DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In virtue of the Application filed on filed on 01/08/2025 and the preliminary amendment filed on the same date, wherein claims 1-19, 29 are pending in the present application, claims 1, 15, 29 written in independent form. The present Application claims priority to Foreign Application CN202211468148.9 with a priority date of 11/22/2022 and is a 371 of PCT/CN2023/116881 with a priority date of 09/05/2023. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claim Interpretation
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6, 15-19, 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over United States Patent Application Publication US-20210400091 to Deng et al (hereinafter d1) in view of US Patent Application Publication US-20230325145 to Ni et al (hereinafter d2).
Regarding claim 1, as to the limitation “A system, comprising: a first electronic device, a second electronic device, and a third electronic device” d1 discloses a system including at least three devices (see d1 Figs. 1, 4, mobile phone 1, mobile phone 2, network computer); wherein the device(s) comprise at least elements equivalent to one or more processors; and one or more memories, wherein the one or more processors are coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more memories are configured to store computer program code, the computer program code comprises computer instructions, and the one or more processors execute the computer instructions to cause the electronic device to perform the following operations (see d1 Figs. 22-26), wherein the system is controlled to perform a method (see d1 Figs. 4);
as to the limitation “wherein the first electronic device receives an incoming call request; wherein in response to the incoming call request, the first electronic device, the second electronic device, and the third electronic device provide a reminder for an incoming call; wherein the first electronic device creates a first control channel with the second electronic device, and the first electronic device creates a second control channel with the third electronic device; wherein an operation of answering the incoming call is received on the first electronic device or the second electronic device, and the first electronic device connects a call corresponding to the incoming call request; wherein the first electronic device transfers the call to the second electronic device through the first control channel for answering; wherein the first electronic device receives a first switching instruction in a process of answering the call on the second electronic device; and wherein in response to the first switching instruction, the first electronic device transfers the call to the third electronic device through the second control channel for answering” d1 discloses in Fig. 4 at Step 401: The mobile phone 1 establishes a Bluetooth link to a notebook computer according to a Bluetooth protocol (see d1 para. 0157); For example, when a user expects to use the notebook computer as a peripheral device of the mobile phone 1 to answer a call, the user may enable Bluetooth functions of the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer. After both the Bluetooth function of the mobile phone 1 and the Bluetooth function of the notebook computer are enabled, a Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1 and a Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer may establish the Bluetooth link according to the Bluetooth protocol (see d1 para. 0158); at step 402: The mobile phone 1 receives call request information sent by the mobile phone 2, wherein for example, when a user of the mobile phone 2 expects to make a call to the user of the mobile phone 1, the user of the mobile phone 2 may perform dialing on the mobile phone 2. In response to the dialing, the mobile phone 2 may send the call request information to the mobile phone 1. For example, the mobile phone 2 sends the call request information to the mobile phone 1 through a network device. A mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may receive the call request information sent by the mobile phone 2 (see d1 para. 0159-0160); In some embodiments, the mobile phone 1 may provide an incoming call reminder in response to the call request information. For example, after receiving the call request information, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the call request information to a processor 210 of the mobile phone 1. After the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 receives the call request information, in response to the call request information, the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may provide the incoming call reminder through a display 260, an indicator, or the like of the mobile phone 1. For example, the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may send indication information to the display 260 of the mobile phone 1, so that the display 260 displays an incoming call reminder interface according to the indication information. For example, the incoming call reminder interface is an interface 41 shown in FIG. 4A. The incoming call reminder interface 41 may include an “accept” button 42 and a “decline” button 43. In some embodiments, the incoming call reminder interface 41 may further include a peripheral device switching button 44 used to switch a call to a peripheral device such as the notebook computer. When the user expects to use the peripheral device such as the notebook computer to answer the call, the user may perform a trigger operation on the peripheral device switching button 44. In response to the trigger operation, the mobile phone 1 may automatically enable Bluetooth, then perform the foregoing step 401 (in other words, step 401 may be performed after step 402), the following step 403, and the following step 404, automatically enable a Wi-Fi function, and perform the following step 405. The processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may further control the indicator of the mobile phone 1 to blink, control a motor of the mobile phone 1 to generate vibration, control a speaker of the mobile phone 1 to play an incoming call ringtone, and the like (see d1 para. 0161). At step 403: The mobile phone 1 transmits the call request information to the notebook computer through the Bluetooth link wherein the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may further transmit the call request information to the Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1. For example, when the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 determines that the mobile phone 1 is connected to a peripheral device such as the notebook computer, the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the call request information received in step 402 to the Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1. Then, the Bluetooth module 240-2 transmits the call request information to the peripheral device, namely, the notebook computer, of the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link (see d1 para. 0162-0163); at step 404: The notebook computer provides an incoming call reminder in response to the call request information wherein, n some embodiments, after the mobile phone 1 transmits the call request information to the notebook computer through the Bluetooth link, the Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer may receive the call request information. The Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer may transmit the call request information to a processor 301 of the notebook computer. In response to the received call request information, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may provide the incoming call reminder through an output device 305 of the notebook computer. For example, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may send indication information to a display device (for example, a display) of the notebook computer, so that the display device displays an incoming call reminder interface according to the indication information. The processor 301 of the notebook computer may also control a speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer to play an incoming call ringtone, and the like (see d1 para. 0163-0164); at step 405: The mobile phone 1 establishes a Wi-Fi link to the notebook computer according to a Wi-Fi protocol wherein, the Wi-Fi link may be used to transmit an audio signal in a call process. For example, in some embodiments, when the user expects to use the notebook computer as a peripheral device of the mobile phone 1 to answer the call, the user may enable Wi-Fi functions of the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer. In some other embodiments, the Wi-Fi functions of the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer may alternatively be automatically enabled when a specific condition is met, instead of being manually enabled by the user. For example, the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer each may automatically enable the Wi-Fi function when receiving the call request information. When both the Wi-Fi function of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi function of the notebook computer are enabled, the mobile phone 1 may establish the Wi-Fi link to the notebook computer according to the Wi-Fi protocol. For example, in some embodiments, the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer establish the Wi-Fi link according to the Wi-Fi protocol may specifically include the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer may access a same Wi-Fi hotspot, that is, a same Wi-Fi local area network, by using respective Wi-Fi modules. The mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer can transmit audio signals through the Wi-Fi local area network. In some other embodiments, that the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer establish the Wi-Fi link according to the Wi-Fi protocol may specifically include the mobile phone 1 may establish a P2P connection to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer by using the Wi-Fi module 240-1. The mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer can transmit audio signals through the P2P connection. The mobile phone 1 may alternatively negotiate a voice path with the notebook computer, to determine whether to use a Wi-Fi local area network or a P2P connection to transmit an audio signal. After the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer provide the incoming call reminders, the user may choose to answer or reject an incoming call on the mobile phone 1, or the user may choose to answer or reject an incoming call on the notebook computer. In some embodiments, if the user chooses to answer the incoming call on the notebook computer, as shown in FIG. 4a and FIG. 4b, the call answer method may further include the following steps (see d1 para. 0165-0170); d1 also suggests at step 406: The notebook computer receives an incoming call answer operation of the user, wherein, for example, the incoming call answer operation may be a trigger operation performed by the user on an “accept” button included in the incoming call reminder interface displayed on the display device of the notebook computer. Alternatively, the incoming call answer operation may be a trigger operation performed by the user on a predetermined physical button on the notebook computer, and the predetermined physical button is used to answer the incoming call (see d1 para. 0171-0172). D1 further discloses at step 407: In response to the incoming call answer operation of the user, the notebook computer sends an answer command to the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link, wherein, for example, in response to the foregoing operation, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may generate the answer command and transmit the answer command to the Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer. The Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer sends the answer command to the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link. In some embodiments, in response to the incoming call answer operation of the user, the notebook computer may display a call interface through the display device (see d1 para. 0173-0175). D1 at step 408: The mobile phone 1 sends the received answer command to the mobile phone 2, wherein, for example, after the Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer sends the answer command to the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link, the Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1 may receive the answer command. The Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the answer command to the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 through the processor 210. The mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may send the answer command to the mobile phone 2. For example, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may send the answer command to the mobile phone 2 through the network device. In some embodiments, in response to the received answer command, the mobile phone 1 may also display a call interface. After the mobile phone 2 receives the answer command, the mobile phone 1 and the mobile phone 2 can establish a connection. Based on the established connection, the user of the mobile phone 1 and the user of the mobile phone 2 can talk to each other (see d1 para. 0176-0179); at step 409 d1 suggests that the mobile phone 1 receives a downlink audio signal sent by the mobile phone 2 and at step 410: The mobile phone 1 sends the downlink audio signal to the notebook computer through the Wi-Fi link, wherein, for example, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may receive the downlink audio signal sent by the mobile phone 2 through the network device. The mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the downlink audio signal to a modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1. The modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. The Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 may send the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer through the Wi-Fi link. In some embodiments, the mobile phone 1 may decode the received downlink audio signal into a PCM coding format, and then transmit the decoded downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. In some embodiments, the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 may be connected to a hardware pin of the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. In this way, the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 can transmit audio signals through the connection pin. In some other embodiments, an existing high-speed data channel between the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 and an AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 may be used to transmit an audio signal between the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 through forwarding of the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1. In other words, that the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 may specifically include the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1, and the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. In some embodiments, before sending the downlink audio signal to the notebook computer, the mobile phone 1 may further encrypt the downlink audio signal (see d1 para. 0180-0185). D1 suggests at step 411: The notebook computer converts the downlink audio signal into a sound signal and plays the sound signal, wherein, for example, the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer may transmit the received downlink audio signal to the processor 301 of the notebook computer. The processor 301 of the notebook computer transmits the downlink audio signal to the speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer. The speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer converts the downlink audio signal into the sound signal and plays the sound signal. For example, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may decode the downlink audio signal, convert the decoded downlink audio signal from a digital audio signal to an analog audio signal, and transmit the analog audio signal to the speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer. The speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer may convert the received analog audio into the sound signal and play the sound signal, in some embodiments, if the received downlink audio signal is encrypted, after receiving the downlink audio signal, the notebook computer may first decrypt the downlink audio signal, and then perform processing such as decoding and digital-to-analog conversion on the decrypted downlink audio signal (see d1 para. 0186-0189); d1 also suggests at step 412: The notebook computer collects a sound signal input by the user, and converts the sound signal into an uplink audio signal and at step 413: The notebook computer sends the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 1 through the Wi-Fi link, wherein, for example, a microphone 306-1 of the notebook computer may collect the sound signal from the user, and convert the sound signal into the uplink audio signal. The microphone 306-1 of the notebook computer transmits the uplink audio signal to the processor 301 of the notebook computer. The processor 301 of the notebook computer transmits the uplink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer. For example, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may convert the received uplink audio signal from an analog audio signal to a digital audio signal, code the digital audio signal, and then transmit the coded uplink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer. The Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer may send the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 1 through the Wi-Fi link. In some embodiments, the notebook computer may encrypt the uplink audio signal and then send the encrypted uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 1 (see d1 para. 0190-0192). D1 at step 414: The mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2, wherein, the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the received uplink audio signal to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1. The modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1. The mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2 through the network device. In some embodiments, if the uplink audio signal sent by the notebook computer is encrypted, after receiving the uplink audio signal, the mobile phone 1 may first decrypt the uplink audio signal, and then send the decrypted uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2, wherein, in some embodiments, the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the uplink audio signal to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 through a pin connecting the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1. In some other embodiments, the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the uplink audio signal to the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1, and the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 through an existing high-speed data channel between the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. The modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 may modulate the received uplink audio signal, and transmit the modulated uplink audio signal to the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1. Therefore, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2 through the network device. In this way, after the user chooses to answer the incoming call on the notebook computer, the mobile phone 1 may transmit the audio signal in the call process to the notebook computer through the Wi-Fi link established between the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer. The call is implemented through the peripheral device, and an audio signal with a larger amount of data can be transmitted through the Wi-Fi link. Therefore, call requirements in more scenarios are met. In addition, when the notebook computer further establishes a Bluetooth link to a peripheral device such as a Bluetooth headset or a Bluetooth keyboard according to a Bluetooth protocol to transmit data, the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer transmit audio signals through the Wi-Fi link established according to the Wi-Fi protocol. This can avoid interference to the peripheral device such as the Bluetooth headset or the Bluetooth keyboard connected to the notebook computer (see d1 para. 0193-0197).
D1 appears to disclose the limitations of the claims, in the event d1 is shown to not disclose a limitation or otherwise disqualified attention is directed to d2 which discloses a schematic flowchart of switching an audio service by the Bluetooth headset when the Bluetooth headset is connected to both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2. As shown in FIG. 4, the A2DP specification is activated between the Bluetooth headset and both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2. It should be noted that the Bluetooth headset may activate the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1 and/or the electronic device 2 when detecting a trigger operation of the user (for example, the user wears the headset). An initial state of the Bluetooth headset is the idle state. It should be noted that, in the first scenario, because no call service is involved, whether the HFP specification is activated between the Bluetooth headset and both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2 may not be considered. With reference to FIG. 4, the following describes an example of the audio control method provided in this embodiment of this application. As shown in FIG. 4, the audio control method may include the following steps S201 to S204. S201: The electronic device 1 receives a first operation of the user, and transmits a first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset in response to the first operation. Optionally, the first operation may be an operation of the user for triggering the electronic device 1 to start an audio service, for example, an operation (for example, a tap operation or a drag operation) of the user on a music playback icon, a video playback icon, a game application icon, or the like on a screen of the electronic device 1, and another example, an operation of wearing the Bluetooth headset by the user. Certainly, the first operation may alternatively be any other operation that meets an actual use requirement, and may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement. This is not limited in this embodiment of this application. S202: The Bluetooth headset receives and outputs the first media audio stream, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset in and the electronic device 2. Deactivation of the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 may include the following meanings: the A2DP connection between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 is interrupted; or an ACL connection between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 is interrupted. This may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement, and is not limited in this embodiment of this application. In this embodiment of this application, when the electronic device 1 receives the first operation of the user, the electronic device 1 obtains the first media audio stream in response to the first operation, and transmits the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through an ACL link, that is, the electronic device 1 first initiates the media service, and first occupies the Bluetooth headset. Correspondingly, after receiving the first media audio stream, the Bluetooth headset outputs the first media audio stream, for example, plays music, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. It should be noted that, in this embodiment of this application, an execution sequence of outputting the first media audio stream by the Bluetooth headset and deactivating the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 is not limited. The Bluetooth headset may first output the first media audio stream, and then deactivate the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. Alternatively, the Bluetooth headset may first deactivate the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and then output the first media audio stream. Alternatively, the Bluetooth headset may simultaneously perform the two actions. S203: The electronic device 2 displays a first prompt message when the A2DP is deactivated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. The first prompt message may be used to indicate that the Bluetooth headset sound output channel has been occupied, or used to indicate that an audio output channel of the electronic device 2 has been switched from the Bluetooth headset sound output channel to a secondary sound output channel. Optionally, the first prompt message may be hidden or undisplayed after the preset duration. In addition, the secondary sound output channel may be a sound output channel whose priority is lower than that of the Bluetooth headset. For example, preset sound output channels are sequentially the Bluetooth headset, the electronic device, and the sound box in descending order of priorities, and the secondary sound output channel is the electronic device. It should be noted that the first prompt message may not be displayed when the A2DP is deactivated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. This may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement, and is not limited in this embodiment of this application. S204: The electronic device 2 receives a second operation of the user, and outputs a second media audio stream through the electronic device 2 or another sound output channel in response to the second operation. The second operation may be an operation of the user for triggering the electronic device 2 to start an audio service, for example, an operation of the user on a music playback icon, a video playback icon, a game application icon, or the like on a screen of the electronic device 2. The second operation may be a tap operation, a drag operation, or any other operation that meets the actual use requirement. This may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement, and is not limited in this embodiment of this application. In this embodiment of this application, when the Bluetooth headset is occupied by the electronic device 1, if the electronic device 2 receives the second operation of the user, the electronic device 2 obtains the second media audio stream in response to the second operation, and outputs the second media audio stream (for example, playing a video sound) through the electronic device 2 (for example, the speaker or the earpiece). That is, in a case in which the Bluetooth headset processes a media service initiated by the electronic device 1, if the electronic device 2 initiates a media service later, a media audio stream may be output through the electronic device 2, and service concurrency does not occur on the Bluetooth headset side. Compared with a case in which audio streams cannot be output normally in a case of service concurrency in a related technology, in this embodiment of this application, it can be ensured that audio streams are all output normally in the case of service concurrency, so that an audio playback effect in the case of service concurrency when a plurality of electronic devices share the Bluetooth headset can be improved. It should be noted that FIG. 4 is described by using an example in which the electronic device 2 switches from the Bluetooth headset channel to the electronic device 2 and then plays the audio stream through the electronic device 2. If the electronic device 2 switches from the Bluetooth headset channel to another possible sound output channel, for example, a sound box channel, the electronic device 2 may play the audio stream through another possible sound output channel in response to the second operation. Optionally, after step S204, the audio control method provided in this embodiment of this application may further include the following steps S205 to S208. S205: The Bluetooth headset activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 when the electronic device 1 stops transmitting the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset. Optionally, a reason for triggering the electronic device 1 to stop transmitting the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset may include but is not limited to any one of the following: the user triggers stopping of music playback, or music is automatically stopped when ending, or the user takes off the Bluetooth headset. When the electronic device 1 stops transmitting the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset, the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, and in this case, the electronic device 2 currently has the media service and outputs the media audio stream through the electronic device 2. In this case, the Bluetooth headset may perform audio service switching based on any one of the following audio service switching policies. Policy 1: Switch automatically. When the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, the A2DP specification is activated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and then the electronic device 2 transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through an ACL link. In addition, the Bluetooth headset deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1. Correspondingly, after receiving the second media audio stream, the Bluetooth headset outputs the second media audio stream. In Policy 1, the Bluetooth headset may intelligently switch to process the media services initiated by the two electronic devices, so that the audio playback effect when a plurality of electronic devices share the Bluetooth headset can be improved. In a case of automatic switching, the electronic device that fails in preemption may display a prompt message, to indicate that the Bluetooth headset is occupied, or indicate that the current audio output channel has been switched to the preset secondary sound output channel. Policy two: Switch based on a user requirement. When the Bluetooth device is in the idle state, the Bluetooth device may send a second prompt message to the electronic device. The second prompt message is used to prompt the user whether to switch the current audio output channel from the Bluetooth headset channel to the preset secondary sound output channel. The electronic device may receive and display the second prompt message for the user to view and select, and the user may perform an operation on the second prompt message to confirm switching or cancel switching. For example, when the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, the Bluetooth headset may send a message to the electronic device 2, to indicate whether to switch audio to the Bluetooth headset. If the electronic device 2 may receive a confirmation operation of the user for confirming to switch the audio to the Bluetooth headset, the A2DP specification may be further activated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. The following describes three possible implementations of how to activate the A2DP specification. In a possible implementation, if the electronic device 2 receives the confirmation operation, the electronic device 2 feeds back, to the Bluetooth headset, that the electronic device 2 confirms to switch the audio to the Bluetooth headset, so that the Bluetooth headset activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1. Then, the electronic device 2 transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through the ACL link. Correspondingly, the Bluetooth headset outputs the second media audio stream after receiving the second media audio stream. In another possible implementation, if the electronic device 2 receives the confirmation operation, the electronic device activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and then transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through the ACL link. Correspondingly, after receiving the second media audio stream, the Bluetooth headset outputs the second media audio stream, for example, plays a video sound, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1. In still another possible implementation, once the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, the Bluetooth headset automatically activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the two electronic devices, without waiting for a confirmation of the user for audio switching to the Bluetooth headset. Therefore, the Bluetooth headset in the idle state keeps the A2DP connections to both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2. Then, the Bluetooth headset can process an audio service initiated by any electronic device in Bluetooth connection at any time. In the context of this application, this implementation is used as an example for description. In Policy 2, the Bluetooth headset may switch, based on the actual requirement of the user, to process the media services initiated by the two electronic devices. Such an audio service switching policy can meet the actual use requirement of the user, and improve user experience. Refer to FIG. 4. Policy 2 corresponds to steps S206 to S207 in FIG. 4, and Policy 1 corresponds to steps S208 to S209 in FIG. 4. S206: The Bluetooth device sends the second prompt message to the electronic device 2, and the electronic device 2 receives and displays the second prompt message. The second prompt message is used to indicate whether to switch the audio output channel to the Bluetooth headset. For example, the second prompt message is in a form of a prompt box, and the second prompt message may include a confirm option for confirming switching to the Bluetooth headset and a cancel option for canceling switching to the Bluetooth headset. S207: The electronic device 2 receives a third operation of the user on the second prompt message. The third operation is used to trigger switching of the audio output channel to the Bluetooth headset. For example, the third operation may be an operation of the user on the confirm option. S208: The electronic device 2 transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth device. S209: The Bluetooth device receives and outputs the second media audio stream, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth device and the electronic device 1. It should be noted that an execution sequence of outputting the second media audio stream by the Bluetooth headset and deactivating the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1 is not limited in this embodiment of this application (see d1 para. 0233-0267). D2 discloses applicable disclosure which meets the claims at least in Figs. 4, 6, 16.
D2 also appears to teach every limitation of the claim in question. D1 in combination with d2 in combination certainly teach all the limitations of the claims.
One of ordinary skill in the art of wireless communication would be motivated to combine the teaching of d2 of absolute positioning with the disclosure of d1 regarding positioning techniques employed for wireless communication in order to achieve the desired, known result of improvement in information loss caused by a service conflict that occurs when a plurality of electronic devices connected to a Bluetooth device all initiate audio services (see d2 para. 0005). The advantageous result is achieved by employing the techniques of d2 in the same manner as it is employed in d2 to achieve the same result, not requiring undue experimentation.
Regarding claim 2, as to the limitation “The system according to The system according to wherein after the operation of answering the incoming call is received on the second electronic device, the second electronic device sends an answering instruction to the first electronic device; and wherein in response to the answering instruction, the first electronic device connects the call, and transfers the call to the second electronic device through the first control channel for answering” d1 in view of d2 discloses an operation of answering the incoming call is received on the second electronic device, the second electronic device sends an answering instruction to the first electronic device; and wherein in response to the answering instruction, the first electronic device connects the call, and transfers the call to the second electronic device through the first control channel for answering (see d1 para. 0161, Fig. 4; d2 para. 0425-0431, 0434, 0439).
Regarding claim 3, as to the limitation “The system according to The system according to wherein the operation of answering the incoming call is received on the first electronic device, and the first electronic device connects the call; and wherein in response to a received second switching instruction, the first electronic device transfers the call to the second electronic device through the first control channel for answering” d1 in view of d2 discloses answering the incoming call is received on the first electronic device, and the first electronic device connects the call; and wherein in response to a received second switching instruction, the first electronic device transfers the call to the second electronic device through the first control channel for answering (see d1 para. 0161, Fig. 4; d2 para. 0425-0431, 0434, 0439).
Regarding claim 4, as to the limitation “wherein in the process of answering the call on the second electronic device, the second electronic device receives a first operation corresponding to a first control; and wherein in response to the first operation, the second electronic device sends the first switching instruction to the first electronic device” d1 in view of d2 discloses in the process of answering the call on the second electronic device, the second electronic device receives a first operation corresponding to a first control; and wherein in response to the first operation, the second electronic device sends the first switching instruction to the first electronic device (see d1 para. 0161; d2 Figs. 3, 4, paras. 200, 0233).
Regarding claim 5, as to the limitation “wherein after the call is transferred to the second electronic device for answering, the first electronic device displays a first call interface, wherein the first call interface comprises a second control; and wherein the first electronic device receives the first switching instruction through the second control” d1 in view of d2 discloses a first call interface, wherein the first call interface comprises a second control; and wherein the first electronic device receives the first switching instruction through the second control (see d1 Figs. 4, 9, 10; d2 Figs. 3, 4, paras. 200, 0233).
Regarding claim 6, as to the limitation “The system according to claim 4, wherein after the call is transferred to the second electronic device for answering, the second electronic device displays a second call interface, wherein the second call interface comprises the first control” d1 in view of d2 discloses displaying a second call interface, wherein the second call interface comprises the first control (see d1 Figs. 4, 9, 10; d2 Figs. 3, 4, paras. 200, 0233).
Regarding claim 15, as to the limitation “A method, applied to a first electronic device, the method comprising:” d1 discloses a system including at least three devices (see d1 Figs. 1, 4, mobile phone 1, mobile phone 2, network computer); wherein the device(s) comprise at least elements equivalent to one or more processors; and one or more memories, wherein the one or more processors are coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more memories are configured to store computer program code, the computer program code comprises computer instructions, and the one or more processors execute the computer instructions to cause the electronic device to perform the following operations (see d1 Figs. 22-26), wherein the system is controlled to perform a method (see d1 Figs. 4);
as to the limitation “receiving, by a first electronic device, an incoming call request; in response to the incoming call request, sending, by the first electronic device, a simultaneous vibration notification to a second electronic device and a third electronic device separately to enable the second electronic device and the third electronic device to provide a reminder for an incoming call; creating, by the first electronic device, a first control channel with the second electronic device, and creating, by the first electronic device, a second control channel with the third electronic device; based on the first electronic device receiving an answering instruction, connecting a call corresponding to the incoming call request; transferring, by the first electronic device, the call to the second electronic device through the first control channel for answering; after the call is transferred to the second electronic device for answering, receiving, by the first electronic device, a first switching instruction; and in response to the first switching instruction, transferring, by the first electronic device, the call to the third electronic device through the second control channel for answering” d1 discloses simultaneous notification including vibration (see d1 para. 0128); in Fig. 4 at Step 401: The mobile phone 1 establishes a Bluetooth link to a notebook computer according to a Bluetooth protocol (see d1 para. 0157); For example, when a user expects to use the notebook computer as a peripheral device of the mobile phone 1 to answer a call, the user may enable Bluetooth functions of the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer. After both the Bluetooth function of the mobile phone 1 and the Bluetooth function of the notebook computer are enabled, a Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1 and a Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer may establish the Bluetooth link according to the Bluetooth protocol (see d1 para. 0158); at step 402: The mobile phone 1 receives call request information sent by the mobile phone 2, wherein for example, when a user of the mobile phone 2 expects to make a call to the user of the mobile phone 1, the user of the mobile phone 2 may perform dialing on the mobile phone 2. In response to the dialing, the mobile phone 2 may send the call request information to the mobile phone 1. For example, the mobile phone 2 sends the call request information to the mobile phone 1 through a network device. A mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may receive the call request information sent by the mobile phone 2 (see d1 para. 0159-0160); In some embodiments, the mobile phone 1 may provide an incoming call reminder in response to the call request information. For example, after receiving the call request information, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the call request information to a processor 210 of the mobile phone 1. After the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 receives the call request information, in response to the call request information, the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may provide the incoming call reminder through a display 260, an indicator, or the like of the mobile phone 1. For example, the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may send indication information to the display 260 of the mobile phone 1, so that the display 260 displays an incoming call reminder interface according to the indication information. For example, the incoming call reminder interface is an interface 41 shown in FIG. 4A. The incoming call reminder interface 41 may include an “accept” button 42 and a “decline” button 43. In some embodiments, the incoming call reminder interface 41 may further include a peripheral device switching button 44 used to switch a call to a peripheral device such as the notebook computer. When the user expects to use the peripheral device such as the notebook computer to answer the call, the user may perform a trigger operation on the peripheral device switching button 44. In response to the trigger operation, the mobile phone 1 may automatically enable Bluetooth, then perform the foregoing step 401 (in other words, step 401 may be performed after step 402), the following step 403, and the following step 404, automatically enable a Wi-Fi function, and perform the following step 405. The processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may further control the indicator of the mobile phone 1 to blink, control a motor of the mobile phone 1 to generate vibration, control a speaker of the mobile phone 1 to play an incoming call ringtone, and the like (see d1 para. 0161). At step 403: The mobile phone 1 transmits the call request information to the notebook computer through the Bluetooth link wherein the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may further transmit the call request information to the Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1. For example, when the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 determines that the mobile phone 1 is connected to a peripheral device such as the notebook computer, the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the call request information received in step 402 to the Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1. Then, the Bluetooth module 240-2 transmits the call request information to the peripheral device, namely, the notebook computer, of the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link (see d1 para. 0162-0163); at step 404: The notebook computer provides an incoming call reminder in response to the call request information wherein, n some embodiments, after the mobile phone 1 transmits the call request information to the notebook computer through the Bluetooth link, the Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer may receive the call request information. The Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer may transmit the call request information to a processor 301 of the notebook computer. In response to the received call request information, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may provide the incoming call reminder through an output device 305 of the notebook computer. For example, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may send indication information to a display device (for example, a display) of the notebook computer, so that the display device displays an incoming call reminder interface according to the indication information. The processor 301 of the notebook computer may also control a speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer to play an incoming call ringtone, and the like (see d1 para. 0163-0164); at step 405: The mobile phone 1 establishes a Wi-Fi link to the notebook computer according to a Wi-Fi protocol wherein, the Wi-Fi link may be used to transmit an audio signal in a call process. For example, in some embodiments, when the user expects to use the notebook computer as a peripheral device of the mobile phone 1 to answer the call, the user may enable Wi-Fi functions of the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer. In some other embodiments, the Wi-Fi functions of the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer may alternatively be automatically enabled when a specific condition is met, instead of being manually enabled by the user. For example, the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer each may automatically enable the Wi-Fi function when receiving the call request information. When both the Wi-Fi function of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi function of the notebook computer are enabled, the mobile phone 1 may establish the Wi-Fi link to the notebook computer according to the Wi-Fi protocol. For example, in some embodiments, the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer establish the Wi-Fi link according to the Wi-Fi protocol may specifically include the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer may access a same Wi-Fi hotspot, that is, a same Wi-Fi local area network, by using respective Wi-Fi modules. The mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer can transmit audio signals through the Wi-Fi local area network. In some other embodiments, that the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer establish the Wi-Fi link according to the Wi-Fi protocol may specifically include the mobile phone 1 may establish a P2P connection to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer by using the Wi-Fi module 240-1. The mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer can transmit audio signals through the P2P connection. The mobile phone 1 may alternatively negotiate a voice path with the notebook computer, to determine whether to use a Wi-Fi local area network or a P2P connection to transmit an audio signal. After the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer provide the incoming call reminders, the user may choose to answer or reject an incoming call on the mobile phone 1, or the user may choose to answer or reject an incoming call on the notebook computer. In some embodiments, if the user chooses to answer the incoming call on the notebook computer, as shown in FIG. 4a and FIG. 4b, the call answer method may further include the following steps (see d1 para. 0165-0170); d1 also suggests at step 406: The notebook computer receives an incoming call answer operation of the user, wherein, for example, the incoming call answer operation may be a trigger operation performed by the user on an “accept” button included in the incoming call reminder interface displayed on the display device of the notebook computer. Alternatively, the incoming call answer operation may be a trigger operation performed by the user on a predetermined physical button on the notebook computer, and the predetermined physical button is used to answer the incoming call (see d1 para. 0171-0172). D1 further discloses at step 407: In response to the incoming call answer operation of the user, the notebook computer sends an answer command to the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link, wherein, for example, in response to the foregoing operation, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may generate the answer command and transmit the answer command to the Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer. The Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer sends the answer command to the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link. In some embodiments, in response to the incoming call answer operation of the user, the notebook computer may display a call interface through the display device (see d1 para. 0173-0175). D1 at step 408: The mobile phone 1 sends the received answer command to the mobile phone 2, wherein, for example, after the Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer sends the answer command to the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link, the Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1 may receive the answer command. The Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the answer command to the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 through the processor 210. The mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may send the answer command to the mobile phone 2. For example, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may send the answer command to the mobile phone 2 through the network device. In some embodiments, in response to the received answer command, the mobile phone 1 may also display a call interface. After the mobile phone 2 receives the answer command, the mobile phone 1 and the mobile phone 2 can establish a connection. Based on the established connection, the user of the mobile phone 1 and the user of the mobile phone 2 can talk to each other (see d1 para. 0176-0179); at step 409 d1 suggests that the mobile phone 1 receives a downlink audio signal sent by the mobile phone 2 and at step 410: The mobile phone 1 sends the downlink audio signal to the notebook computer through the Wi-Fi link, wherein, for example, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may receive the downlink audio signal sent by the mobile phone 2 through the network device. The mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the downlink audio signal to a modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1. The modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. The Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 may send the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer through the Wi-Fi link. In some embodiments, the mobile phone 1 may decode the received downlink audio signal into a PCM coding format, and then transmit the decoded downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. In some embodiments, the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 may be connected to a hardware pin of the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. In this way, the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 can transmit audio signals through the connection pin. In some other embodiments, an existing high-speed data channel between the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 and an AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 may be used to transmit an audio signal between the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 through forwarding of the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1. In other words, that the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 may specifically include the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1, and the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. In some embodiments, before sending the downlink audio signal to the notebook computer, the mobile phone 1 may further encrypt the downlink audio signal (see d1 para. 0180-0185). D1 suggests at step 411: The notebook computer converts the downlink audio signal into a sound signal and plays the sound signal, wherein, for example, the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer may transmit the received downlink audio signal to the processor 301 of the notebook computer. The processor 301 of the notebook computer transmits the downlink audio signal to the speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer. The speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer converts the downlink audio signal into the sound signal and plays the sound signal. For example, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may decode the downlink audio signal, convert the decoded downlink audio signal from a digital audio signal to an analog audio signal, and transmit the analog audio signal to the speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer. The speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer may convert the received analog audio into the sound signal and play the sound signal, in some embodiments, if the received downlink audio signal is encrypted, after receiving the downlink audio signal, the notebook computer may first decrypt the downlink audio signal, and then perform processing such as decoding and digital-to-analog conversion on the decrypted downlink audio signal (see d1 para. 0186-0189); d1 also suggests at step 412: The notebook computer collects a sound signal input by the user, and converts the sound signal into an uplink audio signal and at step 413: The notebook computer sends the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 1 through the Wi-Fi link, wherein, for example, a microphone 306-1 of the notebook computer may collect the sound signal from the user, and convert the sound signal into the uplink audio signal. The microphone 306-1 of the notebook computer transmits the uplink audio signal to the processor 301 of the notebook computer. The processor 301 of the notebook computer transmits the uplink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer. For example, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may convert the received uplink audio signal from an analog audio signal to a digital audio signal, code the digital audio signal, and then transmit the coded uplink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer. The Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer may send the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 1 through the Wi-Fi link. In some embodiments, the notebook computer may encrypt the uplink audio signal and then send the encrypted uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 1 (see d1 para. 0190-0192). D1 at step 414: The mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2, wherein, the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the received uplink audio signal to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1. The modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1. The mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2 through the network device. In some embodiments, if the uplink audio signal sent by the notebook computer is encrypted, after receiving the uplink audio signal, the mobile phone 1 may first decrypt the uplink audio signal, and then send the decrypted uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2, wherein, in some embodiments, the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the uplink audio signal to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 through a pin connecting the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1. In some other embodiments, the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the uplink audio signal to the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1, and the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 through an existing high-speed data channel between the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. The modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 may modulate the received uplink audio signal, and transmit the modulated uplink audio signal to the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1. Therefore, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2 through the network device. In this way, after the user chooses to answer the incoming call on the notebook computer, the mobile phone 1 may transmit the audio signal in the call process to the notebook computer through the Wi-Fi link established between the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer. The call is implemented through the peripheral device, and an audio signal with a larger amount of data can be transmitted through the Wi-Fi link. Therefore, call requirements in more scenarios are met. In addition, when the notebook computer further establishes a Bluetooth link to a peripheral device such as a Bluetooth headset or a Bluetooth keyboard according to a Bluetooth protocol to transmit data, the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer transmit audio signals through the Wi-Fi link established according to the Wi-Fi protocol. This can avoid interference to the peripheral device such as the Bluetooth headset or the Bluetooth keyboard connected to the notebook computer (see d1 para. 0193-0197).
D1 appears to disclose the limitations of the claims, in the event d1 is shown to not disclose a limitation or otherwise disqualified attention is directed to d2 which discloses simultaneous notification using vibration (see d2 para. 0177); a schematic flowchart of switching an audio service by the Bluetooth headset when the Bluetooth headset is connected to both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2. As shown in FIG. 4, the A2DP specification is activated between the Bluetooth headset and both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2. It should be noted that the Bluetooth headset may activate the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1 and/or the electronic device 2 when detecting a trigger operation of the user (for example, the user wears the headset). An initial state of the Bluetooth headset is the idle state. It should be noted that, in the first scenario, because no call service is involved, whether the HFP specification is activated between the Bluetooth headset and both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2 may not be considered. With reference to FIG. 4, the following describes an example of the audio control method provided in this embodiment of this application. As shown in FIG. 4, the audio control method may include the following steps S201 to S204. S201: The electronic device 1 receives a first operation of the user, and transmits a first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset in response to the first operation. Optionally, the first operation may be an operation of the user for triggering the electronic device 1 to start an audio service, for example, an operation (for example, a tap operation or a drag operation) of the user on a music playback icon, a video playback icon, a game application icon, or the like on a screen of the electronic device 1, and another example, an operation of wearing the Bluetooth headset by the user. Certainly, the first operation may alternatively be any other operation that meets an actual use requirement, and may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement. This is not limited in this embodiment of this application. S202: The Bluetooth headset receives and outputs the first media audio stream, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset in and the electronic device 2. Deactivation of the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 may include the following meanings: the A2DP connection between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 is interrupted; or an ACL connection between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 is interrupted. This may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement, and is not limited in this embodiment of this application. In this embodiment of this application, when the electronic device 1 receives the first operation of the user, the electronic device 1 obtains the first media audio stream in response to the first operation, and transmits the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through an ACL link, that is, the electronic device 1 first initiates the media service, and first occupies the Bluetooth headset. Correspondingly, after receiving the first media audio stream, the Bluetooth headset outputs the first media audio stream, for example, plays music, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. It should be noted that, in this embodiment of this application, an execution sequence of outputting the first media audio stream by the Bluetooth headset and deactivating the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 is not limited. The Bluetooth headset may first output the first media audio stream, and then deactivate the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. Alternatively, the Bluetooth headset may first deactivate the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and then output the first media audio stream. Alternatively, the Bluetooth headset may simultaneously perform the two actions. S203: The electronic device 2 displays a first prompt message when the A2DP is deactivated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. The first prompt message may be used to indicate that the Bluetooth headset sound output channel has been occupied, or used to indicate that an audio output channel of the electronic device 2 has been switched from the Bluetooth headset sound output channel to a secondary sound output channel. Optionally, the first prompt message may be hidden or undisplayed after the preset duration. In addition, the secondary sound output channel may be a sound output channel whose priority is lower than that of the Bluetooth headset. For example, preset sound output channels are sequentially the Bluetooth headset, the electronic device, and the sound box in descending order of priorities, and the secondary sound output channel is the electronic device. It should be noted that the first prompt message may not be displayed when the A2DP is deactivated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. This may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement, and is not limited in this embodiment of this application. S204: The electronic device 2 receives a second operation of the user, and outputs a second media audio stream through the electronic device 2 or another sound output channel in response to the second operation. The second operation may be an operation of the user for triggering the electronic device 2 to start an audio service, for example, an operation of the user on a music playback icon, a video playback icon, a game application icon, or the like on a screen of the electronic device 2. The second operation may be a tap operation, a drag operation, or any other operation that meets the actual use requirement. This may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement, and is not limited in this embodiment of this application. In this embodiment of this application, when the Bluetooth headset is occupied by the electronic device 1, if the electronic device 2 receives the second operation of the user, the electronic device 2 obtains the second media audio stream in response to the second operation, and outputs the second media audio stream (for example, playing a video sound) through the electronic device 2 (for example, the speaker or the earpiece). That is, in a case in which the Bluetooth headset processes a media service initiated by the electronic device 1, if the electronic device 2 initiates a media service later, a media audio stream may be output through the electronic device 2, and service concurrency does not occur on the Bluetooth headset side. Compared with a case in which audio streams cannot be output normally in a case of service concurrency in a related technology, in this embodiment of this application, it can be ensured that audio streams are all output normally in the case of service concurrency, so that an audio playback effect in the case of service concurrency when a plurality of electronic devices share the Bluetooth headset can be improved. It should be noted that FIG. 4 is described by using an example in which the electronic device 2 switches from the Bluetooth headset channel to the electronic device 2 and then plays the audio stream through the electronic device 2. If the electronic device 2 switches from the Bluetooth headset channel to another possible sound output channel, for example, a sound box channel, the electronic device 2 may play the audio stream through another possible sound output channel in response to the second operation. Optionally, after step S204, the audio control method provided in this embodiment of this application may further include the following steps S205 to S208. S205: The Bluetooth headset activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 when the electronic device 1 stops transmitting the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset. Optionally, a reason for triggering the electronic device 1 to stop transmitting the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset may include but is not limited to any one of the following: the user triggers stopping of music playback, or music is automatically stopped when ending, or the user takes off the Bluetooth headset. When the electronic device 1 stops transmitting the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset, the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, and in this case, the electronic device 2 currently has the media service and outputs the media audio stream through the electronic device 2. In this case, the Bluetooth headset may perform audio service switching based on any one of the following audio service switching policies. Policy 1: Switch automatically. When the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, the A2DP specification is activated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and then the electronic device 2 transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through an ACL link. In addition, the Bluetooth headset deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1. Correspondingly, after receiving the second media audio stream, the Bluetooth headset outputs the second media audio stream. In Policy 1, the Bluetooth headset may intelligently switch to process the media services initiated by the two electronic devices, so that the audio playback effect when a plurality of electronic devices share the Bluetooth headset can be improved. In a case of automatic switching, the electronic device that fails in preemption may display a prompt message, to indicate that the Bluetooth headset is occupied, or indicate that the current audio output channel has been switched to the preset secondary sound output channel. Policy two: Switch based on a user requirement. When the Bluetooth device is in the idle state, the Bluetooth device may send a second prompt message to the electronic device. The second prompt message is used to prompt the user whether to switch the current audio output channel from the Bluetooth headset channel to the preset secondary sound output channel. The electronic device may receive and display the second prompt message for the user to view and select, and the user may perform an operation on the second prompt message to confirm switching or cancel switching. For example, when the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, the Bluetooth headset may send a message to the electronic device 2, to indicate whether to switch audio to the Bluetooth headset. If the electronic device 2 may receive a confirmation operation of the user for confirming to switch the audio to the Bluetooth headset, the A2DP specification may be further activated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. The following describes three possible implementations of how to activate the A2DP specification. In a possible implementation, if the electronic device 2 receives the confirmation operation, the electronic device 2 feeds back, to the Bluetooth headset, that the electronic device 2 confirms to switch the audio to the Bluetooth headset, so that the Bluetooth headset activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1. Then, the electronic device 2 transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through the ACL link. Correspondingly, the Bluetooth headset outputs the second media audio stream after receiving the second media audio stream. In another possible implementation, if the electronic device 2 receives the confirmation operation, the electronic device activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and then transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through the ACL link. Correspondingly, after receiving the second media audio stream, the Bluetooth headset outputs the second media audio stream, for example, plays a video sound, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1. In still another possible implementation, once the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, the Bluetooth headset automatically activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the two electronic devices, without waiting for a confirmation of the user for audio switching to the Bluetooth headset. Therefore, the Bluetooth headset in the idle state keeps the A2DP connections to both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2. Then, the Bluetooth headset can process an audio service initiated by any electronic device in Bluetooth connection at any time. In the context of this application, this implementation is used as an example for description. In Policy 2, the Bluetooth headset may switch, based on the actual requirement of the user, to process the media services initiated by the two electronic devices. Such an audio service switching policy can meet the actual use requirement of the user, and improve user experience. Refer to FIG. 4. Policy 2 corresponds to steps S206 to S207 in FIG. 4, and Policy 1 corresponds to steps S208 to S209 in FIG. 4. S206: The Bluetooth device sends the second prompt message to the electronic device 2, and the electronic device 2 receives and displays the second prompt message. The second prompt message is used to indicate whether to switch the audio output channel to the Bluetooth headset. For example, the second prompt message is in a form of a prompt box, and the second prompt message may include a confirm option for confirming switching to the Bluetooth headset and a cancel option for canceling switching to the Bluetooth headset. S207: The electronic device 2 receives a third operation of the user on the second prompt message. The third operation is used to trigger switching of the audio output channel to the Bluetooth headset. For example, the third operation may be an operation of the user on the confirm option. S208: The electronic device 2 transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth device. S209: The Bluetooth device receives and outputs the second media audio stream, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth device and the electronic device 1. It should be noted that an execution sequence of outputting the second media audio stream by the Bluetooth headset and deactivating the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1 is not limited in this embodiment of this application (see d1 para. 0233-0267). D2 discloses applicable disclosure which meets the claims at least in Figs. 4, 6, 16.
D2 also appears to teach every limitation of the claim in question. D1 in combination with d2 in combination certainly teach all the limitations of the claims.
One of ordinary skill in the art of wireless communication would be motivated to combine the teaching of d2 of absolute positioning with the disclosure of d1 regarding positioning techniques employed for wireless communication in order to achieve the desired, known result of improvement in information loss caused by a service conflict that occurs when a plurality of electronic devices connected to a Bluetooth device all initiate audio services (see d2 para. 0005). The advantageous result is achieved by employing the techniques of d2 in the same manner as it is employed in d2 to achieve the same result, not requiring undue experimentation.
Regarding claim 16, as to the limitation “The method according to claim 15, wherein the answering instruction is sent by the second electronic device to the first electronic device” d1 in view of d2 discloses an answering instruction is sent by the second electronic device to the first electronic device (see d1 para. 0161, Fig. 4; d2 para. 0425-0431, 0434, 0439).
Regarding claim 17, as to the limitation “the method according to claim 15, wherein the transferring, by the first electronic device, the call to the second electronic device through the first control channel for answering comprises: based on the first electronic device receiving a second switching instruction, transferring the call to the second electronic device through the first control channel for answering” d1 in view of d2 discloses based on the first electronic device receiving a second switching instruction, transferring the call to the second electronic device through the first control channel for answering (see d1 para. 0161, Fig. 4; d2 para. 0425-0431, 0434, 0439).
Regarding claim 18, as to the limitation “The method according to claim 17, wherein the first switching instruction is sent by the second electronic device to the first electronic device after the call is answered and when a first operation corresponding to a first control is received” d1 in view of d2 discloses a switching instruction is sent by the second electronic device to the first electronic device after the call is answered and when a first operation corresponding to a first control is received (see d1 para. 0161, Fig. 4; d2 para. 0425-0431, 0434, 0439).
Regarding claim 19, as to the limitation “The method according to claim 17, wherein after the call is transferred to the second electronic device for answering, the first electronic device displays a first call interface, wherein the first call interface comprises a second controls and wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first electronic device, the first switching instruction through the second control” d1 in view of d2 discloses displaying a first call interface, wherein the first call interface comprises a second controls and wherein the method further comprises: receiving, by the first electronic device, the first switching instruction through the second control (see d1 Figs. 4, 9, 10; d2 Figs. 3, 4, paras. 200, 0233).
Regarding claim 29, as to the limitation “An electronic device, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more memories, wherein the one or more processors are coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more memories are configured to store computer program code, the computer program code comprises computer instructions, and the one or more processors execute the computer instructions to cause the electronic device to perform the following operations:” d1 discloses a system including at least three devices (see d1 Figs. 1, 4, mobile phone 1, mobile phone 2, network computer); wherein the device(s) comprise at least elements equivalent to one or more processors; and one or more memories, wherein the one or more processors are coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more memories are configured to store computer program code, the computer program code comprises computer instructions, and the one or more processors execute the computer instructions to cause the electronic device to perform the following operations (see d1 Figs. 22-26), wherein the system is controlled to perform a method (see d1 Figs. 4);
as to the limitation “receiving, by the electronic device, an incoming call request; in response to the incoming call request, sending, by the electronic device, a simultaneous vibration notification to a second electronic device and a third electronic device separately to enable the second electronic device and the third electronic device to provide a reminder for an incoming call; creating, by the electronic device, a first control channel with the second electronic device, and creating, by the electronic device, a second control channel with the third electronic device; based on the electronic device receiving an answering instruction, connecting a call corresponding to the incoming call request; transferring, by the electronic device, the call to the second electronic device through the first control channel for answering; after the call is transferred to the second electronic device for answering, receiving, by the electronic device, a first switching instruction; and in response to the first switching instruction, transferring, by the electronic device, the call to the third electronic device through the second control channel for answering” d1 discloses simultaneous notification including vibration (see d1 para. 0128); in Fig. 4 at Step 401: The mobile phone 1 establishes a Bluetooth link to a notebook computer according to a Bluetooth protocol (see d1 para. 0157); For example, when a user expects to use the notebook computer as a peripheral device of the mobile phone 1 to answer a call, the user may enable Bluetooth functions of the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer. After both the Bluetooth function of the mobile phone 1 and the Bluetooth function of the notebook computer are enabled, a Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1 and a Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer may establish the Bluetooth link according to the Bluetooth protocol (see d1 para. 0158); at step 402: The mobile phone 1 receives call request information sent by the mobile phone 2, wherein for example, when a user of the mobile phone 2 expects to make a call to the user of the mobile phone 1, the user of the mobile phone 2 may perform dialing on the mobile phone 2. In response to the dialing, the mobile phone 2 may send the call request information to the mobile phone 1. For example, the mobile phone 2 sends the call request information to the mobile phone 1 through a network device. A mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may receive the call request information sent by the mobile phone 2 (see d1 para. 0159-0160); In some embodiments, the mobile phone 1 may provide an incoming call reminder in response to the call request information. For example, after receiving the call request information, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the call request information to a processor 210 of the mobile phone 1. After the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 receives the call request information, in response to the call request information, the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may provide the incoming call reminder through a display 260, an indicator, or the like of the mobile phone 1. For example, the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may send indication information to the display 260 of the mobile phone 1, so that the display 260 displays an incoming call reminder interface according to the indication information. For example, the incoming call reminder interface is an interface 41 shown in FIG. 4A. The incoming call reminder interface 41 may include an “accept” button 42 and a “decline” button 43. In some embodiments, the incoming call reminder interface 41 may further include a peripheral device switching button 44 used to switch a call to a peripheral device such as the notebook computer. When the user expects to use the peripheral device such as the notebook computer to answer the call, the user may perform a trigger operation on the peripheral device switching button 44. In response to the trigger operation, the mobile phone 1 may automatically enable Bluetooth, then perform the foregoing step 401 (in other words, step 401 may be performed after step 402), the following step 403, and the following step 404, automatically enable a Wi-Fi function, and perform the following step 405. The processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may further control the indicator of the mobile phone 1 to blink, control a motor of the mobile phone 1 to generate vibration, control a speaker of the mobile phone 1 to play an incoming call ringtone, and the like (see d1 para. 0161). At step 403: The mobile phone 1 transmits the call request information to the notebook computer through the Bluetooth link wherein the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may further transmit the call request information to the Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1. For example, when the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 determines that the mobile phone 1 is connected to a peripheral device such as the notebook computer, the processor 210 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the call request information received in step 402 to the Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1. Then, the Bluetooth module 240-2 transmits the call request information to the peripheral device, namely, the notebook computer, of the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link (see d1 para. 0162-0163); at step 404: The notebook computer provides an incoming call reminder in response to the call request information wherein, n some embodiments, after the mobile phone 1 transmits the call request information to the notebook computer through the Bluetooth link, the Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer may receive the call request information. The Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer may transmit the call request information to a processor 301 of the notebook computer. In response to the received call request information, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may provide the incoming call reminder through an output device 305 of the notebook computer. For example, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may send indication information to a display device (for example, a display) of the notebook computer, so that the display device displays an incoming call reminder interface according to the indication information. The processor 301 of the notebook computer may also control a speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer to play an incoming call ringtone, and the like (see d1 para. 0163-0164); at step 405: The mobile phone 1 establishes a Wi-Fi link to the notebook computer according to a Wi-Fi protocol wherein, the Wi-Fi link may be used to transmit an audio signal in a call process. For example, in some embodiments, when the user expects to use the notebook computer as a peripheral device of the mobile phone 1 to answer the call, the user may enable Wi-Fi functions of the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer. In some other embodiments, the Wi-Fi functions of the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer may alternatively be automatically enabled when a specific condition is met, instead of being manually enabled by the user. For example, the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer each may automatically enable the Wi-Fi function when receiving the call request information. When both the Wi-Fi function of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi function of the notebook computer are enabled, the mobile phone 1 may establish the Wi-Fi link to the notebook computer according to the Wi-Fi protocol. For example, in some embodiments, the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer establish the Wi-Fi link according to the Wi-Fi protocol may specifically include the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer may access a same Wi-Fi hotspot, that is, a same Wi-Fi local area network, by using respective Wi-Fi modules. The mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer can transmit audio signals through the Wi-Fi local area network. In some other embodiments, that the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer establish the Wi-Fi link according to the Wi-Fi protocol may specifically include the mobile phone 1 may establish a P2P connection to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer by using the Wi-Fi module 240-1. The mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer can transmit audio signals through the P2P connection. The mobile phone 1 may alternatively negotiate a voice path with the notebook computer, to determine whether to use a Wi-Fi local area network or a P2P connection to transmit an audio signal. After the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer provide the incoming call reminders, the user may choose to answer or reject an incoming call on the mobile phone 1, or the user may choose to answer or reject an incoming call on the notebook computer. In some embodiments, if the user chooses to answer the incoming call on the notebook computer, as shown in FIG. 4a and FIG. 4b, the call answer method may further include the following steps (see d1 para. 0165-0170); d1 also suggests at step 406: The notebook computer receives an incoming call answer operation of the user, wherein, for example, the incoming call answer operation may be a trigger operation performed by the user on an “accept” button included in the incoming call reminder interface displayed on the display device of the notebook computer. Alternatively, the incoming call answer operation may be a trigger operation performed by the user on a predetermined physical button on the notebook computer, and the predetermined physical button is used to answer the incoming call (see d1 para. 0171-0172). D1 further discloses at step 407: In response to the incoming call answer operation of the user, the notebook computer sends an answer command to the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link, wherein, for example, in response to the foregoing operation, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may generate the answer command and transmit the answer command to the Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer. The Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer sends the answer command to the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link. In some embodiments, in response to the incoming call answer operation of the user, the notebook computer may display a call interface through the display device (see d1 para. 0173-0175). D1 at step 408: The mobile phone 1 sends the received answer command to the mobile phone 2, wherein, for example, after the Bluetooth module 304-2 of the notebook computer sends the answer command to the mobile phone 1 through the Bluetooth link, the Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1 may receive the answer command. The Bluetooth module 240-2 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the answer command to the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 through the processor 210. The mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may send the answer command to the mobile phone 2. For example, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may send the answer command to the mobile phone 2 through the network device. In some embodiments, in response to the received answer command, the mobile phone 1 may also display a call interface. After the mobile phone 2 receives the answer command, the mobile phone 1 and the mobile phone 2 can establish a connection. Based on the established connection, the user of the mobile phone 1 and the user of the mobile phone 2 can talk to each other (see d1 para. 0176-0179); at step 409 d1 suggests that the mobile phone 1 receives a downlink audio signal sent by the mobile phone 2 and at step 410: The mobile phone 1 sends the downlink audio signal to the notebook computer through the Wi-Fi link, wherein, for example, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may receive the downlink audio signal sent by the mobile phone 2 through the network device. The mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the downlink audio signal to a modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1. The modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. The Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 may send the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer through the Wi-Fi link. In some embodiments, the mobile phone 1 may decode the received downlink audio signal into a PCM coding format, and then transmit the decoded downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. In some embodiments, the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 may be connected to a hardware pin of the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. In this way, the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 can transmit audio signals through the connection pin. In some other embodiments, an existing high-speed data channel between the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 and an AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 may be used to transmit an audio signal between the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 through forwarding of the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1. In other words, that the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 may specifically include the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1, and the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the downlink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. In some embodiments, before sending the downlink audio signal to the notebook computer, the mobile phone 1 may further encrypt the downlink audio signal (see d1 para. 0180-0185). D1 suggests at step 411: The notebook computer converts the downlink audio signal into a sound signal and plays the sound signal, wherein, for example, the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer may transmit the received downlink audio signal to the processor 301 of the notebook computer. The processor 301 of the notebook computer transmits the downlink audio signal to the speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer. The speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer converts the downlink audio signal into the sound signal and plays the sound signal. For example, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may decode the downlink audio signal, convert the decoded downlink audio signal from a digital audio signal to an analog audio signal, and transmit the analog audio signal to the speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer. The speaker 305-1 of the notebook computer may convert the received analog audio into the sound signal and play the sound signal, in some embodiments, if the received downlink audio signal is encrypted, after receiving the downlink audio signal, the notebook computer may first decrypt the downlink audio signal, and then perform processing such as decoding and digital-to-analog conversion on the decrypted downlink audio signal (see d1 para. 0186-0189); d1 also suggests at step 412: The notebook computer collects a sound signal input by the user, and converts the sound signal into an uplink audio signal and at step 413: The notebook computer sends the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 1 through the Wi-Fi link, wherein, for example, a microphone 306-1 of the notebook computer may collect the sound signal from the user, and convert the sound signal into the uplink audio signal. The microphone 306-1 of the notebook computer transmits the uplink audio signal to the processor 301 of the notebook computer. The processor 301 of the notebook computer transmits the uplink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer. For example, the processor 301 of the notebook computer may convert the received uplink audio signal from an analog audio signal to a digital audio signal, code the digital audio signal, and then transmit the coded uplink audio signal to the Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer. The Wi-Fi module 304-1 of the notebook computer may send the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 1 through the Wi-Fi link. In some embodiments, the notebook computer may encrypt the uplink audio signal and then send the encrypted uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 1 (see d1 para. 0190-0192). D1 at step 414: The mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2, wherein, the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the received uplink audio signal to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1. The modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1. The mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2 through the network device. In some embodiments, if the uplink audio signal sent by the notebook computer is encrypted, after receiving the uplink audio signal, the mobile phone 1 may first decrypt the uplink audio signal, and then send the decrypted uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2, wherein, in some embodiments, the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the uplink audio signal to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 through a pin connecting the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1 to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1. In some other embodiments, the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the uplink audio signal to the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1, and the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 transmits the uplink audio signal to the modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 through an existing high-speed data channel between the AP 210-1 of the mobile phone 1 and the Wi-Fi module 240-1 of the mobile phone 1. The modem processor 210-2 of the mobile phone 1 may modulate the received uplink audio signal, and transmit the modulated uplink audio signal to the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1. Therefore, the mobile communications module 230 of the mobile phone 1 may transmit the uplink audio signal to the mobile phone 2 through the network device. In this way, after the user chooses to answer the incoming call on the notebook computer, the mobile phone 1 may transmit the audio signal in the call process to the notebook computer through the Wi-Fi link established between the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer. The call is implemented through the peripheral device, and an audio signal with a larger amount of data can be transmitted through the Wi-Fi link. Therefore, call requirements in more scenarios are met. In addition, when the notebook computer further establishes a Bluetooth link to a peripheral device such as a Bluetooth headset or a Bluetooth keyboard according to a Bluetooth protocol to transmit data, the mobile phone 1 and the notebook computer transmit audio signals through the Wi-Fi link established according to the Wi-Fi protocol. This can avoid interference to the peripheral device such as the Bluetooth headset or the Bluetooth keyboard connected to the notebook computer (see d1 para. 0193-0197).
D1 appears to disclose the limitations of the claims, in the event d1 is shown to not disclose a limitation or otherwise disqualified attention is directed to d2 which discloses simultaneous notification using vibration (see d2 para. 0177); a schematic flowchart of switching an audio service by the Bluetooth headset when the Bluetooth headset is connected to both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2. As shown in FIG. 4, the A2DP specification is activated between the Bluetooth headset and both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2. It should be noted that the Bluetooth headset may activate the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1 and/or the electronic device 2 when detecting a trigger operation of the user (for example, the user wears the headset). An initial state of the Bluetooth headset is the idle state. It should be noted that, in the first scenario, because no call service is involved, whether the HFP specification is activated between the Bluetooth headset and both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2 may not be considered. With reference to FIG. 4, the following describes an example of the audio control method provided in this embodiment of this application. As shown in FIG. 4, the audio control method may include the following steps S201 to S204. S201: The electronic device 1 receives a first operation of the user, and transmits a first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset in response to the first operation. Optionally, the first operation may be an operation of the user for triggering the electronic device 1 to start an audio service, for example, an operation (for example, a tap operation or a drag operation) of the user on a music playback icon, a video playback icon, a game application icon, or the like on a screen of the electronic device 1, and another example, an operation of wearing the Bluetooth headset by the user. Certainly, the first operation may alternatively be any other operation that meets an actual use requirement, and may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement. This is not limited in this embodiment of this application. S202: The Bluetooth headset receives and outputs the first media audio stream, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset in and the electronic device 2. Deactivation of the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 may include the following meanings: the A2DP connection between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 is interrupted; or an ACL connection between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 is interrupted. This may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement, and is not limited in this embodiment of this application. In this embodiment of this application, when the electronic device 1 receives the first operation of the user, the electronic device 1 obtains the first media audio stream in response to the first operation, and transmits the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through an ACL link, that is, the electronic device 1 first initiates the media service, and first occupies the Bluetooth headset. Correspondingly, after receiving the first media audio stream, the Bluetooth headset outputs the first media audio stream, for example, plays music, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. It should be noted that, in this embodiment of this application, an execution sequence of outputting the first media audio stream by the Bluetooth headset and deactivating the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 is not limited. The Bluetooth headset may first output the first media audio stream, and then deactivate the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. Alternatively, the Bluetooth headset may first deactivate the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and then output the first media audio stream. Alternatively, the Bluetooth headset may simultaneously perform the two actions. S203: The electronic device 2 displays a first prompt message when the A2DP is deactivated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. The first prompt message may be used to indicate that the Bluetooth headset sound output channel has been occupied, or used to indicate that an audio output channel of the electronic device 2 has been switched from the Bluetooth headset sound output channel to a secondary sound output channel. Optionally, the first prompt message may be hidden or undisplayed after the preset duration. In addition, the secondary sound output channel may be a sound output channel whose priority is lower than that of the Bluetooth headset. For example, preset sound output channels are sequentially the Bluetooth headset, the electronic device, and the sound box in descending order of priorities, and the secondary sound output channel is the electronic device. It should be noted that the first prompt message may not be displayed when the A2DP is deactivated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. This may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement, and is not limited in this embodiment of this application. S204: The electronic device 2 receives a second operation of the user, and outputs a second media audio stream through the electronic device 2 or another sound output channel in response to the second operation. The second operation may be an operation of the user for triggering the electronic device 2 to start an audio service, for example, an operation of the user on a music playback icon, a video playback icon, a game application icon, or the like on a screen of the electronic device 2. The second operation may be a tap operation, a drag operation, or any other operation that meets the actual use requirement. This may be specifically determined based on the actual use requirement, and is not limited in this embodiment of this application. In this embodiment of this application, when the Bluetooth headset is occupied by the electronic device 1, if the electronic device 2 receives the second operation of the user, the electronic device 2 obtains the second media audio stream in response to the second operation, and outputs the second media audio stream (for example, playing a video sound) through the electronic device 2 (for example, the speaker or the earpiece). That is, in a case in which the Bluetooth headset processes a media service initiated by the electronic device 1, if the electronic device 2 initiates a media service later, a media audio stream may be output through the electronic device 2, and service concurrency does not occur on the Bluetooth headset side. Compared with a case in which audio streams cannot be output normally in a case of service concurrency in a related technology, in this embodiment of this application, it can be ensured that audio streams are all output normally in the case of service concurrency, so that an audio playback effect in the case of service concurrency when a plurality of electronic devices share the Bluetooth headset can be improved. It should be noted that FIG. 4 is described by using an example in which the electronic device 2 switches from the Bluetooth headset channel to the electronic device 2 and then plays the audio stream through the electronic device 2. If the electronic device 2 switches from the Bluetooth headset channel to another possible sound output channel, for example, a sound box channel, the electronic device 2 may play the audio stream through another possible sound output channel in response to the second operation. Optionally, after step S204, the audio control method provided in this embodiment of this application may further include the following steps S205 to S208. S205: The Bluetooth headset activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2 when the electronic device 1 stops transmitting the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset. Optionally, a reason for triggering the electronic device 1 to stop transmitting the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset may include but is not limited to any one of the following: the user triggers stopping of music playback, or music is automatically stopped when ending, or the user takes off the Bluetooth headset. When the electronic device 1 stops transmitting the first media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset, the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, and in this case, the electronic device 2 currently has the media service and outputs the media audio stream through the electronic device 2. In this case, the Bluetooth headset may perform audio service switching based on any one of the following audio service switching policies. Policy 1: Switch automatically. When the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, the A2DP specification is activated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and then the electronic device 2 transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through an ACL link. In addition, the Bluetooth headset deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1. Correspondingly, after receiving the second media audio stream, the Bluetooth headset outputs the second media audio stream. In Policy 1, the Bluetooth headset may intelligently switch to process the media services initiated by the two electronic devices, so that the audio playback effect when a plurality of electronic devices share the Bluetooth headset can be improved. In a case of automatic switching, the electronic device that fails in preemption may display a prompt message, to indicate that the Bluetooth headset is occupied, or indicate that the current audio output channel has been switched to the preset secondary sound output channel. Policy two: Switch based on a user requirement. When the Bluetooth device is in the idle state, the Bluetooth device may send a second prompt message to the electronic device. The second prompt message is used to prompt the user whether to switch the current audio output channel from the Bluetooth headset channel to the preset secondary sound output channel. The electronic device may receive and display the second prompt message for the user to view and select, and the user may perform an operation on the second prompt message to confirm switching or cancel switching. For example, when the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, the Bluetooth headset may send a message to the electronic device 2, to indicate whether to switch audio to the Bluetooth headset. If the electronic device 2 may receive a confirmation operation of the user for confirming to switch the audio to the Bluetooth headset, the A2DP specification may be further activated between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2. The following describes three possible implementations of how to activate the A2DP specification. In a possible implementation, if the electronic device 2 receives the confirmation operation, the electronic device 2 feeds back, to the Bluetooth headset, that the electronic device 2 confirms to switch the audio to the Bluetooth headset, so that the Bluetooth headset activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1. Then, the electronic device 2 transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through the ACL link. Correspondingly, the Bluetooth headset outputs the second media audio stream after receiving the second media audio stream. In another possible implementation, if the electronic device 2 receives the confirmation operation, the electronic device activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 2, and then transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth headset based on the A2DP specification through the ACL link. Correspondingly, after receiving the second media audio stream, the Bluetooth headset outputs the second media audio stream, for example, plays a video sound, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1. In still another possible implementation, once the Bluetooth headset is in the idle state, the Bluetooth headset automatically activates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the two electronic devices, without waiting for a confirmation of the user for audio switching to the Bluetooth headset. Therefore, the Bluetooth headset in the idle state keeps the A2DP connections to both the electronic device 1 and the electronic device 2. Then, the Bluetooth headset can process an audio service initiated by any electronic device in Bluetooth connection at any time. In the context of this application, this implementation is used as an example for description. In Policy 2, the Bluetooth headset may switch, based on the actual requirement of the user, to process the media services initiated by the two electronic devices. Such an audio service switching policy can meet the actual use requirement of the user, and improve user experience. Refer to FIG. 4. Policy 2 corresponds to steps S206 to S207 in FIG. 4, and Policy 1 corresponds to steps S208 to S209 in FIG. 4. S206: The Bluetooth device sends the second prompt message to the electronic device 2, and the electronic device 2 receives and displays the second prompt message. The second prompt message is used to indicate whether to switch the audio output channel to the Bluetooth headset. For example, the second prompt message is in a form of a prompt box, and the second prompt message may include a confirm option for confirming switching to the Bluetooth headset and a cancel option for canceling switching to the Bluetooth headset. S207: The electronic device 2 receives a third operation of the user on the second prompt message. The third operation is used to trigger switching of the audio output channel to the Bluetooth headset. For example, the third operation may be an operation of the user on the confirm option. S208: The electronic device 2 transmits the second media audio stream to the Bluetooth device. S209: The Bluetooth device receives and outputs the second media audio stream, and deactivates the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth device and the electronic device 1. It should be noted that an execution sequence of outputting the second media audio stream by the Bluetooth headset and deactivating the A2DP specification between the Bluetooth headset and the electronic device 1 is not limited in this embodiment of this application (see d1 para. 0233-0267). D2 discloses applicable disclosure which meets the claims at least in Figs. 4, 6, 16.
D2 also appears to teach every limitation of the claim in question. D1 in combination with d2 in combination certainly teach all the limitations of the claims.
One of ordinary skill in the art of wireless communication would be motivated to combine the teaching of d2 of absolute positioning with the disclosure of d1 regarding positioning techniques employed for wireless communication in order to achieve the desired, known result of improvement in information loss caused by a service conflict that occurs when a plurality of electronic devices connected to a Bluetooth device all initiate audio services (see d2 para. 0005). The advantageous result is achieved by employing the techniques of d2 in the same manner as it is employed in d2 to achieve the same result, not requiring undue experimentation.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Contact Information
/NATHAN S TAYLOR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643