DETAILED ACTION
1. This is a Non-Final Office Action Correspondence in response to U.S. Application No. 18/992766 filed on January 09, 2025.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The Information Disclosure Statement filed on January 09, 2025 was reviewed and accepted by the Examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 44 is objected to because claim 44 depends upon claim 44.
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. §101
5. 35 U.S.C. §101 reads as follows:
6. Claim 29 describes an inter-shard transaction system which is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. In light of the Specification Par. 0123 Applicant describes the embodiment of the present invention a system with modules. The method is not tied to any machine or hardware component. The claims recite a method which appears to be preformed as software not tied to any machine.
Therefore, with respect to claim 29 the claim fails to place the invention squarely within one statutory class of invention. A system in itself does not have physical matter to support a claim as an article of machine, manufacture, or composition of matter.
As per claims 30-42, the claims depend directly or indirectly upon claim 29 and inherit the deficiency of being non-statutory and do not rectify the deficiency. The consequence is that claims 30-42 are non-statutory under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Claims 29-48 are rejected under 35 USC 101 as directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one independent claim, 29, specifically claim 29 recites "a transaction generation unit configured to generate the first transaction”, in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to generate a transaction, “a transaction request unit configured to request the first transaction from a reception node configured to manage the first reception account” in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a request for more information, “a transaction transmission list management unit configured to record and manage first transaction information in a transaction transmission list” in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a record the transaction information, “a transaction verification information calculation unit configured to calculate first transaction verification information for verifying the first transaction in a world round state chain including the first transaction information” in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to calculate the correct information included in the transaction. These limitations could be reasonably and practically performed by the human mind, for instance based on a human can record information that are part of transactions. Accordingly, the claim recites a mental process, which can be done utilizing pen and paper.
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The independent claim of 29 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “and a transaction verification information transmission unit configured to transmit the first transaction verification information to a node belonging to a reception shard of the first transaction” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Selecting information, based on types of information and availability of information in a power-grid environment, for collection, analysis and display, Electric Power Group, LLC v. Alstom S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1354-55, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1742 (Fed. Cir. 2016);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “and a transaction verification information transmission unit configured to transmit the first transaction verification information to a node belonging to a reception shard of the first transaction”.
For example, ““and a transaction verification information transmission unit configured to transmit the first transaction verification information to a node belonging to a reception shard of the first transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one dependent claim, 30, specifically claim 30 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 30 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “wherein the node further includes a transaction completion reception unit configured to receive a transaction completion message for the first transaction” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “wherein the node further includes a transaction completion reception unit configured to receive a transaction completion message for the first transaction”.
For example, “wherein the node further includes a transaction completion reception unit configured to receive a transaction completion message for the first transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one dependent claim, 31, specifically claim 31 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 31 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “wherein the transaction transmission list management unit completes the first transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the first transaction” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “wherein the transaction transmission list management unit completes the first transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the first transaction”.
For example, “wherein the transaction transmission list management unit completes the first transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the first transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one dependent claim, 32, specifically claim 32 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 32 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “wherein the transaction request unit acquires home shard information of the first reception account, acquires working shard information of the first reception account from a node belonging to a home shard of the first reception account, and requests the first transaction from the reception node based on the working shard information of the first reception account” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(f) i. Remotely accessing user-specific information through a mobile interface and pointers to retrieve the information without any description of how the mobile interface and pointers accomplish the result of retrieving previously inaccessible information, Intellectual Ventures v. Erie Indem. Co., 850 F.3d 1315, 1331, 121 USPQ2d 1928, 1939 (Fed. Cir. 2017);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “wherein the transaction request unit acquires home shard information of the first reception account, acquires working shard information of the first reception account from a node belonging to a home shard of the first reception account, and requests the first transaction from the reception node based on the working shard information of the first reception account”.
For example, “wherein the transaction request unit acquires home shard information of the first reception account, acquires working shard information of the first reception account from a node belonging to a home shard of the first reception account, and requests the first transaction from the reception node based on the working shard information of the first reception account”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one independent claim, 33, specifically claim 33 recites “wherein the node is a verification confirmation node of a second transaction between a second transmission account and a second reception account, and the node further includes the transaction transmission list management unit configured to record and manage the second transaction information in the transaction transmission list” in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a record the transaction information, “a transaction verification request reception unit configured to receive a verification request for the second transaction from the node belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction, the transaction verification information calculation unit configured to calculate second transaction verification information for verifying the second transaction in the world round state chain including information for the second transaction”, in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to calculate the correct information included in the transaction.
These limitations could be reasonably and practically performed by the human mind, for instance based on a human can record information that are part of transactions. Accordingly, the claim recites a mental process, which can be done utilizing pen and paper.
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 33 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “and the transaction verification information transmission unit configured to transmit the second transaction verification information to the node belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Selecting information, based on types of information and availability of information in a power-grid environment, for collection, analysis and display, Electric Power Group, LLC v. Alstom S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1354-55, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1742 (Fed. Cir. 2016);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “and the transaction verification information transmission unit configured to transmit the second transaction verification information to the node belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction”.
For example, “and the transaction verification information transmission unit configured to transmit the second transaction verification information to the node belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one independent claim, 34, specifically claim 34 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 34 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “wherein the node further includes a transaction request transfer unit configured to transmit the second transaction” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) ) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “wherein the node further includes a transaction request transfer unit configured to transmit the second transaction”.
For example, “wherein the node further includes a transaction request transfer unit configured to transmit the second transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one independent claim, 35, specifically claim 35 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The independent claim of 35 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “wherein the node further includes a transaction completion reception unit configured to receive a transaction completion message for the second transaction” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) ) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “wherein the node further includes a transaction completion reception unit configured to receive a transaction completion message for the second transaction”.
For example, “wherein the node further includes a transaction completion reception unit configured to receive a transaction completion message for the second transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one independent claim, 36, specifically claim 36 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 36 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “wherein the transaction transmission list management unit completes the second transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the second transaction.” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “wherein the transaction transmission list management unit completes the second transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the second transaction”.
For example, “wherein the node further includes a transaction completion reception unit configured to receive a transaction completion message for the second transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one dependent claim, 37, specifically claim 37 recites “a transaction reception list management unit configured to record and manage the third transaction information in a transaction reception list” in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a record the transaction information. These limitations could be reasonably and practically performed by the human mind, for instance based on a human can record information that are part of transactions. Accordingly, the claim recites a mental process, which can be done utilizing pen and paper.
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 37 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example, “wherein the node is a reception node configured to manage a third reception account for performing a third transaction between a third transmission account and the third reception account, and the node further includes a transaction request reception unit configured to receive the third transaction request from a transmission node configured to manage the third transmission account” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Selecting information, based on types of information and availability of information in a power-grid environment, for collection, analysis and display, Electric Power Group, LLC v. Alstom S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1354-55, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1742 (Fed. Cir. 2016);
For example, “a transaction verification information reception unit configured to receive verification information for the third transaction from a node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction”, is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
For example, “a transaction verification unit configured to apply the verification information for the third transaction to the world round state chain to verify the third transaction”, is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Selecting information, based on types of information and availability of information in a power-grid environment, for collection, analysis and display, Electric Power Group, LLC v. Alstom S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1354-55, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1742 (Fed. Cir. 2016);
For example, “a transaction processing unit configured to register the verified third transaction in a transaction chain of the third reception account” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
For example, “and a transaction completion transmission unit configured to transmit a third transaction completion message for the third transaction registered in the transaction chain to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “wherein the node is a reception node configured to manage a third reception account for performing a third transaction between a third transmission account and the third reception account, and the node further includes a transaction request reception unit configured to receive the third transaction request from a transmission node configured to manage the third transmission account”, “a transaction verification information reception unit configured to receive verification information for the third transaction from a node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction”, “a transaction verification unit configured to apply the verification information for the third transaction to the world round state chain to verify the third transaction”, “a transaction processing unit configured to register the verified third transaction in a transaction chain of the third reception account”, “and a transaction completion transmission unit configured to transmit a third transaction completion message for the third transaction registered in the transaction chain to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction”
For example, “wherein the node is a reception node configured to manage a third reception account for performing a third transaction between a third transmission account and the third reception account, and the node further includes a transaction request reception unit configured to receive the third transaction request from a transmission node configured to manage the third transmission account”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
For example, “and a transaction verification information transmission unit configured to transmit the first transaction verification information to a node belonging to a reception shard of the first transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
For example, “a transaction verification unit configured to apply the verification information for the third transaction to the world round state chain to verify the third transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(iv)).
For example, “a transaction processing unit configured to register the verified third transaction in a transaction chain of the third reception account”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(iv)).
For example, “and a transaction completion transmission unit configured to transmit a third transaction completion message for the third transaction registered in the transaction chain to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one independent claim, 38, specifically claim 38 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 38 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “wherein the transaction reception list management unit changes status information of the third transaction recorded in the transaction reception list when the transaction verification unit completes verification of the third transaction or the transaction processing unit registers the third transaction in the transaction chain” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) v. Consulting and updating an activity log, Ultramercial, 772 F.3d at 715, 112 USPQ2d at 1754;
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “wherein the transaction reception list management unit changes status information of the third transaction recorded in the transaction reception list when the transaction verification unit completes verification of the third transaction or the transaction processing unit registers the third transaction in the transaction chain”.
For example, “wherein the transaction reception list management unit changes status information of the third transaction recorded in the transaction reception list when the transaction verification unit completes verification of the third transaction or the transaction processing unit registers the third transaction in the transaction chain”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one dependent claim, 39, specifically claim 39 recites “wherein the node is a verification request node of a fourth transaction between a fourth transmission account and a fourth reception account, and the node further includes a transaction reception list management unit configured to record and manage the fourth transaction information in the transaction reception list”, in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a record the transaction information,
For example, “a transaction verification request transmission unit configured to request the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction to verify the fourth transaction”, in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a request for more information. These limitations could be reasonably and practically performed by the human mind, for instance based on a human can record information that are part of transactions. Accordingly, the claim recites a mental process, which can be done utilizing pen and paper.
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 39 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example, “a transaction verification information reception unit configured to receive verification information for the fourth transaction from the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction”, is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
For example, “and a transaction verification unit configured to apply the verification information for the fourth transaction to the world round state chain to verify the fourth transaction”, is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Selecting information, based on types of information and availability of information in a power-grid environment, for collection, analysis and display, Electric Power Group, LLC v. Alstom S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1354-55, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1742 (Fed. Cir. 2016);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “a transaction verification information reception unit configured to receive verification information for the fourth transaction from the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction”, “and a transaction verification unit configured to apply the verification information for the fourth transaction to the world round state chain to verify the fourth transaction”,
For example, “a transaction verification information reception unit configured to receive verification information for the fourth transaction from the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction”, “and a transaction verification unit configured to apply the verification information for the fourth transaction to the world round state chain to verify the fourth transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
For example, “and a transaction verification unit configured to apply the verification information for the fourth transaction to the world round state chain to verify the fourth transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(iv)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one dependent claim, 40, specifically claim 40 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 40 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example, “wherein the node further includes a transaction request transfer unit configured to transfer the fourth transaction”, is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Presenting offers to potential customers and gathering statistics generated based on the testing about how potential customers responded to the offers; the statistics are then used to calculate an optimized price, OIP Technologies, 788 F.3d at 1363, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93;
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “wherein the node further includes a transaction request transfer unit configured to transfer the fourth transaction”,
For example, “wherein the node further includes a transaction request transfer unit configured to transfer the fourth transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one dependent claim, 41, specifically claim 41 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 41 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example, “a transaction completion transfer unit configured to receive a fourth transaction completion message from the reception node of the fourth transaction and transmit the fourth transaction completion message to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction”, is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Presenting offers to potential customers and gathering statistics generated based on the testing about how potential customers responded to the offers; the statistics are then used to calculate an optimized price, OIP Technologies, 788 F.3d at 1363, 115 USPQ2d at 1092-93;
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “a transaction completion transfer unit configured to receive a fourth transaction completion message from the reception node of the fourth transaction and transmit the fourth transaction completion message to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction”,
For example, “a transaction completion transfer unit configured to receive a fourth transaction completion message from the reception node of the fourth transaction and transmit the fourth transaction completion message to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one dependent claim, 42, specifically claim 42 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 42 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example, “wherein the transaction reception list management unit changes status information of the fourth transaction recorded in the transaction reception list when the transaction verification unit completes the verification of the fourth transaction or the transaction completion transfer unit receives the fourth transaction completion message”, is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “wherein the transaction reception list management unit changes status information of the fourth transaction recorded in the transaction reception list when the transaction verification unit completes the verification of the fourth transaction or the transaction completion transfer unit receives the fourth transaction completion message”,
For example, “wherein the transaction reception list management unit changes status information of the fourth transaction recorded in the transaction reception list when the transaction verification unit completes the verification of the fourth transaction or the transaction completion transfer unit receives the fourth transaction completion message”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction method.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one independent claim, 43, specifically claim 43 recites " generating, by the node, a first transaction”, in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to generate a transaction, “requesting, by the node, the first transaction from the reception node configured to manage the first reception account” in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a request for more information, “recording and managing, by the node, first transaction information in a transaction transmission list” in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a record the transaction information, “calculating, by the node, first transaction verification information for verifying the first transaction in a world round state chain including the first transaction information” in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to calculate the correct information included in the transaction. These limitations could be reasonably and practically performed by the human mind, for instance based on a human can record information that are part of transactions. Accordingly, the claim recites a mental process, which can be done utilizing pen and paper.
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The independent claim of 43 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “and transmitting, by the node, the first transaction verification information to nodes belonging to a reception shard of the first transaction” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Selecting information, based on types of information and availability of information in a power-grid environment, for collection, analysis and display, Electric Power Group, LLC v. Alstom S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1354-55, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1742 (Fed. Cir. 2016);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “and transmitting, by the node, the first transaction verification information to nodes belonging to a reception shard of the first transaction”.
For example, “and transmitting, by the node, the first transaction verification information to nodes belonging to a reception shard of the first transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction method.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one dependent claim, 44, specifically claim 44 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 44 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “receiving, by the node, a transaction completion message for the first transaction; and completing, by the node, the first transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the first transaction.” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “receiving, by the node, a transaction completion message for the first transaction; and completing, by the node, the first transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the first transaction.”.
For example, “receiving, by the node, a transaction completion message for the first transaction; and completing, by the node, the first transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the first transaction.”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one independent claim, 45, specifically claim 45 recites “recording and managing, by the node, the second transaction information in the transaction transmission list” in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a record the transaction information, calculating, by the node, second transaction verification information for verifying the second transaction in the world round state chain including information for the second transaction”, in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to calculate the correct information included in the transaction.
These limitations could be reasonably and practically performed by the human mind, for instance based on a human can record information that are part of transactions. Accordingly, the claim recites a mental process, which can be done utilizing pen and paper.
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 45 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example, “a transaction verification request reception unit configured to receive a verification request for the second transaction from the node belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
For example “and transmitting, by the node, the second transaction verification information to the nodes belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Selecting information, based on types of information and availability of information in a power-grid environment, for collection, analysis and display, Electric Power Group, LLC v. Alstom S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1354-55, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1742 (Fed. Cir. 2016);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “a transaction verification request reception unit configured to receive a verification request for the second transaction from the node belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction”, “and transmitting, by the node, the second transaction verification information to the nodes belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction”.
For example “a transaction verification request reception unit configured to receive a verification request for the second transaction from the node belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
For example, “and transmitting, by the node, the second transaction verification information to the nodes belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one independent claim, 46, specifically claim 46 recites no new abstract ideas
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The independent claim of 46 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example “receiving, by the node, a transaction completion message for the second transaction” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) ) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “receiving, by the node, a transaction completion message for the second transaction”, “and completing, by the node, the second transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the second transaction”.
For example, “receiving, by the node, a transaction completion message for the second transaction” do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
For example, “wherein the node further includes a transaction completion reception unit configured to receive a transaction completion message for the second transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction system.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one dependent claim, 47, specifically claim 47 recites “recording and managing, by the node, the third transaction information in the transaction reception list” in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a record the transaction information. These limitations could be reasonably and practically performed by the human mind, for instance based on a human can record information that are part of transactions. Accordingly, the claim recites a mental process, which can be done utilizing pen and paper.
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 47 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example, “wherein the node is a reception node configured to manage a third reception account for performing a third transaction between a third transmission account and the third reception account, and the node further includes a transaction request reception unit configured to receive the third transaction request from a transmission node configured to manage the third transmission account” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Selecting information, based on types of information and availability of information in a power-grid environment, for collection, analysis and display, Electric Power Group, LLC v. Alstom S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1354-55, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1742 (Fed. Cir. 2016);
For example, “receiving, by the node, the third transaction request from a transmission node configured to manage the third transmission account”, is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
For example, “applying, by the node, the verification information for the third transaction to the world round state chain to verify the third transaction”, is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Selecting information, based on types of information and availability of information in a power-grid environment, for collection, analysis and display, Electric Power Group, LLC v. Alstom S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1354-55, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1742 (Fed. Cir. 2016);
For example, “registering, by the node, the verified third transaction, in a transaction chain of the third reception account” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
For example, “and transmitting, by the node, a third transaction completion message for the third transaction registered in the transaction chain to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction” is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “wherein the node is a reception node configured to manage a third reception account for performing a third transaction between a third transmission account and the third reception account, and the node further includes a transaction request reception unit configured to receive the third transaction request from a transmission node configured to manage the third transmission account”, “receiving, by the node, the third transaction request from a transmission node configured to manage the third transmission account”, “applying, by the node, the verification information for the third transaction to the world round state chain to verify the third transaction”, “registering, by the node, the verified third transaction, in a transaction chain of the third reception account”, “and transmitting, by the node, a third transaction completion message for the third transaction registered in the transaction chain to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction”
For example, “wherein the node is a reception node configured to manage a third reception account for performing a third transaction between a third transmission account and the third reception account, and the node further includes a transaction request reception unit configured to receive the third transaction request from a transmission node configured to manage the third transmission account”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
For example, “and a transaction verification information transmission unit configured to transmit the first transaction verification information to a node belonging to a reception shard of the first transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
For example, “applying, by the node, the verification information for the third transaction to the world round state chain to verify the third transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(iv)).
For example, “registering, by the node, the verified third transaction, in a transaction chain of the third reception account”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(iv)).
For example, “and transmitting, by the node, a third transaction completion message for the third transaction registered in the transaction chain to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
With respect to Step 1, the claims are directed to an inter-shard transaction method.
With respect to Step 2A Prong one dependent claim, 48, specifically claim 48 recites “recording and managing, by the node, the fourth transaction information in the transaction reception list”, in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a record the transaction information,
For example, “requesting, by the node, the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction to verify the fourth transaction”, in the context of this claim encompasses the user using a pen and paper to write a request for more information. These limitations could be reasonably and practically performed by the human mind, for instance based on a human can record information that are part of transactions. Accordingly, the claim recites a mental process, which can be done utilizing pen and paper.
Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two the claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The dependent claim of 48 recites elements to be mere instructions to apply an exception, because they recite no more than an idea of a solution or outcome:
For example, “receiving, by the node, verification information for the fourth transaction from the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction”, is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iv. Obtaining information about transactions using the Internet to verify credit card transactions, CyberSource v. Retail Decisions, Inc., 654 F.3d 1366, 1375, 99 USPQ2d 1690, 1694 (Fed. Cir. 2011);
For example, “and applying, by the node, the verification information for the fourth transaction to the world round state chain to verify the fourth transaction”, is seen as MPEP 2106.05(g) iii. Selecting information, based on types of information and availability of information in a power-grid environment, for collection, analysis and display, Electric Power Group, LLC v. Alstom S.A., 830 F.3d 1350, 1354-55, 119 USPQ2d 1739, 1742 (Fed. Cir. 2016);
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. At step 2B, the claim recites “receiving, by the node, verification information for the fourth transaction from the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction”, “and applying, by the node, the verification information for the fourth transaction to the world round state chain to verify the fourth transaction””,
For example, “receiving, by the node, verification information for the fourth transaction from the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(i)).
For example, “and a transaction verification unit configured to apply the verification information for the fourth transaction to the world round state chain to verify the fourth transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(iv)).
For example, “and applying, by the node, the verification information for the fourth transaction to the world round state chain to verify the fourth transaction”, do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional elements are a step of transmitting data, and is recognized as well understood, routine, and conventional activity within the field of computer functions as an element of receiving or transmitting data over a network (MPEP 2106.05(d)(II)(iv)).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
9. Claim(s) 29-48 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being anticipated over NPL CN111680050 (herein as ‘CN’).
As to claim 29 CN teaches an inter-shard transaction system capable of performing verification in a node configured to manage a first transmission account performing a first transaction between the first transmission account and a first reception account in a blockchain network, wherein the node includes: (Par. 0037-0039 and Fig. 1 CN discloses a blockchain network);
a transaction generation unit configured to generate the first transaction (Par. 0039 CN discloses generating ordered transactions);
a transaction request unit configured to request the first transaction from a reception node configured to manage the first reception account (Par. 0042-0043 CN discloses receiving or sending transactions);
a transaction transmission list management unit configured to record and manage first transaction information in a transaction transmission list (Par. 0042-0043 CN discloses mapping process of storing the transactions);
a transaction verification information calculation unit configured to calculate first transaction verification information for verifying the first transaction in a world round state chain including the first transaction information (Par. 0051 CN discloses verifying the transaction account of the sender);
and a transaction verification information transmission unit configured to transmit the first transaction verification information to a node belonging to a reception shard of the first transaction (Par. 0051 CN discloses verifying the transaction account of the sender before executing the transaction and once confirmed executing the transaction).
As to claim 30 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 29.
In addition CN teaches wherein the node further includes a transaction completion reception unit configured to receive a transaction completion message for the first transaction (Par. 0061 CN discloses sending a message that the transaction is complete).
As to claim 31 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 30.
In addition CN teaches wherein the transaction transmission list management unit completes the first transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the first transaction (Par. 0061 CN discloses sending a message that the transaction is complete).
As to claim 32 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 29.
In addition CN teaches wherein the transaction request unit acquires home shard information of the first reception account, acquires working shard information of the first reception account from a node belonging to a home shard of the first reception account, and requests the first transaction from the reception node based on the working shard information of the first reception account (Par. 0049 CN discloses publishes the shard memory to the different nodes).
As to claim 33 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 29.
In addition CN teaches wherein the node is a verification confirmation node of a second transaction between a second transmission account and a second reception account, and the node further includes the transaction transmission list management unit configured to record and manage the second transaction information in the transaction transmission list, a transaction verification request reception unit configured to receive a verification request for the second transaction from the node belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction, the transaction verification information calculation unit configured to calculate second transaction verification information for verifying the second transaction in the world round state chain including information for the second transaction; and the transaction verification information transmission unit configured to transmit the second transaction verification information to the node belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction (Par. 0051-0053 CN discloses the system sending and monitoring the second execution information in order to satisfy the request).
As to claim 34 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 33.
In addition CN teaches wherein the node further includes a transaction request transfer unit configured to transmit the second transaction (Par. 0051-0053 CN discloses the system sending and monitoring the second execution information in order to satisfy the request).
As to claim 35 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 33.
In addition CN teaches wherein the node further includes a transaction completion reception unit configured to receive a transaction completion message for the second transaction (Par. 0061 CN discloses sending a message that the transaction is complete).
As to claim 36 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 35.
In addition CN teaches wherein the transaction transmission list management unit completes the second transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the second transaction (Par. 0061 CN discloses determines to execute the second information after verifying the balance of the sender).
As to claim 37 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 29.
In addition CN teaches wherein the node is a reception node configured to manage a third reception account for performing a third transaction between a third transmission account and the third reception account, and the node further includes a transaction request reception unit configured to receive the third transaction request from a transmission node configured to manage the third transmission account; a transaction reception list management unit configured to record and manage the third transaction information in a transaction reception list; a transaction verification information reception unit configured to receive verification information for the third transaction from a node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction; a transaction verification unit configured to apply the verification information for the third transaction to the world round state chain to verify the third transaction; a transaction processing unit configured to register the verified third transaction in a transaction chain of the third reception account; and a transaction completion transmission unit configured to transmit a third transaction completion message for the third transaction registered in the transaction chain to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction (Par. 0044 CN discloses a transaction list. Par. 0051-0053 CN discloses the system sending and monitoring the second execution information in order to satisfy the request).
As to claim 38 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 37.
In addition CN teaches wherein the transaction reception list management unit changes status information of the third transaction recorded in the transaction reception list when the transaction verification unit completes verification of the third transaction or the transaction processing unit registers the third transaction in the transaction chain (Par. 0044 CN discloses a transaction list. Par. 0051-0053 CN discloses the system sending and monitoring the second execution information in order to satisfy the request. The system also provides status updates).
As to claim 39 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 37.
In addition CN teaches wherein the node is a verification request node of a fourth transaction between a fourth transmission account and a fourth reception account, and the node further includes a transaction reception list management unit configured to record and manage the fourth transaction information in the transaction reception list; a transaction verification request transmission unit configured to request the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction to verify the fourth transaction; a transaction verification information reception unit configured to receive verification information for the fourth transaction from the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction; and a transaction verification unit configured to apply the verification information for the fourth transaction to the world round state chain to verify the fourth transaction (Par. 0044 CN discloses a transaction list. Par. 0051-0053 CN discloses the system sending and monitoring the second execution information in order to satisfy the request).
As to claim 40 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 39.
In addition CN teaches wherein the node further includes a transaction request transfer unit configured to transfer the fourth transaction Par. 0051-0053 CN discloses the system sending and monitoring the second execution information in order to satisfy the request).
As to claim 41 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 39.
In addition CN teaches further comprising: a transaction completion transfer unit configured to receive a fourth transaction completion message from the reception node of the fourth transaction and transmit the fourth transaction completion message to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction (Par. 0044 CN discloses a transaction list. Par. 0051-0053 CN discloses the system sending and monitoring the second execution information in order to satisfy the request).
As to claim 42 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 41.
In addition CN teaches wherein the transaction reception list management unit changes status information of the fourth transaction recorded in the transaction reception list when the transaction verification unit completes the verification of the fourth transaction or the transaction completion transfer unit receives the fourth transaction completion message (Par. 0061 CN discloses sending a message that the transaction is complete).
As to claim 43 an inter-shard transaction method capable of performing verification implemented by at least one processor in a node configured to manage a first transmission account performing a first transaction between the first transmission account and a first reception account, (Par. 0037-0039 and Fig. 1 CN discloses a blockchain network); the inter-shard transaction method comprising:
generating, by the node, a first transaction (Par. 0039 CN discloses generating ordered transactions);
requesting, by the node, the first transaction from the reception node configured to manage the first reception account (Par. 0042-0043 CN discloses receiving or sending transactions);
recording and managing, by the node, first transaction information in a transaction transmission list (Par. 0042-0043 CN discloses mapping process of storing the transactions);
calculating, by the node, first transaction verification information for verifying the first transaction in a world round state chain including the first transaction information (Par. 0051 CN discloses verifying the transaction account of the sender);
and transmitting, by the node, the first transaction verification information to nodes belonging to a reception shard of the first transaction (Par. 0051 CN discloses verifying the transaction account of the sender before executing the transaction and once confirmed executing the transaction).
As to claim 44 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 29.
In addition CN teaches further comprising: receiving, by the node, a transaction completion message for the first transaction; and completing, by the node, the first transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the first transaction (Par. 0061 CN discloses sending a message that the transaction is complete).
As to claim 45 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 44.
In addition CN teaches wherein the node is a verification confirmation node of a second transaction between a second transmission account and a second reception account, and the inter-shard transaction method further comprises: recording and managing, by the node, the second transaction information in the transaction transmission list; receiving, by the node, a verification request for the second transaction from the nodes belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction; calculating, by the node, second transaction verification information for verifying the second transaction in the world round state chain including information for the second transaction; and transmitting, by the node, the second transaction verification information to the nodes belonging to the reception shard of the second transaction (Par. 0051-0053 CN discloses the system sending and monitoring the second execution information in order to satisfy the request).
As to claim 46 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 45.
In addition CN teaches further comprising: receiving, by the node, a transaction completion message for the second transaction; and completing, by the node, the second transaction in the transaction transmission list based on the transaction completion message for the second transaction (Par. 0061 CN discloses sending a message that the transaction is complete).
As to claim 47 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 43.
In addition CN teaches wherein the node is a reception node configured to manage the third reception account performing a third transaction between a third transmission account and a third reception account, and the inter-shard transaction method further comprises:
receiving, by the node, the third transaction request from a transmission node configured to manage the third transmission account; recording and managing, by the node, the third transaction information in the transaction reception list; receiving, by the node, verification information for the third transaction from the node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction; applying, by the node, the verification information for the third transaction to the world round state chain to verify the third transaction; registering, by the node, the verified third transaction, in a transaction chain of the third reception account; and transmitting, by the node, a third transaction completion message for the third transaction registered in the transaction chain to the node belonging to the transmission shard of the third transaction (Par. 0051-0053 CN discloses the system sending and monitoring the second execution information in order to satisfy the request).
As to claim 48 CN teaches each and every limitation of clam 43.
In addition CN teaches wherein the node is a verification request node of a fourth transaction between a fourth transmission account and a fourth reception account, and the method further comprises recording and managing, by the node, the fourth transaction information in the transaction reception list; requesting, by the node, the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction to verify the fourth transaction; receiving, by the node, verification information for the fourth transaction from the node belonging to the transmission shard of the fourth transaction; and applying, by the node, the verification information for the fourth transaction to the world round state chain to verify the fourth transaction (Par. 0051-0053 CN discloses the system sending and monitoring the second execution information in order to satisfy the request).
Conclusion
/J.A.M/ January 03, 2025Examiner, Art Unit 2159 /ANN J LO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2159