the broadcast stream data is utilized to present instructions and enables the disclosed interaction apparatus to control display characters in response to user interaction commands.
With respect to “scene description,” Dewa discloses “scene description data” but does not reference the term “autoplay” – See Dewa Fig. 6-7, 10 and para 78-90, 98-114, 127-132. In an analogous art, Bouazizi teaches improvement to scene descriptions formats in order to support immersive and interactive media (para 50-53, 90-97, 100-102, 107-110, 182-183, 233). In an analogous art, Bouazizi para 50-53, 90-96, 100-102,107-109, 120-122,127 134-155, 181-183 discloses using scene description comprising autoplay play indicators.
With respect to the deficiencies of Dewa and Bouazizi, the prior art to ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 and Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 disclose elements with respect to scene description data and autoplay function as claimed and further provide a motivation for combining the prior art as claimed. See ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discusses and teaches MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Section 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and utilizing scene activation time of a document comprising start time when present or equal to the earliest time at which the media is available if autoplay is equal to true (Boolean operator); See also pg. 15 disclosing autoplay and autoplayGroup, pg. 40, 63 disclosing autoplay Boolean attributes.
Prior art made of record but not relied upon - Leong; Aimee et al. US 20200066022 A1 and BOSKOVICH; ADAM US 20190238952 A1.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Dewa’s invention for an information processing apparatus for displaying media content and action of objects comprising enabling a user with interactive content for controlling displayed objects based on user feedback while utilizing scene description data by further incorporating known elements Bouazizi’s invention for improvement to scene descriptions formats in order to support immersive and interactive media utilizing scene description data comprising autoplay play indicators because ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 recognizes the benefit of utilizing scene description data in MPEG scene user interactivity allowed for media content visual objects triggered based on whether conditions are met and wherein Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 teaches utilizing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and utilizing scene activation time of a document comprising start time when present or equal to the earliest time at which the media is available if autoplay is equal to true (Boolean operator) in order to improve displayed interactive media content
Regarding claim 2, “wherein in the scene description, as a description with respect to the media to be referenced in accordance with the scene description, any one of start time specification or autoplay specification is further present, and the interactive media are specified to be interactively played by using the interactive play specification whose value is true, the play circuit interactively plays the interactive media in accordance with the processing contents of the interactive play in a case where the execution condition of the interactive play has been met, the start time specification is a description to specify a play start time of the media, and the autoplay specification is a description to specify whether to start playing the media as soon as the media are ready” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claim 1 wherein Bouazizi para 139-141, 155 further teaches utilizing media info tags comprising Boolean values for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met. See also Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Section 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and utilizing scene activation time of a document comprising start time when present or equal to the earliest time at which the media is available if autoplay is equal to true (Boolean operator); See also pg. 15 disclosing autoplay and autoplayGroup, pg. 40, 63 disclosing autoplay Boolean attributes.
Regarding claim 3, “wherein in the scene description, as a description with respect to the media to be referenced in accordance with the scene description, the interactive play specification is capable of being present in a case where the value of the autoplay specification is false, and the interactive media are specified to be interactively played by using the autoplay specification whose value is false and the interactive play specification whose value is true, the play circuit interactively plays the interactive media in accordance with the processing contents of the interactive play in a case where the execution condition of the interactive play has been met, the autoplay specification is a description to specify whether to start playing the media as soon as the media are ready, and the interactive play specification is a description to specify whether to interactively play the media” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claim 1 wherein Bouazizi para 135, 139-141, 155 further teaches utilizing media info tags comprising Boolean values (wherein Boolean values are true/false/1/0) for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See also ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 and Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1. ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects comprising autoplay disclosure and triggers based on whether conditions are met. Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Section 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met.
Regarding claim 4, “wherein in the scene description, as a description with respect to the media to be referenced in accordance with the scene description, other method specification is capable of being present in a case where the value of the autoplay specification is false, and the interactive media are specified to be interactively played by using the autoplay specification whose value is false and the interactive play specification whose value is true, the play circuit interactively plays the interactive media in accordance with the processing contents of the interactive play in a case where the execution condition of the interactive play has been met, the autoplay specification is a description to specify whether to start playing the media as soon as the media are ready, the other method specification is a description to specify whether to apply a play method other than specified-time play and autoplay, the specified-time play is a play method of starting playing the media at a specified time, the autoplay is a play method of starting playing the media as soon as the media are ready, and the interactive play specification is one of the other method specification and is a description to specify whether to interactively play the media” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-3 wherein Bouazizi para 135-137, 139-141, 155 further teaches utilizing media info for start time and also tags comprising Boolean values (wherein Boolean values are true/false/1/0) for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See also ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 and Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1. ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects comprising autoplay disclosure and triggers based on whether conditions are met. Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Section 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met.
Regarding claim 5, “wherein in the scene description, as a description with respect to the media to be referenced in accordance with the scene description, in a case where the value of the autoplay specification is false, it is considered that it has been specified to play the media as the interactive processing, the interactive media are specified to be interactively played by using the autoplay specification whose value is false, the play circuit interactively plays the interactive media in accordance with the processing contents of the interactive play in a case where the execution condition of the interactive play has been met, and the autoplay specification is a description to specify whether to start playing the media as soon as the media are ready” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-4 wherein Bouazizi para 135-137, 139-141, 155 further teaches utilizing media info for start time and also tags comprising Boolean values (wherein Boolean values are true/false/1/0) for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See also ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 and Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1. ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects comprising autoplay disclosure and triggers based on whether conditions are met. Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Section 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met.
Regarding claim 6, “wherein in the scene description, as a description with respect to the media to be referenced in accordance with the scene description, the interactive play specification is capable of being present in a case where start time specification is a negative value, and the interactive media are specified to be interactively played by using the start time specification that is the negative value and the interactive play specification whose value is true, the play circuit interactively plays the interactive media in accordance with the processing contents of the interactive play in a case where the execution condition of the interactive play has been met, the start time specification is a description to specify a play start time of the media, and the interactive play specification is a description to specify whether to interactively play the media” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-5 wherein Bouazizi para 135-137, 139-141, 155 further teaches utilizing media info for start time and also tags comprising Boolean values (wherein Boolean values are true/false/1/0) for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See also ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 and Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1. ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects comprising autoplay disclosure and triggers based on whether conditions are met. Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Section 7.6.3.3 discussing negative values and Sections 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and also disclosing Boolean values for negative and positive values.
Regarding claim 7, “wherein in the scene description, as a description with respect to the media to be referenced in accordance with the scene description, other method specification is capable of being present in a case where the start time specification is a negative value, and the interactive media are specified to be interactively played by using the start time specification that is the negative value and the interactive play specification whose value is true, the play circuit interactively plays the interactive media in accordance with the processing contents of the interactive play in a case where the execution condition of the interactive play has been met, the start time specification is a description to specify a play start time of the media, the other method specification is a description to specify whether to apply a play method other than specified-time play and autoplay, the specified-time play is a play method of starting playing the media at a specified time, the autoplay is a play method of starting playing the media as soon as the media are ready, and the interactive play specification is one of the other method specification and is a description to specify whether to interactively play the media” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-6 wherein Bouazizi para 135-137, 139-141, 155 further teaches utilizing media info for start time and also tags comprising Boolean values (wherein Boolean values are true/false/1/0) for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See also ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 and Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1. ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects comprising autoplay disclosure and triggers based on whether conditions are met. Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Section 7.6.3.3 discussing negative values and Sections 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and also disclosing Boolean values for negative and positive values.
Regarding claim 8, “wherein in the scene description, as a description with respect to the media to be referenced in accordance with the scene description, it is considered that it has been specified to play the media as the interactive processing in a case where the start time specification is a negative value, and the interactive media are specified to be interactively played by using the start time specification that is the negative value, the play circuit interactively plays the interactive media in accordance with the processing contents of the interactive play in a case where the execution condition of the interactive play has been met, and the start time specification is a description to specify a play start time of the media” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-7 wherein Bouazizi para 135-137, 139-141, 155 further teaches utilizing media info for start time and also tags comprising Boolean values (wherein Boolean values are true/false/1/0) for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See also ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 and Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1. ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects comprising autoplay disclosure and triggers based on whether conditions are met. Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Section 7.6.3.3 discussing negative values and Sections 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and also disclosing Boolean values for negative and positive values.
Regarding claim 9, “wherein in the scene description, setup of a device that outputs the interactive media has been specified as a type of processing contents of the interactive processing, and the play circuit sets up the device in accordance with the processing contents of the interactive processing in a case where the execution condition of the interactive processing has been met” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-8 wherein Bouazizi para 62-74 further teaches loading of content by the device that outputs the interactive media; see also , 135-137, 139-141, 155 utilizing media info for start time and also tags comprising Boolean values (wherein Boolean values are true/false/1/0) for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See also ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 pg. 9-10 disclose setup of a device for video format output; see also Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects comprising autoplay disclosure and triggers based on whether conditions are met. Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 see also Sections 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and also disclosing Boolean values for negative and positive values.
Regarding claim 10, “wherein in the scene description, the execution condition of the setup of the device has been set to be met preceding the execution condition of the interactive play” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-9 wherein Bouazizi para 62-74 further teaches loading of content by the device that outputs the interactive media; see also , 135-137, 139-141, 155 utilizing media info for start time and also tags comprising Boolean values (wherein Boolean values are true/false/1/0) for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See also ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 pg. 9-10 disclose setup of a device for video format output; see also Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects comprising autoplay disclosure and triggers based on whether conditions are met. See also Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Sections 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and also disclosing Boolean values for negative and positive values; see also Section 5.2.4.3 and 7.2 scene descriptions comprising presentation engine loading data.
Regarding claim 11, “wherein in the scene description, as the type of the processing contents of the interactive processing, it has been specified to execute preliminary processing on the interactive media before the interactive media are interactively played, further comprising a preliminary processing circuit that executes the preliminary processing in accordance with the processing contents of the interactive processing in a case where the execution condition of the interactive processing has been met” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-10 wherein Bouazizi para 62-74 further teaches loading of content by the device that outputs the interactive media wherein preliminary processing to prepare content for display when needed for display; see also , 135-137, 139-141, 155 utilizing media info for start time and also tags comprising Boolean values (wherein Boolean values are true/false/1/0) for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See also ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 pg. 9-10 disclose setup of a device for video format output; see also Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects comprising autoplay disclosure and triggers based on whether conditions are met. See also Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Sections 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and also disclosing Boolean values for negative and positive values; see also Section 5.2.4.3 and 7.2 scene descriptions comprising presentation engine loading data.
Regarding claim 12, “wherein in the scene description, a behavior specified to show an execution condition and processing contents of preliminary processing executed on the interactive media before the interactive media are interactively played has been described, further comprising a preliminary processing circuit that executes the preliminary processing in accordance with the behavior” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-10 wherein Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Sections 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and also disclosing Boolean values for negative and positive values; see also Section 5.2.4.3 and 7.2 scene descriptions comprising presentation engine loading data. See also Bouazizi para 62-74 further teaches loading of content by the device that outputs the interactive media wherein preliminary processing to prepare content for display when needed for display; see also , 135-137, 139-141, 155 utilizing media info for start time and also tags comprising Boolean values (wherein Boolean values are true/false/1/0) for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See also ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 pg. 9-10 disclose setup of a device for video format output; see also Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects comprising autoplay disclosure and triggers based on whether conditions are met.
Regarding claim 13, “wherein in the scene description, a behavior specified to control the interactive processing in an application has been described, and the play circuit causes the application to control the interactive processing in accordance with the behavior” is further rejected on obviousness grounds as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-10 wherein Dewa para 0020, 0035-0037, 0045-0049, 0088, 0111-0114 discloses a display apparatus and the interaction apparatus wherein the display apparatus displays a broadcast or streamed content to be viewed by the user and the interaction apparatus interacts with the user, receives a command of speech, gesture, or the like and presents information to the user; control information included in the broadcast stream data is utilized to present instructions and enables the disclosed interaction apparatus to control display characters in response to user interaction commands; See also Bouazizi para 62-74 further teaches loading of content by the device that outputs the interactive media wherein preliminary processing to prepare content for display when needed for display; see also , 135-137, 139-141, 155 utilizing media info for start time and also tags comprising Boolean values (wherein Boolean values are true/false/1/0) for autoplay functionality specifying that a video will start playing as soon as it is ready. See also ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC29/WG3 pg. 9-10 disclose setup of a device for video format output; see also Section 5.10.2 to 5.10.7 discussing MPEG scene interactivity allowed for media content visual objects comprising autoplay disclosure and triggers based on whether conditions are met. See also Joint Technical Committee ISO/IEC JTC 1 Sections 4.2-4.3 discussing scene descriptions allowed for media content visual objects triggers based on whether conditions are met and also disclosing Boolean values for negative and positive values; see also Section 5.2.4.3 and 7.2 scene descriptions comprising presentation engine loading data.
Regarding the claim 14 and the apparatus claims 15-20, the claims are grouped and rejected with the apparatus claims 1-13 because the steps of the method claims and elements of the apparatus claims are met by the disclosure of the apparatus and methods of the reference(s) as discussed in the rejection of claims 1-13 and because the elements of the apparatus are easily converted into elements of computer implemented methods or an apparatus elements by one of ordinary skill in the art.
CONCLUSION
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ALFONSO CASTRO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421